Datuk Seri Najib Razak has been sworn in as the sixth Prime Minister of Malaysia, fulfilling the most famous political prophecy of RAHMAN on the first six Prime Ministers, although time will tell whether Najib will be the shortest-serving Prime Minister marking the end of the line of UMNO Prime Ministers in the country.
What is incontrovertible is that never before in the nation’s 53-year history has the ascension of a new Prime Minister in Malaysia been surrounded by so many questions, doubts and allegations raising serious questions about his suitability, credibility, integrity and legitimacy as in Najib’s case, not only among Malaysians transcending race, religion, political affiliation or region, but also internationally.
For the past month, Najib’s ascension as the new Prime Minister has been reported extensively in the international press and foreign countries, but there has not been one serious write-up which had not referred to the grave allegations hounding and haunting Najib, in particular the serious allegations about the C4 murder case of Mongolian woman Altantuya Shariibuu and the French submarine mega-defence commission.
These personal dilemmas of Najib have from today become national nightmares as they concern the honour of the highest political office of the land and that of the nation.
Is Najib just going to ignore these serious swirling doubts and allegations about his suitability, credibility, integrity and legitimacy as Prime Minister and soldier on regardless or is he finally going to end his denial and address these issues in a credible manner as by setting up a Royal Commission of Inquiry to put these doubts and allegations to rest, once and for all?
The timing of Najib’s takeover as Prime Minister could not have been worse, coming hours after Malaysia had been placed in the four-nation blacklist of non-cooperative tax havens by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation Development (OECD) for breaching international tax standards – as Najib had taken over the finance ministry since last September.
With the country facing the worst global economic crisis in a century, Malaysia needs a Prime Minister who can rally and mobilise Malaysians as one people to tide through a grave recession looming in the months ahead.
This is why Najib must get rid of his heavy personal baggage quick and fast or all his tantalising talk of a RM470 billion package for these two years to deal with the economic crisis will fail to achieve their full impact and results.
Najib talks of a “One Malaysian” concept. His first task as sixth Prime Minister is to prove he is serious about “One Malaysian” concept by immediately halting UMNO’s divisive and destructive by-election tactics in Bukit Gantang falsely trying to label the majority of voters in Perak as anti-Sultan for supporting Pakatan Rakyat.
The Bukit Gantang by-election is not about whether the voters are loyal or disloyal to the Sultan of Perak.
UMNO leaders, members and campaigners are doing a great disservice to nation-building, the constitutional monarchy and Najib’s “One Malaysian” concept by trying to poison the minds of the voters into believing that a vote for Umno/Barisan Nasional candidate is a vote for the Sultan of Perak while a vote for Pas/Pakatan Rakyat candidate is a vote for a “traitor” against the Sultan.
How can the cause of Malaysian nation-building and Najib’s “One Malaysian” concept be advanced in falsely creating the perception that the majority of the people in Perak are against the constitutional monarchy just because they had voted in support of Pakatan Rakyat when the loyalty of Pakatan Rakyat and the Pakatan Rakyat voters to the constitutional monarchy whether in last year’s general election or the forthcoming April 7 Bukit Gantang by-election cannot be doubted?
Is Najib prepared to immediately halt such irresponsible, divisive and destructive by-election tactics in the Bukit Gantang by-election or is his “One Malaysian” concept just an empty and meaningless slogan?

#1 by AhPek on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:08 am
This guy Imranj 78 is truly a fake masquerading as someone who can only talk sense and not realising what he spills out are at best half baked truths and therefore gibberish.
Nice work Onlooker Politics for exposing what he really is!
#2 by a g on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:30 am
I haven’t been following politics closely enough. Can someone please enlighten me on this: Does the “1 Malaysia” concept mean there is no more Malay/Chinese/Indian/etc,etc Bumi/non-Bumi etc,etc Muslim/non-Muslim etc,etc differentiations in Malaysia now? Wow! How great!.. Err, sorry to disappoint you folks! I will give NR my vote of confidence!
#3 by chengho on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:42 am
” Today , i ask you to join me in this task of renewing Malaysia . I urge you to rise to the challenge of building a 1MALAYSIA . People First , Performance Now ” Najib maiden speech…..
P. Waythamoorthy immediately shave his head as a mark of gratitude to god for the the release of Kengadharan by Malaysian government and thankful to Najib
“I know that for every citizen these are hard times and i remain focused in providing STRONG LEADERSHIP to lead out of this economic crisis and UNLEASH our full potential as a nation “-Najib
Anwar has claimed credit for Najib decision to free 13 ISA ….
PAS youth chief very happy with the decision to lift the Harakah suspension order
Karpal want all the 62 ISA to be released , are u sure uncle Kit that inc islamic militants
you can see the quality of leadership , we have MM and LKY in one package in Najib leadership….
Ok yes CNBC , CNN ,BBC ,ALjazera, CCTV and Foxes news giving a good coverage to Najib…..
#4 by gyp on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:58 am
Please don’t ever believe BN words and promise.
When they start NEP, they told everyone is temporary helping the bumiputra.
After over 45 years, now they tell us it is their rights not temporary.
Don’t believe what they say, they are proven liars, telling lies to cheat you like a stupid human being again and again.
#5 by AhPek on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 9:02 am
“…….,we have MM and LKY in one package in Najib leadership…”.
Equating him with Mamak,it’s perfectly alright with me.But when he equates him with LKY I ask you chaps “Isn’t that from the mouth of Eunuch Ar.e.o.e for he must be the one capable of such outrageous statement since the mouth and ar.e.ole are the one and the same thing!”.
#6 by a g on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 9:04 am
chengho,
Thanks for recommending to us that great movie ! It’s very moving..many people shed their tears! It reminds me of another movie titled “The King and I” also by the same director NR, the script is somewhat like the following:
King : I want to kill you!
Subject : Please don’t, for I have done no wrong!
King : …Ok, I won’t kill you!
Subject : Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
All the other subjects, led by chengho, chant: Long live the King!
#7 by monsterball on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 9:45 am
Long live the kind of all idiots in this blog….who wished I get a heart attack!
May all the souls do not disturb his superb brain.
“Father forgive him….for he does not know not what he is doing”
My father may forgive you….from above…but I will not!!
Just you wait….chengho…just you wait…..you will be sorry…but that’s too late.
#8 by blablowbla on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 9:48 am
la fax n Chengho,both from MCA,Malaysia Conmen Association.
n thy are also running dogs for UMNO,have you seen any of their MPs fighting for chinese rights in the parliament?
n now thy are demanding for a TPM,what’s the point of becoming a TPM and whn your boss (NR) ask you to keep quiet,sit down n you dare not protest?
you call yourself chinese representative?i think it’s CHINESE REPRESENTATHIEVES!
#9 by monsterball on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 9:51 am
I die…..after 44 days …I come searching for you!!
#10 by distantmalay on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 10:18 am
what’s so good about MCA ?
if they claim to represent all chinese,
then they must go with the majority who dumped MCA during the last general election, listen to their grouses,
and not stay in the party for the position.
#11 by taiking on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 10:29 am
Najib giving out election sweets. Its the same trick being re-used and re-cycled again and again. Dont forget. He and a large group of umno idoiots gathered at stadium negara years ago with the declared intention to burn down the chinese assembly hall and the petaling street. He cannot be trusted.
#12 by TTDI_KL on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 11:19 am
So far so good – Najib talking and implementing reforms. But please listen for a while the political talk-cock shop in TV1 daily. If you agree to the analyses and propaganda vomited by half baked (phua tang sai) analysts (especially by this particular Indian and Chinese analyst), then you know the reform is fake. A reformed Malaysia can not be dogmatic centric, umno centric, race centric and religious bigotry centric, got it? Listen to TV1, trust me, it is all about:
race supremacy,
race insecurity,
some fake notion of loyalty to royalty,
about enemies behind very lamp poles, and
about religious bigotry.
So much about your reform, Najib. If you are not careful (or if you are not sincere, I really don’t know which is which), you will end up exactly like AAB. The fall of AAB is not because he is weak or incapable. The fall of AAB is because Mahathirism is too strong – you have too many racists, religious bigots, and corrupted people in your party and government. Get rid of them and empower people with calibre from different ethnic groups and backgrounds, deemphasize the overwhelming roles of religions, go for more liberal values and culture and stop the bloody wasteful spending – spending that has no meaningful impact in creating GDP potential. For goodness sake, build extensive LRT, not flower pots in the middle of the roads or fountains in the middle of the roundabouts. Leave the green turfs alone; don’t start building ugly cement tables and chairs on them. From now on, let the poorly managed banks fail, bail out only the depositors, not the banks (if you don’t understand what I am saying, ask your economic advisors, but please don’t ask your brother).
Never ask bankers and financial wizards for advice. They are the source of problems. I want to tell Lim Guan Eng this also.
#13 by boh-liao on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 11:23 am
Wow, people are dropping their spectacles for prematurely judging NR wrongly.
NR showed that AAB was spineless and unable to make decisions while AAB was PM. Then AAB insisted that the Hindraf people locked up under ISA were national security threats and unfreeable. But within hours of AAB stepping down as PM and receiving his Tunship, NR immediately released some of the so-called national security threat chaps.
This entire drama confirms what the botak guy declared a while ago that people are locked up under ISA for their own safety, not because they are national security threats. They can then be generously released at an appropriate time by someone in power to be acclaimed a kind-hearted ruler and to gain political mileage and support. Hail Caesar! Just-in-time release for the coming buy elections.
Maybe this release is an ominous act of things akan datang. Perhaps Kamunting is running out of space. Some out to prepare for more in later. Beware of the imminent Operasi Lalang ala MMK.
#14 by La Pax on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 11:43 am
Was there live telecast yesterday at the ceremony? anyone!
#15 by limkamput on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 11:45 am
“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon.
There is another one, “Wind of Change” Scorpions; lagi best.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsomcPDNnbw&feature=related
#16 by AhPek on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 11:57 am
Yes,boh-liao,that’s more a likely assessment and intention behind the move of this person whose entire track record has been tainted with suspicion of
grafts,threatening to bathe his kris with Chinese blood and lately no less than 6 foreign publications have come up with stories of his involvement in the murder of the mongolian girl.Is the leopard known to change its spots?
Apparently some people here do think so with one particular chap jumping up and down exclaiming that’Najib has just lifted the ban on PKR’s and PAS’ newspapers.He also has released 13 ISA detainees,including2 from Hindraf.He also has started the review of ISA hours after taking over the premiership.’.More likely according to what you say is to make room for an already overcrowded Taiping 5 Star Hotel for more important guests in the days ahead of the by election or in the days ahead of the 13th GE.
#17 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 12:55 pm
Najib’s motto of “One Malaysia, people first, performance now”, the prime minister vowed to “meet the needs, aspirations and concerns of all Malaysians”. —— sounds nice…….
But……..in recently concluded UMNO’s General assembly, it was totally a different tune sung by the delegates and leaders…..For them , as if their god have make them more special than other races that they deserve to be treated better then other citizens..
So what Najib promised would likely to remain political rhetorics and empty promises unless he start to walk his talk—-he should start it by eliminating all race-based quotas (in business, education and employment).. prove it first only then the people can consider giving their votes to Barisan Nasional….otherwise BN don’t deserve the mandate to rule this country
#18 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 1:12 pm
“Never ask bankers and financial wizards for advice. They are the source of problems. I want to tell Lim Guan Eng this also.” (TTDI_KL)
TTDI_KL is talking about the truth. The banking industry is the most corrupted industry everywhere. If you want to borrow money from the commercial bank but you do not have adequate of fixed assets for use as the collateral to be pledged to the bank, don’t worry. Just pay some coffee money to the Credit Controller of the Bank and he/she will help you to polish your financial statements and sale and profit projections in order for you to meet the industry standard in the ratio analysis or market sensitivity analysis.
If you find that the value of your land-based assets is far below the required amount of collateral as needed by the bankers, don’t worry. The credit controller can recommend to you one licensed property valuer who can make wonder in preparing a land valuation report which is overly inflated as compared to the net realisable value of the land-based assets. What you need to do is just to pay a professional fee which is much much higher than the normal market rate to the BIG TIPU land valuer!
If you want a quick approval for bank loan application or fast release of approved bank loan, don’t worry. Just pay some coffee money to the branch manager or the general manager who approves your loan application and you will get the loan money released early.
You are obtaining a project financing from the bankers which requires you to complete certain percentage of the project first before the banker’s agreeing upon the release of the drawdown money. Don’t worry! Just pay some coffee money to the bank credit control officer who comes assess the project completion status and he/she will sign the loan release recommendation paper with one eye closed!
What are you going to do with your business then if you are already overgearing in debt-financing? Well, many western countries and developing countries will consider giving you a Permanent Resident Status if you have sufficient money to invest in anyone of these countries!
Be careful: Banking industry is a Big Hoax Industry!
#19 by taiking on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 2:45 pm
Oi boh-liao, didnt badawi also make some similarly nice sounding pronouncements when he took office 6 yrs ago. 6 yrs later – no result to show. Yeah pass a few laws in a huff but really they were insufficient and in any case he was too late.
#20 by anna brella on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 2:52 pm
computation:
Thank you for your very charming iconic grin, but there is no need to panic as I hasten to add, hopefully without any cost to what seems to me to most likely be a sizeable ego, that I am not….er…quite human and so, sorry, am not into humans, assuming of course that you are one.
That’s why I consider monsterball’s more interesting preachy-sided view of an IT-collared brolly in the pulpit as having some imaginary merit.
Smile.
“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon.
#21 by imranj78 on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 6:05 pm
Onlooker Politics,
From my point of view, I do not think the clauses of the constitution that you quoted requires Najib to go back to parliament to approve his premiership. Yes, if he looses the support of the majority of the dewan rakyat then he has to step down as PM… But the prerequisite to invoking this clause is that Najib first be already elected as PM in the first place. To suggest that the dewan rakyat requires to approve Najib’s premiership or of anyone else is stretching it a tad too far I believe.
computation,
You have yet to quote where you think I contradicted myself. Till you do, all your accusations are like dust in the wind…
#22 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 7:50 pm
“To suggest that the dewan rakyat requires to approve Najib’s premiership or of anyone else is stretching it a tad too far I believe.” (imranj78)
imranj78,
Our political system actually models after the political system of the Great Britain, which adopts the system of Westminster style of parliamentary democracy involving a constitutional monarch.
Unfortunately, after about 53 years’ practising the same system, UMNO people have become so arrogant that they automatically assume the change in the UMNO president will also imply the change of the Prime Minister. There is even no convene of a leadership meeting among the leaders of all Barisan Nasional component parties in order to discuss on the appointment of Najib as the new Prime Minister. That really makes people wonder what kind of political position which the younger brothers of the Barisan Nasional family such as MCA, MIC, Gerakan, PPP, PBB, SUPP, PBS, LDP, PBRS, UPKO, SPDP, PRS shall be duly given in the family. Shall all the younger brothers remain as just the silent and timid obeyers to the big brother UMNO?
I wonder whether a table of motion of showing confidence upon Najib as the Prime Minister shall be permitted by the Speaker of Dewan Rakyat if such a motion shall be raised by SUPP or MCA? Who can confidently make an assurance and guarantee that all MCA MPs will cast a “sokong” vote for Najib in the event that Najib refuses to give in to MCA’s demand for a post of Deputy Prime Minister to be given to Dato Seri Ong Tee Keat?
Can Najib be still holding the post of the Prime Minister if all the younger brothers of Barisan Nasional jointly decide that Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin is a much more suitable candidate for the PM than Dato Seri Najib and all votes from the MPs of the younger brother BN components will be cast against Najib in Dewan Rakyat in order to remove him from the post of PM?
We cannot totally rule out the possibility that Najib may be removed by the MPs of younger brother components of BN in collaboration with MPs of Pakatan Rakyat. Therefore, it is safe to conclude at the current moment that in theory Najib has not been elected as the Prime Minister legitimately as at todate because no proper procedure has been carried out in Dewan Rakyat in order to cast a vote of confidence upon Najib in so far!
Najib is able to hold the post of PM at the current moment because the system of party whip is still deemed to be operational within Barisan Nasional. However, Najib has to prove his political legitimacy by seeking approval from Dewan Rakyat when the next session of meeting is to be convened at Dewan Rakyat. Otherwise, Najib is just a dictatorial PM who has not yet been endorsed by the younger brother components of Barisan Nasional! The assume of the duty of such a dictatorial PM without seeking approval from Dewan Rakyat by following the proper procedure of the constitution is therefore unconstitutional!
#23 by computation on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:07 pm
imranj78
as i suspected. you are a moron
who cannot even see things right in front
of you. what a blooming fool you are.
#24 by computation on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:42 pm
“… without any cost to what seems to me to most likely be a sizeable ego, that I am not….er…quite human and so, sorry, am not into humans, assuming of course that you are one.”
anna brella
oh dearie me
i am giggling like some inane school boy!
:)
#25 by ktteokt on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:49 pm
One Malaysia? Ask Najis if he knows what is One Melayu, One People and One Nation before talking about One Malaysia. All I know is that there is a One Utama in PJ and the up and coming One Shamelin in Cheras!
#26 by lopez on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 8:52 pm
for over 50 years the subject has be debated abd reviewed and debated and review and today those same old ningkapoke gang replay the same old trick over and over again
tired ka, no man, getting expert on it and damn good too…
same lah the opposite side of the divide also become smarter by the day if not approaching a break through…it is not to far …it is call GE13.
#27 by imranj78 on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 9:54 pm
computation,
i am repeating my request for the umpteenth time… please tell me where I have contradicted myself? Its not difficult to copy and past my inconsistencies isn’t it. Or could it be possible that you cannot find such inconsistency in the first place and all your accusations are utter gibberish like many of your other posts?
If you don’t tell me where I was supposedly inconsistent the next time you post in this thread (with actual quotes from my posts), I will assume that you have no basis in your accusations and as such, I again invite you to please sit at that corner in your little room and be quiet :)
#28 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 10:28 pm
What does Najib mean by “One Malaysia”? Does it mean that he is going to dissolve the divisive parties such as UMNO, MCA, MIC, Gerakan, PPP, PBB, SUPP, PBS, LDP, PBRS, UPKO, SPDP, PRS and then get all their members merged into a single party called “Barisan Nasional One Malaysia”? Does it mean that in Najib’s new cabinet of One Malaysia, the cabinet members will look similar to the following?
Prime Minister: Najib Razak
First Deputy Prime Minister: Muhyiddin Yassin
Second Deputy Prime Minister: Ong Tee Keat
First Minister of Finance: Nasir Razak (Senator)
Second Minister of Finance: Nor Mohd Yakcop
Minister of International Trade and Industry: Muhyiddin Yassin
Minister of Defence: Najib Razak
Minister of Home Affairs: Noh Omar
Minister of Education: Hishammuddin Hussein
Minister of Transport: Ong Tee Keat
Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based Industry: Mustapa Mohamed
Minister of Works: Mukhriz Mahathir
Minister of Housing and Local Government: Dr. Chua Soi Lek (Senator)
Minister of Human Resources: Subramaniam Sathasivam
Minister of Foreign Affairs: Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
Minister of Rural and Regional Development: Dr Jamaludin Jarjis
Minister of Information: Abdul Latif Ahmad
Minister of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs: Mohd Shafie Apdal
Minister of Plantation Industries and Commodities: Peter Chin Fah Kui
Minister of Energy, Water and Communications: Dr. Koh Tsu Koon (Senator)
Minister of Higher Education: Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah
Minister of Women, Family and Community Development: Chew Mee Hoon
Minister of Health: Liow Tiong Lai
Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation: Maximus Ongkili
Minister of Natural Resources and Environment: Douglas Uggah Embas
Minister of Tourism: Sharizat
Minister of Youth and Sports: Khairy Jamaluddin
Minister of the Federal Territories: Zulhasnan Rafique
#29 by cazz on Sunday, 5 April 2009 - 11:04 am
Green Lane or Red Lane
How could Najib clear his baggage without getting indicted?
When arrive at the airport, would you choose to take the Green lane or the Red lane if you have 10kg of cocane in your luggage?
Simple analogy.
#30 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Monday, 6 April 2009 - 7:55 am
/// monsterball Says:
April 3rd, 2009 (3 days ago) at 18: 25.43
Why can’t it be Malaysian Malaysia? ///
Because the \Malaysian Malaysia\ slogan was used by Lee Kuan Yew more than half a century ago. Being the faithful and obedient disciple of Mahathir, Najib would not want it to be Malaysian Malaysia. More like Malay Malaysia. Looks like history is going to repeat itself….
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysian_Malaysia