Video – UMNO Youth goons obstructing and menacing Karpal in Parliament

A video uploaded on youtube.

Irrefutable evidence showing UMNO Youth goons obstructing and menacing wheelchair-bound DAP National Chairman and MP for Bukit Gelugor Karpal Singh in the precincts of Parliament last Thursday (26th February 2009) from carrying out his parliamentary duties.

1. #1 by nkeng11 on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 10:04 pm

UMNO youth is worst than street gangsters. Uneducated bunch of mobsters. Imagine if they rule Malaysia!!!

2. #2 by musyu99 on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 10:12 pm

Haiya.. sudah tengok sampai habis video klip ni.. rasa mau muntah yang teramat sangat tengok gelagat hero2 pemuda UMNO.. \Ini pemuda UMNO pantang dicabar\… ha ha ha… sebab apa Pemuda UMNO berani buat kacau di Parlimen… sebab mereka tahu polis tak akan berani ambil tindakan kerana mereka orang UMNO… orang UMNO yang tak sedar diri dan dah nak mampus… bila laa ini UMNO people mau bangun dari tidor… dari Presiden hinggalah ke kuli2 bawah sama sahaja…

HIDUP MELAYU BARU!!!
    not Melayu UMNO…

3. #3 by homeblogger on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 10:18 pm

And we want you to know Pemuda UMNO. We the rakyat have lost our patience. We wait in silence but our hearts are filled with anger at your arrogance.

We WILL speak loudly at the ballot come the next GE.

4. #4 by KennyGan on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 10:21 pm

How shameful for this to happen in Parliament. Karpal was blocked, challenged and threatened in a menacing manner. They even held an impromptu press conference after their shameful act. If this had been done by PR youth against an Umno MP, they would all be behind bars now. But don’t hold your breath for those rowdy goons to face the music. There’s one law for Umno and one for others.

5. #5 by seage on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 10:51 pm

uuu….uwek..uweek…there goes my supper.

6. #6 by merdekablog on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 10:58 pm

Did the bully just say “you…you…you repeat your words… i want to hear to my bloody ears…” at 1:40?

“Ini bumi melayu tahu?” at 2:00

“nonono… no offence, i just want to hear…” at 2:12

A bunch of ganster with pathetic mindset so zealously asking Karpal to repeat his words outside the parliament. Luckily the MB wasn’t that dumb to fall into the stupid trap of this umno gangster.

My Chinese article about the parliament police.

Title: Semua celaka!

????????

http://merdekablog.com/2009/02/28/%e9%80%9a%e9%80%9a%e9%83%bd%e6%98%af%e5%9f%ba%e6%8b%89%e5%8d%a1/

7. #7 by StevePCH on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:04 pm

pathetic.
    I am glad that their action was shown as a proof of their uncivilised action.
    I even heard them saying ” PUK*MAK and BA*I” , such a disgrace.
    They are probably born from tree seedlings or worst. BA*I is much better behaved than these gangsters.

Did YB Lim Lip Seng start the fight ? I did not even see him raising an arm !!! I can’t really see YB Gobala but just look at how these gangsters mob them, no chance, not gentlemen at all, coward Pemuda.

True display of their quality, just like the Pasir Salak gangster.

8. #8 by merdekablog on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:04 pm

“Panggil… panggil.. siapa mahu panggil… tak ada hal punya!” 1:50

Meaning an early negotiation or notice actually had been given to the idiotic parliament police so they won’t intervene the action?!!

9. #9 by StevePCH on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:15 pm

The joker PJ Utara Pemuda UMNO said that it’s a “PEMBOHONGAN” that YB KS was prevented from entering Parliament.

Siapa Yang BOHONG ? LAT the comic is a much better than this LATT the LIAR .

These are the qualities of Pemuda UMNO, making me to ponder is YB KS had hit the bullseye when he said the word ” CELA*A”

PADAN MUKA PEMUDA, sudah dibuktikan kamu cakap BOHONG

10. #10 by wanderer on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:17 pm

After watching some of the sickening faces, I can puke!
    These were goons could only talk big, act big and no balls!
    Typical hooligans’ mentality… in a group they behave like
    a pack of dogs with false bravery and singularly, they walk
    with a tail between their hind legs.
    Karpal calling them celaka permuda UMNO was most fitting!
    These were the same samsengs who labeled the sultan of
    Trengganu as “BINATANG ROYAL”

11. #11 by ALtPJK on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:19 pm

Video clearly shows coercion on Karpal Singh despite his re-iterating that he is in the Dewan Rakyat. Of course he does not have to repeat what he had said under the privilege of parliamentary immunity.

If in a court premise, this amounts to more than badgering. If in a public place this amounts to more than physical intimidation and harassment.

What tops it all is that the clearly audible threatening voices could evade the ears and attention of security personnel. The articulate persons delivering the verbal threats at the end of the commotion could well tell the Speaker that the august chamber can be so extended to any open ground and at any time of UMNO Youth’s choosing.

For all this to happen in the premises of Parliament is a tight slap on the face of SANCTITY of Parliament. We might as well hold a ‘Ronggeng’ or a ‘Tuk Tuk Chiang’ Chinese opera there and be equally entitled to do so.

12. #12 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:28 pm

Anybody who watched the video clip can only draw out one conclusion – Unmo youths are despicable, lawless and very low IQ humans. The ED minister who is also their leader cannot be any better than these hooligans because he supports such rowdy behaviour. It makes me wonder how anyone like him can become our education minister. This fellow, if I owned a business company, I would not even him to be my peon!!

13. #13 by GreenBug on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:39 pm

Bullies and cowards are the two most apt description for these immatured mobsters.

Such shameful behaviour and yet the silence from both President of their party and the in-coming President are both deafening! This only go to show they are either condoning such disgraceful action or they are afraid to step on members’ toes just before the party elections. What leadership is this?

Pemuda UMNO owes the people of Malaysia of all races an apology for the remarks “ini Bumi Melayu” at 2.00 of the above recording…

14. #14 by jus legitimum on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:48 pm

Betul betul malu.Orang ini samseng baruah dan kurang ajar.These are the racists,idiots ,rascals,liars ,cowards.Their boss being the head of the ministry of education is another useless bum.With these imbeciles around and the biased police,the country is slowing heading into the abyss of despair. YB LKS please show the video clip to all the useless mainstream media and show how unfair was their reporting towards YB KS and other Pakatan MPs.

15. #15 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 1 March 2009 - 11:57 pm

With umno elections drawing near, one can understand that those contesting for positions and posts may want to portray themselves as heroes of the Malay race. But due to their low IQ they cannot think properly, thus making themselves look like monkeys. They have unknowingly brought disrepute to the Malays instead.

16. #16 by Jamesy on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:07 am

“You, you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you, you repeat your words…..”

Go to Parliament smartly dress but can’t even speak a proper English.

This is only a small portion of UMNO’s by-products of a greater mafia boss up there.

17. #17 by shambles on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:17 am

First there was Ahmad “Pendatang” Ismail. Then, in parliament, Big Foot entered the picture….and now…Pemuda Celaka!!! Hmmm….UMNO is indirectly digging thier own graves…. BN not sinking fast enough meh???

A word of advice to all BN component parties, do think about leaving the coalition ASAP, else we the rakyat will remove you through the ballot box. The coming by elections will show that the rakyat is already fed up with these “low quality”, morally deficient bafoons leading our nation…..GET OUT!!

18. #18 by Taxidriver on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:25 am

All fair-minded Malaysians must do their duty to vote for change. REJECT UNMO, REJECT MCA, REJECT MIC, REJECT ALL CORRUPT POLITICIANS in the next GE.

All BN leaders are hypocrites! Many injustices and crimes are being comitted by UNMO top leaders but, sadly though, no of them has ever spoken up for justice. Where are the MCA lawyers? And where are the MIC lawyers? Come on, say something. Take a stand. You are trained to uphold the Laws; not to carry BALLS.

19. #19 by rockdaboat on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:27 am

Look at the face of the barua, I really want to puke!!!
    A bunch of barua with low IQ and inferior upbringing!!!
    These are the animals that bring disgrace to their their own race.
    Hallo, when have they been so loyal to the Rulers?
    What did they called the Sultan of Terengganu over the appointment of Menteri Besar?
    What hypocrite!

20. #20 by LG on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:33 am

This video shows true colour of UMNO youth. They are no better than a mob gangster. It is a serioius offence to stop an MP from entering the Parliament. (Why the police are not taking action?) Not only are they trying to stop KS but also trying to instigate KS with a fight. Those who support and defend these hooligans actions are no better probably worse of the kind. They said they are for the Ruler and for Malay. Such actions instead portrayed otherwise; giving a very negative impression of UMNO, Malays and Ruler-supporters? Fortunately there are many Malaysians are not such kind of “animal”, gangsters, … Shame on UMNO Youth. Shame on UMNO leaders who defended their actions. Shame also on UMNO leaders who are silent when they consciously know such actions of their followers are most impropriate and detrimental.

21. #21 by wanderer on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:34 am

What can one expect from a disgraceful organization led by a toxic bore PM with of a Mongolian C4 as deputy. The troopers are just maggots from the same s#it hole.

22. #22 by ekans on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:50 am

These Pemuda UMNO rabble-rousers were demonstrating the power of their ideology ‘Ketuanan Melayu’ which they believe is above the laws that is meant to preserve order at the Parliament building and its surrounding areas.
    They are ignorant of the fact that term ‘Ketuanan Melayu’ (Malay Supremacy) is a result of their party’s distortion of the term ‘Kedaulatan Raja-Raja Melayu’ (Sovereignity of Malay Rulers), which is already guaranteed under the Federal Constitution.
    The term ‘Ketuanan Melayu’ or Malay Supremacy implies ethnic superiority, and has a similar racist connotation with a term like white supremacy.
    Not long ago, the Majlis Raja-Raja Melayu (Council of Malay Rulers) had reiterated that, in the spirit of the constitution, the duty of preserving the tradition, culture, religion and rights of the Malay community should only lie in the hands of the council, and not in the hands of any political party and that should also mean UMNO.
    Thus, those Pemuda UMNO rabble-rousers were actually demonstrating ‘Ketuanan UMNO’ with the belief that since it’s their divine right to be the nation’s government, the laws of the land do not necessarily apply to them when it suits their purpose.

23. #23 by gyp on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:53 am

We may silen them if anyone can proven that Orang Asli are the first tribute in Malaya.

And all the other races here are either immigrant or emigrant.

Can anyone bring out the proof that Orang Asli are the native of this land Malaya?

24. #24 by Elwin Heng on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:14 am

What’s a joke!
    Balik rumah, pergi sekolah, belajar lagi tentang ‘Pendidikan Moral’!

you think you’re hero?
    No, you’re nothing, shame on you!

you think you’re well trained in speaking?
    No, you’re nothing, “you. you.. you… … repeat your words?”

you think you’re good reputation or presentation?
    No, you’re nothing, “immoral & disrespect to bully a handicap”!

Say ‘NO’ to racist game!
    I/we love Malaysia, stop & never pollute our country.
    I/we Malaysian, foreseeing the most ever successive journey!

If anyone ask my opinion,
    “will you walk alongside street fighter gang, and lead us towards better future?
    Ans: “NOT to hell…!”

“will you walk alongside PR, and lead us towards successive journey?
    Ans: “Yes, I’d confident to PR!”

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

25. #25 by gyp on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:15 am

Their acts have insulted all Malaysian, did not respect the Parliment.

None of BN ministers quiet about this arrogant acts, they do not dersever to admin any Malaysian ministry as they do not respect and protect the parliment as an honorable places for the nation as a place for the elected MP discussion and debate.

It is not a place for non-elected people to debate or attack anyone.

26. #26 by gyp on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:17 am

Their acts have insulted all Malaysian, did not respect the Parliment.

Any BN ministers quiet about this arrogant acts, they do not dersever to admin any Malaysian ministry as they do not respect and protect the parliment as an honorable places for the nation as a place for the elected MP discussion and debate.

It is not a place for non-elected people to disturbe, debate or attack anyone.

27. #27 by Onlooker Politics on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:30 am

Those arrogant Umno Youth goons are only the racist and facist hooligans who have an ego much larger than the universe but who have no brain to comprehend the unrighteous meaning of what they are trying to do and to understand that what they have actually done to Mr Karpal at the precinct of the Parliament House will prove nothing but only their stupidity to the whole world!

28. #28 by HJ Angus on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:57 am

Their action in trying to intimidate Karpal is a national shame as it happened in Parliament.
    The even greater disgrace is that the top leaders are so silent it is a deafening approval of such illegal behaviour.

29. #29 by passerby on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:26 am

This video clearly shown these umno’s goons are CELAKAS. Their behavior is wild like some savage animal. Intimidation and threatening violence only reflect what kind of animal you are and it looks like you are still living in a cave. The west is laughing at you bunch of uncivilized goons and its leaders.

30. #30 by monsterball on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:40 am

UMNO youth is looking for any reason to create trouble ….hoping PR will respond with angers and street demonstrations.
    They found Karpal …the easy target to create it.
    If you have lived through the 52 years of UMNO politics…you will find…you will be able to guess UMNO’s movements and behaviors…which they are at their worst…….since loosing 5 States and loosing out two major.. by-elections.

31. #31 by UzMiNoOnist on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 3:01 am

Potentially explosive!

These goons keep telling that they are protecting the rulers. They should go after TDM if they have balls and principle.

Clearly this is politic and nothing to do with race and loyalty.

What a bunch of f#@%ers.

32. #32 by vsp on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 6:39 am

When someone is rude it is common to say ‘orang ini celaka’. Celaka is a very common word to use on somebody when he is rude and I hear it very often, from the common man to the higher in society when one wants to curse. Karpal is very gentle on these dysfunctional UMNO youth goons. Celaka is considered mild. Karpal could have used a stronger word on such despicable low-lifes.

These people are worse than being rude. They are thugs, parasites, traitors, liars, pirates and good-for-nothing. Instead of contributing positively to society, they are a burden. They grab, lepak, ampu-bodek, become lawless and don’t want to struggle to earn a honest living. They think everyone should feed them forever. These people are just handicaps, you feed them once and they will always cling on to you. Inspite of getting everything, they still hop around with cluthes. What a shame – these rubbish of the human race!

33. #33 by cemerlang on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 6:57 am

Very strange but in the pemuda UMNO website http://www.pemudaumno.org.my/modules.php?name=Sejarah, there is a chapter on their history. Bab 4: Kegemilangan Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim
    • Anwar Ibrahim: Pembawa Perubahan
    o Perjuangan Menerapkan Nilai-nilai Islam
    o Generasi Penggerak Zaman
    o Cabaran Serta Rintangan Pemuda Era Anwar Ibrahim
    • Kesimpulan

34. #34 by jules on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 7:24 am

UMNO CELAKA !!!!

Well, they got their 15 minutes of fame.

It will come in handy during their AGM.

These rejects from the failed umno factory are just a joke but the MSM were making a hero out of them !!

They just wanted their names in the printed papers.

Don’t we have a newspapers to call our own to print our side of the comedy ?

What can we do ?

35. #35 by jules on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 7:34 am

All the CELAKA of the land will befalls on the UMNO since they asked for it.
    A few of them will die unnatural deaths even before their Agm is convened.
    Look, who is CELAKA then.
    MALAPETAKA akan menimpa mereka !!!!

We will just have wait feel good about their predicaments.

36. #36 by chengho on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 7:42 am

One thing for sure every body speak ‘bahasa pasar’ both for English and Malay language
    Get the youtube when Karpal uttering the word ‘Celaka ‘ and allegation of ‘2 bullets’…

37. #37 by wanderer on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:25 am

chengho, what say you?
    Nothing to comment on your your balless celaka heroes..or, are you one of the kind?
    You live up to the name, ‘Eunuch’ given to you, a bloody disgrace, same quality of the Jelapan whore.

38. #38 by KennyGan on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:34 am

Where is the police action on these goons? Not even cosmetic action? These Umno goons have clearly committed a serious offense within the grounds of Parliament.

We want an independent, fair minded police force which is not the tool of any political party. The only way to get it is to vote out BN!

39. #39 by Godfather on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:47 am

These idiots know how to mengamuk only, but then this video’s authenticity cannot be verified – so NA (no action) like the Lingam video.

40. #40 by malaysia born on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:48 am

Finally it has come to this!

What we saw was a bunch of hooligans who can’t stand up to the TRUTH!

Harnessing a Member of Parliament to repeat the truth when in the very first place they can’t handle it! What if Mr Karpal Singh had repeated what he said? They would have had used that as an excuse to whack him up, that is for sure!

For those who thought that these jokers are angels (after all, their reporting in THEIR newspaper are very convincing), let there be no more doubts that we are being led by a bunch of samsengs and pray tell, where is the pride in being a Malaysian now?

For those who so loudly and proudly proclaim that they will defend the King and Country, I am pretty that between a big fat project and King & Country, we all know very well what is their choice!

41. #41 by k1980 on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:01 am

Is there a wheelchair that can yell “Get your hands off me, I have been surrounded!”
    –>http://technology.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/tech_and_web/personal_tech/article5828105.ece

42. #42 by Bigjoe on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:19 am

This is clear message of UMNO Youth’s prodigality – i.e., being lost. They have absolutely no idea what they are doing IS CRIMINAL. The violated Karpal’s personal space by first touching his wheel-chair, obstructing him and then they get angry when others tried to enforce his right instead saying they had no right to touch them because they did not touch Karpal. Its just perverted or lost thinking i.e., prodigal.

Is it a wonder that people also suspect that they are behind Elizabeth Wong’s violation of privacy? They have absolute no concept that its suppose to be a crime.

This is about UMNO Youth’s prodigality more than anything else i.e. losing the right to champion their cause.

43. #43 by wanderer on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:25 am

What is happening to all the beggar parties……
    nothing to comment from you UMNO ZHOU GOU!

44. #44 by undergrad2 on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:34 am

ALtPJK Says:

Yesterday at 23: 19.36
    Video clearly shows coercion on Karpal Singh despite his re-iterating that he is in the Dewan Rakyat. Of course he does not have to repeat what he had said under the privilege of parliamentary immunity.”

However, do bear in mind that parliamentary privilege is NOT absolute. You can still be charged under the Sedition Act 1948 if remarks are seditious though made under the apparent protection of parliamentary privilege.

45. #45 by undergrad2 on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:35 am

Correct me if I’m wrong.

46. #46 by undergrad2 on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:39 am

Oddly enough Karpal is only exercising his constitutional right by bringing the issue to the courts and defending the constitutional position of the Sultan.

47. #47 by lihat lah on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:55 am

all politicians are require to hand in a copy of what they are going to say in parliament to the mat rampit, starting 1st of mac.

48. #48 by Dominique on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:56 am

UMNO is simply adding nails to their coffin…keep at it UMNO, soon it will be sayonara

49. #49 by sani on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:56 am

YB

Looks like the Cream of Umno ‘Celaka” Youth on field work. Umno must be so proud of them.

Funny why they were not arrested by barging into Parliament + threating a Parliamentarian?

Just expect to see lorries load of “Patriotic” Youth of Umno storming the Perak Assembly building tomorrow, and maybe the FRU ‘just miss’ the event.

50. #50 by Toyol on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:00 am

Seeing the confidence of these celakas, its obvious that they have some level of moral support from their ‘higher ups’. That’s why no police action. Its was all a set up to catch KS. I guess they choose the wrong victim! KS is not as stupid as them to fall into that kind of coercion. NO wonder some foreigners still think M’sians are living on trees. Real jakuns!!!

51. #51 by Dominique on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:07 am

I regulary drive past Mr. Karpal House in Penang and everytime I pass by, I say a short prayer that God would protect him and his family from those celaka UMNO youth

52. #52 by abdul on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:16 am

From what I see from the video clip just now and what KJ said was contradicting..as a Malay I was little bit of angry when people said Karpal singh is the one started the commutation but it was wrong..KJ didnt watch this video I guess..Pemuda umno is a real celaka as they were the one started everything..In this democracy country how could you do that to MP’s for whatever they said in Pariment. Even umno members attacked other races in the Parliament and no opposition supporters do this kind of thing outside parliament…Can we go and stop the Prime ministers or any other minister who always use nasty words on other people outside the parliament house? Definately not and ofcoz the police /fru will use water canon and tear gas as will clasify that as illegal assembly…why didnt police do that in this case…because all celaka…all Pro bn and Umno….whatever we say is wrong..whatever they say is right..what mentality is this…I think longkang mentality..I as a muslim and malays feel very sad and ashamed with my malay Pemuda umno…God sees everything..they will get punishment one day…believe me..alfatihah..

53. #53 by ekans on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:25 am

When they claimed to be defending Malay royalty, they took to the streets/public areas to demonstrate.
    When they want to defend their own party, they were willing to go a few steps further by barging into the Parliament grounds to block and harass their political opponent MP who is wheelchair bound.
    It appears that they place the action of defending their own party above the action of defending Malay royalty…

54. #54 by taiking on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 11:16 am

Tuan Rempit McBullys working in full force and vigour.

55. #55 by Jason Ng on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:09 pm

sakai memang sakai. more embarassing is that the police allowed that to heppen in front of us. royal police? the police cause shame to the royal family. can we sue the police for causing shame to the royal family? or better change their name to umno police.

56. #56 by grace on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:11 pm

Dear IGP,

If you cannot arrest one of those mobsters, then the police must be blind!
    Don’t go round to say that the recording is not authentic.
    The very act of confrinting Karpal who is helpless is already a crime. Then those gangsters coyuld be seen roughing up one other state assemblyman.
    Are those idiots assembly legal.
    In case your lawyers are moronic, even though am no lawyer, I can think of filing a few charges against those crooks:
    1. illegal assembly
    2. trespassing the compund of parliament
    3. disturbiing the peace
    4. criminal intimidation and assault.
    5. preventing Karpal from discharging his duty as an MP
    6. Seditious speeches
    Yes, those with criminasls knowlegde could think of more.
    Yes, IGP we are waiting for you to arrest them. Don’t wait till kingdom come to act!!!

57. #57 by grace on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:20 pm

Don’t equate UMNO to Malays.
    Malays are far higher than what UMNO stands for.
    Malays bersopan and have high respect for old and handicapped.
    Yes, i know Malays are very respectful people and go to any kampong you will find what I mean. They are very sincere and truthful, trustworthy and friendly. Yes, Malays are not greedy and are God-fearing.
    For Malays, being rude to old man is already kurang ajar. But to come out in such big number to threaten an old and wheelchair bpund man, I believe the Malays would regard it is “mother of all kurang ajar”

58. #58 by democrate on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:23 pm

Uncivilised
    Cultureless
    frogs under the well
    uneducated
    brain born at their back
    These are the NEP products brought up by BN uMNO ,GOOD FOR NOTHING !

59. #59 by limaho on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:28 pm

I’ve just watched the clip. The way those people tried to block Karpal from performing his parliamentary duties is disgusting. Malaysia is a democracy and those “gangsters” should be ashamed of themselves. What has the PM got to say? Surely, he has to make a strong statement that this sort of incidents cannot be tolerated in a democracy. Will action be taken against those people?

60. #60 by taiking on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:43 pm

Have you guys seen a Mat Rempit in suit before and one who can actually utter some sentences in english. Presenting: Tuan Rempit McBully. Those bullies embarassed the rest of us and that inlucdes our malay countrymen and women who are non-umnoputras and the sultans as well.

61. #61 by taiking on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:47 pm

Linggam is famous for uttering: “Correct Correct. Correct. Correct.”

The idiot (who is he?) is now famous for uttering: “I want to hear. I want to hear. I want to hear.”

62. #62 by despin on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 1:53 pm

Security procedures and processes around Parliament house need to be reviewed immediately to prevent any MPs from being physically attacked or injured by fanatics. If nothing is done, the probability of something bad happening (due to political tensions) is very high.

63. #63 by zorgen on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:06 pm

Well said VSP. Fully resonates with VSP on the statements “Instead of contributing positively to society, they are a burden. They grab, lepak, ampu-bodek, become lawless and don’t want to struggle to earn a honest living. They think everyone should feed them forever.”

Btw, the incident at the same time showed who are the real educated persons, politicians and gentlemen. I admire Kapal Singh and those people that standed up and helped him in this incident. They are the real heroes. I have to admit that I might not be able to stand up strong against these thugs if I were there.

64. #64 by StevePCH on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:10 pm

grace, you’re right. UMNO is definately not Malay. Malay is much better than UMNO.
    What Rafidah said when rejecting the “unity” government is such a BIG joke. BN is a “unity” government ? I do not think she even know what unity government is

65. #65 by MyPeoplePower on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:24 pm

These UMNO Youth are the scrap of the earth!

66. #66 by Loh on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:38 pm

A civilized approach for UMNO youth was to issue public notification for Karpal Singh to repeat what he had said, if UMNO youth intended to be civil and to take the matter to the proper place, the court. But UMNO youth challenged Karpal to repeat whatever said for them to hear. Had Karpal obliged, they would be expected to use brute force, rather than taking legal action.

The way UMNO youth members acted shows that they intended to intimidate the public by showing that they were able to get away from the law for doing what they did.

The UMNO youth chief shows that he is not fit to be even a kampong leader when he considered a wrong response to a wrong statement is justified. His bosses in UMNO have been very quiet. That could be because the ruffians that went to parliament might have been given the green light to do so. It was the intention to tell the public that the country is a police state, and the police is under total control of UMNO. The people then should not expect the UMNO to follow the law, if they did not want to. The regime change is just a harbinger of other unpleasant events come April.

67. #67 by boh-liao on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:51 pm

Is Umno Youth the big fat father of mat rempit?

To those who objected, Umnoputras will most likely respond: If you don’t like our style, then leave Malaysia.

68. #68 by fr33dom on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 2:52 pm

This is just a sneak preview of what UMNO is capable of doing if BN is wipe out in the 13th GE. The UMNO Youth, which is made up of samsengs, barbarians and Mat Rempits will create havoc and the government will declare emergency, just like 69.

UMNO Youth, please do not proclaim that you are championing the Malays. The Malays are more cultured and civilized than you goons. You are an embarrassment to everyone.

Sadly the police force are impotent when it comes to dealing with these imbeciles, but for some reason, are extremely efficient when dealing with the opposition. We are heading towards a failed state.

69. #69 by AhPek on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 3:37 pm

What a group of scumbags we see here descending on to the precinct of Parliment trying to cow Karpal Singth, displaying such ‘great bravery’ hiding under the safety of the group? Real shame on UMNO!!

70. #70 by Dominique on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 3:43 pm

Well said Grace

71. #71 by cintanegara on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 4:16 pm

Malaysians, especially ‘a’ particular ethnic group represented by DAP must be grateful to live in a country where everyone is treated equally and fairly without discrimination. The special rights, privileges and supremacy of the majority should not be questioned as racial harmony is an integral part in any multi racial society. The practice of power sharing among the major ethnic groups has served Malaysia well. This formula has succeeded in uniting Malaysia from various different religions and ethnic groups.

It is common in this country to see high-ranking military (i.e Brig General, Colonel, etc) officers from the minority ethnic…Furthermore it is not something unusual to witness fighter jet pilot of the minorities flying the state of the art jet…..The Government NEVER question their loyalty and faithfulness to the country….

Unlike a TINY country where a particular minority ethnic, for the past 44 years, being systematically marginalized and discriminated by the Government… despite having a composition of 14% of the country population, they are DENIED to hold ‘Senior’ positions in the Government and in the military as well….Nonetheless, their loyalty to the TINY country has been unfairly questioned…..Flying a fighter for them jet is just a dream as the Government would not allow…Surprisingly, DAP admires that TINY country very much…..So far, we never come across any negative comment made by DAP except praises and all the good things….

Last but not least, how lucky we are living in this country where such things never happened….

72. #72 by m.malaysia on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 4:27 pm

Pemuda UMNO is just a group of gangsters practising hooligan politics! They are not only hooligans, but also racists. Unfortunately the Youth Chief and also the education minister, Kerismuddin condone this kind of uncivilised act. By doing so, I am not sure whether he is still fit to be an education minister anymore.

We Malaysians should worry of our future if this country is led by a group of hooligans!

73. #73 by OrangRojak on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:02 pm

Malaysians, especially ‘a’ particular ethnic group … must be grateful to live in a country where everyone is treated equally and fairly without discrimination
    I’m sure there are plenty of ‘new Canadians’ of any heritage who would agree with you, cintanegara.

If the rest of the world practices colour-blind immigration based on merit, and Malaysia continues to practice immigration based on race, won’t that inevitably increase the proportion of stupid racists in the population? I think it’s possible to have sufficient.

74. #74 by Loh on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:12 pm

///The special rights, privileges and supremacy of the majority should not be questioned as racial harmony is an integral part in any multi racial society. ///

That is a basic and primary cause of the breakdown of a society. If it was not because people can get away from natural justice, they will know what shame is. It was because of the desire to help those who were weak, however Tun Dr Ismail considered them to be, that the leaders of the three major communities in the country decided prior to Malaya independence that special assistance was provided to the community which was said to have the largest number of such needy people, and that the assistance was to be euphemistically known as special privilege. It was a euphemism used to preserve the pride of those who needed assistance. It should be reminded that as the late Tun Ismail put it, the Malays themselves would be willingly giving up the special assistances, the crutch as others call it, when they no longer require them, out of pride. Now, when people argue that special privilege is there because of birth right, then it says that Tun Ismail did not anticipate that some Malays would not give up the special assistance, out or pride, because they have no sense of shame.

75. #75 by ekpoptani on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:20 pm

Enough said. We should work towards the next GE. That should be the goal. Peoples eyes and minds have been awaken by this explosion of news and the rights of the People shold never be questioned as written in the constitution. Every right minded citizen should excercise their right and make their VOTES count. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

76. #76 by wesuffer on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:23 pm

50 years ago. BN using racial issue to cheated rakyat for 50 years.
    today they still using old tactic to cheat rakyat. but 50 years after, all malaysian are smart and educated enough

77. #77 by voice on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:25 pm

During my last visit to the parliament, I thought that the security was first class, as we are required to walk pass the metal detector gate and clear up our pockets, a different story in this scene, why they can do anything freely in the parliament compound? they are not MPs, not even the parliamentary staff, and the security guards were not in sight, is this our true parliament? otherwise it is clear that double or multiple standards exists even in the parliament!
    And the cops are saying they cant act in the parliament, remember last year they went into the parliament and make arrests on the opposition guests there?
    UMNO youth is playing racial card again, Karpal Singh said that UMNO youth are celaka, not the malays, please be smart and think, do not let them get over you and undermine your intelligence, in fact their intelligence is lower than the normal level.

78. #78 by oedipus on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:28 pm

cintanegara should stick to the topic of discussion, taking the discussion off its course into a racial slanted one is very cunning and irresponsible.

the discussion is about a group of ppl breaking into parliament and roughing up a senior politician and getting away with it. if DAPSY were to do it, i think the whole DAP will be locked up within the same day!!!

cintanegara may be a racist, but thank goodness we are not. dont fall for his/her trick.

79. #79 by voice on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 5:57 pm

Races and etnics are not the same.
    I’m a Malaysian with chinese etnic.
    PR must stay united, I will not join DAP but either PKR or PAS.
    More young Malaysians should care of the country and politics, we are rallying for a Malaysia with Malaysians, we are colour-blind.

80. #80 by Godfather on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 6:21 pm

Don’t bother about cinta-sendiri. He’s trying to deflect attention to the little red dot down south. Relevance has no place in his little mind. Same as his masters.

81. #81 by tjwork on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 6:22 pm

cintanegara,

My assumption is that you are too young to evaluate this country.

What we have here is a system form over substance. The minorities are given just enough for them to survive & shut up, while the rich & in power exploit the rest.

We live in a country that it seems legal to harass, assault, cheat, rape & even kill our sons & daughters & there’s not a dam thing you can do about it.

We live in a country where temples are demolished.

We live in a country that the young bright & deserving students are denied what should be rightfully theirs.

We live in a country that the education system doctrines us in believing that the minorities are slaves & we should be thankful to 1 race that saved them & allowed them to live.

We live in a country that when a party lost its elections, it seeks riots & subsequently the creation of another city.

We live in a country that youngsters no longer respect their elders.

We live in a country that asks the minorities to leave the country if they don’t like it.

We must be very lucky aren’t we?

Well the list goes on, But i Love this country & being a 7th generation minority, Im not going to let goons like you spoil the fun. There’s another blog to be racist, not this.

Yes, we must stay united, democracy is about to crumble & If it does, our sons and daughters will pay for it.

82. #82 by ekans on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 6:32 pm

Some one had mentioned about this tiny country (again) where he/she claims that a particular minority ethnic group, whom for the past 44 years, has been systematically marginalized and discriminated by its government. If that’s the case, how is it that the people from this particular minority had not migrated in droves to the larger country next door, where their ethnic group makes up the majority, to escape this alleged ethnic persecution?

This same person had also mentioned people from that particular minority ethnic group are not allowed to hold ‘senior’ positions in the Government and in the military as their loyalty to this tiny country has been unfairly questioned, and flying a fighter jet for them is just a dream as their government would not allow them do so.
    Well, wasn’t the first head state of this tiny country from that particular minority group?
    Is the loyalty of the citizens from that particular minority group in that tiny country being questioned so much until their government had banned them totally from serving in the government, military, law enforcement, and even disallowing them from becoming civilian pilots?

The fact is no country is perfect, but through out the world, nobody wants his/her country to be ruled by a government that is run by corrupt politicians who think that they are above the law.

83. #83 by isahbiazhar on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 7:15 pm

Future Malaysian leaders should not come from UMNO youth.They are not fit to lead.They should be sent to the Felda palm oil plantation to work to take over from the Indonesians.Our educational system grooming the Malays without competition will produce such people who show no respect to the other races.In parliament anything can be said and if it had to be corrected it will be done there.If they feel the police will support them, they are mistaken.The police are also made up of the citizens of the country and they can show their support as they want.My sympathy to Karpal;he is indeed a leader to be emulated.Will the police take action against the Umno youth ?They should have sprayed chemical but they did not do.The police have turned to be a bully.It looks like they pick on the weak Indians.Perhaps India will come to their rescue!

84. #84 by vincent on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:08 pm

PEMALU PEMALU SAMSENG INI MEMANG BERKELAKUAN CELAKA.

85. #85 by ALtPJK on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:13 pm

“… You can still be charged under the Sedition Act 1948 if remarks are seditious …” – undergrad2 at 09: 34.15

Point taken about it not being absolute but if I blurt out to fellow associates ‘Ce La Ka engkau!!’ either tersely or in jest, is that seditious?

86. #86 by limkamput on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:19 pm

Godfather, I don’t understand why you keep talking to a pondan (who think he is an admiral from China) and this cintadiri fellow.

Looking at the development in Perak, I think we are no longer a country based on the constitution and law. All along the constitution was working only because there was a monopoly of power by one single party. As we see now, the constitution does not provide for peaceful and gentlemanly transfer of power. Can we venture to think there may be coup should opposition gains substantive power through the ballot boxes?

87. #87 by Ramesh Laxman on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 8:39 pm

Inconsistent application of the law has emboldened Third World Government all over the world. It would be a sad day if we too come down to that.

88. #88 by Godfather on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:23 pm

Could there be a coup should the Opposition gain substantive power through the ballot box ? There’ll be the usual bribes to promote party hopping. If that fails, there will be the usual legal challenges on everything that a new government tries to do. If that fails, then there is the possibility of a military coup. So far, the “insurances” put in place by the den of thieves – the AG, the IGP, the CJ, the MACC Commissioner – have not included our military leaders but under Najis, this void could be filled.

It will finally boil down to whether the wishes of the rakyat could be overruled by those who seek all means, fair and foul, to cling on to power. I think not.

89. #89 by lextcs on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 9:53 pm

who wouldnt get popular ‘championing’ the rakyat? be they right or wrong….question…the voice of the rakyat perhaps is only 1-5% more….so where will all these politics leads us?…perhaps full blown bloodshed…thanks to all YBs…uncle kit including. Stop all these shit…

90. #90 by lbl on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:44 pm

One has to remember that one day one of the UMNO youths might be our PM. If this is how they discuss matters?
    Looks like the UMNO youths are exempted from Security in Parliament.
    It really frightens me to see how the UMNO youths behave and get away with it.
    I hope the UMNO leaders know that the non-Malays will vote for the Opposition in any election, after this episode.

91. #91 by taiking on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:52 pm

From start to end its some over-fed stupid umnoputras screaming and later squeaking away. If I were in karpal’s shoes, I would be confused by all the screaming and squeaking. I may just be too dumbstruck to respond. Karpal actually did quite well.

Umnoputra: 0 Karpal: 1
    Umno: 0 DAP: 1
    Umno youth: 0 DAP: 1
    BN: 0 Pakatan: 1
    Overall Kerajaan umno: 0, Opposition: 4

You see the stupid illogical insensible screaming and squeaking and bullying affected umnoputras, umno, umno youth and bn adversely.

92. #92 by voice on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 10:53 pm

In the matter of fact, we don’t have the right to choose our prime minister.

93. #93 by cintanegara on Monday, 2 March 2009 - 11:12 pm

I really sympathize with DAP’s core supporters here who think their party is stronger than ever before. As a matter of fact, they are just wasting their precious time dreaming of something which would never happen, unfortunately (PR took over the Federal Government).

Time to wake up and face the reality…..Kindly note that barking dogs never bite…. A dog without teeth barks more viciously….

94. #94 by pky103 on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 1:08 am

– I am appalled by UMNO Youth’s barbaric behaviour towards YB Karpal.

– These monkeys should be SUED for assault and intimidation!

95. #95 by kerishamuddinitis on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 1:10 am

cintanegara…
    1. ‘everyone is treated equally and fairly without discrimination…’?
    FACT – discrimination is institutionalised here in Malaysia. Even Nik Aziz says ‘bumiputra’ should not be used to differentiate from ‘non-bumiputra’ in official government forms for assistance. But then again, Nik Aziz is not Melayu UMNO who need such distinction in order to discriminate and deprive.

2.’racial harmony is an integral part in any multi racial society’? – harmonious like uttering ‘ini bumi Melayu..,’ ‘…bath this keris in Chinese blood…,’ ‘…pendatang…,’ ‘…ketuanan Melayu…’ and the incessant reminder of ‘…special privileges…’???

3. ‘power sharing among the major ethnic groups has served Malaysia well’ – except for Melayu UMNO, everyone else knows that MIC and MCA can’t even pee without UMNO’s permission. MCA is known as the ‘running dog’ party. OTK’s talk about ‘we live and own the land together…’ and ‘…because we are not squatters who came to share in the gains of the country…’ is sandiwara for the MCA imbeciles who cannot see the truth of their impotence.

4. ‘power’ – BN and UMNO is all about ‘power.’ PK is committed to ‘serving the RAKYAT.’ Power is all about usurping a duly elected government, buying MPs, depriving the RAKYAT of the right to choose the government they want, stripping the sovereign rulers of their immunity, dividing the races in order to rule the country, politicising each and every issue based racial and sectarian sentiments, unleashing goons to violate the sanctity of the Parliament, using underhanded tactics to smear reputations, unleashing the ISA on victims who are incarcerated for years without trial or any shred of evidence to support the action, enriching the elite few at the expense of the RAKYAT, bailing out companies with our taxpayer money, holding the nation to ransom with the threat of violence at every occasion of dispute…

5. ‘minorities flying the state of the art jet’ ? – that is a job to feed one’s family. Giving up one’s life in defense of the country is LOYALTY to the nation and LAND of OUR BIRTH. And when that happens, if it does happen, are the lives of these ‘minorities’ any less in worth than the life of a bumiputra who is not called to give up HIS life? Strip our skins away and our blood is red, our flesh white REGARDLESS of race or religion. What makes one life worth more such that there’s the right to discriminate against these so-called ‘minorities.’ The smallest ‘minorities’ in this country are the REAL original people of the land. The rest are immigrants at different phases of time, including Malays. And to divide the nation further, the original people of this land are labelled pribumi such that bumiputras are a ‘special category’ unto themselves.

6. ‘minorities…’ only a racist and a bigot will insist on using such exclusive terms instead of the inclusive nation-building identities such as ‘Malaysians’ and a ‘Malaysian Malaysia’ but then again UMNO strives on divisive politics. MCA and MIC are impotent to stop this even as OTK lies today, ‘…we cannot allow irresponsible politicians to continue playing racial and religious cards..’ – he lies simply because MCA’s reason for existence IS RACISM, the championing of Chinese interests and all things non-Malay and non-Indian, non-‘any and all other races.’

7. Making reference to Singapore, China or Taiwan in your attempt to fuel racist sentiments does not work but instead weakens your arguement. Singaporean Malays are not coming in droves over to Malaysia, are they? Unlike UMNO Malays, Singaporean Malays have matured and appeal to nationalism, not racism. They are Singaporeans first, Malays second. They laugh at Malays here for the crutches the government insists on giving on every ocassion possible and through every institution possible. When they succeed, they know they have beaten the odds on an equal basis.

It’s time for you to wake up and know that in the globalised society we live in, the crutches are only real here in Malaysia. Fortunately for non-Malays, we have never had the pleasures of depending on such crutches.

May Allah bestow upon us the wisdom, will and courage to become one nation, one RAKYAT under the leadership of Pakatan Rakyat

96. #96 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 5:02 am

It’s on YOUTUBE.

Now the world knows the sh**tiness of UMNO Youth.

Now Oxford knows that they are capable of producing Ox-brained graduates like the SIL. Oxford shud know why they need to introduce basic courses on ethics, human rights and democracy for all their programs of study or risk giving the uni a bad name. UMNO youth thinks Oxford produces demi-gods, and now it’s proven, oxen too!

97. #97 by trublumsian on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 7:02 am

UMNO: this video clip needs to be sent overseas to be authenticated.
    Polis: we should take forever.
    Polis: in any case, we cant trace the clip to the owner.
    UMNO: no owner? so.. it cant be verified?
    Polis: betul. no case.
    UMNO: i like it.

98. #98 by kerishamuddinitis on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 7:27 am

NFA – No Further Action

But it doesn’t really matter. As with so many cases past and present, where the interests of BN, UMNO and their lapdog cronies are threatened, it is always NFA. Correct, correct, correct.

Come GE13, we will change this to NFE for BN – NO FURTHER EMPOWERMENT.

99. #99 by kcb on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 8:07 am

Cintanegara have a very simple mind.

But yes, cintanegara is very right:

“that barking dogs never bite…. A dog without teeth barks more viciously….”

I heard so much barking in the clip above.

That reminds me of a herd of toothless dogs which barked at Dr. Chua Soi Lek and when Dr. Chua just ignored them, they walk away.

100. #100 by kcb on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 8:08 am

Cintanegara “has” s very simple mind.

101. #101 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 8:09 am

Every by-election or state-wide election or general election will show the anger of the people towards the BN thieves. They know it, so they have to do everything to avoid such elections from happening. Like a cancer patient, BN tries to buy time…..but we all know it is incurable.

To UMNOputras like cinta-sendiri, we know we are in the ascendancy. We know Barang Naik coalition is running scared. Najis might end up overtaking Bodohwi as the PM with the shortest reign in Bolehland’s history.

102. #102 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 8:14 am

That’s why Najis can’t afford a state-wide election in Perak. He will be exposed as the next lame-duck PM.

103. #103 by taiking on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 8:29 am

Screaming first. Later it turned into squeaking and then squealing and physical action. And finally it all ended with a remark: “Itu warning”. Errr… celaka betul. Itu warning apa? Is that over-fed Tuan Rempit McBully a great fan of Donald the duck?

104. #104 by distantmalay on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:11 am

democracy is gasping for breath in Malaysia.

105. #105 by distantmalay on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:17 am

pakatan is pushing for state wide elections,
    whereas BN is using all means to avert state elections,
    even to the point of harassing the speaker.

it is easy to see who is the democratic force in Malaysia,
    and who is anti-democracy.

what’s so difficult about giving the choice back to the people ??

106. #106 by ekans on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:19 am

The IGP has remarked to the media that PDRM are not involved in the security at the Parliament unless invited in by Dewan Rakyat speaker.
    Isn’t the security at the Parliament provided by Polis Bantuan/the auxiliary police?
    Aren’t they under the PDRM?
    Then, isn’t it strange that PDRM has put up a blockade surrounding the Perak State Secretariat building in anticipation of stopping the Perak state assembly speaker’s bid to hold an emergency session?
    So, how could it be that such PDRM presence was ‘invited’ by the Perak state assembly speaker?

107. #107 by distantmalay on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:38 am

Perak State Speaker forced to hold assembly in a carpark.
    This is really historic !!

108. #108 by Loh on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:51 am

///On the political situation in Perak, Abdullah said he could not understand why Speaker V. Sivakumar resorted to the controversial action of calling for an emergency sitting of the state assembly when the country was plagued with more serious economic problems.
    He said since Pakatan Rakyat had brought the validity of the Mentri Besar to court, the Speaker should have waited for the court’s decision.///–Star online 4 March 2009
    PM AAB asked a pertinent question, but to the wrong person. The country was facing serious economic problems when Najib decided a month ago that the Kataks whose status as SDUN are questionable counted towards supporting BN, and grabbed power of Perak resulting in the legality of which being subject to court ruling. It was Najib’s action that set the train of unbecoming events in the country. The question AAB asked of Speaker Sivakumar should have first been asked of Najib. PM AAB dared not asked Najib that question because he is subservient to Najib as proof that he could not even stick to him own exit plan. Why then did he choose to make stupid statement? Probably he has to do it to maintain his life after office.
    The country is a police state, and that was why AAB asked Zambry, the questionable second MB of Perak, to make police report. So police is the highest authority on the land authorized to decide whether a meeting called for the meeting of elected ADUNs of Perak by the Speaker of the Perak Legislative Assembly was legal. The police have chosen to use the law which was meant to prevent illegal assembly of persons who are thought to be liable to cause physical violence to stop elected representatives and the speaker to perform their official function under the law. The government of BN and the government of Pakatan might differ on the legality of the decision resulting from the proposed gathering they have the court to decide, based on rule of law. The police have neither the authority nor competence to decide on the matter and as a government institution which should be neutral to political parties, the police should have provided the required protection to the meeting so that ruffians would not try to endanger the lives of the elected ADUNS. But the police have chosen to take side. The IGP might not know his job, but the PM suggesting that Police had the authority to intervene did not help.
    Malaysian government has been investing heavily on a portion of the people who have been recruited to serve in government services. But all those resources have been wasted. Had the government not chosen to invest so heavily on them, with an eye for the ballot boxes, the country might not be so near to conditions in Zambabwe. The only chance for the country to recover is to repeat history. The fate of colonization might return.

109. #109 by bclee on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 4:11 pm

the real umno gangsters please disenminate this video to all the main stream newspaper,what a shames ops….so can paliament malaysia this thing also can happen …
    no polices on duty no security on duty ha…..gangster paliament.

Shame ..shame ..shame shameee….

110. #110 by kirdash on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 6:34 pm

Is Ce La Ka worst than calling ‘beruk-beruk di jalan raya’ ?
    This is what will happen when cows and donkeys are given a bit of previleges courtesy of others..

111. #111 by rm 0.02 on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 9:09 pm

hmm i wonder what these people will say if Sultan of Perak decides to dissolve the state assembly!

112. #112 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:43 pm

“Celaka kamu!” means “Damn you” – a common enough expression among English speaking people today.

But that’s Indonesian. It has taken new connotations when translated to Bahasa – just like the word “Allah”.

113. #113 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 March 2009 - 10:47 pm

114. #114 by yellowkingdom on Wednesday, 4 March 2009 - 12:36 am

I abhor the imbecilic antics of UMNO Youth. I’m disgusted that Hisap-pudding stands by this bunch of monkeys in suits. It isn’t a surprise, after all they ape the BIG keris-wielding monkey. Let’s see what KJ has to say about these beruks, with both Toyol and Muhkriz are fighting to lead. If UMNO Youth had hoped to prove they’re not ‘celaka’, they have succeeded to prove otherwise. ;-)
    I have great respect for my polite and well-spoken for Malay friends. They’re nothing like what the UMNO Youth have portrayed and claimed to defend. After this episode, I strongly believe many fair-minded Malays will distanced themselves from UMNO Youth.
    Such uncouth, scum-of-the-earth, down-right assinine and moronic behaviour is deplorable.
    Let us send this video-clip to every upright, civil and fair-minded Malaysians so that they will reject UMNO Youth.