Candlelight vigil for Teresa tonight

Candlelight vigil for Teresa Kok tonight 7pm at DAP PJ HQ.

Public is welcome. Please pass the word around.

No 24, Jalan 20/9, Paramount Garden,
46300, Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Tel: +603-79578022/79578127
(see map)

The vigil is being held just before the DAP CEC Emergency meeting on the ISA arrests. At 8.30pm, another vigil will be held at Bukit Aman for all ISA detainees.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by cheng on on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 9:48 am

Could she be detained bcos of article on “police helicopter”?

2. #2 by negarawan on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 10:24 am

Many people are waiting for the time when all these UMNO criminals will be brought to justice. They are nothing but a bunch of liars acting in their selfish interest. We all have seen how they can constantly lie and deny the truth with a straight face. How evil can that be! Uuuum No we did not say that, Uuuum No we did not do that, ad nauseum. I would like to coin a new word “mengumnokan” meaning to deny the truth without shame or conscience. Example: Badawi, janganlah mengumnokan kesalahan dan kesilapan kamu dalam menangkap rakyat yang tidak bersalah dibawah ISA.

3. #3 by southallman on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 1:47 pm

Martin Niemoeller’s poem

When the Nazis came for the communists,
    I remained silent;
    I was not a communist.

When they locked up the social democrats,
    I remained silent;
    I was not a social democrat.

When they came for the trade unionists,
    I did not speak out;
    I was not a trade unionist.

When they came for the Jews,
    I remained silent;
    I wasn’t a Jew.

When they came for me,
    there was no one left to speak out.

Bolehland’s version

When the UMNO Nazis came for RPK,
    I remained silent;
    I was not a Blogger.

When they locked up Journalist Tan Hoon Cheng ,
    I remained silent;
    I was not a Sin Chew reporter /journalist.

When they came for Teresa Kok
    I did not speak out;
    I was not a Pakatan Rakyat opposition MP

When they shut down Malaysia Today
    I remained silent;
    It wasn’t my blog.

When they came for me,
    there was no one left to speak out.

Fellow Malaysian’s , let’s all stay focus and keep up the pressure, my guess is Teresa Kok will be released next. I pray the Nazi goons do let her out for I feel for her old parents (what they are going through).

RPK is tough and he is a pro and will be able to handle himself and he might just need some rest however having said that no one should be denied thier liberty, I mean no one. If one has commited a crime, try them and if guilty make them pay for thier crime.

Talks of a hartal is going on at the People’s Parliment- share your views and lend your support.

Peace

Comments are closed.