Beware! Cavemen Working!

by M. Bakri Musa

The arrest under the ISA of Raja Petra Kamaruddin, editor of the hugely popular Internet commentary portal Malaysia-Today, together with journalist Tan Hoon Cheng and MP Teresa Kok, as well as the “show cause” letter to three newspapers expose the caveman thinking and behavior of those we have entrusted to lead our nation.

To think that this repressive action is being taken during our holy month of Ramadan! So this is the essence of Abdullah Badawi’s much-hyped Islam Hadhari!

I join millions of other law-abiding Malaysians in condemning this latest Neanderthal action of the Abdullah Administration in its callous disregard for basic human rights and dignity. Unlike many however, I am not shocked by Abdullah’s latest act. On the contrary, it is so predictable. Raja Petra himself commented on his imminent arrest a few days earlier in his column, as well as in an interview with the BBC.

After all, the only tool a caveman has is his club, and the only skill he has learned is to swing it around wildly. When that does not work, the only choice in the caveman’s thinking is to get a bigger club and to swing it even more recklessly, even at the risk of destroying everything around him, including himself.

The government had earlier blocked Raja Petra’s website, but when that proved ineffective (as mirror sites popped up immediately everywhere) as well as embarrassing (as it showed the government’s impotence and stupidity), the caveman in Putrajaya dropped his club and grabbed an even bigger one and began swinging it clumsily around.

Rest assured that no matter how big the club or how hard the caveman swings it, this “new” strategy will not work either. We no longer live in caves and Malaysians – our leaders excepted – have long evolved from our Pithecanthropus phase.

Contrary to the official portrayal, Raja Petra is not and never was a threat to the safety and stability of the nation. That major threat comes instead from those cavemen in Putrajaya. Through his highly influential website, Raja Petra has done a yeoman’s job bringing the sunshine into that dark cave, using his website as a massive reflector. Unfortunately its dim-witted dwellers, long used to working under equally dim light, found this sudden brightness blinding; hence they went berserk.

Raja Petra has successfully ran rings around the collar of the petty and inept Malaysian officialdom. I applaud him for his success; I applaud him even more as he relishes in doing so!

Earlier the government had directed its agencies to block access to Malaysia-Today. When that proved futile they reversed their decision. Now they arrested him under the ISA. What will they do next when they discover that too will fail? Some folks are slow learners, others like Abdullah and his minions never learn at all. Another feature of the caveman!

The Phenomenon That Is RPK

Raja Petra Kamaruddin is more than just an individual or a blogger; he is a phenomenon. His creation, Malaysia-Today.net, now has a robust life of its own. Through it Raja Petra has successfully ignited the passion for freedom among Malaysians. This fire is now burning bright not only at Malaysia-Today.net but also everywhere its sparks have landed.

Even if Abdullah could douse down Malaysia-Today, a major supposition given his demonstrated ineptness, he could never suppress this yearning for freedom among Malaysians.

Nor for that matter could anyone else. Raja Petra had made fools of the many who tried. There was the pompous lawyer Raja Petra reduced to wild exasperations, frothing in his mouth at being unable to serve legal papers upon Raja Petra. Deputy Prime Minister Najib and his wife Rosmah wisely chose not to engage Raja Petra in any legal tussle even though he had made some serious allegations linking her to the brutal murder of a Mongolian model.

Far from being cowed by the string of lawsuits, threatened and real, civil and criminal, Raja Petra is emboldened. The only way they could “put him in” was not through the normal judicial process of using the courts but by resorting to the brutish powers of the ISA.

Malaysian officials justify their use of this abominable statute by pointing out that even countries like America, Singapore and South Korea have some version of this law. This is a misreading. Those oppressive statutes in America do not apply to Americans, only to foreigners. More importantly, the statutes are being regularly and successfully challenged in the courts.

As for Singapore and South Korea, yes those countries are cavalier in their respect for the basic human rights of their citizens, but at least they have an efficient clean government and citizens have a high standard of living. Not a bad trade off, though not one I would willingly partake if I were to have a choice.

Malaysians on the other hand have to contend with a repressive, corrupt and inefficient government as well as a rapidly eroding standard of living. The worse possible combination!

Social Entrepreneur Par Excellence

Raja Petra is a social entrepreneur par excellence. An entrepreneur is one who sees the needs of the consumers and goes about fulfilling that need, using the available tools and resources. In the process he makes a tidy monetary profit, but also gains other non-pecuniary benefits like satisfaction in serving his customers. A social entrepreneur profits not in monetary terms but in the changes he brings about in his community. And Raja Petra has brought about enormous and irreversible changes to Malaysians and the nation.

To be sure there were many others who preceded Raja Petra. He was successful because he used the medium of the season, the Internet. Had he been contented to writing columns in newspapers, delivering sermons, or making political speeches, he would, like many of his predecessors have limited if any success.

It is this unique combination of the Internet and Raja Petra together with the peculiar situation existing in Malaysia today that has produced this phenomenal success. The peculiar combination I refer to is first, the atrocious standards and utter lack of credibility of the mainstream media that eased the acceptance of Malaysia-Today by Malaysians. The second is the foresight of Dr. Mahathir with his Multimedia Super Corridor initiative and its solemn promise of non-censorship that made Raja Petra and Malaysia-Today blossom.

Today we, Malaysians as well as non-Malaysians are the beneficiaries. Raja Petra’s being held under the ISA would not in any way diminish that luster. But then what do cavemen know of about luster or gold and platinum! To them those are nothing but rocks and pebbles!

Putting Raja Petra away will not put an end to Malaysia-Today and what it stands for. It is we the people that have made what Malaysia-Today what it is. The government would have to put all freedom-loving Malaysians in jail if it ever hopes to put a stop to this phenomenon that is Malaysia-Today.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by I Malaysian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:06 pm

“A permanently victorious species risks its own extinction” claimed scientists according the renowned Dr.Deepak Chopra.

I can’t help but to compare UMNO-BN with permanently victorious species. The past 50 years of victory may have prompted UMNO to press their “Auto Mode” button for self destruction.

All their actions are full of flaws, enough to convince anyone that they are definitely going down.

2. #2 by sotong on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:06 pm

Our leaders in position of trust, power and influence realised the ordinary people of all races and religions, given the truths, could unite and their ” divide and rule” with politics of race and religion damaging/destroying the country is not working anymore.

3. #3 by sA1nT_Jam3s on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:09 pm

they are not cavemen anymore..

There iis this small boy from a coastal town in Pahang–many many years ago, his crafty Father outwitted his boss,sacrificed some lives and became the Boss himself..

Now, his son is on the verge of doing the same..beware!

4. #4 by Timmy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:12 pm

AAB has indirectly apologise to Ahmad by punishing Tan! No use to work for this counntry…get redy w pasport…..

5. #5 by wendyoscar88 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:17 pm

abu sayap commented at 1.18am : I would like to call upon all Malaysians to do these:

1. Remain calm

2. Do not do anything rash

3. Do not take to the street

4. Do not be instigated by people to demonstrate

5. Just voice it out in your blog, your comments to the blogs, and inform your friends and relatives about the situation

6. Call your Aduns or MPs and voice out your objection about these arrests and urge your representatives to voice out

7. Members of political parties, sms your leaders to pressure them to voice out

6. #6 by kenshin002 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:17 pm

They just never learn!!!! Lost faith in this country!!! No justice!!! Who the heck is AI??? Why must let an innocent girl to suffered because of what AI had done?

7. #7 by nyghtsky on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:18 pm

Sung to the tune of “Gimme Hope, Joanna” by Eddy Grant

Well Bodowi, he runs our country
    with his cronies all in Bolehland
    He makes a few of his people happy, oh
    He don’t care about the rest of us
    He’s got the ISA and PDRM
    To keep the Rakyat in a subjection
    But maybe Pakatan can make Barisan see
    How everybody could a live as one

[chorus:]
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    Hope, M’sia
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    ‘Fore the morning come
    Gimme hope, Malaysia
    Hope, M’sia
    Hope before the morning come

Bolehland gives all the ‘dirty’ money
    To buy supporters in the elections
    While every Rakyat in our country fears
    the framing of another son
    Manupulating with all his cronies,
    who likes to lie and play ‘belakang’
    He doesn’t care if the Rakyat feels
    sodomized and vulnerable

[chorus]

He’s got supporters in high up places
    Who plays a tune to his ugly song
    Bodowi give them the fancy titles
    Oh to tempt anyone who’d come
    He even knows how to swing opinion
    In every newspaper and the journals
    For every bad move Bolehlanh makes
    They got a good explanation

[chorus]

Even the Imams who works for Allah
    and the preachers, they’re peaceful men
    Together say Pakatan Rakyat
    Will overcome Barisan
    I wanna know if you’re blind, Bodowi
    If you wanna hear the sound of drums
    Can’t you see that the tide is turning
    Oh don’t make us wait till the morning come

8. #8 by KennyGan on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:26 pm

(The Malaysian Insider) Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said today that Sin Chew Daily reporter Tan Hoon Cheng could be released as soon as today.

The minister also said he did not expect any more arrests this weekend under the Internal Security Act (ISA).
    ——–

Hooray!!

9. #9 by Timmy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:27 pm

where is reformasi? if in everything we stay calm….no issue will settle.

10. #10 by Timmy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:29 pm

HOORAY!! stupid govt.

11. #11 by Hidup Pakatan Rakyat on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:32 pm

(The Malaysian Insider) Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said today that Sin Chew Daily reporter Tan Hoon Cheng could be released as soon as today.

The minister also said he did not expect any more arrests this weekend under the Internal Security Act (ISA).
    ——–

Hooray!!!!! Damage has been done!!! Malaysian remember this day Sept-12 2008

Hooray!!!! My vote for PR, PKR, DAP, PAS regardless whatever they do

12. #12 by parameswara on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:37 pm

when ahmad ismail made racist remarks, najib was there.
    later najib apologized on behalf of ahmad ismail.

this apology vindicates reporter tan hoon cheng that she told the truth.

what is a reporter who doesn’t report ??

furthermore, what was reported is the truth of a wrong doing by ahmad ismail, which even najib deemed necessary to apologized on his behalf.

13. #13 by parameswara on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:45 pm

KennyGan Says:
    “(The Malaysian Insider) Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said today that Sin Chew Daily reporter Tan Hoon Cheng could be released as soon as today. The minister also said he did not expect any more arrests this weekend under the Internal Security Act (ISA).”

============================

yah, no more only for this weekend.
    saturday and sunday rest, then monday continue again.

public opinion does work to an extent.
    stay calm, but keep vocal.

14. #14 by Yee Siew Wah on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:53 pm

People running the government not only power crazy but gone berserk.
    How can these people locked up 3 peace loving, respectful people under ISA while the stupid arrogant AI was left off the hook. What fairness the BN is talking about??
    Talking about whistleblower law. What law when here is a glaring example of a respectful reporter who reported the truth of a racialistic idiot got arrested instead.
    RPK and Teresa Kok are great people who care and help the rakyat by exposing the truth of all these evil doers in BN.
    They too got arrested.
    What a way the country goes.
    Hope all peace loving malaysians will work together peacefully to pressure these evil doers to release RPK, Teresa and Reporter Tan from ISA immediately.

I am sure a lot of malaysians share the lost and pain as long as you folks are not release.
    God bless RPK,Teresa Kok and Tan.

15. #15 by 9to5 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:56 pm

It so obvious who started all these chaos. Just look at the common connection in each case as to who started the fire:

RPK Case : The Islam organisations JAWI, JAKIM, IKIM, etc who alleged Raja Petra insulted Islam and lodged police report against him are all linked to UMNO.

Teresa Kok Case: Khir Toyo stated in his blog and soon after Utusan Malaysia picked up from the blog claiming that Teresa had told mosque officials in Kota Damansara, Sri Serdang and Puchong Jaya to tone down the call to Azan prayer. This claim was patently falsed and Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud of PAS lodged a police report against Khir Toyo for stirring up the Azan prayer issue. Khir Toyo is a leader from UMNO and Utusan Malaysia is controlled by UMNO.

Sin Chew Daily senior reporter Tan Hoon Cheng Case: The person who utter the racial slur that chinese are “pendatang” and as such do not deserve to be treated equally was Ahmad Ismail the Bukit Bendera UMNO chief. In doing her honest work, the reporter merely reported what Ahmad had said. Ahmad’s racial instigation has brought the nation close to the brink of another May 13 and the No 1 contributing factor to this ISA crackdown.

It is so very obvious whose fingers are stuck in the pie and the reasons why they are instigating all the unrest. Luckily, Malaysians nowadays are wiser to UMNO’s tricks and could not be duped into falling into their hands.

We, the peace loving Malaysians consisting of malays, chinese, indians, kadasuns, ibans, sikhs, etc of all religions will stand united with each other to make sure the traitorous UMNO will not succeed in causing hatred among its citizens and lead the country into destruction!

16. #16 by KennyGan on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:18 pm

“Ahmad’s racial instigation has brought the nation close to the brink of another May 13 and the No 1 contributing factor to this ISA crackdown.” – 9to5

I don’t think we were on the brink of another May13. Not even close.

What fueled May 13 in 1969 was a deep economic class divide between the races. With the rise of the Malay middle class, the gap has narrowed or disappeared.

The races are more educated and matured now. They will not easily be instigated into violence and lose everything they have.

Furthermore, the Umno Malays may incite but Chinese will not retaliate. They are the last to want another racial strife. It takes 2 to tango. When one side will not co-operate, it ends there.

In 1969, the Malays were on one side of the political divide, the Chinese on the other. Now, Malays straddle both ruling party and opposition.

The conditions for May13 no longer exist now. Fear of it happening is overrated however it does serve some politicians’ agenda to fan the fear.

YB Lim, it’s time to educate the people to free themselves from the unreasonable fear of another May13. Otherwise, guess what tactic Umno is going to use next G.E. to bully the non-Malays to vote for BN?

17. #17 by vvick on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:26 pm

It is one of their last attempt to make rakyat more crazy. Shinking ship UMNO/BN will come to an end soon. I am very worried now of being a Malaysian citizen. Where are we going to?…………

Umno/BN is on knee jerk situation. Pakatan has to form already……………………………PM is to weak .NOT BN AGAIN FOR US!(Just remember this fellow Malaysian).

18. #18 by vvick on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:29 pm

Nice way to celebrate ramadan and raya this year ! something new in this country ! In bolehland UMNO gets more power during ramadan ! This is a holy month for muslims to think carefully and feel carefully but in bolehland is in the other way round.

Bravo!

19. #19 by gotcha1965 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:30 pm

Dear Malaysians

I am as disgusted as you are on all recent events. Please resist all temptations to escalate the already bad situation. Remain calm and avoid street protest, which is what those people are instigating, to provide reasons to declare emergency rule.

Leaders and fellow Malaysians, I hope that from now onwards we should all unite and address ourselves as Malaysians and avoid using any other race differentiation in our future expressions.

I am not a Chinese.
    I am not an Indian.
    I am not a Malay.
    I am neither a Eurasian, Kadazan, Iban, Jakun, etc.

I am and will always be a Malaysian defending Islam as our official religion, Bahasa Malaysia as our official mother tongue and our Yang Di Pertuan Agong as our King.

As provided in our Constitution, I will also protect all other world recognised religions, language and culture for the good of mankind and our children.

Acts of corrupt power must stop now. Whatever your so call religious beliefs (that is if you are a true believer), you should repent and return to your true spiritual path now and not wait for doomsday. No point to continue pray all the time but yet do evil acts. If you still persits doing evil works then you are alone and not part of the religion you claim to represent. So Malaysians, please don’t be misled.

Return the real purpose of politics to governing policies and not about religion and race. After elections, set aside all differences in political views and move expediently to expand our economic pie for all to share.

I weep for our beloved Malaysia when events after events continue to emerge disrupting our economy, our family and our life.

Therefore, if any leader cannot lead please step aside gracefully now instead of dragging the entire nation down with you. Shame on you. Let others with reform policies to attempt to drive our nation forward, even if you do not share their political belief.

We need change… no matter how short. and I mean change in the government and policies.

Those in current powers have already gain enough personnally, do not be greedy and continue to bring down the nation… less you be called a traitor in your life and recorded in history as such in many many generations to come.

I am a Malaysian and so are you.

20. #20 by vvick on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:31 pm

We are very lucky that Badawi was not our first PM(1957).

21. #21 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:35 pm

The truth can never be concealed
    Even with draconian hammer to seal
    Better off with whole society to heal
    Than to use harsh dictatorial methods to deal

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 130908.
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Sat. 13th Sept. 2008.

22. #22 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:36 pm

I have convince some of my customers to sign, Keep It Going Guys please mail to ur sibling or friends and relatives…

http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?6ai18u26

25337 Total Signatures

23. #23 by yhsiew on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 2:52 pm

The US should impose sanctions on Abdullah and Hamid.

24. #24 by citizenwatch on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 3:14 pm

BEWARE AND BE ON THE ALERT!

It’s obvious the crackdown is downright stupid BUT it is done with a hidden agenda. Everyone needs to be calm and not fall into UMNO’s trap of provocation. The candlelight virgil need to be done with utmost care not for it to be turned into excuse for an emergency ruling.

25. #25 by AhPek on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 3:14 pm

In fact if there is to be a clash like May 13,9 t0 5,it is more likely to be the Malay haves versus the Malay have-nots!!

26. #26 by earthworm on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 3:16 pm

“Now they arrested him under the ISA. What will they do next when they discover that too will fail?” – kit.

C4

27. #27 by lhslhv on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:28 pm

As a Malaysia, I feel that we should support RPK with some monery gesture for speaking up withour fear and favour. Now he is in ISA detention.

To support his familyduring during this trying time, we have set up a fund for his family.

I believe this is the least that we can do. I am going to start with RM100 contribution. Any amount will be acceptable. Just a gesture. Anybody wants to start the ball rolling? Please advise.

What say you fellow righteous Malaysians?

28. #28 by lovemalaysia on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 5:39 pm

some people has dig out the below:

Badawi’s grandfather, Ha Su-chiang (also known as Hassan), was a Chinese
    Muslim who came from Sanya in Hainan, Southern China . Najib Tun Razak, Timbalan PM juga berasal daripada keluarga pendatang iaitu dari Sulawesi, Indonesia atau lebih senang disebut orang Bugis manakala sepupunya Hishamudin Hussein daripada darah keturunan Turki. Syed Hamid Albar’s father is of Hadhrami Arab descent. Khir Toyo His father, Joyo Erodikromo,was an immigrant from Java , Indonesia . And even the current ‘racist’Ahmad Ismail that went into hiding came from Sumatra. His datuk nenek adalah pendatang dari India.

Better ask the above politician to confirm the above? after all, we all pendatang…

29. #29 by baochingtian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:21 pm

KTK, when your picture was torn, the media helped to expose the culprit and a whole lot of malaysians were with u. Are You with us now? Can u tell the public what actions is Gerakan going to take to protect innocents from being humiliated?

30. #30 by baochingtian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:36 pm

Gerakan/MCA, if u think u have done something to get the racist penalised, then i’d think u have been made feeling good but actually you have been sodomized real hard. AI is being suspended, umno acknowledged the misdeed. Why the reporter arrested under ISA?
    We have been telling ourselves to stay calm. Without party leaders confronting the authorities, we are going no where!

31. #31 by boleh-an on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:24 pm

Sin Chew’s Tan Hoon Cheng must sue the government for abuse of ISA.

32. #32 by boleh-an on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:27 pm

When just a few days ago Flip-Flop said that “reporters should not be afraid to report the truth”, maybe it should have been read “reporters should BE afraid to report the truth”.

33. #33 by boleh-an on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:29 pm

Badawi, please resign, you’re a real disgrace to Malaysia!

34. #34 by Loyal Malaysian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:38 pm

Very well said and what a fitting piece in praise of our dear RPK as he endure the solitude of his confinement.
    May he, Teresa Kok and the rest of the ISA detainees be released soon.

35. #35 by ktteokt on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:56 pm

Anyone invited CAPTAIN CAVEMAN to host the party?

36. #36 by RedRocket on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 10:18 pm

This year Mid-autumn festival will be remembered…

The delicious Mooncakes has had it role in toppling the Mongolian regime of the Yuen Dynasty.

Now, the rakyat wanted to see the toppling of the hopeless BN government.

37. #37 by Malar on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 12:19 am

Surprised at our Home Minister’s prompt action in putting 3 people under ISA. His town kota tinggi is plagued with illegal activities and the police close one eye. There is a group blasting the car music till late hours on saturdays destroying the public’s peace but nothing could be done. The music is heard as far as 2 km but surprise that the police could not hear it. These people are a threat to the public but they can do what they like. People who report and speak the truth are all national threats. What a logic? I think the doom’s day is coming soon for malaysia. Home minister can’t even take care of his own constituency but busy arresting people under the pretext of national threats.

38. #38 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 3:14 am

lovemalaysia Says:

Yesterday at 17: 39.59
    some people has dig out the below:

Badawi’s grandfather, Ha Su-chiang (also known as Hassan), was a Chinese
    Muslim who came from Sanya in Hainan, Southern China . Najib Tun Razak, Timbalan PM juga berasal daripada keluarga pendatang iaitu dari Sulawesi, Indonesia atau lebih senang disebut orang Bugis manakala sepupunya Hishamudin Hussein daripada darah keturunan Turki. Syed Hamid Albar’s father is of Hadhrami Arab descent. Khir Toyo His father, Joyo Erodikromo,was an immigrant from Java , Indonesia . And even the current ‘racist’Ahmad Ismail that went into hiding came from Sumatra. His datuk nenek adalah pendatang dari India.

Better ask the above politician to confirm the above? after all, we all pendatang…

Pendatang jugak tak mengapa, menghasut orang bukan melayu plak tu, lagi bikin sendiri mcm Raja melayu plak tu! Mempengaruhi dan mengguna ketuanan melayu untuk menahan Raja Petra sebagai keturunan Raja yg sebenarnya 100% Melayu itu plak. Ini smua mainan org yg mengajukan juwis amarika la tu ha!

Ko Ingat kita smua ni bodoh mcm ko org pengkianat kah! saitan?!

39. #39 by ktteokt on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 8:35 am

Mongrels disguising as pedigrees!

40. #40 by negarawan on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 10:24 am

Many people are waiting for the time when all these UMNO criminals will be brought to justice. They are nothing but a bunch of liars acting in their selfish interest. We all have seen how they can constantly lie and deny the truth with a straight face. How evil can that be! Uuuum No we did not say that, Uuuum No we did not do that, ad nauseum. I would like to coin a new word “mengumnokan” meaning to deny the truth without shame or conscience. Example: Badawi, janganlah mengumnokan kesalahan dan kesilapan kamu dalam menangkap rakyat yang tidak bersalah dibawah ISA.

41. #41 by imranj78 on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 12:09 pm

Dear Bakri,
    I think you are over glorifying RPK. Yes his blog is a big hit and some of his writings are good. But in general his comments are not constructive, always too emotional and too confrontational to make them acceptable.

I believe we need ISA but in a more reformed version to have more checks and balance. But in my view, RPK deserves to be held under the ISA.

42. #42 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 7:40 pm

MR CLEAN WAS NEVER CLEAN – he is just an imbecile but he did not know it. It does take a glimmer of intelligence to know and realise one is indeed stupid! If his administration is CORRUPTED right down to the roots, he cannot be CLEAN, can he? Since his authority is ultimately needed to approve and empower the whole perpetration of the corruption, he is automatically an accomplice by virtue of being imbecilic. How can RM500mil commission be arranged without him knowing? Ignorance is not a defence.

Please do not ever accord him such high praise and compliment.
    he would be too stupid to know the difference between a compliment and an insult. Like the good doctor says, please don’t throw gems at a caveman who only knows rocks. In IMBECILE’s case, he doesn’t even know what a rock is.

43. #43 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 7:47 pm

It is time for all Malaysians to reject MCA, MIC, GERAKAN, UMNO and all the parties in the coalition of evil. Totally reject them. If even uncles and aunties can now conclude that if MCA is sincere, they should leave the coalition, they are ALL in trouble!

No need to leave-lah. Just joing the rest of Malaysians on the side of truth, honesty, dignity and true national unity and SIMPLY DEMAND the government RELEASE RPK and TERESA KOK immediately! If they cannot even do this, MCA and GERAKAN will never leave the imploding BN coalition!

Comments are closed.