I have given notice to Parliament to have an urgent debate on Wednesday for the release of the Hindraf Five – M Manoharan, DAP Selangor Assemblyman for Kota Alam Shah, P. Uthayakumar, V. Ganabatirau, R. Kenghadharan dan T. Vasantha Kumar – and over 60 other detainees currently held in Kamunting Detention Centre under the Internal Security Act (ISA), including some who had been incarcerated for over six years.
In calling on Parliament to urge the Abdullah administration to respect and comply with the wishes of the people as demonstrated in the March 8 “political tsunami” for a more democratic, accountable and progressive Malaysia, the government is reminded that the ISA detainees should not be denied their fundamental rights to an open trial if they are deemed to be threats to national security.
The refusal of the government to release the Hindraf 5 and the scores of other ISA detainees is proof that the Abdullah administration is not prepared to heed the people’s aspirations clearly articulated in the March 8 “political tsunami” to end its arrogant governance and to revoke its high-handed and undemocratic policies and laws.

#1 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 30 April 2008 - 9:43 pm
Gentlement,
Please understand why NGOs were making noise now. They made noise because they wanted to be heard by the new Penang Govn. . They kept quiet for the past 17 years because they knew that whatever noise they made would not be heard after all, so why make noise??? this is human physchology!!! so give them a break!!!
Important Note: Keeping quiet doesnt mean that they are happy, at the same time, making noise doesnt mean that they are not happy!!! Got it!!
#2 by lakilompat on Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 7:40 am
“Please understand why NGOs were making noise now”
Who the hell are they to interfere with the current opposition state? are they elected by the ppl. to manage state affairs.
I would prefer NGOs to drive other areas rather than political affairs.
I will spit on those 55 NGOs if i know their faces because there’s no respect at all, who the hell they think they can interfere with politic, are they hypocrites?
55 NGOs should go form a govt. Now i will go print NO to NGOs, if i knew who the stupid head from these 55 NGOs who pickett. The previous govt. do all the bad things, the privatisation of the reclaim land they never go to boycott, now the YB LGE appointment is a political maneuver for a better Malaysia they come to picket, this show they wanted to get their “s” involved in politic.
To all the 55 NGOs leaders go to HELL! Penangites don’t want U.
#3 by lakilompat on Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 7:51 am
Penangites need NGOs who boycott with SENSE not those who go against the new state govt.
These stupid rich head of NGOs has no SHAME at all cos most rich people are fearless and always think they are RIGHT, they now wanted to be politician as WELL due to the fact they cannot accept the PEOPLE mandate to interfere using NGOs name. GO TO HELL LAH! WHY nobody dare to reveal where these 55 NGOs live.
There’s a group of ANTI NGOs wanted to donate RED paints in Penang just publish the 55 NGOs leader name, contact and address in Penang, these ANTI NGOs members will be delighted to give them a good service.
When these 55 NGOs did that, do u think all the NGOs members agreed? dun be NAIVE, who are the 55 NGOs members agreed? is there a list of ppl. involved?
I urge YB LGE to ban all NGOs in Penang state, their EXISTENCE is irrelevant, already 17 yrs NGOs are not relevant, they are there to cheat Penangites, only certain rich family in Penang who has nothing better to do will join them and contribute to NGOs. Just because they are RICH doesn’t mean they represent the vast majority of Penang who are average and poor. Also RICH ppl like to involved themselves in POLITIC becos they think they are RICH and POWERFUL and can TALK louder and also they like to make use of NGO to voice drive their AGENDA. It’s been 17 yrs BN government denied them, with the new state govt. (PEOPLE MANDATE) all NGOs should be reviewed and BAN if necessary.
Pls give the 55 NGOs in Penang. The anti NGOs are very eager, they need to forecast how many RED PAINT is needed, and arrange for transportation.
#4 by lakilompat on Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 8:00 am
I repeated 1 more times, NGOs = GOVERN BY RICH PPL (No longer worry abt. food) mostly represented by RICH PENANGITES as these social group has nothing better to do than to keep Quiet and slowly hibernate themselves for 17 yrs. When OPPORTUNITY come they leap out from hibernation like a pack of hungry wolves, STUPID and IGNORANCE. That’s why we need ANTI-NGOS to teach them and become their watchdog for every single stupid move they did.
Penangites majority of them work very hard, do u think 55 NGOs have few millionth of members who agreed with them? is there a proper vote saying, these leaders are been voted? NO absolutely, whoever is the leader are because of they are RICH and has been there for some time, there’s no democratic within NGOs as well to appoint who should led and who should not. If u ask them questions, they will push or hide them. These bunch of RICH HYPOCRITES in Penang should be BAN as well.
YB LGE i suggested you REVIEW and AUDIT NGOs or send some needles to check how these NGOs appoint their leaders, and please review to PENANGITES the TRUE picture of the so called NGOs.
Although Koh Tsu Koon wife is out from any govt. agency, she can still use her influence to support NGOs, her friend is inside all the RICH aunty and uncle in Penang.
#5 by lakilompat on Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 8:04 am
How much money the previous state govt. use to silence NGOs. Look at their (NGOs) filthy face u know already they can keep quiet becos of those grants deposit to their account for them to enjoy.
The current govt. did not pour in that funds, they (NGOs) will start to harps thinking the current state govt. is “GULLIBLE” ?
#6 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 8:08 am
///I must congrats the quick gov’t response in answering issues in the blogs///- oknyua.
Must be a result of post mortem on 8th March Tsunami, many attribute it in part to not sufficient attention being given to challenges of blogosphere. The marked upgrading of competence – if you use as benchmark past standards – deserve some congrats too… :)
#7 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 8:20 am
In reference to oknyua’s “congrats to the quick gov’t response in answering issues in the blogs”, congrats too is due also to the marked upgrading of standards from that before experienced here in this blog in the past (Realworld, for example) now that it is realised after post mortem, that insufficient attention had been paid by them to meet challenges of blogosphere, which has been blamed as in part contributory to the electoral debacle of 8th March 2008 :)
#8 by lakilompat on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 9:07 am
Can anyone please name the 55 NGOs head, where they lived and what type, color, and model of car they drive, if got car plate much better.
ANTI BN NGOs is on its move to HALT their stupidity in Penang. Who is interested to join go to my website:
jbozz23.proboards105.com
Our creed is to destroy BN NGOs in Penang. Their existence
1) Hinder future infrastructure in Penang for our childrens & when we get old Penangites has to bear more to build later (The delay of 2nd bridge)
2) NGOs should focus on non governmental affairs to benefit the society not political party e.g. Sabotaging the State govt. within 1 months, while close one eye on BN govt. for 17 yrs in Penang.
3) Stop the filthy rich strata group in Penang to hold position as head of NGOs, these ppl. has nothing better to do than to pickett for whoever can provide the funds e.g. the BN govt. at the expense of state funds which has been diverted to regain BN parties in the next election.
4) Prosecute and Execute them once known, till they step down, special patrol car will be out to check where these 55 BN NGOs lived and their car etc.
5) Without BN NGOs, other NGOs who don’t have any vested interest in politic should be appointed by the state govt. The filthy rich strata group in Penang should not hold these position.
#9 by lakilompat on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 9:12 am
Law in Malaysia is inadequate, there are too many loopholes, and they are countless of failed law reform till today. With these loopholes, the best way to deal with these 55 BN NGOs is to ban & review them regularly. Transparency is important, they must reveal to all Penangites who they are, and who support the move to oppose the State govt. We Penangites will take action using the loopholes available.
#10 by lakilompat on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 9:23 am
Loopholes are exploited by the rich and influential. That’s why foreigner investor would rather shift their hub to country like China, although the set up cost is high but it can be subsidize by its overwhelming market. At the moment FedEx hub is in Philipines it will soon shift to China. As u know, Philipines political change is a threatening signals. Malaysia is no exception, federal govt. keep re channeling the state funds to their own political agency e.g. Bakti and 55 NGOs purpose to accomplish their political agendas. This send a very strong and repulsive signals to foreigner investors.
Big companies like VW experienced the brute, ignorance and arrogance of the BN govt. when their delegates are here to negotiate Proton-VW merger. End up the filthy Rafidah charge them, if u wan to sell Malaysian car, i will charge u extremely high duty, VW said OK come on we are not scare, Malaysian are rich enough and stupid enough like ur govt. to buy more expensive car for many many years. That’s how the VW car is so so expensive selling in Malaysia. VW wanted to control the costly Proton, but at the expense of all UMNO cronies inferior sub contractor. Proton car always have defect, the power windows, and many more technical parts defect etc. So why, Malaysian still buy so expensive car from their own producer? Is this act of patriotic cost Malaysian the opportunity cost to develop other sector?
Our buying power are been limited due to expensive car, we are then tightened to spend on other goods. This is obviously not healthy compare to other developing country like Thailand. The more you can buy the other sector will improve, now u r tightened becos the BN govt. failed their simple Economics, they rather preferred “Croninomics” (Cronies + Economics) in Malaysia.
#11 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 12:04 pm
lakilompat,
Please control your emotion a bit lah, else you become laki rompak and your suggestions seemed to be worst than living under BN control if carried out i.e. to damage the properties of NGO leaders etc and to punish rich men etc. . There are good and bad rich men, there are good and bad poor men, too. So, please dont generalise all the rich men to be bad people, if you are not happy with the leaders of these NGOs, please just condemn them as they are and not to slam all the rich men in Malaysia or on earth!!! If you continue to behave like this in this blog or other blogs, what you write will be discounted at least 80%, for me, I will skip your comments in the near future if this trend continues!!!
#12 by lakilompat on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 12:23 pm
Rich = The 55 Rich BN NGOs pls shows their name
In Selangor the Malay leader are been paid RM 50 per swine approved, there’s 250,000 swines proposed, that’s RM 12.5 millions what a lucrative business just watching the figure change. With those, they can build another bungalows, buy another Benz, and go UK in 1st class.
i_love_malaysia, if u truly love Malaysia, u should do the same to catch the 55 stupid NGOs head who don’t dare to reveal their name, the Anti BN NGOs will make sure they learn it thru the loopholes the BN govt. has created.
#13 by lakilompat on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 12:28 pm
Most rich ppl. end up getting daughter, well, what a miserable end to their heritage. I’m not anti rich, i’m telling the rich to shud up, focus on society rather than ranting & interfere with state affairs, Penang is made up by average and poor strata group, they don’t bother or even give a shyt on NGOs, so why bother to allow the press to let them publicize themselves, what a hypocrite, NGO stand for Non Governmental Organisation now has become Governmental? should focus on those average and poor majority of the population, that need NGOs attention, such as those who take bus, Transport Group, the disable, the disable group, the environment, those poor who still lived under the bridge and ghettos in Teluk Bahang etc. What about poverty group in Penang, wat shyt they have done? there is none there, the Poverty NGOs, aren’t u guys shameless.
#14 by lakilompat on Friday, 2 May 2008 - 12:30 pm
The only FINGER i can point these 55 filthy rich BN NGOs head are funded and supported by the BN govt. to regain its pathetic performance in the past.
And well, YB LKS blog, u will see some ppl. who can’t accept the majority results.
#15 by ktteokt on Friday, 9 May 2008 - 11:03 pm
They can lock up five Hindraf leaders, another five hundred will emerge. By the time they lock up these five hundred, perhaps five thousand or maybe fifty thousand Hindraf leaders will be born. So when can the lock up ALL Hindraf leaders???