Hishammuddin’s insensitive, irresponsible and provocative “Malay keris” antics – public apology awaited

(Speech at the first Public Ceramah/Consultation with DAP MPs, Excos, State Assembly representatives at Chin Woo Hall, Ipoh on Saturday, 12th April 2008)

After the March 8 political tsunami, MCA and Gerakan leaders blamed Umno for their electoral debacle, in particular the insensitivity shown by Umno leaders like the Umno Youth leader and Education Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein for his provocative and irresponsible “Malay keris” antics at Umno Youth general assemblies.

However, MCA and Gerakan leaders have not admitted their own weaknesses and failures in not speaking up loud and clear in Cabinet, Parliament and the government to protest against such insensitivity and demanding that Hishammudin publicly apologise for his “Malay keris” antics and that there should be no recurrence of such insensitivity in a plural society by a national leader who holds the important and sensitive post of Education Minister.

It is heartening that after the March 8 “political tsunami”, MCA and Gerakan leaders have realized the damage, not only to the Barisan Nasional but to five decades of nation-building, caused by Hishammuddin’s “Malay keris” antics, but it is not enough to realize one’s mistake if one is not prepared to take the necessary remedial measures.

Hishammuddin should publicly apologise for his “Malay keris” antics and MCA, Gerakan and other Barisan Nasional leaders should demand in unison for such an apology and assurance of no repetition in Cabinet and Parliament.

Unless Hishammuddin is prepared to make a public apology and MCA, Gerakan and other BN leaders in Cabinet and Parliament take a public position demanding that Hishammuddin publicly apologise for his offensive, irresponsible and provocative “Malay keris” antics, it could not be said that Umno, MCA, Gerakan and BN leaders have learnt anything from the March 8 “political tsunami”.

The questions I want to pose tonight is whether Hishammuddin is prepared to publicly apologise for his irresponsible and provocative “Malay keris” antics and whether MCA, Gerakan and other BN leaders prepared to demand in unison for such an apology and assurance of no repetition in Cabinet and Parliament as proof that they have taken seriously the voice of Malaysian voters in the March 8 “political tsunami”.

1. #1 by sebol on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:21 am

Bila dia sudah tersungkur nanti, belum tentu dia tahu minta maaf.

2. #2 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:26 am

I am sorry that this kind of politicians tarnished the image of Malay and Islam. It is like the recent short film released by the Dutch politician, where a scence was shown with the extremeist waiving the knife saying that all Jews must be killed. Hishammuddin Hussein did something exactly like this extremist.

In a way, I am hopping that PAS will be different. PAS has the potential to become the most democratic and fair Islamic political party in the world. So far PAS has demonstrated this status and will set the example for the rest of Islamic world.

3. #3 by simsimsim on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:28 am

ha ha !! “Keris man” aiming for higher post in coming Umno Election… Hope he cud get his VP… let’s UMNO destroy by him eventually … rakyat will reject such irresponsible , hypocrite and highly dangerous guy… Good luck UMNO

4. #4 by observer on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:30 am

Uncle Kit, this Keris guy would rather dig a hole like an ostrich rather than apology for his keris antic.No more Jantan if he choose to offer an acknowledgement for his sin.With his cousin becoming the next PM,he will be assuming that the keris episode will bring him further up the UMNO hierachy.

5. #5 by strupper2003 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:34 am

Its a damn shame Hishamudin is not staying on a Umno Youth chief, he is a proven vote bank for the opposition.

Perhap he can repeat his antics as Umno vice president.

6. #6 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:38 am

Funny, MCA and Gerakan leaders could, post 8th March, blame their electoral debacle to insensitivity shown by Hishammuddin’s brandishing the keris when immediately following the furore MCA/Gerakan leaders publicly accepted Hishammuddin’s excuse that the keris was waved as a cultural symbol to motivate Malays.

MCA and Gerakan leaders should now face up to the fact that their constituents on 8th March held them to account for their subservient and “kow tow” deference to UMNO senior leaders’ antics!

No point asking Hishammuddin to publicly apologise for the keris incident – we all know he won’t anyway, so why waste our breathe in making such a call?

If Hishammuddin’s keris wielding antics had contributed to the 8th March tsunami (which even UMNO stalwarts like Mike Tyson said it had (see Today’s April 13th NST Page 3), let him continue some more, why teach him the better, see how far it would help him in his vying for Federal post.

Of greater concern at this moment is what Kelantan Crown Prince Tengku Faris Petra said speech at a forum titled “Malay unity is the core of national unity” organised by the newly formed Barisan Bertindak Perpaduan Melayu in Kuala Lumpur – that Malays had been coerced into giving non-Malays citizenship and the latter should therefore not seek equality or special treatment.

7. #7 by Ron260461 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:44 am

This chap is so arrogant & he thinks he is so smart with his Keris behaviour. Do you think he will ever apologize? Don’t bet on it. He is just like Nazri.
    The majority of the UMNO BN politicians are the of same bunch & kind – arrogance in their heads,immature, short sighted mentality & corrupt.
    They are still living in denial after the recent election results.

8. #8 by akarmalaysian on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:56 am

my right hand third finger to this keris guy and my left hand third finger to mca and gerakan.mca and gerakan dun hv to blame the keris issue now.isnt it too late for finger pointing whn u guys shud hv raised ur voice…if they cant hear u then just shout to be heard.at least we people will knw u stood up for us.we people voted u out not becos of skin colors or race issues…we voted u out cos u didnt fight for justice.u guys to us are just like dogs to umno.thats basically wat we see here as ordinary folks.i dun mean to say umno is not a good party but the people thats behind umno at present are slime balls.
    to us….race and religion is nothing cos we enjoy being with friends of many colors…cos thats culture in malaysia.the most important things that we want is harmony,prosperity,equality and a cleany cleany government.but the leadership under bn at present day is far too stinking dirty.
    now u understand why we people of so many colors voted u out.no need to blame anyone but urself.

9. #9 by catharsis on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:06 pm

Only an honourable person would tender his/her apology when it is due………..

10. #10 by madmix on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:29 pm

Why ask him to apologize? He is Pakatan’s greatest asset. let him continue drawing and kissing his kris and insisting that he is right. He is contributing big to the vote count for pakatan.
    Kit, don’t you realize that he is your great ally?

11. #11 by Windchime on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:33 pm

YB Lim,

I have a lot of Malay friends and business associates whom I deal with in the past and also in the present. My experience with them? They have nothing short of mutual respect for people who are different in culture and outlook. That’s why we still remained friends, as the mutual respect for each other has always been there.

However, with these Ultra Malays in UMNO such as this Kerismuddin, it has given them a bad image and totally does not reflect the average Malay who are respectful, ‘gentle’ and humble in many ways. The arrogance shown by this minister have only contributed to mistrusts and hatred. As a responsible minister, he should have instead shown compassion, understanding and humility to ALL Malaysians.

I wonder if the BN/UMNO government means it, when they promote Malaysia internationally using the tagline “Malaysia – Truly Asia”? It is such a farce!

Even after the disastrous election results, the admission was evidently missing from this ‘learned’ minister who had siginificantly contributed to the downfall of BN and the other component parties. And with only the ‘barking’ noise and no ‘bite’ from MCA and Gerakan now, I don’t think the apology will be forth coming anytime soon!

In my mind, this Kerismuddin will remain arrogant and totally stupid. And the irrelevant parties like MCA and Gerakan can only just stand at the sideline and watch like puppets, like they have always done for the last 50 years! We can forget about the wait (for the apology).

Let’s move on YB Lim. Let’s build up a credible PR. We can then reverse all these misdeeds in the not too distant future when we take the country back from this bunch of bigot and useless leaders.

12. #12 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:36 pm

I must also say that the motive of Mahathir is unclear. If he is really for the people, he should not support UMNO any more. His intention is to continue to exert his influence through UMNO. We have to be careful with a person like him who has so much black records.

13. #13 by cheeran70 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:37 pm

When we have insensitive leaders holding high portfolios in the government, this sort of ‘keris’ stuff will surely repeat itself again and again. These people should be wiped from the cabinet posts for the sake of general public.

14. #14 by allen ng on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:41 pm

I don’t think Hishamuddin would apologise to MCA or Gerakan for the massive defeat in these two political eunuches.These two parties are subservient to their master,UMNO and they don’t have the guts to complaint to their master,right?No wonder the Chinese are really frustrated with them for thowing their support to DAP,PAS or PKR.It is better for them to discard the sinking ship (UMNO) now or else it would be the people sinking them.

15. #15 by Hishamuddin on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:44 pm

This guy’s aim is to be the next DPM and eventual PM. He thinks by waving the keris he can score points from the UMNO delegates.

He forgot that Malaysia have also other ethnic races. He would never have the chance ever now. He just dug his own grave. Next time he does such a thing in meetings, the other non Umno political party should stage a walk out if they walk their talk.

or Maybe Pak Lah wants our younger generation to follow his style ????

16. #16 by dawsheng on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:45 pm

Hishamudin’s “Malay Ketris” antics started when Abdullah’s became President of UMNO. What did Abdullah said about it? What did Najib said about it? What did Mahathir said about it? Well, they all said something alright,but they all were equivocal in their answers, which equal to said nothing, I mean you can’t just say your youth leader is a freaking moron, then what are you? Still, there is a question left unanswered, He has waived it, kissed it but when Hishamudin is going to use it?

17. #17 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:46 pm

I agree with what Jeffrey said, “No point asking Hishammuddin to publicly apologise for the keris incident – we all know he won’t anyway, so why waste our breathe in making such a call?”

He knows that he has to shake off his
    “Kerishammuddin” nickname. He cannot allow it, and live with it all his life. We also know he is preparing to go for the Umno post to be by his cousin Mohd Najib Tun Razak’s side. I wish him luck!

His ‘keris’ reputation has gone far and wide, even reached the shores of China. Remember how he was subtly chided by First Secretary of China Communist Youth League, to which he took it as a compliment and grinned from ear to ear, to the amusement of many around including BN Youth leaders attending!

18. #18 by mickey01 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:47 pm

Hisham’s irresponsible and provocative act is worse than Hitler’s policy of termination of all jews and supremacy of german race. It is extremism is its worst.

19. #19 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 12:54 pm

So now we have a royalty frothing from his mouth, reading his eleven page speech that I see as to “divide and rule” rather than calling for “unity”?!

I just like to know what is this Kelantan Crown Prince Tengku Faris Petra trying to do and where is he heading? Speech like his to my mind is not at all helpful to Malaysians as a whole. And who prepared his speech?

20. #20 by Everbright on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:01 pm

We should allow Hisham to apologize for his immature act because his heart got the better of his head. Leaders in Umno Youth seems to up the ante to show how patriotic one is over another and I am sure Hisham staged this without thinking of the repurcussions. Okay, we blamed him and he must accept that this action of his has hurt other races. Hisham is young and can develop into a good future leader. If you look at DSAI and remember some of what he said and did in his younger days, we ought to be fair to others. Let’s give him a 2chance.

21. #21 by sickandtired on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:03 pm

Why are Gerakan, MCA and Mic still want to remain as BN componet parties. Disolves their parties and form a new party and join Pakatan Rakyat. This will send jitters to Umno/BN. BN doesn’t give a damn about this 3 parties, just to fish more votes from non-malay in election.

When ultra-extremist in Umno/BN, there are not relevant at all, just running dogs.

22. #22 by dawsheng on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:03 pm

Although very often, the reaction towards seeing my comments awaiting moderation is still very astounding.

23. #23 by sickandtired on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:06 pm

I hope he accidentally poke his ass with his own keris.
    Ha…..Ha…Ha….

24. #24 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:31 pm

>Why are Gerakan, MCA and Mic still want to remain as BN componet parties. Disolves their parties and form a new party and join Pakatan Rakyat.

i don’t think the alliance wants to have the junks from BN!

25. #25 by devilmaster on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:31 pm

i am not really concerned about Hishamuddin apologizing or not, but what interests me is – whether MCA & Gerakan realized they are getting bullied in this so-called “power-sharing” coalition? These 2 eunuch parties are getting irrelevance by the day.

26. #26 by sickandtired on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:34 pm

Yeah, pulau_sibu you are right, those are only garbages and need to be discard.

27. #27 by TTDI_KL on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 1:43 pm

In a way, the rakyat has spoken that what Hishamuddin did was wrong. He should on his own accord come forward to apologise. That would be much more meaningful. To demand apology from him may not serve much purpose. First, the apology, if come about, may not be sincere. Second, it may push the Malays to feel even more insecure than what they are feeling now. I think we ought to take cognizance of the recent gatherings where Malay rights are again being emphasized and shouted about. Be moderate, be fair, and seek justice with mercy and humility. Give others a way out, to safe face so to speak. Pushing others too hard and too far may result in backlash.

28. #28 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 2:03 pm

It has been years since the “keris” issue and he has shown no regret or remorse for threatening and offending Chinese Malaysians, that’s how arrogant he is! How can a character like him expect to go for the country’s top leadership post, if that’s what he intends to do by not contesting the Umno Youth chief post?

We’ll see how far he is able to go.

29. #29 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 2:19 pm

We should be more concerned about the price reading out that 11 page speech! He should go back to learn his Kelantan history, know his facts before he simply fire his canon. [deleted]

30. #30 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 2:19 pm

Sorry: read “prince”

31. #31 by novice101 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 2:56 pm

DAP should be more magnanimous, as the images of Hishammuddin blandishing the keris, has galvanized the aggrieved individuals to come together to vote for the opposition.

DAP should look from another angle – it is, Hishamuuddin’s keris-blandishing, Mohd. Ali Rastam’s arrogant utterance that UMNO doesn’t need the votes of the non-Malays to win, Nazsri’s insensitive display of gross arrogance in the parliament, Khairy’s boastful ways, his unrestrained display of raw power, Mohd. Khir Toyo’s opened disregard of the opposition and the many insults hurled at the electorate by the BN politicians, that, delivered the votes that catapulted the PKR/DAP?PAS to prominence!

Say a big ‘thank-you’ to them for their contributions, even though it was not their intention.

32. #32 by Lee Wang Yen on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 3:07 pm

Yes, MCA and Gerakan should have spoken out immediately after the keris waving antic.

Thanks, Jeffrey, for bringing up the issue of the Kelantan’s crown prince’s statement. I think PR has to respond to this, since it violates PKR’s core ideology of keADILan RAKYAT (and especially if PKR wants to assure the people that the party is not established to fight for the justice of Anwar, but of all Malaysians) and DAP’s principle of ‘Malaysians First’.

To show that DAP and PKR are different from MCA and Gerakan, who did not protest immediately after UMNO leaders had taken/made some inappropriate actions/statements, they have to respond to the Kelatan crown prince’s statement as soon as possible.

33. #33 by novice101 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 3:10 pm

Princes – as different as they can be!

The Regent of Perak is held in high regards by a large majority of Malaysians. It is no surprise there are others who wish to share the limelight. There are, of course, many ways of doing this. Those like Raja Nazrin, do it with finesse and in a dignified manner. They earn the accolades by displaying their intelligence, their reasoning ability and their command of the language. Others who may not have these qualities may do it differently.

Raja Nazrin and the likes are accorded the respect because of their consistent stance and their commitment to worthy and noble causes. To wish for the respect is one thing, to earn it is another

34. #34 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 3:14 pm

Jong Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    Today at 12: 46.38 (2 hours ago)

Jong Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    Today at 12: 54.50 (2 hours ago)

It’s more than 2 hrs, I have two postings above which are still awaiting moderation. Is it a technicle glitch or what?

35. #35 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 3:34 pm

Please note that the keris is no toy
    To be displayed with any glee or joy
    Surely there are better things to deploy
    That most people can accept or even enjoy

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 130408
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    http://msi.Rocky101.com
    Sun. 13th April 2008.

36. #36 by stk on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 3:50 pm

37. #37 by allasstra on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 3:56 pm

jong, there are certain words that are filtered,such as sensitive “words”.

i put all my blame on MCA and gerakan. in my opinion, no1 needs to apologise,….as kiss-a-mud-in stressed that weaving and kissing is purely a cultural exercise,…

therefore i blamed MCA and gerakan for not kissing and weaving any chinese traditional sharp object.

tsu koon could have kissed a “kwan tow” in gerakan assemblies,and swing it around…but nope,…he just nerd-nerdly sat there…

r-lek could have swing a “tai chi” sword around in mca assemblies, but nope,….instead there’s an allegation* that he swung his sword in a hotel….and caught on camera…
    *–i hav no concrete evidence to back that up.

there’s so many things mca/gerak could kiss and swing around have they been creative,…but all they kiss is,.well…,err somtin’ else….

..therefor i blame them,

38. #38 by max2811 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 4:11 pm

Shouldn’t ask him to apologise. Otherwise, he would run amuk! Let him continue to wave his crooked knife. At least Pakatan can continue to use it as an issue and remind the non-Malays that this idiot is a threat to our safety in Msia.

UMNO should never be let to rule again! They will only enrich themselves and plunder the nation’s wealth. They have no or little intellect, no sensitivity, no morals and no brains.

39. #39 by wag-the-dog on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 4:19 pm

Secularism is not our enemy: A Muslim’s open letter

Visit http://www.wagthedog-malaysia.blogspot.com for details.

40. #40 by shadow on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 4:29 pm

Hei Guys!
    He is the next DPM in the making after the present PM step down.

41. #41 by bukanbumi on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 4:37 pm

As the Chinese saying goes:
    The first Generation built it – Jaffar Onn
    The second Generation taste the success – Hussein Onn
    The third Generation destroyed it – Hishamuddin.

For all you know, Hishamuddin already apologised to MCA and Gerakan about the Keris episode, B.N. style (BEHIND CLOSED DOORS) off course!

42. #42 by Cinapek on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 5:15 pm

Read the Star where even Muhammad Muhammad Taib is blaming the Kerisman for his antics that contributed to the election losses?

Here we have the pot calling the kettle black. Don’t we love it? These guys are now like animals trapped into a small area snarling and trying to finish each other off to stay alive. Survival of the fittest. Pile on the pressure and we will see more fun and shit hitting the ceiling fans.

43. #43 by Godfather on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 5:35 pm

“The issue does not arise, and therefore no apology is needed.” This is the standard response from every BN politician.

Can someone tell me what this means ?

44. #44 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 5:40 pm

be careful on making seditious comments on DYMM and DYAM.
    every opportunity will be taken by the federal government to get even with YB lim .

45. #45 by max2811 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:01 pm

I’m now more concern about a prince’s comment on non-Malays. I hope he would get a response from DSAI, Haji Hadi or Pakatan. Mr.Lim should observe and not comment. Don’t give UMNO any bullets to attack DAP.

46. #46 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:04 pm

That speech was definitely politically motivated, most unbecoming coming from someone in his position.

47. #47 by alberttye on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:07 pm

We shall wait and see if Mr Hisham has the political wisdom to face up to and resolve this issue.
    All the people, Malaysians of all races as well as foreigners, are watching.
    If he does apologise, it will be good for the country.
    If he doesn’t, it does not augur well for Barisan.
    Pakatan will not be unaffected.

48. #48 by hiro on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:26 pm

In this day and age, Hishammuddin thought he could do another TDM or Najib and get away with what he did (being an ultra, stirring up racial sentiments against minorities). He couldn’t have been more wrong. I’ll be damned if he goes for VP post in December.

49. #49 by cancan on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:31 pm

Why now? Why not before?

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

50. #50 by ShiokGuy on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:58 pm

Dear YB

If Nik Aziz or PAS top leader keep having WET DREAM about Islamic State. I am afraid our dream of having a PR federal gov will never materialize.

I don’t really fancy PAS, and we NEVER vote for Islamic State. Nik Aziz talk about religion is personal issue. Then what is the reason for stupid Islamic State or Hudud law?

I have my opinion in my blog http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/

Infact just watch the move Fitna and also schism. After the movie it make sense that religion and politic should be seperated.

51. #51 by kickbutt on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 6:59 pm

It is clear to all that Hishamuddin did injustice to the legacy left by his father and grandfather. He should have extended a quick apology soon after and the matter would have receded into the background. Instead he went on and by doing so gave his critics numerous opportunities to have the keris issue resurrected each time the need arises.

It is also important that the opposition not over play their hands with this issue or they may end up fanning the flames of racism rather than helping to extinguish them. It has united the opposition and punished UMNO with their unprecedented losses in seats and five states. The next GE is five years away and it is too early to be talking about momentum.

52. #52 by ShiokGuy on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 7:14 pm

I have capture an image of a leader who show the sword from the video Fitna.

The act Look like him
    The motion feel like him

but then again, very very typical of someone who as nothing better to offer and show aggression.

Shiok Guy
    http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/

53. #53 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 7:38 pm

When this guy play with his Kris and MCA / Gerakan youth wing could put theirs foot firmly on the ground and request him to stop and apology. MCA/GERAKAN would come to such a bad lost on 8.3.2008. But they chose to play along and shank hand and show to people that ” semua dah selesai. semua dah OK”

54. #54 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 7:48 pm

Aiyoyo, saya sudah bersabar tunggu sejak peristiwa ‘keris Melayu’ kali pertama and selepas itu, kali kedua ‘desensitise the non-Malays’ yang telah dilakukan sibodoh menteri pendidikan samada isu ini akan dibangkitkan lagi oleh Uncle Lim.

Syabas, Uncle Lim. Kita tidak boleh biarkan saja isu ini dilupakan sehingga sibodoh itu berjaya mengabaikannya tanpa sebarang penalti. Sibodoh menteri pendidikan, Kerishamuddinin, dah membuat dua foul dan dikenakan dua yellow card, terus jadi RED CARD!

He must be SENT OFF! SACKED! Mana referee-lah? Itu MCA and Gerakan semuanya khadam, anjing peliharaan UMNO dan hamba semacam bangku kaki…bagi UMNO merehatkan kaki selepas terpijak najis.

Kerishamuudin mesti meminta maaf daripada RAKYAT tak kira bangsa.

Eh, maybe Kerishamuddin, you not finished your densensitising-hoh? DO ONE MORE TIME-lah this coming UMNO GA. Then, we send your ‘Keris Melayu 3.0’ picture all over the world via YouTube-loh! You become more famous-what! MCA and GERAKAN only whisper that you are a famous educator showing-off Malay Royal Regalia!

55. #55 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 7:57 pm

What is the big issue, according to Dr Farish A Noor the keris is symbol of the male’s member or penis.

To quote Farish in his article “Pity the Poor Keris: How a Universal Symbol became a tool for Racial Politics” written by him on Monday, 27 November 2006, he said (I quote), “The keris, it has to be remembered, is a composite object: It consists of the blade (mata keris) as well as the sheath (sarong keris); and in the symbolic coupling of the two (the keris inserted into the sheath or sarong) we see the symbolic enactment of the sexual act of copulation or intercourse. Here the upright keris assumes its phallic identity as the penetrating element (linggam), while the sheath assumes the status of penetrated object (yoni). But a tantric reading of this would reverse the order of interpretation by arguing that the masculine power of the keris blade is being enveloped and thus contained within the sacred feminine space of the sheath; thereby bringing about equilibrium and order, when the feminine encapsulates, embodies and contains the masculine. Ultimately, therefore, harmony in the universe is achieved when the expansive (and potentially destructive) power of the masculine is domesticated and tamed by the feminine.” (Unquote).

56. #56 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 7:57 pm

allasstra Says:
    – jong, there are certain words that are filtered, such as sensitive “words”.

Thanks allasstra, but nothing sensitive or derogatory there. Go read my two comments, just released.

57. #57 by max2811 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 8:30 pm

Bigotry has no place in a multi-racial country like Msia. Even if the words come from someone who is a royalty. The British monarchy and others like the Thai , Belgium or any monarch in this world wouldn’t have uttered words as such.

The last time the Japanese King did that ended in WW2. If they want people to respect and revere, then they mustn’t get involve in politics. Taking sides means they do not recognise their own positions.

58. #58 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 8:34 pm

Godfather Says:

Today at 17: 35.37 (2 hours ago)

“The issue does not arise, and therefore no apology is needed.” This is the standard response from every BN politician.

Can someone tell me what this means ?”

It is ‘double speak’ meaning he doesn’t want to speak about it!

59. #59 by catharsis on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 8:55 pm

ACCORDING TO CONFUCIUS “Kerishammuddin” MAKING ONE MISTAKE AND NOT CORRECTING IT ……….IS MAKING ANOTHER MISTAKE-

NOW “Kerishammuddin” YOUR LATE FATHER IS PROUD OF YOU FOR YOUR INFAMOUS TAG “Kerishammuddin”

60. #60 by kickbutt on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 9:47 pm

“The questions I want to pose tonight is whether Hishammuddin is prepared to publicly apologise for his irresponsible and provocative “Malay keris” ….”

Asking Hishamuddin to disavow his words or his connection to the “keris” is like asking him to disavow his grandfather.

61. #61 by ktteokt on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 9:57 pm

Stubbornness sometimes does not pay and this is definitely the case in Kerishammudin’s case. Raising and kissing the keris only provoke racial sentiments and claiming that it is for the “protection” of the people of Malaysia does not make it a legitimate act for a future leader of the nation. The intention of Kerishammudin when he pulled out and raised the keris is of utter importance and not any after-thought from him.

He should have considered the sentiment of other races the very first time he carried out the act but he aggravated the situation by doing it the second time. This is definitely not excuseable and the whole of Malaysia should demand an apology from him, expressly.

62. #62 by lbl on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 9:57 pm

YB,
    Please do not comment on the Keris during UMNO assembly.BN said it will produce the keris on every UMNO assembly. I feel it is their right.
    BTW I think many voted for the DAP because of the Keris.

63. #63 by shortie kiasu on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 9:59 pm

Presumably it is not in the culture of Malay to apologise if they were wrong, or to be humble when they were in power.

To say “sorry” is presumably never their culture.

Like what Mahathir or Abdullah said in the case of the former Lord President Tun Abbas. “Sorry” is so hard to utter in Malay Culture.

We just take it as there won’t be any apology from Hishamuddin ever.

64. #64 by Tantech on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 10:00 pm

MCA and Gerakan, you have a 50-50 chance of survival. If you could take a bold step of pressing Hishanmuddin to apologize, your survival increases to 60%. So why don’t you say “if I die let me die?” and give a final kick?

65. #65 by kcb on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 10:05 pm

“Princes – as different as they can be!

The Regent of Perak is held in high regards by a large majority of Malaysians. It is no surprise there are others who wish to share the limelight. There are, of course, many ways of doing this. Those like Raja Nazrin, do it with finesse and in a dignified manner. They earn the accolades by displaying their intelligence, their reasoning ability and their command of the language. Others who may not have these qualities may do it differently.

Raja Nazrin and the likes are accorded the respect because of their consistent stance and their commitment to worthy and noble causes. To wish for the respect is one thing, to earn it is another.”
    – novice101

Yes, a swan will always remain a swan and an ugly duckling will always remain an ungly duckling, no matter how much and how hard the ugly duckling tries to imitate the swan!

66. #66 by Loh on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 10:34 pm

testing

67. #67 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 10:39 pm

“This is definitely not excuseable and the whole of Malaysia should demand an apology from him, expressly.” – ketteokt

– What’s the point? Since it is already said, it’s not in their culture to apologise. Just walk away and leave them to rot afterall and kill each other within Umno. I just can’t wait for next GE 13, for Pakatan Rakyat to bulldoze each and every one of them down.

68. #68 by Jong on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 10:41 pm

ooops, sorry: the “afterall” should have been deleted.

69. #69 by Loh on Sunday, 13 April 2008 - 11:36 pm

TDM told AAB in 2006 that he had not done enough for Malays. AAB’s son-in-law attempted to prove to TDM that he was doing everything possible for Malays; he said that he sold his shares in ECM LIbra to a Malay tycoon instead of to the highest bidder, and he did it for the benefit of Malays. He then talked about Malay Agenda, and subsequently AAB revived and extended NEP (which was replaced with NDP in 1990) to 2020. Kerisman had to show that he too was doing everything possible for Malays, by brandishing Keris to threaten non-Malays. He was only competing against the son-in-law, who was in response to TDM. TDM was the person who instigated UMNO members to tell non-Malays that Ketuanan Melayu was the mission of UMNO. Following that AAB lost the 2/3 majority and 5 states.

TDM was the happiest person when the March 8 election provided him the justification to push for the downfall of AAB. He did it so that he could remain the backseat prime minister, and he would build a Mahathir dynasty through his son.

AAB made the mistakes of not allowing free and open contest for the position of the president of UMNO when he could have easily won with the excellent 2004 election results. He could have said that he won the position of UMNO presidency through the old UMNO system of election, rather than the new formula used by UMNO Bahru of winning uncontested. So, TDM was technically correct to claim that AAB is where he is because he was put there, rather than elected by UMNO members. If AAB followed through the transition plan, and that Najib gets the position uncontested, he too would be said by TDM to be appointed by him. Najib would have to drive under TDM’s guidance, and TDM’s son would be UMNO youth chief uncontested. AAB should realize by now that NEP was a stigma to Malays, just like he has been appointed president without contest. Contest follows the principle of meritocracy, and returning unopposed only shows the strength of the person who made the appointment, and that was TDM whether in 2003 or later when Najib ascends the throne.

We cannot blame TDM because he did it for his own interest. But we can blame our luck. Malaysians are unlucky to be what we are today because Hussein Onn appointed TDM as deputy PM. Hussein Onn was unlucky because Tun Razak appointed TDM as minister after he had been sacked by Tunku. Tunku was unlucky because there was a male migrant to Malaya from India who married a Malay woman, and hence made the son eligible to be a member of UMNO.

TDM wanted to be a prime minister for life, but he ended as a PM for 22 years, and wanted to be a backseat PM for the rest. There is now a gap of four years. He will get his wishes if the coming December UMNO election follows the practice of UMNO Bahru.

The presidency of UMNO occupies the position of PM whose policies affect all Malaysians. Non-Malays are unhappy that they have no say in the choice of PM, but would be willing to accept the person elected by UMNO members. We will be unhappy to have a person appointed president by one who had been in control of the nation for 22 years, and made this a failed nation, and yet would stay as obstacle to efforts at reform.

Since PM AAB has indicated that he was preparing his exit plan, he will be doing a good turn for the country if he allows UMNO election to be held based on UMNO 46. The president will then owe TDM nothing, and TDM has no place as a backseat driver.

70. #70 by lakilompat on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 1:19 am

Only a complete ignorance stooge will play the Keris antic, it shows how ignorance & stupid a person can become if he is been protected by the Ketuanan policy for too long.

Ever wonder why our University from ranking within 100 drop out in recent survey?

71. #71 by leeann on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 4:19 am

Let bygone be bygone guys. move forward.

72. #72 by leeann on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 4:35 am

keris is just a gesture, if u think it hurts, it would.
    i personally think keris is over n we should not ponder on the issue for such a long time.
    DAP n PR, isn’t there more important stuff to look into such as finance, food crisis,inflation,n other issues rather then just attacking others.

LKS, do u have any construction plans lately?
    I do not find it amusing asking Hishamudin to apologize.

73. #73 by kcb on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 8:04 am

No apology needed, let him continue with his antics and we just enjoy the circus show. After 13th GE, he would then only be able to waive his kris at home at his children!

74. #74 by k1980 on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 8:23 am

if Dr Mahathir was in charge in 2008, some of the five Pakatan states may not have taken power so easily. We might well have repeated the 1985 drama of Sabah when mysterious bombs went exploding after PBS beat the Sabah BN in the “winds of change” state elections. Plus the disgraceful scenes where Pairin Kitingan was forced to wait outside the gates of the Istana for two days while the BN’s Haris Salleh was secretly sworn in despite losing. Not to mention that Dr Mahathir always threatened the voters – at every elections – with the possibility of May 13 erupting if BN should lose.

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/5995/84/

75. #75 by lakilompat on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 9:22 am

Tun Dr. Mahathir era will end, he will go to heaven or hell.

All should save money now to buy him “crony wrath” twin tower effigy, and JB-Singapore sunshine bridge, F1 car effigy, Porsche car effigy, maxis satellites, Bakun dam effigy.

Maybe he will preserve his body at his Langkawi Museum, like the Russia president. There’s a button where u press, u can hear him ranting of everything.

There will be books written after he died, titled “The infamy Tun Dr M rants.”

76. #76 by Wiselee on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 10:04 am

Why?why? why never say that b4 ha? now talk2 also no use la, MCA & Gerakan, better keep quite after Tok Keris don’t friend you then u have to “Minta Ampun” to Tok Keris ,some more malu,u know wat is malu right?hehehe….

77. #77 by mauriyaII on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 10:04 am

Why are we still fixated with this naive and racist bigot kerismuddin and his keris.

Let us all forget him and the other oxymoron who is the cause of all the rot that has happened to the judiciary and the problems in the country. He is also guilty of the blatant and gross abuse of power during his term as PM. He is no better than some of the half past six dictators that you find in Africa. Once in power they would commit all sorts of atrocities to perpetuate their hold on power.

That senile old man is ranting more and more these days because he realizes that none of his offsprings would ever become the PM if he doesn’t get rid off AAB by hook or crook and install a more pliable moron who would dance to his tunes.

One can’t really put all the blame on him when he had sidekicks from the MCA, MIC, GERAKAN and other BN component parties who did not speak up in fear of losing their positions, titles and perks.

78. #78 by lakilompat on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 10:15 am

Maybe he got this severe malaise that the marginalized Malays are haunting him day and night, he has to raise the Keris to thwart against the “marginalized malays ghouls” that’s haunting his life.

79. #79 by k1980 on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 10:45 am

80. #80 by sotong on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 11:36 am

He is dangerous….but the greatest threat to the country is the faceless racial and religious extremists in the position of trust, power and influence.

The people should not let their leader/s using politics to play with their lives and future.

81. #81 by MY VIEW on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 1:07 pm

This guy will not apologised after all he won in the 2008 General Elections. However, he is one of the causes of BN’s poor performance. Now they blame thier boss and ask him to step down as PM. My boss go, i will grow.

82. #82 by alancheah on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 1:20 pm

A person like that will not say sorry one!!
    If he will say sorry, I will cut all my hair
    to BOTAK!

83. #83 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 2:58 pm

Hishammuddin is a disgrace to his father, Tun Hussein Onn, an upright man who would never prostitute himself for political gains.

So that’s the first lesson for Kerismuddin.

84. #84 by lakilompat on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 3:29 pm

Got many chinese view Hishamudin as a rascist because he’s very arrogant. But he changed during the election campaign, approving and passing keys to chinese schools, tamil schools etc. Still recall the case where he was told to punish Mukhriz but when Mukhriz confronted him, he become start talking and acting weird like a complete different person. He’s a nice UMNO chameleon.

85. #85 by Killer on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 4:05 pm

Uncle Kit

Hishamuddin has been appropriately punished along with his UMNO for his role in this ugly incident. MCA and Gerakan too had been told in no uncertain terms what the rakyat think of them for no standing up to this bigot.

But to dig this issue up and recycle it is just plain mischievous of Uncle Kit. What are you trying to achieve here ? Have you run out of issues to criticise BN ? A demand of apology by MCA and Gerakan will not change a thing or serve any purpose. What we really want is a change of mindset.

In that case I suggest that you spend your time in standing up a far greater danger and evil that confronts Malaysia, PAS !

86. #86 by lakilompat on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 4:22 pm

Yo Killer! He failed to apologize. It’s good YB LKS to follow up the trend to name those who should apologize to the public to come forward.

87. #87 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 4:33 pm

Why ask kerismuddin to apologise, just let him be and let all the people who were hurt by his action remember him forever for this episode, lest he became popular once again after apologising!!! Dont teach BN how to be good, just let them rot and PR will gain from there.

88. #88 by pky103 on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 4:55 pm

Hishammuddin Hussein – APOLOGIZE TO THE RAKYAT!

89. #89 by lakilompat on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 5:02 pm

He will just smile with glee and walk away “so long, pals”

90. #90 by tourman53 on Monday, 14 April 2008 - 10:20 pm

Look carefully at the UMNO logo you will see a double headed snake stepped by a pair of keris. The bad sign was Hisahhuddin removed the keris during the UMNO assembly twice to kiss it that made things worse, the double headed snake provoked and cost the down fall of UMNO & BN.

91. #91 by kingandcountry on Tuesday, 15 April 2008 - 7:22 am

Dato’ Seri Hishammudin should be a man and come out to apologize. He did it not once, but twice. THe first time he did it there was some outcry, he was arrogant, and did it again. Was he testing the patient of the Chinese and Indian community?

Obviously he as Education Ministry should have thought twice before doing such a childish act. A senior public figure like him should know better that he is a leader of Malaysians, not just Malays.

I do not have any respect for this man. He is a coward, dares to do, never dares to apologize. Or maybe he is still too arrogant to realize what he did was very very wrong. If that’s the case then maybe he’s should be forgiven, and off course voted out for being too stupid and arrogant (Bodoh Sombong) in the next general election.

92. #92 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 15 April 2008 - 9:00 am

Let Kerishamudin take lessons from CSL who graciously apologized and quit after the “sex scandal”. Kerishamudin is such a “chicken”, he dare not apologize for if he does so, the whole of UMNO will collapse immediately!!!!

93. #93 by dotherview on Tuesday, 15 April 2008 - 9:26 am

Read somewhere sometime, during his China visit, he asked one Chinese official why the big objections by the other communities of his keris waving act. He reportedly was told that the act itself is not important, what was, is the man behind the act…Being Asians and always polite…instead of directly confronting him, the official is actually asking Hishamuddin whether he saw the significance of the act, what was his true, honest feeling, and most important has he consider the feelings of all Malaysians….only he can truly answer the questions.
    Reading thru these blogs, we are also waving some form of a keris… are we as guilty?

94. #94 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 15 April 2008 - 9:47 pm

If at all MCA or Gerakan dare to retaliate the actions of Kerishamudin, they should draw out the Chinese sword in their General Assemblies, raise it and kiss it. I personally think they should for it is this moron who caused the collapse of MCA, Gerakan and the whole BN!!!!

95. #95 by lextcs on Wednesday, 16 April 2008 - 8:58 am

The call by raja petra for hanging of MCA people by the tree preceeded by a 7 generation curse is most seditious and made in hatred and malice. Though political differences may surface in Malaysia’s plural society, such calls by article writers are most unwelcomed and undigestable. It shows lack of respect for innocent bystanders when raja P made such sweeping statements. Now I live in fear (eventhough i dont now have any political inclination) because as a chinese my friends presume or deemed me as MCA people. Is it no wonder that suicide ‘mujahideens’ are out there somewhere because of such a racist remark.

96. #96 by Loh on Wednesday, 16 April 2008 - 4:01 pm

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Wednesday/Frontpage/20080416075640/Article/index_html
    ……………………………………………..

Enough is enough.

People are getting fed up with Umno’s moaning and groaning, the political wayang and sandiwara its cast of characters is playing up and down the country.

The truth is that the people have long been disgusted with the kind of boorish, loutish behaviour that Umno leaders had exemplified because of their grip on power since independence in 1957.

Brandishing the kris was hurtful to the non-Malays but the party leadership did nothing to take the Umno Youth chief to task for the menacing and insulting gesture. Which was why he was emboldened to repeat it and provide extra impetus for the Chinese and Indians to abandon the BN at the polls.

It also did not go unnoticed that the leadership put up with the racist and inflammatory rhetoric of the delegates at the televised 2006 Umno general assembly.

Then there was the desecration of the temple under the watch of the then Selangor Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Khir Toyo which did so much to outrage the Hindus throughout the country and turn them against the ruling coalition. And Dr Khir had the cheek to award a broom to a local council president, when neither he nor the party president could control the warlords who held the party to ransom over the choice of candidates, and stabbed the party in the back when they did not approve of the candidates.

………………………………………..

97. #97 by alaneth on Wednesday, 16 April 2008 - 10:01 pm

I bet Hishamuddin has long regretted brandishing his Keris & Khairy as the main factors of BN’s bad showing this GE. Without these 2 guys, BN would have probably won big.

Abdullah may have already lectured these 2 guys in his post-mortem.

Let’s bet Hishamuddin will not even dare to touch his keris again in the next UMNO assembly.

98. #98 by alaneth on Wednesday, 16 April 2008 - 10:08 pm

I agree with most bloggers here…

Why ask Kerismuddin to apologise???

Let him go on with his unpopular ways to anger the rakyat more & dethrone him & BN in the next GE :!

Let Khairy go on with his ways & be active in cabinet & let the rakyat change BN over to PR. But I bet Khairy’s political life is short with Badawi coming down soon. I bet a look at his face is enough to make people resent UMNO.

Reverse psychology indeed:)

99. #99 by ktteokt on Monday, 21 April 2008 - 9:02 pm

Alaneth, I agree with you. Why give them free lessons?

100. #100 by lakilompat on Tuesday, 22 April 2008 - 12:05 pm

It’s just a trend.

101. #101 by Lea Cruz on Saturday, 26 April 2008 - 11:56 am

It is time for UMNO, MCA, MIC & Gerakan to form a new & moden party and abolish their old way of doing thing. All malaysian are malaysian, regardless their races and religions. Treat all malaysian fair and equal, then only Malaysia will be a prosperous, peaceful and harmony country.

If you are going to carry on with your present parties, like UMNO for Malay, MCA for Chinese, MIC for Indian. Then racial problem will never solve now and ever. It affects the whole nation in many ways.

DAP & PKR are the BEST EXAMPLE in this modern society and they are moving on and not living in the past.

Once again, time to review and change your party name and open it for all races of malaysian, if you love your country whole heartedly.

102. #102 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 27 April 2008 - 11:21 am

The man has apologised to the nation.

Najis has said that this apology is a ‘noble act.’ Semi Value (OMG, he is back from the grave!…to haunt Malaysian politics and further insult the intelligence of the Malaysian Indians!), is still vehemently protesting that his political master has done nothing wrong with the D E L A Y E D response.

A ‘noble act’? Sure it is. It is about as noble an act as using C4 to blow a woman to smithereens! Noble indeed!

The man has apologised. Unlike UMNO and their running dogs who are vindictive after losing and demonstrate their viciousness by emptying out the offices of the in-coming MB’s, by destroying documents to cripple the in-coming administration, by transferring Balkis funds (collected from the people), by stopping projects earlier PROMISED to the people…, we the RAKYAT are EDUCATED, CIVIL, CARRY OURSELVES WITH HONOUR and we MUST accept Kerishamuddin’s apology.

As DSAI said, we accept the apology ‘in good faith.’

But the apology and the man and his politics are 2 different things.

Is Kerishamuddin a truly sincere person who realised he has made a terrible mistake that harms racial relations in Malaysia and therefore puts the country in possible harm’s way?

Or is he simply a political opportunist and journeyman seeking his political destiny? Is he simply manipulating the situation to ‘grease’ his way to the VP’s post in the coming UMNO GA?

Do we accept Kerishamuddin as an honest, caring and sincere politician who means what he says? On this count, let’s review his actions.

He DID NOT apologise to anyone after his 1st and subsequent waving of the keris:

– even though his running dogs, MCA and Gerakan, protested and resorted to waving the CONSTITUTION after his 1st keris waving

– instead he reinforced his politically-motivated act with an arrogant statement of ‘desensitising’ non-Malays and raised the keris a 2nd time in DEFIANCE of the sentiments of the people, especially non-Malays, in arrogant dismissal of the fears of non-Malays, in an insensitive dismissal of the pleas of even Malays who said it shouldn’t have been done.

– and now, in face of calls by Malay community leaders and activitsts to treat the keris with respect as a symbol of royal regalia and the rich heritage of Malay culture. He treated himself as ABOVE both royalty and the whole Malay race by rejecting their appeals

– even when BN was swept unceremoniously out of Penang, Kedah, Perak, Selangor, Kelantan and 10 out of 11 FT constituencies on the strength of rejection of BN and UMNO by the people fed-up of such insincere and racially motivated politics

– and again, even after the leadership of both MCA and Gerakan openly identified his stupid keris waving act as ONE very key reason why BN and UMNO lost

– BUT worst of all reasons why he should have IMMEDIATELY apologised after the uproar by the people is simply this absolutely non-political reason : that he is the man ultimately responsible for the moral, academic and intellectual upbringing and progress of our young children, of their young minds and blossoming of their values! God help our children with such a man as Kerishamuddin in charge of their future!

Therefore, he should have IMMEDIATELY extended his apology if he is a truly caring, honest and sincere leader in the people’s interest!

Not nearly a full 2 YEARS (!) after the 1st keris waving incident.

He apologised because:

HE HAS MOVED ON FROM UMNO YOUTH AND NOW TARGETS THE VP POST IN UMNO TO SET HIMSELF UP AS CANDIDATE FOR PM IN THE FUTURE! And to ‘repair’ the damage he has done, show his Umnoputras he is ‘humble’ enough to recognise the displeasure of the Rakyat, placate his battered and bleeding running dogs and ‘bury’ this totally distasteful political disaster, he has made a cameo with his “NOBLE ACT.”

That’s how sincere Kerishamuddin is!

We accept his apology.

It comes from a man who is PHALLIC with hot blood filling his head and no brain matter, and an IMBECILE because such a man who the power to help our children become great people and citizens has himself sunk to the very depths of self-serving GREED and SELF-GRATIFICATION, thus giving our children no hope!

But we must reject the man and his politics! WE must reject a PHALLIC IMBECILE!

BN is DEAD! UMNO is no longer relevant! MCA is becoming a me-too DAP but more Chinese-than-Chinese than DAP ever was, and Gerakan (like MCA) is decripit, toothless and has a bark that is more a fart…the more the OLD MAN opens his mouth, the worse the stink for BN.

Long LIVE Rakyat Malaysia!
    Long live Pakatan Rakyat!
    Long live DSAI, Nik Aziz, Lim Kit Siang, Lim Guan Eng and all sincere, honest and fair-minded leaders who LOVE PEACE and PROGRESS for ALL MALAYSIANS!
    Long Live the KING and Royalty!

DSAI for PRIME MINISTER by Sept 16!

103. #103 by kerishamuddinitis on Sunday, 27 April 2008 - 11:29 am

Ooops, for the lack of a comma… ‘But worst, of all reasons…’ the meaning is in the opposite.