MCA should requisition a Barisan Nasional Supreme Council meeting to thrash out once and for all whether the UMNO/BN propaganda attack is going to be Mahathir is Lim Kit Siang’s stooge or Lim Kit Siang is Mahahtir’s stooge!

I have just read the report on Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohammad’s blog suggesting that BN should make a decision regarding him and myself, decide who bought who, whether Mahathir has bought me or I had bought Mahathir.
UMNO leaders like the UMNO information chief Tan Sri Annuar Musa keep repeating the claim that DAP dominates Pakatan Harapan, but MCA makes the very opposite allegation, accusing me of selling myself and DAP to Bersatu instead.

This is a most ridiculous scenario, and only those who cannot catch up with the times would make such a colossal blunder. Let me tell the UMNO/Barisan Nasional leaders and propagandists that we are in the information era where information travels at the speed of light and not in the stone age or bullock cart era, where it is possible to restrict access to information.

Furthermore, it also highlights the Machiavellian and treacherous character of those responsible for the propaganda and information war of UMNO/BN that they are prepared to say different things to different audiences.

This is one basic difference between the Pakatan Harapan and the Barisan Nasional Coalitions, where the four component parties in Pakatan Harapan, whether DAP, PKR, Amanah or Pribumi Bersatu say the same thing and deliver the same message regardless of audience or location, while the Barisan Nasional component parties are utterly dishonest and hypocritical, with UMNO saying one thing to Malay audience but the MCA saying a completely different versio to the Chinese audience.

This itself would be a powerful reason why the time has come for the UMNO/BN coalition to be replaced, for Malaysia cannot succeed or progress if its leaders say different and even contradictory things to the people depending on the audience, circumstance and location.

This is not the recipe for the building a united Malaysian nation but a formula for divided and disunited Malayia along racial or religious lines.

It is shocking that 60 years after Merdeka and 54 years after the formation of Malaysia, the Federal Government of the day is so schizophrenic and hypocritical, with Ministers completely unaware of or forgotten the bedrock principles in the Malaysian Constitution, the Rukunegara and the basis of a Malaysian nation.

May be, MCA should requisition for an emergency meeting of the Barisan Nasional Supreme Council to thrash out once and for all whether the primary UMNO/BN propaganda attack is going to be Mahathir is Lim Kit Siang’s stooge or Lim Kit Siang is Mahahtir’s stooge.

It cannot be both. It’s one or the other, or even both are wrong.

Why should I be Mahathir’s stooge? I have been accused of receiving RM1 billion bribe from Mahathir. If I have RM1 billion, I can devote the entire sum for the development of the townships of Kota Tinggi, Kulai, Kluang, Segamat, Muar, Batu Pahat and Johore Baru to create new Kota Tinggi, new Kulai, new Kluang, new Segamat, new Muar, new Batu Pahat and new Johor Baru.

If I am in politics to get Ministerial positions or material benefits, why should I stand my ground on my principles and political conviction, and got detained twice under the Internal Security Act, arrested and prosecuted numerous times for standing up for the rights of Malaysians, go through the agony of seeing my son Guan Eng disqualified as Member of Parliament and imprisoned for standing up to defend the honour and dignity of an underaged Malay girl?

On the other hand, why should Mahathir be my stooge, after being Prime Minister of Malaysia and UMNO President for 22 years?

Let the BN Supreme Council deliberate on these issues and let us see what decision would come out of it.

(Speech at the DAP kopitiam dialogue in Kota Tinggi on Friday, 13th October 2017 at 1 pm)

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 14 October 2017 - 5:38 am

There will.slwsys be more bottom feeder from.UMNO/BN swamp that is willing to.keep going on fake news no matter how it’s debunked even by masses themselves. That is why they coined the term “drain the swamp”.

Time to popularize the term “Drain the swamp in Putrajaya”

2. #2 by good coolie on Sunday, 15 October 2017 - 8:45 am

Let’s compromise, please. None of the two is the other’s stooge. Whoever says otherwise is a bare-faced liar. However, this is not the first time that once mortal enemies have come to be on kissing terms for the sake of political gain.

Good for the country, yah!