Rafizi Ramli arrested

Tweets @limkitsiang :

Rafizi Ramli PKR director of strategy arrested this morning under BAFIA 4exposing RM250 million National Feedlot Corporation (NFC) scandal
9:05am

Najib’s iron fist coming out of velvet glove. Greatest crime in UMNO/BN Msia is not corruption but expose of corruption. Janji Ditepati
9:13am

@rafiziramli Country n good/sensible Msians behind you. You have put Najib in national/international dock. GTP ETP etc in tatters.
9:39am

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 10:32 am

The twitter verse has been exploding this morning..If you follow the young Malays, they really see Rafizi as THE NEW FACE OF REFORMASI – a potential PM post-Anwar.

Its unbelievable what is happening. It makes absolutely no sense even from UMNO/BN point of view. Najib & UMNO has completely lost their mind…

2. #2 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 10:43 am

Legal justice is turned upside down in Bolehland. The criminals are protected while the whistleblowers are prosecuted.

3. #3 by chinkimwah on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 10:44 am

Again they shoot the messenger and ignore the message. Again the corrupt is not charged. Our laws BAFIA, OSA, ISA & many many more are to protect the guilty and corrupt and to jail the innocent for exposing the guilty and the corrupt. How long more are we to stomach these kind of treatment by the BN government on the Rakyat?

4. #4 by rahmanwang on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 11:28 am

What else is new?
    The corrupt goes unpunished.
    The whistleblower gets imprisoned.
    Last time was CM Lim Guan Eng.
    Now its Rafizi.
    Rakyat must rise up and vote BN out.

5. #5 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 11:32 am

BAFIA. Is this another another one of the alphabets in the soup called ‘Transformasi’ in the ETP? What is next, Najib, WTF ?

6. #6 by dagen wanna "ABU" on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 12:45 pm

No worries fellas. All of umno’s shots are aimed at their own foot. Yes, including this one. They cant aim anywhere else. They simply do not know where else to fire their shots at. As if the RM250m lembu scandal wasnt bad enough for them, umno decided to turn it really rancid by going after the whistleblower.

Well done umno. Good one jib. Good one.

Jib jib 1boleh.
    Ros ros 1cantik!

7. #7 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 1:11 pm

And the Asst Chief Inspector is trying to convince us how safe we are. Maybe safe for those big crooks. People like Rafizi, are they safe? Probably they arrest him to protect his safety.

8. #8 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 1:12 pm

And the A$$t Chief Inspector is trying to convince us how safe we are. Maybe safe for those big crooks. People like Rafizi, are they safe? Probably they arrest him to protect his safety.

9. #9 by monsterball on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 3:58 pm

Whistle blowers get arrested????
    Previously the Government guaranteed everyone is safe to inform and expose corruptions.
    Rafizi is no easy meat for police to frighten him.
    He will be a powerful PR candidate in 13th GE.
    Malaysians respect and like him tremendously because he has soul and love for the country and people.

10. #10 by Godfather on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 6:03 pm

Will Pakatan be setting up a defence fund for Rafizi ? I’m happy to make a donation to show my disgust at the crooks that are roaming free.

11. #11 by Godfather on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 6:04 pm

….or rather at a government that allows crooks to roam free.

12. #12 by Loh on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 9:19 pm

It seems the whistle-blowers Act is meant to protect those who whistle the tune which BN likes.

13. #13 by negarawan on Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 10:29 pm

All fair-minded Malaysians are praying for Rafizi and his family. We demand UMNO to release Rafizi immediately and unconditionally! This is clearly a political persecution and will not be accepted by Malaysians and the international community. We are praying for Rafizi that he will not be harmed by the corrupt police in this holy month of Ramadan. We will bring this protest against UMNO’s political persecution of opposition politicians to the international community! Najip Razak, the whole of Malaysia and the world is watching your every evil step and lies!