Lim Kit Siang

The shameless lot

– Spencer Gan
Feb 26, 2012

FEB 26 – When exactly did Malaysia reach this point: where those sullied by wrongdoing (NFC) and the mother of all wrongdoing (PKFZ) speak without shame, even with arrogance.

There is no remorse or humility. Aren’t those who are wrong or who have misused public funds supposed to show some sorrow or at least keep silent?

Not so the people at the National Feedlot Corporation (NFCorp) or the political party whose politicians fleeced Malaysians of billions of ringgit, the MCA.

A day after the police said that it was recommending that the directors of the NFCorp be charged with criminal breach of trust, the NFCorp hit back and cast aspersions on the motives of the police. It then went on to accuse the police of not understanding key ingredients of the offence.

Imagine the chaps who used your money and mine to buy condos not in the name of NFCorp here and in Singapore; to purchase umrah packages, to pay their credit card bills, etc and doing as they wished with a government soft loan having the temerity to slam the police for improper motives!!!

Till today, we have not had a sorry or any remorse from the people at NFCorp. All we have had is aggression and excuses and ridiculous explanations.

And how about Chua Soi Lek and the MCA. Not a day goes by without them making some accusation against Pakatan Rakyat (the latest one is that Malaysia will become bankrupt within two years if Pakatan takes control).

This warning is coming from the political party that gave us a RM12 billion hole thanks to the corrupt and conniving ways of its politicians who ran the PKFZ. I have not heard Soi Lek or any MCA politician put up their hands and say sorry for fleecing the Malaysian taxpayer.

But I suppose asking these people to act with a modicum of decency is too much. Anyway, while we are on the subject of bankruptcy, wasn’t it Idris Jala who warned that Malaysia was on the road to bankruptcy given the profilgacy of the government.

And correct me but isn’t this the government which has “borrowed” ideas of Pakatan Rakyat’s Buku Jingga and abolished toll charges on some stretches of highways.

But what is astounding is that we have in Malaysia a situation where those accused/guilty of wrongdoing are lecturing the rest of us.

Exit mobile version