nation building

50+4 Malaysia: Malaysia, I Still Love You..

September 01, 2011

by QuaChee

(As per my previous years, I’m continuing my writings for beloved Malaysia this 2011.. in conjunction with her 54th birthday.)

Dear Malaysia You seem so cool when I was younger You seem near perfect when from abroad But now that we are together The imperfections are clear

Racism The antics of politicians Rising cost of living The 3 main things preventing from making you wholesome Plus a few more..

All these easily blind me From the beauty that you have inside It takes more (effort) To find those beauty now

Something that I keep reminding myself To not forget Cos I want to still love you Like the way I admired you when young Or when I look at you fondly when abroad And the moments when we were reunited

So despite all these imperfections you have I am choosing to see the other side of you I still believe in you And that you still boleh

But just remember Don’t take too long to change those imperfections But do it while the longing heart is still here with you

For Malaysia, I Still Love You