1Malaysia

Bersih 2 – no “Bodoh Melayu, Babi Cina or India Keling” feeling

July 12, 2011

by KennyChang Letter 11.7.11

Let me Introduce myself,I’m a normal Malaysian Citizen 32 years old.

Never Had i have any interest in politics or whatsoever is happening in politics.I never vote before or have any urge to register as a voter.

I only know Dr Mahathir and Samy Vellu [Of course which Malaysian does not know this 2 person?]. My late father and relative did told me Dr Mahathir is a great man this and that and would vote for him anytime he call elections.

I never did really study or learn about him in depth, so i just follow my late fathers,friends and relatives to consider him my idol.So after my all this introduction that i wrote i might just now realised i’m maybe a Pro Umno/Bn unexpectedly.

Until recently the 9/7/2011 Bersih rally 2.0 or events that happened or occur before it, I started to get curious, i started to read the book that i bought 1 or 2 month ago,A Doctor in the House by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

Never actually want to read it,BUT since its tun memoirs,Why not? Idol Mah.Then he mention about you so i do a google and wiki about whatever did happen that i miss all these years. I mean everything briefly.

I’m sorry for the years u have to suffer along with your son to built DAP.If fighting for Chinese rights and Malaysian Malaysia getting u jailed,Those who are in UMNO/BN,MIC,MCA should be jailed also right?

That Day 9.7.2011 really fired me up and enlighten me. But still i was curious so i decided to drive to KL myself alone,So i can see for myself what is all the fuss about instead of checking it on the web,or u all polictician call Grassroot level.

I would never forgot what i saw even though it was just a mere 15 to 30 minutes i was there,U don’t feel any moment that are intimidating around the crowd,I was at the area near the public bank tower there.U can see and felt a sense of unity around them,And for a moment i felt wanted to just break down and cry.

There are certainly no Bodoh Melayu, Babi Cina or India Keling feeling there anymore. Race issues are never there,they have forgotten we are multiracial,Multilingual country.We are just a simple word “Malaysian”,and Tun are wrong about Malay wealth sharing and NEP for all these years he boast about and created.Tun still keeping quiet about the 9.7.2011 incident i wonder why? Not even a statement.

I dont want to comment and flame about the police acts that day,Those who have eyes and human conscience should know better.Or may i say “Sembayanglah kamu,sebelum Kamu DiSembayangkan”

I just register myself as a voter at post office recently,and for the 1st time i’m proud of it and eager to vote in the coming general election.Thank you.