Sarawak Elections 2011 – Change or transformation?

by Chris Anthony

Dawn of a new Sarawak for all

Come April 16,2011 our fellow Malaysians in Sarawak will go to the ballots to choose their state government for the next five years. This tenth state election is an important one for both BN and PR as the results may determine their fate at the next general elections predicted to be held soon. It is also of utmost importance to the people of Sarawak as their destiny would be decided on that day.It is also an important election for the rest of us as the results of this election will greatly determine the trend in the whole country in the next general elections.

The exceptionally huge crowds at the ceramah of opposition PR came as a great surprise to all. Even the opposition leaders who were pleasantly surprised were shocked at the huge turn outs. That gave them a great moral booster which was badly needed after successive losses in several by-elections lately.

On the other hand the BN leaders too were taken by surprise that the state which used to be referred as the safe ‘fixed deposit’ for them for over 30 years is suddenly changing. It is evident from the response of the people to the campaign so far that they want change. Large crowds at election ceramah may not be an accurate reflection of wins as many a time such massive response does not necessarily translate into votes.

However it is definitely an indication of the people’s sentiments and their yearning for political change. It is an indication that the people are not happy with incumbent rule and that they want change. It is also an indication that the ruling party has not listened to their plea and has lost touch with the needs of the ordinary man on the street who is struggling to make ends meet.

From the feedback of people on the ground we are clear that the main grouse of the people is with the policies of their Chief Minister of 30 years whom they feel have neglected them and they want him to leave which he bluntly rejects, despite being politely asked to do so by the Prime Minister.

This state election is not about not about the opposition Pakatan Rakyat; what it can do for them or is it about its capability to rule the state effectively. The people know that the PR may not be able to do much without the backing of the Federal Government but they know for certain that it cannot do anything worse than what it is now. To the people this election is about what has been going on for the last 30 years.

The major issues are corruption, unfair land policies, and indiscriminate destruction of natural resources, power abuse and curtailment of religious freedom. This election is a form of referendum on the BN Government of over 3 decades on these issues that the people feel so strongly about.

Distributing handouts in cash and kind just before the election may have worked before but is not going work anymore as the people expect their rights to be granted and respected all through the tenure of the government in power.

The fact the ceramah crowds largely consists of the younger generation is significant.It supports the speculation they have access to wider sources of information than available in the mainstream media which is which subservient to the ruling elite. The younger citizens have lost faith in the mainstream media and the government that have become mere propaganda tools of the ruling party. Truth, which could easily be hidden before are revealed more readily in the new cyber media for which the younger voters have much savvy.

It is undoubtedly because of this IT enlightened younger generation that for the first time in our history that a CM’s overstaying in office and his misdoings have become a pivotal issue in the state election and fortunately it is going to do so in the years to come as illustrated in the ongoing people uprisings in many Arab nations today. It should be lesson for future leaders that they cannot take the people for granted.

We have come to the final hours of the countdown when Sarawakians will have to choose between change advocated by Pakatan and transformation by BN.It is a choice they must make after very careful deliberation. What happens in Sarawak this 16 April will have a tremendous bearing on the destiny of the country as a whole come the 13GE.

Our fellow citizens in Sarawak are given a very vital task to lead the way by doing the right thing this April 16. They must let that day to go down in history as the day when Sarawakians rose above ethnic differences and voted for the dawn of a new Sarawak where all its citizens get to share its wealth equally among them without distinction.

Marking the ‘X’ in their ballot papers may take less than a minute but that solitary minute may well determine the destiny of their state now and the nation later. As we wait anxiously await the actions of fellow citizens in Sarawak, let us pray that the Almighty will guide them to act wisely for the well being of all.

1. #1 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 5:40 am

The campaign of PR is so well coordinated. You all spoke in the same tone. I almost could not believe it. This told me that PR is composed of a group of excellent politicians. I could not find a BN politician who is better than you. It must be a shock to BN Sarawak and also UMNO.

2. #2 by cemerlang on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 7:16 am

Why only transform when somebody tells you to transform ? Don’t you have a brain to transform yourself ?

3. #3 by monsterball on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 7:57 am

Change is complete.
    Transform is snaky…can transforn again and again to fool others.
    The fact that crooks said transform is better than change…you can know how they think.
    You can never change these cunning crooks.
    They stole too much…to many times…too deeply involved in bribes to get things done.with big fat commissions reserved for them ..so call ..legally.
    Just vote them out…and get rid of bluffers..twisters…steal non stop…keep fooling us.
    Hope Sarawakians will help all decent honest Malaysians..to start the ball rolling.

4. #4 by baochingtian on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 8:08 am

Transformation is like the chameleon, capable of changing color according to its environment. DPM and PM used transformation coz they are chameleonic, and that’s their characteristics. Surely Sarawak would not like this kind of chameleonic leaders!

5. #5 by baochingtian on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 8:12 am

Ah, Buaya is not a chameleon, but both are reptile, slow locomotion with projectile tongue and this is Dangerous!

6. #6 by k1980 on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 8:42 am

Altantooyoh was transformed from a living person to microscopic dust, thanks to Datuk C4NA!

7. #7 by Godfather on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 8:55 am

I think this is seriously our last chance. If you see what BN has in store for this country in the next 5 years, with expenditure projected at RM 444 billion, then we are doomed. They need to make a fast buck, and it isn’t just a buck. It’s billions. If we don’t show them the door now, I’m afraid it will be too late. The carcass will be picked clean, and still the blame will fall on others, not the crooks at the very top.

8. #8 by habis on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 9:09 am

Sarawak Rakyat Have the Honour to Lead the Way for All Malaysians to Change For a Better Future where All the Rich Resources of our country will be Shared by All Citizens irrespective of their racial origins.They must show All Malaysians that We Will No Longer Tolerate Corrupt Politicians and Have No fear by Voting Pakatan Rakyat in our Struggle for a Just Malaysia.The Future of Our children is in our hands and lets us Not Gamble away their Right For a Better and Brighter Tomorrow.Come 416 send all the Corrupt Politicians in BN to the Gutters and Flush All of them down the Toilets to the South China Sea.

9. #9 by Loh on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 9:16 am

He Shen to Pek Moh is like Emperor Chiang Loong of the Chin dynasty to BN. He Shen was allowed by emperor Chiang Loong to amass wealth as much as he liked. It was only when Chinag Loong died and Emperor Jia Qin ascended the throne that He Shen’s wealth was confiscated. BN should die so that Pakatan Rakyat government can direct MACC to go through Taib’s holdings everywhere in the world to determine what constituted the usually rich portion of his wealth, for confication. That can finance on a continuous basis what Pek Moh gives once every election.

10. #10 by boh-liao on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 9:17 am

Next, NR will change “transformation” to “morphing”, more cool, baby
    Both BN n PR r optimistic, n talk is cheap
    D REAL thing is on d nite of 16.4.11 when results r known
    Then we will know whether ‘distributing handouts in cash n kind just b4 d election’ n NR’s bribery of ‘U give me what I want, I give U what U want’ work or not

11. #11 by Ray on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 9:53 am

UBAH and Decide Now >> its not too late to think for yr future generations

All Sarawak People >>Do you Still want to live under BNTaib Najib Umno Tyranny Authoritarian corruption Ruling and leadership

OR

Toghether We all Go for PR Democratic Governance of Equality Meritocracy and Prudence Justice Judicial and plenty of job opportunities for all HOPEFUL Rakyats.

Sarawak People awakened by now >>NO MORE BN SAFE DEPOSIT
    Victory is on PR very soon …come this Saturday

12. #12 by Thor on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 10:01 am

When you lie, you accuse others of lying.
    When you’re corrupt, you condemn others to be corrupt.
    When you’re evil, you condemn and accuse others of being bad and evil.
    These are the rules of being a successful Umno fellas.
    The more dirty or evil you’re, the high chances you’ll lead one day.
    This is Mamathir’s style of success.
    You’ve to blame, you’ve to accuse and and you’ve to twist.
    You’ve to think of the opposite way, such as good as evil and evil as good.
    You’ve to play around using god’s name as well because mamak thinks that god don’t exist at all.
    You’ve to be great in this world first and will decide later, if there’s another world.
    Umno fellas knew they’re corrupt and bad.
    Some knew quite well that their leaders are playing dirty but chosed to remain silent even though they felt guilty.
    Some are willing to become as bad, hoping for big rewards.
    So to all ready voters, be it in Sarawak or Peninsula!
    Are you going to keep on voting for UmnoBN and share all the sins which Umno fellas are comitting.
    Are a few hundred or thousand enough for you to sacrifice your soul in this world on behalf of Umno.
    If there really is god, are you willing to be punish on behalf of Umno.
    Think carefully before you mark a “cross” on the ballot paper.
    It’s worth dying for the country and your family but is it worth dying for Umno, especially for Najib or Taib?
    You owed your life and soul to your creator but not to those human leeches.
    So, says “no” to BN!!!

13. #13 by dagen on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 10:07 am

transform ke change ke apa apa pun tak apa asalkan umno di tendang jauh jauh sampai tak mungkin kembali.

Now read this piece of interesting view (a distraction, sorry folks).

/// Oleh Anak Sungai Derhaka

Kata Timbalan Pengarah Jabatan Siasatan Jenayah, Datuk Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani berkata polis telah menyerahkan kad pendaftaran jam itu kepada syarikat yang mengedarnya bagi tujuan pengesahan siapa pemiliknya.

Kad pendaftaran jam??

Kebanyakkan barangan mewah yang dikeluarkan untuk pasaran biasanya mempunyai nombor siri yang dicetak dan biasanya ianya akan disertakan dengan warranty card dan pembeli juga akan diberikan kad pendaftaran barangan itu.

Kad pendaftaran dan warranty card ini biasanya tidak diusung kehulu kehilir oleh pembeli barangan tersebut, biarpun barangan itu merupakan sebuah beg tangan hatta ianya Prada sekalipun takut nanti orang kata gila. Kad tersebut pasti akan ditinggalkan di rumah.

Tapi berita dibawah ini menceritakan sebaliknya.. ianya menceritakan bahawa pemilik jam Omega yang dikatakan dicuri oleh China Doll itu seolah-olah membawa kad pendaftaran atau melekatkan kad pendaftaran tersebut pada jam yang dipakainya dan menayangkannya kehulu kehilir… apa cerita ni??

Adakah pemilik jam Omega itu memang gila kerana memakai Jam Omega itu bersama dengan kad pendaftarannya sehingga ianya ditemui oleh China doll itu? atau jam tersebut baru dibeli?

Hari tu Datuk ‘T’ kata dia telah menyerahkan hanya Video dan jam sahaja kepada polis.. dari mana datangnya kad pendaftaran ni?

Jurucakap The Swatch Group (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, pengedar jam Omega di negara ini menjelaskan setiap jam Omega mempunyai nombor siri yang dicetak pada jam sebagai jaminan untuk membolehkan pengguna menuntut ganti rugi sepanjang tempoh jaminan dua tahun.

Katanya, nombor siri tidak direkodkan oleh syarikat pengedar berkenaan sebaliknya hanya direkodkan oleh penjual dalam kad jaminan.

Identiti Pemilik Jam Omega Akan Diketahui

KUALA LUMPUR, 11 April – Identiti pemilik jam tangan jenama Omega yang diserahkan kepada polis berhubung kes rakaman video aksi seks didakwa melibatkan pelaku dilaporkan mirip Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim akan diketahui tidak lama lagi, kata polis.

Timbalan Pengarah Jabatan Siasatan Jenayah, Datuk Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani berkata polis telah menyerahkan kad pendaftaran jam itu kepada syarikat yang mengedarnya bagi tujuan pengesahan siapa pemiliknya.////

14. #14 by hallo on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 10:20 am

The moments have come

For those Justice, Righteous people out there in Sarawak

We must believe Malaysia should be a land of JUSTICE and RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS

For the first time the moment of glory CHANGE / UBAH have waited over 30 years, have come to the shore of SARAWAK, people of SARAWAK have a chance to make into MALAYSIA History to turn the VOTE into JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, to stop the Injustice in our land from the corrupted politicians, continue to rob our native lands, continue to steal our tax money, continue to cheat us into believing their empty promised LIES

We must stretch across all the corners from far to near, from sea to mountains VOICE OF JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, your family, your friends, your brothers and sisters, from young to old

To send a message across all the corners we are already to UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE
    OUR LAND MALAYSIAN will always be JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS

It is the dream of all righteous Malaysians for so long over 50 years who have been cheated by so many corrupted politician liars

On 16 April, we can achieve to put our hands on the MALAYSIA HISTORY and make a brighter future for all MALAYSIANS

They have waited LONG TIME, on the 16 April because of your determined of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, what you did VOTE FOR CHANGE, the moment of CHANGE have come to Malaysia for a brighter future

We have seen the CHANGE in our industrial states SELANGOR and PENANG, these two states are our most advance industrial states in Malaysia, the people out there are highly educated and high income, they were brave to elected the PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) to rendered their leaders courage, justice and selfless government administration

We should thank to PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) leaders their brave, tireless, selfless to campaigned from their hearts, spoken to Sarawak people from urban to rural, for the love of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, for the crying voices of helpless poor natives in loss of their ancestor lands, we should grateful to them

The Malaysia History of CHANGE would not be happen without the SARAWAK people love of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

All Malaysians will never forget, the victory of CHANGE of Malaysia History will belong to SARAWAK people, VOTE FOR CHANGE UBAH UBAH UBAH
    And we Malaysians know you did it not just to win a state election, you did it because you want to bring JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS to all Malaysians

You did it because you understand Malaysia is urgently need a justice, selfness and fairness government administrators

There are people in rural lives without water and electricity without job, without income and wonder how they going to feed their children tomorrow and worst their ancestor land have robbed by corrupted politicians

There are new jobs need to be created, there are new roads need to build, there are new schools need to build

The job ahead will be long not within a year or a term, but the PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) promise to get you there

They (PAKATAN RAKYAT) will be honest about the road ahead, and listen to you when you disagree.

They (PAKATAN RAKYAT) will be fairness, justice and selfness to work with you, ask you to build with them the works of the state, roads by roads, bricks by bricks, hands by hands

The UBAH/VOTE FOR CHANGE is the only chance to offer us to bring a HOPE of JUSTICE, SELFLESS government administrators to Malaysia

It will NOT happen if we continue vote the corrupted politicians as the government administrators
    It will not happen without you, without your brave, without your courage, without your VOTE FOR CHANGE

Let call up patriotism love of JUSTICE and RIGHTEOUS among the people near you and friends, from the sea to mountain, not for just to vote ourselves but VOTE for a BRIGHTER FUTURE for each other for a JUSTICE, SELFESS governors

Let’s us resist the temptation of the CORRUPTED POLITICIANS empty promises to fall back with their lies that has poisoned us for over 30 years

Let’s the Malaysia History remember, it was the people of SARAWAK carried UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE as the voice raised against the corrupted politicians, it will be the VOICE called out to free Malaysians from the corrupted politicians

Make the world believe that Malaysia can UBAH/CHANGE, can be perfect.

What we UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE can give us HOPE of the BRIGHTER FUTURE for many generations to come in Sarawak and Malaysia.

Let’s the 10th Sarawak election will be told for many generations to come that the people of SARAWAK cast their ballot in 16 April 2011 they stood up as one voice to make their voices in this election to be heard for one thing UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

The voice of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS was silence and dismissed by the corrupted politicians many years. We shall stand up let the voice to speak out and reach for the ballot.

Yes, we UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

The world saw the people of SARAWAK conquer FEAR and TEMPTATION from corrupted poltician governors for a new bright future of UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS governors PAKATAN RAKYAT(opposition)

On 16 April, when you are casting you vote, you know you can UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE for a JUSTICE and RIGTHEOUS a BRIGHTER FUTURE for your children, your family, your friends and all the people Malaysia,
    On 16 April, will be our chance to answer that voice of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS,

It will be our moment to cast our vote to answer our dream of a land for Malaysia JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS, for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS government administrators.

To free ourselves from the corrupted politicians, open the doors of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS for our children, to reclaim our ancestor dream of PEACE, JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS for SARAWAK and MALAYSIA.

Yes. We UBAH … VOTE FOR CHANGE

15. #15 by Thor on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 10:28 am

Nothing can stop the change!!!
    Not even RPK who has gone nuts lately.

16. #16 by baochingtian on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 10:49 am

Need to downplay RPK for the time being. First thing first – Sarawak Vote for Change!

17. #17 by hallo on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 10:52 am

The moments have come

For those Justice, Righteous people out there in Sarawak

We must believe Malaysia should be a land of JUSTICE and RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS

For the first time the moment of glory CHANGE / UBAH have waited over 30 years, have come to the shore of SARAWAK, people of SARAWAK have a chance to make into MALAYSIA History to turn the VOTE into JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, to stop the Injustice in our land from the corrupted politicians, continue to rob our native lands, continue to steal our tax money, continue to cheat us into believing their empty promised LIES

We must stretch across all the corners from far to near, from sea to mountains VOICE OF JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, your family, your friends, your brothers and sisters, from young to old

To send a message across all the corners we are already to UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

OUR LAND MALAYSIAN will always be JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS

It is the dream of all righteous Malaysians for so long over 50 years who have been cheated by so many corrupted politician liars

On 16 April, we can achieve to put our hands on the MALAYSIA HISTORY and make a brighter future for all MALAYSIANS

They have waited LONG TIME, on the 16 April because of your determined of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, what you did VOTE FOR CHANGE, the moment of CHANGE have come to Malaysia for a brighter future

We have seen the CHANGE in our industrial states SELANGOR and PENANG, these two states are our most advance industrial states in Malaysia, the people out there are highly educated and high income, they were brave to elected the PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) to rendered their leaders courage, justice and selfless government administration

We should thank to PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) leaders their brave, tireless, selfless to campaigned from their hearts, spoken to Sarawak people from urban to rural, for the love of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, for the crying voices of helpless poor natives in loss of their ancestor lands, we should grateful to them

The Malaysia History of CHANGE would not be happen without the SARAWAK people love of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS

All Malaysians will never forget, the victory of CHANGE of Malaysia History will belong to SARAWAK people, VOTE FOR CHANGE UBAH UBAH UBAH

And we Malaysians know you did it not just to win a state election, you did it because you want to bring JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS to all Malaysians

You did it because you understand Malaysia is urgently need a justice, selfless and fairness government administrators

There are people in rural lives without water and electricity without job, without income and wonder how they going to feed their children tomorrow and worst their ancestor land have robbed by corrupted politicians

There are new jobs need to be created, there are new roads need to build, there are new schools need to build

The job ahead will be long not within a year or a term, but the PAKATAN RAKYAT (opposition) promise to get you there

They (PAKATAN RAKYAT) will be honest along the road ahead, and listen to you when you disagree.

They (PAKATAN RAKYAT) will be fairness, justice and selfless to work with you, ask you to build with them the works of the state, roads by roads, bricks by bricks, hands by hands

The UBAH/VOTE FOR CHANGE is the only chance to offer us to bring a HOPE of JUSTICE, SELFLESS government administrators to Malaysia

It will NOT happen if we continue vote the corrupted politicians as the government administrators

It will not happen without you, without your brave, without your courage, without your VOTE FOR CHANGE

Let call up patriotism love of JUSTICE and RIGHTEOUS among the people near you and friends, from the sea to mountain, not for just to vote ourselves but VOTE for a BRIGHTER FUTURE for each other for a JUSTICE, SELFESS governors

Let’s us resist the temptation of the CORRUPTED POLITICIANS empty promises to fall back with their lies that has poisoned us for over 30 years

Let’s the Malaysia History remember, it was the people of SARAWAK carried UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE as the voice raised against the corrupted politicians, it will be the VOICE called out to free Malaysians from the corrupted politicians

Make the world believe that Malaysia can UBAH/CHANGE, can be perfect.

What we UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE can give us HOPE of the BRIGHTER FUTURE for many generations to come in Sarawak and Malaysia.

Let’s the 10th Sarawak election will be told for many generations to come that the people of SARAWAK cast their ballot in 16 April 2011 they stood up as one voice to make their voices in this election to be heard for one thing UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

The voice of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS was silence and dismissed by the corrupted politicians many years. We shall stand up let the voice to speak out and reach for the ballot.

Yes, we UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE

The world saw the people of SARAWAK conquer FEAR and TEMPTATION from corrupted poltician governors for a new bright future of UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS governors PAKATAN RAKYAT(opposition)

On 16 April, when you are casting you vote, you know you can UBAH VOTE FOR CHANGE for a JUSTICE and RIGTHEOUS a BRIGHTER FUTURE for your children, your family, your friends and all the people Malaysia,

On 16 April, will be our chance to answer that voice of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS,

It will be our moment to cast our vote to answer our dream of a land for Malaysia JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS, FREEDOM OF RELIGIONS, for a JUSTICE, SELFLESS government administrators.

To free ourselves from the corrupted politicians, open the doors of JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS for our children, to reclaim our ancestor dream of PEACE, JUSTICE AND RIGHTEOUS for SARAWAK and MALAYSIA.

Yes. We can UBAH … VOTE FOR CHANGE

18. #18 by baochingtian on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 11:52 am

A powerful visual display sure will touch the hearts of the locals….
    Sarawak 4 Change..! – Aram Meh Kitai Berubah..!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFQBtdZqo3Y

19. #19 by dagen on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 12:14 pm

Dont let umno hijack pakatan’s call for change and in consequence, confuse those simple folks in the jungle. “Ubah” Ya, kita akan “ubah”, umno would say. “Dan memberi kelebihan kepada rakyat di seluruh sarawak.” Itu “ubah”. Apa ubah ubah lagi?

“Ubah” must be stated in the complete form “Ubah Kerajaan”.

20. #20 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 12:44 pm

What bothers me about reports of Sarawak election is that firstly, its not only mostly from the urban areas BUT its also mostly about DAP. What have the media done to cover the interior. At best the coverage is semi-rural which are also DAP influenced areas.

How difficult it is for bloggers especially, self-organise and each assign themselves to interior to make a couple of report each..

21. #21 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:22 pm

The crook said he will step down only two years later. What a mooobarak style. He should be kicked out by the people. For the people, until 2 days later (16 April) may be acceptable, but not two weeks or two months, and definitely not two years.

SUPP is threatening the people that the victory of PR will bring in UMNO. UMNO has been brought in by BN, isn’t it? Even the prime minister and his cabinet have to station in Sarawak this week. Then why not make Sarawak the capital for this week and all the cabinet ministers should come to Sarawak for the cabinet meeting.

SUPP and BN brought in all the bankrupted parties such as umno, gerakan and mca. There is a chinese proverb that says the clay buddha cannot even protect itself when crossing the river, yet can MCA and Gerakan or Najippp be the Jesus for SUPP and Taib?

22. #22 by k1980 on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:34 pm

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/showbiz/article/j.lo-named-peoples-most-beautiful-woman/

Loh See Mah is hopping mad because jib has failed to transform her into the world’s most beautiful…. her mirror cracks up as soon as she asks “Mirror, mirror on the wall Who is the most beautiful of all?”

23. #23 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:34 pm

First thing first, vote the BN out and form the next PR govt. Why work with the devils that you already know wont help you but to harm you??? Time to untie the bondage and set every Sarawakian and Malaysian free from BN!!! Just look at the amount of harms that the BN govt had done to every Malaysian since half a century ago!!! To continue with BN will be a suicide in no time for every one!!!

24. #24 by HJ Angus on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:39 pm

Has the BN really changed?
    I don’t think so and all the measures such as GTP etc have only form, no substance.

http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2011/04/instead-of-desperate-moves-like-15-tax.html

25. #25 by yhsiew on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:48 pm

Change must come first before Sarawak can be transformed into a modern model state. How can you transform something without first bringing change to it?

PR is well qualified to bring change and hence transformation to Sarawak.

26. #26 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:48 pm

To All Sarawakians,

We the Rakyat in Peninsular depends on your support to make the CHANGE!!!

27. #27 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 1:56 pm

It appears to me that all the National Leaders of BN and PR are using Sarawak as their battlefield.

Every day we hear of them but not much from the state leaders from both sides. It is the outsiders who dominate and hog the limelight.

Oh, what will happen in Sarawak after they all leave? A scarred battlefield?

The locals will have to do a massive cleaning-up after this.

28. #28 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:00 pm

It appears to me that all the National Leaders of BN and PR are using Sarawak as their battlefield.

Every day we hear of them but not much from the state leaders from both sides. It is the outsiders who dominate and hog the limelight.

Oh, what will happen in Sarawak after they all leave? A scarred battlefield?

The locals will have to do a massive cleaning-up after this.

29. #29 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:01 pm

Why RUN away from Malaysia and migrated overseas due to the present BN govt??? Let’s make Malaysia the BEST home we can have by voting BN out !!! There’s nothing to lose even if they know who you are and who you vote!!! There’s no time for those who stand by the side!!!
    JUST CHANGE FOR THE BETTER!!!

30. #30 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:02 pm

31. #31 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:09 pm

Kerismudin waived the Keris not too long ago and now he chopped the Bibles!!! What next ??? People of Sarawak, do you still want to continue to associate with such BN govt in any way while you still have the right to vote???
    JUST CHANGE FOR THE BETTER!!!

32. #32 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:12 pm

How will local residents get about their lives after this?

33. #33 by hallo on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:16 pm

In Modern time, we can reach the USA website in few second, and a phone call in 3 seconds.

We can travel from the west to east, from east to west in 2-3 hours.

34. #34 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:16 pm

Gee I get moderated for innocent comments. But when I go sentence by sentence it all comes out OK.

Must be the elections fever when anything that is suspicious and gets sanitised by the censors. Maybe they might wish to chop and serialise all the comments next.

35. #35 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:20 pm

Didnt Kerismudin waived the Keris not too long ago and chopped the Bibless now???

36. #36 by i_love_malaysia on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:23 pm

Didnt Kerismudin waived the Keris not too long ago and chopped the Bibless now???

If the answer is yes, why is he still around??? Is he waiting to be the next PM??? What next ??? Only BN govt will allow this and you can imagine the harm that you and me are subject to by having BN govt !!!

37. #37 by Thor on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 2:42 pm

PM flip flop again!
    Now says confident of winning 2/3rd majority.
    He must be thinking that his “secret weapon” really works.
    Trust me, Jibby!
    The more you hope for it, the more it’ll backfire!
    This is not the first time you get upset, is’nt it?

38. #38 by rockdaboat on Thursday, 14 April 2011 - 3:03 pm

Doesn’t matter if it’s a change or a transformation, just boot out that buaya.

39. #39 by dylsee on Friday, 15 April 2011 - 3:39 pm

How to ‘transform’ without ‘changes’ in the heart and mind? One need to change and to be changed before he or she can be transformed or can transform others. Think about that!

40. #40 by dylsee on Friday, 15 April 2011 - 3:42 pm

Fukushima 50 are our heroes because they dare to go for the mission impossible. More Fukushima heroes should come from Sarawak!! Uncertainty is inevitable for mission impossible, so are these 50. Are they another 50 here in Sarawak?