Seizure of 35,000 Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia – another example that Najib is not master in his own house and the hollowness of 1Malaysia?

Is the continued seizure of 35,000 copies of the Bible in Bahasa Malaysia – 30,000 copies in Kuching Port and 5,000 copies in Port Klang – another example that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak is not master of his own house and the hollowness of his 1Malaysia policy?

It is three days since the Christian Federation of Malaysia (CFM) has come out with a statement expressing that it is “greatly disillusioned, fed-up and angered by the repeated detention of Bibles written in our national language, Bahasa Malaysia”.

The CFM Chairman Bishop Ng Boon Hing and its executive committee in a joint statement on Thursday revealed the power of the “Little Napoleons” in the bureaucracy which could even thwart and veto the Prime Minister’s order for the release of the Christian scriptures in Bahasa Malaysia.

Why has there been no action by Najib to ensure that his order to release the 5,000 Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia held in Port Klang since March 2009 are complied with without any more delay or hassle?

Instead, we have a Home Ministry official justifying the seizure of the Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia on the ground that it was based on a Cabinet decision made a quarter of a century ago in 1986.

However, despite the Cabinet decision in 1986, there had been no insuperable problem with the import of Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia for the next two decades.

The Prime Minister in 1986 was Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad but it was during the premiership of Tun Abdullah that the 1986 Cabinet decision became a most polarising issue, not only in Peninsular Malaysia but extending to Sabah and Sarawak as well, seriously undermining national unity and harmony.

Are the concerns and fears that Malays may be proselytised to become Christians if Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia are allowed really valid and genuine as to justify the belated implementation of the 1986 Cabinet decision two decades later? Can the authorities furnish statistics of how many Malays were converted to Christianity in the two decades from 1986?

It would appear that although Najib is the Prime Minister, he is working under the shadow of the fourth Prime Minister whose 1986 Cabinet decision has greater power and authority than the order from the current Prime Minister.

The prohibition of the use of Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia for Malaysian Christians, particularly those who are educated in the Bahasa Malaysia medium in the national education system, makes double mockery of Najib’s 1Malaysia’s nation-building policy as well as the Constitutional guarantee of freedom of religion.

Now, even the authority of Najib as Prime Minister is under question – whether he is master in his own house or beholden and subject to the fourth Prime Minister for a Cabinet decision made 25 years ago which should not have been made in the first place.

It is a test of Najib’s authority as Prime Minister, his commitment to 1Malaysia Policy and the constitutional guarantee of freedom religion whether the Prime Minister could ensure the release of the 35,000 Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia in Kuching Port and Port Klang without any more delay or hassle.

(Media Conference Statement in Sandakan on Saturday, 12th March 2011 at 3 pm)

1. #1 by tak tahan on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 6:58 pm

Najis would ask the father of world racist before he can order the release of the 35,000 Bibles in Kuching Portt and Port Klang.Umm..seems unlikely.Why?The controversial Allah case is still pending in court on the appeal from government.Kau tua lan oops ketuanan is the hidden preventive measure by those bigots to consent the release of the Bible.

http://malaysiansmustknowthetruth.blogspot.com/2011/03/dr-m-orang-asli-here-first-but-it-is.html

2. #2 by yhsiew on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 7:33 pm

///Why has there been no action by Najib to ensure that his order to release the 5,000 Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia held in Port Klang since March 2009 are complied with without any more delay or hassle?///

Najib did at one point claim that he is the greatest of all the warlords in Umno. Indirectly he was telling us that not all the people in Umno agree with what he does, and there are people (warlords) going against him from within the same party. Ibrahim Ali of Perkasa is one such warlord who has succeeded in hijacking the NEM from Najib.

Kit has rightly pointed out that Najib is not the master of his own house, meaning another warlord is preventing the release of the 35,000 Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia despite Najib’s order to have them released.

3. #3 by boh-liao on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 8:16 pm

NR takut 2 order d release of 35,000 copies of d Bible in Bahasa Malaysia
    Nanti he receives a coffin fr MGAJ, Perkosa n Malay NGOs, takut oooh
    Anyway, he busy lah ordering PR politicans fr West M’sia 2 b barred fr entering Sarawak
    Also, easier 2 bully politically docile Christians than 2 risk d wrath of Perkosa n Muslims

4. #4 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 8:19 pm

// Datuk Seri Najib Razak is not master of his own house ….. //- LKS

Of course, we all knew that long ago. RM wears pants …. NR wears skirts.

5. #5 by tak tahan on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 9:28 pm

RM wears suspended dil..do with spanking bat,NR wears G-string with high heel.

6. #6 by Loh on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 9:30 pm

///The CFM Chairman Bishop Ng Boon Hing and its executive committee in a joint statement on Thursday revealed the power of the “Little Napoleons” in the bureaucracy which could even thwart and veto the Prime Minister’s order for the release of the Christian scriptures in Bahasa Malaysia.

Why has there been no action by Najib to ensure that his order to release the 5,000 Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia held in Port Klang since March 2009 are complied with without any more delay or hassle?

Instead, we have a Home Ministry official justifying the seizure of the Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia on the ground that it was based on a Cabinet decision made a quarter of a century ago in 1986.///–Kit

The Home Ministry official works under the directive of the Home Minister who follows the Cabinet decision which is currently in force. Najib might have ordered the release of 5,000 copies of Bible at Port Klang but verbal order won’t do. Besides the order did not go through the proper channel, as it would appear, to the Home Minister. If Najib had, then either Kerismuddin had not accepted the order and passed it down, or the Home Minister himself was overruled.

If Najib is indeed agreeable to the release of the Bahasa Malaysia Bible, he needs only to get the Cabinet to issue the order, and overturned the 1986 decision. Najib is in dilemma; he is caught between showing that he is not the de facto PM, or making a decision involving the Bible which might lose UMNO votes. Maybe he will pass the buck to the Conference of Rulers. But then the Rulers might be concerned with Koran and not Bible.

Napoleon is still the most powerful, whether it si little or big.

7. #7 by Loh on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 9:47 pm

Mamakthir said in his memoir that he had Indian blood but he did not know where his ancestor came from in India.

Mamakthir visited Madras last year, and he was in Kerela too, where the Muslims in Kerela were known as Kaka Muslims, at least at the time his father was born in Trivandrum. When Mamakthir visited India while serving as Prime Minister, a small town beginning with the letter B, put up a banner with the words “welcome our son home”. I suppose he was Indian then while in India, and Malay when he returned to Malaysia.

So Mamakthir knows his root in India, and is keeping close contact. Why then did he ask others, Indians included, not to relate to the land his ancestors came from?

Did Mamakthir lie? Kuli said he did in the memoir.

8. #8 by tak tahan on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 10:23 pm

Yes ar?Then mamak must lead Hindraf to demonstrate agaisnt the inter teruk teruk.Sure..the problem will be solved immediately without one single doubt.Or Mr,Mrs or Ms Dei,quick as you can,run to the junior Kerala to bring out your grouses before he flee back to his senior Kerala birthplace.Hurry!hurry!be not as usual not confirming on your decision to seek help.If he is worst than serpent,then bantai him kau kau!!

9. #9 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 10:24 pm

How come Loh, a non-Indian knows where the ancestor of Mahathir, a Malay of Indian origin, came from but not Mahathir himself. Either Loh is making up story or that Mahathir despises Indians and trying to erase his indian ancestry from his mind. That is why he masuk melayu and did not offer citizenship status to thousands of Hindu Indians while he was PM and HM. Those Indians who followed in his footstep and became MM ( not Mahathir Mohammad ) or Mamak Melayu got their citizenship approved secara otomatik.

Mahathir, shame on you for you know not the source of the water you are drinking. In China they would have put you inside a pig basket and throw you into the sea.

10. #10 by tak tahan on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 10:47 pm

Aiyah,he old already mah!Can be very very forgetful one you know?We Malaysian,can forgive him one la.No worry la.Besides,so so..many gullible ones will fall into his non-intentional or set up trap.You see not?

11. #11 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 12 March 2011 - 10:51 pm

Mamak recently visited Kerala to a rousing welcome. That was before ‘IN-TERUK’ issue ( a book written by Bolehland’s national lowrat ) Ask Mamak to go now and we can be sure shoes, slippers and rotten eggs will fly in his direction, the reason being that he is not doing anything when ‘IN-TERUK insulted the Indian race.

12. #12 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 12:24 am

Another sandiwara, this one, oscar winning play. You guys can bet your bottom dollar that days before Sarawak State Elections Najib will come out with ‘harsh’ words for those who are “wrongfully” detaining the Malay language bibles and will order their immediate release. Home Ministry will then pressure the Port Authority to comply, making Christians very happy. MCA will then organise a big gathering of ‘temporary christians’ chanting “hidup Najib” like what the Indians did at Batu Cave. Najib will go around and tell them, ” you tolong sama gua baru gua boleh tolong sama you”

13. #13 by undertaker888 on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 8:14 am

Why don’t pakatan and the so called Christian group lodge a report with the united nation? tell them genocide is on the way to Malaysia and all endorse by the regime.
    Arab style revolution is on its way here.

14. #14 by Loh on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 9:37 am

Let us call the three sides of a triangle ‘side’, and the point that joins the two sides ‘node’. Let the individual persons in the world be nodes, and let us join those who knows one another by a line call side. It takes less than 10 persons to have connection to one another, even to President Clinton. So the story of Mamakthir’s ancestry would be known when less than 10 persons who know one another is connected, if one of them knows the fact.

I only related the story said to be fact told to me. I did not make it up.

15. #15 by limkamput on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 10:13 am

I see no conflict, subversion or disobedience of PM’s authority at all. 1Malaysia and bigotry (and racism) can co-exist perfectly well in Malaysia. Do you know why? Because most Malaysians are nincompoops. We fall for half baked slogans thinking they are real. We fall head and shoulders over RM50 angpow, a tin of Milo and some cheap biscuits. We are easily impressed by bullsh!t because most of us know next to nothing. We are not tenacious and we do not know what we want.

Hello nincompoop Malaysians. All politicians, if left unchecked, will abuse their power and authorities. The only assurance for us the people is to see these politicians are circumscribed by a two-party system equally strong so that one can monitor the other. Here before PR could crawl, we have Hindraf, so-called civil societies and whatever sh!t trying to destabilise the party. We Malaysians deserve what we get. We are ignorant and despicable people and most of our leaders and politicians are corrupt, greedy and unprincipled to the core. We don’t care how TBH died so long as we have that 22X75 in a prime area. We don’t care it takes two hours to cover 50KM so long as the cars we drive are BMWs or Passats. We don’t care the whole environment we live in is dirty, filthy, disorderly, stinking so long as our homes are squeaky clean.

Most politicians will praise Malaysians sky high saying how most of us are intelligent and hardworking and we know exactly who to vote. The tragedy is we don’t even know politicians are insulting us. Malaysians in general are fickle minded, selfish, ignorant and stupid.

16. #16 by Cinapek on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 10:41 am

“….the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak is not master of his own house and the hollowness of his 1Malaysia policy?”

Absolutely! There is a puppet master behind all the going ons in Bolehland. Najib is just the main puppet and whether he dances in the limelight or the dark is determined by the puppet master.

Is it a coincidence we see all the rhetoric of Malays being the master of this land being ratcheted up lately? To the extent that it is claimed they have more rights as being the “bumiputra” compared to the orang asli no matter what the meaning of the word “bumiputra” means?

The Bible seizing is just another act to provoke and intimidate the nons. Do we see a pattern and a repeat of the trend of provocations that led to the events of Ops Lalang, maybe even May 13? The evil minds behind this is masterminding and manipulating the deliberate provocations that they hope will push the nons over the edge and force them to retaliate thus giving the BN Govt the excuse to unleash another Ops Lalang ahead of GE13.

17. #17 by k1980 on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 10:50 am

KUALA LUMPUR, March 13 — Bishop Ng Moon Hing, who heads the Christian Federation of Malaysia (CFM), has denounced as lies a reported home ministry denial that it seized and locked up at Port Klang 5,000 Malay bibles shipped in three years ago from Indonesia.

Why was this Bishop Ng quiet as a dead mouse when Hilary Clinton was in Putrajaya praising Jib to the skies? Why make noise only after she has left? I bet this Bishop Ng has been voting for BN all his life. Bladdy hypocrite!

18. #18 by grkumar on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 10:56 am

It matters not whether there are a million bibles or just one held up at the port. Thats a discretion every sovereign government anywhere has whether to let in or to hold up or refuse any document or goods from anywhere.

As Chinese you ought to know the government prevented the entry of Chinese literature in the 1960’s and 1970’s for the damage the divisive and violent rubbish you brought in from China to change Malaysia violently with Chin Peng and Mao.

A Christian bible is not a necessity and is the subject of suspicion especially when 350,000 suddenly are imported.

Malaysia is not alone in a growing number of countries that are attempting to stem the growth of a political crusade being driven from the heartland of a people who do not practice the faith of Christianity. The US is the home of Homosexuality,d epravation, theft and drugs, corruption and wars, incest and murder, rape and pillage and pornography and they call themselves Christians? Why do we need to be taught by them? how many versions of the distortions of the teachings of Christ do we need to have?

Beni Hinn the televangelist and womaniser is now being divorced by his wife for his high moral sexual adventures with his congregation. he is no different to Jim and Tammy Baker, Jerry Fawell and the Pope. All a bunch of blood sucking crooks.

Beni Hini is also the subject of complaints and investigation into abuse of his followers and of tax evasion.

The mainsteam churches are no differrent. If someone wants a bible so desperately I suggest they try the internet.

This is an attempt to flood the place with a political philosophy that is disguised in religion.

Malaysia has the sovereign right to refuse entry of any literature in the exercise of that discretion by government.

Perhaps you in the DAP a Chinese opposition whose constituency is Chinese should pursue the abuse by Churches of children and adults both sexually and financially. It is a world wide phenomenon.

And for gods sake stop speaking on behalf of Indians. We had a prime minister in Mahathir even if he exercised his right to call himself a Malay. He is after all partly Malay and the choice is his and not of the Chinese who like you seek to want to dominate even the personal choices of individuals and you cry freedom. You are like Lee Kuan Yew.

If you talk of freedom of choice then why are you disturbed that Mahathir has exercised his right to idenitfy with a culture he has absorbed and embraced as his own? Pak Lah is barely a quarter Malay. The rest of that failure was Japanese and Chinese.

We do not need the Chinese who are the source of all division and exploitation in Malaysia to champion our causes. Thats a patronising racist example of what you really are.

We can take care of our own problems. And our problems are you.

19. #19 by boh-liao on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 11:27 am

We all know NR not master in his own house, got a femme fatale, a Lady Macbeth, there
    FLOM’s role models n bosom friends include Suzanne Mubarak, Leila Trabelsi, Bobi Ladawa, Michele Bennett, Imelda Marcos, Elena Petrescu, Mirjana Markovic, Catherine Martine Denguiade, Eva Peron, etc

20. #20 by hallo on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 11:53 am

See what happen to Japan Nuclear Plant.

Overthrow the BN before too late as bthey insist setup a Nuclear Plant in Malaysia as they are corrupted make a ton of money put our land at risk.

Anything happen to our land they just migrate to somewhere else with the corrupted money from our money.

They put money higher than our next generation future in this land.

21. #21 by k1980 on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 12:42 pm

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/breakingviews/article/chua-soi-lek-displays-his-ignorance-about-christianity-chan-lilian/

Meet the great archbishop CSL, appointed by the pope to supervise how christians here study the bible.

22. #22 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 1:05 pm

Mahathrism, the founder no less, has declared that Orang Asli has less claim over this land, then Sabah and Sarawak are colonies or ‘tanah jajahan’ of UMNO/BN. This treatment of the bibles and other religion in general is consistent with such ideology i.e., Malay hegemony.

Sarawakians, Sabahan and Indians better wake up to what the Chinese has already known for a while now and maintain – there is no real future with BN – either fight or get out..

23. #23 by monsterball on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 1:15 pm

Najib is for show..and only power is how to win votes.
    Fanatics created by Mahathir…stick faithfully to what Mahathir said or want to do.
    Najib goes against what Mahathir wants…he is a dead duck…worst than Dollah.

24. #24 by hallo on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 1:40 pm

Since as we all know Mahathir ancestor were an india.

Is it what you mean now Indian mama are colonise, the malays are colonised by the indian mama.

What have the mama done to our 1st PM?

Is that any information about that?

It seem that even the mama attacked the 1st PM the malay race honour are welcome by them UMNO.

25. #25 by jus legitimum on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 2:19 pm

Banning the Bahasa version of the Bible is another act of bully against the non Malays and Non muslims by the Umno led Bn.In Penang,the oft repeated illegal demonstrations led by the little mamaks there are never intervened by the police.The incident at Komtar yesterday clearly had the tacit approval and support by Umno all out to subotage and subvert the state government.The police always close one eye when they are confronted with demo or protest staged by such groups.

• #26 by cemerlang on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 3:01 pm

It is suppressing and oppressing the Austronesian world. Malay come from Austronesian.

26. #27 by boh-liao on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 4:24 pm

Hey, Christians n rakyat must realise dat dis is part of a wayang 2 get more votes 4 BN
    At d right moment just b4 Sarawak state election, RM, d can-do superFLOM, will triumphantly announce dat she manages 2 use her charm n no-liar face 2 convince NR n HH 2 release all BM bibles to CFM
    Voila, tra la la, success! RM 2 Christians: “I do dis 4 U, U know what 2 do 4 me
    No beleive me meh? Ask dat ful of sai lah what transpired between d 2 of us, secret yah

27. #28 by Godfather on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 6:42 pm

For many many years, the leadership of the Christian fraternity have capitulated to UMNO. Whatever UMNO did to suppress Christianity was labelled as “understandable” or “acceptable” by the Christian leaders. The latest was when Najib proclaimed that secularism is out of the question, and that Islam is superior to all other religions. Remember what Pakiam did ? He said that Najib’s comments were understandable and that if he was in Najib’s shoes, he would proclaim the same thing.

The Christians are being let down by their own. Their capitulation emboldens UMNO. Why bother with all the a$$-kissing ? Just sue the Home Affairs ministry, and then you will find out if they are really going to hear this case in court.

28. #29 by DAP man on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 7:16 pm

Of Course nobody in UMNO or the civil service respect Najib.
    The PM is a soloist and only Rahmah listens to his songs.
    Oh, maybe his driver, maid and gardener might listen to him.

29. #30 by Loh on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 7:18 pm

///In his statement today, Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein claimed the detention of 35,000 Malay-language bibles in Port Klang and Kuching port had been due to its pending court appeal over Catholic newspaper The Herald’s use of the word “Allah” in its publications.

But he gave his assurance that the matter would be resolved amicably among all concerned parties within the next few days to avoid turning it into an “emotive and polemic” issue.

“The appeal has yet to be heard by the court to resolve the bigger issue of content one way or the other.

“In respect of the bibles from Port Klang and Kuching Port, the ministry has since sought and obtained the advice of the Attorney-General and the two matters are being resolved amicably with the parties concerned, based on this advice, in the next few days,” he said///–Malaysian Insider

According to Hishamuddin’s logic, if AG does not act, then the Bible would not be released. Even if AG acts, until the court overturned the High Court decision which ruled that the action of the government regarding Allah was unconstitutional, Hishamuddin would still say that the matter is pending Appeal court Decision. Is he correct?

When the High Court declares that a person is not guilty, he is released. The accused since acquitted cannot be held in jail to await the decision of the court of appeal. Hishamuddin cannot dispute this unless he argue in UMNO logic that might is right. So take the Bible as the accused which had been acquitted by the High Court. Why can’t the Bibles be released now. Until the Court of Appeal decides otherwise, the decision of the High court is final.

30. #31 by dcasey on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 8:07 pm

The star reported that “On Friday, MCA president Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek had said that allowing Bibles in Bahasa Malaysia to be printed locally by printing houses sanctioned by the Home Ministry would provide an amicable solution to the deadlock over the matter. He went on further to say “if Bibles in the national language were printed locally, then these could be allowed to be circulated in churches with proper supervision”.

Seems like the MCA boss is talking cockeroo again. We have a country with a constitution which says all its citizens have the right to freedom of religion….so who is he suggesting that’s got the god given power and authority of “allowing” bibles to be circulated and with “proper supervision” too. Is he is trying to reinforce the unconstitutional idea that that power should be given to the Govt and UMNO to do the job? This guy gives me the shivers because he will say anything just to gain a pat on his back by his political master.

31. #32 by boh-liao on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 11:15 pm

CSL loves 2 b supervised, just like his extra-marital tiger show, supervised by CCTV
    Now his pokey-poke n or\gasm r supervised by his Mrs n UmnoBputras

32. #33 by drngsc on Sunday, 13 March 2011 - 11:40 pm

Dear Kit,
    even as we highlight this ” Save our Bible” issue, please do a post on the terrible calamity in Japan.
    Our hearts go out to the People of Japan, in this terrible time. We want them to know that, we the people of Malaysia, on all sides of the divide, express our condolences for the lives loss, and want them to know that we remember them all in this their hour of need. May God have mercy on the people of Japan.

33. #34 by monsterball on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 1:45 am

Yes that earthquake in Japan claimed more than 1000 lives and counting.
    It’s all over in newspapers and few blogs.
    It’s sad…very sad.
    The fightening part is…the neclear plant is unstable and is not contained…the chemical will effect the whole of Asia …including Malaysia.
    Meanwhile….we have excellent good news that Lee Chong Wei beat Lin Dan in straights set.21-17 21-17 in the All England Final.

34. #35 by tak tahan on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 2:14 am

Sickening article again performed by non other than those sickening SOB who take prides in other’s downfall.

http://malaysiansmustknowthetruth.blogspot.com/2011/03/beritan-harians-insensitivity-is.html

35. #36 by monsterball on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 2:47 am

If you keep on feeling sickening….you will shorten your life.
    Those religious fanatic racists cannot change.
    Their minds are all controlled.
    Notice Najib dare not say on word against it?

36. #37 by tak tahan on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 3:01 am

Arrrr…thanks…but…..you’re right!Damn it!Most Malaysians are so gullible and my….enough to say the least

37. #38 by undertaker888 on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 7:42 am

when they can’t be jaguh dunia, they tried hard to be jaguh kampung. the only people they can intimidate are those living close to them. just like mamak. just because he knows a bit more than LKY in desalination, he felt so proud and need to write it in his memoir. See how this inferiority complex is affecting his brain.
    they can’t match the others in math, science so all they can show is their hate in race and religion. my god is greater than your God. I am tuan you are not. all inferior complex syndrome.

38. #39 by dagen on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 8:21 am

limkamput’s comment #14, which I agree, can be reduced to this:

“1Nincompoop”

39. #40 by limkamput on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 8:29 am

Mahathir knows better than LKY on desalination? That is what his book said and you gullible Malaysians start to believe that? Do you know Singapore has desalinated the whole Kallang basin and has also started exporting the technology to the Middle East? If you know what need to be known, that is the beginning of wisdom. If you don’t know what you don’t know, you are a farting idiot. Mahathir also said we can use our foreign reserves to boost our economy. Obviously he does not know what exactly foreign reserves are and he was PM for 22 years. Now you know why this country is in deep sh!t. How smart can a kutty be other than sending coffins to their own homes before they are dead.

40. #41 by limkamput on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 8:38 am

Yes dagen, Malaysians must be told the truth – they are nincompoops but they think they are smarter than Libyans, Tunisians or Egyptians. Yes 1nincompoops, that is the only way to wake them up.

41. #42 by dagen on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 8:42 am

So you guys think this is news? Nah. Meanwhile one of umno’s mouthpieces, berita harian (hah, guess you already knew what I am after) produced a masterpiece caricature which was picked up and published by CNN. How very embarassing to be malaysian – to be associated with bigots like those in umno, berita harian and utusan. Their insistance on being Tuan Rempit McBullys is revolting. Obviously they thought they could extend their ketuanan rights – to bully, abuse, murder, steal, rob, threaten, oppress and insult others – beyond the border of their rambutan farm.

Those bigots have their brains in their backside. Oh no. That was a long time ago. By now, their brains must have, I am sure, rotted away in some sewer tanks somewhere.

Disgusting bigots.

42. #43 by undertaker888 on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 8:42 am

if there are 10 aspects of desalination, and mamak only knows only 1 better than LKY, is that so difficult that a gullible malaysian can’t understand? the beginning of wisdom is humbleness. so before farting and looking like an idiot, use your tiny proud brain.

43. #44 by boh-liao on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 9:32 am

Ai say, man, our datuk si mata sepit (SMS) player got special pep talk fr his bosom fren, FatMamaOM, n got all fired up n won, good serving pendatang mah
    But so sad our other 2 fumbling SMS players no got pep talk fr FMOM, so no got win lor
    Wonder what insensitif cartoons will Berita Harian n Utusan Malaysia come out with?

44. #45 by limkamput on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 9:51 am

If someone took offence, that is his problem. I was referring to the bigger idiot, not the common ones. So much of humbleness, which should be humility.

45. #46 by k1980 on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 10:09 am

Page N18 of thestar—-

Ruth Cheah Kah Yok, assistant-cum-acting Principal of SMK Damansara Jaya, who has taught at that school for 25 years, was immediately transferred out for teaching SPM Bible Studies to her students who had registered to sit for that paper.

The expected explanation from the minister— “We don’t want students to be spoon-fed. They must be prepared to do research on their own, and not depend on the teacher. Only in this way can they grow up to be strong and independent, like umno. So you should be thankful to us for transferring out your teacher. Now repeat after me—“1malaysia! 1malaysia! 1malaysia! “

46. #47 by boh-liao on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 10:59 am

Y MKN/MOHE n Moo no talk on dis Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2010/11 – mayb dis is another evil plot by infidels 2 shame universities in 1M’sia
    http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/world-university-rankings/2010-2011/reputation-rankings.html
    Looking high n low, mana dia univ fr 1M’sia? No world univ ranking aah, how can1?

47. #48 by boh-liao on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 11:05 am

Sorry, the above should be Times Higher Education World University Reputation Rankings 2011
    Looks like none of our univ has reputation 2 b ranked, d little red dot down south got leh

48. #50 by Bunch of Suckers on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 11:31 am

That’s crap! In Japan, S Korea and China, Holy Bibles have been printed, published and distributed nationwide without any forms of the respective government interventions, interruptions and confiscations.

Only our Bolehland su*cking land has this form of confiscation. “All*h these” and All*h those”… When these UMNO/BN suckers and goons are growing up? Freedom of religions are guaranteed by our written Constitutions…

Yeah, UMNO/BN keeps sucking these and those… You will never be trusted…

49. #51 by undertaker888 on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 11:53 am

forked-tongue twister. two of a kind. so much of the wisdom and humility like mamak.

50. #52 by Loh on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 2:02 pm

Mamakthir said in his memoir that he does not know where his ancestor came from India as if they came over here many generations ago, like the Chinese in Malacca or Trengganu some have their ancestors arriving Malaysia umpteen generations ago. It has been said that Mamakthir’s grandfather came from India. The impression created was the grandmother was Malay. It is now known that Mohamad Kutty was born in Trivandrum, India. So Mamakthir’s grandfather was no different from other Indians who came to Malaya with their wives staying back in India. Mamakthir is the first generation Indian born in Malaya, who claims the error of article 160 to pretend to be Malay.

Mamakthir’s father was a headmaster in an English school in Alor Star. His father could not have been sent by the British to UK to acquire tertiary education to become headmaster, and so he must have his education in India before he came over to Malaya.

Being an educated person Mohamad Kutty must have told his children his family history. Can be believe that he did not tell his children where their ancestor came from? As headmaster at the turn of the 20th century he certainly had the resources to visit his homeland in India. There was no advantage for Mohamad Kutty to claim to be Malay before the constitution of Malaya was created; so why he should severe his roots for no apparent advantage? Even Mamakthir chose to fill out the form stating that he was Indian Muslim at the medical college in Singapore. So Mohamad Kutty should have maintained his Indian ties just like Mamakthir is doing. Mamakthir chooses to give the impression that his Malayness is so unadulterated that he has chosen to forget his roots. But he visited his father homeland on a few occasions.

Why should he say he does not know his root in India in his memoir when he was the ‘son’ who visited his father’s home town under the banner “Welcome home our son”?

51. #53 by boh-liao on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 2:02 pm

UmnoBputras r so arrogant they don’t care abt others, they r d centre of d universe mah
    Likewise, Berita Harian n Utusan Malaysia, their mouthpieces, also very arrogant n insensitive 2 other ppl, publishing lies n silly cartoons dat make M’sians seem so callous, arrogant, insensitive, nasty (when only d racist Malays r)

52. #54 by Loh on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 2:17 pm

Keismuddin said that the government applied to the High Court to stay on High Court decision which ruled that the ban on the word Allah was unconstitutional.

In the Perak legal tussle, the stay of the decision to declare the elected MB of Perak the legitimate MB was because an immediate appeal had been submitted, and that the decision of the appeal was imminent. The Appeal went through immediately.

The government chose to appeal the decision of High Court on Allah dispute without following through it immediately. So the stay granted by the high court is as good as overturning the High Court decision which ruled that the government in connection of the Allah ban is unconstitutional. If Najib is a capable PM, he should have reversed the cabinet decision in banning the use of Allah by non-Muslims. That decision is clearly unconstitutional. If Najib is not willing to be counted on the correct approach to religious freedom which has no relevant to placing Malays at the special position, can we trust him to promote 1Malaysia beyond using it as a slogan to gain votes from those who had nothing between their ears?

53. #55 by monsterball on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 3:25 pm

Idiotic Chua Soi Lek said “Malay Bible” and got F from everyone.
    Imagine..an MCA President cannot differentiate..Bible in National language against what he described it is.
    He spoke like advising Home Minster…not with a demanding personality.
    Talk firm and bravely….he will have DPM advising him to shut up again.

• #56 by cemerlang on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 7:45 pm

He has got a point. Get it printed and published and proof read in Malaysia like the three self churches in China. Get it re-edited a million times, waste papers a million times and when the authorities are satisfied, that is what they want you to read.

54. #57 by Loh on Monday, 14 March 2011 - 9:36 pm

The Anwar sodomy II trial centres on the claim that there were sperms in Saiful’s anus bearing DNA of another person Y. The prosecutor wants a match to that.

Liquid sperm is portable, and Saiful could have used a syringe to place the sperms inside. So sperms foundinside Saiful does not prove that there were inserted into it by another person. Unless the prosecutor has evidence to prove that sodomy did took place, the presence of sperms inside Saiful is no proof of sodomy. It is fascinating is that the government bothers to expend so much resources on a criminal case against nature when the action was claimed to be performed by two consenting adults. It does not prove that Saiful deserves his day in court since there was no evidence that the said sodomy was forced on him; and he would be guilty of the same act.

55. #58 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 15 March 2011 - 1:07 am

Ful of sai must hv a long long pen/is 2 penetrate his own @rshole n explode his own spermies in his rectum, rectal seks
    Truly G Book of Records!

56. #59 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 15 March 2011 - 3:04 am

Aiyoh,is this also part of the Interlock’s compilation.Kia si lang eh umno hua nar!

57. #60 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 15 March 2011 - 10:07 am

///Malaysia broke human rights pledges, says watchdog report///

KUALA LUMPUR, March 15 — Malaysia failed to live up to the human rights standards it had committed to in 2006 in its pre-election pledge to the United Nations Human Rights Council (Council), a Commonwealth human rights watchdog said yesterday…….

Malaysia’s National Human Rights Commission remained weak, while discrimination based on RELIGION and ethnicity continued to be a major concern,” it added.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/malaysia-broke-human-rights-pledges-says-watchdog-report/

58. #61 by monsterball on Wednesday, 16 March 2011 - 12:12 pm

Translated Bible….all released without Gvt. meeting.
    All idiots can get Bibles transated into Bahasa Indon free of charge in hotels for decades..which Malaysian Muslims can read and understand easily.
    I am sure thousands of Muslim travallers bring them home and read too…to compare the words of God .
    Why be so afraid…when the Koran is so powerful and pure?
    It is a chance to keep showing to the less educated Muslims…how great UMNO B is the protector to their religion.. playing dirty politics….every chance they can get..with their idiotic..dirty side shows.

59. #62 by Loh on Wednesday, 16 March 2011 - 1:11 pm

I suppose the ritual in Islam is comparatively more difficult to practice than Christianity. If there are more than one routes to reach God to gain His blessing, people might chose to give up the long route for the short cut. So fear makes people to be afraid of their own shadow.