Najib cannot be more wrong. Tenang is about future of Malaysia – no more TBH Kugan Aminurasyid Krishnan & unaccounted deaths

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said in Tenang yesterday that he also want to know the real truth of Teoh Beng Hock’s death.

If so, it is not too late for him to meet the demands of Teoh Beng Hock’s family and the overwhelming majority of Malaysians who want to see that justice is not only done but seen to be done by setting up a Royal Commission of Inquiry to probe further into the Coroner’s finding of Teoh Beng Hock’s prefall neck injury.

The Teoh Beng Hock RCI should be a meaningful and high-powered one comprising independent and credible members with the widest terms of reference to ferret out the truth of Teoh’s death and a commitment that the government will accept and implement its findings unlike the Lingam Videotape RCI.

Although Najib pledged his commitment “to unravel the mystery” behind Teoh’s death in Tenang yesterday, and that “we have ways to find out the truth”, government actions in the past 18 months since Teoh’s tragic and outrageous death at the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) headquarters in Shah Alam on July 16, 2009, where he had gone voluntarily to give his co-operation to the MACC as a witness and not as a suspect, had not inspired confidence that the Prime Minister would “leave no stone unturned” to uncover the whole truth about Teoh’s death.

Malaysians will not forget the contempt with which the then MACC Chief Commissioner Datuk Seri Ahmad Said had dismissed Teoh’s death at the MACC when he said:

“Teoh Beng Hock’s case is nothing. It is a very small case. We have handled much bigger cases.’’

It would appear that Teoh’s death, like the many other cases of suspicious deaths in official custody or involving official personnel, whether A. Kugan, Aminurasyid Amzah or the latest case of custodial death M. Krishnan, continue to be regarded as “small cases” when they should be given the most serious attention as they involve the loss of precious human lives.

Immediately after the Coroner’s finding of “Open Verdict” on January 5 into the inquest of Teoh Beng Hock’s mysterious death at the MACC Hqrs, ruling out “suicide” and its finding of Teoh’s prefall neck injury, I had called on the Prime Minister and the Cabinet to ensure that Teoh’s death does not end up as a “heinous crime without criminals” and for proper closure for the grieving Teoh Beng Hock family and the larger Malaysian people.

This is why the establishment of a RCI confined to the investigation procedures of MACC instead of probing further into the Coroner’s finding of Teoh’s pre-fall neck injury to establish the cause of Teoh’s death is unsatisfactory and unacceptable.

The Prime Minister has announced that the Attorney-General is seeking a revision of the “Open Verdict” of the Teoh Beng Hock inquest but is silent as to purpose of the Attorney-General’s application – whether to support Teoh Beng Hock’s family to revise the inquest finding from one of “Open Verdict” to one of “Death by Homicide” or to revise the Coroner’s “Open Verdict” to “Death by Suicide”.

In the circumstances, how can Najib’s assurance in Tenang that he also wants to uncover the whole truth of Teoh’s death to have any credibility, especially when he went on to say:

“This (by-election) is bigger than Teoh Beng Hock, this is about the future of Malaysia, the future of all of us, the future of our next generation.”

Najib cannot be more wrong. It is precisely because the Tenang by-election is “about the future of Malaysia, the future of all of us, the future of our next generation” that it is also about Teoh Beng Hock, to ensure that there should not be another Teoh Beng Hock tragedy in the country and to end the list of mysterious, outrageous and unaccounted deaths in official custody or involving official personnel – whether A. Kugan, Aminurasyid Amzah or M. Krishnan.

1. #1 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 12:31 pm

WOW! Never expect the cock-talker to fulfill his curiosities and promises. He just pretended to be…

2. #2 by Thor on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 12:40 pm

What mystery ???
    There’s no mystery in whatever that is done under your governance.
    Everything is planned and done in a simple way.
    Just go and ask a street guy,” who killed the mongolian lady and TBH”?.
    Out of ten, all will give you a straight answer.
    No more guessing!

3. #3 by Thor on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 12:57 pm

Who cares about winning in Tenang!
    How long could you hold if you’re to win the seat?
    We need to let BN win, as to dupe that pinky in believing that he’s still in favour.
    We need to confuse him so that the snap election could come anytime.
    If he loses, he’ll drag on till the last day.
    This is not the time for “revenge” yet!
    Certain times, we need to play “psychological warfare” to outsmart Apco as well.

4. #4 by All For The Road on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 1:16 pm

PM Najib must walk the talk and not just pay lip-service to a promise he had made to the late Teoh’s family. How Beng Hock died still remains a mystery to all Malaysians! There must be a closure to this sad episode which should not ever occur again!

Let truth and justice prevail!

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 2:03 pm

In many other jurisdication, what BN does is being accessory to murder after the fact at least maybe even before – punishable by life sentence or even death.

What Najib probably did not check when he opened his mouth is that if they find a file in govt in the future that knew the real truth, he is guilty technically.

6. #6 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 2:05 pm

Najis already knows the cause from the former macc Ahmad said hamdan.

7. #7 by dagen on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 2:36 pm

Look forward jib said. Tenang is about the future. So move forward. Dont look back.

Vrooooom … there goes jib full of tower-power. He was staring hard and forward at the windscreen but he did not seem to realise that the reverse gear was engaged.

… “hi dad”, he said, after a short while.

8. #8 by k1980 on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 2:54 pm

wow….malaysia oso got holy war army now….the americans very very afraid now….. 9/11 again soon?

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/dap-mp-gets-threat-note-bloody-chicken/

9. #9 by negarawan on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 3:06 pm

How can Malaysia succeed when the PM is a big liar and has questionable integrity?

10. #10 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 5:00 pm

Next will be pig head.Good job napoleons.Syabas!the two dickhead younsters.You have bright future waiting for you and damn sure your parents should be proud of you thru their upbringing.Banzai!Banzai! Jihad la kuat kuat dan bersungguh-sungguh!

11. #11 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 5:11 pm

Para para Jihad,training is provided at afganistan for free.The commander to Osama Bin Ladin and Al-jemaah hero or whatnot will lead you to hell soon if so desire.No money for airplane,fly air asia and jihad la onto whichever tall tower like 9/11.Your names will remembered and honoured in the list or printed on jihad plates specially made for para para jihadist by Osama BIn ladin of Al-qaeda.YO YO

12. #12 by Thor on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 6:33 pm

Holy cow!!!
    I thought that only the Ketua wanita Umno alone only knows how to jihad.
    I was damn wrong!

13. #13 by negarawan on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 7:54 pm

Malaysia will not succeed if the PM is a big liar and has questionable integrity

14. #14 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 19 January 2011 - 10:54 pm

That guy could easily be beh la.I siau cha boh,suka tiau bu, tapi boh lim chiu.Ham sap loh.Wa chai i eh,tapi boh kuan hei teoh Ah boon la,i lang kaliau chiak lui eh..Hampalang pun boleh eh..kiasi lang u ngia eh.Kai lui eh eh!!!

15. #15 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 20 January 2011 - 8:06 am

teo should thank the jihad army for the freshly slaughtered chicken. it’s going to be Chinese new year soon. things are getting more expensive you know. that chicken will be good for hotpot. Makes the soup sweet. terimakasih jihad army.

why is this people always leave dead animal instead of their contact card behind? more like a tentera pondan than tentera jilat.

16. #16 by tak tahan on Thursday, 20 January 2011 - 1:13 pm

Since cctv captured the two tugs face,pls upload in tubes.Their parents will stand very very tall side by side their beloved darling with parang in hands and shout ‘jihad’.YO YO

17. #17 by Not spoon fed on Friday, 21 January 2011 - 10:55 am

Najib said yesterday at Batu Caves, he will look into needs of Indian community. What he could look into the needs of our Indian community? After he left Batu Caves, you could expect him to implement the 36 billion of projects to generate income. Income for who? Income for his UMNO’s members. We do not need this multi billion projects, while corruption and not transparency policies are still in the cabinet.