DAP, PKR dismiss ‘secret’ pact to ensure Chinese rule

By Shazwan Mustafa Kamal | The Malaysian Insider

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 29 — PKR and DAP lawmakers have furiously dismissed the notion of a secret pact between the two allies to ensure Chinese rule should Pakatan Rakyat (PR) capture Putrajaya.

Instead both parties trained their guns on ex-PKR MP Zulkifli Noordin, who made the claim, calling him a liar who was “spinning tall tales” to serve his “political masters” in Barisan Nasional (BN).

The Kulim Bandar-Baharu MP told Parliament yesterday that there was a “secret contract” between PKR and DAP and that even PAS — a PR partner — was unaware of.

“There is no secret pact or deal at all. This is a ridiculous ploy by Zulkifli who only intention is to split up members of Pakatan Rakyat.

“This is the kind of bankrupt politician that is being used by BN to suggest that sort of allegation against us, that we would go behind our own coalition partners… no we are not like BN,” said PKR vice-president Azmin Ali.

Dubbing Zulkifli as a “barking dog” of the ruling coalition, Azmin said that the increasing attacks against the opposition proved that BN was intimidated of the unity between the DAP, PKR and PAS.

“We are in the strongest position right now. We will continue to be strong, united and prove to be a formidable force in next general elections. The strength of Pakatan Rakyat (PR) is always through discussions and coming out with a consensus,” Azmin told The Malaysian Insider.

DAP advisor Lim Kit Siang echoed his PR colleague’s views, and questioned the timing of Zulkifli’s “revelation.”

“There is no such thing, it is not true. Where is he trying to go with this?

“What he is saying is a fairy tale, Parliament should not be a place to spew fairy tales,” Lim told The Malaysian Insider.

But the Ipoh Timur refused to comment further, saying that he did not want to give his former PR colleague “too much importance.”

Another PKR MP, Fuziah Salleh dismissed Zulkifli’s allegations as “normal”, given the circumstances that two by-elections were around the corner.

“This is normal for Zulkifli Noordin, this is a ploy to serve his political masters. Biasalah, this is nearing the by-election, we expect that he would come out with something like this.

In six days time, November 4, the by-elections of Sabah’s Batu Sapi (parliamentary) and Kelantan’s Galas (state assembly) will be held.

“Stop telling tall tales Zul, be accountable for your actions,” Fuziah told The Malaysian Insider.

Like Azmin and Lim, the Kuantan MP took to great pains to explain that PKR would not make a pact solely with DAP and exclude PAS.

“We deny these claims, it is not true. If you look all three PAS, DAP, PKR we are united. Why would we go behind PAS and do something like that? It’s not in the nature of Pakatan politics. He is a liar,” said Fuziah.

In his parlimentary speech yesterday during the debate for Budget 2011, Zulkifli claimed that the “contract” inked between DAP and PKR promised Chinese leaders in DAP would obtain complete autonomy to rule Penang.

The independent MP who was once closely associated with Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim lashed out at DAP, calling it a “chauvinist-infected party” and accused the party of being responsible for the May 13 riots in 1969.

“[Should PR take power] Malay candidates will be put in Negeri Sembilan and Perak. And if they win (in the states), they will pick a mentri besar from DAP to head the states,” he said yesterday.

Zulkifli and other independents in Parliament, who were former PR lawmakers, have denied claims that they are BN supporters, but his speech today echoes the oft used Umno line when attacking PR.

The independent MP, who is a harsh critic of PR, however did not provide any details to his accusations as his speech was abruptly cut short by Deputy Speaker Datuk Wan Junaidi Jaafar.

1. #1 by Godfather on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 1:24 pm

Hahaha….what else is new with these clowns ? Mamakthir says the Malays will lose power to the Chinese if they are not united. The commentator with the Hindu name says that the Chinese don’t want to see Malay millionaires. Now the turncoat Zul Noordin says that there is a secret pact to give Chinese control of Putrajaya should PR win at the next GE.

Next, cintanegara will write here to say that the pact is actually funded by the Singapore government. Then Kasim Amat will say that PR has an arrangement to sell Johor to Singapore once PR comes to power.

Tell you what – we are gonna show them what a PR government is really about. Just wait.

2. #2 by dagen on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 1:54 pm

Raja petra recently posted a series of archive documents that recorded the agreement reached with the brits that led to our eventual independence. No where in those documents were it mentioned that umnoputras were thenceforth to enjoy inalienable and unquestionable ketuanan rights.

Hah. Yes. Got you guys there, havent I? Technology. Yes. Blardy technology. The brits have them. Those blardy advanced technology. Even back then. Pssst. Want to find out? Just print those documents. Any printer will do. It matters not. But make sure that the paper you use to print the documents on is thick. This is important. Otherwise the next step will be one hell of a task.

Got it? The printed documents? Good. Now turn to para 123(i). Have you got a paper cutter? Make sure it is a new one. It has to be really sharp. Carefully, begining with the full stop (i.e. ‘.’) at the end of 123(i) slice away the top of the paper to reveal the embeded ketuanan codes underneath. Do not look for words. There are none. Look instead for a symbol. A phallus-like symbol.

… dagen proving to umno supreme council the important fact that umnoputra ketuanan rights are actually embedded in the …

3. #3 by undertaker888 on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 1:58 pm

zul,
    PKR and DAP have a secret pack as well with the russian KGB, american CIA and british MI6 to bring down umno.

also with the taliban, osama bin laden, ETA, Shining paths, GAM, and mickey mouse to exenorate BN.

blardy low life frog. i hope you choke on your millions.

4. #4 by undertaker888 on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 2:00 pm

…zul,
    PKR and DAP have a secret pack as well with the russian KGB, american CIA and british MI6 to bring down umno.

also with the talib@n, osama, ETA, Shining paths, GAM, and mickey mouse to exenorate BN.

low life frog. i hope you choke on your millions.

5. #5 by DAP man on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 2:53 pm

Yes, this Zul is nothing more than a “mad barking dog”.
    He may as well say that Omar ben Ladin will become the President of USA in the next presidential elections.

Kampong politics brought into Parliament. How can this country ever progress.

6. #6 by k1980 on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 3:09 pm

Give zul another cheque and he will declare that the DAP has made a secret pact with Singapore to invade Bolehland. Still another cheque and he will declare that Anwar has agreed to the stationing of Israeli troops in Putrajaya.

7. #7 by k1980 on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 3:13 pm

Actually umno has been promised zul the post of Information Minister in the next cabinet reshuffle on condition that zul could manage to lure more PKR MPs to become ‘independents’

8. #8 by k1980 on Friday, 29 October 2010 - 3:33 pm

Now that abang zool has publicized the secret pact to ensure Chinese rule should Pakatan Rakyat capture Putrajaya, jib can now declare emergency rule and postpone the 13GE to the year 29999 (nine hundred and eighty-one years from today) . Also launch Ops Matasepet to break up the dap. Declare himself pm-for-life.