Pakatan Rakyat

Sibu the “Sifu”

May 18, 2010

Sixteenth of May a date to remember In Sarawak a history was created The people awaken, tis the signal In her fortress BN was defeated

It is historical, this month of May A tragedy in nineteen sixty nine Never should it be repeated, we pray And that’s your wish and mine.

The youths had a grand celebration And the teachers day too did follow Whilst Pakatan was in jubilation Barisan Nasional plunged in sorrow.

It was the bye-election in Sibu The spirit that we shall nurture Little Sibu became the “SIFU” Giving hope to Malaysia’s future.

The BN team had almost everything Whilst PR had only grit and guts Government machinery in full swing Till the end from an early start.

Undoubtedly they had tons of money Main-stream media was far from fair Happily flashing carrots and honey But Sibu made them to despair

My tribute to the work-horses in DAP Not forgetting PAS and PKR too It is in this spirit, it shall be Facing BN in the “battle of Waterloo”.

The people of Sibu, we salute thee Glad to say you really made our day You taught us that little word “dignity” Towards victory, you’ve led us the way.

(Fauzp Abdul Rahman) Kuantan Pahang