Eight reasons why the 8,000 MCA members in Hulu Selangor should teach MCA and UMNO leaderships a severe lesson by voting for PR candidate Zaid Ibrahim on Sunday’s by-election

There are only 36 hours of campaigning left before the Hulu Selangor voters go to the polls in the Sunday by-election.

Barisan Nasional has the lead in the Hulu Selangor by-election. The Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin and former Prime Minister Tun Dr. Mahathir have unleashed a blitzkrieg Umno/Barisan Nasional assault marked by a campaign of falsehoods and character assassination against the Pakatan Rakyat and candidate.

The impact of such intensive Umno/BN campaign, particularly on the Malay voters in the outlying areas without easy access to Pakatan Rakyat information, cannot be underestimated.

I am sounding this alarm alert as I believe it is still possible to overcome this Barisan Nasional lead in the next 36 hours for Datuk Zaid Ibrahim to be elected as the new MP for Hulu Selangor, provided all Pakatan Rakyat leaders and campaigners from PKR, PAS and DAP make a supreme effort to get every possible voter out to the polling stations on Sunday.

It is also crucial and critical that Malaysians who support the cause of Pakatan Rakyat to effect far-reaching changes in the country to assume citizenship responsibilities by ensuring that not a single vote is lost among their friends, relatives and neighbours as every vote count in this by-election.

In the 2008 general elections, about 63% of the Chinese voter turn-out voted for the PKR candidate Datuk Zainal Abidin but this percentage will not be able to ensure Zaid Ibrahim’s victory on Sunday.

Every effort must be made to raise this 63% to 80 – 85% on Sunday.

MCA has 8,000 members in Hulu Selangor and it regards this as solid vote-bank for BN.

I call on the 8,000 MCA members of Hulu Selangor to reject the BN candidate and to teach the MCA and UMNO leaderships a severe lesson by voting for the PR candidate, Datuk Zaid Ibrahim on Sunday.

I give eight reasons why the 8,000 MCA members in Hulu Selangor should teach the MCA and UMNO leaderships a lesson on Sunday, an action which not only win the applause of Malaysians in general but also the support of the millions of ordinary MCA members who could make the distinction between right and wrong unlike the MCA national leaders.

These eight reasons are:

1. In the “great debate” in Parliament yesterday to victimize Parliamentary Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim over the 1Malaysia-APCO-1Israel controversy, Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Rakyat had four speakers for each side.

For PR, apart from Anwar himself, the other three speakers were PKR’s Azmin Ali (Gombak), PAS’ Mahfuz Omar (Pokok Sena) and myself from DAP.

For BN, the four speakers were Nor Jazlan (Pulai), Abdul Rahman Dahlan (Kota Belud), Khairy Jamaluddin (Rembau) and Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz (Padang Rengas).

The PR parliamentary debaters came from all the three parties in PR – DAP, PKR and PAS – demonstrating that PR is the real standard-bearer of 1Malaysia.

1Malaysia, however, is a farce to Barisan Nasional as all the four BN speakers came from Umno.

One important message of the March 8 “political tsunami” of the 2008 general elections was public anger and rejection of UMNO political hegemony at the expense of the relevance of MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP and other Sarawak/Sabah BN component parties.

This message of the March 8 “political tsunami” had fallen on deaf ears as after two years, UMNO political hegemony has worsened to the extent that Umno had gobbled up MCA, MIC, Gerakan, SUPP and the other Sarawak/ Sabah BN component parties so much so that all the four BN MPs who spoke in the “great debate” yesterday came from UMNO with no one from the other 13 BN component parties!

The MCA leadership may feel no shame or dishonor for being completely gobbled up by UMNO – all the more why the 8,000 MCA members in Hulu Selangor should teach the UMNO and MCA leaderships a strong lesson by rejecting the BN candidate on Sunday.

2. Tabling of the Road Transport (Amendment) Bill in Parliament on Monday to impose many arbitrary and oppressive measures, like the more than three-fold increase of compound fines for traffic offences from RM300 to RM1,000. Although this oppressive Bill was withdrawn from Parliament in super-quick time within 48 hours because of the Hulu Selangor by-election, MCA Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Keat and the other MCA Ministers must be taught a lesson as to how they could be so divorced from the people’s problems and needs as to propose such oppressive measures.

3. The boneless and gutless response of the MCA Ministers and national leadership to my challenge to all Barisan Nasional Ministers to prove they are serious and sincere about Najib’s signature concept of 1Malaysia by declaring that they are Malaysians first and their race second. Neither the MCA national leadership nor the MCA Cabinet team dare to censure Deputy Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin when he said that he is Malay first and Malaysian second.

4. Today’s press reported the tearful scene of the Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein in Kerling when he resolved the 50-year-old problem of a senior citizen who had waited for half a century to get blue identity card.

While I appreciate Hishammuddin’s initiative for resolving this problem, it raises many questions.

Firstly, why did this problem drag on for 50 years unresolved? Why must it wait for the Home Minister to come down to Kerling before it is resolved? What about the tens of thousands of such problems throughout the country. Must some MP or State Assembly representative die to cause a by-election before the Home Minister will go down to the constituency concerned looking for such problems to be resolved?

Furthermore, is Malaysia a nation of laws or men? If former, why wasn’t such problems resolved long ago? Previously, there were MCA Deputy Home Ministers including former MCA President Datuk Seri Ka Ting and Datuk Chor Chee Heung. Was this because the MCA Deputy Home Ministers had failed in their duties and responsibilities?

5. Why the silence and subservience of the MCA Ministers and national leadership to the emergence of the right-wing, extremist and racist Perkasa?

6. Building of new Chinese primary schools – why must there be a by-election before the MCA and Barisan Nasional Ministers have anything to announce about the government building of Chinese primary schools?

It is the duty of the government to build Chinese primary schools whenever and wherever there are adequate parental support for such schools. Why couldn’t the MCA Ministers and MCA national leadership get the Barisan Nasional government to institutionalize solution of this problem by declaring that it is government policy to build Chinese primary schools at public expense wherever and whenever there is the parental demand?

7. Governmment recognition of United Examination Certificate (UEC) instead of using it as a political football for votes in a by-election or general election. All the top universities in the world recognize the UEC except Malaysia. How long more is such nonsense to continue in Malaysia?

8. The press censorship of popular hour-long ntv7 talk show “Editor’s Time” involving the Prime Minister’s wife Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor resulting in the resignation of senior producer Joshua Wong must be deplored by all Malaysians as an undesirable and dangerous precedent. Why are the MCA Ministers dumb, deaf and blind to this important issue of media freedom and democratic rights of Malaysians?

1. #1 by a-malaysian on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:04 pm

Umno is now leading in this battle for Hulu Selangor.
    “They are ignoring the Geneva Conventions and they are taking no prisoners. They are using all their heavy machinery’s available to them such as the submarines, jet fighters, tanks and recruiting the PDRM and EC”.

They are splashing out tonnes of CASH and GOODIES and will promise the voters the sky and stars (from past history, the promises which they never keep and honor), as these are only what they are good at to lure for votes.

Pakatan Rakyat is fighting this battle with only their bare hands. They need your help to fight the illegal might of umno. You can now no longer depend on mic, mca, gerakan or any component party of bn as bn exist in name only. UMNO IS BN, BN IS UMNO The latest proof of it is the selection of the candidate, umno choose and mic had to bow to umno’s demand. The mic candidate has to bend down to kiss umno’s leader and to embrace perkasa.

This is an appeal to all outstation voters, please come home and vote. The future of Malaysia is in your hand. Umno is a pain in the ass and hindrance for a progressive, a united Malaysian of all races and prosperous Malaysia.

Hulu Selangor P94 By Election: HardTalk 9 – An Appeal

GE 13 – Change The Federal Government No matter what, we must ensure that racist umno bn do not regain the power like they had for over the past fifty two years.

2. #2 by johnnypok on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:08 pm

I pray to God that the 8000 MCA members will vote for Zaid and to give PR a better chance to overthrow BN/UMNO at the GE13.

MCA has nothing to lose by voting for Zaid.

This is an opportunity for MCA to show their middle-finger to UMNO.

3. #3 by Godfather on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:17 pm

Hulu Selangor is not that “ulu”. The voters know what is going on. As with other buy-elections, I am urging the voters to take the goodies that BN is offering, and then vote for Zaid.

4. #4 by Godfather on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:21 pm

Porn King Chua Soi Lek has stated that PR has done nothing in Selangor for the past 2 years. Helloooooo, BN has done irreparable damage to Selangor for the past 30 years, so what is he talking about ?

Chua holds up Kamalanathan’s hand and tells the crowd “I am all for Kam Lan”….then realises that the audience understands Hokkien.

5. #5 by lkt-56 on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:33 pm

I just read that the ordinary Chinese (can’t say the same for the MCA leaders) are independent and owes no one a living. I should think ordinary MCA members too owes no one a living and they will also exercise their free will. Therefore there is a good chance that a fair proportion of this 8000 voters will vote PR.

My gut feeling tells me that PR will win…

6. #6 by k1980 on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:39 pm

Chua holds up Kamalanathan’s hand and tells the crowd “I am all for Kam Lan” and then realized to his horror that the black hairy hand he was holding was not Angela Yam’s.

7. #7 by monsterball on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 4:55 pm

I have never seen so many big guns campaigning in a by election by UMNO BARU thieves…robbers and crooks…except Permatang Pauh.
    The fact that…after 55 years…UMNO BARU need to campaign so hard..clearly shows..they know vast majority Malaysians doubt them..inspite of all their advertising and promotional low class methods..using newspapers and TV…to actually hypnotize all readers to believe in their one sided news…always promoting how good and fair they are.
    After months of doing that….still no results? Why?
    Where do you see a small by election…with the government in charge…work so hard…all their big guns are there..plus their MCA and Gerakan and MIC puppets…to.
    One of their way to campaign….is character assassination on Zaid Ibrahim. Previously Zaid was Law Minister and an UMNO active member…all OK. Once he resigned….he is a devil?
    LKS have called for at least 85% Malaysian Chinese in Hulu Selangor..to come out and support Zaid.
    I hope they will listen to Lim Kit Siang.

8. #8 by Loh on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 5:17 pm

If the Chinese and Indians in Hulu Selangor are happy that NEP continues with a change of one of its alphabet then vote for BN. If not they should vote for Zaid Ibrahim.

If the Malays are happy that UMNOputras become rich on their behalf, and they have to suffer low-income in the name of NEP, then they should vote BN. Otherwise, they should tell UMNOputras enough is enough.

There are 30% Malays who think that legalised robbery is not acceptable to them and they would not do it. We wonder how many percent of Malays in HS take that view.

9. #9 by donplaypuks on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 5:29 pm

YB

Sometimes my exasperation at you and your son LGE’s and Karpal’s strategies reach such a boiling point it makes me want to reach out to wring your necks, even though I am a staunch Pakatan supporter and have been defending you, DAP and PKR all over the blogs!!

Is it necessary to go public with statements that BN has the lead in HS despite knowing through years of experience that these polls are often skewed and meaningless. Ever heard of lies, damned lies and statistics?

What did GE 2008 tell you? Were the pre-election polls anywhere near accurate?

In these crucial by-election battles WE should never publicly admit we are trailing until after the results are out!! Why give any hope or words of encouragement to UMNO/BN whom we all want to designate the minority Govt in GE 2013.

Please, please, stop this nonsense at once.!! Communicate your worries and advise to Zaid and Pakatan behind closed doors. But, in front of the BN controlled MSM, never, never speak negatively about Pakatan!!

You are just handing it to them on a platter!!

dpp
    we are all of 1 arce, the Human Race

10. #10 by Counterpoint on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 5:39 pm

Trust me! Despite what it may seem to be of BN’s lead, the wind of change will blow at the right place and at the right time.
    The Hulu Selangor people will take whatever freebies that UMNO offers with glee. Hey, it’s the public’s monies anyway and then they will vote for Zaid. No sweat!
    Come Sunday we will rub it into UMNO and its goons where it will hurt the most after their defeat, like fiery tabasco sauce on that pink lips.

11. #11 by Counterpoint on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 5:47 pm

Trust me, the winds of change will blow at the right place and at the right time.
    The Hulu Selangor people will take whatever freebies that UMNO offers with glee. Hey, it’s the public’s monies anyway and then they will vote for Zaid. No sweat!
    Come Sunday we will rub it into UMNO and its goons where it will hurt the most after their defeat.

12. #12 by dagen on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 5:59 pm

No more monkeying the people about, umno. And no more apeing the people around, kamlan. For decades this has gone on. They screamed war cries in the name of protecting the malays and then plunged the kris into the bellies of the malays as well and not just the bellies of chinese and indians. Malays who were here for centuaries (like some chinese and indians) have less rights and privileges than toyol-the-indon – a mere first generation malaysian. Umno has created an elite band of super malays and the super band is none other than kelab umnoputra. Ask a typical joe ahmad from the hulu selangor village, any village, whether he could get say 200 APs or a licence to operate petrol station or a special permit to cut trees somewhere for timber? Dont let them monkey you people about. Stop all of that HS. So stop umno. Vote zaid. Everyone. Go home this weekend and give zaid a decisive win.

13. #13 by Bigjoe on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 6:00 pm

Finally Najib took the bait and robbing us to buy Hulu Selangor. RM50K to each Felda setter cash, RM85mil highway interchange. Plus promises of development.

I thought he would have done it from the start. He could not resist in the end. At this point, its looks more like caving in to pressure.

Its clear Najib has to rob us to pay for GE 13. What more proof do people want that BN is willing to destroy this country rather than let anyone else run it. Many of them know they have to run or go to jail if BN is out of office.

This kind of leader can change what? new what? Nothing.

14. #14 by sheriff singh on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 6:13 pm

Has Hisham taken any steps to pressure the British government to solve the 60 years Batang Kali massacre by the Scots Guards soldiers on innocent Chineses rubber tappers? Some of the soldiers have already admitted to the killing, so whats the problem?

Can he solve this injustice?

15. #15 by HJ Angus on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 6:53 pm

Hulu Selangor could the the tipping point for the end of BN as the government.
    PR should make use of the latest ARMs purchase scandal to tell the folks of how funds are being wasted of ultra-expensive purchases.
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2010/04/malaysiakini-and-dogs-of-warmaybe-those.html

16. #16 by Jamal Malik on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 7:16 pm

I hope with the Will of Allah, Zaid will win the Hulu Selangor election. Barisan and especially UMNO, has proven themselves to be tyrants of the nation.

So for those who do not take this opportunity to support Zaid, you have only yourself to blame for many more years of corruption and tyranny.

17. #17 by son of perpaduan on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 8:03 pm

Please wake up 8,000 strong MCA member, you can’t betraying your own people anymore. Ask yourself! how many young chinese already JUMP AEROPLANE, how many of your relatives already MIGRATED, how many more you want them to be marginalize??? If the Umno lead goverment really wants the nation become 1malaysia, why only now? not 53 years ago.

18. #18 by limkamput on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 8:21 pm

Hi Odd Bola, you better don’t set your foot in Hulu Selangor. You are a jinx for PR. Remember, you went to Bagan Pinang with your cheap Volvo 960, and see what happened to PR.

19. #19 by yhsiew on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 8:52 pm

Hulu Selangor Chinese folks should teach MCA leaders a lesson because their in-fighting and long-running feud with each other have given rise to another MCA party or “MCA Revolution” which means “New MCA” when translated to Chinese.

20. #20 by monsterball on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 10:00 pm

Hi Lim Suck Ass..It is Volvo 960 ROYAL…the most expensive Volvo when I bought it…at that time.
    Yea….like Merz 320…no resale value…but it maintain it…if you own one…I think your ass sucking prices needed to be increased or suck and sell too for one better price.
    And as for Bagan Pinang…your brain must be attacked by odd sperms germs….you swallow everyday.
    If you accused me on PR’s failures….then you are indirectly accusing so many thousands went there to support PR in spirit and kind too.
    You are beginning to sound like what I expect all along..a good for nothing hollow brain like Ong Tee Keat….but I guess you love Dr.Sex..as your party President…don’t you?
    Your ass sucking customers must be increasing.
    Can you afford a high priced Volvo or are you still using the Kencil?
    Anyway…..nice to see you back…focusing to expose your usual idiotic personality.
    Hulu Selangor PR should win…since I am not there..correct?….Lim Suck Ass?

21. #21 by monsterball on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 10:09 pm

Hi..Lim Suck Ass…Do you dare to you buy a real cheap second hand..Merz320…and maintain it?
    Cannot afford…..SHUT UP…..you idiot!!
    I also smoke cheap cigars ..at least..10 sticks per day..usual two or three more.
    You smoke asses. Do you drink fire water or swallow all the juices you suck up…that’s enough..?….hahahahahahahaha
    Come on…tell all….we want to know.
    Yip…that’s enough…before I get moderated.
    This ass sucker ….sure love to see me get banned…don’t you?

22. #22 by chengho on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 10:11 pm

The Selangor government under the Parti PKR, PAS and DAP leadership has failed to deliver on a number of promises made in the last two years, MCA president Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek said today.

23. #23 by ChinNA on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 10:33 pm

chengho :
    The Selangor government under the Parti PKR, PAS and DAP leadership has failed to deliver on a number of promises made in the last two years, MCA president Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek said today.

Well, what else could he say?

24. #24 by chengho on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 10:40 pm

The Malaysian economy is expected to expand at 8.0 percent in 2010, buoyed by strengthening domestic and external conditions, AmResearch said today.

25. #25 by Loh on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 11:01 pm

Has MCA been able to make UMNO keep to its promise of ending NEP after the 20-year run, and even now 20 years after NEP should have ended?

If UMNO said that NEP’s target had not been achieved, has MCA made UMNO to justify with relevant and correct statistics that the claim was true?

Has MCA told UMNO that the 30% share capital should be based on the quantum as at 1970 when the target was set. Even if UMNO wishes to argue that it should be at the stage when NEP ended its run, it was the year 1990. So, as soon as Malays have owned equity share capital equivalent to 30% OF THE SHARE CAPITAL as at 1990, it is deemed that NEP had achieved its target. Has MCA made UMNO to concede that agreement, and has MCA made UMNO to compute the relevant statistics correctly without using it to lie? What is MCA stand on the studies made by ASLI in 2006 which declared that Malays owned more than 30% of share capital based on the current year value; they had much more than 30% based on the total equity during 1990?

If MCA could not make UMNO honour its promise, particularly after the advent of NEP, 20 years after it should have ended, what face has MCA left to question the ability of PR to deliver what it promised as state government when BN controls the federal government?

The Chinese of HS should tell MCA that until they make sure NEP ends together with all the race-based government policies, Chinese will have nothing to do with supporting BN. A vote for BN is a vote for NEP to continue. They will be selling not only other Chinese, but also the dream of the forefathers if they vote for BN. MCA politicians can be traitors to the race by themselves. Chinese in HS do not have to help that save their face. MCA should be made to realise that they are irrelevant to Malaysian politics until they demonstrate that they are able to make NEP go away, or they leave BN.

26. #26 by monsterball on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 11:08 pm

Chengho is moulding himself to be a fine UMNO BARU member…talking like those bunkum UMNO politicians.
    From elections…to predictions…to educations…to everything…he knows all….when in actual fact…he is a good for nothing big mouth like Hishamuddin.

27. #27 by monsterball on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 11:16 pm

See one suck ass cannot speak…out come Chengho taking over. Of late chengho talking more cock and bull and he is no doubt…smarter than Lim Suck Ass.
    Lim Suck Ass is full of sh…t…but Chengho is a big time liar…like Najib.

28. #28 by HARAPAN MALAYSIA on Friday, 23 April 2010 - 11:50 pm

Sistem pentadbiran pemerintahan yang ingin bersatu-padu untuk Satu Rakyat Malaysia berjiwa cintakan Negara dan Bangsa , kayakan Negara sehingga menjadi “Negara Contoh Negara Maju Rakyat Bahagia” di Mata Dunia amatlah bergantung kepada Pimpinan Sejiwa Seinsan Bukan sahaja Berwibawa..ternama. .tetapi haruslah MAMPU Melaksanakan “IMPIAN MALAYSIA” Yang menggarriskan Dasar dan Polisi Yang didukung.. SEPENUHNYA oleh Semua Lapisan Rakyat Negara wajiblah berlandaskan kepada Pemimpin Yang Benar-Benar MAMPU melaksanakan segala “Harapan Untuk Rakyat Malaysia”….!

Pemimpin yang MAMPU merealisasikan “Harapan Baru Untuk Malaysia” bagi seluruh Rakyat Malaysia Yang BerSatu-Hati tentu pasti diberkati Segala Dukungan dan Sokongan Penuh Rakyat Malaysia..!

29. #29 by kpt99 on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 12:50 am

Will the 8000 MCA members and thousands of MIC members agree that you are pendatangs ?.

30. #30 by storm62 on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:02 am

8000 mca members already split into 3 groups, new sex king president can only afford to give out condoms, so many won’t be coming to vote. the rest won’t vote for lying indians.

and some got jealous and wanted to join APNO when they heard najis giving out 20k to aslis and 50k to felda malays. some are ready to potong….ha ha ha. Gelakan? all makan sendiri…ha ha ha.

come on HS Chinese, make it 100% votes for PR and send a good Lawyer to Parliament to give them goons a hard time.

31. #31 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 2:22 am

Zaid to win by 600 votes.

32. #32 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:56 am

Only idiots will keep on voting no change in government.
    And we can test the atmosphere for change in government….with Hulu Selangor voters…wanting a change of government..by putting a smart welknown lawyer like Zaid Ibrahim…into Parliament….a step close to the change .which we must have..no matter how good Najib is.
    55 years is more than enough and we do have a strong alternative to choose now..and not like before.
    I cannot believe Malaysians want UMNO BARU to rule forever. It makes no sense..if voters can understand how powerful their votes are.
    Najib keep making fools of his own race…by stealing their money and apply his most hypocritical generosity…still treating Malays as idiots.
    Why can’t the Malays understand that?
    Sure they do..vast majority of them…if you take all into account.
    But now Najib is hoping the Malays in Hulu Selangor are idiots and have uneducated children…to depend on their on going evil deeds.
    Will it work? I am also confident…Hulu Selangor voters will throw UMNO out.
    I cannot believe Malaysians are that stupid..right now.

33. #33 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:14 am

May I suggest that you that Zaid, now that Najib has turned his back by turning on the tap to buy the election, he sell the idea that New Economic Model is dead. Come the next GE 13, all the warlords will also demand to turn on the tap. They will in fact put up the money (at least some of it) and demand to be paid back twice over. Najib basically just endorsed the rent seeker with his vote buying. What reform, what New Economic Model? All the money spent have to be recooped somehow, what BN gives out now, they take it back again later.

If BN wins this one, you can be sure before GE 13, GST, RM1000 traffic fine, higher electricity, higher water, higher toll, higher petrol OR our economy will tank.

Vote BN, vote Barang Naik..

34. #34 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:33 am

You can also add, with Najib saying Kamalanathan will have funds to work with. If they vote him in, means that within a year, Kamalanathan will have a new house, new cars, hollidays, his kids with toys, designer cloths for wife. etc.. courtesy of Najib.

35. #35 by johnnypok on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:48 am

If Barang Naik wins on Sunday, everything will naik from Monday, including my cock. So I pray that Kam Lan will lose his deposit as well as his pants.
    PR will win HS and Sibu with big majority, because people tak tahan lagi …. barang naik.

36. #36 by kpt99 on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 8:31 am

The LEBIH KURANG attitude of the past and present government should not be in the thoughts of the wise electorates in Hulu Selangor.Reasons for Malaysia lagging behind after 53 years of independence were rampant corruptions,inefficiency,incompetent,unfair policies and many others.Malaysians should not be complacent what have been achieved by BN.They should be able differentiate between best of best.Standing second after Japan in Asia in 1960,where is Malaysia now?.

37. #37 by jbozz on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 8:49 am

Looks what the UMNO has done to MCA? MCA can now be manipulated so easily to put a womanizer as leader, as long as he can deliver result and stop barking at their corruption act like PKFZ.

What happen to TBH case?

38. #38 by chengho on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 9:02 am

Dr Chua said the MCA had succeeded in getting land for schools from property developers. “We need more in areas such as Sungai Long, Serdang, Kajang and Puchong.”
    Dr Chua said although PKR had made many promises to voters in the previous general election, such as granting land for Chinese schools, no such approval had been done so far.
    Way to go Dr Chua , look at Dap what they know only shout. shout, Anwar, Anwar….sleeping with hopeless Anwar, now Dap wanna sleep with Zahid..Don’t you remember Karpal ask to taubat…..

39. #39 by Thor on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 9:10 am

Human leeches!
    That’s what I could describe them as.
    Weed out corruption, eh!
    All talking cock!!!
    Corruption here and there in Hulu Selangor and blardy Macc keeping quite.
    If it’s the opposition, they will be haul up immediately.
    When no election, no money given and no project promised.
    Big or small election comes, mother f@#kers all running around giving ringgits in exchange for votes.
    Allocating millions for project here and there, half amount will be distributed among their cronies.
    No wonder malaysians are groomed to be greedy.
    See that low class idi….ot, willing to humilliate his own race by selling himself to those buggers.
    Bending low and sniffing that dirty hand, treating him like “wong siong” or emperor.
    Low class idi…ot, I would say!!!
    You mark my words, all you blardy leeches!
    If you can win in tommorow’s HS by-election by all your dirty tricks, I’ll ban myself from posting in any blogs in future and I’ll mark a cross next to your symbol in every election to come, without any thought!
    Otherwise, a na…..h to you (middle finger shown)!!!

40. #40 by Thor on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 9:43 am

To HS BN voters!!!
    If you need to me a fool.
    Be a worthwhile fool!
    Money given are not enough to guarantee your future.
    Projects and road built, does not belong to any of you.
    If you’re smart, should ask those buggers to distribute RM1,000 to RM1500 monthly to the poor and the old ones.
    Those buggers can throw lots of money everywhere so why not “press” them to help the needy.
    And if you’re really, really smart!
    Take what they give and vote for PR.
    Got the money and got the future too!
    Smart ehhh!!!

41. #41 by steven chan on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 10:41 am

Zaid is a man of principles n integrity thats why he left UMNO n sacrificed all the luxuries for being an UMNOputra. Whilst the MIC kamlan is only a lapdog of umno and irrelevant.Hopefully the people of Ulu Selangor will vote for PR as the 1 Malaysia is just a slogan to con the people and has no sincere meaning. Those goodies they showered on the people at this time belonged to the people and its no big deal. Hope the voters will use their good judgement and not be hookwinked by umno tricks and goodies.

42. #42 by son of perpaduan on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 10:42 am

No others to see PR win this by-election except pray hard to GOD HAVE MERCY ON US ALL. Everybody say a pray will help PR win this fight.

43. #43 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 10:53 am

chengho :

The overthrow of the Pakatan Rakyat Perak state government by Umno-BN has revealed the presence of Umno-BN sympathizers within the Perak state civil service, and also shows how Umno-BN is able to use its federal government resources to sabotage the Pakatan Rakyat administration.
    So, should we be surprised if the Pakatan Rakyat Selangor state government is also being subjected to such a strategy by Umno-BN?

chengho :
    The Malaysian economy is expected to expand at 8.0 percent in 2010, buoyed by strengthening domestic and external conditions, AmResearch said today.

Although our nation’s economic forecasts have tend to be mostly reported as being on the ‘sunny side up’, the 40 year old promise of Umno-BN’s NEP to eradicate poverty still mysteriously remains as an elusive goal…

chengho :
    Dr Chua said the MCA had succeeded in getting land for schools from property developers. “We need more in areas such as Sungai Long, Serdang, Kajang and Puchong.”
    Dr Chua said although PKR had made many promises to voters in the previous general election, such as granting land for Chinese schools, no such approval had been done so far.

With the taxpayers’ billions of ringgit at the disposal of the Umno-BN controlled federal government, it’s not surprising that MCA can afford to ‘sweeten’ their dealings with property developers and ‘potong PKR’s jalan’…

chengho :
    Way to go Dr Chua , look at Dap what they know only shout. shout, Anwar, Anwar….sleeping with hopeless Anwar, now Dap wanna sleep with Zahid..

Yes, way to go for CSL as those silvery discs which contain digitised moving pictures of his hotel room exploits, show him sleeping with, no, not Anwar, and no, not Zaid, and yes, we know who…

chengho :
    Don’t you remember Karpal ask to taubat…..

But until today, the two cases of death threats & live bullets being sent to him have mysteriously remained unsolved.
    Are those cases being purposely left in the ‘cold’?
    If so, those responsible better also repent for neglecting their duties…

44. #44 by Bunch of Suckers on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 11:06 am

chengho :

Absolutely! Our Bolehland economy can attain “8% in 2010 buoyed by strengthening domestic and external conditions, AmResearch said today.” with vasts & heaps of corruptions and failures in policies, such as NEP’s…

It is attainable only if Hanjin Chengho’s ass is hanging at the Chow Kit Road for bunch of distinguishable tourists, MaSalleh. Your mama keeps on as belly dancer and your papa continues being a pimp… Apart, your Paychecks would be triple by your master BN/UMNO sluts….., sucker and mama-topper!!

45. #45 by DCLXVI on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 11:15 am

Thor :
    Weed out corruption, eh!
    Corruption here and there in Hulu Selangor and blardy Macc keeping quite.
    If it’s the opposition, they will be haul up immediately.

Two of the Perak state legislative assembly turncoat ‘frogs’, Osman Jailu & Jamaludin Radzi, have been recently acquitted of corruption charges without their defence being called.
    It’s no surprise that leaving Pakatan Rakyat & double-crossing their constituents to be ‘Umno-BN friendly’ independents and help overthrow the Pakatan Rakyat state government, can help to ‘miraculously’ work out an amicable solution with the ‘Umno-BN friendly’ judiciary.
    This must be the rules of democracy according to Umno-BN.

46. #46 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 11:57 am

Hulu Selangor has 34,020 Malay voters (52.7%), 16,964 Chinese voters (26.3%), Indians at 12,453 Indian voters (19.3%) while voters from other races constitute 1.7% of voters. Being semi-rural voters there unlike urbanites focus more on race (ethnic)/religion and bread & butter issues than national issues.

The majority Indian votes are not with PR (except those few not happy with Kamalanathan’s appointment. But for majority Indians Kamalanathan is MIC’s man. He has clean record, professional background and speaks eloquent Bahasa and to Samy Vellu’s detractors not even his preferred choice (G. Palanivel). HINDRAF is not supporting over Kampung Buah Pala controversy. Based. Neither is Indian based Human Rights Party.

Malay votes will by majority (more than ½ be with BN), maybe even 2/3 if Perkasa & Malay NGOs playing on Malay nationalism have an impact. The BN having national coffers at its disposal does not care hoot about strict separation between state and party machinery. Neither will the electors/voters. When federal government announced material goodies, handouts Million Ringgit projects why would FELDA settlers not trade present gain for long term national loss?

The situation is made worse by PKR’s internal fractures with recent defectors going over the other side to speak for BN against Anwar, PKR and PR. Zaid is PKR’s candidate and he can’t even rely on PKR machinery to campaign for him and has to depend on PAS machinery. And here PAS with Nik Aziz included have to defend Zaid on his alcohol drinking past that make PAS & Nik Aziz seem less than honest about their religious principles! Zaid may even wonder even his rivals within PKR have put him up as sacrificial lamb for the slaughter.

The situation is bad enough for even Kit to emphasize on the race card – asking 85% turnout for Chinese and making appeal here to 8000 MCA members to vote against the man put up by their own BN Coalition! Why would majority do that? If they think of nation’s instead of personal interest, would they be in the MCA and not DAP or PKR in the first place? All Najib needs is solid support of 8000 MCA members who constitute ½ of all Chinese votes. For Kit to have to appeal to 8000 MCA members to vote the unlikely speaks volumes of his own assessment of PR’s chances in Hulu Selangor!

The arithmetics show that the odds are stacked against PR in Hulu Selangor and nothing (short of miracle or some catalysmic event today occuring that provokes sentiments against BN/Govt) will reverse the trend of Zaid trailing behind the BN’s man.

To be sure, a defeat in Hulu Selangor is not a necessarily a defeal nationwide for Change in the coming GE. The trouble is that PR itself makes Ulu Selangor a defining benchmark as if it were representative of Malaysia as a whole for next GE when arguably it is not. It puts up its best man – Zaid Ibrahim, a symbol of inclusive, progressive New Politics, and a man many believe would, in lieu nof Anwar Ibrahim, holds higest claims to rescue the country from the present slide and lead her to the uplands of a Golden Era. So power brokers within PKR worried of his political ascendancy to take over the reins from Anwar (if he were incarcerated by the Sodomy II charge) has set Zaid up for his Waterloo (so they think)!

The obstacle to change is not just the feudal patronage system and race and money based system set up by the BN over these 50 years. It is the mindset of the majority vote bank that dove-tails with it, especially in semi rural or rural constitutencies given strong weigthage by our electoral delineation system which many call ‘gerrymandering’.

47. #47 by Thor on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 12:03 pm

Not bother about the two frogs.
    Need to get the head first!
    If you need to kill a snake, you need to hit the head first.
    The “snake” that we’re gonna “kill” have lots of head.
    That’s why we need to go on full force!
    Once we “eliminate” it, the rest will fall like dominoes.
    Datuk “Hee-frog” and the rest of the other frogs will be in hot soup then.
    Our weapon???
    Our mind and the voting power!
    To PR, please keep your eyes glued on those ballot boxes tomorrow.

48. #48 by Dipoh Bous on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 12:41 pm

How I wish ‘my place’ too could have a by-election so that we could be splashed with all kinds of instant projects / allocations. Electricity and treated water supply are still a dream to us.

….(sigh…), our MP / ADUN is very healthy so the prospect of having a by-election is almost nil. :(

49. #49 by limkamput on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 12:44 pm

A hopeless nation

PR should have won Hulu Selangor effortlessly
    But this is not to be
    They have to fight like crazy

We the people are ignorant, stupid and greedy
    Ask TBH’s parents and wife (and his child) where the justice is
    Ask PKFZ who have taken all the money
    We the stupid people only interested in small corrupted money
    Never mind we could all help to build a nation we want to be

We have no sense of justice
    We tolerate daylight and blatant robbery
    Ask “latuk” hee hee hee where her principle is
    Ask the two other katak where their conscience is

Ask who was the submarine commission intermediary
    Ask why Atantuya’s death remains a misery
    Ask why we have endless sodomy
    Ask the administration of justice
    Ask the performance of our police

Who has allowed all these?
    Why is it that we can’t see?
    We are stupid, may be
    We are ignorant, also may be
    We are spineless and have no sense of justice, also may be
    We are greedy, definitely

So we deserve the BN government and let it be
    Bury our heads in the sand we shall be

50. #50 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 4:54 pm

On the eve of Hulu Selangor by election.out come Lim Suck Ass with his talent to twist and turn.
    I am sure he will say I do not know how to read his message…supporting change of government.
    Read on….and conclude.
    He is simply saying the change is right..but cannot be done…not so easy..this and that….so vote for UMNO BARU forever?

51. #51 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 5:03 pm

hi Lim Suck Ass….nice piece and hitting on the nail….but it is too late for you to be nice guy….while YOU supports MCA.
    Why so nice…at eve of Hulu Selangor by election?
    I know why…you KNOW Zaid going to win big er?
    Don’t be a tongue twister….ans swing where the wind blows.
    You declare you are not an MCA member and will support change of government…no mind changing last minute….this and that…I will let you off the hook.
    Play your agree to disagree game and then follow where the wind blows….not acceptable.
    You young fut show a clear and solid stand…and don’t try to be too smart……learning the art to fool others.

52. #52 by limkamput on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 7:50 pm

Hi odd ball, I shall give you this one time offer: explain to me why the yellow shirts succeeded while red shirts, despite their increasing number, still can not do much in Thailand.

53. #53 by monsterball on Saturday, 24 April 2010 - 11:01 pm

I have never repeated and print same message like Lim Suck Ass does..here and in another post..same message.
    This shows how smart he is.
    If this idiot have nothing new to say…just keep quiet.
    He made so many idiotic presumptions…like saying VOLVO ROYAL ..cheap car to own.
    How about Merz300SL….I have one. You know what is?…but I love to drive my kembara and kelissa.
    I have 4 cars….previously at least 7. How many do you own…..Lim Suck Ass?
    In my good moods..I replied to his message…knowing he yearns to learn from me…and others..but always brag like he know more than all commentators. That is his sickening character…and why not..he is an MCA man..trying to be in active politics..with no practical qualifications.. .except text books and reading materials.