Hulu Selangor by-election is no sure-winner for Zaid – winnable provided PAS, PKR and DAP fully mobilise to get out every single Malay, Chinese, Indian and Orang Asli vote on April 25

We are launching this SuperSunday18 walkabouts by DAP Members of Parliament, State Assembly members and leaders from all over the country even from Sabah (we have MP for Kota Kinabalu Hiew King Cheu and DAP Kadazan leaders with us) in 18 Chinese new villages, Malay kampongs and Indian settlements in the Hulu Selangor constituency in the only available Sunday in this eight-day by-election.

Hulu Selangor by-election is no sure winner for the Pakatan Rakyat and our candidate Datuk Zaid Ibrahim.

In the March 2008 general election, PKR candidate Datuk Zainal Abidin defeated Barisan Nasional candidate G. Palanivel with a slim majority of 198 votes.

However, in the three constituent state assembly seats, all won by BN, the three majorities secured by BN totalled 6,176 votes, comprising 3,548 majority in Hulu Bernam (contested by PAS), 2,179 majority in Batang Kali (contested by PKR) and 448 majority (contested by DAP).

What is the reason for the reversal of the total BN majorities of 6,167 votes from the three constituent state assembly seats into a 198-vote majority for the PKR?

Was it because 6,167 votes for BN at the state assembly level turned around to vote for PKR at the parliamentary level?

Clearly not, as the parliamentary vote for PKR (23,388) is only 54 votes more than the total votes polled by the PR candidates in the three state assembly seats (23,334).

Could this be explained by the spoilt votes, as there was a big chunk of 1,466 spoilt votes for the Hulu Selangor parliamentary seat.

The answer is again no, as the total number of spoilt votes for the three state assembly seats were quite sizable, accounting for 1,271 votes.

Palanivel secured 23,190 votes for the Hulu Selangor parliamentary seat, which is 6,320 votes less than the total of 29,510 votes cast for the three BN state assembly seats.
Clearly over 6,200 voters in the last general election who voted for the Barisan Nasional at the State Assembly level did not vote for Palanivel. What is significant is that these more than 6,200 votes also did not vote for Datuk Dr Zainal Abidin.

Where did these more than 6,200 votes disappear to? There should be an inquiry as to where these over 6,200 votes went to, as every voter is issued a parliamentary and a state assembly ballot at the polling station – and the total for parliamentary and state assembly votes issued should tally for the same constituency.

For our purpose however, it should be a salutary reminder that over 6,200 voters in the last general election who refused to repeat their vote for the BN at the parliamentary level as they had voted at the State Assembly elections also did not vote for PKR candidate, and if 2,000 or 3,000 of these voters come out to vote for BN on April 25, BN candidate would win.

All PKR, PAS and DAP leaders and campaigners should realise therefore that Hulu Selangor by-election is not a sure winner.

I still believe that Datuk Zaid can be elected the new MP for Hulu Selangor but very hard work is called for, as every vote counts.

Things have changed in the past two years – the sterling performance of the Pakatan Rakyat Selangor State Government and the hopes for far-reaching changes in the 13th General Elections following the March 8 political tsunami of the 2008 general elections.

However, we cannot be complacent. In fact, we should all be under a sense of great test and crisis.

This is why DAP has launched this SuperSunday18 – and the message is Pakatan Rakyat must get every Malay, Chinese, Indian and Orang Asli voter to vote for Zaid and national change in the country if Zaid is to win and become the new MP for Hulu Selangor.

[Speech (2) at launching the DAP SuperSunday 18 walkabouts by DAP MPs, State Assembly members and leaders in 18 Chinese new villages, Malay kampongs and Indian settlements in Hulu Selangor constituency at the DAP Kuala Kubu Baru by-election centre on Sunday, 18th April 2010 at 9 am]

Errata : Please refer to a new statement issued on 20th April 2010

1. #1 by limkamput on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 12:53 pm

Palanivel secured 23,190 votes for the Hulu Selangor parliamentary seat, which is 6,320 votes less than the total of 29,510 votes cast for the three BN state assembly seats.
    Clearly over 6,200 voters in the last general election who voted for the Barisan Nasional at the State Assembly level did not vote for Palanivel. What is significant is that these more than 6,200 votes also did not vote for Palanivel.

i think the last word of this paragraph should be Datuk Dr Zainal Abidin .

2. #2 by limkamput on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 12:56 pm

Yes, enquiry is called for, phantom votes for the three BN ADUN perhaps.

3. #3 by johnnypok on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 1:17 pm

I pray that Ah Lan lose ‘her’ deposit.

Good to see the presence of supporters from Sabah. A mini tsunami to drown BN/UMNO and paving the way for PR to take over the government.

New PM = Zaid

4. #4 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 1:34 pm

EVEN if Zaid is going to win this, the margin is just as important. A significant margin could crush Najib’s administration and end UMNO-BN rule. It will sent the signal out to all the new BN component party grassroot that even if UMNO stays in power, there is limited opportunity and UMNO is in its last leg. It will demoralise the grassroot and lead to the breakup of BN..

So there is no excuse for not keep upping the game in this campaign. The bigger the margin of victory, the quicker will be the destruction of BN, Najib’s administration and UMNO rule.

Muhiyiddin is making so many mistakes in his desperation. The bigger the margin of victory, the more desperate he will get and quicker his niceties with Najib will come out in the open.

There is absolutely no reason to even slack off no matter what stage of the campaign is.

5. #5 by k1980 on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 2:20 pm

To all those who believe in jib.

NEM aims to increase per capita income to USD15,000 within 10 years.

How much is USD15,000? Based on current rate, it’s about RM50,000. That would be RM4,166 a month. After tax and other deductions, left with maybe RM3,500?

And it’s to be achieved within 10 years. What’s RM3,500 a month in 2020? Equivalent to RM1,000 a month today?

6. #6 by monsterball on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 2:37 pm

Talking about possible 6200 phantom votes to be concerned with…out comes a smart ass giving a nonsensical comment.
    There is no doubt…Zaid Ibrahim can swing more votes than Zainal Abidin…as Zaid was an UMNO minister…resigned and now stands against UMNO.
    His reputation as a true.. sincere…fair minded and brave Law Minister ….is legendary too.
    With 6200 votes note accounted for..and Zainal Abidin won by a mere 198 majority….Hulu Selangor by election needs hundreds of volunteers plus NGO guys to watch ballot boxes.
    Al things been said…not so easy for UMNO BARU to fool Malaysians …right now.
    It is nice to see Zaid Ibrahim in Parliament..as an added strong voice for the people.

7. #7 by Thor on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 3:28 pm

Najib is eyeing the Hulu Selangor by-election as a test bed.
    If BN wins, there’ll probably be a snap election by the end of this year or early next year.
    This is to ensure that he’ll be secure to rule another five years.
    Unfortunately! thanks to his deputy for “slapping” his very own mouth, whenever he talks.

8. #8 by limkamput on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 3:32 pm

Hey, odd ball, you can’t swing phantom votes, got it? Anyway, i can bet with my last ringgit you don’t understand what Sdr Lim was talking about. This is to be expected given your poor english and half baked brain.

9. #9 by Thor on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 3:49 pm

Earthquake jolted Papua New Guinea today.
    Another sort of “earthquake” will jolt HS in a few days time and so to the BN, please “take cover”.
    For Pakatan and HS folks, need not worry ‘cos you’re sound and safe.

10. #10 by monsterball on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 4:00 pm

hi Lim Suck Ass.to each his own interpretations,..and you better keep your last ringgit to buy something..unless you have millions.don’t talk big.
    Out come the pattern to insult…talk about my message and naturally…my poor english is now being corrected by a chow cee bai lanchiow kia…with a nick he chose himself….that suits him…like hands and gloves.
    This self proclaimed professor and scumbag have nothing new…odd ball…half baked…poor english…repeated over and over again….judging me….to show to all…he is the smartest of all commentators here.
    Hi young chicko……better educated guys like you work for people like me.all over the world…and a scumbag like you…must carry balls to succeed.
    That is why…you like to argue and talk cock all the time.
    Freedom fighters….straight to the point….hetam tetap hetam sampai sumai buang dalam longkang.
    PS: You understand Bahasa….smart ass? Planning to get me moderated?

11. #11 by monsterball on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 4:10 pm

Did I say “swing” phantom votes?
    That idiot cannot understand deep wise meaning and making a fool of himself.
    Bet his last ringgit..bragging and insulting.
    I have millions that can bury him alive….yet I do not bet or gamble at all.
    Will he dare to bet and donate the winnings?
    Then show your face…and lets bet …say RM10,000 ringgit for a start….that I say…you will stay faceless and nameless with no balls all the time…only good talking cock in internet.
    I say..you dare not show your face to face with me….and have a nice bet…like a football game?
    Win or loose does not matter..must donate winnings to charity….and I will make sure you loose.
    You good at mahjong…horse racing?
    How about your prick? Boleh pakai tak?

12. #13 by monsterball on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 4:23 pm

Time and time again that scumbag….Lim Suck Ass have been proven wrong…by so many.
    He keeps quiet for awhile and come back with the same bragging attitude and sickening personality.
    Totally no manners…and thinks higher educations means passport to rule over all…with no knowledge of anything realistic in life…except politics that he is talking so much…as a clerk in the government office or MCA camp.
    He thinks he will be the future politician inn Malaysia..but one who suck his own ass… and love eating sh…t is unnatural and weird.
    This young chicko treats everyone less smarter than him.
    The fact he chooses to insult me…and judge me….shows clearly he cannot stand monsterball in 10 times smarter and wiser than him…a young chicko..with no manners at all.

13. #14 by yhsiew on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 5:33 pm

The Indian lady who failed to register herself as Hulu Selangor by-election independent candidate (due to police blockage) claimed she would influence her 6,000 supporters to vote for PR. I hope she is serious and means business. Presumably majority of her 6,000 supporters are Indians.

14. #15 by limkamput on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 5:53 pm

Why must we believe this Indian lady or that Indian man? For all we know, after the election, she may file petition to declare the election null and void because she was denied the right and the access to file her nomination paper. In Malaysia, we have to expect the unexpected. May be this is her preparation stage. Of course the resident odd ball here would not know what I am talking about, it is like ducking hearing thunder!

15. #16 by tanglk on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 6:26 pm

Somebody look like our minister also drink, so why no issue?

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_7HljSfQjs-I/Rv3TSGoUXVI/AAAAAAAAAMs/7DfrXjIH5Q4/s1600-h/pic09464.jpg

16. #17 by boh-liao on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 6:46 pm

Yes, tough fight ahead 2 win HS by ZI
    Got 2 fight against BN n gomen machinery + d pro-BN Election Commission dat moved voters around

17. #18 by baochingtian on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 7:14 pm

#16 That’s a good one picture, a good silencer.

18. #19 by storm62 on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 9:48 pm

Even the Sultan of Selangor have praised the good government of Pakatan Rakyat’s 2 years of management in Selangor…..

“SHAH ALAM 12 APR: Sultan Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah mengucapkan syabas dan tahniah kepada kerajaan negeri yang berjaya menunjukkan pelbagai peningkatan dalam tempoh dua tahun memerintah negeri ini. ”

read more here : http://tvselangor.com/v2/news-section?t=2936

19. #20 by cseng on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 9:59 pm

Chengho, pls ask ms hee yit foong to stump for En. Kamal in HS.

Sorry, by tomorrow is Datuk Hee Yit Foong… big deal! what a big contribution has she done to Perak! God job Datuk Hee, and pls come to support En Kamal and share your suckcess story…

20. #21 by chengho on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 10:12 pm

simple mathematics ; 70% of malay voters will vote for BN , 70% of chinese voters will vote for PKR and Tamil/Indian voters still swing 50/50 . If Dr Chua can swing back chinese voters to BN by only 10% , and Sammy can confirm 50% Tamil/Indian , game is over, BN will win by 6000 majorities .

21. #22 by good coolie on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 10:26 pm

Kamal, Alan, and Nathan are good fellows.

Too bad they are on the wrong side.

22. #23 by Jong on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 10:41 pm

He demonstrates his shallowness! This deputy PM is excreting from his mouth again! ..Sigh.

23. #24 by monsterball on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 10:59 pm

How I wish…Najib employs Chengho has his political strategic manager.
    He sure knows how to balance up…like a clerk in the A/C Dept….to look good…..but actually all are false figures.
    Lets all pack up…Chengho have spoken..PR is gone case.
    But I think Chengho is full of sh…t. So stay put.

24. #25 by monsterball on Sunday, 18 April 2010 - 11:04 pm

Lim Suck Ass …SUCKS ..even without sucking asses..with his stupid comments.
    Same old style and stuffs.

25. #26 by voice on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 12:00 am

Uncle Lim, please read this http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/129349

26. #27 by Onlooker Politics on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 12:44 am

chengho predicted that BN candidate will win by 6000 votes margin over PR candidate. Frankly speaking, I don’t like betting in any form. However, since betting is an unavoidable business for some people in Malaysia, I would like to give my two-cents’ worth of opinion here for those who bet.

If you are the PR supporters and you wish to see that PR candidate wins in the by-election, then I suggest that you put your bet in the following manner in order to ensure a winning edge for PR candidate:
    1) If you are not a voter in Hulu Selangor constituency, then you should bet on “PR loses” in order to build up a loaded-dice situation which allows bigger reward for those who bet on “PR wins”. You should be willing to lose RM120 when your such RM120 stake on “PR loses” will only give you RM100 reward when PR candidate really loses but will make you lose RM120 when PR candidate wins!

2) If you are a voter in Hulu Selangor constituency, then you should bet on “PR wins” so long as the bet position is “bets RM100 gets RM100 winner’s prize” or “bets RM100 gets RM120 winner’s prize”. Eventually, you have a good chance to really win the prize confidently since you have a vote in your own hand and you can make the miracle of “PR wins” happens like a self-fulfilling prophecy in Hulu Selangor!

chengho’s prediction in favour of BN candidate also indicates that “PR wins” taker should deserve a much higher reward than the “PR loses” taker since the risk of betting on “PR wins” is much higher than that of betting on “PR loses” based on chengho’s prediction that BN can win by 6000 votes.

27. #28 by king cobra on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 1:04 am

Hulu Selangor buy-election does not mean any significant things .

Bigger picture will be state election in fixed deposit Sarawak……..

28. #29 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 1:22 am

Glad chengho predicted UMNO will win by 6000 majority.
    Last win by PR was by 198 majority.
    According to him…Hulu Selangor voters hate Zaid Ibrahim and PR like poison..if you compare the slim majority as against his fantastic for UMNO now.
    This smart ass knows UMNO will looses by a very huge margin…and this twister knows that too.
    Chengho never said or do anything truthfully all his life…but balls carrying….he is good at.

29. #30 by yhsiew on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 2:22 am

///Perkasa president Datuk Ibrahim Ali and two ex-PKR MPs, Datuk Seri Zahrain Hashim and Zulkifli Noordin, will join the Barisan Nasional (BN) Hulu Selangor by-election campaign this Friday./// – The Malaysian Insider

It is now crystal clear that

BN = Perkasa

Perkasa = BN

since BN welcomes Perkasa to help in campaigning.

30. #31 by boh-liao on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 2:55 am

All d snakes n toads dat claimed 2 b neutral n independent r showing their true color during d coming buy elections

What’s d battle cry of PR? “Change or Bust” “PR or Bust”

Will there b thumping wins 4 PR in HS n Sibu?
    Voters of all religious beliefs n faiths MUST vote against d ultra religious n racist BN
    B true bosses n boot out BN, it’s now or never
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QWDyIdWuTgw&feature=related

31. #32 by boh-liao on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 3:13 am

Muslims n alcohol – d hot topic n a bullsh!t 1 too
    BN Muslim ministers n officers, no drinki? Those who drink, they know, n God knows
    D infamous drinker n fondler, is dat apa itu in d US?
    Anyway, every Muslim enjoys tapai or tape
    But of cos no Muslim wants 2 really know what’s inside tapai dat makes them jolly n warm; hic, hic, no worry, halal punya, just rice, not tuak, yummy, yum yum seng

32. #33 by boh-liao on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 3:55 am

ZI confessed dat he was wild n drank alcohol when he was young
    Surely when he was with Umno, Umnoputras knew this but they did not make a big deal out of this n even kept his secret n made him a minister
    Now Umnoputras exposed n battered him as if he just started drinking alcohol yesterday
    This must b d way how Umnoputras kept BN crooks under their control by having files on them – their habits, corrupt practices, debts, sexual practices, wine, women, men, n song
    When they r in BN, not exposed but blessed n given all support, incl financial, n portrayed as saints
    When they r out of BN or out of favor, exposed n battered
    Politics is neutral but practices in politics r dirty

33. #34 by johnnypok on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 7:15 am

I pray that Zaid win with a bigger majority of 6167 votes

34. #35 by Bigjoe on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 7:48 am

The issue of 13,000 voters being moved is HIGHLY worrying. This is the kind of things that Muhiyiddin and Najib is very good at. Perak coup, attacks on MPs, MB etc in Selangor, defections etc. – these are the things they are good at and they will keep going to it again and again.

With these kinds of tools in their bag, PR cannot even consider taking it easy. Take the motto – ‘the only easy day was yesterday’..

35. #36 by undertaker888 on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 8:10 am

kam-meh-lan-na-theng = $uck my d*ck until longer, will loose this one hopefully. This will be catalyst for the big one.

HS people need to show this cowyiddin to shove this 1sucksMalaysia down his throat. This small fry 1cm long ketuanan moo head is a disgrace.

36. #37 by Counterpoint on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 8:42 am

Ha Ha!
    NTV7 gonna get lambasted yet again by their BN masters for carrying the poll in their 7edition news, with regards to who’s gonna win this by-election; the MIC bugger, Zaid or an Independent.

For those who didn’t catch the results, 92% voted that Zaid will win.

Najis for BN yet again. 1Najis, 1BN.

37. #38 by Thor on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 8:47 am

“Human who greed and goes for money are already unsound and have lost most of their mind”.
    Dark forces are using “devil tactics” to tempt those with a weak mind.
    To those who are strong and dying for justice!Please gather ourselves and use our “inner mind” to counteract such “evil forces”.
    Meditate and prayers is the simple way.
    Save our country and the “lost soul” of our brothers and sisters.
    Just remember, “our mind can move a mountain”.
    Let there be “light” in the HS by-election!

38. #39 by dagen on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:25 am

Hoi undertaker, a man with a 1cm long device is clearly a man with a microdevice. Errr well device here = pen!s. So take note, if you want to use the correct medical term.

“Hulu selangor is not sure winner for Pakatan.” Yes. Good strategy there! Work hard people. Whack alan black and blue.

Umno wanted melayu for hulu selangor. Hulu selangor melayu majority they said. So umno thought they could snub mic. Although hulu selangor is traditionally a mic seat, they wanted to compel jib to pick one umno-punya-melayu for the contest. In fact they did. But jib decided to snub those umno punya melayu. In the process jib snub mic as well. Because jib picked one alan* india punya orang but not one of mic’s choice.

Huh? So umno punya melayu is not happy. Mic punya india also not happy. Apa dei? Ini semua macam main-main aja. So jom. Sama sama kita semua pilih zaid. Dia melayu. A clever man. A successful malay leader with conscience and integrity. In fact, prime minister material.

* No intention to sound vulgar here but sorry alan this is all din’s good work.

39. #40 by boh-liao on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:34 am

Every buy election, some MPs or state assemblymen will crossover 2 d dark side
    Flushed out in2 d open, 4 wealth, position, title, what else when dealing with d devils
    Hee hee hor hor is larfing all d way 2 d bank n is now a titled person, latuk u know – do we hear birds chirping in Perak? Chip, chip!
    C how voters made a nobody in2 a latuk millionaire
    Voters r king/queen makers – use your votes wisely

40. #41 by Thor on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:42 am

To those who’ve lost hope, please do not be despair.
    There’re sign of changes already, as you can see.
    1) Moohideen hinted that there’ll be a major defection in PKR.
    What he did’nt realised is that he’s making the announcement at the wrong time.
    Many will realised that it will be a “bought over”.
    2) Jealapang frog being awarded a datukship in the wrong way and at the wrong time.
    What crosses our mind?
    More stupid things to come later!
    What will most of our reaction be?
    Anger and deep frustration among us!
    What will we be hoping to do after that?
    You know and I know!
    Only idiots don’t know!!!
    See how wonderful when our mind are intact!
    Just let things go on its own course and let our mind do the rest.
    There’ll be a “blackout” for BN in the next GE after that.

41. #42 by k1980 on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 10:10 am

Another 1malaysia name— Moo Hee Din

Moo from Moorthy, an Indian name

Hee from Ling Hee Leong (Ah Sik’s son)

Din from Rudyard Kipling’s Gunga Din (who likes beer)

42. #43 by Yee Siew Wah on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 10:51 am

All the voters in U. Selangor must made to realise that the EC is the running dog of BN/UMNO. This unethical and shameful deeds by EC must be explained to the voters.
    PKR must mobilise all their resources to inform all voters of these and ensure they vote for PKR.

43. #44 by sheriff singh on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 10:56 am

Moo – that’s a sound from a cow
    Hee – from a donkey
    Ding – a sound from a ‘bird’.

That’s why he’s being given a SPCA award by the Sultan of Perak today.

And Hee (the lame frog person, not the donkey) is also given an award for her “contributions” for her misdeeds. Obviously hijacking an Assembly sitting, pepper spraying and doing frog jumping activities are noble acts that requires recognition by HH.

44. #45 by best4rakyat on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 11:37 am

Sdr YB uncle KIT, Hope our Zaid will be the next MP and open a way for change in the history! Unless people in Ulu Sel still feel comfort for many years with that ex-BN MP or even ex-disney land dream VIP then I feel sorry for their undeciding attitude!

Ya, please convey a message to YBP Teresa Kok what is happening to her webpage? Difficult even she has a “locked twitter” to communicate too! Thank you and best to Zaid Ibrahim.

45. #46 by sotong on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 12:30 pm

For BN to win, its candidate’s name must include the name of other races too – Iban, Kadazan, Orang Asli, Indonesian and etc..

46. #47 by Ridzuan Aziz on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 12:44 pm

citing from the author: “This is why DAP has launched this SuperSunday18 – and the message is Pakatan Rakyat must get every Malay, Chinese, Indian and Orang Asli voter”

seems like we are segregating all these races, can’t we refer them instead to the locals? without mention of their particular races.

what’s the significant of mentioning their races as a separate entity?

47. #48 by tak tahan on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 1:49 pm

citing from the author: “This is why DAP has launched this SuperSunday18 – and the message is Pakatan Rakyat must get every Malay, Chinese, Indian and Orang Asli voter”
    and
    MOO.hi. Jin:Kamalanathan=Kamal,Alan and Nathan..only

The former suggests all locals are inclusive but the latter excludes all locals.Got it!

seems like we are segregating all these races, can’t we refer them instead to the locals? without mention of their particular races.

48. #49 by tak tahan on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 1:57 pm

#48Correction
    and
    MOO.hi. Jin:Kamalanathan=Kamal,Alan and Nathan..only

The former suggests all locals are inclusive but the latter excludes all locals.Got it!

49. #50 by sheriff singh on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 2:23 pm

Kamalanathan is just too long a name.

My Chinese friends say just call him “Kamlan”. Its shorter and easier to say.

50. #51 by Godfather on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 3:20 pm

Mr Moo is leading a candidate called “KAMLAN” ? Or is Kamlan leading the bull called Moo ?

51. #52 by yhsiew on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 4:31 pm

Thank goodness, Datuk Dr Halili Rahmat who left PKR today has not been selected as Hulu Selangor by-election candidate. The damage will be much greater if Datuk Dr Halili Rahmat defects to UMNO after he has been selected as candidate and wins in the by-election.

Apparently UMNO had already made arrangements for Datuk Dr Halili Rahmat to join the party before the latter left PKR. That was why Muhyiddin claimed yesterday that he has “big news” to announce today.

52. #53 by son of perpaduan on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 4:43 pm

Feng Shui guru told me Zaid Ibrahim face looks more meat than Kamalanathan. From guru analyse both faces, and individual age, Zaid Ibrahim positively will win this by-election by huge majority.

53. #54 by Ridzuan Aziz on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 4:59 pm

.. it is almost impossible to achieve 1Malaysia,

but, at one point or another, someone has to take the lead to close the racial divide.

1 Malaysia has that potential- but it is not the concept which is important, it is commitment from all by recognizing individual differences as well as respecting others’ beliefs, cultures, and preferences.

54. #55 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 5:17 pm

Na…hokkien word for expressions…na this na that.
    Jib…hokkien word for “gone in”
    So “Na-Jib”…doing the backside …tell chinese pondan….
    “Na jib liow. Song bor?”
    ..translated to…”hi gone in already. Feeling nice?”
    That why Anwar must be charged for sodomy…to divert attentions..just like Mahathir accuses all others..the exact things he did to others.
    It’s a dirty political art….mamak very good at..and adopted anak..lousy student….just copy….no class.

55. #56 by ekans on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 5:23 pm

Rocky and BULLwinkle??

56. #57 by boh-liao on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 5:30 pm

Few ppl drink alone.
    When ZI was with UmnoB, which UmnoB colleagues drank alcohol with him?
    Can any little bird tell us or show us some photos?

57. #58 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 5:39 pm

You bet UMNO members drink like fishes.
    Go to the Press Club and see them drink.
    Rockybru can gubble a bottle of whiskey a day…with no problem.
    Beer is their famous “mineral water”..no sweat…few glasses each day.
    Yes….ordinary Muslims from both camps do drink and gamble.
    Only political hypocrites condemn Zaid for what they are doing secretly too…in their private huge palaces.

58. #59 by boh-liao on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 5:43 pm

Datuk Nasir Safar declared: “Indians came to Malaysia as thieves and beggars and Chinese especially the women came to sell their bodies.”
    Y r Perkasa, Umno, n BN supporting d decendant of thieves n beggars as MP of HS?
    Y r they begging 4 votes fr decendants of thieves, beggars, n prostitutes?
    Y should decendants of thieves, beggars, n prostitutes vote 4 Umno’s stooge?

59. #60 by dagen on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 5:45 pm

Sorry lah. Gua cina punya olang. Gua cakap manyak salah. Gua tada tahu siapa itu india punya mic kasi hulu selangor pilih itu punya nama. Gua dengar godfather cakap dia apa nama kamlan. Butut kah? Kamlan ah dia punya nama? Kamlan.

60. #61 by DCLXVI on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:09 pm

chengho :
    simple mathematics ; 70% of malay voters will vote for BN , 70% of chinese voters will vote for PKR and Tamil/Indian voters still swing 50/50 . If Dr Chua can swing back chinese voters to BN by only 10% , and Sammy can confirm 50% Tamil/Indian , game is over, BN will win by 6000 majorities .

Looks like what is needed here is some creative accounting, and CSL, SV & the others in Umno-BN have to get creative with ‘passing-the-buck(s)’…

61. #62 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:36 pm

Did Nasir Safar say that…boh -liao?
    Becareful…the is one way to create race and religion troubles by UMNO crooks…..but that useless low class big mouth with false title…have revealed what kind of a members …UMNO BARU corrupted crooks have become ..right now.
    Presuming he is right…stealing and cheating from individuals….common all over the world.
    Stealing money belonging to the people and the country…are thousand times worst than an individual thief or robber.
    Only UMNO BARU crooks can talk like that….to keep fooling Malaysians.
    Let him go on with that mentality…which Malaysians are ready to send him to meet Chengho into Avatar….soon.

62. #63 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:41 pm

Just like Lim kam put?
    Why..these BN buggers sure love to suck something..here and there.

63. #64 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:44 pm

The above comment of mine is in support to….sherif singh in page 1.
    Kopitiam fellas think alike.

64. #65 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 9:54 pm

Polling station in Hulu Selangor are changed right now…to make it difficult for PR voters to vote…..like they did that before.
    Details at “The Middle Road” blog.

65. #67 by monsterball on Monday, 19 April 2010 - 10:57 pm

When Zaid Ibrahim was Law Minister…not one UMNO balless crook dare to say…Zaid drinks beer or hard stuffs…taboo to good Muslims.
    Now he is standing against UMNO….just look at those low class politicians accusations.
    Zaid…never denied he was a drinker of fire water…and leave it to voters to judge him.
    I think voters…especially Muslims are more open minded and know no harm has done to Malaysians by Zaid personal “sin” to himself…whereas tons nd tons of sins are done by Najib and UMNO BARU….and whoever stands under the BN banner with Najib as the leader…vast majority will reject BN….especially the Muslims.
    Chinese are dead set to chuck UMNO out..Indians are sick of MIC..and the Malays are divided….with signs favoring change of government is what they want too.
    Vast majority Muslims are fed up with the double standards and hypocritical talks …with UMNO BARU and they chosen crooks… eating all the bread and leave the crumps to the masses…of his own race…..a never ending 55 years unsuccessful venture to so call..help it’s own race…..in such a wealthy and small country.
    UMNO BARU steals from them..and use the same money to buy their loyalties…making fools of his own race…more than any other races.

66. #68 by ekompute on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 3:38 am

Malaysian Insider says: “PAS spiritual leader Datuk Nik Aziz Nik Mat will campaign this Friday for Hulu Selangor candidate Datuk Zaid Ibrahim, who has been attacked for consuming alcohol in the past.”

That is good news. As for drinking alcohol, let it be between Zaid and his God. For us, corruption, arrogance, and abuse of power affect us more, so let’s focus on that.

It’s also good news for PKR that Ibrahim Ali is campaigning for Kamalanathan and Kamalanathan supports Perkasa.

67. #69 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 4:22 am

Kamlan kam perkasa. Perkasa kan kamlan.

Cow Din kam kamlan. Kamlan kam cow dung.

Result: Kamlan lose deposit

68. #70 by teohzai on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 5:29 am

B.N… one word to decribe… suckss….

69. #71 by chengho on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 7:32 am

in the spirit of liberalism ( under diff name of middle malaysia) which Zahid and PKR is the proponent , they should allow Malays to do non halal business like casino, gaming , massage parlour , pub ,etc . did you notice when you enter casino and massage parlour the word ‘Malays/Muslim not allow ‘ , Zahid will attract votes

70. #72 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 7:37 am

“If those who drink alcohol shouldn’t run for public office, BN will be hardpressed to replace some in its front bench. After all, some such as Tunku Abdul Rahman admitted to such transgressions but led Umno and the BN predecessor Alliance to victory without drink affecting his work.” – The MalaysiaInsider, April 19. I’ve also read somewhere that our father of independence once even defended in Parliament the practice of serving alcohol at government functions.

According to The Times’s write up on our first PM on April 12 1963 our first PM was described as “The Playboy Prince”, “an indifferent student” who “ skipped most of his lectures, flunked his bar exams, seldom missed a tea or dinner-dance, distinguished himself mainly by picking up 28 traffic violations in his silver Riley with red fenders.”

’I am a lazy man.” admits Abdul Rahman cheerfully. (I heard he even admitted enjoyed a poker card game or two with friends during festive seasons!) Being Malaya’s first Prime Minister had not diminished his funloving ways. “An avid soccer fan and sports-car buff, he is chronically late for appointments, explains: “Being punctual always wears me out.”

In personal life he was hardly a role model, replete with human foibles . However he was a well loved Prime Minister by all and the country was then more inclusive than anytime thereafter!

Yes, times have since changed, cultural ground has shifted, today we have politicians who still have all these foibles and human weaknesses – some even do freakish things in private- but they hypocritically project a clean public image and use political power/influence to buttress it. What we have achieved in our ‘progress’ is to become more hypocritical.

For those who take an ‘holier-than-thou attitude, attack the personal private life of a politician whether it is Zaid Ihrahim’s past drinking transgressions, Eli Wong’s “close proximity” with a disgruntled former boyfriend who took compromising photos of her and Chua Soi Lek’s extra marital transgressions, it is necessary to be reminded that the only “crimes” of these people are that they were caught being “human”. However what counts ultimately is a politician’s public record, of what they say and do when executing their public functions and duties – after all that’s what we vote them in for. We are not voting them in to be saints and priests. It suffices that they do not harm public interest by being corrupt and heedless of national interest by playing race and religious card to divide the people even more for their private political mileage.

Would we prefer Tun Dr Mahathir whose private life in public focus has all along been relatively ascetic, free from booze and womanising and other sins???? Give me a Tunku anytime – in spite of all his foibles and weaknesses, admitted!

Today as PR campaigners fight to defend Zaid’s candidacy in Hulu Selangor against charges of alcohol drinking, the fortunate thing is that they have not lost the high moral ground, which they would have if PR had attacked Chua Soi Lek’s trangressions. (Chua himself was on record praising Opposition for being above gutter politics unlike his own party members who attacked his personal life).

What is sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander. The BN had no moral compunction to solicit Kataks from PKR and even use this to unconstitutional usurp Perak State Assembly because Anwar lost the moral ground in first saying he would take over Federal executive power by soliciting BN’s kataks in Sept 2008!

71. #73 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 9:46 am

You want to know what is funniest? Khir Toyo gave the best reasoning why the drinking issue is important – undermining the confidence of PAS supporters and machinery. THE PROBLEM? – the reasoning came from Khir Toyo which made PAS supporters angry and negated the problem!!! How many more ways can BN screw up their own campaign?

It looks like BN final plan is bring out Najib with a bunch of promises as a final push. Rumour going around is the money to be promised – Maika, lad for Felda settler etc. is GOING to be huge. Najib is going to break the bank to buy Hulu Selangor – that is the plan.

So its going to be tough going down to the wire. This fight is by all means is going to escalate further. Najib is pretty OK at getting ugly and snide remarks.

If only it can be engineered for Zaid’s wife to and give Najib is full cuppenance. The women vote shafting it to Najib – that would be rich…

72. #74 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 9:59 am

Yep. Nor Mohd Yakcop is a well known gambler. He likes poker and drinks like a fish. Ask his kakis who knows only well.

And didn’t RPK publish that photo of Pak Lah enjoying himself at Regine’s KL with members of the Royalty? There were drinks aplenty.

Of course these were donkey years in the past and they could have repented, gone for a few Umrahs, Hajs and whatnots. Do we make an issue of this? Heck, no.

And do you know that booze is available freely at the Civil Service Golf Clubs and other country clubs? And the “good boys” drink there like whales do?

Read more about alcohol and Islam at this link:

http://mukto-mona.com/Articles/kasem/wine_drinking.htm

And let us not forget, isn’t drug taking a more serious problem than alcohol consumption?

73. #75 by DCLXVI on Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - 1:40 pm

chengho :in the spirit of liberalism ( under diff name of middle malaysia) which Zahid and PKR is the proponent , they should allow Malays to do non halal business like casino, gaming , massage parlour , pub ,etc . did you notice when you enter casino and massage parlour the word ‘Malays/Muslim not allow ‘ , Zahid will attract votes

Yes, by all means, get the Umno-BN led Pahang state government to close down Genting Highlands casino resort (Genting Bhd can now do their business in Singapore anyway). Since PM Najib is from Pahang, was once the Pahang MB and is now the Pekan MP, he should to take the lead in this matter…