Najib’s 1Malaysia concept means “a thousand and one” different things even to Umno and BN Ministers and leaders

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak is unhappy about the various misconceptions over the 1Malaysia concept which he introduced upon taking office in April last year, causing him to lament yesterday in his keynote speech at the 1Malaysia Economic Conference: “I am greatly saddened that such an idea, which is not terribly complicated, is so often not understood.”

Najib has only himself to blame as the 1Malaysia concept has come to mean “a thousand and one” different things even to Umno and Barisan Ministers and leaders – let alone to the people at large.

This is why even his senior aide of some two decades, Datuk Nasir Safar, could interpret Najib’s 1Malaysia as inclusive of offensive and insensitive sentiments such as:

• Labelling Indians and Chinese in Malaysia as “pendatang”;

• “Indians came to Malaysia as beggars and Chinese especially the women came to sell their bodies (jual tubuh)”;

• Claimed that Umno was solely responsible in drafting the constitution sidelining the contribution of MCA and MIC;

• Threat to revoke the citizenship of those vocal about the subject cap for SPM examination.

Although Nasir was subsequently forced to resign and apologise for his insensitive and derogatory remarks, this is not because Najib has succeeded in establishing that such racist and insensitive thoughts are against the very core of his 1Malaysia concept, but because Nasir was foolish enough to be caught red-handed in publicly espousing such racist and extremist views.

In fact, there is an entire government department, the Biro Tata Negara, with a budget of some RM600 million in the past decade, whose very purpose is to disseminate such racist and divisive ideology among the new generation of Malaysians, particularly civil servants.

The first 10 months of Najib premiership have been marred by a series of incidents which make a total mockery of his 1Malaysia concept – for instance the insensitive cowhead demonstration against the Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim in Selangor in August last year or the demonstration against the Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng last month slanted to provoke racial sentiments.

Officially, the goal of 1Malaysia is defined as creating a nation where every Malaysian perceives himself or herself as Malaysian first and race (whether Malay, Chinese, Indian, Kadazan or Iban), religion (Muslim, Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Sikh) or region as second.

But no leader, whether BN or UMNO, dare to publicly espouse this as it flies in the face of the Umno ideology of “Ketuanan Melayu”!

It is no wonder that Umno and BN leaders are lost at my suggestion for a Parliamentary Select Committee on 1Malaysia Government Transformation Programme (GTP) Roadmap, as the Barisan Nasional Cabinet and Government are unable to reconcile the stark contradictions between the exclusive Umno ideology of “Ketuanan Melayu” with an inclusive 1Malaysia concept.

I will move a motion in Parliament next month for the establishment of a Parliamentary Select Committee on the 1Malaysia GTP Roadmap.

Najib should ensure that his 1Malaysia does not continue to mean “a thousand and one” different things even in the BN Cabinet and Government so as to be able to support the proposal for a Parliamentary Select Committee on 1Malaysia GTP Roadmap which is headed by a senior Pakatan Rakyat MP.

Najib should know that his 1Malaysia concept is a total mockery and does not deserve to be taken seriously when he dare not even support the idea of a Parliamentary Select Committee for 1Malaysia GTP Roadmap.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 3:34 pm

I disagree they don’t understand!!! The ‘1’ in 1Malaysia stands for his finger AND they have been doing exactly what it means..Most have suspected it from the start but have been generous to a fault until people like Nasir and mosque/church attackers revealed what they understood it to be.

What else does the verdict in Perak and Anwar trial which will be followed soon by GST and removing subsidies on essentials, means? 1Malaysia which the ‘1’ is exactly that…

2. #2 by Dap man on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 3:36 pm

I have no problems understanding 1Malaysia.

It means Malays are a superior race and non-Malays are pendatangs.

Malays get priority in jobs, uni entries/schorlarships and the freedom to condemn the pendatangs.

The Malays can teach other religions how to worship or demonstrate in front of the churches.

The Indians came as beggars and the Chinese as prostitutes. (Don’t ask me to whom they sold their bodies. The buyers must be Malays since the Chinese hadn’t come yet prior to being prostitutes.)

Malays are above the law, that is if they are in UMNO.

Non-UMNO Malays are traitors to their race.

1Malaysia means the Judiciary, Police, MACC take orders from UMNO.

This is my 1 Malaysia, as I understand.

3. #3 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 4:03 pm

Physically, there are 2 MALAYSIAS – one in the West of the South China Sea and the other in the East! Then our government declares its people to be divided into bumiputras and non-bumiputras! Now we are further divided when non-Malays in East Malaysia are allowed to use ALLAH while non-Malays in West Malaysia are not allowed! Then they start dividing states which are under BN rule and states which are under PR rule.

How to have 1 MALAYSIA? Malaysia is divided into bits and pieces by our BN government! Najis can carry on dreaming of 1 MALAYSIA which will NEVER materialize under this sort of existing conditions!!!!!

4. #4 by dagen on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 4:05 pm

1malaysia is a reference to umno’s manhood – i.e. ketuanan umno.

5. #5 by sightseeing on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 4:26 pm

The Federal Court has applied the concept of 1 Malaysia in arriving at the judgment in MB V MB. Judges must not rule against UMNO.

[1 Malaysia] = [Judiciary, Police and MACC are under the control of UMNO]

6. #6 by Bunch of Suckers on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 5:01 pm

Anybody realized when Nasil announced his slogan “One Malaysia or Malaysian”? Only after returning back from China tour!

When he was in China, he talked vigorously to support “One China” to the Chinese leaders. On his returning back to Bodohland, he was pondering about copying “One China” to “One Malaysia/Malaysian” Well, that’s great and applicable according to him.

“One China” is viable as the UN does support and accept Taiwan as another China! “One Malaysia” is absolutely meaningless! Are we having two Malaysia before? East Malaysia and West Malaysia?Furthermore, “One Malaysian” even more absurd! Simply, “We are all Malaysian” is so meaningful and simple? Precise and Concise?

This is the real story of how “One Malaysia” or “One Malaysian” is formulated and will be applicable to the bodohland!

7. #7 by johnnypok on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 5:30 pm

1-Malaysia = Malaya

2-Malaysia = Sabah & Sarawak

8. #8 by Onlooker Politics on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 5:33 pm

On 9 Feb 2010 in the case of Nizar vs. Zambry about the Perak Fiasco, the Federal Court has ruled that a motion of the legislature in relation to voting of no confidence on an incumbent head of the Executive Branch of a government in Malaysia can be performed outside the proceedings of the legislative assembly in the absence of the legislature speaker. The written circular resolution can be used by the constitutional monarch as a proof of passing of such a no confidence motion against an incumbent Executive Head.

The court ruling has brought forth many implications on the power structure of a Government in Malaysia since it has given much more derived discretionary power to the monarch to dismiss an Executive Head which was in the past used to be appointed based on the recommendation of the ruling party in the proper functioning of parliamentary democracy.

Najib has been putting a lot of effort trying to promote the concept of 1Malaysia under Umno. However, Najib’s posture as a weak Prime Minister has given chance to the monarchs to grab more power from the executive head of the government through a court ruling. Najib may not be the ultimate winner in his concept of 1Malaysia. This is because it is quite likely that Najib will turn Malaysia into 1Malaysia under the rule of the absolute monarchs through the Conference of the Rulers in cooperation with the judicial system. A weak Prime Minister will tend to give up much of his political powers to the rulers! Najib is courting for the danger of being sacked from the post of the Prime Minister by the Yang Dipertuan Agong since Najib allows the Federal Court to grant such a power of dismissal to the monarch.

9. #9 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 5:43 pm

1Malaysia means celebrating 1race, 1culture n 1new year
    Wonder if Nasir, Ahmad Ismail n like-minded Umnoputras n Perkasa Ibrahim Ali were happy when descendants of beggars had their grand religious celebration recently
    Wonder if Nasir, Ahmad Ismail n like-minded Umnoputras n Perkasa Ibrahim Ali will protest d celebration of d coming new year of descendants of prostitutes

10. #10 by kpt99 on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 5:46 pm

1st Malaysia – malays, 2nd Malaysia-Non Malays Muslim, 3rd Malaysia-Bumiputra, 4th Malaysia-Chinese and Indian,it’s so easy to explain 1 Malaysia.

11. #11 by digard on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 6:01 pm

Onlooker Politics:”Najib is courting for the danger of being sacked from the post of the Prime Minister by the Yang Dipertuan Agong since Najib allows the Federal Court to grant such a power of dismissal to the monarch.”
    You didn’t get it. You’ll see the Federal Court to not grant that power, if the MB or PM is from that other party. In case Agong removed e.g. Najib, there would be another string of trials, and in the end, the Federal Court would rescind its own decision without blinking an eye. Unfortunately, this country of ours has reached this level by now, where the courts, including the Federal Court, can be made to decide whatever the ruling party wants.
    You didn’t get it. What we actually have, are rulers under the thumb of the ruling party. With the necessary ‘encouragement’, from now on the rulers can decide to throw out any MB that in their mood of the day should not govern, and simply appoint another one in their place. Until now, the (case) law was the latter. From today onwards, they also have the power to dismiss. Which is kind of bringing them back into a former state of authority. Alas, under the thumb of the money man.

12. #12 by bennylohstocks on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 6:02 pm

13. #13 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 6:09 pm

This is why even his senior aide of some two decades, Datuk Nasir Safar, could interpret Najib’s 1Malaysia as inclusive of offensive and insensitive sentiments….(Kit)
    =========================================================

Najib’s aide and civil servants are so badly “poisoned” by BTN courses that there is no antidote for them anymore!!!

Water is to fire as 1Malaysia is to “Ketuanan Melayu”. How can the same PM promote two contradictory ideologies at the same time?

14. #14 by the reds on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 6:12 pm

As far as I know, 1Malaysia is no different from previous UMNO’s policy – race didahulukan, cronies diutamakan!

15. #15 by vsp on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 6:21 pm

The “1” in “1Malaysia” represents the erection of Najib’s !#%#?:!

16. #16 by Onlooker Politics on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 7:09 pm

//In case Agong removed e.g. Najib, there would be another string of trials, and in the end, the Federal Court would rescind its own decision without blinking an eye.// (digard)

digard,
    You may be making a faulty assumption here. The Federal Court may not rescind its own decision without blinking an eye if the competitor replacement of Najib is one of the much more influential Umno members, such as Dr Mahathir or Muhyiddin Yassin. Najib will be in trouble if he faces a coup attempt within Umno itself, for he is now deemed to be a good-for-nothing weak Prime Minister.

17. #17 by Onlooker Politics on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 7:33 pm

//With the necessary ‘encouragement’, from now on the rulers can decide to throw out any MB that in their mood of the day should not govern, and simply appoint another one in their place.// (digard)

digard,
    You are right in the above statement. In the past, the rulers were not sure whether they could sack an insubordinate MB or not, even though they were sure that they were given the discretionary power by the State Constitution to handpick an MB of their personal choice. One good example was the present MB of Johor, Dato Abdul Ghani Othman. That was the reason why Abdul Ghani spent much more of his time attending to the demand of the Royal Court than attending to socialising around with people like Najib or Hishammuddin Hussein.

The 09.02.2010 Federal Court Ruling permitted the monarch to sack an MB even with an uncertain proof of no confidence motion being passed by the majority state assemblypersons that was deemed valid in the personal judgement of the monarch. This court ruling has further expanded the power of the monarch to the extent that an MB can be sacked so long as the monarch deems that he no longer commands the majority votes of the state assembly. The monarch does not need to show written proof to the people. What he says shall be deemed accurate and infallible and shall never be needed for a double confirmation in the state assembly. That is the first step of moving towards a state of absolute monarchy with all the authoritative power being vested in the hand of the monarch. Perhaps Malaysia is moving towards a political system which looks quite similar to that of United Arab Emirates or Brunei Darussalam. Is this what the Malaysian people want by putting Barisan Nasional to rule in Malaysia? Is this the so-called model of 1Malaysia?

18. #18 by monsterball on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 7:40 pm

Looks like the year of the Tiger will be rough and tough…. to freedom seekers.
    But looks can be deceiving.
    All I know..the more bad news published in papers about DAP.. Anwar…and Lim Guan Eng…it always mean the opposites.
    But the fact is…Perak have been legally declared…. belonging to UMNO….and why not…ex Lord President said so…and he is supposedly.. legally right.
    However morals and dignity are totally gone from wise men..from all professions.
    They support a political party…and double standard laws.
    Leave them to twist….saying majority supports UMNO in Perak….and ignoring the majority Malaysians in total..wishes.
    Like to take this opportunity…..to wish Lim Kit Siang and his lovely brave wife ..a “HAPPY & PROSPEROUS CHINESE NEW YEAR!”
    May Lim Kit Siang have better and good health..riding the Tiger…high and mighty..all year round.
    Malaysians need him so much…and I for one..is eternally grateful to LKS for sacrificing his life… for me and my children.
    UMNO politics is dirty. LKS is not dirty politician.
    He is witty ..smart….cunning and truthful….that are needed most to ward off devils.
    I thank him for going to jail…for me and my children. too.
    Last but not least…I wish all my Malaysian Chinese friends …”Gong Xi Fa Chai”….yam seng…yam yam yam seng!!
    I am going on a long holiday.
    Goodbye.

19. #19 by Cool Ice on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 10:10 pm

1 Malaysia = 1 middle finger

20. #20 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 10:16 pm

I will move a motion in Parliament next month for the establishment of a Parliamentary Select Committee on the 1Malaysia GTP Roadmap. – LKS

In that Parliament if they let you move things then something must be very wrong. Why waste time doing the same thing all over again? There must be a better way than trying to move things in parliament.

21. #21 by dawsheng on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 10:22 pm

Najib should know that his 1Malaysia concept is a total mockery and does not deserve to be taken seriously when he dare not even support the idea of a Parliamentary Select Committee for 1Malaysia GTP Roadmap. – LKS

Trust me, he knows. But he is not going to admit he is a coward just because you’re trying to complicate things with this PSC.

22. #22 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 10:28 pm

YB LKS,

This piece of news is indeed worrying. Is this going to be another Kugan case?

“Raja Azman Raja Petra admitted into the Sungai Buloh hospital”.

Can YB make some noise and arrange for a prison visit to ascertain the treatment accorded to this prisoner. Even terrorists deserve better; what more a citizen whose real ‘crime’ seems to be the political adventures of an uncompromising father. I feel the razor blades lacerating my guts as I read that news.

Please do something before it is too late.

23. #23 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 10:57 pm

Even the 1MALAYSIA logo only show a section of our national flag! We can’t even see 1 MALAYSIAN FLAG, how to see 1 MALAYSIA????????

24. #24 by Comrade on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 11:13 pm

1 Malaysia concept to be correctly used
    Signs are there of power being abused
    How can good and evil be fused?
    Makes one really sad and amused

25. #25 by chengho on Tuesday, 9 February 2010 - 11:34 pm

1Malaysia..1Malaysia…1Malaysia
    Muhibbah , Muhibbah , Muhibbah
    Nizar is the big catch for Dap , get a few more moron like Nizar .
    Dap still not answering zaharin and ttb allegation.

26. #26 by ShiokGuy on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 12:01 am

I was aware of politic and slowly knew why I was not able to go to certain school even when I was the top student in the class.

Then came Dr M as PM, and in my personal opinion he is racist. In my view, he is the father of racism in Malaysia. I am not sure when BTN was started, is it during Dr M time?

Dr M, has you forgotten your own root? please remember your family tree and honor the soil that your root begin. http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2010/01/oh-my-family-tree.html

Shiok Guy

27. #27 by Onlooker Politics on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 12:21 am

The quality of the judicial review in Malaysia nowadays is one big questionable issue. Many learned persons of Malaysia will definitely feel very much disappointed with the degree of Judicial Independence.

//But a closer look at the full judgment, made available to reporters a few hours after the decision was pronounced in Putrajaya, showed several seemingly contradicting statements, prompting a former judge to question the soundness of the top court’s reasoning in one of the most critical cases to affect the highest law of the land — the constitution.

Datuk Chan Nyarn Hoi was puzzled at a certain section that had earlier been read out in open court by the third highest-ranking judge in the country, Chief Judge of Malaya Arifin.

“However, we would add that this is by no means the end of the matter, as it is always open to the appellant [Nizar] to bring a vote of no confidence against the respondent [Zambry] in the LA [Legislative Assembly] or make a representation to HRH [His Royal Highness the Sultan of Perak] at any time if he thinks that the respondent does not enjoy the support of the majority of the members of the LA,” it said.

To the retired Court of Appeal judge, more popularly known as NH Chan, that particular section “sounds strange”.

“On the face of it, it sounds like they are contradicting themselves, isn’t it?” the 74-year-old asked The Malaysian Insider over the phone.

“They say [Nizar] can take a vote of no confidence now, but why couldn’t they do it earlier?” he wondered.

“And if it’s really contradicting, then the whole judgment is rubbish,” he added.//

The above news was reported by Debra Chong at the Malaysian Insider, 09 Feb 2010.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/52579-did-the-federal-court-contradict-itself-in-perak-mb-ruling

28. #28 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 12:48 am

Well, d decision was made n d only thing Perakians can do now is PRAY
    Pray hard dat at least 3 BN + frogs Perak state assemblymen kick d bucket, d sooner d better, 2 enable by elections 2 take place – let d ppl decide
    C’mon, let’s C who will be d first 2 oblige Perakians

29. #29 by frankyapp on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 2:18 am

NR’s 1Malaysia = 1Rojak Malaysia

30. #30 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 6:51 am

What is next for Perak? GST and removing subsidies for essentials..They spend all the time and money denying the rakyat of Perak what they want but they spend next to nothing thinking of ways to rob the people…

31. #31 by kcb on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 8:36 am

“There must be a better way than trying to move things in parliament.”

Yes, talk is easy.

32. #32 by dagen on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 8:39 am

30+yrs ago umno threatened to revoke the citizenship of chinese. Today they are still at it. Oh boy. How utterly stupid. Telling them how stupid they are will not work. I now realise this. And so, pointing out to them their irresponsible behaviour will also not work. I now simply regard them as vulgar. So saying “Umno will revoke your citizenship” to me is no different from saying “I phark you”. And ketuanan umno is a reference to umno’s manhood. Special rights, privileges and guaranteed profits are nothing but bola2.

33. #33 by a2a on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 8:52 am

The 3 frogs are traitors of their voters.

Anyone teamup with those 3 frogs can betray of their voters/citizen for benefits and wiling carry the name TRAITOR.

34. #34 by vp74 on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 9:07 am

Najis should ask his deputy why his thinking is totally different from him. If DPM and PM have different idea and concept on 1B Malaysia, then he can’t blame the whole malaysians having different understanding on 1B Malaysia.

Najis is just same as all the ministers in BN, they never understand that when their 1 finger point out,the other 3 fingers will point to themselves.

The worst PM in Malaysia……

35. #35 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 9:37 am

No, no, no, no – NR n his kaki hv d same 1idea, not different fr each other
    NR spoke abt 1M’sia 2 con n intoxicate d rakyat
    His kaki occasionally spoke abt Ketuanan Melayu Umno B 2 remind their supporters dat they do not forget their ultimate plan n solution
    N 2 remind d descendants of beggars n prostitutes 2 know their standings in 1M’sia n not 2 demand more than they deserve
    Every action is well orchestrated – don’t let them fool u

36. #36 by badak on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 9:57 am

As they say talk is cheap.. So Najib and UMNO is only talking and talking. MIC and MCA must be blame for what is happening.
    Mr SAMY and the rest of the MIC leaders what do they care they have enough money to live happy ever after.
    MCA just don,t have the balls to stand up againts UMNO.

37. #37 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 10:09 am

R our judges learned, independent, upholders of d rule of law?
    Hv a look at the latest 5-0 judgment n make ur conclusion
    Decide 4 urself 2 cry or not 2 cry 4 d future n democracy of this nation
    Of cos, some will also decide 2 migrate or not 2 migrate fr this nation

38. #38 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 10:19 am

Dear PM,

“I am greatly saddened that such an idea, which is not terribly complicated, is so often not understood.” so said Najib.

Hmmmm? Lets try to apply some logic to this statement. Since it is “not terribly complicated” so if your aide still made those dumb comments forcing you to sack him, then he must be really, really dumb by your definition. Correct?

And if this aide has been working for you by your side for nearly three decades without you noticing he is that dumb, then you must be even dumber than him. Correct?

39. #39 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 10:30 am

///The consultancy, which also publishes reports on the risk ratings of other Asian countries, said it is “probable” that no other Asian country is suffering from as much bad press as Malaysia. Among the developments that caught its attention were the theft of military jet engines, detention of terror suspects from a number of African and Middle East countries following warnings that Islamic militants were planning attacks on foreigners at resorts in Sabah, renewed ethnic and religious “violence” that included arson at some churches and desecration of mosques, and controversy over the integrity of key institutions like the judicial system in the sodomy trial of opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

“Events of the past month give the impression that pressures are building and the entire situation is becoming much more unstable,” said PERC…..it was the Umno elites, described as “a fringe group of insiders who have been able to profit disproportionately from the policies of the ruling coalition” that deserved the most attention…..PERC added Najib’s strategy is looking “increasingly unworkable” as a way to defuse pressures in the country.

“He is trying to be all things to all people, but in the end he might satisfy no one,” it noted./// -The Malaysian Insider.
    =========================================================

The above is an evaluation on 1Malaysia by a foreign body, the Hong Kong-based Political and Economic Risk Consultancy (PERC).

PERC agreed that Najib’s 1Malaysia is a failure when it said, “Najib’s strategy is looking ‘increasingly unworkable’ as a way to defuse pressures in the country…..He is trying to be all things to all people, but in the end he might satisfy no one.”

40. #40 by spthang123 on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:00 am

Off the topic……..
    With my rounds of ‘voter gets voters’, I found that many old voters do not know how to help to register new voters.
    This is one of the many ways;-
    Take the new voter to any nearby post office in person. Tell the counter clerk that you want to register a voter. Show him the new voter’s MY CARD ( make sure he takes back his MY CARD ) , the clerk will fill up the necessary and print a form for him to sign. Do ask them where and when you can check with the results.
    Please make an effort to register yourselves before the next election. the approval it seems takes 6 months. Do find out more about politics and vote wisely for the future of our generation to come.
    Vote for Pakatan Rakyat.
    To any person , please pass this information to all your friends

41. #41 by dagen on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:07 am

“Woof” “Woof”.

That is my neighbour’s dog’s interpretation of that one-thingy.

And my understanding? Nah, one-upright middle finger.

42. #42 by dagen on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:14 am

Those who are experienced in multi-level marketing, start ground work to garner support for pakatan in GE13.

This time make it a comprehensive eradication defeat for umno.

43. #43 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:22 am

Does this bunch of suck*rs and mama toppers (i.e mother f*ckers) know my Constitutional Rights to hold my citizenship as I was born here legally? Likewise, do you know your Constitutional Rights to represent me and govern?

Using the method of revoking citizenships to scare minorities is not lawful way to govern and represent me! Legitimately, there isn’t nation in this world dare to say and use this method of scaring minorities. Even a hegemonic, hypocrite and warmonger nation, USA, dare not to threaten any monitories, esp. Muslim minorities, living in the USA over centuries. Only these mama toppers, disguising themselves as the grateful leaders of Malaysia, dare to threaten minorities in such as unacceptable way – revoking citizenship. And dare to represent in the UN Security Council for which they knew nothing about International Laws, Human Rights and Citizen Rights!

P*ss me off your generations of disgraceful ancestors, s*ckers and mama toppers! Please shut all your damn stingy gaps for farting and threatening me unnecessarily….

44. #44 by kpt99 on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:42 am

Pointless to talk about that artificial 1 Malaysia if there is not amendment to the present discriminated and biased policies of the government against certain races.One deny the facts that all Malaysia regardless of races know it clearly.Najib might has the will but doubts are with his followers who are not sincere enough to give up what we call it special right of them.That is the first hurdle and hindrance to 1 Malaysia.

45. #45 by a2a on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:43 am

How many times we need to repeat and repeat again?

During early days, if without the chinese and india supports.

Long ago, this land was lost to PARTY connected to INDONESIA.

and forget all about the special position but live with 150 milions indoesian.

Not the support of chinese and indian in the early days, this land the royal may already lost many years ago. and what speical position you talking about.

46. #46 by a2a on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:46 am

They can nametag TRAITORS. (people with no honor and honesty, betray the agreement before indepence of Malaya to reveiw the special position in demand(reduce and reduce quota) )

47. #47 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 11:47 am

Correction:
    “…. stingy gaps…”
    must be
    “…. stinky gaps…”

48. #48 by DCLXVI on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 2:09 pm

chengho: 1Malaysia..1Malaysia…1Malaysia

Or is it actually 1 party (Umno) to rule Malaysia?

chengho: Nizar is the big catch for Dap , get a few more moron like Nizar .

Jamaluddin Mat Radzi, Osman Jailu, Hee Yit Foong are big catch for Umno-BN in Perak. Umno-BN are also trying to find and bait those who are as moronic as those three to bring down Pakatan Rakyat in other states.

chengho: Dap still not answering zaharin and ttb allegation.

Umno boss said his party is not racist but Umno still can’t explain why it can’t take really hard action against Ahmad Ismail & Nasir Safar or even sack them from the party for making racist remarks.

49. #49 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - 3:50 pm

Manipulated Majority = Legitimate Majority (as interpreted by the 5 judges)

50. #50 by Black Arrow on Thursday, 11 February 2010 - 9:52 am

1Malaysia is just empty rhetoric designated to con the people.

51. #51 by good coolie on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 12:36 am

We had “One Malaysia” during Merdeka. True, Malays, Chinese and Indians were more distinct then than now, but it was a solid unity of diverse people, resonant of “e pluribus unum” (one out of many), the American motto.

The PM wants that sort of unity, yet wants to perpetuate Ketuanan Melayu (a concept that must have been alien to Tunku, Sambanthan and Cheng Lock; as well as to Ahmad, Ah Chong and Ramasamy.

My dear PM, one cannot eat the cake and have it too.

52. #52 by lopez on Saturday, 13 February 2010 - 3:06 pm

action speaks louder than words

walk the talk

not just because it is chinese new year or deepavali or harvest festivals or christmas or hari raya,

make the people fall in line …..in the way they want to ,,,, not you like to,

hard times makes hard people…