MACC should produce proof that Teoh Beng Hock had received RM112 “kickback” or it should withdraw and apologise for the allegation defaming the dead

Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) bias and prejudice towards DAP and Pakatan rakyat must be deplored in the strongest possible terms.

The most recent evidence of such bias and prejudice was evident from the testimony of MACC investigator DSP Mohd Anuar Ismail at the Teoh Beng Hock inquest yesterday.

Although the coroner Azmil Muntapha Abas had ordered Anuar’s unfair and prejudicial testimony yesterday to be expunged, the damage had been done.

The Star online for instance carried the report with the heading “Officer claims Teoh was on the take” which is still accessible just minutes ago. The Sun headline today is: ”Testimony on alleged kickbacks expunged”.

Yes, the details of Anuar’s allegations have been alleged but the allegation proper remains, viz: Teoh was corrupt and guilty of “kickbacks”!

In alleging that Beng Hock was “on the take” and had received “kickbacks” MACC had not only defamed the dead but posthumously elevated Teoh’s role from being a witness to a suspect or even a person accused of corruption!

And what is the amount of this corruption money which Teoh is alleged to have received as kickback? An incredible and ridiculous sum of RM112!

MACC is not interested in the RM24 million Istana Khir Toyo or RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandals, but for an alleged RM112 “kickback”, MACC officers are prepared to work through the night and go without sleep.

No wonder public confidence in the efficiency, independence, integrity and professionalism of the MACC is plumbing new depths!

Has the MACC any incontrovertible evidence that Beng Hock was corrupt, being “on the take” and had received RM112 “kickback”?

If so, I challenge MACC to produce them, and if not, MACC should withdraw the RM112 allegation and publicly apologise for defaming the dead, and Anuar should be suspended from office immediately.

Anuar is not interested in helping to find out the truth about the causes and circumstances of Teoh’s mysterious death at the MACC headquarters on July 16 but to add one smear after another defamation on Teoh and Pakatan Rakyat in the MACC war against Pakatan Rakyat, betraying MACC’s statutory objective which was to declare war on corruption!

This is why Malaysians want a Royal Commission of Inquiry as they have so little confidence in an inquest to uncover the actual causes and circumstances of Teoh’s mysterious death at the MACC headquarters.

It is also clear from Anuar’s expunged testimony that the materials he depended upon are very similar to those which appeared on the black blog, http://t4tbh.blogspot.com/, which carried postings of lies and falsehoods about MACC investigations and Teoh’s death, all with one purpose to accuse someone from DAP as having murdered Teoh.

I call on the MACC Chief Commissioner, Datuk Seri Ahmad Said Hamdan to clarify whether MACC has ventured into the blogosphere in its war against Pakatan Rakyat and state categorically whether MACC has anything to do with this black blog of lies and falsehoods, whether!

If he does not know, has he caused a full investigation to be conducted whether MACC officers are implicated in this black blog?

Today’s press reported the statement by the Selangor Chief Police Officer Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar that the molotov cocktail attack on a MACC vehicle in Klang last week was not related to Teoh’s death.

Last Thursday, the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz was very quick in making the insinuation that someone from DAP was implicated in the Molotov cocktail attack, saying that it gave some basis to the allegation by Wangsa Maju MP Wee Choo Keong that some DAP representatives had links to the underworld.

With the statement by Selangor CPO, Nazri should withdraw and apologise for his uncalled-for insinuation against the DAP for being implicated in the Molotov attack on the MACC vehicle in Klang.

1. #1 by k1980 on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 3:36 pm

The macc is vigorously pursuing a kickback of RM112 involving the DAP while ignoring the kickback of RM500,000,000 in the Scorpene submarine purchase. It is like the pest eliminator going after a particular termite while ignoring the queen termite under his very nose. That pest eliminator is going out of business very soon.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 3:51 pm

Having gone through all the harassment, DAP should learn to be smart next time. That is always ask for a receipt when buying things and do proper auditing on account transactions. Likewise, when giving away money, document it and state the purpose of money and request the recipient to give his signature upon receiving the money. These procedures look tedious but will save DAP a lot of explanation when confronted by its enemies.

3. #3 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 3:57 pm

MACC has yet again proven it is indeed the pariah agency that many think it is for the manner in which it conducts its investigations.

This scam in court with the release of indefensible allegations is calculated to add spice and venom on one who has died whilst under MACC custody – who, by all probabilities, is likely murdered.

What MACC has done is totally inexcusable and intolerable and devoid of any basic decency and good sense!

I think we haven’t heard the last word from the MACC circus and clowns!

4. #4 by AhPek on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 4:02 pm

Even if it is true (a big if that Teoh received a kickback of RM112) isn’t this making a mountain out of a mole hill? Strange the MACC should think this kickback more serious to investigate than Toyol’s big glaring mountain of a corruption found in his RM24 million bungalo.
    Strange that the MACC should think this kickback more serious to investigate than the RM12.5 billion Port Kland Free Zone big scandal.Tell us then MACC why do you have such screwed up thinking which is not to be expected of ordinary right thinking human,unless of course there is some other forces behind such thinking!

5. #5 by walkman on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 4:29 pm

The BN’s running dogs only concern how to wipe the PR out of this world. They do anything, to smear and force us to believe their fantasies. I once talked to a police constable, he is honest through and through to me. He commented that when they take 50 bucks, the top goons say it is rasuah, but, when these top goons received juta-juta, it is commissions. Maybe it is easier to prove RM112 in one’s pocket than those juta-juta.

6. #6 by mendela on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 4:37 pm

MACC sucks!

7. #7 by Leong Yook Kong on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 5:09 pm

Mohd Anuar should also withdraw the statement that Teoh and Tan aurged in the toilet. Was he under oath when he said the statement? Tan can come out to deny it but what about Teoh, who is six feet underground. Why push the “dead cat” to Teoh?

Mohd Anuar searched TBH’s bag without his consent, knowledge and presence at 9am on 16 July 2009. He confirmed TBH’s handphone was in the bag. When Ronnie Liu asked for TBH’s handphone, nobody bothered or dared to answer. What a coward?

8. #8 by cseng on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 5:19 pm

MACC, four letter word that make headline everyday. “Lost of public confident” is understatement, that was their status before, “endangering public and breeding corruption openly and directly” is the new status. MACC is here to justify NFA or no evident for most corruption case involved BN leader.

MACC has own set of criterias to prioritise cases to investiagtes. And the criterias did not go by $$ involved, probability of happening or the risk associated. It solely depend who report this.

Ahmad fella is fast rising among most hatted people in M’sia. He is not that smart, he will downfall the MACC and BN.

9. #9 by taiking on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 5:49 pm

No sense of proportionality at all. Plain stupid. Arent they? From zakaria’s mansion to toyo’s palace to baginda’s 500m commission to the mother of all sins the 12.5b pkfz scandal (and dozens others) there was no investigation or only snail pace investigation. Here an issue in the order of 115 (not even substantiated) was blown up miles high in the sky.

A success my foot! Macc is pure rubbish. Not to be trusted at all. A political tool of umno and umnoputras. Highlighting the 115 issue will not discredit beng hock, stupid. It will only accentuate people’s anger and dissapointment towards macc and umno and mess up things for najib even more.

10. #10 by Ramesh Laxman on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 5:52 pm

Dear YB Lim, I do not think that I qualified to say this to you. I must congratulate you for your relentless efforts to bring your thoughts to us through your bolg. Please be rest assured that your work is appreciated.

However, I have a small comment to make.We are focusing too much on events and too little on trends. Where are we heading with all these developments. I trust that you are in the best position to tell us this. I do not know about your other readers, but I would like to have you views on this all important aspect of the science of politics.
    Thank You.

11. #11 by monsterballssgoh on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 5:52 pm

All Malaysians can do is vote UMNO out….problem solved.
    Reading this post make me sick of MACC and UMNO.
    Clear double standards…buying and scheming.

12. #12 by taiking on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 5:58 pm

Oi walkman,

When the sum involved goes into juta-juta then legal documentation would be prepared and then executed by the contracting parties. That way the juta-juta thingy would magically become legal and enforceable in umno-owned courts according to umno-made laws.

So no point complaining. Umno must be voted out of parliament and state assembly.

13. #13 by veddy.lum74 on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 6:09 pm

might as well dissolve MACC immediately!

we Rakyat,the BOSS,do not agree with the term qouted by Amad Said:rm1 million is corrupt,rm1 also is corrupt!

WE are spending so much fund daily and monthly plus overheads for MACC 8000 staff force not meant for penny corruption,you idiot Amd Said must catch big shark,then only your Commission isa relevant,otherwise,we want it to be closed down now!!!!!

14. #14 by monsterballssgoh on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 6:12 pm

We are not interested in science of politics….which obviously tilting favorably to UMNO.
    Development are automatic..and heading towards many white elephants projects.
    Forget about science politics.
    Just look at one project to cover up a shortsighted project….on and on…making to K.Lumpur…no more a joy to be in.
    Science project is Smart Tunnel..turned to be most idiotic scientific project…wasting millions.
    What science project when floods are always there in Kelantan..Johore and Trengganu?
    Science projects? Where is under tunnel train services…K.L. needed now.. so badly…for advanced cities?
    All you need is to compare S’pore to K.Lumpur…and see how idiotic scientific we are.
    This is so.because UMNO knows next to nothing and leave to the many hired professionals.
    Yes…it will still favour UMNO..because majority Malaysians….especially the Malays…do not travel and compare developments. Most are interested in going to Mecca…and cannot feel the lousy city planning….we have.. right now…with one project to cover up another short failed project..making the city…nothing to be proud about by Malaysians.

15. #15 by gofortruth on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 6:22 pm

The whole world know and know and know that MACC murdered Teoh Beng Hock, Period!!!!!!!
    Its up to MACC to find out who are the officers involved. Period!!!!!!!

16. #16 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 6:52 pm

That the MACC is bias comes at no surprise at this point. But what is troubling is MACC believes this to be important to pursue and it believes it can cause damage by pursuing it..

In the First place, anyone with half a brain will realise that there is never going to be sufficient proof to proof the made-up case. What is the point of even making up proof to make impossibly conclusive made-up case?

The way they are pursuing this just implies they think people are essentially stupid. Ok, Joe/Jane public are not smart people but these MACC officers seem to be much too full of themselves and really disrespectful of general public. Ite perverted mindset of enforcement of law..

Should we not be very scared of perverted-minded law officers? Would you let your children walk around with perverts roaming around with guns?

That is to me scary. Very very scary..

17. #17 by ktteokt on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 7:19 pm

Have the sharks become extinct so much so MACC has to go after the ikan bilis? But why take the life of an innocent young man for just RM112?

18. #18 by limkamput on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 7:37 pm

PM now appoints Idris Jala as second KPI Minister. Obviously he does not know what ails this country and why people are angry. My dear PM, please, you can’t be so blind. Injustice is a very painful thing. Please don’t think you could truncate people’s anger by diverting their attention elsewhere. Do the right and proper things – be fair, be considerate, be magnanimous, and be the leader of all in the true sense of the word, then may be, just may be, there is still hope for you and BN.

19. #19 by k1980 on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 7:55 pm

PM should now appoint Ahmedinejad from Iran as the new EC chairman— guarantee BN wins 13GE

20. #20 by Winston on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 8:21 pm

UMNO/BN has been telling us, for a long time now, that they can talk cock or do anything in this country and getting away with it!
    They are not afraid of losing any elections because by hook or by crook, they will remain in power.
    Worse case scenario, they’ll refuse to hand over power if they lose the next GE!

21. #21 by Onlooker Politics on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 8:50 pm

//The Star online for instance carried the report with the heading “Officer claims Teoh was on the take” which is still accessible just minutes ago. The Sun headline today is: ”Testimony on alleged kickbacks expunged”.// (LKS)

The STAR group chief-editor, Dato Sri Wong Chun Wai, should understand very well that traditionally it is a Chinese taboo to pass unfounded scandalous remark upon a deceased. The Chinese ancient literature called this taboo behaviour as “whipping the corpse”. According to the Chinese traditional belief, any scumbag who ever did the vile sin of “whipping a corpse” would certainly bring forth a bad fortune to three generations of the scumbag — parents, self and spouse, and sons and daughters — due to a heavenly curse dropping onto the scumbag from Heaven.

I wonder why Wong Chun Wai (an MCA loyal member) still dares to whip the corpse when there is no sound evidence to prove the kickback allegation on Teoh Beng Hock! Even Jesus would never agree upon Wong Chun Wai’s whipping corpse behaviour!

22. #22 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:05 pm

Yet another UMNO Baru sandiwara using old script but different actors. They are trying to make the public believe that they have evidence of TBH taking a RM112 bribe; that TBH was dishonest, thus we cannot rule out that TBH comitted sucide because he was too ashamed to face people.

Never mind how this story will twist and turn. This sandiwara will end the way we all expect it to end……….S-U-C-I-D-E

23. #23 by BoycottLocalPapers on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:09 pm

Sad to see that MCA’s The Star is collaborating with UMNO’s MACC to defame the dead.

24. #24 by Ken G on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:25 pm

The RM122 kickback allegedly taken by Beng Hock was first posted in the t4bh black blog. The four invoices retrieved from Beng Hock laptop was also posted there. This is strong evidence the t4bh black blog is the work of MACC!

MACC officers have no investigative skills at all or are too lazy to do any investigation. They are solely dependent on coercing confessions out of witnesses and suspects. No wonder their success rate in getting confessions is so low. A bunch of nincompoops with no substance who go around threatening people and using Gestapo tactics to hide their incompetence.

25. #25 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:26 pm

The police said the “seize” TBH’s handphone from one MACC officer. Why did not MACC return the handphone to TBH if he had already been released much earlier? Why did they say TBH’s handphone was returned to him when he was released? Why did MACC take TBH’s handphone when he was only a witness? So many WHYs and NO answers.

Wahai! Bangkitlah Rakyat Malaysia. Tumbangkan Kerajaan Korup serta Kejam.

26. #26 by ekompute on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:33 pm

Wahhhh!!! An RM112 kickback, leading to suicide…. just the kind of stuff that makes for a runaway bestseller comedy, “Much Ado About Nothing” or “The Hypocrites”.

Malaysia ought to be ranked No. 1 in Transparency International’s Corruption Perception Index this year. Let’s see where Malaysia’s ranking will stand when the report card is out, kekekekeeeeeeeee.

Does anyone knows whether it is possible to buy a ranking in TI? I don’t mean the top 10 spots, but maybe just a few notch up for the real monkeys who doen’t want to look that bad.

27. #27 by jjireh99 on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:35 pm

never ever believe what the macc had to say. we really need to get rid of this gomen, YB LKS. Just look at Idris Jala. He has actually being removed from MAS becos he is a non-muslim. That’s public knowledge. pm on the pretext said he turned MAS around and blah..blah…blah… He damn well did turned MAS around. The only thing he couldn’t do is to rid corruption in MAS. That’s public knowledge. the trouble with this country is that they cannot see a non-muslim helming their company and doing a good job. imagine having badawi there and sleeping…. the people in MAS will have a good field day continuing their corruption. This is also public knowledge.

28. #28 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:40 pm

Let not Kugan die in vain. TBH’s death must not be in vain. Anwar wrongfully jailed for six years should not be in vain.

Let us all unite and fight for our future, our children’s future. Our beloved country must not perish from the face of this earth. FIGHT FOR REGIME CHANGE

29. #29 by ekompute on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 9:44 pm

MACC should produce proof that Teoh Beng Hock had received RM112 “kickback”…

For MACC to say it during the fasting month of Ramadan is proof enough, kekekekeeeeee….. need to see doctor later to find out why my old toes are always creaking with laughter.

Mahathir, ohhhh, Mahathir, the self-made multibillionaire who made it good through pubic service. Tunku Abdul Rahman always lamented that he lived too long when he see how Mahathir ran the country. We thought it was very good then. Now looking back, ahemmm….. all that glitters is not gold.

30. #30 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 10:31 pm

MACC should produce proof that Teoh Beng Hock had received RM112 “kickback”

Will a Satutori Diklarasi ( Statutory Declaration ? ) be good enough?

ekompute,

Regarding your old toes always creaking with laughter, may I suggest you go see DR M?

31. #31 by ktteokt on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 10:39 pm

If Beng Hock had to die “once” all because of RM112, then I dread to think how many times Khir Toyo and Zakaria Deros must die considering the amount they have obtained through corruption!

32. #32 by Onlooker Politics on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 10:50 pm

“Do the right and proper things – be fair, be considerate, be magnanimous, and be the leader of all in the true sense of the word, then may be, just may be, there is still hope for you and BN.” (limkamput)

limkamput, your comment sounds like asking YB Kit, “Hi, Kit, tell me your price! How much you want? for a party crossover to MCA? or simply for your quiting Pakatan Rakyat and declaring a third coalition friendly to Barisan Nasional? I will help you to get a good bargain from Najib!”

It seems that you still put your hope on Najib and BN! I thought you want YB Kit to be the next DPM??? Probably I have over-estimated you!

33. #33 by donplaypuks on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 11:00 pm

YB

“It is also clear from Anuar’s expunged testimony that the materials he depended upon are very similar to those which appeared on the black blog, http://t4tbh.blogspot.com/
    which carried postings of lies and falsehoods about MACC investigations and Teoh’s death, all with one purpose to accuse someone from DAP as having murdered Teoh.”

YB, you should raise it with MACC/Police, in Parliament and the RCI how these docs made their way from TBH’s laptop to the t4tbh website when the laptop has been in the
    possession of MACC/Police since his death!!??

Also, how did news of the alleged tiff bewteen TBH and Tan Boob Wah get into blog like Unspinners and others a week before the testimony in Court? Who leaked it out? Who else could it be?

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

34. #34 by ekompute on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 11:00 pm

Taxidriver, thank you for seeing me so up.

But truth be told, I can’t afford his fees. If it costs RM10,000 to make an appointment to see UMNO Menteri Besar Mooooo…. never mind, LOL, just imagine how much you think I will have to pay to see him?

You arr…. want to recommend, never give good recommendation! Want to send me to Holland ar? As it is, I am poorer than a church mouse. After making the appointment, I would be a dead mouse, dead from starvation long long before I even get to see him. And even by a stroke of luck that I do survive long enough without food to get to see him, I won’t be able to afford his consultation fees. So don’t simply recommend, okay? I think I will just go and see a bomoh to get my toes fixed, LOL. Oppphs, think of the fees, my toes stop creaking oledi, hahaha.

35. #35 by pwcheng on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 11:34 pm

There is no secret that the MACC and PDRM is just the hound dogs of UMNO, persistently making every effort to undermine Pakatan Rakyat by conducting insiduos and selective prosecution. Ahmad Said said that MACC is not biased. Obviously he is talking to the marines who will not believe him

36. #36 by Taxidriver on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 11:39 pm

ekompute,

Sorry I didn’t know his doctor certificate so big. I thought his consultation fee like any other doctor. But what I do know is his roti in langkawi very expensive, LOL

37. #37 by ekompute on Thursday, 27 August 2009 - 11:43 pm

pwcheng :
    Ahmad Said said that MACC is not biased.

I was arguing with a crab the other day. I said it was walking sideward instead of forward and it said, “Who say? You laaaa walk senget-senget, not me,” LOL.

38. #38 by Taxidriver on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 12:20 am

” You laaaa walk senget-senget, not me” – ekompute.

They have been walking with tongkat for far too long. How to walk straight now?

Also, sometimes walking senget-senget is safer than walking straight. Wahid Satay in ‘Pontianak’ walked straight because the distance is nearer……….he met pontianak!

39. #39 by cemerlang on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 1:12 am

Why other corrupted people don’t jump from any building ? Enough rubbish and still some more rubbish.

40. #40 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 1:31 am

cemerlang :
    Why other corrupted people don’t jump from any building ? Enough rubbish and still some more rubbish.

Because other people take by millions, billions even, so want to commit suicide sayanggggg…. Teoh only RM112, that’s why.

41. #41 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 1:39 am

Paul Getty says: “If you owe the bank $100 that’s your problem. If you owe the bank $100 million, that’s the bank’s problem.”

So the moral of the story is: If you want to be corrupted, don’t take RM112, take RM100 million. This way, if you are ever under investigation, you can even buy over your investigators, LOL.

42. #42 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 1:48 am

Anyone who wants to be corrupted must learn the Mathematics of Corruption.

Don’t 5 sen 10 sen also take. Calculate how much you will need to cough out if, God forbid, you have the misfortune of being investigated. Let’s say you need RM10 million to cover. Add that to what you are demanding. So if you are asking for RM112, ask for RM10,000,112. Explain to the one who is giving to you the money why you need the RM10 million extra. Not to cover for such exigencies is like practising unsafe sex without a condom, LOL.

43. #43 by johnnypok on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 3:55 am

People say MACC is full of “O-Chee-pa-la” staff

44. #44 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 4:31 am

ekompute….I enjoy your messages on corruptions.
    I hope LKS is laughing too.

45. #45 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 4:46 am

Taxidriver and ekompute…If I am assigned to head hunting for a twosome comedians…to perform …two of you click like hands and gloves.
    However..audience must be interested in politics…and daily full house.
    On the other hand..if most are “! Malaysia” believers ….they will throw bad eggs to you two……..hahahahahahaha
    Sad…every good thing have an evil side to upset it to be bad….supported by selfish idiots.

46. #46 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 5:42 am

Hi Monsterballssgoh, no laaaa, Comedy Court will put me out of business even before Taxidriver and I can start. See this depiction of Dr Mahathir at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zknh3uAgfmo

But seriously, I am trying to find out more about Kamunting. Billi Lim says: “…in the jail, if you are the political thing, no worry one laaaa. You no need to work also got food one laaa, understand or not. Like for me, it is so simple because I can be alone one, I can be alone by myself for days on end and for months. So if I go in, I will write another book laaa. Simple, very simple one…” See the video in my website at http://malaysian-politics.dummipedia.org/Billi_Lim

But I find this guy talk only laaaa… Never go in before, it’s like the priest telling me how heaven looks like. I must get it straight from the horse’s mouth. LKS says after 2 weeks, then it is like a sabbatical. If that is true, I want to find a way to get in. So LKS, can you write an article about what detention in Kamunting is like so that I know what to write in this blog, LOL.

I still remember when I was very young and staying in the kampung. 2 indians were caught stealing a chicken. They were convicted and sentenced to six months’ imprisonment. At the end of the six months, they asked not to be released. The jailer told them that they have no authority. “In that case”, they said, “we have to steal another chicken. Life is so much better here than outside,” LOL.

47. #47 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 5:44 am

Hi Monsterballssgoh, no laaaa, Comedy Court will put me out of business even before Taxidriver and I can start. See this depiction of Dr Mahathir at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zknh3uAgfmo

But seriously, I am trying to find out more about Kamunting. Billi Lim says: “…in the jail, if you are the political thing, no worry one laaaa. You no need to work also got food one laaa, understand or not. Like for me, it is so simple because I can be alone one, I can be alone by myself for days on end and for months. So if I go in, I will write another book laaa. Simple, very simple one…”

But I find this guy talk only laaaa… Never go in before, it’s like the priest telling me how heaven looks like. I must get it straight from the horse’s mouth. LKS says after 2 weeks, then it is like a sabbatical. If that is true, I want to find a way to get in. So LKS, can you write an article about what detention in Kamunting is like so that I know what to write in this blog, LOL.

I still remember when I was very young and staying in the kampung. 2 indians were caught stealing a chicken. They were convicted and sentenced to six months’ imprisonment. At the end of the six months, they asked not to be released. The jailer told them that they have no authority. “In that case”, they said, “we have to steal another chicken. Life is so much better here than outside,” LOL.

48. #48 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 6:19 am

Ooophs, cannot ask LKS. Sekali he got preferential treatment, then I mati liao, hahahaha. Anyone else got experience?

49. #49 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 7:03 am

ekompute….You cannot expect LKS…a very busy legendary politician to answer every request in this blog.
    He only step in when Limkamput and me go loggerhead….hahahahahahaha
    And I must be careful..not to fall into that professor traps.
    Concerning his time in Kumunting..he did give a long interview to Lillian.
    I just learn…from his explaination..that the bravest are his wife and children..not him.
    I recalled…he studied and became a lawyer under detention.
    ekompute..LKS DO NOT have preferential treatment to commentators. You are so wrong in this.
    He has a set of words that cannot be used ..and if the message goes out of point…far too long..he may delete it.
    I have so many not approved and sat down to correct and adjust….cut it shorter,..this and that.
    Perhaps you are too fury and long winded…with words he does not approve.
    Remember…LKS is a politician blogger…not like Rockybru…a political blogger.
    Politicians need to be refine and cultured in Parliament…..not 4 letter words allowed.
    Rockybru….loves 4 letter words..so do I ..but I change completely when I post here.
    hi…Don’t misunderstand LKS la.

50. #50 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 8:56 am

Monsterballssgoh, alamak, I am not asking LKS to answer my post. I am requesting an article to be written. The reason why I am so interested is that I want to heed Onlooker Politics’ advice to be psychologically prepared. I did listen to LKS’s video a few times but it doesn’t say whether I can bring along a desktop. I never like laptops, LOL.

Monsterballssgoh, I am not talking about preferential treatment to commentators. I was talking about whether he was given preferential treatment in Kamunting. Sekali he say it is like sabbatical because he was given special treatment and I go in and it is just the opposite, die laaaa…. mentally not prepared. At least if I know very teruk, then I can start thinking of writing a novel like Alexander Solzhenitsyn’s Gulag Archipelago or something along that line. The reason why I am thinking of going in is because I want to save RM1,200 a month. Old folks home are pretty pricey these days, LOL.

Monsterballsgoh, my post are deleted not because of four letter words. The most I use is “syit” and “talk cock”. Alamak… you never watch Youtube, Dewan Rakyat is worse than pasar malam. Listen to this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iPBA2fw4T5w&feature=PlayList&p=B2480D111C617280&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=77

This is not the worst. There are many more in my website but as each post only allows one link if you don’t want to wait for moderation, I am not putting it in. There is one by Bung Mokhtar talking about Fong Po Kuan’s period (menses).

What I was frustrated was the lack of transparency. I spend half an hour writing and I don’t know why it was moderated. That’s all. But now I found a solution. I just post paragraph by paragraph until I find out the reason, LOL. So I have no complaints already.

Nevertheless, it would be good to know which set of words cannot be used. Do you know that T-e-n-g-k-u cannot be used? I tested and tested one post so many times because I never thought it was that word.

Long winded? LOL. Are my post too long? I am supposed to be an expert of short posts. As you may be aware, my website says, No articles to exceed 500 words because I know it is hard to read online. But I then increased it to 800 words because for some topics, I can’t get to the heart of the matter with 500. But my posts here… I try to keep it short because I myself hardly read any posts that are long.

(424 words)

51. #51 by k1980 on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 9:07 am

The options left open for Porno Chua if he fails to get 800 mca delegates for EGM–

A. Join Gerakan and try to topple Koh TK
    B. Convert to Hinduism and join Parti Makkal Sakti
    C. Convert to Islam and join umno (PAS won’t accept him)
    D. Start his own Parti MCA Baru
    E. Jump down from the 14th Floor of macc building

There once were two crooks Ong and Chua, who were the best of pals.

During one particular night of revelry, the two agreed that when one passed on, the other would take and spill the contents of a bottle of fine, VSOP brandy over the grave of the fondly missed and recently dead friend.

And as fate would have it, Ong would be the first to pass. Chua, hearing of his friend’s illness, came to visit his dear friend one last time. “Ong,” said Chua, “can you hear me?”

Faintly, Ong replied, “Yes, Chua, I can.”

Bashfully, Chua started, “Do you remember our pact, Ong?”

“Yes, I do, Chua,” Ong wheezed.

“And, you’ll also remember that I was to pour the contents of a fine, old bottle of brandy over your grave, which we have been saving for 30 years now?” said Chua.

“Yes Chua, I do,” whispered Ong.

“It’s a very “old” bottle now, you know,” urged Chua.

“And what are you getting at, Chua?” asked Ong.

“Well Ong, when I pour the brandy over your grave, would ya mind if I filter it through my kidneys first?

52. #52 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 9:08 am

monsterballssgoh :
    ekompute….You cannot expect LKS…a very busy legendary politician to answer every request in this blog.

Alamak, international singer also can dian chang, how come LKS cannot make special request? After all, he is running a blog and I think some interaction would be good.

53. #53 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 9:14 am

k1980, that was a nice one. Just a little pointer for you on how to write dialogues. There is no need to write who is saying what every time. When the context is clear, just omit it. Then the story will flow very nicely. I used to write like you too. Now, I am trying to be a novelist…. if I go ever get to Kamunting, I will write “Sex Bombs in Malaysia”, LOL.

54. #54 by taiking on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 10:20 am

if 115ringgit is kickback then 500million must be wot? bombblaskback? Wow!

Errr and 12.5billion? Fissionback?

55. #55 by boh-liao on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 10:23 am

Obviously MACC officers lied through their teeth
    despite having sworn to tell the truth, nothing but the truth
    (actually, they told nothing but lies and more lies, esp putting words into the mouth of a dead man who is not here to defend himself)
    and even though this is the holy month of Ramadan
    What to do – ini lah pemimpin teladan, pemimpin gila kuasa, penipu n pembohong besar

56. #56 by boh-liao on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 10:29 am

One day, Malaysians will look back n shockingly ask
    How is it possible that Malaysia had
    a ‘apa itu – no term can appropriately describe one’ minister like nazi
    National shame

57. #57 by SpeakUp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 10:46 am

Why do we demand that they withdraw? Its spoken at an inquest. It was expunged. Let the proper investigations take place. Also,you can’t defame the dead.

I find that no one cared about real proof when people called the NR a murderer. I mean you want to trust the SD by that Indian PI? That snake?

How about accusations that KTK was involved in the Penang land scam? I mean DAP made it clear to TKT, admit if not we shall expose you, well there was nothing to expose as DAP later found out but had to sheepishly ask KTK to come assist the investigations.

I still remember how many said Rafidah was related to NAZA group, well that ended up as a dead end. She had no relatives there. Probably some pecuniary interest.

Now, coming back closer to home, I did not see LKS asking a nice Penang ADUN to retract his statement over accusations against the JAWI ADUN. MACC says there was no scam.

How about was it Jeff Ooi who says there was some nonsense between Penang government officers and developers south of the island? Where is the proof? No retraction? All this sounds like another Wee Choo Keong.

Speaking of Wee Choo Keong, did LKS ask him to retract the statement? I don’t remember that happening.

Let MACC do their ‘job’. Let them stick their own foot up their @rse at the end of the day, that is a better show. If TBH MACC investigations shows that there was nothing wrong … the MACC has just rung its own death knell. I am waiting to see that happen, it will be an amazing day.

58. #58 by vsp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 11:06 am

“That is to me scary. Very very scary..” – Bigjoe

——

And worse, the granddaddy of all horrors is that they believe they are on the right path.

59. #59 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 11:46 am

SpeakUp :
    If TBH MACC investigations shows that there was nothing wrong … the MACC has just rung its own death knell. I am waiting to see that happen, it will be an amazing day.

Thought they mentioned about some RM112 involved? Can’t even buy a seafood dinner these days. You probably end up having to stay back after the dinner to wash the plates, LOL.

But I must salute MACC… even such a small sum, they also pursue. They must be doing helluva great job, only that I think they are grossly overpaid.

Maybe we should have two anti-corruption departments. The present one, headed by Ahmad Said, to handle cases less than RM500 (anti-small corruption dept) and a new anti-mega corruption dept, LOL. And I am not joking. Ahmad really has no time for the big cases because he is so engrossed with all the trivial ones. This way, we can have an all-out attack on corruption, big or small.

60. #60 by Mist on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 12:57 pm

All the obscenely high corruption cases mostly involved their political bosses. They can’t bite the hands that feed, feed and feed them. So how could they justify their employment ? So they went after the small numbers. If it is not there, well all you needed to do is to read the blog and voila you have something to report and your job is secured for another month. It is “job security”, understand.

Majoring in minor things is the surest sign of an organisation that has no competency in the job and responsibilities they were charged with.

61. #61 by SpeakUp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 1:03 pm

We all know what MACC is up to … let them be, keep own noses clean and soon MACC will die … soon.

62. #62 by frankyapp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 1:12 pm

HI macc,how amazing,how amazing,you guys could see the tiny ikan bilis but missing the shark.I think it’s time now for the MACC to catch some of the many big fat sharks to show that you are worthty of our trust.Yeah go after them and just leave all those innocent little ones.In a nut shell,MACC priority should go after the sharks,not the poor innocent ikan bilis.

63. #63 by SpeakUp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 2:00 pm

I want to see MACC work on the PKFZ issue, soon Tiong will be revealing more and he will be no longer BN if BN does not bail him out. Hahahahahaa … this time it will be a whale!

64. #64 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 2:18 pm

SpeakUp :
    We all know what MACC is up to … let them be, keep own noses clean and soon MACC will die … soon.

Well, if so great a man as Socrates can see the mote in his wife’s eye but not the log in his own, we can’t really fault MACC, LOL.

65. #65 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 2:20 pm

Ooophs, my last post refers to Frankyapp’s post, not SpeakUp’s.

66. #66 by limkamput on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 2:49 pm

//Why do we demand that they withdraw? Its spoken at an inquest. It was expunged. Let the proper investigations take place. Also,you can’t defame the dead.//

Who says we can’t deflame the dead. After you were dead, I continue to say you are a loud mouth with pea brain, what would your love ones (if you have one) think of you?

67. #67 by No-Money-Politics on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 2:55 pm

Holy Sh*t

He lost his life over RM112????? You can’t even buy a pair of Levi’s jeans fro that price. The fact that MACC even dares utter this is a great injustice. I am not sure where our souls go when we pass, but I think these people have a special place reserved for them and the guy in charge has horns on his head.

68. #68 by SpeakUp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 2:59 pm

limkamput :
    //Why do we demand that they withdraw? Its spoken at an inquest. It was expunged. Let the proper investigations take place. Also,you can’t defame the dead.//
    Who says we can’t deflame the dead. After you were dead, I continue to say you are a loud mouth with pea brain, what would your love ones (if you have one) think of you?

Lim if you have no idea about the law then shut up ok. Can you do that at least? Sheeesh … You are already insulting me all the time now I am alive, so do it when I am dead, so what?

69. #69 by k1980 on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 3:31 pm

There are thousands of civil servants who have siphoned off many times that of RM112, including headmasters, department heads, even ministers, according to the Accountant General’s reports every year. Why aren’t they thrown off the 14th floor?

70. #70 by ekompute on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 3:54 pm

k1980 :
    There are thousands of civil servants who have siphoned off many times that of RM112, including headmasters, department heads, even ministers, according to the Accountant General’s reports every year. Why aren’t they thrown off the 14th floor?

Elementary, Mr Watson. Because they are not DAP members. Doesn’t need a genius to figure that out. See, I answered you without using my blain, LOL.

71. #71 by SpeakUp on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 3:59 pm

The Accountant General and PAC all can shuddup … Sammi says even the MRR2 project issues they can shuddup because Sammi is the minister! Hahahahaa …

72. #72 by Jaswant on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 5:26 pm

“Who says we can’t deflame the dead.” limkamput

Yes, who says we cannot? All you need is a match.

73. #73 by Jaswant on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 5:33 pm

“After you were dead, I continue to say you are a loud mouth with pea brain, what would your love ones (if you have one) think of you?” nincompoop

Now what?? The blog’s nincompoop has taken to talking to the dead.

Please write proper English. ‘Loved ones’ and not ‘love ones’. This is all due to the NEP.

74. #74 by limkamput on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 5:53 pm

Such a clever one-liner, but I would not blame him on anything other than his retarded genes – still washing dishes and earn minimum wage?

75. #75 by limkamput on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 6:02 pm

//Now what?? The blog’s nincompoop has taken to talking to the dead.// jaswantball

Please write proper english. If you are longing to read my blog again, don’t be shy, just give me your email here and I will let you in without charge. I do charity, unlike you.

76. #76 by monsterballssgoh on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 6:24 pm

ekompute..Don’t compare LKS with entertainers la.
    I am enjoying Jaswant witty comments ..making kumlan kia hoping mad.

77. #77 by Winston on Friday, 28 August 2009 - 9:42 pm

What, if any, can we do about the situation we are in today?

78. #78 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 12:30 am

Jaswant … I missed DEFLAME … dang, I am getting old!

Winston … what can we do? Simple:

i. stop all the hatred for BN (current politics will kill our naiton);
    ii. ensure that all Malaysians learn to be considerate and respect other Malaysians (this will stop all racial issues if we learn to be as such);
    iii. ensure that Malaysian’s understand the rule of law (if we did we will not have so much corruption and abuse of power);
    iv. ensure that all politicians cut their political rhetoric and learn to serve the Rakyat (no more political bickering, no more cr@p from them all);

The above would be a good start. But as you can see, we choose to insult and hammer and name call. As a nation we are pretty doomed.

79. #79 by ekompute on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 3:59 am

monsterballssgoh :
    ekompute..Don’t compare LKS with entertainers la.
    I am enjoying Jaswant witty comments ..making kumlan kia hoping mad.

I was comparing celebrity to celebrity, apple to apple.

80. #80 by ekompute on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 4:26 am

Two score and twelve years ago our fathers brought forth on this peninsula a new nation, conceived in Inequality, and dedicated to the proposition that all men are created unequal.

Now we are engaged in a great debate, testing whether that nation, or any nation, so conceived and so dedicated, can long endure. The world will little note, nor long remember what we say here. It is rather for us to be here dedicated to the great task remaining before us that this government of the Malays, by the Malays, for the Malays, shall not perish from the earth. And when it is related to the whole context, viewed holistically in the context of the overall incidents and subsequent follow-up that happened within the debate, discussion, the polemic, and the existing fear, it is best that we get to the bottom, any bottom, including your bottom.

(Adapted from the Gettysburg Address for the Malaysian context.)

81. #81 by 318 on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 6:13 am

one said TBH star witness another said he received RM112 Malaysia BOLEH………………… MACC nere a bunch of clowns

82. #82 by monsterballssgoh on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 6:48 am

ekompute..LKS is a celebrity of serious stuffs…dealing with lives…in politics..and true sincere politicians do not consider themselves as celebrity nor a legend. It is Malaysians…defining him that way..judging his performances.
    He is elected by the people….and he talk…act and do…for the people and his heart is with the people.
    He is a busy busy man. Can you understand that?
    Apple is a special fruit..such as “apple of the eye”.”an apple a day..keeps the doctor away” expressions….and in the bible…you know what apple did to Eve..confirming apple is the knowledge of fruits.
    You said…”apple to apple”. What do you mean?
    There is .. “He is the bad apple in the basket”..expression too.
    Have a nice weekend.

83. #83 by ekompute on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 8:50 am

monsterballssgoh :
    ekompute..LKS is a celebrity of serious stuffs…dealing with lives…in politics..and true sincere politicians do not consider themselves as celebrity nor a legend. It is Malaysians…defining him that way..judging his performances.
    He is elected by the people….and he talk…act and do…for the people and his heart is with the people.
    He is a busy busy man. Can you understand that?
    Apple is a special fruit..such as “apple of the eye”.”an apple a day..keeps the doctor away” expressions….and in the bible…you know what apple did to Eve..confirming apple is the knowledge of fruits.
    You said…”apple to apple”. What do you mean?
    There is .. “He is the bad apple in the basket”..expression too.
    Have a nice weekend.

Wow, LKS is as unapproachable as God Himself, LOL.

84. #84 by katdog on Saturday, 29 August 2009 - 1:38 pm

“I find that no one cared about real proof when people called the NR a murderer. I mean you want to trust the SD by that Indian PI? That snake?” – SpeakUp

The Idian PI did not claim that NR was a murderer. He merely claimed that Razak Baginda had associated NR and Altantuya together. This would require NR-Altantuya links to be investigated (which never was investigated). Plus he signed a SD meaning he was willing to testify in court regarding this. Of course, a retractment was issued quickly and he magically disappeared.

And regarding all the examples you gave, yes, retractments/public apologies could be demanded. But that is up to the people who have been defamed to decide wether to make a case out of it. Plus the issues involved allegations from one individual against another. Not allegations from an agency like MACC against an individual.

It is completely and utterly wrong for MACC officers (who should avoid presumption of guilt) to label a person as guilty unless they have concrete proof. In fact, at the inquest, Gobindh had already pointed out he was happy to explore the issue of the ‘RM112 kickback’ at the inquest as long as he was allowed to study, prepare and bring in additional documents that related to the alleged kickback. And that the scope of the inquest be increased to involve the details of the corruption investigation.

Of course the MACC backed down on that and the statement claiming that TBH was ‘on the take’ was expunged.

It’s obvious to anyone that MACC’s ‘suicide’ claims can only hold true if TBH was guilty of something and therefore had taken his own life to avoid facing the music. Therefore they are trying to add in any detail (no matter how improbable) so that the inquest can find a ‘suitable’ conclusion to the cause of TBH’s death.

85. #85 by ekompute on Sunday, 30 August 2009 - 2:36 am

katdog :
    It’s obvious to anyone that MACC’s ’suicide’ claims can only hold true if TBH was guilty of something and therefore had taken his own life to avoid facing the music. Therefore they are trying to add in any detail (no matter how improbable) so that the inquest can find a ’suitable’ conclusion to the cause of TBH’s death.

Want to add also not in the month of Ramadan laaaa. Do it after, LOL.

86. #86 by monsterballssgoh on Sunday, 30 August 2009 - 10:49 am

aiyah….ekompute….LKS is not playing God la.
    Why do you insist he respond to you…then it is OK.
    What then..after you?…all must get LKS to talk back too?
    Be reasonable.
    You want to talk to him?
    Go to a DAP Forum..that he will be speaking. He is so approachable and humble.
    Do that…will you?

87. #87 by ktteokt on Monday, 31 August 2009 - 8:53 pm

So is MACC implying that Teoh’s life is only worth RM112???? And they are not bothered about the millions and billions which have been openly taken by others?

88. #88 by Winston on Monday, 31 August 2009 - 9:41 pm

SpeakUp, that means that we’re doomed?