First thing Najib should do on his return from his first 8-day leave after become PM is to save the soul of his premiership and do what no Umno leader dare to contemplate – withdraw Rohaizat as Umno candidate in by-election

The first thing Datuk Seri Najib Razak should do on his return from his first eight-day leave after becoming Prime Minister is to save the soul of his premiership and do what no Umno leader had dared to contemplate – withdraw Rohaizat Othman as their candidate in the Permatang Pasir by-election.

There can be no dispute that Rohaizat had not been honest and truthful with the Umno and Barisan Nasional leaderships and the 20,290 voters of Permatang Pasir about his being struck off the lawyers’ rolls.

How can a government which claims to give top priority to integrity and the fight against corruption and all forms of misuse of power put up as candidate a lawyer who had been struck off the lawyers’ rolls by the Bar Council for “breach of trust, dishonesty, shown gross disregard of client’s interests” which was “tantamount to a conduct unbefitting that of an advocate and solicitor which conduct as such brings the legal profession into disrepute”?

I am quoting the findings of the Disciplinary Committee of the Advocates and Solicitors Disciplinary Board and it is on these findings that the Advocates and Solicitors Disciplinary Board Chairman Tan Sri Khalid Ahmad issued an order on 7th March 2008 striking off Rohaizat from the lawyers’s roll. The Disciplinary Board’s decision was upheld by the High Court as Rohaizat’s appeal was rejected.

The issue in the by-election is now bigger than the personal issue of the suitability of Rohaizat’s candidature as it now concerns the integrity of all the Barisan Nasional leaders and component parties whether they are prepared to take a principled stand on what is right – that a person who is struck off the lawyers’ rolls for breach of trust, dishonesty and gross neglect of his professional duties is not fit to be considered to be a candidate for any elective office, let alone being elected as State Assemblyman or Member of Parliament.

It also affects the soul of the Najib premiership and administration.

Umno leaders, including the Deputy Prime Minister and Umno Deputy President, have done themselves, Umno and BN a great disservice in trying to defend the indefensible over Rohaizat’s candidature.

I lean towards believing that the Umno leadership were not fully aware of the full details of Rohaizat being struck off the lawyers’ rolls, but once the details are out in the public domain, they should have taken a public stand to disown Rohaizat and ask him to withdraw as a candidate.

Instead, Muhyiddin added insult to injury in blind and unthinking defence of Rohaizat, including make a most astounding statement as reported by Malaysiakini in its report “DPM now jumps to Rohaizat’s defence” on August 19, 2009 where he “slammed” the Bar Council for having “a hidden agenda” in clarifying Rohaizat’s status, even casting aspersion on the Bar Council’s integrity in making the uncalled-for suggestion that the Bar Council should be non-partisan in taking disciplinary actions.

But what takes the cake is this quote from Muhyiddin in the Malaysiakini report:

Saying that Rohaizat had explained to him that he was struck off from the rolls when he could not attend the disciplinary hearing on his case last March, Muhyiddin said:

“This is not a case of breach of trust…it’s just that his licence had been revoked.”

What simple-mindedness, as if a lawyer could be struck off the rolls over mundane and inconsequential matters like blurping, oversleeping or unpunctuality.

And how come despite days after the nomination, it just does not sink in to Muhyiddin that it was precisely because of breach of trust that Rohaizatt was struck off the rolls?

So far only two from Umno have spoken out against Rohaizat’s candidature.

The first is Tengku Razaleigh who asked:

“Is Umno so short of people that we have to find a lawyer disbarred for financial dishonesty to stand? Has financial misconduct become so common among us that we no longer see it as a factor in a candidate’s suitability?”

The second is former Prime Minister Tun Mahathir who has likened Rohaisat’s candidature to Barisan Nasional self-sabotage.

Only Najib can now redeem the soul of his premiership, Umno and BN – and there is only one way to do it, by withdrawing Rohaizat as the Umno/BN candidate in the Permatang Pasir by-election.

There are no two ways about it.

1. #1 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 1:31 pm

Why must DAP demand Najib to withdraw Rohaizat Othman? It is their party. Let them choose whoever they want to represent them. If they wanted to choose a criminal to represent them or even a Toyol, let them do so. Pakatan Rakyat should celebrate instead of demaning Najib to withdraw Rohaizat. Chances of winning would be higher unless Permatang Pasir folks are stupid enough to vote for a dishonest man to represent them.

2. #2 by newchief on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 1:40 pm

asking najib to disqualify roh is like asking him to play fire within umno. he may become hero to some but he will be ‘dead meat’ to most !!! he will surely end up worst than the sleeping powerless badawi.

what najib should do instead is to DISOWN people within umno who are trying to make a position for themselves via gaining popular speeches that may net hatred among malaysians, accusing fellowmen of malaysia of something just because of difference in political ideas or components and to demand why macc or the police are bias on their responsiblities.

these people should be out-thrown before he himself is out-thrown just like the pitiful badawi who didn’t see it coming!!!! if najib dares not to do that, he might as well just be trade minister and not pm because as pm, he should seek fairness in all as humans !!!

3. #3 by k1980 on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:01 pm

Why is Raja Noor Asma charged in court but Roh is called a “hero”? Because Roh is more handsome than Raja Noor Asma?

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/articles/20090821190132/Article

4. #4 by Ken G on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:06 pm

Stop asking for Umno to withdraw Rohaizat. If they they want to field a criminal, its their problem and voters will choose wisely. LKS has no reason to put it upon himself to exhort Umno to clean its house. For what? Let them stink if they want. Voters are not fools.

5. #5 by frankyapp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:15 pm

Yeah YB Lim Kit Siang,why keep waking Umno/Bn up to urinate ? Let it continues to sleep and urinate ,making itself pretty messy and dirty.Who would want to vote a messy and dirty candidate ? I think this is a big bonus to boost up more support for PR in the permatang pasir by election.

6. #6 by batuputeh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:18 pm

article ntah apa apa laaa.

7. #7 by -ec- on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:19 pm

nr is not thinking about winning this by election anyway, the purpose is for this lost will not influence his ‘leadership’. the tactic is to tai chi away the lost to some scapegoats.

first level responsibility: rohaizat, an apparent (as clear as possible) rotten egg/loser.

second level responsibility: my, what is that a problem to find the most suitable, not smart person to shoulder the responsibility

who wins in the end? or i should phase it as who does not lose in the end?

8. #8 by GreenBug on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 2:39 pm

Why should the PM withdraw this candidate, YB Kit? As far as UMNO is concerned, this guy is the “perfect fit” candidate – tainted, arrogant, shameless / thick-skinned and even appealing to the opposite sex (thats what mainstream papers say lah….). I don’t think PM will withdraw such a “perfect fit” candidate!

9. #9 by Leong Yook Kong on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 3:26 pm

As soon as Najib landed, he will ask the reporters to distance themselves away from him because of suspected AH1N1. He will go into hiding for a few days until the by-election is over. Do you think, he will admit the error in fielding a tainted candidate for the by-election? If yes, he would have called Muhyiddin from overseas to withdraw from contesting. The leaders inclusive from MCA and Gerakan are pretending to be ignorant and swinging in full force to PP, as if the people do not read them. Anyone in his/her right frame of mind will know something is not very right and there is an element of breach.

To err is human, Najib.

10. #10 by yhsiew on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:13 pm

If Rohaizat Othman could swindle someone out of RM160,000, there is no guarantee that he would not swindle the public out of billions of ringgit if he is elected as a representative.

11. #11 by Loh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:20 pm

///Instead, Muhyiddin added insult to injury in blind and unthinking defence of Rohaizat, including make a most astounding statement as reported by Malaysiakini in its report “DPM now jumps to Rohaizat’s defence” on August 19, 2009 where he “slammed” the Bar Council for having “a hidden agenda” in clarifying Rohaizat’s status, even casting aspersion on the Bar Council’s integrity in making the uncalled-for suggestion that the Bar Council should be non-partisan in taking disciplinary actions.///– Kit

Rohaizat was disbarred on 7th March 2008, one day before the last tsunami that wiped BN off 4 state governments plus Kelantan. So it was not a hidden agenda then, but a hidden agenda now for clarifying Rohaizat status after he had been made a nominee for the by-election. Muhyiddin is of the opinion that the people should continue to be fooled into believing that they had a candidate who was a professional lawyer. Now the lawyer has the training but not the character fit to be people’s representative, the people should not be disturbed of their blissful ignorance. The disciplinary action concluded a day before the last general election, and Muhyiddin made it appear as though the action was carried out after Rohaizat had been nominated for the Permatang pasir by-election. If DPM was not bright to differentiate between facts and fiction, then Malaysians are running the risk that he might one day end up as PM. But Muhyiddin blamed the Bar council for revealing the truth instead of himself for being careless, he is clearly not fit to be a minster let alone a DPM.

12. #12 by yhsiew on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:21 pm

How come BN said Rohaizat Othman has already paid back all the money but I read somewhere on the net that he has yet to settle all the money!

13. #13 by k1980 on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:40 pm

The number of faithfuls at the son-in-law’s ceramah in Permatang Pasir

http://sloone.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/permatang-pasir_khairy01talk.jpg?w=380&h=253

14. #14 by yhsiew on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:51 pm

Kit,

Malaysiakini (Chinese version) reported this afternoon that Rohaizat Othman is also facing two other charges. The RM160,000 breach of trust is only one of the three charges!

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/111154

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/111159

15. #15 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 4:54 pm

“First thing Najib should do on his return from his first 8-day leave after become PM is to save the soul of his premiership and do what no Umno leader dare to contemplate – withdraw Rohaizat as Umno candidate in by-election.”

If UMNO wants to give PAS a walkover by fielding Rohaizat, why ask them to withdraw? Is that an act of altruism on the part of LKS? Sounds unbelievable!

16. #16 by AhPek on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 5:09 pm

Isn’t it better this time round to win by even a bigger margin (whack the hell out of them!) than asking PM to withdraw Rohaizat’s candidacy?

17. #17 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 5:46 pm

What is wrong with LKS, asking people to do this and to do that only like he owns everyone? Come on la. Why does LKS not ask DSAI to quell idi0ts in PRK such as Wee, Nordin, Johari etc?

Let BN do what they want. Let them dig their own grave. If LKS wants to be so holy holy why has he not stated anything when the accusations were brought up against Ronnie Liu? What about the allegations in Penang over some karaoke equipment? He said NOTHING.

Why did LKS not say a thing about DSAI who was charged and jailed for corruption and ran for elections? Why is LKS in bed with PAS who called others KAFIR once upon a time? Wake up Mr LKS. Stop being a hypocrite with such articles.

18. #18 by vengai on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 6:00 pm

Uncle Kit,
    Najis Al Antu dont give a damn to the PP by election . For him the PP is not important but Selangor is.BY now he is buzy plotting to topple the Selangor Pakatan Goverment. His on leave just to put full concentration on the plot.GOD know who else went on leave with him but Fat Shortie sure is.
    Since many of his plot using Malaysian Anti Cows, Blue Doggies and Toyol paid Rempits fail and brought more damage to him , he sure planning how to cover up.
    Uncle kit ,
    Any information about The Barisan Najis appoint “Israel Balack Water”as their think. I read latest siasah edition. And it says that the Black Water actually is a organisation the hire Assisgn to assanate certain people which hete by their Pay Masters and its proven happen in Iraq, It this true?

19. #19 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 6:17 pm

///How can a government which claims to give top priority to integrity and the fight against corruption and all forms of misuse of power put up as candidate a lawyer who had been struck off the lawyers’ rolls by the Bar Council for “breach of trust, dishonesty, shown gross disregard of client’s interests”?///

Rohaizat is UMNO’s /Barisan Nasional’s (BN)’s candidate for Permatang Pasir state by-election. Though BN/UMNO form government, it is not (strictly) the government. Adun’s position for Permatang Pasir is not a government’s position like (say) appointment of minister or the attorney general or the chief justice. If it were a government position, the Opposition has legitimate right to criticize because government’s position affects the whole country. Rohaizat Othman is a party (UMNO) appointment.

If UMNO/BN wants to put up a candidate with no credibility, what’s the problem of that with the Opposition? For that matter, why would MCA or Gerakan have anything to say if its not MCA or Gerakan but UMNO fielding its candidate?

If thery have fielded a candidate of impeccable integrity, unimpeachable repute and the highest financial probity for Permatang Pasir, wouldn’t that have been itself a gross misrepresentation to the public?

This “soul of his premiership” is debateable – what “soul” are we trying to save or redeem here?

And why would the Opposition be interested to exhort its political opponent that it accuses of wanting/lacking in financial probity to put up a wakil of impeccable financial integrity to contradict the Opposition’s own accusation and also misrepresent the situation of the state of affairs of its political opponent to the public???

It is ultimately up to the electors/voters Permatang Pasir to choose who they want to be wakil – whether the wakil is honest or dishonest, educated or not, a hawker or a lawyer, whether or not struck off the lawyers’ roll or not.

Is there any suggestion anywhere that the repute/financial probity of the average of BN aduns nationwide is a notch higher or better than Rohaizat Othman if his selection to be an issue?

The Opposition should worry about its own backyard – why PAS own member(s) would seek sabotage and spread unproven rumours linking alleged RM600,000 missing in election funds to PAS’s own candidate Mohd Salleh Man contesting in Permatang Pasir, PAS’s only stronghold in that place!

According to reports, PAS Election Director, Mahfuz Omar said that the revocation of the civil lawyer licence of the Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate, Rohaizat Othman, gave an edge to PAS to prove that its candidate was the more suitable. (Thats what Mahfuz thinks. The counter argument is that Rohaizat has syareiah licence to practise, and thats what counts and more important than civil lawyer licence!)

Be that as it may, if thats what Mahfuz thinks, why urge the other side (BN) to rectify their own remiss in selection of candidate to take away (PR)’s own edge?

Or are you engaged in reverse psychology – keep on telling them to replace Rohaizat Othman as candidate in order to make them by reflex obstinately retain him so that there is an additional issue and fodder (disbarment of Rohaizat ) to attack the BN candidate ???

20. #20 by limkamput on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 6:44 pm

You are really to something which is totally incomprehensible to me. What do you mean the credential of a candidate does not matter? How can you say this? Here you have person who has been clearly and unequivocally proven to be untrustworthy and yet you find no issue with him. It does not matter other candidates may also have the same fiduciary standard like him. At least others have not been proven. I wonder where is the logic of your argument? ADUNs are not a member of administration, but ADUNs (whether the ruling party or in opposition are part of the organ of government in our our system of govt. They make enactments and oversee and monitor executive functions. If law makers are untrustworthy, how can they then perform their constitutional duties without fear and favour?

If a candidate has a chequered past, it is the job of the opponent to point that out. This is our political system, make no mistake about it. The electorates need to know. I am sure LKS is doing exactly that. If you have nothing to say, it is better you say nothing.

21. #21 by ctc537 on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 7:13 pm

Just sit back and see how the BN doing one misstep after another.

22. #22 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 8:44 pm

///If a candidate has a chequered past, it is the job of the opponent to point that out.///

By all means point out a 1000 times – that the Candidate has been disbarred – which is different from asking the Opponent to withdraw the candidate to save the soul of premiership. What is there to save ? It is their soul.

You complain that their party/coalition reeks with malpractices etc, so whats the surprise the kind of candidate to choose ? If they want to sabotage themselves by such a candidate what is there for the Opposition (after pointing out) to keep asking them to withdraw something which is theor own liability? What’s the sense of this?

23. #23 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 8:52 pm

If credential of a candidate matters make sure your own measures up. If your opponent’s candidate does not measure up, by all means point it out and use that to your advantage – what’s the idea to ask your opponent to remove its own liability and rectify its own mistake, how does it advance your own candidate’s position? Mahfuz Omar himself said that the revocation of the civil lawyer licence of the Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate, Rohaizat Othman, gave an edge to PAS to prove that its (PAS) candidate was the more suitable. Do you want BN to replace its candidate with someone that gives BN the edge over PAS’s candidate???
    Unless its reverse psychology tactical move, why keep on asking your opponent to divest its own liability? So that your opponent can be on a more level playing field of contest? Very altrusitic!

24. #24 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:01 pm

I won’t be in the least bit surprised that the Bar Council will be forced to reinstate Rohaizat’s status if he wins this election. Otherwise, we will see more supermen flying around in KL, LOL.

25. #25 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:02 pm

Oppphhs, did I say “if”? I should say IF he wins the election.

26. #26 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:14 pm

To keep on telling the voters why Opposition’s own candidate is better than Ruling Coalition’s candidate who is disbarred is Opposition’s prerogative but it is quite different from badgering its Opponent to replace its candidate. Opposition has pointed out the lack of credibility of the other side’s candidate, it has done its duty to electorate. But to badger the Ruling Party/Coalition to replace its disbarred candidate (when their keeping him only serve to act to Ruling Party/Coalition’s disadvantage and not Opposition’s disadvantage) whats the logic when afterall its the Opponent’s prerogative to field who they want – whether high or low standard?

27. #27 by Loh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:16 pm

There can be different ways to express the same opinion. LKS asked Najib to withdraw BN candidate because the candidate is no good. The same message is also sent to the voters. Obviously Najib would not withdraw, and LKS would not expect Najib to withdraw. With the status quo, the message that BN candidate is not up to the mark stays. Can we find fault with LKS for making those remarks?

28. #28 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:31 pm

//…Obviously Najib would not withdraw..//

This is safely assumed only if it is already too late in the day to replace, and replacement is not permitted…

//Can we find fault with LKS for making those remarks?//

Yes its different ways to express the same opinion. Except to exhort (from a high moral ground) another to do something drastic like replacing candidate at 11th hour – ostensibly to save the soul of your opponent’s premiership and advising your opponent to save his own credibility (as if he got a choice) – when in fact you jolly well know the other side has no choice and it is impossible for them to replace at this 11th hour ?

Does it reflect sincerity on Opposition part in giving this kind of advice?

Its different from simply saying – with sincerity asnd credibility – that the other side’s candidate is simply non starter.

29. #29 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:32 pm

Is the word “syit” banned now?

30. #30 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:33 pm

Testing…..

On second thoughts, LKS may have a point. Who knows, maybe LKS wants to prevent UMNO from replacing its candidate. So by asking UMNO to field another candidate, UMNO is in a Catch-22 situation… change also die, don’t change also die. If UMNO change, it would look as if they are heeding LKS’s call, making them look like idiots, and if they don’t change, it is a walkover even before election day.

31. #31 by ekompute on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 9:38 pm

I don’t think UMNO is that stupid. Rohaizat must be the best that they can offer. I believe PAS can even win easily with any lightweight skinny candidate.

32. #32 by vsp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 10:10 pm

One of the issues that is raging in the Permatang Pasir’s buy-election now is that PAS leader, Nik Aziz, likened Umno’s brand of Islam to plastic flowers, counterfeit money and fake identity cards. And UMNO was incensed claiming that Nik Aziz said that the Islamic teachings of Umno would not enable the party’s supporters to go to heaven. Both observations are uncannily accurate.

It is an accepted fact that UMNO is corrupt. This is not Nik Aziz’s imagination or the idle talk of the Opposition. This fact was made more credible by UMNO themselves: almost all of UMNO leaders like Mahathir, Tengku Razali, Ahmad Rithauddin had lamented that UMNO is racked by corruption with a few exceptions like Khir Toyo, Ali Rustam and Ahmad Ismail who still thought that UMNO is still a paragon of virtue. Not only corruption, but murder, lust and a host of unIslamic practices seem to be the staple diet of UMNO. UMNO Islam is dedicated to the worship of power, money and the lust of the flesh.

If Nik Aziz’s or Muyiddin’s statements were to be compared to what the Koran says, then Nik Aziz is 100% correct to say that those who practice UMNO’s brand of Islam would not enter the gates of heaven. UMNO is just like the Pharisees, who having seen the miracles of Jesus Christ, still refused to acknowledge the truth because they were afraid that they would lose their authority over the interpretation of their religion.

33. #33 by limkamput on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 10:58 pm

I concur with what Loh said above and I believe this was the intent of LKS. Sometimes I wonder why we have to argue with utter nonsense. Sorry, I don’t want to be rude because the moderator would love to moderate my posting given my “bad boy” image. Seriously if I am moderated again for no good reason, I will not come back here again. This is not a threat, this is my frustration.

34. #34 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:00 pm

IF, repeat, IF, by some miracle, this Rohaizat happens to win, can the State Assembly then refuse to accept him as an Assemblyman on grounds that he is not a suitable person that they want in the State Assembly?

35. #35 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:03 pm

“Syit” is not banned. It happens naturally. You having problems? Go see a pharmacist.

36. #36 by monsterballssgoh on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:32 pm

He said goodbye few times and came back.
    He is unreliable…exactly like Khairy..bragging and have no manners.
    Last two sentences shows what a idiotic braggart… he is.
    LKS is not a fool to put out this post….and he knows fully well Najib will never withdraw his candidate.
    LKS needs to put out a case….to expose the mentalities and double standards of Najib.
    There are two more cases against UMNO’s candidates..for corruptions and cheating..but Bar Council did not take further actions…when their objectives have been met….as he was strike off from practicing law.
    All these are known to Najib and MACC……yet no investigation.
    As long as UMNO is governing….LKS have no other choice…but to challenge and expose Najib’s hypocritical and double standard leadership.
    Expect pro MCA big mouth guy to understand this…is asking too much.
    He does not watch cartoons and read serious stuffs only.
    Hope he gets frustrated and go. No one will miss him.

37. #37 by limkamput on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:37 pm

I could have gone long ago if not for this stupid loud mouth here. It is my duty to see that his idiotic ideas do not continue to soil this blog.

38. #38 by SpeakUp on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:49 pm

Yup … too many loud mouths here. Most are unable to argue point for point. However, the fact it simple. LKS has no guts to speak up against the wrongs within PR. I have not seen one article other that a general one that PR has to stop all the squabbling and bickering. Even then I was saying it long before that whilst a Milo Tin Kosong was telling me that its okay to squabble and bicker. Hahahahahahaa …

We live in sad times, we seeks fairness but we cannot dish it out. We have too many hypocrites today. Way too many …

39. #39 by limkamput on Saturday, 22 August 2009 - 11:59 pm

SpeakUp, this is a contest of ideas and power. What do you expect LKS to do? Scolding all his MPs and ADUNs here? At least he has allowed your idiotic ideas to be posted here without censorship. Why don’t you try criticizing in one of BN political blog and see what happen. Yes, we have too many loud mouths here, and one of them is you and the other is monsterball which is also you.

40. #40 by miko on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:13 am

Speakup! I hate it when someone called LKS having no guts. And what more this is not about guts ..it about being right not about winning ! the election.
    We just cannot have “asshole” in place not fit for them whichever party the fella is from nothing to do with what wrongs within PR.
    If you had nothing better, please Shutup ! coz LKS is my hero. He is the MAN ! the gentleman

41. #41 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:22 am

A hero who dare not speak about issues that are close to him? Wow! What a HERO …

Eh you all need to wake up and smell the coffee. Like I said, some of you here scream for FAIRNESS (no NEP, no cronyism, no high handed MACC, no lopsided Judiciary, no UMNO serving PDRM) BUT those same people cannot see what is fair and call it as it is.

As for writing at BN blogs, well to be frank, this place is fair on comments but other PR blogs are not. Especially Wee’s.

LKS cannot moderate what I write is because he has been the proponent of FREEDOM OF FAIR SPEECH and nothing I have said it untrue or unfair.

Its based on particular instances and examples. Best of all, those who want to lambaste me have never answered it point for point. I have yet to see it.

Come on, tell me which point is wrong and why, let it be based on facts and not name calling.

So give me one answer … why has LKS not spoken about the crazy things that have been happening within PR? Why?

42. #42 by HARAPAN MALAYSIA on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:36 am

Sir, Susah nak cari lawyer yang betul-betul boleh gunapakai wakil tu..tanpa insentif..lagi pun nak muda..nak hamsen..boleh-kerja..yang penting boleh-ikut…sebab nak jadi Yang Berkhidmat..tak senangtu..kini….!

Dulu senang ada sikit.$$..sikit..khidmat-mulut..yang penting ada orang kuat ..restui..dah boleh semua nak tanding..nak wakil..nak jadi..Yang Berhormat…sebab senang menang..kalau tak ada kelayakan pun tak-apa..boleh buat menang jugak..lepas itu..angkat sumpah..dah boleh jadi YB..yang penting UNDI ikut parti..bukan ikut hati…!
    Doa-doakan segala…Malaysia…tercintaku..!

43. #43 by boh-liao on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:53 am

We love divorces, esp those of Umnoputras
    So revealing – the wives know best
    Kadar Shah is only a mere committee member of Muar Umno division
    But his wealth is astronomical n bewildering
    He granted RM5 million in cash to his ex-wife of 27 years
    Apartments in Hawaii, Los Angeles, Genting Highlands, Shah Alam
    And cars, not Proton (but Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, Ferrari)
    WOW, truly kaya raya, although a small f@rt in Umno [How aah so rich?]
    How dare MMK claimed that Malays tak kaya
    No reason why Toyol, an exMB, is not super kaya
    Roll-hai-chait too wants to stick his evil grubby hands into the pot of gold
    Y LKS wants to kill his chance?
    NR must certainly untung from this super-rich hai-chait

44. #44 by monsterballssgoh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:59 am

hahahahaha…Limkamput surely have a good reason to stay in this blog..ME…loudmouth..made him stay…hahahahaha
    Do your duty well…..hahahahahahaha

45. #45 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:03 am

monster … he is supervisor here is it? :0)

46. #46 by monsterballssgoh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:03 am

huh…Speakup and Monsterball are same?
    Full moon lunatic is talking?….but great to see him play double game…now defending LKS…..hahahahahaha
    This low class MCA member….applying agree to disagree tactic…….hahahahahahaha

47. #47 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:07 am

Its amazing, as usual, those who talk loudest here, stating they are able to see the truth can only resort to insults but never engaging in a proper argument … never. This is fun!

48. #48 by monsterballssgoh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:15 am

How many times I tell you I am not a monster..unless you consider ..we are enemies.
    He is playing double game.
    This young fut MCA member..looking to be noticed by OTK…how smart he is…so friendly to LKS.
    Me….loudmouth will expose him…day and night.
    But now…he tells you to respect LKS.
    How to disagree?
    Anyway…MCA guys are great balls catcher.
    Actually MCA is dead and gone….like Gerakan.
    Useless to talk more.
    Just watch young fut… fire back….hahahahahahaha
    Remember…it is monsterball……not monster….but I do take that.. as a compliment too……hahahahahaha

49. #49 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:20 am

Which point is untrue or unfair? I guess you just can’t see your own arrogance and ignorance. HONESTLY what do you expect LKS to do? It is his job to criticise his opponent because politics is the business of contesting for power and ideas.

By the way, didn’t LKS from time to time express his disappointments over the infightings and disagreements within PR? Political parties the size of PR would certainly contain odd balls and opportunists which from time to time would cause some problems. You must understand PR has no power to dish out positions and perks the way BN did because of its control over federal government.

My many years of observation taught me that one should never under-estimate the power and the enticement of government positions and perks. BN has very few open disagreements because almost everyone is playing safe in order to continue enjoying the positions and the perks. Has it ever occurred to you why only ex BN ministers, MPs, ADUNs, Ketua Bahagian or Cawangan are joining PR or saying things against BN. To make it clearer for you, if Chua Jui Meng had been elected MCA president, would he have joined PKR today? Yes, I know he gave a very convincing speech why he joined PKR. My question to you is would he join if he is the president of MCA today?

So, let me tell you this: the unity you see in BN (or the lack of open disagreement in BN) is not because they could manage better than PR. It is my considered view the moment BN is out of power, the party will fall apart like a house of card.

I must say PR has managed to remain united despite the enormous odds (both internal and external) heaped against it. Just look at the opportunists within PR enticed by money and positions from the opponent. Just look at the dishonest PR ADUNs who having committed wrong now wish to save their own skin by joining the other side. Just look at the numerous onslaughts staged against PR by you know who using federal agencies. If you think PR is disunited and not capable of managing its affairs, you should wait when BN is out of power. The BN would disintegrate within minutes.

You have been harping on the same thing for months now. So far no one has bothered to argue with you because it was really stupid. However, the lack of response from others has emboldened you into a misplaced belief that you are right when in actual fact you are so wrong. There is no need to argue with you point for point because you have no point to make in the first place, got it?

50. #50 by monsterballssgoh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:24 am

And Speakup…Miko is right. So is Limkamput in this matter.
    You should watch your mouth. LKS is an established sincere freedom fighter……brave and fearless.
    What is the result of 12th GE?
    Are you enjoying better democracy?
    Who gave you this freedom?
    You want proper argument?…lets do it.

51. #51 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:28 am

Sometimes i wonder why i should waste time with this two half baked.

52. #52 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:34 am

Eh … lim … if you cannot then just don’t bother. You are known to be one who argues without any basis and only am good at insulting ok. Hence, I have not bothered to refer to you in the second person, only the third.

“It is his job to criticise his opponent because politics is the business of contesting for power and ideas.” …

Politics are the activities and affairs involved in managing a state or a government. Politics is the business of serving the people who voted them.

“the activities and affairs involved in managing a state or a government … ”

Its because they are rejects, hence your reasoning about Chua Jui Meng and being MCA president supports that fact. But none caused the fall of any BN led state.

“So far no one has bothered to argue with you because it was really stupid. However, the lack of response from others has emboldened you into a misplaced belief that you are right when in actual fact you are so wrong. However, the lack of response from others has emboldened you into a misplaced belief that you are right when in actual fact you are so wrong.”

So I guess people like RPK and Haris Ibrahim are all wrong and stupid too. Thanks for that enlightenment.

Eh … not bad, you can actually try to argue without really name call that much. I appreciate that, really … no insult. :0)

53. #53 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:52 am

Testing…

Syit in the pants.

54. #54 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:53 am

Testing…

“syit in their pants”

55. #55 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:54 am

Testig…

How about “syit in their pants”.

56. #56 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:57 am

ekompute … use 5 instead of S … hahahaahaaa …

57. #57 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:01 am

SpeakUp :
    ekompute … use 5 instead of S … hahahaahaaa …

Hi SpeakUp, it is not “syit” and all the time, I thought it was “syit in their pants”. I just found out that it is T.e.n.g.k.u Razaleigh! But that day, I tested, T.R. (in full) and it was okay, but when I tried to post the complete sentence, it was not. Hence, my frustration.

58. #58 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:05 am

Opppsh, censored again.

This is an offending sentence: “Hahaha, it’s not “T.e.n.g.k.u Razaleigh”.

(remove the dots from T.e.n.g.k.u). Can you believe it? Seems like the autocensor filters everything that refers to royalty.

59. #59 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:08 am

ekompute … they are being careful, nowadays so many suits. :0) Eh … too much coffee is it? You are wide awake.

60. #60 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:17 am

miko : Speakup! I hate it when someone called LKS having no guts. And what more this is not about guts ..it about being right not about winning ! the election. We just cannot have “asshole” in place not fit for them whichever party the fella is from nothing to do with what wrongs within PR. If you had nothing better, please Shutup ! coz LKS is my hero. He is the MAN ! the gentleman

Miko, you will go far in life, LOL.

I think SpeakUp is just like me. We don’t have heroes. We look at the merits of each incident, based on what we truly feel, because we have no personal interests in any of them, one way or the other. We talk based on our conscience and sometimes we make mistakes, like everyone else. Even heroes do make mistakes too, so don’t just clap your hands each time LKS speaks. Truth be said, he makes less mistakes than most of us, but “less mistakes” doesn’t mean “no mistakes”.

61. #61 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:19 am

SpeakUp :
    ekompute … they are being careful, nowadays so many suits. :0) Eh … too much coffee is it? You are wide awake.

Hi SpeakUp, I just woke up to begin the midnight shift, LOL.

62. #62 by Make A Difference on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:20 am

We should voice our opinion about the integrity of the candidate when we feel that there is something morally wrong. I agree that it is illogical to demand that they withdraw if you are the opposition. If they want to shoot themselves in the foot it is their perogative and to the advantage of the opposition. The opposition should only highlight to the voters the weaknesses of the candidate in question. Why replace the opposition that you know you can beat. The bottom line is to win.

63. #63 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:26 am

monsterballssgoh :
    He said goodbye few times and came back.
    He is unreliable…exactly like Khairy..bragging and have no manners.
    Last two sentences shows what a idiotic braggart… he is.

Hi monsterballssgoh, are you referring to me? I see your message was posted half an hour after Sheriff Singh directed his post at me.

64. #64 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:29 am

sheriff singh :
    “Syit” is not banned. It happens naturally. You having problems? Go see a pharmacist.

Hi Sheriff, try typing the word with an “h” and then tell me if it still happens naturally.

65. #65 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:34 am

ekompute … do we have any hope? I mean really …

66. #66 by Semuaok on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 3:34 am

YB,

Why are you so busy body? Why BEEND have to drop their candidate? EC already approved mah. Who are you to said no. Let the Rakyat vote and don’t watch too much movie of Chea Put Nam Sing Ching.

YB you are one reason why BEEND rule us for 52 years.

67. #67 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 4:08 am

Eat a lot of bananas lah. Its the herbal and natural way. It will soften things up. Then eeeasy does it. Hope it solves your problem.

68. #68 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 4:15 am

Pssssst!!

With what are you testing it with? Successful ah?

69. #69 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 4:54 am

sheriff singh :
    Eat a lot of bananas lah. Its the herbal and natural way. It will soften things up. Then eeeasy does it. Hope it solves your problem.

I think you are having a problem understanding my post, LOL. My frustration is that posts get moderated without me knowing what the offending word is. I thought it was “syit in their pants” but after testing it sentence by sentence (sometime akin to spamming this site), I finally narrow it down to the word t.e.n.g.ku.

So what are you trying to prove? That you are a health specialist?

70. #70 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 7:31 am

Najib and my dear MY will soon discover the fire in their pants after Permatang Pasir.

My guess is PAS will win by a thumping margin of 8:2.

Ha, ha! Najib & MY – just you wait. Permatang Pasir will see the final nails driven into UMNO and BN’s coffins.

71. #71 by pwcheng on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 9:55 am

It is not Umno that is so short of people, but it is such people can fit in UMNO well. Birds of a feather flocks together.

72. #72 by a g on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 10:58 am

One delicate, shrewd move by YB Kit.

At this point of time, there can be a withdrawal but not a replacement. If Rohaizat is dropped then it’s a walkover for the PR.

But if Rohaizat is kept then NR will be in a dilemma — the harder NR campaigns for Rohaizat the more NR will get himself tainted (even further, I mean). It’s your choice, NR!

73. #73 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 11:19 am

The Kg Buah Pala millionaires-wanna-be are now cozying up to umno after being dropped by LGE. Will Muhideen announce a multi-million dollar compensation packaaage for the 23, um sorry, 41, sorry again, 63 and counting, households there? And the money is given to Rohaizut foe “safe-keeping”?

74. #74 by k1980 on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 11:28 am

http://www.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2015&Itemid=178&limit=1&limitstart=1

English Translation: MACC ‘Mystery’ Letter (Unofficial)

BRIBERY, MISCONDUCT AND CORRUPTION OF A SUPERIOR OFFICER OF MACC SELANGOR

Respectfully, we would like to refer to the subject above.

We would like to inform you that we, officers of the Malaysian Anti Corruption Commission (MACC), feel obliged to expose the misconduct and bribery of a senior officer of the MACC, Deputy Director (DD) MACC Selangor PKPj I Hishamuddin bin Hashim, in connection with the case of TEOH BENG HOCK and another case involving the bungalow of DATO’ SERI DR MOHAMAD KHIR BIN TOYO in Section 7, Shah Alam, Selangor.

2. For YBhg Tan Sri/Dato/Tuan/Puan’s information, DD was directly involved in the investigations on the fraud case of the Selangor State Government’s funds for YB Ean’s (ADUN Seri Kembangan) allocation. His involvement was not just on official orders, but he has also given instructions to his subordinates to find, with any means possible, any evidence of wrongdoing by the Selangor State Goverment. He acted in this fashion because he has made a conspiracy with Khir Toyo to topple the government of Selangor. These (gelojoh) actions directly resulted in the death of Teoh Beng Hock. There arise a few suspicious questions that we, officers of the MACC Malaysia, ask on how Teoh Beng Hock could have died. We suspect the DD’s involvement in the death of Teoh Beng Hock based on the following:

i) DD had ordered all MACC officers involved in the operation that he not be directly involved in the case. In fact, he was the one who gave all the orders in this operation and other operations in MACC Selangor. In fact, he was afraid to be involved directly because this could expose his conspiracy with Khir Toyo.

ii) The chemical investigators have discovered fingerprints and male DNA on the front side of both sides of Teoh Beng Hock’s belt. Based on our, the officers of MACC Malaysia, knowledge, the DD has an individual style of investigative techniques which include interrogating a suspect by holding the front of his belt, lifting him a few times while shaking him.

iii) The process of collecting DNA on MACC Selangor officers was performed in 2 sessions. In the first session of collecting DNA, the DD made every effort to evade giving his DNA sample. The DD was said to have given his DNA sample in the second session, but suspicions arise because the DD gave his DNA sample in the privacy of his own office while all other MACC offiers including the MACC Director have given their DNA samples in a meeting room in the presence of many other individuals. Why did the DD give his DNA sample in a secretive fashion? Was the DNA provided really his DNA? We, the officers of the MACC Malaysia, feel puzzled that there was no one else in the presence of the DD when he allegedly gave his DNA sample? We recommend that the DNA Test on the DD must be done again, witnessed by a group of people who can be trusted.

iv) We have been informed that the DD had ordered his subordinates to erase/clean the fingerprints on the window that Teoh was believed to have fallen from. This was proven when the police could not find any signs of fingerprints, new or old, on the window. The question is, why did the DD order that this be done?

v) We suspect, based on information we have obtained, that the DD did not touch his punch-card when he left the office on the 16th of July 2009, at 6:10 am. This is important because it can prove that the DD was the last person to see Teoh. The question is, why did he not touch his punch-card when he is a person who always touches his punch-card. For the record, he is very diligent with his punch-card.

3. For YBhg Tan Sir/Dato/Tuan/Puan’s information, the DD in question is very influential in the enforcement of investigation operations around Selangor and the rest of Malaysia. In MACC Selangor, he is the most important person who decides whether a case should be prosecuted even if the power should rest in the hands of the Deputy Public Prosecutor (DPP). His decision is prompted by his personal interests and those of his co-conspirators. So, it is no surprise that he led the MACC Selangor Investigative Unit for decades, at least since the Selangor state government was under the helm of the Barisan Nasional government (Khir Toyo) until now. He was promoted ahead of schedule, from Grade 41 to Grade 54, over the course of 16 years without transfer to other positions or locations other than that of the MACC Selangor. Based on the MACC, any officer who has been promoted or who has worked for more than 5 years in a state should be transferred to a different location to avoid the officer being involved in local bribery. One of the reasons he was never transferred is because he was tasked to “take care of” the position of Dato’ Seri Dr Khir Toyo in Selangor. As a result, Khir Toyo also “took care of” his position in Selangor as a favour.

4. As a result of his position in MACC Selangor for these many years, he has been involved in various cases of bribery and misuse of power. Some of the incidents of bribery or misuse of power that we have investigated are as follows:

i) Closing the case of Khir Toyo connected to the approval of a road construction project, in Sekinchan running 20.5 km valued at RM 92.5 million to a contractor that was nearly blacklisted, Meram Holdings. According to the JKR’s estimates, the road should have cost less than RM 50 million. The subcontractor that did the work on the project was Cabaran Wangsa, owned by Pua Kim An, the landlord of a house that had once been rented by Khir, while another company director, Ahmad Tarmizi Tajjeury is a Khir crony that was also given 100 acres of land at a profit to him of at least RM 20 million.

ii) Owning assets that exceed his emoluments such as:
    a. Owning a few rental houses of which one is a two storey terrace house that was purchased at a favourable price from Pemaju Kumpulan Lebar Daun Development Sdn Bhd, as a result of the closing of the case against the Group Executive Chairman, Dato’ Noor Azman @ Noor Hizam bin Mohd Nurdin. The case was investigated by the then BPR Selangor for a few years together with various other houses owned by him. To remove public and subordinate suspicions, he lived in the Government Quarters in Kg Atap, Kuala Lumpur.

b. Owning a Petronas petrol station on the left of the Federal Highway KM 8.6 – 8.7, Section 1, Federal Highway, Shah Alam, 40000 Selangor (near the Melati Roundabout, Shah Alam to Klang bound, registered under the name of his brother. The petrol station only just began operating this year (2009), part of which was built above a Chinese cemetary. He managed to get the site to build the petrol station because of his power, which was exercised in the era of Khir Toyo’s government in Selangor.

c. Owning several plots of land around Shah Alam, in which one of them is believed to be beside the new SACC Mall registered under the name of a wife of a MACC Selangor driver named Abdullah b Azim, a full time homemaker in her late 30s.

iii) He has been caught in close proximity with a subordinate officer, Investigator rank, named Nor Azlina bt Mustafa besides the Shah Alam Lake early in 2009 by 2 police officers. He showed his identity card (MACC) and informed the police officers that he and the officer were in the middle of an operation and they were released. These “intimacies” between him and the Investigator were repeated and are common knowledge of many including his own wife. The only action taken by the Department was transferring the officer involved to the MACC Headquarters in Putrajaya. This was not effective because Azlina is still always with the DD in the Selangor office.

5. This letter was written to uphold justice and prevent the further abuse of power especially in the MACC and throughout Malaysia. We in the MACC are fed up to see his antics which have the blessings of the powers that be, like the saying “beraja di mata, bersultan di hati”. We in the MACC are at lost in finding departments/institutions/NGOs that can champion this issue so that appropriate actions can be taken.

6. We, the officers of the MACC, are touched and thankful that YBhg Dato’/tuan/puan could expose this issue to the people and the authorities so that an organisation/NGO can take the appropriate action, or an independent investigation, can be taken and raised to the Cabinet. This is very important because it involves the integrity of a serving officer of a department that upholds the laws involving human integrity. The DD is now making every effort to press his subordinates to find any faults involving ruling PKR in the hopes that the PKR-led government will fall in Selangor and his secret will be safe. For your information, the DD is now very afraid whenever news about Dato’ Seri Khir Toyo is released in the press and he would be very afraid if the case would expose his involvement.

7. We hope that any brave individuals or organizations can spread this information so that our actions can be brought to the attention of responsible and trusted authorities and that justice can be done. We are unable to do this ourselves because he has a “cable” with the powers that be.

8. Cooperation from YBhg Tan Sri/Dato’/tuan/puan is much appreciated and we hope that through your action, much more information can be brought to light involving individuals with no integrity. We hope that this will cleanse the MACC and its officers from further involvement in bribery and corruption.

Sekian, terima kasih

“BERKHIDMAT UNTUK SPRM/NEGARA YANG DICINTAI”

Kami yang menurut perintah,

PEGAWAI-PEGAWAI SPRM MALAYSIA

75. #75 by monsterballssgoh on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:01 pm

ekompute….No not you.

76. #76 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:28 pm

Make A Difference :
    We should voice our opinion about the integrity of the candidate when we feel that there is something morally wrong. I agree that it is illogical to demand that they withdraw if you are the opposition. If they want to shoot themselves in the foot it is their perogative and to the advantage of the opposition. The opposition should only highlight to the voters the weaknesses of the candidate in question. Why replace the opposition that you know you can beat. The bottom line is to win.

You are most correct … we show it by not voting for the candidate, that is the best way! How simple right?

Its simple, if an employment agency wants to send you a blind man for the position of a driver then let them do it. They are just being stupid. Do we go protest at their office and demand that they withdraw the candidate? Like what was said here, let them shoot themselves in the foot.

77. #77 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:29 pm

Here is more fun … this is getting better and better:

http://malaysianunplug.blogspot.com/2009/08/permatang-pasir-by-election-despite.html

78. #78 by frankyapp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 12:53 pm

Hi Jeffrey,the credential of the candidate is important,as when he is elected,he has to lead by good example.Hence don’t you think he would be in a kind of dilemma when setting good example if his own background is questionalbe .Like I said why PR didn’t raise any objection against the BN candidate Rok during nomination day with the EC officials to disqualify him on his being disbarred because of his BOT case.The EC should then disqualified him on technical ground.Strange to me too,when raise it now ?

79. #79 by frankyapp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:00 pm

sorry,it should read why raise it now

80. #80 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:07 pm

“Hi Jeffrey,the credential of the candidate is important,as when he is elected,he has to lead by good example” -frankyapp.

I have never said it was not important. Those who said or implied I did either misconstrued or did not understand what I posted.

81. #81 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:27 pm

frankyapp … perhaps there is no ground to disqualify Rohaizat at the moment. The Bar Council action was only a disciplinary matter for members and the punishment meted out was to disbar, there is no criminal charge.

If it were a point to disqualify him it can be raised now I am sure, not only at the time he was nominated only right? Example, if he were a bankrupt etc.

82. #82 by boh-liao on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:39 pm

The loony season has begun
    Lunas assemblyman Mohd Radzhi Salleh today quit as PKR member to become an independent lawmaker in Kedah
    Hop, step, and jump?
    Did NR ask LKS to withdraw this ex-PR politician?

83. #83 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:47 pm

If one discovers a stinking, disease-carrying flea in one’s soup, one simply throws away the soup. There is no second thought, no compunction.

So, here is a flea in UMNO’s soup. Do you think UMNO will do what the Jews did: squeeze the flea and drink the soup! Yikes. But UMNO is not a zionist shrew. So, Najib will have to simply do a PR fallout containment exercise: either invite Rohaizat for a beer in Beer Garden or boot the flea. I think it’s more statesman=like to fling the flea. Just admit it. 1 mistake is not going to be BN’s downfall. I think it may be a + for little-thinking Malaysians that Najib is doing the right thing, what Tun Pak Lah woulld never have guts or gumption to do.

84. #84 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 1:48 pm

boh-liao … how about so called ‘missing’ ADUN in Selangor? This is not good la. Not at all … where are their brains? Its like playing masak-masak only.

85. #85 by frankyapp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:01 pm

Hey,speakup wait a minute,The Bar council action was only a disciplinary matter for members,this I know but what caused the disciplinary action is of matter of importance,right and in this case was a case of cheating client’s money .Don’t you think cheating people money isn’t a crime ? And why there wasn’t a criminal charge ? Is our law system working by the way ?

86. #86 by limkamput on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:09 pm

//So I guess people like RPK and Haris Ibrahim are all wrong and stupid too. Thanks for that enlightenment.?//

Look, I did not say they are stupid. Similarly, I do not want to say they are smart too. I know nothing about them other than through the writings which we all have come across from time to time.

You are implying that if these two gentlemen have criticized LKS, then the criticism must be justified. Because they are better known than others, we must somehow consider them above others. My view is we ought to be circumspect. Politics is not just being smart or stupid. Politics is much governed by agenda (both explicit and implicit), values and ethics.

It is so easy to criticize LKS for whatever he has posted here. Have you for a minute imagined if there is no LKS in Malaysia during the last thirty years or so. Ya, sure, some of you would say if there is no LKS, there are others who could fill the shoes. No one is indispensable, right? I just want you to ponder over and think who that person might be if LKS did not exist. Please I am waiting.

87. #87 by frankyapp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:15 pm

Hi boh liao,if what you said is the truth,than another RM50 million was paid by some big corporate boss.Like I said NR is pretty crocky and mostly likely PR would fall again,this time maybe less painfull.

88. #88 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:16 pm

frankyapp … why no charge? Because it was all ‘settled’. Basically,Rohaizat and Yusri saw all the money in the Client’s Account and they cannot tahan la. They used it. When they could not pay back the co-op lodged a complain with the Bar Council.

Rohaizat & Yusri probably borrowed money to pay it back and then say its settled. So it was so called settled, no police report lodged. Then they try to ‘withdraw’ the complain BUT sorry la, Bar Council does not work that way.

So you see, no police report, police don’t know so no action. Now they know they don’t want to know! Simple?

89. #89 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:23 pm

Limkaput … you really missed my point. You are so opinionated that whatever is written criticising PR is taken as a BASELESS criticism. I don’t care who LKS is. He will die as we all will then what happens?

My point is simple … LKS only criticises. He is NO LONGER a mere opposition politician. He cannot just bark anymore la. He is now part of a team that has stuck a nice terung up BN’s ar5se.

The time has come that he show the people that he has the kung fu so steer this nation to greater heights. If not then he is NATO … No Action Talk Only.

He has to prove his mettle now. We are not waiting to see him fail but we wanna see him succeed with POSITIVE messages.

So its time for LKS to change his opposition mentality. I have said this SO SO many times but people like you are blind to it!

LKS has experience, he has seen DAP from the days it was PAP. LKS has seen so many PMs take the helm of our country.

Why can’t LKS also show something positive? Not just criticise and insult only … now can you get my point?

90. #90 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:33 pm

Disbarment may be due to unethical conduct, not necessarily criminal. When a lawyer get disbarred, he lost his professional license… a serious matter as this affects his very livelihood. If the Bar Council had acted wrongly, Rohaizat would not have kept quiet… this is one thing for sure.

91. #91 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 2:55 pm

ekompute … Rohaizat is now a Lawyer Beruk … heheheheee …

92. #92 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 3:33 pm

SpeakUp :
    Limkaput … you really missed my point. You are so opinionated that whatever is written criticising PR is taken as a BASELESS criticism. I don’t care who LKS is. He will die as we all will then what happens?
    My point is simple … LKS only criticises. He is NO LONGER a mere opposition politician. He cannot just bark anymore la. He is now part of a team that has stuck a nice terung up BN’s ar5se.
    The time has come that he show the people that he has the kung fu so steer this nation to greater heights. If not then he is NATO … No Action Talk Only.
    He has to prove his mettle now. We are not waiting to see him fail but we wanna see him succeed with POSITIVE messages.
    So its time for LKS to change his opposition mentality. I have said this SO SO many times but people like you are blind to it!
    LKS has experience, he has seen DAP from the days it was PAP. LKS has seen so many PMs take the helm of our country.
    Why can’t LKS also show something positive? Not just criticise and insult only … now can you get my point?

Hi SpeakUp, I guess why things are the way it is is because this is a political blog with a political agenda. Thus, it is self-defeating for LKS to offer any solution. Let BN crack their heads (if they bother to do it at all) to find the solutions. Isn’t this their responsibility as Federal government?

To me, it suffices that LKS keeps us up to date with the latest development on the political front. The root cause of all these problems, as all of us know, is corruption and a lack of proper governance. Mahathir was right on target when he said “Bersih, Cekap, dan Amanah”. He said it when he first became Prime Minister and as we all know, he say only. I did ask him at his blog whether he still remembers his ABC, LOL.

This blog must have been constantly visited by BN and their pack of lapdogs who are always on the look out for an opportunity to close it down and send LKS to Kamunting. When BN now sees any issue raised, at least they will be on their toes. The main problem is that without check and balance, BN still thinks that they can get away with the law, what with every department, including the Courts, under their thumb. The only thing that they are afraid of at the moment is the next general election. Had there been no general election, I dare to bet my last dollar that there won’t be any 1Malaysia.

You mention: “LKS only criticises. He is NO LONGER a mere opposition politician.” But looking at things, it does seem that PR is still an opposition. In any case, the Federal Government does not treat them as if they are part of this country. On the contrary, they are treated like criminals. Oppphhhs, did I say criminals? I should say non-BN criminals, LOL. By definition, BN criminals are not criminals.

I still believe that Malaysia needs a two-party system to prevent the blatant abuse of power, corruption and arrogance that we see today. I agree with you, SpeakUp, that PR is no angel, but two devils is better than one.

LKS is no god, but I think he has acquired quite a demigod status in Malaysian politics. Despite being unfairly arrested more than once under ISA for no reason other than to assert the very democracy that Malaysia professes to adopt, he has dogged on and persevere. While others have faded, he is still as strong as ever. One must not forget that he has put in considerable effort in Penang and his son’s appointment as Chief Minister is by no small measure the result of his Tanjong series.

93. #93 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 4:02 pm

Yes, its good to be updated about the corruption and all but for me its really boring, nothing new anymore. Getting numb about it. We want to see so much good but its not happening, not with BN when they actually can. They choose not to.

BN is making a fool of themselves by not giving PR the due recognition, that will only prolong problems for BN. Their foolishness and arrogance is causing this. It will be their downfall.

I was chatting with a friend, he is Malay and I guess pro UMNO, he’s a nice guy and a Datuk. He admits that UMNO has gone nuts, PR is also awry … we can only take care of ourselves.

LGE has done well in Penang, feed back is very good. They even established some good ties with Singapore. Well DAP, used to be PAP. Its most admirable what is happening in Penang. They have a good team, struggling but they are working hard to serve the people. That is the way …

My question is … who will deliver us? I don’t care if its from BN or PR but really deliver us all.

94. #94 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 9:56 pm

If LGE is, as you said, doing very good in Penang, then don’t you think that DAP is a good bet then?

There is no need for DAP to form the Federal Government. In fact, I even think that DAP should not even bother to think about forming the Federal Government for the moment. Just get four states: Penang, Perak, Selangor, and Melaka, and then form a loose coalition with the other opposition parties. The faster they get out of PR, the better for them.

95. #95 by ekompute on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 9:58 pm

Ooophs, “loose coalition” is not the right word. A “mutual understanding”, a “cordial relationship”???

96. #96 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 23 August 2009 - 11:30 pm

ekompute … you are correct (x3) … yes, DAP should just focus on what they have for now. Why rush to take over? What for? How can the cordial relationship last when facing power issues? There can only be 1 leader … as I say, DSAI is power crazy and PKR is a liability to PR, its getting clearer each day.

I think first thing LKS should do on Monday at 9 am, is to save the soul of his loose coalition and do what no PR leader dare to contemplate – call DSAI and ask him WTF is happening with PKR!!!

97. #97 by boh-liao on Monday, 24 August 2009 - 2:15 am

Rogue-hai-chait (hai-chait = pirate)
    NR n mooheedin obviously need the rogue pirate
    The one with two wives but takut to admit
    The one that jiat money of the poor but blamed partner
    What other skeletons in his cupboard?
    Politician like this lah baru fit into the corrupt culture of 1Umno

98. #98 by SpeakUp on Monday, 24 August 2009 - 12:15 pm

I love this article, this is what I have been saying all this time:

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/35871-anwar-admits-pkr-the-weak-link-in-pakatan

99. #99 by monsterballssgoh on Tuesday, 25 August 2009 - 5:24 am

Speakup wants actions..from LKS….to make a fool of himself…and fall into the traps of MCA and UMNO.
    Speakup confessed he sometimes speak with one ..too many volka.
    He must love action movies..with no plots…no brains…just actions..to thrill idiots.
    If Speakup learn to think before speaking….he can be quite a smart one to talk to.

100. #100 by Loh on Tuesday, 25 August 2009 - 4:44 pm

///Deputy Prime Minister and BN deputy chairman Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yasin yesterday said Radzhi’s walk-out showed many PKR supporters and leaders no longer have trust in the party because they realised that the party’s struggles were only meant for one individual, which was Anwar.///– http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/35871-anwar-admits-pkr-the-weak-link-in-pakatan

There is a common thread about all those who in Muhyiddin Yasin no longer have trust in the party. Muhyiddin is absolutely correct that the party they were in could not protect them from MACC when they were involved in questionable conducts. But the way MACC carried out its selective persecution shows that Pakatan Rakyat’s representatives are not allowed to perform their duties without harassment. AAB knew better that they wanted MACC to have more power than ICAC of Hong Kong as MACC was intended primarily to topple governments in opposition to BN. BN has now added more tools in addition to divide and rule to remain in power. In the 1990s the parties which had a combined majority seats in Sabah state assembly had their representatives sold their seats to BN. As a forward looking BN, it has now developed other approaches. They buy votes through fulfilling the wishes the people had harboured for decades, and fortuitously their representatives proved that they worth more dead than alive. Additionally, BN buys ready made representatives, and for example in Perak, three kataks were all that were required to change the government. Of course, BN was lucky that in the state where the Head was not appointed governor and decision of the high court regarding the unconventionally sacking of the Chief Minister need not become a precedent. Indeed, it has been said that hereditary ruler serves more purposes even if the state constitutions are identical to those headed by appointed governors. Only legally trained persons would not be confused; would they be more confused by such legal opinion?

What used to be carrots for converting elected representatives have now been further sweetened with withholding MACC cane. Radzhi was reported to have been investigated by MACC for claiming over RM 100,000 on travelling allowances, in a year. He must have been busy running between Lunas and Alor Star so that the state government is briefed on the latest happenings in Lunas, his constituency on a daily basis. He was said to be cleared by MACC; was it provisionally and conditional? His former colleagues the golden kataks of Perak went through the complete performance. He was hoping for a next change, from supporting Najib as PM to supporting him as party president. It appears that UMNO is more selective now as the three kataks could not even become BN members; they only have the right to support BN. They would be thrown away like the pulp of Sunkist soon.