Corruption

Would Ong Tee Keat’s Deeds Reveal The Collective Behavior of The Barisan Government

August 18, 2009

By Bosco Anthony

It is pointless for the Malaysian Chinese Association members to openly display their full support for their embattled leader Ong Tee Keat. It is further a fealty display by the Star Publication to make such news hit the front page of its publication on 17.08.2009.

Why is it so? It is clearly apparent with the announcement made by Mohd Shukri Abdull of the MACC that all political investigations will be suspended, with immediate effect, that is as of 15.08.2009.

The civil society is capable of reading in between the lines, of what that statement means. Do not doubt or insult our intelligence.

On 16.07.2009 a life was stamped out over an investigation of a paltry sum of some 2000 or so Ringgit. Now we have before us unexplained expenditure which runs into the hundreds of millions as stated by Azmi Khalid the Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee.

So as Reinhold Niebuhr stated: “ EVIL IS NOT TO BE TRACKED BACK TO THE INDIVIDUAL BUT TO THE COLLECTIVE BEHAVIOR OF HUMANITY”. And in the PKFZ evil, it will definitely be tracked back to the collective behavior of the Government.

The public sentiment on the on going malpractices prevailing in all Government Administered Institutions, needs no further introduction. Under these prevailing circumstances, we the silent observers of the civil society, have these questions to which rational answers have to be given.

They are?

Why have the Board Members of the PKFZ not been charged for negligence where Azmi Khalid states that there was no hands on approach and they, the Board did not go to the ground to find out what was happening?

Why has the MACC suspended the investigations with immediate effect and who gave the instructions?

Why have the PDRM not opened up investigations on this massive scandal which has a cost over run of a few billion Ringgit?

Why have the MACC not made an application to the High Court under the Bankers Books Evidence Act, compelling the Banks where Tiong King Sing or Kuala Dimensi Sdn. Bhd. maintain their Banking Facilities to open up their books to public scrutiny?

Once the above actions have been taken and when the Bankers Books in respect of Tiong or Kuala Dimensi are open to public scrutiny, it can easily be determined as to who is telling the truth.

If it is established that Tiong has given Ong 10 million than Ong Tee Keat could be further charged for making a false police report and his defamation suit would fall by the way side. But if there is no such evidence that Tiong has given Ong 10 million than Ong would be successful in his defamation suit against Tiong. Ong Tee Keat would become a HERO and the Barisan Government would be saved.

The other amusing fact is the accusation by Faisal Abdullah of Kuala Dimensi that Ong Tee Keat has traveled on his company’s jet without making any payment. This is what we commonly call “ THE FREE LUNCH WHEN YOU ARE IN GOOD TERMS.” But now it has become an issue.

Maybe that is why the PKFZ Board had over looked the billions of Ringgit of costs over runs, and the approval was given for Kuala Dimensi to make UNSUBSTANTIATED CLAIMS OF BETWEEN 500 TO 1 BILLION RINGGIT.

Well Ong Tee Keat have you not heard “THAT THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A FREE LUNCH”. Poor Chap!!!!!

But the interesting part, is the spin given to the issue of the use of the Dimensi Jet.

Simon Lim the political secretary of Ong Tee Keat says “IF THERE WAS ANY INVOICE REQUESTING PAYMENT FROM BARU AVIATION SDN. BHD.THE MINISTER WOULD HONOUR IT THROUGH HIS PERSONAL ACCOUNT.” Is it not a little to late in the hour to make such a statement.

This statement clearly shows how stupid these IDIOTS are. Just shut up. We all know and can picture out what has happened, in all these years. We manage and run profitable businesses and pay our taxes. So do not ever attempt to pull a wool over our eyes.

Ong Tee Keat, there is nothing so great about your members giving you their full support. If they had decided not to give you the full support, “ THEN SUCH NEWS SHOULD HAVE DOMINATED THE HEADLINES”.

Nevertheless we have to conclude with what Abraham Lincoln said:

“ I am not bound to win, but I am bound to be true. I am not bound to succeed, but I am bound to live by the light that I have. I must stand with anybody that stands right, and stand with him while he is right, and part with him when he goes wrong.”

So, Ong Tee Keat, If you prove your self to be right, the greater part of society will stand by you, But if you cannot prove it, not only will we part from you but a greater part of your own supporters today will dissert you like rats disserting from a sinking ship which will include UMNO.