Umno-owned Utusan Malaysia’s immunity to flout the law by continuously inciting racial hatred and religious discord a public slap-in-the-face for Najib’s 1Malaysia concept

Umno-owned Utusan Malaysia’s immunity to flout the law by continuously inciting racial hatred and religious discord is a disgrace to Malaysian journalism and a public slap-in-the-face for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s 1Malaysia concept.

Just five days ago, Utusan Malaysia carried an editorial “Tidak sedarkah Melayu sedang di hina?” and an article “Melayu jangan jadi bacul” spouting unabashed rank racism, incitement and sedition totally subversive of Najib’s 1Malaysia slogan.

Today, Utusan Mingguan tried to create an explosive tinderbox by making baseless but incendiary allegations in a multi-religious Malaysia that DAP is anti-Islam in its Sunday editorial “DAP anti-Islam?”

It is most shocking that Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin had defended Utusan Malaysia’s racist and chauvinistic spoutings last Tuesday, as if Muhyiddin does not understand Najib’s 1Malaysia concept or that it has nothing to do with him.

Is Muhyiddin going to defend Utusan Mingguan’s incitement of religious discord in the country?

Can Najib and Muhyiddin answer questions that have been asked since Tuesday why the Barisan Nasional government is practising double-standards as there is no doubt that if any Chinese and Tamil language newspapers and journalists had written or published one-tenth of the inflammatory and seditious material inciting racist hatred and now religious discord, the Chinese and Tamil newspapers would have been closed down immediately and the journalists concerned thrown behind bars?

It is most shocking and outrageous that at last Wednesday’s Cabinet meeting, not a single Minister from MCA, Gerakan, MIC and from the Sabah and Sarawak component Barisan Nasional parties had dared to raise this issue at the Cabinet to nip in the bud such racist and chauvinistic incitements which are totally subversive of Najib’s 1Malaysia motto.

The Cabinet inaction and indifference has encouraged Utusan Malaysia to move from racial to religious incitement.

Will MCA, Gerakan, MIC, Sabah and Sarawak BN Ministers continue to fail in their ministerial duties to put an end to such racial and religious incitement and sedition? Are there no moderate Umno ministers who are horrified by Utusan Malaysia’s crude communal and now religious incitements and sedition?

Is Malaysia’s 52nd National Day going to be marred not only by the A (H1N1) flu outbreak, but even more serious, by a recrudescence of rank racist and religious incitement and sedition in Umno-controlled media?

1. #1 by chengho on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 3:13 pm

uncle Kit,

what do u expect the counter response when DAP Youth Head Loke SF outburst using the F word to Dr Ridhuan TA on Islam?…..

2. #2 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 3:30 pm

what do u expect
    Something other than lies and incitement to hatred, obviously.

Do try to keep up, chengho.

For those of us in the dark about Loke’s ‘F word’, please enlighten us. What was it, ‘Fellatio’? No, no, that’s CSL. ‘Fit up’? No, no, Anwar… ‘Defenestrate’? No, that starts with a ‘d’. ‘Fragments’? No, can’t even mention her name… ‘Force’? No, no, no, this isn’t about Perak…

I give up… what’s the answer?

3. #3 by Lee HS on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 3:30 pm

Malaysia has only 60% Muslim population of 27 million. A very small Muslim community in this world as compared to China’s Muslim community. Compared to other parts of the world (except Singapore and Brunei), it is very small Muslim community indeed.

I would agree that NOT all Malaysian Muslims think they represent Muslim at large. However the product of UMNO-led education system gave birth to quite a number narrow-minded Muslim “thinkers”. They think that they own the whole world and the world has to follow them. Just imagine this small group of UMNO-led inflated ego-centric people having such a sense of pseudo psychological power in Malaysia. They can create havoc and chaos in Malaysia with false propaganda.

They are trying to bully the minority in Malaysia. This is not the Muslim that I know.

Are they true Muslim or pseudo Muslim?

4. #4 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 4:42 pm

Why get so uptight? Sometimes I tell you … just let them be. NO ONE BELIEVES it. Let them incite all they want. anti-ISA protest had 400+ Malays arrested, 3 Indian and 2 Chinese. That article came out AFTER the protest. Sometimes wake up la …

What about the Black Blog? Its dead within 2 weeks. They shot themselves. Lies will never exist for long.

LKS … take care of PR la. I want to see you speak up about the wrong within. If you cannot then you are another politician … no real guts to speak the truth. Dare you? KuLi dares to.

The PR pact is too fragile right? Wait till you all win the GE13, then the real show or circus will begin!

5. #5 by a2a on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 4:44 pm

Follow can read to know more:

THE FEDERATION OF MALAYA CONSTITUTIONAL COMMISSION FEB 1957

http://www.digitalibrary.my/dmdocuments/malaysiakini/223_report%20of%20federation%20of%20malaya%20constitutional%20commission%20%201957.pdf

CONSTITUTIONAL PROPOSALS FOR THE FEDERATION OF MALAYA JUNE 1957

http://year006.tripod.com/constitutions_proposal_malaya_1957_searchable.pdf

6. #6 by talaksombong on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 4:52 pm

Jangan cakap orang je , DAP reps pun 2 x 5 celupar & racist macam UMNO juga. Any actions taken to Bro Jeff ( sombong tak nak mintak maaf pulak ) & Loke Rasah.

7. #7 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 4:55 pm

“They are trying to bully the minority in Malaysia. This is not the Muslim that I know. Are they true Muslim or pseudo Muslim?”

Who then is the Muslim you know? Is he the one who goes to the TTDI mosque, who is confused as to his Muslim and Malay identity??

8. #8 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 5:15 pm

“They (Muslims) think that they own the whole world and the world has to follow them. Just imagine this small group of UMNO-led inflated ego-centric people having such a sense of pseudo psychological power in Malaysia. They can create havoc and chaos in Malaysia with false propaganda.” Lee HS

Yes, go read Bruce Bawer’s “While Europe Slept: How Radical Islam Is Destroying the West From Within”. Are you acquainted with David Horowitz’s “Islamo-Fascism Awareness Week”? Or Daniel Pipe’s warning about a stealth takeover by an ill-defined “Wahabbi lobby” who argues that “in the long term … the legal activities of Islamists pose as much or even a greater set of challenges than the illegal ones.”

You’re clearly an Islamophobe.

9. #9 by siamo on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 5:27 pm

All along, we know there is UMNO law and there is another law for everyone else.

Look at Ahmad Said, for what he did, he could be charged with sedition. But, he is UMNO, and he is covered by UMNO law.

10. #10 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:07 pm

Islam is a beautiful religion. It is Muslims themselves who degrade their own religion and when people criticize Islam, they run amok. Read this from “Murder in the Name of Allah” by Hazrat Mirza Tahir Ahmad: “One expects religion to teach man to be civilized, yet religion itself drips with blood. The history of religion in any part of the world at any time is the history of torture, repression, execution and crucifixion. Religion was used as an excuse for mass murder. Seeing this aspect of human nature makes one wonder if mankind is not the basest and most ruthless species on earth… It is disappointing indeed to find that religion, which is supposed to be the last refuge of peace in a world of war and conflict, is a cause of destruction and bloodshed… Religion itself is not the real cause of mass murder, however, and it is a mistake to think it is.”

Sounds familiar, right? Shame on UMNO. Hypocrites, that’s what they really are.

11. #11 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:13 pm

“It is Muslims themselves who degrade their own religion and when people criticize Islam, they run amok.”

Over the course of history, genocides (only it wasn’t called ‘genocide’ then but ‘spreading the word of God to heathens’) were committed in the name of Christianity. Millions were murdered. Could this be Islam’s turn??

12. #12 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:25 pm

I met a haji in a KL bookshop some time back and he shook his head when talking about the state of Islam in Malaysia. He said, “You think they are really Muslims?” I replied, “Indeed they are Muslims merely because they don’t eat pork… but they don’t have compassion in their heart, so how can they call themselves warak. Truly, they are real wabak, bringing Islam into ridicule and public odium.

(P/S: To be sure, there are more hau siau haji than the above haji. I was unfortunate to meet a haji from Pos Malaysia Johor Bahru, head of a department which I will not name. He promised certain undertakings orally in a business transaction and since I thought he was a haji, I agree. This haji and hantu, no difference, I found out, LOL.)

13. #13 by yhsiew on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:42 pm

It is very clear that UMNO is a party that depends on playing the race-card for survival.

Before Muhyiddin opened his mouth (before he became Deputy Prime Minister), many Chinese had high hope in him. After he opened his mouth, I don’t think he can get much support from the Chinese.

14. #14 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:45 pm

Jaswant :
    Over the course of history, genocides (only it wasn’t called ‘genocide’ then but ’spreading the word of God to heathens’) were committed in the name of Christianity. Millions were murdered. Could this be Islam’s turn??

By the way, Jesus is a Jew, not a Christian. Christianity was created by St. Paul. Jesus himself said that he had come to uphold the law and not to destroy it. But I am amazed at the Church of England (and the Anglican Communion) that was founded by Henry VIII when the Roman Catholic Church refused to let him annulled his marriage to Catherine of Aragon so that he could marry Anne Boleyn. Like this also can ar?

15. #15 by Winston on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:45 pm

Looks like the morons in UMNO/BN never learns!

16. #16 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:49 pm

yhsiew :
    It is very clear that UMNO is a party that depends on playing the race-card for survival.
    Before Muhyiddin opened his mouth (before he became Deputy Prime Minister), many Chinese had high hope in him. After he opened his mouth, I don’t think he can get much support from the Chinese.

Hahaha… are you sure many Chinese had high hopes on him? Johoreans know him best as the guzzler and I won’t be at all surprise that if he ever make it to become Prime Minister, he will be the Marcos of Malaysia. Fortunately, it seems like the RAHMAN Prophesy is right on course and ends with Najib.

17. #17 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 6:58 pm

“By the way, Jesus is a Jew, not a Christian. Christianity was created by St. Paul.”

The Church and organized Christianity was due to Paul. Wasn’t he one of the 12 (some say 13 if you include Mary Magdalene) apostles?

Jesus came to fulfill the prophesy spoken of in the Old Testament shared by all three great religions i.e. Judaism, Christianity and Islam.

Yes, Jesus was a Jew. But the Jews rejected him as the Messiah. Some 2,000 years later they are still waiting for their messiah.

18. #18 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 7:09 pm

The ‘They’ in Lee HS’s comment does not refer to (Muslims) as you misquote him.

Anyone who takes the time to read his comment will see he is clearly not an Islamophobe.

19. #19 by yewming on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 7:34 pm

umno…umno..umno…i really sick of it..

20. #20 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 7:42 pm

You choose to give a narrow construction to “they”.

21. #21 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 7:45 pm

If you read it carefully there is a common thread running through his disjointed thoughts somewhat concealed – that of Islamophobia.

22. #22 by k1980 on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 7:53 pm

Inspector General Musa Hassan was pressured to clamp down blogs and blog owners starting with Raja Petra.

The Ultimatum: Either Malaysia Today shuts down or Raja Petra is terminated by December 18, 2009.

Raja Petra’s Blog, Malaysia Today, is still operational despite threats and ISA arrests towards him. However, it currently being managed by Shan, a respectable blog administrator believed from the USA.

Another Blog SJS AndTeam was also shutdown to protect its Team & Readers after being tracked down by the IGP’s Office. Very soon, Umno related websites were celebrating over the Scare Tactic used to take down this website. They are planing to take down other smaller websites in a similar way.

23. #23 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 7:59 pm

Hi Jaswant, what Lee HS said was: “I would agree that NOT all Malaysian Muslims think they represent Muslim at large. However the product of UMNO-led education system gave birth to quite a number narrow-minded Muslim “thinkers”.”

Lee HS did not paint Islam with one brush. He divided Muslims into two groups. My understanding of his post is that he is not against Islam, but against one group of Muslims only.

24. #24 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:04 pm

Some blogs have been shut down by their owners for complete absence of traffic.

25. #25 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:05 pm

“Inspector General Musa Hassan was pressured to clamp down blogs and blog owners starting with Raja Petra.” (k1980)

“The Ultimatum: Either Malaysia Today shuts down or Raja Petra is terminated by December 18, 2009.” (k1980)

Don’t worry! By December 2009, Musa Hassan will be a retired former IGP. He will never have the authority nor the required computer technical capability to accomplish such a giant mission being given to him!

26. #26 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:10 pm

Malaysia’s Bill of Guarantee, ahem… is no guarantee. Who can trust Malaysia? Better close down Cyberjaya too, LOL.

27. #27 by drngsc on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:15 pm

Hi Kit,

Looks like if any one should be arrested for inciting racial hatred, it should be Utusan Malaysia / Utusan Minguan editors. Also, is it possible that Najib may not be in control. There are camps in UMNO, each with their own agenda? Anyway, these Utusan people evil for Malaysia, always trying to play the racial angle.

28. #28 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:18 pm

ekompute,

Sean Hanity and Glenn Beck dwelt on the same issue i.e. the silence of moderate Muslims. That did not stop their critics from branding them as Islamophobic.

29. #29 by k1980 on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:22 pm

Should Chinese vernacular newspapers start carrying editorials such as “Tidak sedarkah Cina sedang di hina?” and “Cina jangan jadi bacul”, they would had been shut down in 24 hours and the reporters sent to kamunting

30. #30 by ekompute on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:22 pm

drngsc :
    Hi Kit,
    Looks like if any one should be arrested for inciting racial hatred, it should be Utusan Malaysia / Utusan Minguan editors. Also, is it possible that Najib may not be in control. There are camps in UMNO, each with their own agenda? Anyway, these Utusan people evil for Malaysia, always trying to play the racial angle.

I guess Utusan Malaysia must be doing right. Otherwise, why is Allah keeping quiet, LOL.

31. #31 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:26 pm

Here’s what Glenn Beck has had to say further to that:

“All you Muslims who have sat on your frickin’ hands the whole time and have not been marching in the streets and have not been saying, ‘Hey you know what? There are good Muslims and bad Muslims. We need to be the first ones in the recruitment office lining up to shoot the bad Muslims in the head’. I’m telling you, with God as my witness … human beings are not strong enough, unfortunately, to restrain themselves from putting up razor wire and putting you on one side of it.”

Glenn Beck is clearly an Islamophobe.

32. #32 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:46 pm

Glenn Beck is
    No… I still don’t get it. Is ‘Islamophobe’ synonymous with ‘R Sole’ where you are?

33. #33 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 8:58 pm

There are categories of Islamophobia.

34. #34 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 9:01 pm

Muslim bashing outlets form a network and funded by right-wing think tanks.

35. #35 by mauriyaII on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 9:02 pm

Whenever I read the racial hatred and incitement to provoke a racial clash among the various races in Malaysia by the UMNO controlled media and the rantings by the Mamak, I used to get very angry and at times have posted my comments to show what I think of such slimeballs.

Nowadays, it is strange that I look forward to more of such rants. It is not that I subscribe to such idiotic thoughts. It is because more and more of articles and opinions of that nature would only resolve all sane and peace loving citizens to really understand the warped mentality of UMNO and its leaders.

The more racist comments appear and are openly supported by the leaders, the more nails are driven into the UMNO/BN coffin.

The voters now are not what they used to be. They are better informed and not gullible to the handouts given during each and every election.

I want UMNO and its media to spew out more racism. What better way to commit suicide! People do get the message: 1Malaysia and racism are part and parcel of the same package.

36. #36 by Jaswant on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 9:11 pm

Well known Islamophobes:

David Horowitz
    Robert Spencer
    Daniel Pipes
    Michael Savage
    Pat Robertson
    Sean Hanity
    Bill O’Reilly
    Mark Steyn
    Steven Emerson
    Glenn Beck
    Debbie Schlussel
    and that pug-faced

Michelle Malkin

37. #37 by Joshua on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 9:14 pm

Have you heard the RTM’s song on the 1Malaysia?

the lyric is all mixed up with Rukun Negara when Najib never mention RK?

RK says belief in God, while 1Malaysia is believe in Najib to deliver.

So who is god?

pw: Louis bendix

38. #38 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 9:36 pm

There is only 1 Malaysia.

It is Najib’s Malaysia. 1 man control. 1 man policy-maker. 1 man decision maker.

39. #39 by boh-liao on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 10:06 pm

1Malaysia, one people, one nation
    NR must have plagiarised from the little red dot’s National Pledge:
    We, the citizens of Singapore
    pledge ourselves as one united people,
    regardless of race, language or religion,
    to build a democratic society,
    based on justice and equality,
    so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
    progress for our nation.
    Did NR go to Singapore and watch the National Day Parade today?

40. #40 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 10:14 pm

Sometimes 1Malaysia seems very shallow and not very imaginative.

1Utama, 1World, 1KL, 1Bangsar, 1Borneo, 1Negara, 1Bangsa, 1Sentul etc etc were there before 1Malaysia.

So what really is 1Malaysia? Even Mahathir doesn’t know.

41. #41 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 9 August 2009 - 10:16 pm

“Did NR go to Singapore and watch the National Day Parade today?”

No he went to 1Batu Caves.

42. #42 by boh-liao on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:11 am

Went to 1Batu Caves to plot the downfall of Selangor
    1Selangor – yes, Umno ones Selangor at all cost

43. #43 by ronyjarod on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:50 am

k1980 :
    Should Chinese vernacular newspapers start carrying editorials such as “Tidak sedarkah Cina sedang di hina?” and “Cina jangan jadi bacul”, they would had been shut down in 24 hours and the reporters sent to kamunting

not 24 hours. maybe in 24 minutes

44. #44 by Lee HS on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:01 am

Whatever you think, this is one thing that is true.

All religions never teache their followers to hate one another even to other believers. If it does then it is NOT a religion but evil.

Evils can only be caused by humans NOT God.

It is a fact that one can never find a human in animal kingdom. Unfortunately there are a lot of animals who think they are “the” infallible in the human kingdom .

45. #45 by donplaypuks on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:02 am

YB

Whatever the provocation, remember Chrchill’s ‘Jaw, Jaw, not War, War!’.

Pass the message to from the top to grassroot levels not to react physically or violently to these taunts and racist remarks. Follow the Ghandian way – Ahimsa! We’ll have our day come GE 2013.

In the meantime, put the pressure on them. Make police reports, get the MP’s, councillors and Aduns and supporters to petition the AG, PM and The King to have these scum MSM charged with Sedition and whatever else you can think of from a strictly legal point of view.

Don’t let up. Total victory is just around the corner.

But watch your own turf as well. You and the party you represent cannot afford to be linked to corruption and fraud that is the hallmark of the very regime you are attempting to replace permanently!!

The PEOPLE are with Pakatan. 91% want the ISA abolished, period!! 86% don’t agree with the flip-flop education policy. Most want fresh elections in Perak.

The issues are clear and Pakatan is on the right side.

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race. That is all that really matters.

46. #46 by Lee HS on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:03 am

Jaswant I think you are a misguided “human being”.

47. #47 by Ling Mazen on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 1:41 am

48. #48 by Jaswant on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:19 am

“Jaswant, I think you are a misguided “human being” Lee HS

A ‘misguided human being’?? That’s ok with me. I will defend the right of a paranoid schizophrenic to speak his mind and even use foul language. As for the use of foul language on this blog, that appears to be above my pay grade.

49. #49 by Jaswant on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:23 am

“It is a fact that one can never find a human in animal kingdom. Unfortunately there are a lot of animals who think they are “the” infallible in the human kingdom.”

I no understand.

50. #50 by UzMiNoOnist on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 4:42 am

Nice….

Lets play with fire.
    Soon we will see some burnt hands, then maybe some burnt houses.

51. #51 by frankyapp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 7:46 am

Hi guys,please don’t play fire with fire .The Utusan Malaysia’s continuous reports to incite racial hatred and religious discord are traps set by NR/Umno/Bn.These are vicious and evil attempts to lure the oppoistion especially ,PR to use fire against fire ,making the political scenario pretty tense to justify further arrest and detaination of political foes through the ISA.They,regime in power hopes to further orchestrate the political situation by these arrest,making it seems to be the worst case scenario by blaming its political opponents.They would then say parliamentary rule is dead and declare an emergency rules to safe guard the people and country.Hence they can avoid an imminent general election,a general election they know they would lose.Like I said NR/Umno would use whatever it takes to protect its power and interest.

52. #52 by frankyapp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 7:59 am

Hi ekompute I suggest you to keep ALLAH away from our politic. He has nothing to do with our problems.

53. #53 by frankyapp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 8:06 am

Sorry guys should read detention.Thanks

54. #54 by ekompute on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 8:14 am

frankyapp :
    Hi ekompute I suggest you to keep ALLAH away from our politic. He has nothing to do with our problems.

This is precisely the problem with Malaysian politics. If UMNO is guided by Allah-consciousness, all these things would never have happened. But UMNO is keeping ALLAH away from our politics so that they can do whatever they like.

55. #55 by frankyapp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 8:26 am

Hi ekompute,if what you said about Umno is true,then is Umno truly a malay organisation for the muslim/malays ?.

56. #56 by psam on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 9:06 am

Pakatan Rayat must be united to protest on issues of this nature and high profile not just DAP. ISA was used against writers the same should be used on him for him to understand ISA?

57. #57 by artemisios on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 9:14 am

Sticking to title of this post:
    “Umno-owned Utusan Malaysia’s immunity to flout the law by continuously inciting racial hatred and religious discord a public slap-in-the-face for Najib’s 1Malaysia concept”

I question the sincerity of this concept.
    As for the component parties, they have no guts at all. Yet, they say they are here to “serve the people”.

We got “served” alright.

58. #58 by ekompute on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 9:25 am

frankyapp :
    Hi ekompute,if what you said about Umno is true,then is Umno truly a malay organisation for the muslim/malays ?.

All Malays are Muslims, but not all Muslims are Malays.

59. #59 by voice_70 on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 10:17 am

WHAT is 1Malaysia???
    If the PM and DPM is sincere about this, they should be open about it and have a forum or debate session. Clear all our doubts about his campaign rather than being hit several times daily by actions that is against the 1Malaysia motto.

60. #60 by Godfather on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 10:24 am

It won’t be a “tinderbox” because most people know that this is the typical UMNO “good cop-bad cop” routine. They need to secure their positions and their base of support, so they use the mainstream press to promote their hardline stance. At the same time, they show up in MIC and MCA functions merrily telling everyone how equal we all are, how the government supports the principle of equality and meritocracy.

Watch Najib’s 1Malaysia dance at Batu Caves, and you will know what I mean. Ong Ta Kut and Backdoor Koh will also have known of the UMNO strategy to win back Malay votes, so they will keep mum.

The rakyat is not stupid.

61. #61 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 10:43 am

I really enjoy the nonsense that sometimes happen here.

Utusan is writing all that for 2 reasons:

i. incite the Malays to arise; and
    ii. make the non Malays scream blue murder.

Either reaction is good enough, to have both is perfect. So why bother guys? Why bother?

Malays are smart enough today to know what is happening. GE12 results came about because of the Malays and not the rest ok.

The rest must now learn to ignore such taunts, let Utusan write what they want, if you are so so so so concerned and believe some laws have been breached then lodge a police report.

Stop being hypocrites and make noise here la … just go report so there will be thousands of police reports. If not just SHUT UP. Simple?

62. #62 by lesliefkh on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 11:45 am

Is it tragedy of May 69 coming again now?

63. #63 by frankyapp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 12:02 pm

well lesliefkh,should there be a new kind of may 69 incident,I think this time malays will be the main losers.

64. #64 by OrangRojak on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:04 pm

That’s an odd comment to leave unqualified frankyapp. Almost exactly the sort of thing Utusan appears to be fishing for, don’t you think?

65. #65 by SpeakUp on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 2:17 pm

Utusan is mad but is PR doing any better when its been given a great opportunity? Read this guys, even the people in Malaysia Today are sick of the current situation within PR:

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/25497/84/

66. #66 by Lee HS on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 3:04 pm

Bhudda even asked his disciples to think over what he said was right. He did not ask his followers to follow his teachings blindly.

I have the benefit of witnessing some supernatural phenomenal personally years back so I believe in the existance of ghosts, angels, dieties etc. Nobody can change my perception on this.

I (even a child) know there is existance of animals. So there is nothing that can change a person’s perception on this too.

Whether there is God or not it is up to individual.

We don’t need God to tell us this. Confucius did it more than 2 thousand years ago.

Do NOT unto others what others NOT do unto you.

If you are not following this teaching, you are a different category of human being.

67. #67 by Jaswant on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 7:14 pm

“Do NOT unto others what others NOT do unto you.” Lee HS

I’m not following and so that makes me less human??

That’s what happens when you paraphrased and paraphrased wrongly what somebody else said.

What Confucious said and I quote:

Do unto others what you would have others do unto you.

68. #68 by Jaswant on Monday, 10 August 2009 - 7:19 pm

It is also the central ethical teaching of Jesus, … the New Testament, Talmud, Koran.

69. #69 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 11 August 2009 - 11:02 am

I say … Treat Others Fairly! How come something like that is a very hard concept? Heck, till today I still say Please & TQ to even despatch riders or people who serve coffee in the kopitiam.

What are Malaysians today? Maybe that is the core problem. No just BN or crazy PR ADUNs etc. Maybe its just us …

70. #70 by tenaciousB on Friday, 14 August 2009 - 11:49 am

What are malaysians today?
    Can’t speak for anyone but myself. To me being a malaysian is the best thing ever, such beautiful racial diversity and fusion. Honestly i think malay women are simply gorgeous. What more could you ask for?