Why 8 STAR reports in 8 days on“black blog” to defame DAP Selangor leaders but no mention of RPK’s blog post detailing 5 flights taken by Ong Tee Keat in private jet of Tiong King Sing?

MCA President and Transport Minister, Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat yesterday thanked me for lodging a police report last Monday to protect his life over a death threat to him, but said I had no locus standi in the matter and that in any event, I was “one-step too late” as he had lodged a police report the same day.

There is no need for Ong to thank me as I was lodging a police report more for the public interest to ensure that Cabinet Ministers whether Ong or the others are not threatened by Malaysia’s version of “black gold” politics invoking “dark forces” of politico-business underworld combined with certain Barisan Nasional elements to compromise the integrity of their decision-making process.

However, it would appear that Ong has lodged a police report on a threat to him which is different from the death threat which had been made against Ong much earlier – which means my police report was indeed necessary to protect Ong’s life.

The police report lodged by Ong was over a threat in the form of a note sent to his house warning “Watch Out”.

But this is not the death threat he talked about when interviewed by Sin Chew Daily on 16th July 2009, where he said:

Q: You said you were threatened by people. How did they do it? And by whom?

A: Someone tried to deliver a message through some friends in the secret society, saying that if some day I suddenly disappear from this world, I should know why this has happened.

Clearly, we are referring to two completely different events.

In the case of the threat in the note “Watch Out”, Ong did not know the identities of the person who sent it to him.

But in the case of the death threat delivered to him through “secret society brothers” which read: “If you’re wiped out from this world some day, you should know why this has happened”, Ong knew the identities of the persons involved:

1. the person who sent him the death threat; and
  2. the “friends in the secret society” who delivered the death threat to him.

Has Ong told the Police the person who sent him the death threat and the “friends in the secret society” who delivered to him the death threat that he would “disappear from the world”?

So far, Ong has not lodged a police report about the death threat to him that he would “disappear from the world”? Can Ong explain why?

Recently, there has been a sprouting of anonymous “black blogs” to spread lies, half-truths and doctored documents to defame Selangor DAP leaders in the wake of the mysterious death of Teoh Beng Hock at MACC Headquarters on 16th July 2009.

What is shocking is the involvement of MCA elements in these black blogs, with MCA’s newspaper The Star among Barisan Nasional mainstream media which had played a prominent role in disseminating lies and falsehoods from anonymous “black blogs” which no self-respecting mainstream media would normally touch with a barge-pole.

But in the case of the anonymous black blog, t4tbh.blogspot.com, which told lies and half truths about DAP leaders, particularly from Selangor, the Star was in the forefront of certain mainstream media to promote it with extensive reports of its allegations.

Can the MCA-owned Star explain why it had published eight reports in eight days from July 24 to August 1 to get excuses to disseminate the blog address of the anonymous “black blog” to defame DAP Selangor leaders.

Can the MCA Star explain the double standards in scrupulously omitting mention or report of RPK’s blog post Malaysia Today since July 31 detailing five flights taken by Ong Tee Keat in private jet of Tiong King Sing, boss of KDSB, turnkey developer of Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ)?

Can Ong confirm and if so, explain, these five flights on Tiong’s private jet “all over the place” when he had become Transport Minister? I will ask this question in Parliament if Ong chooses to keep dumb.

1. #1 by SpeakUp on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 3:47 pm

This is so petty … try this one for size:

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/25238/84/

No more sale of alcohol in Shah Alam because there is a Muslim majority. This is most interesting!

2. #2 by SpeakUp on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 3:53 pm

Actually, Mr LKS the more Star shows it the better, the content of the Black Blog is a joke! Let more know, how black it really is!!!

3. #3 by wesuffer on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:06 pm

one UMNO ADUN FROM TERENGGANU BEING ARRESTED BY MACC 5 DAYS STILL NOT RELEASE HIM.
    MACC TRYING TO SHOW US THEY ACT FAIR AND SQUARE REGARDLESS BN OR PAKATAN.
    THEY DO WAYANG KULIT, BEWARE PAKATAN IN SELANGORE. THEY WILL DO THE SAME TO PAKATAN REP.

4. #4 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:10 pm

TKS – Do you like this aeroplane?

OTK – I could never affort to have one unless I’m the PM. Sight!!!

TKS – Dont worry, if you liked this aeroplane, you can have it!!!

OTK – Are you sure???

TKS – Yes. More VOs on your table.

5. #5 by jayenjr on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:12 pm

Evidently, it is not only the UMNO/BN politicians that have yet to change post 08/03/08.

It is very clear that the likes of Wong Chun Wai, Joceline Teh and Chamil Wariya need to lose their support base in order for them to wake up & realise.

All this spouting of change by the MSM is no more different than the supposedly language of “change” that the BN/UMNO cadre had been spewing since 08/03/08.

Basically, they haven’t learnt the lesson well.

So we – The Rakyat – will once again teach them.

And this time there will be no 2nd chances for these lackeys. The only thing left for them is to start counting the remaining balances in their EPF accounts…

6. #6 by gnustiy on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:13 pm

I saw the clip on this blog: http://advocateviews.blogspot.com/2009/07/replace-macc-with-truly-independent-one.html

And I am really terrified of what has become of Malaysia. I am currently pursuing my PhD in Singapore. Initially I intend to return to my homeland to help Malaysia in its frailing R&D in Science and Technology albeit without any financial aid from the government. If I had sponsorship from the government, I might be in the US or UK right now.

But now, I’m thinking twice on going back to Malaysia due to the deteriorating security. Even the police forces who are suppose to protect us, are victimising us. And afterall, what is the point of returning to a country who doesn’t appreciate you?

And who is to blame for all this? UMNO? MCA? MIC? NO! It the people’s fault! You reap what you sow, my fellow Malaysians. Please wake up and do not be oblivious of the ongoings in our beloved country. I am glad I participated in 308 and help toppled the BN dominating spree in Mengkibol, when all others told me that it will never happen. You are wrong, my friend, the power is in your hands!

And so, I will retain my citizenship as a Malaysian, and will return to vote for the better in each GE or by-election; I will hold on to this power to fight for the rights my fellow Malaysians deserve, long before time.

7. #7 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:13 pm

PR should use “White Blog” to counter the “Black Blog” !!!

8. #8 by k1980 on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:39 pm

wesuffer, is that trengganu adun linked to the camp trying to topple the MB?

9. #9 by dawsheng on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:39 pm

At the end the Malaysia kini report say:

“He suspects that this blog, which accused him and another exco member Ean Yong Hian Wah of abusing their constituency allocations, may be the doing of the MACC, since they are the ones who possess such information.”

What information Ronnie? You say this blog gives false information. Now you say the MACC is leaking such information since “they are the ones who possess such information”.

Those words have slipped out of your mouth. It means you are afraid now that someone like MACC may possess such information and are leaking it. This means Ronnie Liu agree the information is correct and not false.

The documents in this blog are hard and soft copies given by Teoh to us. It now means that the information here is true. It is not false information.

http://t4tbh.blogspot.com/2009/07/lim-kit-siang-ronnie-liu-no-more.html

I don’t know about you, but the last sentence sounds like an admission that t4tbh.blospot.com is indeed MACC. But why release the “crucial” information in a blog when MACC can use it to prosecute DAP assemblymen? Truly half past six conspiracy.

10. #10 by Bobster on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:39 pm

Is it that Bintulu Basket in private jet that Ong referred to as some friends in the secret society??

We like to know.

11. #11 by dawsheng on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:42 pm

Wah! How come appear so many times? Uncle Kit, your blog is damn hard to access and post comments lately. Please so something about it.

12. #12 by dawsheng on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 4:49 pm

Q: You said you were threatened by people. How did they do it? And by whom?

OTK: Someone tried to deliver a message through some friends in the secret society, saying that if some day I suddenly disappear from this world, I should know why this has happened.

Can you imagine MCA President got some friends from secret society? Uncle Kit, you got friends from secret society or not?

13. #13 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 5:08 pm

OTK was trying to let the whole world know that he is not a goody goody who only know people from the white side but also from the dark side. If any one is trying to be funny with him, he might use friends from the dark side to help him to settle “kaotim” !!! Dont play play with him is the message that he was conveying to the whole world!!! So who is trying to threaten him??? The darkest side???

14. #14 by jbozz on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 5:12 pm

“But why release the “crucial” information in a blog when MACC can use it to prosecute DAP assemblymen?”

In the first place, there are thousand of blogs out there, how did the police and the star publication manage to know this blog, and without checking the reliability and authenticity of the contents? Is that mean the police and the star publication can simply believe and publish any stories created by Tom, Dick and Harry blogs. This is Malaysia Boleh? any blog that go against DAP is consider reliable? See how stupid Malaysian authority has become, they think the public is so naive to believe the drama they created.

15. #15 by ekompute on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 5:23 pm

Why Star published 8 reports in 8 days disseminating the blog address of the anonymous “black blog” to defame DAP Selangor leaders but no mention of RPK’s blog post detailing 5 flights taken by Ong Tee Keat in private jet of Tiong King Sing?”

Why, why, why? Elementary, Dr. Watson. The Star is BN”s newsletter masquerading as a national newspaper.

16. #16 by ekompute on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 5:25 pm

JBozz says: “In the first place, there are thousand of blogs out there, how did the police and the star publication manage to know this blog, and without checking the reliability and authenticity of the contents?”

Well, until the identity of the person behind that blog is discovered, don’t rule out the possibility that the blog belonged to the Star or the police, LOL.

17. #17 by dawsheng on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 6:00 pm

BN is losing the media war simply because they lack credibility, will they persist in being a moron in the eyes of the public, I don’t think so and I am afraid the time to disengage PR in the media front is coming to an end. BN has no other choice but to use the hardline approach to quell the rise of PR from now on. They had failed in their two prongs strategy of using “Malay” institution the MACC to bring down Selangor government and the media to subdue public dissents, ironically it was the most unfortunate circumstances with the death of Teoh Beng Hock which saves the day, but how many Teoh Beng Hock PR has? I shudder to think of the onslaught BN has planned for PR.

18. #18 by BoycottLocalPapers on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 6:21 pm

Unlike Chua Jui Meng, Ong Tee Keat has no conscience.

19. #19 by SpeakUp on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 7:47 pm

Chua Jui Meng got conscience? Hahahahaaha … if some of you only know his background. He is another opportunist la … rubbish from BN. What did he do when he was with BN? Did he bother to fight the wrongs? He did nothing, just like DSAI!

20. #20 by YK Leong on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 8:28 pm

Hear me, the Star (surat khabar lama or old newspapers). Now the people are not blind and deaf. Keep on spinning, Star. Nobody will believe in what the Star says.

21. #21 by jamalmalikslumdog on Monday, 3 August 2009 - 11:54 pm

Bro Lim Kit Siang and friends.

If we don’t read or buy The Star, they are not bothered about it.

To hurt The Star, we will have to tell those who advertised in this lousy paper –

“WE WILL NOT BUY OR SUPPORT THE GOODS SOLD BY THOSE COMPANIES THAT ADVERTISED WITH THE STAR !”

That would force those companies to withdraw their advertisements from The Star and transfer to more friendly papers.

Let’s hurt them where it hurts most. Their income !

22. #22 by sammyvellu on Tuesday, 4 August 2009 - 1:09 am

The underworld here is probably as powerful as the Russian Mafias (if not more).

Judging from the events pertaining to PKFZ, it will be another massive cover up and smoke screen exercise to ensure that the ppl behind the scenes are never exposed, we we know very well who they are

23. #23 by the reds on Tuesday, 4 August 2009 - 9:09 am

Those who do not read Uncle Lim’s blog may not know The Star is owned by MCA…

I buy The Star just to learn English :) For 1True Malaysia news, I will read Uncle Lim’s blog.

24. #24 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 4 August 2009 - 9:47 am

The 5 flights taken by Ong Tee Keat in private jet of Tiong King Sing is not FREE – there is no free lunch in this world!

It makes one wonder what Ong Tee Keat has promised Tiong King Sing.

25. #25 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 4 August 2009 - 1:00 pm

Hello … OTK was at the airport on his way to various places and TKS was also there and going the same way. So when TKS said, no problem let me drop you off its impolite to reject.

Remember in NZ its not nice to remove the hand of a lawyer around your shoulders when you are the CJ? Same concept laaaa …