I have lodged police report as Ong’s recent revelations revealed multiple serious crimes had been committed to protect Ong’s life because of death threat and the integrity of government and Cabinet decision-making from being coerced and suborned by underground forces outside the law

I have lodged a police report to protect MCA President and Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground combined with certain Barisan Nasional elements do not extend their tentacles to suborn government decision-making all the way to the Cabinet.

In the past week, Ong had alleged in interviews and speeches that “dark forces” of politico-business forces underground and in the Barisan Nasional have threatened his personal safety and tried to compromise the government decision-making process all the way to the Cabinet, especially over the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal.

Ong had made the most serious allegations about corruption and abuses of power in the highest levels of government decision-making all the way to the Cabinet, that corruption had emerged under the Najib premiership from the “darkness” into the open to do their evil work.

Ong claimed that he was now “under siege” from people with vested interests in the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal, involving BN forces and underground, where he had received death threat delivered him in a message through some “secret society brothers”.

The MCA Sunday Star yesterday reported that the death threat read: “If you’re wiped out from this world some day, you should know why this has happened.”

These revelations by a Cabinet Minister demonstrate multiple serious crimes had been committed not only in the form of death threat to a Cabinet Minister, but the even more heinous crimes that “dark forces” of politico-business network involving the underground and certain elements in Barisan Nasional have compromised the integrity of government decision-making process all the way to the Cabinet, which is completely unacceptable in a country that upholds the rule of law and parliamentary democracy.

I had given Ong 48 hours to lodge police report about the death threat to him as a Cabinet Minister and the extension of dark forces in politico-business network involving the underground and Barisan Nasional elements reaching all the way to the Cabinet, and as Ong has failed to do his public duty, I am lodging a police report to protect Ong’s life and the integrity of government and Cabinet decision-making from being coerced and manipulated by undemocratic and unaccountable “dark forces” which act outside the pale of law and parliamentary democracy.

In my police report, I have also appended the Chinese and English-language media reports carrying Ong’s revelations.

It is Ong who should have lodged this police report, but as he dared not do so, I am performing my public duty to lodge it on his behalf to protect his life and the integrity of the Cabinet and public institutions.

Whatever our political differences, I do not want to see any harm to come to Ong because of his Ministerial actions, however misguided and wrong-headed they are, especially his failure to honour his pledge 15 months ago to “tell all” about the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal – in particular how a RM1.088 billion scandal under Tun Dr. Ling Liong Sik as Transport Minister in 2002 could quadruple to RM4.6 billion under Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy as Transport Minister in 2006 and now set to balloon to a RM12.5 billion scandal under Ong.

Let me here extend my assistance and co-operation to Ong, if it is true that he is being victimised by the “dark forces” of politico-business network underground and Barisan Nasional elements.

Let us join forces to expose 100% of the PKFZ scandal instead of Ong trifling with less than 10% expose of the PKFZ scandal in the PricewaterhouseCoopers audit report into the PKFZ.

DAP will give Ong 100% backing to expose 100% and not just less than 10% of the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal.

I am prepared to meet Ong any time he is ready to meet me to work out this joining of forces to fully expose the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal.

Is Ong brave enough to accept this DAP offer of assistance and co-operation, or has the threats, blackmail and death threat he had received from the dark politico-business forces underground and Barisan Nasional have some effect?

Let me advise Ong that if wants to concoct a MCA leadership crisis, he should leave the DAP and me out of his tale of a grand conspiracy against him, as we are simply not interested in the MCA drama – with Ong and MCA Deputy President, Datuk Seri Chua Soi Lek competing to claim who is really the real “victim” of a conspiracy.

The tragedy is that the Malaysian public are the real victims of this synthetic MCA leadership crisis – with three MCA Ministers and seven deputy ministers issuing an unprecedented collective statement five days ago pledging single-minded support to Ong.

But support for what? One MCA Minister, Datuk Seri Kong Cho Ha and one Deputy Minister, Dr. Wee Ka Siong (who is also MCA Youth chief) have subsequently been reported in the press that there is no whiff of a MCA leadership crisis.

If so, why the collective joint statement by the 10 MCA Ministers and Deputy Ministers pledging allegiance to Ong, if not to create the drama of a MCA President facing a “life-and-death” leadership crisis which does not exist?

This is another ploy of the MCA leadership, with MCA leaders very adept in becoming the David Copperfields of Malaysia, giving illusions that something exists when it does not, like:

• Creating the illusion that Ong has honoured his pledge to “tell all” about the PKFZ scandal, when he has not done so despite the PwC report;
  • Creating the illusion that a Royal Commission of Inquiry has been established to probe into the causes and circumstances of Teoh Beng Hock’s unusual death in the MACC, when there is no such RCI; and
  • Creating the illusion that there is a “life and death” leadership crisis for the MCA President when nobody whether inside MCA, Barisan Nasional or outside could get a whiff of such deadly crisis.

I hope Ong will fully co-operate with the police and substantiate with proper facts and evidence the serious allegations he had made about multiple serious crimes committed over the death threat to a Cabinet Minister and the suborning of the government and Cabinet decision-making process by the “dark forces” of underground-Barisan Nasional politico-business complex.

1. #1 by yhsiew on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 4:56 pm

To be a responsible Transport Minister, OTK should not use “dark forces” of politico-business forces underground and Barisan Nasional elements as excuses to hold him back from further revealing the truth of the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal.

He must stop all show and pretense to safeguard his integrity.

2. #2 by freehand68 on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 5:17 pm

What goes around comes around. OTK’s ass really backfire now and guess he is jumping restlessly by LKS brilliant move (Lodge police report) to “protect” him from those “dark forces”. His entire plan is jeopardized now cause he is not a good strategist unlike his deputy and here comes our dearly LKS to outrun and outsmart his move and caught him by surprise. What a pity, silly and dump superman president.

3. #3 by SpeakUp on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 5:18 pm

I think OTK needs a lot of coffee since such serious matters need to have LOOOOOOONG interviews to ensure that evidence preserved so all night long sessions are VERY important. Hahahahahaaa …

4. #4 by artemisios on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 5:33 pm

That’s right YB LKS. MCA’s cooking up crisis out of nowhere to divert attention & fish for voters’ (especially Chinese voters) sympathy.

Someone said this before: Please stop fishing for sympathy for the chinese, we have none left.

& that’s exactly what majority of the Chinese feel about MCA. Dear OTK, i’m sure you would say that MCA fights for chinese rights, prevents the chinese from being sidelined etc etc.

So let me ask you something:
    What did you boys do when hisham hoisted his kris, threatening other non-malays, ESPECIALLY the chinese?
    You kept quiet.

What did you boys do when Teoh Beng Hock was mysteriously (& i don’t have to even start to say how unfair) killed?
    You kept quiet.

Now you want the chinese to support you?

Do your own math boys

5. #5 by artemisios on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 5:35 pm

typo error:
    pls stop fishing for sympathy FROM the chinese…

6. #6 by Bobster on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 5:53 pm

Hahaha, good move YB Kit.

Big mouth OTK making fool of himself.

People on the street believe there are more dark force in MCA than any where else how to be come the MCA head?!

Hero becomes Zero!

7. #7 by Bigjoe on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 6:02 pm

Old ginger still hotter!!!

8. #8 by Onlooker Politics on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 8:16 pm

‘Ong claimed that he was now “under siege” from people with vested interests in the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal, involving BN forces and underground, where he had received death threat delivered him in a message through some “secret society brothers”.

The MCA Sunday Star yesterday reported that the death threat read: “If you’re wiped out from this world some day, you should know why this has happened.”’ (Lim Kit Siang)

YB Kit,
    It seems that Ong Tee Keat is very desperate in wanting much more attention from the public about his perceived intimidation. My prediction is that Ong will never be able to stay long in the post of MCA National President. By looking back to the history of former MCA National President, namely Lee San Choon, we could see that no one MCA National President would be able to stay long as the National Head of MCA if he could no longer go along in good terms with Umno National President. Lee San Choon had to step down as the Transport Minister and as the MCA National President because he displeased Dr. Mahathir by openly pledging his personal support to Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah in favour of Ku Li during early 1980s in the midst of Ku Li’s contest against Dr. Mahathir for the post of Umno National President in Umno’s party election.

Dr Chua Soi Lek is now the political pet of Najib. Sooner or later Ong will have to step down as a cabinet minister because Ong has already displeased Najib by Ong’s perceivably trying to bully Dr. Chua through the party disciplinary action against Dr. Chua with the means of reopening the extra-marital oral sex scandal indictment on Dr. Chua after about two years’ lapse in the disclosure of the scandal.

Perhaps YB Kit you should show some mercy and grace upon Ong Tee Keat so that someday in the future Ong may feel thankful to you and may bring the one half of MCA to quit MCA and then join DAP in order to repay your merciful kindness upon him. Are you ready to take in Ong as DAP member in the event that Ong decides to defect from MCA?

Do you remember a James Bond movie titled “Never say never again”? Please never say you never get interested in MCA’s internal party affair again!

9. #9 by Jong on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 11:17 pm

That was a ‘master-stroke’ indeed! LOL!!! Well done YB Kit!

10. #10 by limkamput on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 11:46 pm

Well, the threat, is to pave the way to tell us that nothing more can be revealed because a life is at stake here. We are talking about the life of a cabinet minister here – an important one who is going to oversee the state of public transportation in all major metropolises in Malaysia, or is it just to oversee a few addition car-trains for LRT. If he oversees public transportation may be we should protect him. But if it is just a few additional car-trains for LRT, may it is not necessary.

11. #11 by limkamput on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 11:51 pm

OTK has important job to do ok. He is going to oversee a few additional car-trains to be put on LRT lines. So please dont harass him lah.

12. #12 by Jaswant on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 12:18 am

Not to worry. YB Kit has many years to perfect his stroke. Which stroke is that?

13. #13 by charli88 on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 12:22 am

KPI, my foot…….Kurang Pasti Index. No need to do anything, just leave since you BN can’t perform anymore for the Rakyat. Rakyat are crying for help, you BN don’t give a damn. Still dragging their foot to improve even after losing 2/3. No funding…….my foot. Just don’t do anything, wait for GE13. What a bunch of sick BN MPs out there.

14. #14 by Sony boy on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 12:59 am

Uncle Kit,

Let’s change gear and focus on DAP building.

What is DAP going to do to build up young members when current leaders retire?

Tired already of long posts on PKFZ… please don’t do the job for the gomen servants – let them work on it, after all, they are paid by rakyat tax money to do so.

15. #15 by SpeakUp on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 1:14 am

LGE and LKS called for a time to heal PR, no more bickering and all. Looks like PKFZ and TBH has taken focus away from that. Wee also went quiet but when all this is over … what happens next? I hope that things will be more pleasant in PR. Really move together a 1Force to make a change for the nation and its people.

16. #16 by Joshua on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 3:08 am

I have lodged now 30 Police Reports worth RM30 trillions and yet nothing much is seen and likely NFA.
    http://malaysia-police-reports.blogspot.com/

The impression is that the Police and MACC cannot act on them as these issues are beyond them, and so the rotten system has its toll on the nation and the people.

So when can something be done over the rotten system?

A total change is the only solution as PR is more interested to be ‘infighting’ over some petty issues just like UMNO and gang of 14 robbers. Now minus the sapp.

Wake up my friends.

Now MACC got another blackmark over exCID director Ramli. What about Kasidah Kadam?

pw: Angeles towns

17. #17 by ttc on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 3:11 am

:) YEEHAR!

Woooohhoooooo!

Waaahhaaaaaayyyyy…… to go there!

:) Five star cheers to good ole’ LKS for being sooooooooooo…….cheekily audacious and nice to the MCA scaredy cat OTK!

So come on everybody, please all say:

:P Hip Hip Hoorah! & Five * Cheers to good ole’ LKS for protecting the MCA scaredy cat OTK!

WE SAY YEAH! & NO TO ISA! :P AND HARIS FOR AG & RPK FOR IGP! GO FOR DSAI FOR PM & LKS***** FOR DPM & KIND WAN AZIZAH FOR HOME MINISTER.

2009 Resolution: Seek out all garbage and recycle or dispose post haste for a healthier life and planet!

ADDENDUM: Protect coral reefs and save all the good fishies in the seas!

18. #18 by YK Leong on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 5:55 am

Brother Kit Siang had done a great favour to Ong Ta Kut to ease his mental torture. The question that strikes my mind is “Why cannot MCA with over 900,000 members (what MCA claimed) and its Public Cpmliantant Bureau lodge a police report on behalf of its president”? Why did Ong Ta Kut keep the “so-called” threats for such a long time to himself? It is really a pity to Ta Kut for suffering the mental torture for such a long time before exposing the threats.

19. #19 by UzMiNoOnist on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 8:56 am

As usual, I don’t expect the Police will jump out of their chairs to investigate this report. They will instead gives cynical excuses.
    Same goes to MACC, I will expect that they are waiting for instruction from the top.

My conclusion about these two will remain as
    Polis Raja DiMalaysia, and
    Mana Ada Curi Curi

Vote BN out, and rid those [deleted] out from the Government’s all powerful instruments that were suppose to protect the ‘Rakyat’ and not the ‘Power to be’.

20. #20 by taiking on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 9:10 am

Oi kerisman u punya predecessor nazri guna isa kasi orang protection. I suggest u pun ikut sama guna itu isa kasi protect itu tee keat. Dia sekarang manyak manyak takut. Dia cakap ada orang mau kasi dia mati. Dia sudah manyak cakap cakap sama itu corruption sudah sampai apa itu cabinet level. Dia sangat takut orang kasi hemtam balik dia.

21. #21 by jbozz on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 12:52 pm

When OTK make those allegations, he acted like a little boy so innocent and young to politic, don’t know how to file a police report? to further embarass his party leadership the other party leader have to step up to show him the way.

22. #22 by anna brella on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 3:10 pm

This is a priceless hole-in-one for LKS.

I am wondering how OTK is going to dig himself out of this hole.

If I were an MCA supporter, I’d cancel my subscription today or demand a refund.

Great final paragraph, especially the ace bit about “the “dark forces” of underground-Barisan Nasional politico-business complex.”
    Smile.

“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon.

23. #23 by intan on Tuesday, 28 July 2009 - 9:52 pm

Ong takut should give more details about the rm 1.2 billion variation order. He should reveal the decision of LPK on this matter. Did he get any ‘benefit’ from sending that letter to PM?