I will lodge police report tomorrow to protect Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground do not extend their tentacles to compromise decision-making all the way to the Cabinet

I will lodge a police report tomorrow to protect MCA President and Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground do not extend their tentacles to compromise decision-making all the way to the Cabinet.

In the past week, Ong had publicly alleged “politico-business forces” connected to the RM12.5 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal and “certain quarters in the ruling coalition” who have threatened his personal safety.

In an interview with Sin Chew Daily last Thursday and his various speeches at MCA functions since then, Ong had made the most serious allegations about corruption and abuses of power in the highest levels of government decision-making all the way to the Cabinet, that corruption had emerged under the Najib premiership from the “darkness” into the open to do their evil work.

Ong even claimed that he was now “under siege” from people with vested interests in the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal, including some from within BN, revealing that he had received death threat delivered him in a message through some “secret society brothers”.

The MCA Sunday Star today reported that the death threat read: “If you’re wiped out from this world some day, you should know why this has happened.”

I had yesterday given him 48 hours to lodge police report about the death threat to a Cabinet Minister and the extension of underground forces in politico-business reaching all the way to the Cabinet, and that I will lodge a police report on his behalf if he dared not do so.

Unless Ong reports a report within the 48 hours deadline, I will lodge a police report to protect Ong’s life as well as to ensure that the dark forces of politico-business underground do not compromise the integrity of the government and Cabinet decision-making process.

I regret that Ong continues to imply that I am one of the “external forces” which has put him under siege in facing his “life-and-death” political crisis to avert a “Topple Ong” campaign.

Let me reiterate that I have no interest or role whatsoever in MCA politics, and I am in the least bothered whether there is a “Topple Ong” and there is no “Topple Ong” campaign in the MCA, aswhether Ong or Datuk Seri Dr. Chua Soi Lek becomes the MCA President is utterly inconsequential to Malaysians who do not see any difference between the two.

Ong wants to be a hero without heroism – which is why I had lambasted him for being a “hero outside, coward inside (Parliament and Cabinet)” – and there is a lengthening list of instances to substantiate this, the latest being the failure of MCA Ministers to ensure that the Cabinet sets up a comprehensive Royal Commission of Inquiry into Teoh Beng Hock’s unusual death at the MACC.

What Malaysians and I are interested are the full facts, uncensored disclosures and no-holds-barred investigations into the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal – how a RM1.088 billion scandal in 2002 under Tun Dr. Ling Liong Sik could quadruple to RM4.6 billion scandal under Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy in 2006 and now set to become a RM12.5 billion scandal under Ong.

Although Liong Sik had appeared before the Public Accounts Committee inquiring into the PKFZ scandal, the former MCA President and Transport Minister had thrown no new light – preferring to emulate the example of his former boss, Tun Dr. Mahathir, claiming convenient selective amnesia!

The second MCA Transport Minister, Chan Kong Choy, will appear before the Public Accounts Committee on Wednesday. Is he going to emulate Mahathir and Liong Sik and also become a candidate for “convenient selective amnesia”?

I am very disappointed with Ong because he had pledged to “tell all” about the PKFZ scandal, hiding nothing, when he became Transport Minister after the March 2008 general election, but he failed to honour his pledge.

Although he had made public the PricewaterhouseCoopers audit report in the PKFZ, the PwC inquiry was not allowed to delve into the root causes of the RM12.5 billion PKFZ scandal.

So far, Ong has revealed no more than 10% of the PKFZ scandal. Malaysians want the rest of the 90% of the PKFZ scandal to be made public – in particular who are the culprits responsible for the “mother of all scandals” in Malaysia and why no action has been taken against a single one of them all these years?

If Ong is going to be toppled as MCA President and Transport Minister for trying to reveal less than 10 per cent of the PKFZ scandal, why don’t he go the whole way to expose 100% of the PKFZ scandal and accept all consequences for such a principled and courageous act.

If Ong is prepared to expose 100% of the PKFZ scandal and just be content with expose of less than 10% of the scandal, I am prepared to support him to the hilt, even if it means consolidating his position as MCA President and Transport Minister.

I am prepared to co-operate with Ong to uncover the full story of the PKFZ scandal. Dare Ong accept my offer of co-operation?

1. #1 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 10:12 am

LKS … way to go! Make it happen and let’s ensure that our Minister is well protected. This is going to be fun!!! Yeah … let him face the police investigation and spill the beans as to what Dark Forces are at work.

2. #2 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 10:30 am

Good. Where questions arise over support and faith in the police service, who is the one who trusts them to do their job – the one who reports a crime, or the one who decides it’s better not to?

3. #3 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 10:33 am

The investigations will show that OTK was given a lot of pressure from anonymous parties. OTK knows who they are but at the end of the day he cannot name them, too much at stake so he will say receive this letter, that email and this sms from parties unknown. :)

4. #4 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 11:31 am

Wa, if you make police report, it means police has to investigate and question OTK. Then you would ask police why they’re not investigating. They would say OTK won’t speak, and you’d ask OTK why not? OTK’s excuse is that he’s caught between “rock and hard place”, “anvil and hammer” or “Devil & Deep Blue Sea” – on one hand, you are “external force” pressuring him to disclose, on the other hand speak, on the other hand he is threatened as to personal safety by “politico-business forces” if he does so. He would say what’s good if you are “prepared to support him to the hilt, even if it means consolidating his position as MCA President and Transport Minister” or even welcoming him to join DAP/PR, if by speaking, he becomes “dead-meat”? After all even if you make report, “politico-business forces” won’t go after you since you’re not holding their secrets and cannot speak even if you want to. Then you would say he’s a coward, a “ hero without heroism”. He would say, its easy for you to say since you’re not in same predicament. You would say govt minister and govt should not concede/yield to unlawful threats of “politico-business forces” in compromise of public interest in disclosure – more reason for police to investigate – unless its ‘coward’ govt. Check mate! Ha ha ha! Good move!

5. #5 by k1980 on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 11:53 am

From http://whatalulu.blogspot.com/2009/07/if-utusan-malaysia-can-write-fiction-so.html

Meet the assassins who are going to get OTK—

Ronnie “Slippery Frog” Liu

Tony “Black Fist Dragon” Pua

Teresa “Mistress of the Killer Thighs” Kok

Gobind “The Bearded Belly of Iron” Singh

Lim “Ancient Tortoise of Death” Kit

6. #6 by limkamput on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 12:04 pm

//Citing the example of Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng when he was asked who he would appoint as the state’s Deputy Chief Minister, Ong said Lim did not have his own opinion but had to consult PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.//

This was what OTK said, reported in the Star. Yet this guy is talking about ethics, moral and good governance. He is talking nonsense like some loud mouths here. There is a theoretical underpinning: corrupted parties can never reform itself; they have to come to their inevitable end.

7. #7 by limkamput on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 12:06 pm

//This is another piece appeared in the Star: KLANG: The MCA has never been directly or indirectly involved in the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) debacle, said party president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat. He said it was a conspiracy perpetrated by certain parties such as the DAP to smear MCA’s name by linking the party to the controversy.//

You see how the scumbag politician worked. Since when did Sdr Lim blame the MCA? It is you, the Transport Minister and the government that the DAP and the people are talking about, ok? Since when was there a conspiracy by the DAP? The scumbag is trying his level best to create diversion. It is pathetic. Please don’t try to solicit sympathy among the Chinese toward the MCA. We have none left.

8. #8 by k1980 on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 12:21 pm

//The MCA has never been directly or indirectly involved in the Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) debacle//

Yeah, and the mca deputy president has never been directly or indirectly involved in the porn video in Muar. The actor was actually a double planted by the DAP.

If you want to spin, spin it right. Josef Geobells, the Nazi Minister of Propaganda, said, “A lie, if repeated often enough, will be believed.” He knew the power of words.

9. #9 by a2a on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 3:06 pm

Long before many ancestors do not know that are people asli who live here long before any other Malaysian races.

In correct term, here this land West Malaysia should called ‘TANAH ASLI’.

‘TANAH ASLI’

here this land West Malaysia should called ‘TANAH ASLI’.

10. #10 by elvie ho on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 3:15 pm

since MCA claim to represent the malaysian chinese let all chinese in malaysia make police report to protect our “president’s” life

11. #11 by yhsiew on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 3:32 pm

I will lodge a police report tomorrow to protect MCA President and Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground do not extend their tentacles to compromise decision-making all the way to the Cabinet. – Kit
    =============================================

This is the way – to show care and concern for fellow MPs.

12. #12 by freehand68 on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 4:07 pm

Uncle Lim Is becoming quite sarcastic seeing the way he challenge OTK but as a matter of fact it’s awesome true. hahaha. mca is losing ground whereas DAP is on the rise like a rocket. WHO CARES which running dog is going to be next mca president whereas they just fight for the top seat to serve their very own purpose and interest and lame and tame like a pet dog to their master. Look at the number of parliamentary and DUN seats, DAP is surely lot more significant than mca in all aspect and come the next GE, the chinese will desert this lousy party call mca.

13. #13 by ekompute on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 4:51 pm

“I will lodge a police report tomorrow to protect MCA President and Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground do not extend their tentacles to compromise decision-making all the way to the Cabinet.”

Oh dear… please don’t do that! Otherwise, they will put him under ISA to protect his life, just like what they did to Tan Hoon Cheng, the Sin Chew Jit Poh reporter.

14. #14 by ekompute on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 5:02 pm

SpeakUp says: “LKS … way to go! Make it happen and let’s ensure that our Minister is well protected. This is going to be fun!!! Yeah … let him face the police investigation and spill the beans as to what Dark Forces are at work.”

Hi SpeakUp, don’t be so naive laaa, hehehe. You will only see another death like Teoh Beng Hock on the ground floor of some tall buildings. The Dark Forces will see to that. Human life not so sacred in Malaysia… but money, wahhh, money really is everything. Talk about money, even God has to step aside.

15. #15 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 5:20 pm

ekompute … I hope la, hope to see it happen la. Can or not? Let me dream la …

16. #16 by Jaswant on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 5:53 pm

“I will lodge police report tomorrow to protect Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground do not extend their tentacles ..”
    LKS

As usual LKS is over dramatising. What “dark forces”? What “politico-business”? What “tentacles”?

17. #17 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 6:03 pm

Jaswant … its called imagery la, makes for better reading. OTK says political and business people are unhappy with him revealing the info. :)

18. #18 by pedeo on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 6:18 pm

?? ?????????

19. #19 by pedeo on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 6:20 pm

Is ong takut acting as a director as well as an actor?

20. #20 by limkamput on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 9:22 pm

Jaswant :“I will lodge police report tomorrow to protect Ong Tee Keat’s life as well as to ensure that “dark forces” of politico-business underground do not extend their tentacles ..”LKS
    As usual LKS is over dramatising. What “dark forces”? What “politico-business”? What “tentacles”?

This fellow is either stupid or sarcastic. But judging from past records, it is more of the former because sarcasm needs intelligence.

21. #21 by SpeakUp on Sunday, 26 July 2009 - 11:47 pm

Jaswant … did you hear something? I guess when one’s own house has no visitors one has to get attention elsewhere by stating the most inane stuff huh? :)

22. #22 by freehand68 on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 12:10 am

Who care who’s mca president?

Sarcastic but seriously a reality. MR. Lim statement truly shows and characterize what we feel toward mca, gerakan and mic and other bn goon. Who’s the boss is their own business and they will sink eventually and collapse right after ge13 as we rakyat have totally lost faith and trust on them.

23. #23 by ttc on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 12:19 am

Hmm.

Perchance the :( uselessly keris-waving and at the same time shouting nastily who knows what Hishamuddin Home Minister will come out and do a our man SHA-act with his friendly ISA-tool and so :) trickily lock-up his MCA scaredy cat friend OTK protectively inside his nice and warm Kamunting cage to keep poor scaredy-cat OTK :D cuddly-safe and sound from them scaredy dark forces lurking out there for him somewhere.

WE SAY YEAH! & NO TO ISA! :P AND HARIS FOR AG & RPK FOR IGP! GO FOR DSAI FOR PM & LKS FOR DPM & KIND WAN AZIZAH FOR HOME MINISTER.

2009 Resolution: Seek out all garbage and recycle or dispose post haste for a healthier life and planet!

ADDENDUM: Protect coral reefs and save all the good fishies in the seas!

24. #24 by limkamput on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 1:11 am

SpeakUp :Jaswant … did you hear something? I guess when one’s own house has no visitors one has to get attention elsewhere by stating the most inane stuff huh? :)

Now you may have to get an invitation before you can come into the house, sorry folks.

25. #25 by freehand68 on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 8:14 am

Now you may have to get an invitation before you can come into the house, sorry folks.

limkamput. don pick on jaswant la maybe he is just a kid…pick him up can?..else some folks here scare of you and the key end result is we are having less honest commentator here if they perceive they are not as intelligent as you. cheers

26. #26 by freehand68 on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 8:16 am

limkamput :

see i am new here too don’t even know how to use the quote feature

27. #27 by limkamput on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 8:33 am

freehand68, ok i will take your point for the good of this blog, but only to certain extent.

28. #28 by freehand68 on Monday, 27 July 2009 - 11:25 am

thanks limkamput! we all here for the goodness of PR. have a good day