Liow Tiong Lai’s IQ is highly suspect when he could not understand simple English

The IQ of the Health Minister, Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai, who is MCA Vice President and Penang MCA State chief, is highly suspect when he could not understand simple English.

In Georgetown yesterday, Liow challenged me to clearly state my stand on the Cabinet’s recent decision that minors follow the common religion of their parents at the time of marriage when one spouse opts to convert.

He even made the statement that I am at odds with the DAP National Chairman Karpal Singh over the matter on the ground that Karpal had clearly stated his support for the Cabinet’s decision, implying that I had opposed the Cabinet decision.

I presume that before he issued such a challenge, Liow would have combed through my blog and he could not find any statement from me on the Cabinet decision, let alone support for it.

If so, then Liow must have a very low IQ as not to understand what I have blogged –to be confused by what should be crystal-clear in my statements.

I would advise Liow to return to my blog to go through the various statements and if he still could not find my expression of support for the Cabinet decision, I offer to give Liow a free tutorial to understand basic English and to take him through my statements to show him how he had committed the colossal blunder of not understanding simple English.

My grouse with the Cabinet is not over the decision it had made, which is highly commendable although after five years of procrastination since the Everest mountaineer Moorthy conversion controversy, but the Cabinet’s failure to send out a clear signal that its decision on the “common religion” is not a meaningless one.

For instance, it is 12 days since the Cabinet decision on April 22 on the “common religion” as well as for the return of her year-old baby daughter, Prasana Diksa to Ipoh kindergarten teacher Indira Ghandhi, the latest case of controversial unilateral and illegal Islamic conversion of underaged children, but Indira is still pining for her baby daughter who was snatched from her for more than a month by her estranged husband who had converted to Islam.

What Liow Tiong Lai should “clearly explain” is why the MCA, like Gerakan, is playing the double game of supporting the Cabinet’s “common religion” at the national level but not at the Perak state level!

The reason why Indira has not been able to get back her year-old daughter from her estranged husband K. Pathmanathan, now known as Mohd Ridzuan Abdullah, is because the administration of usurper Perak Mentri Besar Zambry Abdul Kadir, supported by Perak Barisan Nasional component parties like MCA, Gerakan and MIC, is not fully behind the Cabinet decision.

In fact, the Zambry administration is supporting Pathmanathan in not returning Prasana to Indira’s custody.

Can Liow explain why the Perak MCA leaders are allowed to go against the Cabinet decision by supporting the usurper Zambry’s administration on the Indira case?

Is the article in one MCA newspaper today saying that there is nothing wrong with the MCA playing such a double game – at the national level supporting the Cabinet decision while at the Perak state level supporting the usurper Zambry administration in adopting an opposite stance – the official stand of the MCA leadership?

I have stated that the three Pakatan Rakyat parties of DAP, PAS and PKR have not yet been able to reach a common stand on the Cabinet decision on the “common religion”.

There is however a consensus that in the Indira Ghandi case, the custody of year-old baby daughter Prasana should be restored to the mother.

Pakatan Rakyat parties do not hide our differences when we disagree with each other. DAP will continue to discuss with PAS and PKR leaders to try to reach a common understanding on the Cabinet decision on “common religion”, but the DAP will never play the MCA double game of national leaders supporting the Cabinet decision at the national level while secretly the Perak MCA state leaders do the exact opposite.

1. #1 by monsterball on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 2:41 pm

What else do you expect from MCA?
    Look and observe what quality past and present presidents they have now. Ong Ka Ting is the worst I have ever seen…a simple minded low class puppet.
    All the highly educated well respected MCA guys are voted out…..since Ling Liong Sik took over….so similar to UMNO.
    UMNO and MCA are two corrupted and selfish groups of politicians…and within their own party…some members are after each other throats.
    You think these guys can unite Malaysians?
    MCA is watching signals and movements by UMNO…to lend supports…..to toe the line…accepting to be second class citizens… while outwardly keep showing how equal they are…caring for Malaysian Chinese….but infact…supporting race politics through and through.
    UMNO ad MCA are the biggest contributors to a disunited Malaysia.
    Whatever MCA say or do…never trust them. These are their own race traitors…..the lowest racialist worms in politics.

2. #2 by c730427 on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 3:03 pm

MCA never represented me! I don’t see anyone of them smart enough to bring wealth and prosperity to this nation. MCA is the dog of UMNO and eat their S**T for breakfast! LT Lai is one good example.

3. #3 by dawsheng on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 4:42 pm

“The IQ of the Health Minister, Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai, who is MCA Vice President and Penang MCA State chief, is highly suspect when he could not understand simple English.”

Is a confirmed case, Liow is like damn stupid.

4. #4 by boh-liao on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 4:49 pm

Aiyah, making this statement about minister (“If so, then Liow must have a very low IQ”) may get you into trouble, even though you are stating the obvious.
    Nanti Hisham will ISA you for your own safety like botak used to do.

5. #5 by rckk007 on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 7:08 pm

Most probably he did not read your blog, but merely depended on what the MSM reported, or what his advisers told him. Not surprising really, as these BN chaps believes all the spin from the MSM as truth

6. #6 by OCSunny on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 8:47 pm

MCA’s president is not a matured leader as he has snubbed his No: 2 Chua S L. He is not above board and a big hippocrite. Whatever CSL’s past should have no bearing at all as the delegates have elected him. With this type of leader what can you expect of Liow T L?

Easily 80% of the Chinese population has no confident on the MCA and is a dead duck. Don’t talk of Gerakan which has long evaporated.

MCA IS A DISGRACE TO THE CHINESE COMMUNITY!!

7. #7 by donplaypuks on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 8:51 pm

You can only have an IQ if you have a brain. This man was born without one!

Therefore he is another establishment boot licker perfectly fitted with much desired qualities of this nature that UMNO & MCA crave for!!

http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com

8. #8 by ktteokt on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 8:53 pm

These MCA guys are shameless idiots who are so thick skin that they still claim to represent the Chinese and “fight” for their rights! As I have been saying all along, why the hell should they “fight” since they are part of the ruling party! Doesn’t that make MCA the opposition within the ruling party? If they want to oppose, then they should get out of BN and really “fight” like men!

9. #9 by vsp on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 8:57 pm

How can Liow Tiong Lai with an IQ of a kindergarten kid hold a candle with the likes of LKS?

No wonder the Health Ministry is in a shambles with a kid like Liow Tiong Lai who thinks that running the Health Ministry is like playing marbles.

10. #10 by Godfather on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:24 pm

Liow should worry more about this coming Wednesday when his boss will be releasing the PKFZ audit report. The MCA has to make sure that the English in that report is up to standard.

11. #11 by nckeat on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 9:44 pm

I think LKS is either senile or his IQ is so low that he can’t use the English word properly but only to INSULT others when others disagree with him. I don’t see he insult the PAS since PAS disagree with him in this issue. Hypocrite!

12. #12 by Godfather on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:27 pm

nckeat is another MCA machai sent here to insult DAP. Maybe he is Ong Ta Kut in disguise….

13. #13 by lopez on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:31 pm

What the C%^#??? all this while everyone is talking about change including his master, and this is the type of change he understands and try to advocate to the chinese community that his club claims to represent…phew what a loser

Wake up, the chinese already sent rocket to the outer space lah, what r you trying to do ?
    Save your energies for another not LKS, you already lose , people giving you face and you still dont know and want to discredit other especially fellow tung pao…..go eat yourself a tai pow

14. #14 by chengho on Sunday, 3 May 2009 - 11:56 pm

THe best Malaysian Chinese leader still OTK , a technocrat prudent politician..

15. #15 by dawsheng on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 12:32 am

chengho is out of his mind.

16. #16 by dawsheng on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 12:35 am

MCA! listen here, I will make sure you lose every seats in the next general election.

17. #17 by kerishamuddinitis on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 7:51 am

Chengho,the paid cybercoolie…Only Talk Kok is a blatant liar! Prudent, my ass. All he does is wipe-ass. He has said NOTHING of any real value to assure Malaysians that he will fight for a Malaysia that is built on equality and meritocracy, much less his own MCA members. Don’t worry about Malaysian Chinese – Only Talk Kok has less than 11% support if the last 4 by-elections are any inndication. MCA is faeces underfoot to be flushed away into the sewage treatment plants of history…human waste chemically treated to be rendered harmless, fluished away and forgotten.

18. #18 by Bigjoe on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 8:38 am

His IQ is suspect but not because he can’t understand DAP stand, but because he can’t see that ‘play ghost’ i.e., making troubles in someone else’s turf just don’t work and have downside that is no longer worth it.

Its political slutism i.e., being a political slut (why is it always about sex real and imagined with these guys? You really must wonder!!) and at least a large part of the Chinese community can see through the pretence of innocents with these political whores that they are. They can’t do better so they must make the other person look worst than they by underhanded means.

There is no mileage anymore with these methods thanks to the new media. Everyday, I hear people even in wet markets, coffee shops in new villages talk about the truth on the web. The Chinese community is incredibly well-tuned even those who are not online because their children and grandchildren are telling them the truth and showing them. With mobile internet, even some older folks are showing their peers the truth.

People are tired of negative campaigning and want result faster and faster. Tearing down the other guy better be deep and meaningful. Superficial negativity don’t get you anywhere and political slutism is superficial extremely so in this case.

19. #19 by the reds on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 10:05 am

Finally, Ong Ta Kut has a companion, Liow Tiong Lai, to enrol for UPSR!!!!

20. #20 by LBJ on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 10:14 am

This Liow is a stupid bugger. I think YB is giving him too much credit.
    I believed he dont know what he is talking about. Some gopher gave him a message for him to lip sync.

Yeah. He is a comedian’s wooden dummy.

May he be infected with swine flu — ooops H1NI virus.

21. #21 by pakmang on Monday, 4 May 2009 - 11:11 am

He & his colleges are all waiving their tails to subservient their master- Umno everyday, except for Dr Chua S L who is still remained more like a man!

22. #22 by daryl on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 12:53 am

Divide and conquer is what they are trying to do. So, lets expose their strategy and they still haven’t learned from all these.

23. #23 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 - 7:04 am

chengho says:

“The best Malaysian Chinese leader still OKT, a technocrat prudent politician”

Do you really mean that, or are you trying to say that the Malaysian Chinese leader is Otak Tak Kena?