Mahathir – the Empress Dowager of Prime Minister Najib

The Bukit Gantang by-election has shaped into a battle between one Mentri Besar vs two Prime Ministers.

The Mentri Besar is Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin, the popular and legitimate Perak MB and not the illegitimate usurper Datuk Zambry Abdul Kadir.

Ranged against him are the new Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak who had orchestrated the unethical, undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional power grab in Perak and plunged the “silver state” into a political and constitutional stalemate in the past two months and the former Prime Minister of 22 years, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad.

I had described Mahathir as swiftly taking his place as the eminence grise in the Najib premiership with the quick repudiation of whatever there is of the Abdullah legacy in Umno and the fifth premiership in the country.

For Mahathir’s role in the national affairs of state under Prime Minister Najib, there are blog visitors who prefer to summon up the image of Empress Dowager Cixi, who became the de facto ruler of the Manchu Qing Dynasty, ruling over China for 48 years from her husband’s death in 1861 to her own death in 1908.

Coming from an ordinary Manchu family and having been selected by the Xianfeng Emperor as a concubine, she exercised almost total control over the court under the nominal rule of her son the Tongzhi Emperor and her nephew the Guangxu Emperor, both of whom unsuccessfully attempted to rule in their own right.

Have your pick – eminence grise or latter-day Empress Dowager.

Among the important issues to be decided by the voters of the Bukit Gantang on behalf of the people of Perak and Malaysia in the by-election today is now added a very crucial one – whether Malaysians want Mahathir to play the role of a Empress Dowager in the Najib administration!

1. #1 by wesuffer on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 12:20 pm

pitty him, 80years old man tear his own face skin to rejoin umno because want to help his son gain more supporter in party
    so he will become PM in future

2. #2 by k1980 on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 12:31 pm

Fate of the Empress Dowager (from wiki). So, be warned, old mamak

In July 1928, Empress Dowager Cixi’s tomb was occupied by warlord and Kuomintang general Sun Dianying and his army who methodically stripped the complex of its precious ornaments, then dynamited the entrance to the burial chamber, opened Empress Dowager Cixi’s coffin, threw her corpse (said to have been found intact) on the floor, and stole all the jewels contained in the coffin, as well as the massive pearl that had been placed in Empress Dowager Cixi’s mouth to protect her corpse from decomposing. Urban legend states that the large pearl on Empress Dowager Cixi’s crown was offered by Sun Dianying to Kuomintang leader Chiang Kai-shek and ended up as an ornament on the gala shoes of Chiang’s wife, the famous Soong May-ling, but this is unconfirmed.

3. #3 by cintanegara on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 12:42 pm

Some interesting facts, highlighted by Monsterball in his previous posting.

Monsterball: The problem with DAP is that no one is as brave as LKS and Junior. Closest to them are Karpal Singh and son(s).
    Remark: Is it sufficient enough to only have 4 brave individuals running a government? Apart from that, there are various classifications to differentiate their bravery (most brave, second brave, not that brave (Coward?) etc)

Monsterball: DAP doesn’t practise nepotism
    Remark: it is learnt that nepotism played a big role in several appointments within the party…Father(s), son(s), daughter in law…. What are your thoughts about these?

Monsterball: DAP is not power crazy
    Remark: More than one individual become member of both Parliament and state Assembly. This culture never exists in BN…..

Monsterball: Malaysian government is worst than Myanmar
    Remark: No ultimate justification to support your points…. How do you convince someone, Mercedes is worst than Saab when there is no solid justification to substantiate your argument?

Monsterball: Vast majority Malaysians are brave and righteous…….but all cannot be as brave as LKS..LEG and Karpal
    Remark: Wow…What a hero!!!! Well, if you can over-exaggerate, I think you should be able to under-exaggerate

My remarks might trigger Monsterball’s anger….Losing argument doesn’t mean that you need to launch personal attack, foul language, hate mongering etc….. but just think of a man nearly 70 years old,….always polite, calm and ready to help the younger. BTW, I’m in my early 30s…..

4. #4 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 12:46 pm

Looks like he is more of a “Tok Dalang” to the Puppet Najis!

5. #5 by Sagaladoola on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 1:15 pm

Empress Dowager?
    Why Mahathir?
    I thought we have to ask Rosmah’s husband?

6. #6 by monsterball on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 1:37 pm

I am not interested to argue with an established idiot like you…cintanegara.
    Go and refer to all your remarks and responses given by others….including me.
    Your reply sucks……that’s my reply.!!

7. #7 by democrate on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 1:38 pm

He critised LKY but he return to politics . he is a bad horse making a U turn to grassland as a Chinese saying.He is hitting his own head,
    A man of developing but also a man of creating hatred among races.
    He said BN acted against the constitution by grabbing Perak,
    But today he said he is not a Judge and may be he was wrong by saying that.
    My God, nyayok betul lah! can we believe him ! just ignore this old man.

8. #8 by ALLAN THAM on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 1:40 pm

yes This was I told you folks this was the new version of Rule Behind the Sarong, the Malaysia version of rule behind of curtain in the last Emperor of Ancient China.

This time this is assisted by the old balls and the big mama behind his sarong

9. #9 by taiking on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 1:52 pm

Why vote a shadow? It is meaningless. Voting a shadow is as good as throwing your vote away. Vote someone real. Vote pakatan.

10. #10 by monsterball on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 1:54 pm

hi idiot…we are talking about DAP party…not the government.
    And if DAP single-handedly wins the right to govern whole country….they have more than enough brains….qualifications non corrupted members to do much better than UMNO.
    Only an Idiot like you….can come out Merz and Saab cars to prove a point.with out of this world logic.
    LKS or LEG or any DAP guys standing for two or more seats and win them all….is proof enough Malaysians want them. UMNO guys like Najib dare not stand for two seats.
    Quality over quantity….you idiot.
    How did the sons and daughters came to be politicians in DAP and keDAILan…smart ass?
    Last but not least….those true Freedom Fighters are our heroes. It is ungrateful idiot like you…who does not realize how much they have sacrificed for your future.
    If you reach the age of 70 and can talk like this….you are extremely blessed….you bloody idiot!!

11. #11 by bennylohstocks on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 2:08 pm

12. #12 by taiking on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 2:15 pm

monsterball,

That is actually quite true. Over the years umno has collected a lot of scums who are power crazy and super greedy. DAP on the other hand has attracted a large pool of capable and young professionals. DAP’s powerbase is in cities and urban areas. And its ability to attract capable members is not surprising at all. Umno relies on large scale in-breeding to augment its membership size. It may appear strong on the outside for it has 3m members but actually it is very weak genatically. And worse. Now umno members are increasingly turning against each other for no reason other than inequitable satisfaction of their insatiable greed by the party.

13. #13 by bennylohstocks on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 2:18 pm

14. #14 by bennylohstocks on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 2:22 pm

15. #15 by wanderer on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 3:04 pm

monsterball, when you talk to a compressed mind like cintnegara, there is no brain cells left except, his talent lies in his magic tongue who services his masters’s balls well and get peanuts in return….

16. #16 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 3:05 pm

I doubt TDM will be able to achieve much for UMNO.
    The patient is in the end stage of cancer.
    Maybe the 3 by-elections will shorten the suffering.
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2009/04/isnt-22-years-enough-damage-on-malaysia.html

17. #17 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 3:17 pm

de facto PM – Mahathir
    de jure PM – Najib
    di sini PM – Rosmah

18. #18 by cintanegara on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 3:20 pm

I knew at once that Monsterball had understood the point of my remarks. Consequently, he got so offended upon reading my factual comments……..BTW, anger is a sign of weakness…

Again, let me reiterate….If you disagree with someone on certain points….please do not resort to name calling or regard someone with something bad…..Personal attacks will not help you make a solid point to justify your views…..Losing argument sometimes makes you mad….However, it doesn’t mean that it is a licence for you to attack, using foul language, verbal abuse etc….So this is my only free advice and small lecture to you. …….if you wish to listen… ……blog ethics shows the integrity of the writer.. Maybe you should learn more about this from proficient, people like Ekans and Onlooker Politics….

19. #19 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 3:50 pm

“Dowager” usually refers to an “old lady”. You mean Mahathir is kinda gay?

Just call him plain “dalang” because thats what he really is. Najib is the puppet who will dance any dance the dalang tells him to.

20. #20 by frankyapp on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 4:11 pm

Hey guys, I wish to add further to my opinion about TDM as an old political cunning fox and we must not underestimate him,let alone igrore him.He got rid of AAB,except AAB’s SIL but control NR as prime minister is indeed a significant achievement for him,hence now he’s a dangerous old man .How can we just igrone him under this circumstances ?. For more than two decades,he ruled with an iron fists.He terrorised the oppoistion and various NGO’s whose menbers went against him including his own closed friends like Musa Hitan cum DPM ,now Tun,not forgetting Anwar as good example of TDM’s ability to move things to suit his own political survival or interest. When a supposed tamed dog ,slowly and steadily turn mad,barking,bitting people here and there,it’s time we have to act to catch it,cage it or chain it or both for the safety of the rakyat. 22 years in power,acting like a dictactor,I am pretty sure he has had many closets in which we can find skeleton,expose it,so that he would stop his evil doing .What else can we do ?. You guys just cannot say he’s old or 80 yrs,he will be gone soon. No in politic,there’s no age limit unless ill health but TDM is healthy,thus if we don’t stop him,nothing will do.

21. #21 by monsterball on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 4:38 pm

Anger is show of power from inside and outside…to an enemy without fear…you idiot!
    Anger is to show…..scums like you…makes me live longer and younger….all system go….you idiot.
    Now are we going to start talking about me again?
    5 years not enough?
    I am talking to an enemy.
    When I go and debate or discuss with friendly people…I am most cultured and refine.
    But with a balls carrier like you..non stop…carrying UMNO balls…you are an ENEMY……understand…….you idiot?
    Declare yourself…support PR..I will forgive you…then see the other side of monsterball talking like I to Computation.
    Wanderer…is cintanegara a gone case…no hope……or can be saved from the dark side?

22. #22 by monsterball on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 4:47 pm

hi cintanegara…..do not be too smart with me.
    I knew you wanted the anger….thinking I can be easily irritated…just like all the others…so I fulfill your desires in blogging.
    Other desires….go and pay for it.
    You think you are so dam smart er……getting me into frenzy mood?
    I can put few of you in my pocket.
    Come one come all.
    Siapa rasa monsterball tarok…tombok…lepak…lasing….rasa bola sakit……hahahahahahaha

23. #23 by monsterball on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 4:52 pm

nang boti nang…kui boti kui..boh tonjong ke nang.
    cintanegara…..do you understand hynanese?
    Ni chetapok…na chetapok elak. How about Tamil?
    Anak si bukau…Phillipino?
    Bodoh sakali….I am sure you know Bahasa.

24. #24 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 7 April 2009 - 5:23 pm

Sorry I had been out of LKS blog for quiet sometime. Now that this old fox (so called \the good the bad and the ugly\guy) is back on the fast track of UMNO politics, it is time that all the good people of this country must unite and send this good, bad and ugly guy into oblivion lest he will create chaos and racial strife for the country and corruption will manifest again and the scourge will be worst than ever before as he knows it will be his last lap. This witty old fox is ever witty and likes to speak with double tongue. Remember when he said that he did not know about the lob-sided toll agreement and blamed the EPU and MOF officers for misleading him. Remember a time when he said a little corruption is OK and now he said UMNO must elect untainted people (strategy to get his son elected) and the quick turnaround from wrong to right of power grabbing of Perak. He said he is not a judge and also not an angel. Not an angel all right but definitely a devil in disguise and he will talk what suits him best, not the interest of the country or the rakyat but his own interests. A leopard will never change its skin and more aptly a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

Referring to his article “Return to the true national struggle” published in The Star on wed. 30/04/08, he is every inch a racialist, but cleverly made himself a sheep, but never in my wildest doubt he is a wolf. With courtesy I am glad I had the opportunity to rebuke him under “Dr Mahathir’s comment uncalled for” published in The Star on 9/5/08 and of which I had reproduced in my blog, http://www.towardsgoodgovernance.blogspot.com.

WE DO NOT WANT CORRUPTION TO POUR ON US LIKE TORRENT RAIN AGAIN!!