MACC reduced into “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows” – Ahmad Said should resign

What a letdown!

Members of Parliament and Malaysians were promised when the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) 2008 Bill was debated in Parliament last December that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi was finally going to honour his most important pledge when he became Prime Minister five years ago – to eradicate corruption and create a new political culture of public integrity with zero tolerance for corruption.

Parliament and the nation were told that MACC was going to become another ICAC (Hong Kong’s Independent Commission Against Corruption) respected world-wide for its uncompromising and no-nonsense commitment against corruption without fear or favour for position, status or influence.

In less than two months, the MACC has become a joke. Instead of building public confidence in its journey to become another ICAC, feared and respected by all, it has quickly become a joke, reduced into a “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows” for the Barisan Nasional government to victimize Pakatan Rakyat leaders.

The unprecedented statement by the MACC Chief Commissioner Datuk Seri Ahmad Said Hamdan that the MACC has “good and strong evidence” of corruption against the Selangor Pakatan Rakyat Mentri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid over the car and cows controversy has destroyed whatever credibility the MACC might have among Malaysians that it would be independent, professional and uninfluenced by the dictates of its political masters.

Although Ahmad Said said the matter would be referred to the Attorney-General’s Chambers for further action, the MACC Chief Commissioner has already taken the unprecedented step of proclaiming that Khalid had been guilty of corruption – which had never be done before in the history of ACA of over four decades!

Equally shocking was Ahmad Said’s statement that the MACC would also investigate allegations of abuse of power by Perak state assembly Speaker V. Sivakumar for suspending the illegitimate Perak Mentri Besar Dr. Zambry Abdul Kadir and his state executive councillors from the assembly, pledging: “If its’ true that there had been abuse of power, the MACC will take appropriate action”.

When did the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) ever declare in the past 40 years that it would take action against the Speaker of Parliament for any “abuse of power” although there had not been any lack of controversies over decisions and rulings of the Speaker during the period?

Yesterday, I had called on the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to provide the leadership in the Barisan Nasional to co-operate with Pakatan Rakyat to keep the Rulers above the political fray in the Perak political and constitutional crisis as the issue in contention is not about the institution of constitutional monarchy but the people’s will on the elected government of their choice in a system of parliamentary democracy.

It is a matter of grave concern that the MACC has jumped into the Perak politic al crisis when it has no business whatsoever to get involved, as it raises the question whether the entire apparatus of state in the hands of the Federal government, including the MACC, the police, the Attorney-General’s Chambers would be abused and arrayed against the Pakatan Rakyat in the Perak political and constitutional crisis?

If so, this will be a pathetic end for the fifth premiership of Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and a most ominous start for the sixth premiership of Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

There have been calls for undemocratic, illegal and unconstitutional arrogation of powers to deal with the Perak political and constitutional crisis, such as the declaration of an emergency, the misuse and abuse of draconian powers under the Internal Security Act and Sedition Act, to prop up the illegal and unconstitutional Umno power grab in Perak.

This must be resisted for Malaysia’s democracy, international standing and competitiveness will be the greatest casualties.

The dissolution of the Perak State Assembly and a snap state general election within 30 days to resolve the political crisis state is the best solution in the circumstances.

Ahmad Said should resign as MACC Chief Commissioner as he has reduced MACC into “Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows” for the BN to victimize PR instead of another ICAC respected worldwide for its fight against corruption.

How can the MACC win the confidence of the people in its credibility, independence and professionalism when it is blind, deaf and mute to the mega scandals in the country, whether the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal or those involving top leaders whether in Barisan Nasional or in the public service like the Inspector-General of Police and the Attorney-General but only interested in Khalid’s “car and cows” controversy or Sivakumar’s decision as a Speaker which has nothing to do whatsoever with MACC?

1. #1 by yhsiew on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:14 pm

It is clear that the MACC is another UMNO ‘tool’ which is to be used against the Opposition.

2. #2 by anna brella on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:15 pm

As the MACC now appears so tiresomley cack-handed, perhaps they have misunderstood their remit and are modelling themselves on CACK instead of that ICAC.

“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon.

3. #3 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:23 pm

All these dogs now bring the cow into picture and fast in action. While billion and billion they closed the eye.

If you do not agreed with me please read what all Nades has to say in his Sun column.

He has offer himself but yet no action taken.

Malaysia has no future in those in power abused their power and those agencies who suppose to enforce the laws just become barking dogs for those in power.

Any way let me advise PR when you get the power please remember that people voye you in because of all these nonsense, so when you is power NEVER NEVER DO IT AGAIN. Other wise we will vote you out too.

4. #4 by Jason Ng on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:23 pm

when Badawi first introduced Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows, i didn’t put any belief and hope in it. So, I am not that disappointed that it has turned out to be just like the previous ACA. different restaurants, but same BAD chefs and recipe.

5. #5 by gofortruth on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:28 pm

A shameful legacy of Badawi.

6. #6 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:39 pm

It was simply amusing that MACC has become so efficient and effective when come to this car and cow and off to most people this is simply because the person involve was the opposition.

It further reinforce the people perception that all enforcement agencies are just the servants for those in power. This is what the man in the street call running dogs, ha.

Nades has written extensively on the former Selangor MB. He also offer himself and willing to provide all documentation to proof what he has written in his column. He also wrote extensively which all documentation evidence on PKFZ. Yet nothing has come out the anti corruption agency

Nades also wrote the story on the former Dentist who have fire sell on all the hand bags etc but what no action taken???

Suddenly when this cow story come in they seem to work over time and by hook and by crooks want action to be taken as fast as possible. They can even wait for Sg decision and jump into announcing in public what they have achieve in their investigation.

Hello, my friend you think all of us are dump and stupid . Rightly or wrongly this is what the people perceived until you prove us wrong.

7. #7 by sightseeing on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:46 pm

Kit,

We should have a contest to see who can come up with the best acronym for MACC. We should pick the winning acronym as the official designation for MACC. There are already 4 on your blog.

Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows

Money Agency for Cronies Cronies

Monkeys And Chicken Club

Murderers And Conniving Criminals

8. #8 by m.a. on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:49 pm

The Ahmad Said should resign as MACC Chief Commissioner in order to make the MACC more respected by the Malaysian.

9. #9 by limkamput on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:51 pm

Hmmm, Ahmad Said should resign. EC Chairman should resign, IGP should resign, AG should resign, Chief Justice should resign, and many more. There is a simpler solution: it is called changing the government.

But after we change the government, then what?

Would the people be asking for Ahmad Said, EC chairman, IGP, AG and chief justice to resign again? It is possible because I believe it is a never ending adventurous story unless our national ethos is set right. How to do that? Well, may be you have to ask Jeffrey – the know all.

People are quick to pour sympathy and heap praises on Eli Wong for the “work” she has done on environment. Well, may I know what has she done? I wrote this piece on May 17, 2008 when she first became the Selangor Exco and I leave it to you judge.

The hot and dry season is again in our midst. I can’t help but notice that the sky is getting hazier and my breathing a little more difficult. But what irks me most was the press conference interview given by Elizabeth Wong, the Selangor State Exco for Environment that I read this morning. According to her and as reported in the Star: “The illegal immigrants are the major culprits who carry out open burning in Johan Setia, Klang, causing the air in the area to deteriorate. About 200 of them living in the area have been doing open burning for agricultural purposes on the 350 acre forest area. The authorities including enforcement officers from the immigrations and the Department of Environment (DOE) have been trying to catch the culprits but all efforts seem to be in vain. We will organise a joint effort together with the Immigration Department, police, the DOE, Rela, Klang Municipal Council and Fire Department to catch them. But we will not tell when it will take place.”

This is a real baloney, Elizabeth Wong. How can this happen – illegal immigrants burning state forest for agriculture purposes and the authorities have problems apprehending them? Either the illegal immigrants are super humans who can disappear into thin air each time enforcement officers come a calling or you are just a gullible fool listening to cock and bull stories.

State forests are being burnt openly for agriculture and in some instances the lands even sold by syndicates to landless farmers. We have litany of enforcement agencies – Immigration Department, Police, Department of Environment, Rela, Municipal Council, and Fire Department – but they all seem so helpless. Do you know what each of these departments is supposed to do, Elizabeth Wong? Do you know for sure whether these departments have actually carried out their jobs?

Look, we are not here talking about house break-in or petty theft where the culprits can be anywhere. It is really beyond me to comprehend how the state forests could be burnt by illegal immigrants for agriculture purposes and yet there is nothing much that the authorities can do about it. It is agriculture, remember? There must be some form of semi-permanent settlement. The land must be tilled and crops planted. May I know who come to attend the crops; who come to harvest the crops? The authorities have problems catching them and the State Exco believes that? I think we need a smarter Exco. For a while I thought Pakatan Rakyat is going to make a difference. The more I follow the events unfolding, the more the problem stays the same. I am sorry, this is not personal. I don’t know who is this Elizabeth Wong, never met her and never heard of her before March 8, 2008.

This is what I am adding today: Now I know her a little better – not really on her work, but more of how she spent her busy schedule.

10. #10 by m.a. on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:51 pm

The Ahmad Said should resign as MACC Chief Commissioner in order to make the MACC more respected by the Malaysian.

Ahmad Said has already preempting the AG’s decision, leaving the AG with no leeway for his own discretion.

11. #11 by Yee Siew Wah on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 2:56 pm

This sleepy, flipflop, lame duck guy promised to reform the PDRM, Judiciary, Corruptions etc…..before he piss off this March. What has he done since??? A BIG FAT ZERO.
    As a matter of fact he made it worst. “Minus ZERO” should be correct. Amazing indeed!! Must be in the Bolehland Books Of Records.
    Just look at his reform so called MACC. Anyone who is in the right sense of mind know that this MACC is run by a bunch of cronies in BN. The scenario can best be described as “old wine in a new bottle” See how “fast and efficient” these MACC bums took actions on all opposition members, like oue PKR MB for example. What have they done on the tons of reports on all the BN especially UMNO political bums on corruptions, misdeeds, power snatching etc…. NOTHING!!! just sitting and warm their big fat asses.
    MACC?? =Malaysia All Criminal Crooks.

12. #12 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 3:01 pm

MACC=Malaysian Agency for Corrupted Crooks

13. #13 by Godfather on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 3:02 pm

“But after we change the government, then what?”

Limkamput, change the government first, then see if the alternative can perform. We have no time. No more waiting for the crossing of the “t”s and dotting of the “i”s. No more debate over fixing the small leaks here and there within PR before we give them a chance.

Many of us know that the chief of the MACC is an insurance policy for UMNO, just as the AG is an insurance policy, the IGP is another insurance policy and the Chief Justice is also another insurance policy. These insurance policies allow the thieves to operate with impunity, and operate in a totally opaque manner.

There is only ONE way to change – change the government and then dismantle these insurance policies.

14. #14 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 3:09 pm

Remember the story of the sport girl who used to be a coach, but after resigning but still keep receiving pay check. She made a report to ACA now MACC, but was harass by ACA. As reported by Terrence from the Sun she was ask to make trip and trip from her homw town to the ACA HQ. At the end of the day, the verdict is EVERY THING IS OK. Semua OK, no charge, no charge?????

Please, what people perception is important. You can blame us until you proof otherwise. If you say we people are supporters of the opposite so we also bias, but look at why no body come out and proof what all written by Nades and Terrence in the Sun are all rubbish? Why no body come out sue these two guys is what they has written are baseless???

So now can you blame us people do not believe in you to bring charge on these cow and car story.

With you guys usual take ages to investigate any report. Do you want us believe in you that suddenly you have become such an efficient and effective in conclude that there is STRONG evidence to charge Khalid.

We all know this Khalid guy is already multi millionaire if not billionaires before he come to politic, do you believe he was so hungry for some more Ringgit by abusing the Cows and Cars. Do not be so stupid lah, no body will believe in this crab story.

Let remind all these law enforcement fellow, your gaji is our tax payer moneys. It is shame and sin if you do not carry out your duties in utmost good faith.

15. #15 by Mr Smith on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 3:28 pm

Only men with no dignity and self respect are appointed to lead the MACC or Police force, the AG chambers, the Election Commission, and other public institutions.

Their role is to protect UMNO’s interests.
    These are despicable human beings. I would respect prostitutes more then these base human beings who are an insult to their race, religion and family.

Their children should be ashamed of their fathers.

Ironically, we find these low specimens in this country which trumpets about religion and the leaders feign holiness.
    Look at Singapore, if you want to learn about integrity and good governance.

16. #16 by PureMalaysian on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 3:38 pm

It is indeed sad to read newspapers nowadays. Every bit of news these days are nothing more than dirty politics and how BN continues to dig their graves in preparation for the next GE.

I can foresee more and more dirty tactics coming up as Najis takes over the throne. I used to hate Mamakthir… but now I think I hate the current leaders more!

I still appreciate, despite Mamakthir’s dictatorship, those days when Malaysia was so peaceful and rich!

17. #17 by anna brella on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 4:15 pm

OK, here’s another potentially suitable and predictably derogatory one from me to toss into that acronym hat:
    Malaysian Authority on Crap and Cack.

18. #18 by lakshy on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 4:17 pm

YB,

Well put indeed. MACC! Cars and Cows. And convict before inquiry, and announce to the media as well. What a farce.

But more importantly YB, what are we going to do about all of this?

The country is in a mess, and it couldn’t have happened at a worse time financially.

19. #19 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 4:28 pm

MACC Chief Commissioner is counting on his privilege in enjoying immunity from any possible legal prosecution against him when carrying out his duty in the capacity of a chief commissioner. Therefore, he is not afraid of any possible punishment even if he has committed some offences like misuse or abuse of his official power.

Pakatan Rakyat should assign the legal experts like Mr Karpal Singh some important duties in order to find out a way to get the Chief Commissioner to be submitted to legal prosecution for any criminal offence he could have committed from now on, probably by way of law amendment and made the effective date of the law amendment traceable to 01.01.2009. One of the most important amendment which is required to be made unto the law which governs misuse or abuse of official power is to change the mandatory sentence to life imprisonment for a convicted criminal. If life imprisonment is still not good enough to deter happening of the crime of misuse or abuse of official power in the Police Force or MACC force, perhaps the prospective Pakatan Rakyat government should consider changing the mandatory penalty to capital punishment.

Misuse or abuse of official power is the most serious crime which leads to the financial collapse of a nation. A bankrupt nation will quite likely be troubled with high unemployment rate and absolute poverty problems which cause high infant mortality rate due to mal-nutrition. Therefore a corrupted officer who has committed a serious crime by way of misuse or abuse of official power deserves mandatory capital punishment.

20. #20 by IbnAbdHalim on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 4:29 pm

No! No! He must not resign. He must be sacked.

21. #21 by homeblogger on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 4:32 pm

gofortruth Says:

Today at 14: 28.09 (1 hour ago)
    A shameful legacy of Badawi.

=======================

Soon to be a powerful tool of the new PM to quash any semblance of democracy.

22. #22 by taiking on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 4:42 pm

Dont we already know this? It is as certain as night will follow day. And it is no surprise that najib will be worse than mahathir. In fact a lot more. The only unknown so far as the goons are concerned, is that even malays are fed up. They forgot (perhaps too arrogant to take notice) that non-umnoputras consist by and large of malays. And they like chinese and indians are truly worked up by what those idiots are doing. A sinking economy is left to sink further while they concentrated all their firepower and energy to grabbing power and toppling pakatan state government otherwise than by election. MCAA? Rubbish. ACA? Rubbish. Umno? Rubbish. BN? Rubbish. Najib? Rubbish. We non-umnoputras ought to do something to save the country. If only there is another election we should all just throw the umno government out with a great and united voice.

23. #23 by ch on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 5:02 pm

Dear All,

One has to reconcile with the fact that UMNO is unwilling to change despite the dismal performance suffered in the last general election. Two grim reminders were sent out to UMNO and BN again after they have lost by-elections in Permatang Pauh and Kuala Terengganu. Nonetheless, UMNO warlords are unrepentant and instead of changing and adopting more liberal stand towards the Malaysian society particularly the non Malays, they have been thinking as to how to avenge the lost of face and probably a salutary lesson to the non-Malays for their lack of support in those elections. Let us not be naive to think that UMNO and BN would just sit with their arms folded and watch as to how Pakatan Rakyat manages the few states that they lost and let the rakyat to gauge their performance against BN? The recent award of free hold titles to the villagers by Pakatan Rakyat, Perak has been widely welcomed by all races and a solid step forward by the government winning thearts of Perakians. Somehow, the joy was shortlived but then again, the hearts of these Perakians are with Pakatan. The BN government is now on the onslaught to unseat the Pakatan state governments before the next general election. Several issues exposing the lack of morality and abuse of power by the Pakatan’ senior politicians had hit the headlines recently. More and more of these are reported to be in the pipeline and we should brace ourselves for more juicy news ahead.

A friend of mine reported that the Chief Minister of Sabah has just replace his Perdana for a new state government sponsored Volvo 2.5 recently. The reason for the automobile change was the same i.e. higher maintenance cost of Perdana. No report on this was reported as compared to the wide coverage when Perak switched Perdana to Camry. What ever said and done, the hyprocrisy of the present UMNO and BN government stinks to high heaven but short of a change of Federal Government to Pakatan Rakyat, the rakyat will have to live with it.

In summary, all Pakatan politicians will have to be extremely careful nowadays as they are being watched and could be the next target of a scandal. Is best to have your house combed and ensure it is free from bugs, tapes and hidden cameras if you are a Pakatan politicians. Never ever employ commercial cleaning agencies for your house upkeeping, at least during this crucial period.

24. #24 by polarrev on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 5:05 pm

MACC = Malaysia Angency for Cowards and Cronies

25. #25 by wanderer on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 5:40 pm

MACC is a vehicle that UMNO uses to stir trouble against the opposition..just to clinch on to power. The laughable thing is, the taxpayers are short changed…using our hard earned money for the low being BN politicians to continue their evil ways.
    Ahmad Said, you done well for yourself but, not to the dignity of the position of the Chief Commissioner.

26. #26 by hawk on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 5:43 pm

Ahmad Said was recommended to the post by Nazri Aziz. Of course he has to do Umno’s bidding.

Umno will never appoint someone to head any Government Agency/Dept unless he/she could be used, misused and abused by Umno.

PR must now demand from Ahmad Said to disclose whether the evidences disclosed in their previous investigations of Rafidah Aziz, Samy Vellu, Muhyeedin, Mike tyson, Rahim Thamby, Annuar Musa, Gani Patail & Musa and others are just as strong as the Khalid’s case & what was the ACA’s recommendation to the AG in respect to this cases.

Ahamd Said has set the precedent by giving his ‘illegal opinion’.

27. #27 by storm62 on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:01 pm

YB Lim, what do you think about this?

“AHMAD SHAUQI BIN AHMAD SAID, (pilot charged in Australia with pedophile material)
    staff number 1086993 and is non other than the son of the Director General of the Anti- Corruption Agency of Malaysia , DATUK SERI PANGLIMA HAJI AHMAD SAID BIN HAMDAN.”

MACC = Money Accepting Cronies Club

28. #28 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:09 pm

Ahmad Said should resign from the post of Chief Commissioner of MACC and put himself up as a candidate for the contest of any by-election in the State Assembly seat or Parliamentary seat if he wanted to play politics. There is no point for him to hide himself behind the legal immunity as a MACC officer in order to play the dirty trick of launching the politicallly ill-willed persecution on the Perak Speaker and the Selangor MB.

If Ahmad Said wants to challenge the legal standing of the barring decision made upon Zambry by the Perak Speaker, he should resign to work as a legal counsel and then get Zambry to appoint him as a advocate counsel in order to take legal action against the Perak Speaker.

If Ahmad Said wants to disallow a Menteri Besar to get involved in any Islamic religious ceremony by way of slaughtering the live cows for sacrifice (“korban”) purpose, then he should give advice to the Perak Sultan in order to dissolve the Perak State Assembly immediately in his powerful capacity as the MACC Chief Commissioner. When the Perak State Assembly has been dissolved, then Ahmad Said should resign and offer himself to contest in a Perak State Election in order for him to win a two thirds majority control of the Perak Legistalture. Only after Ahmad Said has been able to cause a constitutional amendment in the State Constitution in order to remove the Islamic Religious Power from the State Government, then only Ahmad Said will be able to stop a Menteri Besar from getting himself involved in the Islamic ceremony in the official capacity as the MB.

As for the charge of misuse of state funds for making a private car repair which has been falsely made upon the incumbent Selangor MB, I think it is much better for Ahmad Said to go consult a doctor first before he voices out such a ridiculous accusation, lest his personal judgement has been adversely affected by taking in overdosage of panadols when facing overmuch pressure from Najib who requires him to prove his loyalty first in order for him to ensure a continual employment contract after the power transition of PM post from AAB to Najib has been completed by end of March 2009.

29. #29 by distantmalay on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:27 pm

it’s not as if MB Khalid claimed all those cows for himself.

it was a charitable act under the auspices of the PKNS, the korban was meat for poor muslims.

what’s so wrong about the state giving something back to the people ? isn’t this supposed to be the spirit of Hari Raya, the poor is taken care of.

30. #30 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:30 pm

A Chinese saying says, ” if you don’t have that kind of buttocks, don’t sit on that kind of chair.” Translated, it means if knowing that you are not fit for a job, don’t accept it. Take the case of Ahmad Said as an example. Nobody would have known he is stupid had he not become the chairman of MACC. Now the whole world is laughing at Malaysia. He should immediately resign to save Malaysians and his family members further embarrassment.

31. #31 by letek on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:30 pm

What a stupid and childish investigating outcome of Macc on Media today regarding Selangor MB of distributing the meat to the poor!

They should maintain an absolute neutral stand and should not at all be concerned about the status and position of the person or persons they are investigating. Only then can we believe that MACC is truly independent and transparent. Is that mean ex-MB Selangor has a strong cable link to Macc , or he is enjoying a strong mandate from the sleeping PM to accuse the oppositon leaders including went all way up to Penang to protest at Karpals house , this is actually a dirty trick make fool of stupid umno members in order to gain his coming Umno Youth election, this type of cheap publiction had been practice ever since there is an Umno general meeting ! Anyway, it would make a disgusting sight, so I do not think anyone would bother. Shame on you all those who have said unkind remarks about YAB KHALID IBRAHIM.

32. #32 by voice on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:32 pm

Comparing a few cows and some repairing costs of a car (which are not proven to be corruption cases) to PKFZ scandal, and even the usage of governmental vehicles during election campaign (all become silent, no more news), it is clear that the MACC’s plan to attack PR can be seen from every action taken by them.
    It is heart breaking there are still many young Malaysians who don’t want to know and care about the country, PR must stay strong and united to figure out an extraordinary plan to fight with this monsterous UMNO.

33. #33 by Elwin Heng on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:42 pm

What is the role of ISA, MACC, PDRM, etc.?
    What is the vision or mission of ISA, MACC, PDRM, etc.?

Are they so called public servant, human bodyguard!
    Who is authorizing and paying them to be!
    We are, tax payer!

Hundred trillion, billion, million times disappointed it!

The following is my personal experience:

I requested to deposit RM500 into Majestic Court KL, just for the purpose of procedure of warrant arrest against my ex-employer (whom ‘hutang my salary’ amount of RM7728++)… I wait… waited… day by days, month by months, year by years… ending was no news update! Money out with no result or so called effectiveness of prosecution!

Salute to Tan Sri Kalid, MB of Selangor!
    Salute to Excos of Selangor, YB and MP of Pakatan Rakyat!

No matter what dirties threats against PR, I, rakyat Malaysia, woke up and never ever support monster(shark, crocodile, octopus) by betray Pakatan Rakyat!

Hidup PR :-)
    Hidup MB of Selangor :-)

Shut up, KTyo, shark or crocodile of Selangor :#
    Shut up, rakyat betrayer, octopus (sotong) of Selangor :#

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:51 pm

Now, what can I say except (sorry) I already told you so in my posting on Sunday December 14th, 2008 at 19: 34.10 under blog thread of caption “MACC and JAC Bills – postpone second reading from 4-6 weeks to allow fuller study/greater consensus by concerned stakeholders” –

“YB, you would understand that Pakatan Rakyat controls 5 state governments. With the discretionary powers to selectively prosecute and draconian powers under MACC, it is so easy to prosecute and convict Pakatan Rakyat’s state councilors on the slightest pretext or the slightest lapse of probity. This means a very dexterous and deft manipulation of this MACC Act could shift the onus to prove probity against PR’s state councilors – that they have to be squeaky clean, and even then they could be harassed under this law – whilst on the ruling parties’ side, the ‘ikan bilis’ are sacrificed just so for the sharks and whales to thrive notwithstanding the intent of MACC to catch the big fish.”

To be sure, local politics has at times been dirty but never as dirty as in recent times with 2 PKR assemblymen being charged with 3 others for corruption involving a RM180 million housing project crossing over to UMNO with other defections presaging the overthrow of PR’s Perak state government without mandate of Perakians; invoking of leste majesty (treason/sedition) against those who seek redress from Constitution/Law/courts as arbiters of political/constitutional disputes; violation and scandalising of Elizabeth Wong and now investigation of Selangor MB Khalid for “car and cow” the effect of which is to destablise the PR controlled Selangor State Govt as well.

However why keep directing blame to Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi?

Didn’t politics become “dirtier” only after he had announced “no contest” to UMNO Presidency election paving way for power transition period in which Pak Lah has no real power (except nominally)?

To me this trend will likely continue until the next general elections (“GE”) – the timing of which is left to the incumbent to determine – invoilving several measures to immasculate, castrate, and bring to the knee Pakatan Rakyat’s leading players until they need “lifting up” to even stand up in the ceramahs of the next GE.

Frankly, there is little much PR could do since all levers of powers are wielded by the other side : the event that is the watershed and has really made fortunes of PR turn for the worse is actually Pak Lah’s exit! He is the least “bad” warlord that you face and yet he got no support except taunts of “sleepiness” and “bodowi” when other “badder” warlords set out to oust and evict him!

Think about this: ironically the only other repreive (if ever) PR is going to get from this relentless blitzkerg/attack, that gets dirtier and dirtier, continuing right until the next GE is (ironically) that – na major cataclysmic event – which will be very very bad for Malaysians and the country : a severe economic plunge and freefall caused by global economic depression!

This is in the horizon: this economic tsunamy – if and when it hits with full impact on our shores -will be the only “force” that the incumbent coalition deriving its basic strength and sustenance from access to the nation’s financial resources can neither control, mirtigate nor withstand and weather, with uncontrollable repercussions of further collapse of credit card & credit & other markets, unemployment and its attendant social unrest.

It stands to reason for those in power that if they are going to be done in anyway by the imminent economic cataclysm that may bring political upheaval/fundamental change from ground level (social unrest) what is the difference anyway if they play dirty – and dirtier – now? It is not ghoing to make things worse! :)

The dilemma is, which is least bad/painful – the Devil or the Deep Blue Sea?

35. #35 by gofortruth on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 6:58 pm

It really pains all Malaysian hearts to know that the leadership of BN has not done anything from their much shouted “change or be changed” slogan since 308. Instead the poor country plus the whole international community are witnessing more & more childish acts one after another coming from BN even dragging & shamming the good name of our Royalty along the way. sigh!

36. #36 by taiking on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 7:26 pm

UMNO’s “change or be changed” slogan actually is directed at us non-umnoputras.

Najib really meant that we must change and start accepting umnoputras’ status as Tuan McBully or change will be forced upon us.

Quite clearly we failed to get his message and not the other way around (i.e. that he did not get our 308 message) for we didnt bother to change.

That is why he is now forcing the change upon all the rest of us non-umnoputras – Hamba deBully – for not complying.

I have said this before. Umno’s brand of politics is like football. The ball is constantly rolling. Players must be on the run all the time. No matter what the objective is to get the ball, rush forward and score. Yes scoring means everything and umno is taking this literally and to them this includes scoring unconstitutionally or illegally.

37. #37 by distantmalay on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 7:32 pm

there is a long list of multi-billion ringgit corruption cases from yesteryear, unsolved and without outcome, total silence. Add to that list all those sex scandals whose VIP perpetrators are still running around, un-prosecuted.

what about DS Anwar’s black eye ? submarine commission, altantuya ?? umno money politics ?

and all we hear are about is “46” cows for poor rakyats labelled as a corruption.

even a salesman can claim petrol, but not an MB who uses his personal car for official business.

38. #38 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 7:58 pm

PKFZ involve billion of ringgit yet nothing has come out. YB Kit has kept repeated queries on this huge project. Nades from the Sun has wrote extensively and did through research and reported on the SUN paper yet no action from ACA or still in investigation. But they was so efficient and effective on few cows?? Any one who believe in them that they act without any agenda are simply idiots.

After whacking all your anger in this web site and through all your anger out I believe the best way is still putting the right “X”.

Suffice to say that BN is digging their own grave and not even that they are lying in the grave dig by them and the people only kick the yellow soil to cover out the rotten smell from the BN’s grave.

They have promised to change. But as the Chinese say, Mountain can change but no the bad habit, all BN have become power crazy and and habitual corrupt as seem they just can’t make a living without the corrupt money. So they will not change as far as they can cling to the power and use the power to steal, to rob the tax payer money away.

39. #39 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:09 pm

Khalid made his name in corporate world as the guy who lead the dawn raid. I am sure money is not short of him and he may not even know exactly how much he worth by now.

Any one believe this guy is such an idiot to make some more money using few COWS??? It must be a real joke?

So what is the agenda? If you want to play play like that please play a better game. Malaysian people are no so stupid though.

40. #40 by distantmalay on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:13 pm

i think i know, the macc simply does not have any expertise, both financial and legal, to probe scandals amounting to multi-million ringgits. it’s simply too colossal and too complex for their handling.

as YB Karpal pointed out in Malaysiakini, “It’s shocking the MACC chief did not know about Section 58. It exposes his incompetence,”

no wonder they are much more at home with less complex cases like the “46 cows” for poor rakyats.

41. #41 by Loh on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:14 pm

///One has to reconcile with the fact that UMNO is unwilling to change despite the dismal performance suffered in the last general election.///– CH

UMNO is changing the person taking the top post. They are changing from covertly dirty to openly dirty. One leader used burning cars and houses to usurp power in 1969, and now through acquiring votes in the Legislative Assembly, through blackmail and bribery, clearly for all to see. UMNO has changed from pretending to practice parliamentary democracy to outwardly practicing parliamentary dictatorship, and changing the government department and institutions from serving the people to serving UMNO interests. The call for change by UMNO leaders was not to reform their old ways of five decades, but to openly bully and threaten with ISA, MACC and mailing bullets as well as mat rempitism and display of a return to absolute monarch where suitable to UMNO interest.

Expect more change to come, and the greatest would be a declaration of emergency as the votes are being tallied, based on exit poll, and a repeat of 2004 results upon announcement.

42. #42 by vsp on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:16 pm

This is what I wrote 2 month ago.

—————-

The MACC is another pack of hounds that are kept on the leash. They are trained to be obedient and not to bite their masters. Straining at the leash they are just waiting for the chance to bite and tear their intended victims to shreds.

43. #43 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:16 pm

“Selangor opposition leader Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Khir Toyo said Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim should resign his post if he was charged in court for using state funds to maintain his personal vehicle and purchasing 46 cows worth RM110,400 for his own interest. ” as quoted from Star paper

This guy has lost his mind and simply talking nonsense.

This guy has nothing else to offer after losing. hE ONLY KNOW HOW TO ASK WHO AND WHO TO RESIGN except himself.

He is real joker

44. #44 by KennyGan on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:26 pm

The public does not view the ridiculous cases of cows and cars as corruption. If the A-G goes ahead and charge Khalid, it will be viewed as political prosecution.

Public opinion is firmly against charging Khalid but BN has been known to bulldoze away public opinion. Other examples are the Perak power grab and Anwar’s sodomy charge.

Why does a govt which has to stand for elections every 5 years take such a cavalier attitude to public opinion? Does it have any sense of survival?

This attitude is surely a vestige from decades of reveling in a 1 party system where only 1 party has any chance of winning the elections.

A 2 party system has sneaked up on the political scene but BN is cavorting down easy street.

Bear in mind that with the rise of the internet, public opinion can no longer be shaped and manipulated by a monopoly on information unlike the old days.

So here we have a party mired in its old mode of behaviour because it cannot adapt to the new reality. What do you think will happen?

Goodbye BN!

45. #45 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:38 pm

This country is ruled by BN gangsters,idiots,bullies and wolves in sheep’s clothings.In short,rule of the jungle prevails.All wise voters should stand up and say a big “NO” to the endless nonsense now unfolding before us including this farcical MACC.

46. #46 by Godfather on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 8:53 pm

“The dilemma is, which is least bad/painful – the Devil or the Deep Blue Sea?” The One Who Writes Eloquently

Why don’t you answer your question yourself, Mr Show Off ? Aside from telling us “I told you so” why don’t you regurgitate all the anti-PR comments made by you of the past 12 months ? Comments that the PR component parties are not ready, are incompatible. That the PR union must be perfect before it can be considered a viable alternative to BN. Comments that we are going from bad to worse if we switch from the devil we know to the devil we don’t.

Our civil liberties are being seriously eroded, and yet we have so called intellectuals who think that a change – any change – is not necessarily for the better, and that we shouldn’t take the chance on a less-than-perfect alternative.

The next course of action by the thieves – even in the event of a serious economic depression and public dissatisfaction – will be the use of the ISA.

47. #47 by illuminati on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 9:12 pm

One can conclude that virtually all the government agencies and government-related institutions and some other bodies are under the command of Umno. The latest sham – MACC – is just another sad tale of how Umno can manipulate issues. The abuse of power is at its heights and there’s no shame in the conduct of these running dogs and charlatans.

On the bright side, they are just adding another nail to you-know-what and their downfall is becoming more positive by the day. They are so desperate they have to grab at every straw they can find.

These are men of no substance, only power crazy without the decency to behave like civilized and honourable people. There’s no dignity in the way they run the country. One word for them: GO!

48. #48 by coretankhalayak on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 9:23 pm

BANGKAI NEGARA THINK NEXT ELECTION LAMBAT LAGI ,
    NOW THEY WILL MANIPULATE WHATEVER THEY CAN,
    TODAY I JUST READ QUEEN AP SAID :Rafidah: Kalah menang ketentuan Allah … :)

49. #49 by hiro on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 9:52 pm

I hate to say this, but for the last few months, it has been day in day out of political conspiracies. Pakatan’s one may largely be perceived as single minded pursuit to end BN federal rule so that they can take over the country and fix its many wrongs, and for that the masses have been highly supportive of the maneuver, even though the electorate did return BN to federal power (unless truth is BN already lost, but for rigging, phantom and postal votes or other electoral fraud).

On the other hand, BN has stopped pretending it wants power at all costs. It’s stopped giving justifications why it does certain things. It works hand in glove with MACC, the judiciary and the police where complaints by the opposition is silenced and ignored, and frivolous supposed exposes on the opposition is treated harshly. Some leaders are worse than others. Najib at least goes about using Sultan’s powers quietly. Hishammuddin, the unrepentant idiot that he is, insults Malaysians’ intelligence by equating a constitutional legal challenge as treason. Today’s MACC’s premature “conviction” of Khalid is just another episode.

There seems no end to the abuses. Is BN’s strategy to keep abusing Malaysians so that one day, we will finally give up and say “this is too much crap to bear – I’m not going to think about it anymore”? It’s getting very frustrating and tiring to be assaulted by daily political drama and countless (and useless) police reports – more so when the economy is spinning out of control.

We are pretty much doomed. It seems impossible for Anwar to take over the government honourably, and so long as the police is under BN control, force (for instance like forcing Nizar out of his MB’s office) will be out of the question. To make matters worse, if Pakatan is not on the offensive, then BN will take the offensive by trying to wrestle the states back. By the end of 4 years from 2008, we may just as well find that the Pakatan states (excluding perhaps Penang and Kelantan) dysfunctional thanks to BN.

We can comment, lambast the institutions of governance, day in, day out, for failure to be independent or professional, and we can blame BN for being highly partisan and totally disrespecting the rule of law. But it won’t stick.

We are a nation in crisis. We need a radical solution. Prime Minister Abdullah Badawi put up a huge sign board along Syed Putra highway asking for views. Well, here’s one. Dissolve the Parliament. Let’s have a snap election and let people decide once and for all who they want to lead Malaysia. Before that, all the politicians give an undertaking not to induce crossing over for whatsoever reason, or to leave one’s party, failing which they will resign their seats. Let this be published. The conference of rulers should also make a unanimous stand on this matter. I’ll even take my chances that the electoral process is flawed. We don’t have perfection, but we need an immediate resolution.

We just need one vote. And then we can put all these tiring distractions behind us and focus on running the economy. Please leaders, can you do simply this one thing for all Malaysians?

50. #50 by Taxidriver on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 10:17 pm

YAB Khaled,

It was WRONG of you to slaughter 46 cows. How can 46 cows be enough for so many people who badly need help during this time of recession. I say GO slaughter another 460 more tomorrow and give RM 100 angpow to everyone old and poor.

I am sure Malaysians will be very happy to have a caring leader like you. It will be RAKYAT’S MONEY WELL SPENT. Better than having our money plundered by UNMO politicians! And please, don’t forget to deliver some beef to Toyol and Ahmad Said to shut their mouths.

51. #51 by katdog on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 10:45 pm

When the MACC was first rushed out, i had already noted that there was a very likely reason to believe that it would be wielded against PR. And clearly it looks to be that way.

I think if one takes a closer look at the provisions of the MACC,one will notice that the odds are stacked against PR. BN would never have approved MACC if it could not be used by it to it’s benefit.

MACC has been given ‘extended’ powers to act, but at the end provisions were still included to ensure that the MACC leadership and control would remain under the control of the PM and therefore UMNO. This would allow MACC to take more aggressive actions against UMNO opponents but not against UMNO leaders.

52. #52 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 11:10 pm

‘However why keep directing blame to Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi?

Didn’t politics become “dirtier” only after he had announced “no contest” to UMNO Presidency election paving way for power transition period in which Pak Lah has no real power (except nominally)?’ (Jeffrey)

Jeffrey’s opinion that AAB is a least bad warlord and Najib is a worse warlord does not help PR much in the political reality of a planned power transition that is being carried out in Umno. To want AAB to continue stay as the Prime Minister of Malaysia is just a one-sided wishful thinking. No one seems to be able to change the fact of power transition which happens in Umno now, for Najib is already a President in waiting of Umno.

PR can only be able to take over the control of Parliament in the GE13 by starting to work hard from now on in order to strengthen its inner coalescence and to enhance its political goal congruence among its various component parties. When the enemy starts to turn much stronger, one has no other better choice except for beefing up himself in order to prepare for a head-on fight between the enemy and himself. No one can harp his hope of winning a war solely on wishful thinking of the desired decadence of his enemy without the self-strengthening reform to be taken place internally in his own eco-system.

So, hurry up all PR folks. You need to walk faster in order to catch up your enemy who already began to speed up!

53. #53 by juno on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 11:20 pm

See whose father this man is and how the Govt covered up all the crimes of his son.http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/2009/02/21/macc-chairmanthe-father-of-child-pornography/

54. #54 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 11:31 pm

Crapfather said, “why don’t you regurgitate all the anti-PR comments made by you of the past 12 months ?”

You have a problem with anti-PR comments?

Well that is too bad.

When host YB LKS says “submit Comment” he did not say I/we cannot submit an anti=PR comment.

So what is your beef? It is not for you as visitor to this blog to tell another visitor what you like or don’t like to hear or what he can or cannot write.

It is not your blog for you to act like praetorian guard over what others can or cannot write here. You will note that I have never thus far encroached on your right to express an opinion no matter how stupid or disagreeable it sounded to me. So if you don’t like it you can lump it.

55. #55 by Godfather on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 11:43 pm

Crapshooting for BN as usual….show-off.

56. #56 by Godfather on Saturday, 21 February 2009 - 11:56 pm

Show-off, how about regurgitating some anti-PR comments for us here ? We don’t tell cintanegara or Kasim Amat that they should not post their anti-PR comments here or how they should write, so we’d be happy to hear from you. Just be mindful of the backlash, One Who Writes Eloquently.

57. #57 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:02 am

The simple matter is that BN control the media and the public sector. Unfair application of rules and unfair media reporting are just the framework within which PR must forge its strategy.

Complaining about it online works up to a point – you’ll get the online sympathy vote. Rabble rousing seems to work too, if this blog is anything to go by. But PR doesn’t have as much rabble and they’re probably more difficult to keep aroused. I’d like to see PR becoming a little better organised online – the only place it has a level playing field. You can try your best in the states PR won at the last GE, but you’re doing it with one arm tied behind your back by Federal obstruction. The non-sympathetic voters are going to be looking for state performance that’s superior to that of the previous government. If the money and admin taps have been turned off, there’s every chance those voters will just see squabbling PR newbies with empty pockets.

It’s not just stuff like the MACC that operates ‘by the grace of UMNO’, I suspect it will be a PR government too, if it’s voted in at the next election. Perak should be a wake-up call: It’s not just the bums on parliament seats that will need to be changed in order for PR to form a federal government, something will have to be done about the entire public sector’s loyalties, and before the election win too.

Maybe you could consider a shiny website, like BN’s (only better) that includes a very polished manifesto that would appeal to the public sector? That’s not going to be easy, given frequent references to ‘bloated’ civil service – a public sector worker must see that as “you vote, we sack”. If you can work that one out, perhaps you could make the website your ‘national office’ and operate a “citizens’ advice” operation out of it, or a civil awards scheme or something – just so people could get a whiff of competent organisation.

‘strengthening your inner coalescence’ sounds good. Maybe you could start by pulling the PR collective finger out.

58. #58 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:08 am

All PR component parties should at least arrive at a consensus decision on “no open fire among all its members in the eyes of the public” in order to minimize possible damages which may be caused to the coalition’s political image by the internal fight conducted openly among its own members.

All issues of dispute, dissident opinion or dissenting opinion among the component parties shall be resolved internally by a close door meeting. This seems to be the best way to build up a resilient public image of the PR coalition. This also serves to be one big leap forward to a good ground for intimate cooperation among various component parties of Pakatan Rakyat in the attempt to topple Umno Barisan Nasional in the next General Election.

59. #59 by cemerlang on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:39 am

Do not do to others what you do not want them to do to you. Do to others what you want others to do to you. Punishment. An eye for an eye. Imitation. Copy and paste. If your enemy slaps you on your cheek, slap him back on his cheek. Then, what is the difference ? People who want what’s right will only get what’s right if the so called right politicians are in power. When will the vicious circle be broken ?

60. #60 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:44 am

‘Close[d] door’, ‘under table’, ‘back scratch’ what else? Karpal was complaining that there was no internal resolve, wasn’t he? How about PR sell some family jewels and rent a policy director, campaign secretary and press secretary for a few years? How much money can it raise?

I think the last thing PR needs to do is to stop being ‘open’ – it doesn’t have anything else! If Karpal wandered about looking angry, but not speaking to anyone, the (unfriendly) press would invent something worse! PR is lumbered with a two-party electoral system, they have no choice but to truly cooperate – not just close the door and have a fight and then pretend they’re ‘happy families’ in public.

I think they need someone who isn’t actually one of the parties-who-must-cooperate to tell them how to do it. They need a Pakatan Rakyat management team which deals only with binding the 3 parties into a credible federal-government-in-waiting. Is Zaid Ibrahim still unemployed? I mean – between after-dinner speeches?

61. #61 by Godfather on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:50 am

All disputes to be resolved internally by closed door meetings ? Nah, some show-off lawyer here insists that we must call a spade a spade and that there’s nothing wrong with PR parties airing their disputes in public.

62. #62 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 1:19 am

“PR is lumbered with a two-party electoral system, they have no choice but to truly cooperate – not just close the door and have a fight and then pretend they’re ‘happy families’ in public.” (OrangRojak)

Malaysia’s court of appeal usually employs three judges to sit at the helm of court hearing. Closed door meeting does not necessarily mean “close the door and have a fight”. Those old birds like Kit, Hadi, and Anwar should know much better what a closed door meeting means! Closed door meeting provides a good platform for all three component parties to have an open talk among themselves in order to know one another better! The principle of majority rules is still a viable method to arrive at a resolution in the closed door meeting. Argument about Hudud in an open way is not necessary, for it creates more damages than benefits to PR as a whole. Argument about which moral standard shall prevail is also not necessary, for in most cases men will tend to set a standard much higher than what God has originally intended!

63. #63 by bclee on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 1:32 am

the MACC will never be fairs and justs if it is only answerable to the PM department which is another umno department.it should be answerable to the paliament members the law makers.

64. #64 by bclee on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 1:40 am

let us vote the bee N out of power on coming GE13. the only way to end all this stupid government.
    miss used of power by Ahmad said so obvious.
    a layman also know what he did was very wrong never within his power to take V.sivakumar under MACC investigation.

65. #65 by katdog on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 1:50 am

“Argument about Hudud in an open way is not necessary, for it creates more damages than benefits to PR as a whole.” – Onlooker Politics Says.

I for one do not really agree to a purely closed door policy. This was what was practiced in BN and look what happened. You are only left with yes-men.

I believe people should be allowed to disagree and to make their disagreement public (but in a mature and professional manner). That way, people can see for themselves what the person they are voting for stands for.

I am not talking about making acidic statements and attacks in the public (like what Dr. M is famous for). I am talking about allowing your reps to state their stands. To allow people to agree to disagree.

66. #66 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 2:14 am

Calling a spade a spade is of course but a thing apart from the issue of whether internal disputes of PR should be aired in public.

I wonder where I have exprssed an opinion on this issue or exactly said explicitly that it was a good thing to air internal disputes in public.

The Crapfather should get his facts right first before proceeding in his normal routine of distorting them as much as he pleases.

Come to thionk of it, on this issue of airing internal disputes in public – which is anathemic to the Crapfather – it should be recollected that the BN that he hates is especially good at this principle with big brother UMNO telling MCA, MIC & Gerakan to resolve differences within closed door and not to air them in public!

Confident people with transparent and democratic approach and defensible principles are less inclined to condemn it as do insecure and surreptitious minds fanatical to show a united front.

The fact that Karpal could dispute with Anwar on the principle of defection and Lim Guan Eng/Kit Siang would support an anti hopping law (openly/publicly) that is diametrical opposed in principle to Anwar’s expressed intention last year to canvass 31 defections from BN shows that PR leaders have a higher threshold of tolerance of dissent than some of its fanatical and one tracked minded supporters of dictatorial mindset like the Crapfather who half the time is also too dim-witted to realise that the thing he criticises about BN – lack of openess and transparency from which accountability flows – is the very thing he is guilty of in supporting!

It is a small and insecure mind that cannot brook disagreement and dares not be transparent and open about internal divisions of opinion, fearing that these divisions represent weakness when in fact it represents strength in diversity.

67. #67 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 2:26 am

To agree to disagree is a democratic and matured mindset.

Why even in this Blog we have visitors like Godfather who get incensed at anyone making criticisms of PR its leaders or its policies – and by hostilty try to silence and censor them.

Of course in this world we have to accept that there are all kinds including those whose minds once made up could not develop further, whose opinion even when it is flexible enough to accommodate two sides to every question implies only “my side and the wrong side” and that even if my side is not 100% right all the time is by self admission “most time right”.

Luckily due to some accidents of fate they are supporters ostensibly on the PR side because if they had been on the ruling coalition side and could rise to position of power, our plight would be far worse than what we are experiencing now.

68. #68 by bclee on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 2:31 am

MACC, please check and investigate how the PDRM spend in KT by-election. anyway, i know you don’t have he balls to do it…if the rakyat pool some fund and hire a private auditor to audit, boleh tak?

Sebanyak RM15.153 juta WANG RAKYAT telah diboroskan oleh Kerajaan UMNO/BN untuk menempatkan 3,376 anggota polis (sebenarnya makin ramai anggota polis, semakin porak-peranda jadinya) seperti yang dilaporkan oleh BERNAMA semasa pilihan raya kecil Kuala Terengganu.

Alaun Perjalanan – RM2,700,000
    Makan dan Penginapan – RM4,500,000
    Makanan Ringan dan Minuman – RM65,000
    Komunikasi dan Peralatan – RM50,000
    Sewa Canopy (Kemah) – RM6,000,000
    Minyak Kenderaan dan alatganti – RM698,000
    Bahan Mentah dan lain-lain – RM310,000
    Penyelegaraan dan lain-lain – RM830,000
    Jumlah Perbelanjaan – RM15,153,000

Bayangkanlah betapa kerajaan UMNO/BN memborosi wang RAKYAT. Dalam keadaan ekonomi negara meleset ini, RM15 juta telah dihabiskan hanya untuk anggota polis. Ini baru hanya satu prk!!

Comment by storm62 — February 22, 2009 @ 1:53 am
    sjsandteam.wordpress.com

69. #69 by bclee on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 2:39 am

MACC job is to study and investigate corruption cases reported with due diligent.
    MACC has no business with the justice or injustice of the case. The justice or injustice of the case is to be decided by the judge.

The chief commission of the MACC is due for retirement next month. He is hoping to get a new contract as a running dog for his political master.

Comment by sinnerconman — February 22, 2009
    sjsandteam.wordpress.com

70. #70 by computation on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 4:10 am

“… Sewa Canopy (Kemah) – RM6,000,000 …”

bclee

ha ha ha this is so funny.
    not even buying the tents. renting them.
    ha ha ha
    malaysian police are imbeciles.

71. #71 by computation on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 4:27 am

” No! No! He must not resign. He must be sacked. ”

IbnAbdHalim

is that all? what the !
    he should also be inverstigated and charged!

72. #72 by computation on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 4:31 am

i wonder where the malays who support pr
    are on this? do they know that their
    own kind are creating a lot of trouble for
    not just themselves but for people of all races?
    is this a sensitive issue? are they willing and able
    to deal with it?

73. #73 by computation on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 4:47 am

the illegitimate psuedo chief minister of perak
    is whining and begging for people to “accept him”
    oh shut up (deleted). if you want to be
    accepted then get elected. don’t crawl in through
    the najis nole.

74. #74 by sightseeing on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 5:35 am

MACC acronym entries update
    1. Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows
    2. Money Agency for Cronies Cronies
    3. Monkeys And Chicken Club
    4. Murderers And Conniving Criminals
    5. Malaysian Agency for Corrupted Crooks
    6. Malaysian Agency for Cowards and Cronies
    7. Money Accepting Cronies Club
    8. Malaysian Authority on Crap and Cack

75. #75 by lakshy on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 7:02 am

Sometimes you have to fight fire with fire.

Someone should prepare a list of the many indiscretions of the people in power that have been reported and for which no actions have been taken todate, and show how long the police and ACA have been dragging their feet. This is in order to increase the level of indignation among the rakyat, towards bn and co.

Rahim Thamby Chik/M2/Khir Toyo/AAB/Rafidah/NTR/SV/Idris Jusoh/Shahidan/Mahadzir/Mahathir/Taib Mahmud/Musa Hasan/Musa Aman/Gani Patail/Lingamgate………and the list goes on and on and on.

76. #76 by alikim on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 7:42 am

malaysian agency Cares for Cronies

77. #77 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 8:32 am

For clarification, the question “the dilemma is, which is least bad/painful – the Devil or the Deep Blue Sea?” in my posting Yesterday at 18: 51.31, the “Devil” is a reference to the pain and suffering of being inflicted by dirty political methods by dirty politicians whilst “Deep Blue Sea?” is a reference to the imminent economic upheaval, which appears to be the only force against which the perpetrators of dirty politics on BN side could neither control or mitigate but unfortunately it is also something by which we and the country would suffer.

In context, it is clear that the Devil versus Deep Blue Sea is a obvious reference to our dilemma of “BN vs the coming Economic Cataclysm” and not a reference at all to BN (as known devil) versus PAS (the unknown one), though there is a certain character here who would be quick to twist and misconstrue the context, sentence and word to facilitate his evangelical zeal of disparaging, rabble rousing and flaming whatever comment that the commenter made.

78. #78 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 8:45 am

//We don’t tell cintanegara or Kasim Amat that they should not post their anti-PR comments here or how they should write, so we’d be happy to hear from you. Just be mindful of the backlash, One Who Writes Eloquently.// – posting Yesterday at 23: 56.26

The issue is whether there is a democratic space to express opinion here or anywhere – and a tolerance for minority or dissentient opinions as in accord with democratic culture.

The talk about “backlash” is an intimidatory tactic to enforce conformity and suppress expression of opinions deemed unpopular, unuseful or politically incorrect to the one who shouts it.

It should be noted those who are bent of speaking the truth as they see it will not be deterred by whatever the “backlash”.

Would PR leaders like Kit, Karpal, and even Anwar or RPK be saying what they are saying against the powers-to-be if they are afraid of “backlash”?

Such a comment warning “backlash” must be one of the most apt one for the beginning part of the Year of the Ox being almost as intelligent as that of an Ox (no real offence intended for the Ox though for making comparison with the human counterpart).

79. #79 by ttc on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 8:54 am

:D Masters At Covering Corruption?

WE SAY YEAH! & NO TO ISA! :P AND HARIS FOR AG & RPK FOR IGP! GO FOR DSAI FOR PM & LKS FOR DPM & KIND WAN AZIZAH FOR HOME MINISTER.

2009 Resolution: Seek out all garbage and recycle or dispose pose haste for a healthier life and planet!

80. #80 by Godfather on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 9:00 am

Hey Show-Off:

Now many how many postings you make, or how long your postings are (with all their twists and turns), you can’t hide the fact that you are anti-PR and that you are here to provide ammunition to BN. Keep up your pontificating. All the readers know what you stand for – narcissism.

Anyone who says “I’m not presumptious when I say that I write eloquently” has a deep-seated inferiority complex.

81. #81 by vsp on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 9:05 am

It does not take the wisdom of a King Solomon for anyone to realize that the administration of Malaysian justice has degenerated into a joke – the laughingstock of a civilized society. From a justice that is without favour and fear and blind to colour, skin and status, it has morphed into a completely different animal altogether. Now it is a cross between a donkey and a kangaroo, sired by a once powerful but still living demigod who was fascinated with and dabbled in genetics engineering.

It is part donkey because its main characteristics are servitude, weak-mindedness, avariciousness and its sycophantic abilities as exemplified by conniving and weak-minded judges; a crafty and unprincipled Attorney-General; a castrated Anti-corruption chief and a goon Police chief.

It is also part kangaroo because of its naked power, greed, arbitrariness and selectiveness as symbolized by an unsavoury, scandal-proned Prime minister soon-to-be; an incompetent, irresponsible and powerful Home minister; and, ministers with unfettered powers above the ambit of the Courts. In sum it resembled a kangaroo justice system. Malaysian justice looks like and sounds like justice but is not justice. Outwardly, Malaysia has the biggest courts in the third world and a bloated justice administration but inwardly it is sheer manipulation, naked power, greed, vindictiveness, selectiveness, shifting-of-the-goalpost and a technicality game – anything but justice.

Here’s a checklist of how the Malaysian justice system works.

1) Who and what are you: if you are from the top echelon of the ruling party you are untouchable. For example, a coming emperor whose name was implicated in a grisly murder of a Mongolian beauty was not investigated, and those who were closely associated with him were not even been interrogated in the court proceeding which is still ongoing. Incriminating evidences and critical witnesses disappeared. All he has to do is to swear on the koran and it was accepted as gospel truth by the sitting judge. A lot of inconsequent judicial motions and moves took place but the prosecution team was programmed to loose the case.

2) Who do you know: if you are a member of the component parties in the BN group and is aligned with the power wielders you are safe from all investigations and prosecution. If you are not, you will become the sacrificial lamb in order to appease for the public’s call for blood.

3) Money talks: Malaysian justice is being commodified. The guardian of justice are making money out of it. If you are a businessman or a gangster you can pay yourself out of trouble. Rules and laws can be bent and modified for your convenience. Judges can be chosen and bought. The Royal Commission investigation in the Lingam case is ample proof. If you are an ordinary mortal, you can still buy justice: go to any BN MPs and they can intercede on your behalf, with some under-the-counter considerations enriching the enforcer.

4) Political enemy are always wrong: If you are a politician from the opposite camp you must be an angel. You must not be involved in the slightest wrongdoing. If you are, a ton of bricks will land on your head. The recent case of the Selangor MB is an interesting case. The MACC chief was not interested in the billion upon billion of ringgits that was reported and stolen by the BN politicians throughout the years but is only interested in the cow-and-car technicality case.

5) Frogs are welcome: If you are an opposition MP but not impeccable to corruption and sexual impropieties you will be targetted. But you can come out of your predicament and become a few million richer if you are willing to hop over to the other side. This is froggies’ season but be sure that the BN are still two-thirds short of power. Once that is achieved you are not welcomed anymore.

6) Doctrine of majority: As Nasri has commented in one of his interview that something is not true if the majority in the kampongs do not talk about it in the coffeeshops. For example, if Nasri’s wife or daughter got raped in Chow Kit Road and if the newspapers do not carry the story so that the kampongs will not know and talk about it in the coffeeshops, then it did not happened! That’s Nasri’s logic. People in the urban areas might blog, demonstrate and get disgusted about an event but if it was not reported in the MSM to get the kampong folks excited, then the truth of the event is not there. So the tyranny of the majority applies in the arena of justice.

7) Only police reports of UMNO Youth is entertained: Yes, UMNO Youth reports against the Sin Chew reporter and Teresa Kok got swift retribution and landed them under ISA detentions. Kapal Singh and Lim Guan Eng was called up. Reports from the opposition against BN thieves are never entertained.

8) Attorney General and police have discretionary power of investigation: The AG and police can pick-and-choose what they want to be investigated. Anything that are not investigated even though they were the truths are assumed to be false and the courts will accept them as gospel truths. RPK’s case is a classic example of misplaced justice gone wild.

82. #82 by Godfather on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 9:14 am

The crapshooter tries to teach grandfathers to suck eggs by spending long paragraphs “defining” words. He has told us what “public nakedness” means. Now he tells us what “backlash” means. Will he now also define “show-off” ?

83. #83 by Mr Smith on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 9:17 am

Reporters who plan to interview Ahmad Said today should ask him to comment on this report about his son’s arrest in Australia. Is this the reason he is trying to please his political bosses?

Read about it here.
    http://jomsumpit.blogspot.com/…-bawa.html

84. #84 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 9:29 am

The quick let-down of the MACC is part of a larger movement going on with the BN administration as Najib takes over. Cast your eyes further and you realise it fits in with a renew Mahathirist philosophy of treachery and hypocrisy, I call it the recon Mahathirism.

The main tenets of Recon Mahathirism is to focus on technicalities and the truth and what the masses think be damned. The idea is to grab power and manipulate the people at all cost.

You have to ask why IF the case against Khalid is solid, why is Ahmad Said alerting him and the opposition party? The fact of the matter is the case is NOT solid, it may have some technical grounds for it BUT as a whole it is not comprehensive. The biggest obvious reason is would be the lack of motive because Khalid is a multi-millionaire a few times over that hardly need the money.

The whole idea of Recon Mahathirism is to shake the tree and fight for every inch ruthlessly – take no prisoners, give no quarters. At the very least, it dents the reputation of Khalid and shake the confidence of the PR reps and you never know what could fall out from that.

The strategy is inherently faulty not because it cannot work BUT it cannot work for long. The idea here is that they have four years to make it work and when it does work temporarily, call an election that will extend their rule for another term and a tempting chance of destroying the PR front after that.

Such a strategy need highly efficient and discipline machinery – the coordination needed for such a strategy is monumental, so much so, it must fall apart eventually. The problem is UMNO machinery IS not that efficient, eventually someone will get carried away with it and the whole thing will fall apart. You already see UMNO Youth resorting to pre-May 13 1969 ways of crossing the line into lies. Bullets to Karpal? There is even talk of giving Mahathir an office in Putrajaya. They are all signs of a machinery that does not have full control. All it really take is a few crazies and the whole thing will fall apart.

Take the case against Khalid for example, a case would take two years or more even if they expedite it. By that time even if he has to step down, they can find someone temporary to take his place and a new election would be round the corner such that PR would win EVEN bigger. Its a stupid idea that only the small minds of Khir Toyo is all its good for. OR simply have another by-election that can replace Khalid such as Azmin Ali..

Recon Mahahthirism is not new – its was done in the 1990s by Republican party and after that Taiwan political parties. The difference is that new media and globalisation makes the tool limited – very limited in Malaysian context.

85. #85 by taiking on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 10:27 am

And they have the cheek to equate it with ICAC when ICAC has several decades of positive track records and MCAA has not (at that time) even begun its operation.

Just a bunch of thick skin umnoputras. All they are good for is lip-service payment and bold pronouncement. The rest of us of course believe nothing of what they pronounced. But pronounce they still would. Sounds good maa. Gaya mesti ada maa.

Look at our gift to the world today. MS Corridor is a corridor of real estate and nothing else. Hey it was suppose to spearhead malaysia into the world of ict. My foot it did.

And there are lots more. I shall not drive everyone to boredom.

They way things develop in this country everything is umno and umno is everthing. MCA and MIC and Gerakan and oh so many other so called bn coalition component parties are what they are – yes mere physical components.

The police is umno. The judiciary is umno. And newspapers and mcaa and AG and schools and universities and roads, bridges, timber, petroleum, tv and radio stations, epf, and lots lots more.

They did not even bother to go for subtle undercover behind the scene influence. They head straight for overt and publicised implants like zaki and the idoit now heading the world’s best-est mcaa. Mahathir had boot camps and people like lingam telling him (on the quiet) who to be made judges. Najib and bunch is out in the open with their public announcents.

86. #86 by computation on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 10:40 am

“And they have the cheek to equate it with ICAC when ICAC has several decades of positive track records and MCAA has not (at that time) even begun its operation…”

aiya taiking…
    as if we don’t know by now
    ALL government agencies in malaysia are WORLD CLASS.
    its an insult to equate this monkey agency
    with the ICAC. why the ICAC is not world class.
    ONLY MACC is WORLD CLASS.

87. #87 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 10:49 am

“The crapshooter tries to teach grandfathers to suck eggs by spending long paragraphs “defining” words.”

Talking of grandfathers, sometime age puts wrinkles not just in one’s skin but also one’s mind.

Just like the part about attributing to me “I’m not presumptious when I say that I write eloquently” in relation to what Lim Kam Put said (in earlier thread) is a deliberate attempt to “wrinkle” the implications out of context.

For the record, the last time when I explained the deliberate distortion to set the record straight, it was deleted by Moderator. Out of respect I will not attempt/revisit the issue here to expose the deliberate distortion by Crapfather of what is said.

88. #88 by Jong on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 10:50 am

If they have any integrity left, the whole UMNO/BN Federal Government should resign. But would they, do they have any?

89. #89 by computation on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 11:00 am

“If they have any integrity left, the whole UMNO/BN Federal Government should resign. But would they, do they have any?”
    Jong

NO!! of course not. b/n is full of najis.

90. #90 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 11:01 am

The Crapfather says, “Now he tells us what “backlash” means. Will he now also define “show-off” ? posting at 09: 14.34 (1 hour ago)
    above.

Well, I would define a ‘show off’ as someone who ascribes that quality, as a negative aspersion, to others by reason precisely that much as he personally tries, there is no show on his part except that of misguided prejudice if not plain stupidity.

91. #91 by kbong on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 11:06 am

Perhaps Ahmad Said’s behaviour is due to \I scratch your back and you scratch mine\ culture. For example, 4-5 years ago newspapers reported that the then IGP’s son was arrested by ACA for corruption. After the initial report there were no more reports on the outcome of the corruption charges. Compare this with the sensational and unrelenting reporting on Elizabeth Wong. Until now the public did not know if the IGP’s son was charged in court or released without charges. Basically there was no more news after the initial reports. Apparently when the young man was arrested it was not yet known that his father was the IGP.

About a year ago there was a report that a MAS co-pilot by the name of \Ahmad Said\ was arrested, charged and found guilty in Australia for possession of child pornography materials. (http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,23179728-5006301,00.html). In western countries it is a normal practice to refer to a person by his/her surname, thus the reference to \Ahmad Said\, instead of his full name of \xxxx Bin Ahmad Said\. There was unconfirmed speculation then that this person was the son of the ACA chief Ahmad Said. After the initial report in the Malay Mail and a brief and sketchy reporting of this case in our mainstream news media, there were no more follow-up news, unlike the sensational and unrelenting reporting on Elizabeth Wong. Until today the Malaysian public is not aware if MAS, after the initial action in suspending \Ahmad Said\, had taken any further action against this person who had brought MAS and Malaysia into disrepute.

I do not remember Ahmad Said the MACC chief ever making any public statement to clarify that the \Ahmad Said\ found guilty of child pornography in not his son. Perhaps someone with the resources should investigate and confirm if that \Ahmad Said\ is the son of Ahmad Said, the MACC chief. If the answer is a \yes\, then that partly explains Ahmad Said’s behavior of blatantly siding with the BN. \You scratched my back and now I scratch yours\.

92. #92 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 11:18 am

Mana Ada Corrupted Cronies?

93. #93 by taiking on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 11:37 am

Computation, yeh stupid me. I forgot. Uitm is better than Harvard and Cambridge combine. Another fine example of, in this case, double first class.

94. #94 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:01 pm

The propriety of MACC public statement that “there was strong and good evidence” against Selangor Menteri Besar Abdul Khalid Ibrahim in alleged wrongdoing in the maintenance of a luxury car and purchase of sacrificial cows” is questionable precisely because it is premature.

It is premature because section 58 of MACC vests authority to decide whether to proceed with prosecution in the Public Prosecutor (“PP”) (after review of the investigation).

If the decision that “there was strong and good evidence” against Khalid is not one that MACC Commissioner could himself determine for purposes of prosecution what then is the purpose of such a statement, especially making it is fraught with disadvantages and no advantage???

Consider two alternative scenarios (both disadvantageous).

If the PP decides in due course that there is no case to prosecute, this “premature statement” will unnecessarily prejudice Khalid’s repute and at the same time MACC’s ill judgment/opinion expressed too soon not vindicated by AG’s office.

If, on the other hand, the PP/AG should decide in due course that there is a case and would give the “go ahead” for the prosecution, then there is also neither reason for nor duty for MACC at this moment to earlier make such a prior statement to alert the party intended to be charged (so that he could bury his tracks)….

In fact when the charge is eventually preferred against Khalid, some people may even think that it could be made to protect MACC’s face which otherwise, if no charge is preferred, will make the earlier MACC’s statement sound prejudicial without basis.

By reasons of this, it will become an immediate issue why such a public statement from MACC was prior made, out of the ordinary course of events – and its motivations to proceed notwithstanding teh disadvantages spelled ouit – and why similar statement have not been made in other obvious cases brought up by the Lingam Video clip Enquiry and also the larger RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal.

A satisfactory answer (better than just “his point of view” explained by Nazri) is necessary if public’s perception of MACC political neutrality is not going to turn negative.

95. #95 by Prasad on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:23 pm

UMNO wants Selangor and it is their next target.
    They are using every means they have to do this without election.
    Then they’ll redraw to election boarder line to favor them.
    PR have to be extra careful now in Selangor.

96. #96 by sightseeing on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:36 pm

MACC acronym entries update
    1. Malaysian Agency for Car and Cows
    2. Money Agency for Cronies Cronies
    3. Monkeys And Chicken Club
    4. Murderers And Conniving Criminals
    5. Malaysian Agency for Corrupted Crooks
    6. Malaysian Agency for Cowards and Cronies
    7. Money Accepting Cronies Club
    8. Malaysian Authority on Crap and Cack
    9. Malaysian agency Cares for Cronies
    10. Masters At Covering Corruption
    11. Mana Ada Corrupted Cronies

97. #97 by rossi on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 12:58 pm

How could a man tainted be in charge of an entity as the MACC. It is an open secret he made a deal with the MAS management not to charge his son’s crime in Australia when he was caught with pornographic material. Badawi gives only service. A shame!
    http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/2009/02/21/macc-chairmanthe-father-of-child-pornography/

98. #98 by Jong on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 1:31 pm

sightseeing,

In another blog, Shrek calls it MACC = Maccai to go get PR fellers! Isn’t Maccai an umno lapdog? :D

99. #99 by k1980 on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 1:55 pm

There are MacDonalds and also there are MacC, the MacCorrupted.

100. #100 by ekans on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 2:36 pm

At first, Khir Toyo had accused Khalid of using Selangor state govt owned companies’ money to buy a Lexus for himself. Khalid then responded by saying that he used his own money to buy the Lexus.
    So, did Khir Toyo furnished any proof?
    No, but he later accused Khalid of using state govt funds to pay for the maintenance of his personal car and to buy forty plus heads of cattle which were slaughtered for Hari Raya Qurban for the constituents of Bandar Tun Razak where Khalid is also the MP.

In the case of the personal car maintenance expenses, isn’t the Menteri Besar allowed to claim for expenses should he use his personal car for state govt business?
    Khalid did mention that he would not mind using his own car for such duties when he started work as the MB.

In the case of the forty plus cattle, is there proof that Khalid had procured them to resell at a profit instead of for a charitable cause?
    May be, the only arguable issue is of jurisdiction since Bandar Tun Razak is in the Federal Territory, and not Selangor. But then, aren’t the citizens of both Selangor and the Federal Territories also Malaysians?

PR Selangor state rep, Ronnie Liu, once did invite Khir Toyo to have this issue out in a public debate, but the latter gave it the brush off.

Then, not long after Khalid filed a suit against Khir Toyo, MACC chief suddenly says that there’s strong evidence against Khalid, and Khir Toyo repeats his ‘call for resignation’ lines where he just replaces Elizabeth Wong’s name with Abdul Khalid Ibrahim.

On that same day too, we also got to know that Karpal received a second death threat letter with live bullets in it. Since it was reported that this offending letter was anonymously mailed in Ipoh (unlike the first one which was hand delivered), why couldn’t Pos Malaysia detect that there was also dangerous live firearm ammunition in this letter?
    Has anybody in PDRM or even MACC thought of investigating that?
    And by the way, after almost a year, one can’t help but wonder how is PDRM really progressing in its investigation on that first live bullet death threat letter?
    And also, what real progress has been made by PDRM on the molotov cocktail attack at Theresa Kok’s home?

101. #101 by Loh on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 4:09 pm

MACC accused khalid, MB of Selangor of corruption with regard to repairs on the car owned by Khalid but which he had informed the government that the car had been assigned for his official use. Khalid is entitled to be provided a new car by Selangor state government for his official use. Though a new car, if not of Proton make, will have low repair and maintenance bill, there would be bills for depreciation that might be as high as 20% for the first year, and reducing subsequently. Assuming that the MB used a new 2,400cc Toyota Camry at RM 171,000, the depreciation would be RM 34,000 for a year. It was reported that some RM 8,000 had been spent on the repair of Khalid’s car which had been utilized as his official car. Comparing the amount spent between repairs and depreciation, Khalid had in fact saved the state government money using his own car.

MACC would argue that the issue is that in repairing Khalid’s car using government funds, Khalid had gained advantage in upgrading the car through repairs, and thus the value of the car has increased. It would be beyond rocket science to determine the value of the car that were put in service before any repair was needed, and the value added to the car on repairs, and when would that repair be worn off to compensate for wear and tear of other parts of the car. Under normal circumstances, repairs would only enable the car to continue to serve its function, and the value of the car depreciates with time. Khalid has not sold his car, and it would be difficult to know whether he had benefited from the repairs on the sale which had not yet taken place. How could MACC charge Khalid for corruption in using government funds to keep the car in working order, when he could have used government funds to buy a new car for his official use would be a subject for legal studies in universities? Such action has never been taken anywhere in the world is certain.

The Commissioner of MACC and his staff have spent their working hours investigating what they claimed to be a misuse of public funds which were yet to happen, and which amounted to less than the costs of paying the salaries and wages as well as other expenses of MACC officials for the time spent on investigation would also be the first of its kind in the world. There are corrupt cases particularly by the 18 sharks of amounts which could pay the entire MACC operations for years are left untouched. This is persecution by MACC as directed by the government headed by the incoming president of UMNO. The country has gone into the misuse of law for political purpose. UMNO has changed, as the UMNO leaders said that they had to change to survive. The change is not to make themselves responsible politicians, but to manipulate whatever power they have to kill off opposition parties in whatever means that lead to the desired ends. UMNO has become shameless.

MACC claimed that Khalid purchased cows for the benefit of people in his constituency. The Prime Minister and other ministers have organized open houses for hundred of thousands of people. Did they use UMNO funds or government funds? If it was the latter, the difference would be between raw meat and cooked meals. Or did the MACC considered the difference to be live cows and cooked meals?

If Ahmad Said has too much time on his hands, he should check on how the RM 3 million for each UMNO Divison Chief given by AAB from public funds was not corruption. He will have a lot of work to do to interview all the 191 UMNO leaders how they spend the money if he had been as energetic interviewing PR politicians.

102. #102 by jules on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 7:35 pm

picked this one up from The Might of the Pen

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

ANDREW DOWDELL, COURT REPORTER
    February 08, 2008 04:01pm
    A MALAYSIAN Airlines co-pilot has been convicted and fined for bringing child pornography into the country on his personal computer.

Ahmad Said appeared handcuffed in Adelaide Magistrates Court today on a charge of importing a prohibited item.

Customs officers arrested the 25-year old at Adelaide International Airport yesterday, after finding three video files containing child pornography.

The videos were titled “Reped (sic) Virgin”, “10-Year Old” and “High School Students.”

“This material is repugnant and abhorrent – any decent minded person would be so affected by it,” Magistrate Simon Smart said.

Mr Smart said the rape scene featured a crying girl aged under 18 being forced to have sex with an older male.

“These are not victimless crimes – for every video that depicts such a scene there is a victim,” he said.

Said’s computer was searched after he flew into Adelaide as co-pilot on a Malaysian Airlines flight from Kuala Lumpur.

His lawyer Stephen Barratt said Said had been e-mailed the video files and had not shown anyone else.

“He was simply reckless, this was not material brought in to be disseminated,” Mr Barratt said.

Mr Smart rejected the defence assertion that Said had “no interest” in the pornography, saying there would be no market for such images without people like him.

Mr Barratt said the conviction could ruin Said’s career as a pilot at Malaysian Airlines after rising rapidly through the ranks in the past few years.

“The result of this conviction … could alter the whole of his life and his family,” Mr Barratt said.

Mr Barratt said Said’s arrest and detention in custody for almost 24 hours was “fairly harsh.”

“He has suffered from being kept overnight in custody and now sits before the court manacled, which he describes to me as one of the lowest points of his life,” Mr Barratt said.

Magistrate Smart fined Said $5,000 and ordered that his laptop be forfeited to the Crown.

===========================================================================
    From Bernama

February 13, 2008 20:38 PM

Singapore Pilot Fined A$12,000 Over Child Porn Import Bid

MELBOURNE, Feb 13 (Bernama) — A Singapore Airlines pilot has been fined A$12,000 for trying to bring child pornography into Australia, court documents showed.

A newspaper website reported that Ng Kok Yauw, 40, captained a Singapore Airlines flight last Saturday from the city-state to Adelaide and when Customs officials searched his laptop they found video clips of child pornography.

Ng, who appeared in court on Monday, pleaded guilty to charges of importing banned material and making a false statement to a Customs officer.

Singapore Airlines said the airline was conducting its own investigation. Seven video files were found on Ng’s computer, some of which contained footage of rape, sexual violence and children engaged in sexual activity, the court documents said.

The maximum sentence in Australia for offences involving child pornography is a fine of A$275,000 and 10 years imprisonment.

While it is not an offence to bring pornographic material into Australia, an Australian Customs spokeswoman told “The Australian Online it was an crime to bring in “objectionable” or “abhorrent” pornography into the country.

This would include materials that “offend against the standards of morality, decency and propriety generally accepted by reasonable adults”, the spokeswoman was quoted as saying.

The pilot was one of three men, including a Malaysian Airline pilot, caught last week by Custom officials for importing “offensive” pornography.

– BERNAMA

Notice that Bernama omitted Shauqi Ahmad Said’s name in their report ?

103. #103 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 10:38 pm

We have all read flyers on Toyol and his corruptions , can’t PR Gomen file legal action against him, even if MACC refused to do so?

104. #104 by anna brella on Sunday, 22 February 2009 - 11:14 pm

“MS Corridor is a corridor of real estate and nothing else. Hey it was suppose to spearhead malaysia into the world of ict.”

MS Corridor and ict?

Mahathir’s Special Corridor into alleged ignorant, corrupt/catatonic totalitarianism?

105. #105 by ekans on Monday, 23 February 2009 - 12:35 am

The BN-led Terengganu state govt was ‘easily’ able to justify its purchase of new Mercedes-Benz cars for its state exco members, and on top of that, the BN-led federal govt was kind enough to exempt these Mercedes-Benz cars from duties & taxes so that the BN-led Terengganu state govt would appear to have saved some money.
    But when the PR led state govts of Perak & Selangor purchased cheaper Camrys for their respective state-excos, the same BN-led federal govt refused to allow the same exemptions from duties & taxes like it had given to the BN-led Terengganu state govt.
    If MACC was truly neutral & impartial, it would have inquired into why the federal govt had made it easier for the Terengganu state govt to acquire more expensive luxury cars while making it more difficult for the Perak & Selangor state govts to acquire cheaper cars.
    But, of course, this never happened because MACC reports to federal govt leader no.1.

106. #106 by ALLAN THAM on Monday, 23 February 2009 - 7:49 am

So all have pour out their anger on MACC in YB Kit Blog. Today Nades has revisit on all these while on what she has done. Each of us who is concern on what has happen to the anti (Pro?) Corruption agency please get a copy of the Sun today and read what Nades has to say.

Much have been said by Nades he even challenge and very specific in his writing on what charge should be and on who. But yet it seem all those in the agency are either blind or dumb.

Well it is another day, it is another year and it will be any decade and I beat you nothing will change, despite all the shouting of slogan by BN that they need change ? What change, change for more corruption more abuse of power?

107. #107 by undergrad2 on Monday, 23 February 2009 - 8:29 am

MACC is not about ending corruption. It is about reigning in opposition politicians who misuse government property. You guys gotta be dumb to fall for it and now everyone is whining about how MACC becomes a tool of BN. Of course it is meant to be a tool of BN. Thank you for pointing out the obvious. Now suck it in and move on.

108. #108 by Yee Siew Wah on Monday, 23 February 2009 - 7:05 pm

Another one from a website:-

“As a public official, Ahmad Said must be free of any aspersions that suggest an inability to carry out his duties freely, fairly and independently.
    Should Ahmad Said have a son, already found guilty overseas, who seems to have “escaped” criminal proceedings here in Malaysia, I think we cannot say that Ahmad Said is in a position to enjoy full public confidence.
    After all, it then becomes reasonable for us to question: Has Ahmad Said been coerced into pursuing only selective MACC prosecutions against certain parties in return for having his son granted immunity from criminal prosecutions?
    I wish to emphatically state once again that I have little interest in sullying Ahmad Shauqi’s name, in his crime, and especially in connecting whatever his misdeeds may be to his father. I am not interested in Ahmad Said’s parenting abilities, or the moral integrity of the rest of his family.
    I am however, forced to take an interest in the ability of Ahmad Said to fulfil his duties as a public official impartialy. Should he fail in this task, then it falls to us as the public to investigate all the possible reasons why. Unanswered questions will only cast further asperations into the integrity of the already sullied MACC.”

Now I know why this retarded bum Ahmad Said from MACC was so “efficient and fast” in condemning our fellow PKR MB Khalid. His balls must be squeezed by Mr.C4 and our infamous sleepy flipflop, lame duck guy.
    Rakyat should boycott MAS as long as this MACC head son Shaugi is not kick out from his job as a pilot.
    It is amazing there was no follow up or prosecution on this Ahmad Shauqi. These bums thought that in time rakyat will forget his disgustful act. Not anymore. The rakyat especially PKR members must pursue this issue until this bum is charged. MACC, I puke when I heard of this. Worst than the former ACA. Another great reform by our sleepy, flipflop, lame duck outgoing bum.

109. #109 by milduser on Monday, 23 February 2009 - 7:39 pm

Dont expect a crook to install any anti crooks devices to detect their evil deeds.

Get rid of the crooks first, install the honest people n then form the real MACC n the \cows n cars\ type.

Get my point????????

Stupid voters

110. #110 by coretankhalayak on Monday, 23 February 2009 - 7:49 pm

for those who need this 3 video can get it from Ahmad Said – son ;)

1. Reped (sic) Virgin

2.10-Year Old

3.High School Students

“prakata” – the rape scene featured a crying girl aged under 18 being forced to have sex with an older male.

p/s – for those MAS pilot dun worry to bring all this video into Australia, MAS will not fire u if u get caught -:)

http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,23179728-5006301,00.html

111. #111 by kbong on Tuesday, 24 February 2009 - 7:20 am

Very unfortunate for Ahmad Shauqi B. Ahmad Said. After a year the world has forgotten about his conviction for possession and smuggling of child pornography material. His father decides to abuse his authority as MACC chief and his previous conviction gets dug up and published for the world to comment on.

Ahmad Said Hamdan allows BN to make use of him to unfairly go after Pakatan Rakyat. Perhaps people should now make use of Ahmad Shauqi B. Ahmad Said’s child pornography conviction to go after Ahmad Said Hamdan.

112. #112 by merdekablog on Tuesday, 24 February 2009 - 11:53 am

Chairman of MACC (Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission), Ahmad Said has a son named Ahmad Shauqi, a Malaysia Airlines pilot, who was arrested in Adelaide Airport for importing child pornography material into Australia.

Could this charge have anything to do with Ahmad Said’s recent issuing of a public prejudgment that “there was strong and good evidence” against Selangor Menteri Besar Abdul Khalid Ibrahim in alleged wrongdoing in the maintenance of a luxury car and purchase of sacrificial cows? Is this why we did not hear much of the main stream media coverage on the arrest of Ahmad Shauqi?

Could the arrest have negatively impacted the independence of MACC for carrying out its duties? Could this charge be why the countless accusations brought up by the opposition leaders against BN are swept under the carpet with no investigation or follow-up actions? Is this the time for Ahmad Said to step down from his position for losing the public confidence on MACC?

In order to assure the impartiality and integrity of MACC, Ahmad Said should be interrogated for his ability to carry out his tasks freely and fairly.

113. #113 by -ec- on Tuesday, 24 February 2009 - 3:36 pm

let’s do some maths (…for the moment, in english.)

46 cows = RM110,400
    1 cow = RM2,400 (average)

(a) RM4.6bil (or RM4,600,000,000) = 1,916,666 cows
    (b) RM1.6bil (or RM1,600,000,000) = 666,666 cows

(a)+(b) = 2,583,332 cows vs 46 cows

there are just plenty of cows to count if macc cannot sleep at night. :P

114. #114 by lew1328 on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 - 8:37 am

Greetings!

Instead, MACC wasting so much of thier time catching “Cows” & create stories, I think they shall arm their strength and focus in big case such as the industry fault in application of permit where centre Government requested bribes from the investors not once bu from different level/department. (That’s case I heard from one my friend who worked in the MNC factory for their new set up besides Klang)

What’s a SHAME…

115. #115 by Ramesh Laxman on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 - 8:12 pm

YB Lim,
    I like your wit. \Better a witty fool than foolish wit’ Twlefth Night