Najib as PM – with his infamous pre-100 days, no need for first 100 days

New Prime Ministers have dazzled the people with bold promises and pledges of a new beginning in their first 100 days in office.

Both the two previous Prime Ministers, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, took full advantage of the power and magic of their first 100 days in office, leveraging them into stunning general election victories in their first year in office – the unprecedented sweep of 91% parliamentary seats for Abdullah in the 2004 general election and the resounding victory for Mahathir in the 1982 general election.

For Datuk Seri Najib Razak, who will be the sixth Prime Minister after the Umno general assembly next month, his first 100 days would be overshadowed by his infamous pre-100 days, and featuring high on his pre-100 days list is undoubtedly the disgraceful and outrageous grab for Perak power, completely in disregard of the proper constitutional process and respect for the people’s mandate in the 2008 general election.

Malaysia has in the past 24 hours become an international laughing stock because of the constitutional crisis in Perak producing two Mentris Besar – the Pakatan Rakyat Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin who has never vacated office, and the usurper UMNO Mentri Besar Datuk Dr. Zambry Abdul Kadir.

In orchestrating the coup de’tat in Perak with the illegal and unconstitutional grab for power, when Nizar is still the legitimate, effective and functioning Mentri Besar, Najib has caused great harm and damage to the system of democracy, the monarchy and the rule of law in Malaysia.

Unlike his five predecessors, Najib will be assuming the mantle of Prime Minister with the greatest public doubts about his credibility and legitimacy, with so many serious and unanswered allegations hounding him to the highest office in Putrajaya.

Now he has piled up for himself another infamy – the trampling of the constitutional process and democratic rights of the people of Perak with the illegal and unconstitutional grab for power resulting in Perak becoming a state with two Mentris Besar.

In doing so, Najib has aligned himself against democracy, national integrity, constitutional propriety and the will of the people of Perak.

There is nothing he could do in his first 100 days as Prime Minister which could mitigate the grave wrongs he had committed against democracy, national integrity and public confidence in the system of governance in Malaysia in his pre-100 days as Prime Minister – particularly his disgraceful role as the subverter of democracy in Perak.

1. #1 by EricOng on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 6:37 pm

Najib will definitely face public backlash once he assumes office.
    Nevertheless, he will never retain his his PM post once they renew their mandate on the 13th GE.

2. #2 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 6:53 pm

There is nothing he could do in his first 100 days … which could mitigate the grave wrongs
    Maybe he’ll dissolve the government.

3. #3 by taiking on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:05 pm

He has been a fence sitter for too long. He now cannot quite adjust himself on the ground. What more with all the scandals (which he denied) tailing him closely. Too bad. Wrong move in perak. Cannot now unstuck himself. Umno money politics may be well known in the country but really no party except umno practises it. He wrongly assumed that it can be applied outside umno. No. He is mistaken. He wrongly assumed that since it is well known it would also be well accepted by the people. Wrong again. Two by-election failures and still sleeping. Well done. Good. Keep it up. The “MV UMNO” will sink sooner than anticipated.

4. #4 by All For The Road on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:13 pm

The latest news is that Najib has skipped the Chinese New Year dinner at SRK (C) Yuk Choy, Ipoh scheduled at 7.30pm today to avoid any untoward incident in the Perak capital. Also not making it is the royally-appointed new MB Zambry for the same reason.

The only thing left for the situation to return to normal is to hold a fresh state-wide election for the people to decide whom they want to lead them. The rakyat’s mandate will be decisive and final!

5. #5 by k1980 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:20 pm

When PR wins the 13th GE, be sure to arrest these coup plotters
    –>http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/images/stories/2009feb2/zambry04-feb7.jpg

6. #6 by k1980 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:30 pm

First coup d’etat of 2009 in the world, following the Thailand coup in late 2008.
    –>http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_coups_d'état_and_coup_attempts

7. #7 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:33 pm

“Maybe he’ll dissolve the government.” (OrangRojak)

You may be holding an over-optimistic view about him.

My guess is that when he becomes the PM in March 2009, he will take back the office of the Defence Minister as well. He will appoint his cousin Hishammuddin to be the DPM cum Minister of Home Affairs. His younger brother, the present CEO of CIMB bank, will be appointed as the Senator cum the Finance Minister. His political secretary will be appointed as the Senator cum Information Minister.

By the above appointment, he will be able to control the media, the guns, and the money of Malaysia. Those who dare to boycott him on the street will be shot dead immediately with his declaration of the Emergency Rule. By so doing, he will be able to save a lot of troubles having to feed those boycotters in the ISA detention camps. KJ will die in a catastrophe which looks like a car accident or helicopter accident or something like that because he knows something which he is not supposed to know.

All these will look like a very exciting conspiracy Hollywood movie is in the making. But no one will be required to buy the ticket to watch this movie. And noone is supposed to have a comment about the movie left in any blogsite because every blogsite which talks about it will be screened and barred. Don’t be surprised that the Telecom Streamyx will be required to rechannel all the foreign sources of the internet information into its proxy server first before the proxy server can disseminate any digital signals to your computer.

You will not be seeing any comment from Onlooker Politics again because Onlooker is a bad guy to him. However, Onlooker will still be able to read a comment by OrangRojak because OrangRojak holds an optimistic view about him. Congratulations OrangRojak!

8. #8 by limkamput on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:35 pm

I don’t think the leaders are thinking of next election or even the next 100 days or the next one year. They are counting how much they lose each day. So everyday is a bonus. Salary, perks, privileges, pensions, and power have started to flow from yesterday whether you like it or not.

I think there are no longer many people, including ministers, leaders and politicians who genuinely love this country in their hearts anymore. People right and public interest are really nobody’s right. In this country, we only have rights and privileges of ministers, leaders, the cronies, and the vested interested groups. I did not say this for no good reason: when we are not capable of doing anything, what we need is to go on talking about it. May I know what happened to the review of tolls, power tariff, the RC tape, the declaration of assets, and local election? Just to mention a few.

9. #9 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:43 pm

It is learnt that Nazi..b will not be present at tonight’s BN event at Yuk Choy Primary School in Ipoh.
    Apparently, he is scared to be present. This is a victory for the people of Perak and PR!
    They are now feeling guilty and they are surprised at the strong reaction of the people towards their ugly and despicable way of usurping power and treatment of MB Nizar and its exco.
    Let us continue our boycott of BN/Umno functions until the legitimate rights of the people are restored.

10. #10 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:43 pm

an over-optimistic view
    It was meant to be a joke – I should have said ‘ … dissolve the federalgovernment’

I think you’re being over optimistic if you think Telekom Malaysia has the competency to use a pro${{;~!z^~~

CARRIER LOST

11. #11 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:45 pm

“You will not be seeing any comment from Onlooker Politics again because Onlooker is a bad guy to him. However, Onlooker will still be able to read a comment by OrangRojak because OrangRojak holds an optimistic view about him. Congratulations OrangRojak!”

Have a rojak on me!

12. #12 by Outcasts on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:46 pm

Anyone wanna bet Najis will invoke ISA again during his first 100 days in PM office ?

Just a gentle reminder of the infamous Ops Lalang in 1987.

“In the midst of UMNO’s internal crisis in 1987, a rally by UMNO Youth led by Najib was held in Kampung Baru, Kuala Lumpur. Anti-Chinese sentiments were expressed openly during the rally with placard carrying slogans like “May 13 has begun” and Najib purportedly declared to the crowd to “Soak the keris in Chinese blood”. The keris is a traditional Malay weapon that is often used as a symbol for Malay nationalism. This precipitated existing ethnic tensions leading to fears of a repeat of inter-ethnic violence and eventually resulted in a security operation known as Operasi Lalang, where administrative detentions were made on hundreds of individuals.” — http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Najib_Tun_Razak

13. #13 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:50 pm

“I think you’re being over optimistic if you think Telekom Malaysia has the competency to use a pro${{;~!z^~~” (OrangRojak)

OrangRojak,
    Don’t you know that money can make a lot of wonders in Malaysia? If Singapore Telecom can use a proxy server effectively, then it is also possible to do it in Malaysia, so long as the Malaysian Federal Government is going to offer a good price for it.

14. #14 by mother of three on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 7:59 pm

Albertye,

You are right, Malaysiakini reports that : “It is learnt that Deputy Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak will not be attending a Chinese New Year function tonight in Ipoh due to security reasons”.What a shame for future PM?Hmm….Americans happily celebrate OBAMA but here….well you know the answer.

15. #15 by limkamput on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:08 pm

Reforms and changes they talk
    Yes, they talk and talk but know not what they talk

They said the people have spoken loud and clear
    Yes, they said they are hearing and listening

Show us an iota of reform
    Show us a drop of change

I am still looking at every nook and corner
    I am still seeking high and low

16. #16 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:12 pm

“For Datuk Seri Najib Razak, who will be the sixth Prime Minister after the Umno general assembly next month, his first 100 days would be overshadowed by his infamous pre-100 days …” Kit

More like he is scared of his own shadow …

17. #17 by alaneth on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:13 pm

Just look at his sleepy face every time he talks on TV. Same for Badawi, same for Mahathir & his famous ‘apa nama’ phrase… Malaysian PMs look sooooo boring talking on TV. Why can’t they emulate Obama in their speeches?

18. #18 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:14 pm

“I think you’re being over optimistic if you think Telekom Malaysia has the competency to use a pro${{;~!z^~~” (OrangRojak)

If Bill Gate is too smart to build a trojan horse procedure in Microsoft Windows NT in order to defeat the Telecom’s attempt to screen and bar undesirable digital signals from certain IP addresses, it is also no big deal! The Telecom already has an address book which contains all the IC numbers, telephone numbers and residential addresses of all the internet users in Malaysia. Therefore, he just has to build additional ISA detention camps and send those subversive internet users who live in Malaysia to the ISA detention camps. What is that so great about Internet sabotage in Malaysia?

19. #19 by ktteokt on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:15 pm

So is that how a victor should act? Running away from reality, dare not even attend a pre-arranged function? No face kah? That proves his victory is smudged with very, very, very dirty tricks! Winning a state without winning the hearts of its inhabitants! Najis might as well go to the Sahara desert to be king there, with no inhabitants and he calls himself KING!

20. #20 by baochingtian on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:20 pm

What if MB Nizar was invited to attend the function at Yuk Choy primary school since Najis has turned down the invitation? I guess the school principal will go missing the next day.. …he.. he

21. #21 by -ec- on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:22 pm

his first 100 days in office will see:
    1. mongolia terminates diplomatic relationship with malaysia
    2. prices of c4, bullets and teargas will go up caused by increase in demand.

22. #22 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:39 pm

OrangRajak,

Forget to tell you that I guess Dr. Chua will be appointed as the Health Minister again next month. Dr. Chua is too important to him because Dr. Chua is the only reliable source of supply of genuine Viagra!

23. #23 by vsp on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:40 pm

It was said by many that the hopping game was started by Anwar. I think it’s totally fallacious. The hopping game was actually started by the BN immediately after the 2008 electoral tsunami. Toyo was trying his best to topple the Selangor government by enticing some PAS members, led by Hassan Ali. This was confirmed by Abdullah Badawi. So Anwar, in order to protect the fledging coalition from the BN wolves, decided to initiate the crossovers game.

In Perak, the Pakatan government took a glacial 2-weeks to be recognised by the Sultan. In the meantime, the BN was feverishly trying to buy some Pakatan MPs but was unsuccessful. Then the Sultan refused to appoint the MB from the DAP and instead chose the one from PAS hoping that the Pakatan coalition would collapse due to different ideologies between DAP and PAS. Fortunately, DAP swallowed their pride and was able to accept and work with Nizar. At that time I had the sneaking suspicion that the Sultan was trying to sabotage the Pakatan state government from forming. Recent event strengthens my suspicions.

The present Perak imbroglio is caused by the Sultan himself. Nobody questions his right to accept or reject the dissolution of the state assembly. But I think he make a terrible mistake: instead of stopping at this point he went beyond his powers and issue a diktat to humiliate Nizar. The democratic process should have proceeded from the stage of rejection but the Sultan short-circuit it by swearing in the replacement MB from BN in lightning speed even before the democratic process could begin. Thus the constitutional crisis of the two Mentri Besars.

Out of this episode I can conclude:

1) The greatest loser is the Sultan himself. He was one of the most enlightened and respected sultans. With this incident, straight thinking and good judgement have mysteriously abandoned him and he could have short-circuited himself from being the sharpest legal mind and well-beloved sultan and landed himself into the rogues’ gallery.

2) Would the Perak Watergate be the Waterloo for Najib?

3) Would Anwar Ibrahim have the last laugh?

Let’s wait and watch.

24. #24 by taiking on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:49 pm

Anwar spoke of it. But he did not execute it.
    It was najib who executed it instead.
    Are we seeing the scene in which fools dive in where angels fear to tread?
    I am sure anwar has his reason for non-execution.
    I hope najib realises what he is in for.
    Who would be the eventual winner in this game?
    Despite najib’s obviously joyful smile, I still cannot proclaim him the winner. Not at this point in time.
    Its still too early in the day I am afraid.

25. #25 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:49 pm

OrangRojak,

I left out something again.
    There is still a guy called Muhyiddin. Well, this is really a big headache, either to me or to him. Do you have a cow farm in England which is currently on sale for a reasonable price? I guess giving Muhyiddin a cow farm in England and then sending Muhyiddin there as the ambassador of Malaysia at the U.K. may be a good idea to him. Don’t you think so? This guy shall not live in Malaysia any much longer because it is too risky to allow him to continue living in Malaysia. He has gotten a big mouth which has to be shut up!

26. #26 by Mr Smith on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:52 pm

Democracy is being trampled. Those who defend democracy are being gassed and victimized. The legitimate MB is ousted and installed with a fake. Can we allow this. Every single Malaysian must rise up to defend democracy or we end up a doomed state like Zimbabwe.
    NEVER GIVE UP, FRIENDS.FIGHT ON.

27. #27 by vsp on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:54 pm

Another thing: would any employer want to employ a person with dubious reputation into his organisation? This is what the respected sultan of Perak has done with his interview with the three unsavoury characters.

Cheers.

28. #28 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 8:56 pm

Zaid says governments should not be overturned in private.
    Naji..b is absent tonight at a celebration function in Ipoh. Obviously he fears to meet the people and feels guilty.
    The pirate MB is also not there.
    The BN function is poorly attended.
    Also Zambry appears on TV1 and looks very arkward when speaking to some Indians. He forcibly put up a smile which is so unnatural. Apperantely he feels guilty as well.
    All these augur well for the people of Perak and PR.
    Let us continue to say no to them.
    P Rakyat shall prevail in the end.
    They are fearful now as it is beyond their expectation that the people are so angry.

29. #29 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:09 pm

Datuk Dr Zambry Abdul Kadir, who was sworn in as menteri besar yesterday, has said that Nizar can take his time to vacate the residence and he will continue using his current home in Ipoh for the moment.
    Apparently, the pirate MB feels guilty. This is good for the people of Perak and PR. If we persist, we will win finally.
    The Malaysian Insider has also learnt that Zambry will likely skip the dinner as well and concentrate on a meeting tonight with Umno division leaders and state assemblymen to discuss recent developments.
    This is another evidence of anxiety and fear on the part of BN/Umno as the anger of the people of all races are beyond their wildest dream !!!
    Looks like PR will win if it continues to boycott the pirates, the samseng and the despicables

30. #30 by bennylohstocks on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:11 pm

31. #31 by yhsiew on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:19 pm

The Perak episode has done a lot of damage to Najis reputation (not to mention C4, submarines, Eurocopter…..). In people’s perception, the PM-in-waiting is more cunning than a fox.

I think between Abdullah and Najis, the former is more reliable and honest despite being weak in leadership.

Beware political leaders, what you do and what you say are closely watched by the people and the world.

32. #32 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:20 pm

Who will be named to the state executive council is now being thrashed out on whiteboards in round-the-clock meetings at the Casuarina Hotel in Ipoh.
    The pirates are now counting how to distribute their loots while the samseng head is in KL

33. #33 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:29 pm

Nizar has now turned the official menteri besar’s residence into his “seat of government,” with party supporters guarding the compound while policemen watch on from outside.

So far, neither the new state government nor the police have indicated they intend to forcefully evict him.

This shows the weakness of BN/Umno as they are feeling guilty and at a loss as they did not predict the people are so angry at them.

YAB Nizar shall prevail in the end if he persists and perseveres.

34. #34 by 1to1 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:30 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kleptocracy

“Kleptocracies are often dictatorships or some other form of autocratic and nepotist government, or lapsed democracies that have transformed into oligarchies.[citation needed] A kleptocratic ruler typically treats his country’s treasury as though it were his own personal bank account.”

35. #35 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:32 pm

OrangRojak,
    What do you think KJ should do now in order to protect himself from possible threat on his life?

If I were him, I would pay the three defectors twice as much as what they got now in order to get them to rejoin PR.

When Business Tycoon Lok Boon Siew passed away, his sons-in-law found it so difficult to keep all their material goodies intact. It will not be surprised that KJ will have a similar kind of “lost” feeling like Lok’s sons-in-law have. He is not only going to lose his business empire. He risks losing his life when the father-in-law is no longer sitting at the helm of power!

I am still waiting for some inspirations to finish the whole movie episode. What will you suggest for the ending of the movie? Who do you want to portray as the good guy in the movie?

36. #36 by Loh on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:34 pm

Have najib decided when he would go to kampong bahru to tell the Malays there that he did not mean to soak his keris in Chinese blood? After that he should go to the Chinese Assembly hall in Kuala Lumpur to apologize to Malaysians that he was sorry, and he would now denounce racism and ketuanan Melayu in his administration.

Until and unless he had done the above, he is not fit to be PM.

37. #37 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:37 pm

The BN/Umno is facing a big problem even Gerakan president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon acknowledged today that the people were not happy.

38. #38 by william62 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:40 pm

continue to boycott the pirate!

39. #39 by cemerlang on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:41 pm

Pseudo-democrazy. All should be qualified genuine politicians who adhere strictly to recognised universal laws. Not ikut suka aku whatever the so called royal protocal is. In this case, where is the voice of the people?

40. #40 by william62 on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:44 pm

YAB Nizar shall prevail in the end if he persists and perseveres.majority of Malaysians are with you

41. #41 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 9:47 pm

would any employer want to employ a person with dubious reputation into his organisation
    Depends on the organisation. Political parties aren’t infant schools. I suspect they mostly ‘close one eye’.

OnPol, so many interesting comments. Maybe you don’t recall my previous comments about KJ. You want me to choose a happy ending for him? I think with that cheeky self-satisfied smile and full head of hair of his, perhaps he should change his name to Karina, pay for some top-notch (if you’ll pardon the expression) surgery, hide in Pat Pong and learn the bottle-opening trick.

Funny, Nizar now leads a ‘government in exile’. Anybody remember a happy ending for a government in exile? I have to be honest and admit that besides voting for parties that never won anything but local council seats, I never paid the slightest attention to politics until I realised that my first class infrastructure didn’t even have a dialling tone one day a month. PR will be better off than the Tibetans anyway, at least Najib is still holding elections

42. #42 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 10:19 pm

OrangRojak,
    I suddenly found some good inspirations for the ending of the movie!

It shall be episoded in such a way that the two alleged corrupt EXCO of Perak shall be convicted and found guilty of corruption offence in court. In the General Assembly of Umno that is to be held in March 2009, a character-assassinator will be placed in the assembly in order to fire some fatal defaming shots on the Chief Actor, such as blaming the Chief Actor for teaming with corrupt defectors who will spoil the good fame of the party. Such shameful history of defeat in the by-elections in Permatang Pauh and Kuala Terengganu shall be cited as the examples of inferior quality of decision making and humiliating non-performance records of the designated PM. Other commentators in the Assembly shall say praise words on AAB and episodely make a heart-felt appeal with tear droppings (or probably kow-towing) to request AAB to continue stay as the party President and as PM. Somebody shall propose a last-minute change in the nomination procedures of the party election and all incumbent will be allowed to contest automatically for the party post of equal and same rank as the post which the incumbent holds. The proposal shall be voted in such a creative way that there will be an easy pass with majority votes. AAB shall be nominated to contest the post of party President again against the Chief Actor. AAB shall win and the Chief Actor will not be appointed as the cabinet minister again but be sent to the U.K. as the Ambassador.

How do you find the movie ending? Do you like it? If somebody still finds the ending is not perfect yet because there is no justice given to Altantuya, then the Chief Actor can be planned out to be C4ed by an unknown assassinator in the U.K.

Does anyone want to suggest an alternative for a much more exciting ending to the movie?

43. #43 by baochingtian on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 10:20 pm

watch tv1 live CNY celebration, abdullah never smiles….

44. #44 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 10:25 pm

Political Analyst Khoo Kay Peng said the manner in which the state secretary and the police who acted in an unconstitutional and irresponsible manner against the incumbent elected menteri besar has worsen public outrage. Politicians, especially those from the BN, should learn to respect the democratic process and the rule of law.
    More and more people are supporting YAB Nizar is encouraging.
    Pirate MB days are numbered. He only has Nazi..b’s support

45. #45 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 10:38 pm

Not bad OnPol, but I think at the 11th hour, Lee Wang Yen will return with some expensive and unusually good quality fireworks, and announce the “People’s Front of Malaya”, fronted by Michelle Yeoh, that guy on the front page of celcom’s website at the moment, and Daniel Li, the guy who won Malaysian Idol, and went on to run HK’s Anti Corruption Commission (remember? He said “We are independent, nobody should question”?). LWY will prove the non-existence of BN, and they will disappear up their own Chinese Year of the ParadOx.

The Government of Perak will return (a short journey) from exile, Nizar will get his call from Obama, and be invited to join the USA’s Axis of Change, and we will all live in peace and harmony ever after, like the Thais, only with cheaper heritage because we’ve only just built it.

No, no, I don’t think this is going anywhere…

46. #46 by swipenter on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 10:44 pm

After all said and done PR esp DAP Perak and PKR Perak have to aknowledge their contribution to the successful sneak attack by Najib on the PR state govt. Were you guys too confident? Not united enough? Poor intelligence? Too much infighting? Grown too comfortable or worse too arrogant?

What is the use of crying over spilt milk? You can rave and tear your hair out, it is not going to change the fact that Perak now has a BN state govt.
    Might as well learn this bitter lesson well and concentrate on how to wrest it back from BN even if it takes GE13 to do it.

Your strength lies in the support of the rakyat and your moral high ground for we believe we want a change for the country, for our children and grandchildren. Other than that Umno/BN beats you in all departments; money, resources, media support, propoganda, etc.

47. #47 by alberttye on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 10:54 pm

“Nizar Jamaluddin is menteri besar until he resigns of his own accord, or is removed by a vote of no-confidence in a formal sitting of the assembly,” the former Umno veep Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah said in a statement.

More and more people are supporting YAB Nizar.

The end of the tunnel is nearing. Let’s continue the boycott of BN/Umno pirates

48. #48 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:00 pm

“No, no, I don’t think this is going anywhere…” (OrangRojak)

OrangRojak,
    Don’t be so inconsiderate! You should at least allow the Malaysians to have some rooms to dream for the Utopia they want. There won’t be a “People’s Front of Malaya” anymore because it has already been replaced with “Pakatan Rakyat”. The revolutionary passion has been flared up now! Unfortunately, there is still a lack of fraternal love among all the comrades…

About Tibetans, I thought many Tibetan farmers claimed that they had been liberated from the suppression and oppression of the ancient Tibet autocratic monks! Many of them find that they are better off than we Malaysians!

49. #49 by wanderer on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:14 pm

Why not look at a bigger picture. The raykat is strongly behind PR, is’nt it a wonderful opportunity to capitalized on this valuable asset.
    Concentrate our effort for the GE and throw the BN rogues out into the wilderness once and for all. Loosing a battle is not the end of the world, winning the war is what count. The lesson to be learned is PR should screen their candidates properly and get quality leaders.
    Human spirit is stronger than all the machinery that Bn has. The power is in the hands of the electorates……

50. #50 by frankyapp on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:20 pm

Well guys liked I said najib would stay on in power using what ever it takes,perak is a good example.PR now has learnt a very bitter lesson by losing a state government.PR should think very carefully and act according to the peoples’s wishes.PR should first consolidate among themselves and PAS should not talk too much about islamic laws .Imagine how smart is najib .Even the perak monarch could be convinced by him to rob the state away from PR.You should not be trapped by najib by sueing the Perak monarch cos by doing so you will fall further into his trap.The best way out to win the current situation is to get the three frogs bach at any cost.It’s sounds bad but this is politic,or else leave politic and see najib becoming PM and enjoy his first 100 days .What about mongonian and c4 case.I remembered you talked so much about them,put the substances out now and the tide will turn against najib.Let him laugh now and save the best laugh for the last.

51. #51 by OrangRojak on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:29 pm

I see a lot of calls for PR to admit fault in losing Perak. Are the people asking for this on crack? The sport PR lost at was the low-jump. It was (is, and always will be) a stupid idea (can we have Wan Azizah back yet?). If the rules had been followed subsequent to the defections and the State Assembly had ended up in the hands of BN by adherence to rules or electoral process, PR would have been skulking in the shadows with egg all over their faces, wearing cone-shaped hats with a big ‘D’ on the front. Or is it ‘B’ here?

The thing is, that didn’t happen. Najib ‘came too soon’ and now there’s a terrible mess – perhaps the ‘spilt milk’ swipenter refers to. If the low-jump had been won by PR in a BN state, do you really believe Anwar could have ordered the police to blockade that other state’s government building? Do you really believe Anwar could have gone to that other state’s sultan and said “here are the sorry turncoats I promised, give us the keys to power eh?”, and the sultan would have said “Go on Anwar! In there my son!”. You think AAB would have said “better let Anwar have that state, he did say that was what he was going to do”. You think the BN ex-MB of that state would hold a love-in with candles, sing some songs and then all his supporters would have gone home to cry into their teh tariks? In which state could those things have taken place, if the shoe had been on the other foot?

PR did make an error of judgement. It would have been terribly embarrassing if it had been patiently explained to all involved that BN was now going to inexorably wind the voters back in. They still had Shahrir’s Ace up their sleeve: withheld federal funds. Fortunately for PR, BN’s chief strategist couldn’t hold on at the exciting part and finished too quickly with a spasmodic lunge, catapulting PR out from a sticky mess underneath him, up onto the principled high ground.

Are those on crack reading the press? Exactly what is Najib going to tell UMNO happened in Perak? His friends in blue tear-gassed a mosque and he precipitated a constitutional crisis? And people want PR to admit they got it wrong? I don’t know, maybe I’m being naive. Maybe UMNO wanted Najib to get control of Perak back, even if he had to carpet-bomb it, but I’m not sure carpet-bombing would have had any less of a long-term negative effect. Are UMNO so thick they would award Najib “job well done” for his performance in Perak?

52. #52 by computation on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:30 pm

“I think between Abdullah and Najis, the former is more reliable and honest despite being weak in leadership.”
    yhsiew

i think you’re crazy.

53. #53 by Onlooker Politics on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:35 pm

OrangRojak,

By the way, do you really believe in the Home Minister that there are only an insignificant number of detainees currently living in the several ISA detention camps?

For your information, during my stay in the ISA detention camp which declared “full house” to the IGP, all buildings situated on a piece of about 10-acres land were fully occupied with some suspected subversives like harbourers of illegal immigrants from Indonesia, the collaborators in drug trafficking deal which involved with the Top Police Officers, the Faked Currency Notes printer, lecturers of Tertiary Educational Institutions, political activists and the road-side boycotters. Therefore the former IGP Tan Sri Rahim Noor got no other choice of a better living room to invite Anwar Ibrahim as the guest but to keep Anwar Ibrahim under custody in the underground lockup of Bukit Aman Police HQ.

Simpang Rengam preventive detention camp operated under the Police Act of Malaysia is also not lack of many ordinary Malaysians who were suspected to be the unlicensed loan shark, the Big Boss of the banned secret society, the operators of unlicensed 4-D gaming business, the suspected middleman or runner of the Prostitute Parlour, and the innocent fonders of body tatoos.

Do you still think that the Malaysians are better off than the Tibetans?

54. #54 by chengho on Saturday, 7 February 2009 - 11:42 pm

Nizar was a moron ex MB controlled remotely by Nga and Ngeh
    Pakatan was very happy 2 weeks back when Anwar thinks he catch a big fish in Bota but was out smart by Najib
    After march Najib just have to emulate how Lee Kuan Yew rule Singapore no nonsense and not hesitate to give a karate chop when neccessary
    It was disgraceful when PAS supporter did Tiannanmen Square act
    last friday with the shouting of God name…

55. #55 by Outcasts on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:05 am

“After march Najib just have to emulate how Lee Kuan Yew rule Singapore no nonsense and not hesitate to give a karate chop when neccessary”

Is this comparison appropriate?? U should have compared Najib to Robert Mugabe in Zimbabwe.

56. #56 by ipohMali on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:16 am

i can’t imagine the pre 100 days of Najis, but I can imagine his successor pre 100 days cleaning up all the NAJIS shitted through out the 4 years…

57. #57 by One4All4One on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:18 am

Chengho, you get it all wrong, very very wrong…

MB Nizar is a man of his own, and a very brave one indeed.

He is not controlled; he is being sensible, democratic and pragmatic. He showed us all during this trying time that he could stand up for the people and be counted. Someone else would have wilted under such circumstances.

Pakatan and people who supported Pakatan are happy entities by nature, but they are angry and disappointed with the way somebody GRABBED the Perak seat of government. Only idiots and morons do that.

Lee Kuan Yew is irrelevant. Just curious: you worship LKY?
    How do you know he is good at karate chopping? You must have been chopped by him before…hee hee hee ( suddenly I feel tickled just like Tun Dr Mahathir! Contagious maybe…the tickling, I mean).

Tienanmen Square is a show of the people’s power. Only brave and sensible people with a sense of mission dare to oppose when it matters and for the better good of the rest of us. What is so disgraceful being vocal and fighting for justice? Only cowards like, who-are-you-by-the-way-chengho, would not dare to face the truth and hiding behind the veil of cowardice and corrupted leaders and questionable high-handedness.

Only cowards grab power because they could not get it through the proper means.

I rest my case.

58. #58 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:29 am

How to get rid of Najib.

1. In view of the uncertainty in the appointment of the MB II (aka as MB Palsu), Pak Lah agrees to a dissolution of the Perak State Assembly for a fresh mandate. He instructs Najib as DPM and Perak UMNO head to lead the BN campaign.

2. UMNO General Assembly scheduled for March is postponed to July.

3. Perak state elections held. BN loses kow-kow. Najib is blamed and is dishonoured. He loses credibility and support.

4. UMNO General Assembly requests Pak Lah to continue as UMNO President and Prime Minister until a new successor can be found (which will take years).

5. Pak Lah finally smiles and agrees wholeheartedly. Najib is sent to the pastures, the retirement home in Pekan.

6. Khairy is ecstatic and wants another baby.

7. Pakatan rule resumes in Perak. State Secretary is transferred to Pensiangan.

8. Three frogs are banished to Pengkalan Hulu.

9. Sultan is relieved that everything is back to normal.

10. And they all lived happilly ever after.

59. #59 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:49 am

“It was disgraceful when PAS supporter did Tiannanmen Square act last friday with the shouting of God name…” (chengho February 7th, 2009 at 23: 42.42)

chengho,

Majority of mainland Chinese and Taiwanese are by the side of the student activists of Beijing University who got involved in the Tiananmen Incident on June 4, 1989.

Are you the only admirer of the tyrannic General Yang Shang Kun? If you are in great distress and you don’t shout God’s name for help, whose name will you be shouting then? Najib? Dr. Mahathir?

Do you know that the High Admiral Cheng Ho who represented the Ming Dynasty Government to pay an official visit to Malacca centuries ago was a Moslem who would also cry out the name of “Allah” to seek help in great distress? Why did your father give you such a similar name to the adorable High Admiral who believed in God? What is the reason that you go against people who shout “God”?

60. #60 by limkamput on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:01 am

Chengho was actually an eunuch, not an admiral, in case someone thinks otherwise.

61. #61 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:11 am

detainees currently living
    I thought they were all let go recently, weren’t they?

Do you still think that the Malaysians are better off than the Tibetans?
    Would you move to Tibet? Oh hang on, you’ll have to let me measure you for ‘Han’ness before you answer! Let’s not talk about Tibet, it’s like arguing about whose beer is better.

Prompted by ‘mother of three’ and the reality of being a computing wizard in a country whose first class infrastructure doesn’t work, I was talking to my wife about where we might live next. Up until recently, we were thinking of staying in Malaysia at least until our children were about 7 years old (maybe another 4 years), so that they could pick up some fluency in the local language, and some sense of Malaysian identity. Seven we thought was hedging their bets between building a little identity and learning how to classify their friends by race. I don’t want a child of mine to study ‘moral’ at school either, but that’s just my own taste.

We can live in Malaysia, thanks to my wife and children being Malaysian, or just about anywhere in Europe, thanks to me being British and reasonably well qualified. Of all the places we could live, I think Malaysia holds the most promise and the greatest risks. It’s a tricky choice to make. Thanks to my qualifications, we could live just about any other place that had a highly-skilled migrant program. But then we’d all be foreigners! There are some countries where we wouldn’t seem any more foreign than the ‘locals’, but we would be, and I’m still dithering about the ‘promise’ aspect.

We talked about moving to another South East Asian country. Disregarding politics, I think there’s a lot of promise in many South East Asian countries. My wife is hesitant, her ancestors’ diaspora in South East Asia didn’t go very well in a lot of our neighbouring countries. I’d live in Thailand, I’ve been offered jobs there, but we go there fairly often, and we’re an odd couple in Thailand: we’re the same age. As an only-just-past-my-prime white man, I don’t know whether to feel embarrassed or envious about my fellows there. No, there’s something not quite right about a grey-haired white man holding hands with a pregnant Thai teenager.

Not sure about Indonesia, it seems to be making some credible efforts to build itself into a decent nation. My wife won’t go there even for a day trip. We both love Cambodia when we go there. There’s apparent poverty everywhere, but people seem to be both welcoming to visitors and looking forward to a brighter future. The problem with any of the promising-but-risky moves is that we really have no idea what we’d be getting into, so I doubt we’ll make one. My wife suggested recently I apply for ‘best job in the world’ (the Australian island), but I think she’s just trying to cheer me up.

I do think Malaysians are much better off than Tibetans, given the little I know. I think the gap could have been much wider. The last 20 years seem to me to have been squandered in Malaysia, possibly even retrogressive. I love my neighbours here. As long as they don’t get a chance to whip their bigotry out, they’re welcoming and generous to a fault. When they do get their bigotry out, they may make appallingly racist comments, but they don’t really mean to slight every man, woman and child qualifying for the classification, they mean the egregiously incompetent leaders those classes have had in the recent past.

PR and Malaysia as a whole really doesn’t need leaders who can beat foreigners attribute-for-attribute in a game of global Top Trumps (did you have those here?). What it needs are genuine, charismatic (but not slimy), principled Malaysians to pull the people their predecessors have divided back together and onward to a common goal – a great Malaysia. Malaysia’s physically a great country. It has great people. The people just need to represent themselves rather than accept the same old cockroaches who have squeezed themselves into the crack of power and won’t come out when the light’s on.

Uh oh, I’ve written a book. Sorry. Ooh look: Tiananmen. I shared an office in a UK Uni with a guy slightly older than me from Guilin. He started teaching me Chinese calligraphy, and I helped him with his English vernacular. He explained that what he wrote was beautiful, and what I wrote ‘looks crap’. He explained opinion on Tiananmen was all about age. People above a certain age, who were close to student age at the time of the events in Tiananmen Square, remain largely horrified and embarrassed by it. I heard many Chinese people make similar remarks, and the younger Chinese really did seem to have a diametrically opposed view. I remember one postgrad student complaining that the authorities in the UK allowed people to do ‘all sorts of disgusting things’ – she was referring to a protest in London, can’t remember which, there are a lot. I joked that maybe the UK government should try driving over protesters in tanks. “The government of China were right to do that!” she exclaimed “They were terrorists!”. I never did try to joke about tanks again, but I heard similar opinions expressed many times by younger Chinese students in the UK.

62. #62 by mendela on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:26 am

Yes, current event in Perak has made the following people the biggest laughing stock in the world:

1. Najis
    2. Perak Sultan
    3. The mamak “fake” MB of Perak
    4. All the 4 crooked frogs waiting to be skinned

63. #63 by mendela on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:33 am

The way the UMNO people ransacked the elected MB’s office last week have made all Malaysians fu*king mad!

The way UMNO ransacked all documents from Government offices after they lost the 5 states in March 8th GE have made all Malaysians f#^king mad and totally disappointed!

Malaysians will never forget!

64. #64 by mendela on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:42 am

I was surprise to see UMNO is more willing to put in an Indian (the fake mamak Dr) as Perak MB than a genuine Malay MB (Nizar).

Sure Najis and its scumbags are getting very receptive and open minded nowsadays towards Indians!

65. #65 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:46 am

Just one last comment! What country elects intelligent, highly qualified, forward-thinking politicians? None of them! Or at least, perhaps only one or two in an entire government. Most of them are elected for being popular, looking nice, being good on chat shows, stuff that really counts at the polls. In developed countries, political movements have massive numbers of advisers, so the ‘leaders’ can concentrate on looking good for the cameras, while still apparently knowing everything and having excellent plans.

Malaysian politicians strike me as either being spectacularly badly advised, or really, really convinced that they really are as god-like as their position might suggest, while really ‘blowing it’ in public. Nobody ever responds to my suggestions that PR is not over-endowed with manpower and resources. I don’t know whether to believe that’s because it’s true or I’m so badly wrong, it’s not worth rebutting the suggestion. I think it would be only strategic to concentrate efforts on the role of advisers in PR, and leave the stage to the charismatic representatives who can toe a party line. If you can find a sifu of politics who also looks good when it counts, then that’s perfect. But I really don’t think any country has more than a handful at any one time.

Sorry, too much from me today, just worried by the number of people who think that it’s possible to ‘select and forget’ in politics.

66. #66 by vsp on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:47 am

Chengho worships Mahathir and the former Police General Rahim Noor who beat Anwar Ibrahim to a pulp.

67. #67 by ktteokt on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:07 am

Chengho is the DATO’ of all DATO’s. He was a eunuch in ancient China and he is given the title “gong gong” meaning “dato'”! So what’s so great to be conferred a “dato'” when you are actually made a EUNUCH!

68. #68 by Taxidriver on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:31 am

I hate to say this. But one look at this zambry man’s face tells me he cannot be a good man. No different fron ‘them’

69. #69 by illuminati on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:45 am

Let us look at the Perak coup as a blessing in disguise. It wakes up everyone. With the Umno elections looming, Najib thought he had to score some points to strengthen his position. So we had the fiasco in Perak but actually he had shot himself in the foot – one more time. The burden becomes heavier and heavier. The reckoning will come in good time.

As for the four frogs their political careers are as good as kaput. They are being used by Umno. They have reached the end of the road. There’s going to be a lot of soul-searching.

70. #70 by Jong on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 3:41 am

Jelapang’s political whore Hee Yit Foong’s mom went to market in Jelapang today and like her daughter after days in hiding, was told to go away by angry veggies and pork sellers who refused to sell her anything, ooshed her away, told her they don’t want to sell her anything, don’t want her money and that her money’s dirty and stinks!

Looks hard and cruel, huh? Tough as it may see, she sure deserve every bit of it! Perakians, keep it up, that’s the way to go!

Hee should have known what she is up for and thought of the consequences and repercussion.
    She has angered not only her Jelapang electorates but the people of Perak who felt cheated and betrayed by her!

71. #71 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 7:42 am

The ‘100 days’ is (often) treated as a litmus test for a new leader ushering in a nascent government to prove its ‘promise’ of its agenda after a spectacular victory in an election based on that promised agenda.

Our case is different – transistion of power – from no. 1 to 2 : there was no victorious elections, no new agenda, no new govt but the old one struggling to fight the wind of change since 308……

YB should look at our situation as potentially fraught with opportunities for PR as well at Federal level drawing from what happened in Perak.

What is going to happen ? Someone is going to resign; the other as Party President will by convention be appointed PM by King by virtue of his “commanding the majority of the Dewan Rakyat”.

Will he have this “majority” ? Answer is of course he will : but will PR test it by events in Perak?????

I mean, if you say that there is a pre-100 days of infamy (due to events/unconstitutional grab for power in Perak), then how could it be followed by a first 100 days of glory – unless there’s horribly wrong somewhere and here? Heres where the “market impection” exist for you think about “leverage”!

Newton’s Law – every action triggers a reaction, every failure, an opportunity…..

Ordinarily a pre-100 days of infamy is a reason for a test of the vote of confiodence in Parliament which will determine whether the litmus test of first 100 days of glory will next follow, if you get my drift….

All your/PR’s expertise and experience gained in the harrowing experience of being “evicted” in Perak State Assembly should be marshalled, horned, and put to full application at the bigger arena of the Legislative Assembly at Parliamentary Level that will provide the same drama – and opportunity – in March. What can you do?

If my neighbour without my consent could break into my house via my side door by a set of tools, when I was unguarded and sleeping, now that I am wide awake and having his set of tools left behind break into his house via his front door if not his roof? Or could I apply (lawfully) for some Bailiff’s help to seal his house to recover goods stolen by him from my house, so to speak?

72. #72 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 7:54 am

Sorry spelling/typo errors :“market imperfection” and “vote of confidence”

73. #73 by monsterball on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 8:02 am

Since the Sultan of Perak made that so call lawful decision..to favour UMNO so fast..I have lost interest in Malaysian politics….and wait for 13th election.
    I have decided never to listen or read what Sultans may speak … trying to teach me about morals…anymore.
    What the Sultan and UMNO did….will make much more Malaysians wake up and do their duties…in the 13th election.
    Najib can enjoy his fantasy….his dream….with his scheming and drumming out..dirty corrupted politics.
    He is not my PM at all. He is simply UMNO wayang Kulit clowning showman leader…..making the whole world laughing at them……more than ever. That show will end in 13th election.

74. #74 by monsterball on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 8:27 am

UMNO rule must end!
    UMNO knows it.
    No matter how much money they take out to bribe this or that..it will not make any differences to Malaysians. Voters are the real power over the elected servants….who are trying to behave so powerful without shame at all. UMNO’s tricks with race and religion……..bribes…favouring one race…….making Muslims to depend on them… is over….and out-dated.
    If at all….in the 13th election….UMNO is still governing…then Malaysians are the laughing stock to the whole wide world…..with no sense of proportions nor guts to make the change of one…employed . What type of boss will keep employees for more than 52 years…..unless….those bosses…..are lazy and corrupted bums…..sitting down…doing nothing…..so contented with that stupid lifestyle. How many more such bosses left in Malaysia??
    What type of bosses are Malaysian voters?
    So..the change is a MUST…not an option….and it must be from new well educated young bosses..that yearns for good results.. with no monkey business.
    And never forget to ignore any moral teachings from Sultans. They are not worth one sen.

75. #75 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 9:11 am

Unfortunately, your ex-compatriot Hee gave Najib a reprieve in UMNO. Najib would have been under pressure in Mac’s UMNO GA until now and would have been worst for him if he had done the Perak Coup without Hee as complains of money politics and corruption kept rising.

Yes Najib mass popularity is dropping even more BUT he has 4 years to make it up and with new popularity in UMNO, he can make changes, NOT fundamental one but execution ones. If he can decrease the number and degree of scandals (make corruption and money politics more sophisticated), he can come back.

Najib has a long honeymoon now thanks to Hee.

76. #76 by veddy.lum74 on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 9:36 am

my goodness,hee’s mother was unable to buy vegetable at the market,none of the hawkers wanted to sell it to her!

why not hee’s family plant vegetables thmselves?dun listen to melah,you all can buy it at carrefour isnt it?but,be ware,it is very crowded there,i afraid your mother or you or your family members will be disturbed by the shoppers,so,how to arrange your daily meals?i tell you what,call 7552525,pizzahut is on the way,but remember too,these despatch boys are from PR,they will spit or urine the meal before delivered at your doorstep!

this is the kind of price that betrayers have to pay for,worth it?

it is still not too late for you to switch back to PR,just do like what the idiot nasaruddin did,you can tell the whole world that you learn from him!

77. #77 by Jong on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 9:57 am

vedd.lum74 said:

“it is still not too late for you to switch back to PR,just do like what the idiot nasaruddin did,you can tell the whole world that you learn from him!”

– A good one, it may help. Not too late though.

As it is Jelapangites and Perakians as a whole are deeply hurt, furious and angry for Hee Yit Foong’s betrayal. Whichever way, her political life is as good as over but at least life for her and family will be much more bearable if she shows remorse and go on her knees to apologise to those who voted her in on DAP ticket otherwise she will not be accepted in Perak society ever again.

78. #78 by Outcasts on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:03 am

“my goodness,hee’s mother was unable to buy vegetable at the market,none of the hawkers wanted to sell it to her!”

Hee Hee, aren’t u a millionaire now? Why need to go market to buy le? You can go 5 stars hotel or even hire your own chef to cook ur meals, build istana zakariah and enjoy your froggie life there. :P (Oops, anyone knows what’s the lifespan of a frog ?)

79. #79 by ahluck on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:04 am

the main culprit is the sultan of perak…to have 2 MBs. he lives under public’s sweat and never listen to public. maybe without monachy, malaysia will be better place to live in.

80. #80 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:04 am

najis has give the cny in Ipoh a miss due to security reason. people are getting very angry in Perak.

“those who offered me to jump over asked me to name a price” reply hee when asked if she was invited to join Barisan.

Now she is half way of joining the corrupt. after naming her price tag.

she become one of the worst polititute in Malaysia politic.

life would not be easy even if you have that kind of money around you. money can not solve all the problem.

what the point you have a lot of money but dare not to face up with the people. all your children and relatives also dare to to put theirs heads.

please thin again. the only redemption is for you to resign as wakil rakyat and return the power to the people.

please also reminded that from people power come from people power go. you have no other choice not even making a U turn to redeem your integrity and virtues.

time to tender your resignation immediately.

81. #81 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:15 am

Just out of interest – in the parallel political universe that the BN state government of Perak now operates in – is Nizar still a member of the State Assembly? Is it just the MB post he has ‘resigned’ from? Who would normally call a vote of no-confidence in the BN administration in the parallel political universe? I suppose it’s no longer possible to call a vote of no-confidence in the PR administration in the parallel political universe, as they no longer officially exist, do they?

You couldn’t make this stuff up! If you did make this up Godfather, while you’re exercising your creative talent, how would you end it? “… and then I woke up.”?

82. #82 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:15 am

//Now she is half way of joining the corrupt. after naming her price tag. she become one of the worst prostitute in Malaysia politic.

But if she were to be offered a camry and big post in state exco or if to ensure that her money could buy vegetables in the market or whatever reason she finds it in her heart to change her mind and defects from BN and jumps back at PR’s invitation to re-join PR (like way Nasharudin rejoined BN by double jump) – and helps PR to re-establish majority in assembly, would you then still consider Hee a political prostitute or something less derogatory like say, a political used and recycled maid or somnething even better, a princess, albeit earlier soiled?

83. #83 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:16 am

Someone should tell her the Kuan Kong story from the Story of Three Kingdom. As a Chinese she should now how Kuan Kong have been royal and honest till his last breath to his brother Liu Pai.

Life is not all about money. a human being needs is basically to fill up our stomach, have a roof over our head, have a 4′ by 6′ bed to sleep. if you get that corrupt money that will not bring you any enjoyment.

worst you have trade your power given to you by thousand of people for that corrupt money. you have wearing a white shirt when pictured with najis and gangs but you are not as pure as the shirt that you have wore. your face also shown that you are not enjoying the joining ceremony. it is that few millions so important to you until to trade off your dignity for few millions. don’t you understand our Chinese saying ” one word worth millions” you have saying in affirmative not joining the corrupt but you have betray you word and the people now.

please resign now you redeem yourself.

84. #84 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:17 am

“…ensure that her mother could buy…”

85. #85 by Outcasts on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:18 am

What will happen to Hee if she had received millions of dirty money but resign as ADUN or rejoin PR?

Hmm…C4-ed is my best guess.

So the conclusion is that this is a one-way street, no turning back. That’s y najib is so confident that the “independent” ADUNs are BN friendly.

86. #86 by Saint on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:20 am

To me, this was a “very expensive lesson” for PR. Datuk Sri Nizar “will be surely voted out” and BN will take over Perak “legally”.

PR “must concentrate” to win back or at least “make the 3 individuals abstain from voting at the no-confidence motion at the State assembly”

They have seen the “backlash” of the people. The Rakyat in Perak “should place pressure on the 3 individuals”. Maybe DAP, PAS and PKR should focus on one individual each, till the assembly sits.

That is the only option left now.

87. #87 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:21 am

hee should not rejoin the PR she should resigned that the only way for her to redeem herself. that what Chinese values is all about. even she do a U turn and DAP accept her name has be damaged.

She has to resign and do it NOW.

88. #88 by abdul on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:23 am

DR Mahathir said ” Suing the Sultan is Unethical”

I think he is nyanyuk aready..When he was in power, he suppressed their royal power and movements. The Royal’s salary and benefit been reduced by his government and to put it in a simple word ” Mahathir made them puppet”… I remember a case between Johor sultan and MR Gomez, who had been slapped by the former..He sued the sultan and won..Mahathir said that The sultan or royal family shouldn’t be above the law..can be prosecuted in the court. If that is the case, he had “Derhaka” to the Royal family also…Why no BN people questioned that those days. He changed the law in favour of BN’s government…The royal family lost their real power since after that..why Mahathir is make a contradicting comments now…Is that because he hate PR leaders…I think he is hypocrites and I would not read any of his comments after this..very much biased..

89. #89 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:26 am

not selling vegetables to her mother was a bit too much. there was no her mother faults but as people get really angry it is normal to acts like this.

The best is tell her mother to ask her to resign from politic. she is not the kind to play politic as she has no values. that will make her rest of her life easier for me and family

90. #90 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:29 am

Sorry! Not Godfather, Onlooker Politics… maybe Godfather could provide an ending for the story too. Also out of interest, is the election of an assembly person a one-time opportunity for their constituents? Is there no mechanism for them to have their own vote of no-confidence? I’d never thought about it before, but I suppose it is possible to elect someone, based on a platform, and that person do the exact opposite of everything you trusted them to do. Normally that sort of thing would be covered by contract – is there no equivalent for an elected person? I think in the UK, some grumpy voter would have taken legal action by now. Since Hee campaigned under a DAP banner, and the voting slip expressed a DAP affiliation, is there some some implied (or is it better than implied, since the slip is printed?) contract of which she is now in breach? There may be a tension between ‘Freedom of Association’ and ‘contract and reasonable expectation’, but I’d expect ‘Freedom of Association’ to be inferior to a contract. It is in my marriage!

91. #91 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:31 am

The really sad thing about Hee action, its not reversible. Short of she coming out with evidence directly on Najib and the money politics, she can’t reverse the damage. Its THAT perverted.

92. #92 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:47 am

not reversible
    Absolutely right – with apologies to William Congreve:

Heaven has no rage like love to hatred turned
    Nor hell a fury like a [voter] scorned

I understand apologies are harder in some cultures than they are in others. There is ‘face’ to consider here. What is the ‘culturally’ right thing for Hee to do? Does she need to appear on stage with the local DAP leaders … after doing some reading last night, that might be asking too much. Maybe Nizar and the top PR leaders / ‘grand old men’ could accompany her while she makes a short statement, and resigns her post for a by-election. It has gone very far – people have suffered riot shield to skin as a result of her defection.

It’s not all a terrible result though – Hee’s defection did bring Najib out into the open, and has arguably brought PR more new votes than several terms successfully running the state would have. I think a rapid return to ‘principle’ might mollify a lot of people selling vegetables, especially if PR are left back in the Perak driving seat, but now with a clear advantage in moral altitude.

93. #93 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:52 am

So lets talk about Hee’s actions.

“a human being needs is basically to fill up our stomach, have a roof over our head, have a 4? by 6? bed to sleep”.

However Kamunting detention camp also offers these basic needs.

To many the pursuit of happiness is not necessarily pursuit of money. They say, “Freedom, for example, is happiness and those with money but no freedom – or health – would not be happy. However that is forgetting that money/power too can buy freedom and contribute to health – is this disputed? Ask the guys on trial in Altantuya case to explain the concept.

Then comes the other part, the importance of honour, principle, repute in community etc which are also important.

Again those who who have good repute need not necessarily be of good character and principles. Good repute is a consequence of how to best market/advertise your image and not getting caught to tarnish it: nothing to do with good principles or true honour, no more than a table with fine varnish and finish reflects that it is made of good wood at the core. So would good repute and poor principles suffice? With money, relocation and even Bank robber Biggs could become somebody in Rio De Janeiro; our yesteryears Corporate crooks are still lurking around with their ill gotten gains to pull the strings using proxies of good repute needing their money….

If you say it does not and its important to have honest and good principles, would that be ok if people around you do not have these? Or if some have principles/morals, some don’t, most simply ignore them, and some love to be immoral/unprincipled to take advantage of others, and even the first category can change their position? Can you be a lotus floating in a dirty sewer pond with a moral cuticle that the sh..t won’t cling on?

Godfather’s argument kick in here, where the people around in competition play foul, why can’t you, he says? It is Ok to do so when the referee not looking, you kick opposing side players in the b@ll to win. What counts is winning isn’t it?

And what about morality of charity begins at home, if Hee were to say, she being handicapped and instant riches could help her physical condition in the long run and her family? Don’t you agree charity begins at home, if not why are so many with financial means to relocate, protesting with their legs and migrating for future of their children instead of staying back to fight Malaysian cause against all odds?

And there are some that have done very well, TDM for example, many may not agree with his principles, criticise political legacy, but isn’t he still around, ostensibly happy and ravelling in making a lot of statements at any one as he pleases?

So how do we judge Hee?

94. #94 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:11 am

IPOH, Feb 8 – The mercury is set to rise further in Perak tomorrow with plans for Umno Youth to hold a rally supporting the constitutional monarchy, in particular Sultan Azlan Shah, much criticised for his role in the transfer of power in the state.

Does the Police issue warning to these racialists not to hold the rally ? Will it use tear gas if they do ?

95. #95 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:17 am

Several Umno leaders astoked the fire accusing Nizar of treason.

Mingguan Malaysia said in an editorial today that never in the history of the country had any Malay so openly defied and humiliated a Malay ruler like Nizar.

Umno is capable of anything, especially inciting racial sentiments. So beware !!!!

96. #96 by worried-malaysian on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:18 am

I think Zambry will fail. And we should not let him win.

Zambry has been wasting Rakyat’s money and give them out to buy the hearts of the people. Zambry is taking a shortcut which will eventually lead to failure.

1.People want a long term solution.

Just like doing a business. If your products have the quality, you do not have to keep giving free complementary gifts/voucher to entice people to buy your products.

97. #97 by worried-malaysian on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:20 am

Ummo is about money. And what the groups of BN wants is projects.

98. #98 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:22 am

In response to abdul’s remarks February 8th, 2009 at 10: 23.25
    Tun Dr Mahathir could explain the apparent inconsistency by pointing out that Johor sultan’s slapping Gomez is different from Perak Sultan’s making what His Majesty considered his constitutional call to determine which side as majority to appoint an MB.

I repeat what I posted in preious thread in response to Loh’s comments:

“A Ruler/Judge incurring a debt and not paying it to the bank/creditor or a committing a crime (slapping, stealing etc) should be taken to court because here Ruler/Judge himself is “disrespecting” institution of Monarchy/Judiciary by his actions.

It is more difficult when a Monarch exercised a constitutional duty and made a call that is widely perceived wrong or even bias – just as in the case when a Judge in exercise of judicial function decides a case which is wrong in law or facts, can one sue either the Monarch or the Judge for making a wrong call in the exercise of their lawful functions (given no human being is infallible)? I agree this is especially a problem when the person who made wrong call –whether monarch or Supreme/Federal Court has no higher authority above him to correct his wrong decision.”

We have little recourse when a Monarch exercises his constitutional duty to make a judgment call or a judge, a decision in good faith even if we think the call and decision is wrong or bias or selective etc.

Here we jump on the word “good faith” and demand where is the good faith? However ask yourself how do you prove bad faith or mala fide over and above wrong thinking in good faith?

It is said before the Devil himself knoweth not the thoughts of man: we have a scan to see whether his brain has tumour but we have none to scan his thoughts and whether they are motivated by bad faith. Suspecting so, even if its reasonable suspicion, is not substitutable by irrefutable proof, that is demanded, when you are dealing with people in high and power positions and authority.

Same with MACC or the AG: they look at a case which you & I think the facts are sufficient to prosecute. They however say “no”, they don’t think so. Can we take action against them for making wrong call? No, they can always plead they have exercised judgment in good faith. Of course of one exercises too many wrong judgment in good faith one could and should be removed from positions.

But until then, they cannot be touched in the discharge of their duties unless you can prove “bad faith” – (for example, proof in a specific instance that they have received some incentive to look another way) and until then no one can question the decision (unless its by the court in a case) made officially by any authority officer and more so a sovereign ruler, in his public, official, constitutional duties that are purportedly made in “good faith” where there is no introvertible proof of bad faith to the contrary disproving the presumption of good faith…

99. #99 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:24 am

Jelapang people start collecting signature call on hee to resign.

put on the pressure to call her to resign. let the people decide once and for all.

100. #100 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:25 am

The pirate MB visited Subramaniam Kallumalai Temple at 9 am this morning with police escort !

But the reception was cold.

He deserves it. It augurs well for YAB Nizar

101. #101 by worried-malaysian on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:27 am

Very very very disappointed with MCA.

MCA’s OTK always talks loud but no action.

In Hokkien, ” OTK Kao Peh Kao Bu” everyday.

102. #102 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:27 am

Jelapang is good lesson for DAP and all other PR components to learn a lesson, this lesson must be learn

103. #103 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:29 am

Let forget about MCA and Gerakan. These are two Kow TAu parties hopeless party. Kow Tau to UMNO as seem they are their fathers

104. #104 by ALLAN THAM on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:33 am

‘I am menteri besar for all’ say the chelok MB.

yes MB for all corrupt only

105. #105 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:33 am

typo spelling errors – “preVious thread”, “…Of course IF one exercises too many wrong judgment in good faith one could and should be removed from positions” and “inCONtrovertible “

106. #106 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:39 am

In the hotly-contested Kuala Terengganu by-election, Umno lost due to the swing in Malay votes despite repeated attempts by Umno campaigners to show its rival Pas had sold out to the minorities to appease other Pakatan Rakyat parties.

This shows Umno is desperate and augurs well for Pakatan Rakyat

107. #107 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:40 am

Umno Youth
    Stay well away. Let them make speeches to an empty Perak. The right-thinking people of Perak who voted for the exiled government have the moral high ground, but they do not have the police on their side. Najib needs a slip-up to crack down on. Don’t give it to him.

PR supporters can best show their strict adherence to principle by offering the UMNO Youth their inalienable right to protest. Not one head must be shaken, nor one voice raised in argument with these people. They need a token of treason so they can show how ‘right’ they are.

Jeffrey – I don’t see what need there is for ‘bad faith’. Can a supermarket cashier keep the extra 50sen she owes me if she short-changes me in good faith? Presumably nobody is trying to say that the sultan has done anything bad, only that he has made a very small error, not dissimilar to a mistake in counting change. If I leave Billion, and I am 50sen short to pay my parking fee, and the police tow my car away, and I am robbed and killed while looking for a bus to ride home, it is not the cashier’s fault is it?

Perhaps good/bad faith is important for recourse. We have to assume, without an improved CAT scan that can detect political bias, that the sultan acted in the very best of faith, and so any recourse is limited to setting right that which was initially wrong – MB2 goes back to being an ordinary assembly person and gets his chance to call a vote of no-confidence, Nizar gets to refill his drawers, after allowing the BN staff 10 days to vacate the premises again. Or am I slow on the uptake again?

108. #108 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:43 am

“As long as Umno is seen as the backbone by other component parties, who see themselves as followers in the coalition, nothing will change. Not only Umno leaders must change, other BN parties must also change,” said Dr Agus Yusoff of Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.

This is the fact about MCA MIC Gerakan PPP and other mosquito parties in Sarawak and Sabah.

109. #109 by mendela on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:46 am

Economy is bad, companies like Gamuda needs Government contracts. Najis is Finance Minister.

110. #110 by imranj78 on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:49 am

LKS, you wrote `In orchestrating the coup de’tat in Perak with the illegal and unconstitutional grab for power, when Nizar is still the legitimate, effective and functioning Mentri Besar, Najib has caused great harm and damage to the system of democracy, the monarchy and the rule of law in Malaysia.’

Tell that to Anwar who wanted to topple the fed government via the same manner since Mar08, even to the extent of sending his reps to Taiwan to convince the BN reps there!! Also tell that to Nizar who clearly mentioned earlier when the Bota ADUN jumped to PKR that there is no need for a bi-election!

While BN’s actions in Perak were not right, DAP, PAS and PKR have all lost the moral ground to criticize BN and Najib on this matter. As such, it is time that you LKS and all your colleagues in PR stop being two-faced politicians!!

111. #111 by negarawan on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:49 am

What Mahathir is alluding to when he said that it is “unethical” to sue a sultan, is that it is “unethical” for people to sue Mahathir himself. You have to read behind the lines when you deal with this guy. Sultans are not above the law, period. In fact many royalties bring disrepute to our country by their actions. For example, just last year a sultan was sued by Chartered Bank for failure to repay a loan, and sued by Bruce Willis over a “green rubber” scam. Malaysia became an international laughing stock and this scared away many FDI.

112. #112 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 11:50 am

So if you can’t prove mala fide and yet you defy and demonstrate against a decison made purportedly in good faith in the course of constitutional duties, you will be accused under our system of rules as showing “disrespect” for the institution, and even if you disagree, all the levers of power – ie police, armed forces, laws (sedition Act, ISA etc) and referees/courts – are all arrayed on the other side with overwhelming force against you in any contest and stand off.

As I said before, your capital is moral; capital, your only vindication is truth and justice of your Cause. You cannot win by fighting on these alone, you have to play smart, abide time, choose territory, timing and circumstances to engage when they combine in your fabour to correct a little the tilt in the uneven playing field – and you have to play smart and just don’t bull doze your way because your emotions would have you do so without objective calculations of a situation, the small picture of the immediate engagement as against the larger picture of how it would play out….

113. #113 by negarawan on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:04 pm

Published: Sunday February 8, 2009 MYT 11:10:00 AM
    Quit now, crowd tells Hee

IPOH: Hundreds of people have turned up at the Jelapang market here Sunday to sign a petition demanding their assemblyman Hee Yit Foong quit her seat.

The people of Changkat Jering and Behrang need to step up pressure on Osman and Jamaluddin. They don’t deserve to have these two sex maniacs and conman.

114. #114 by ablastine on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:10 pm

Knowing how deep, treacherous and dirty UMNO will play, PR should even now prepare itself or pre-empt what is to come in the next General Election. Remember at that time the country will be under this Najib who still has not explain how C4 was made available for the murder of the Mongolian interpreter.

Like even now , BN or UMNO knows that it will stand no chance of winning the election fair and square and probably with even all the conventional dirty tricks they used like in the two previous by election. They cannot induce the Sultan not to have the general election as in Perak so that people’s mandate can be frustrated.
    So what can they do because if they do not win, a lot of them will suffer a fate similiar to that of President Chen in Taiwan. They will definately take the most drastic means.

If my guess is correct, UMNO will create an emergency situation in the country and the easiest to execute is racial incitement. Have the likes of Ahmad Ibrahim and start attacking the minority races until they give. Staged or otherwise, an emergency situation allows them to delay election, justify the use of ISA and have all or most of Pakatan leaders behind bars including promient bloggers or any one who can lead a movement. Operation Lallang 2. Of course with all political opponenets in jail, Malaysia will become another Burma but these corrupted bastards’ main concern is their own pocket and life, not the countries, so this will come to being.

Pakatan should study this possibilities carefully and take pre-emptive measures NOW. They failed to do that in Perak and now it became a mess. How can Pakatan avoid this very likely situation. I think all Pakatan leaders should not be in the country when UMNO starts inciting racial riot when election time comes so that they cannot be arrested by ISA. Power lies in the barrel of the Gun. In the States that Pakatan control, Pakatan should first replace the top few police position in the State with its people. Do now allow a repeat of the scenerio in Perak when the State Secretary himself gave himself the dubious honour of chucking the MB out of the State Secretariat. All State Secretary and for that matter, any high position in the State should be manned by candidate sympathetic to the Pakatan cause. All top police officers in the State should be sympathetic to Pakatans’s cause. In fact Pakatan should even go further, as the final arbiter of power is the army. Pakatan should have army commanders who are sympathetic to its cause as well because when it comes to shove, it is the power of the gun which says it all. With a power base /structure in place to draw from, with a very credible cabinet that cannot be touched by unfair laws, BN may find it this drastic step non viable come next election. Prevention is better than cure. Pakatan must prepare now. Do not underestimate your opponent. Mandate of the people is not enough in our type of country as Burma clearly shows. We need the power of the gun to be on our side as well.

115. #115 by negarawan on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:12 pm

Many Hindu devotees are carrying kavadi today for the release of HINDRAF five, success for PR, and justice for Malaysia. Let’s unite our hearts and prayers with them today!

116. #116 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:18 pm

“Jeffrey – I don’t see what need there is for ‘bad faith’. Can a supermarket cashier keep the extra 50sen she owes me if she short-changes me in good faith?” – OrangRojak’s posting February 8th, 2009 at 11: 40.07

The problem is (1) humans are not infallible (2) when discharging their official duties they are “protected” by good faith which has especial meaning ie: a decision made in good faith, which is wrong, there is normally a redress by way of appeal to higher authority or courts.

We protest : good faith is not licence to make wrong decision.

The other side defends: however since humans are not infallible, the only way for them to discharge their public and constitutional duties for the public good is to protect them by defence of ‘good faith’ – so that they could be be free to make decisions without anxiety, fear of reprisals and legal suits – and if their decisions are wrong, to vest the public an avenue of appeal or recourse to higher authority or courts.

The problem with a decision of the Highest Supreme Court or a Monarch that is “in good faith” wrong is that there is NO higher authority to which one can appeal except the same one which for the contemporaneous period of time will most certainly re-affirm the same verdict and decision

So the only other way remaining if the above holds true is for public to prove mala fide ie bad faith because in cases of bad faith, a wrong decision is not excused as bona fide!

However again on mala fide, it is easy to suspect but hard to prove : for eg. how does want prove that the supermarket cashier purposely keep the extra 50sen? If you have several other customers there who allege that Billion’s supermarket cashier did the same thing, then you may have the case or the cashier has some criminal records of theft and misappropriation etc. In this cases, it is no more a question of countermanding, reversing or impugning the cashier’s actions or decisions: if mala fide could be proven, the cashier will be sacked and locked up!

But until then the system of rules are there, often stacked against us especially when the interpretation of these ruules again is vested with referees appointed by those against us protected by same rules that you cannot attack their decision if made in good faith no matter how you and I and others think it otherwise. That is the reality whether we like it or not!

117. #117 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:22 pm

Keep up, imranj78 – the game has moved on! Yes, the low-jump is ill-conceived. Yes, every jumper should have been met with demands for a by-election by the party they betrayed. Yes, the matter should have been taken to the courts at the first jump.

But soliciting turncoats is not against any law in Malaysia, is it? We can decry it, but is it in the rules or not? Anwar, in my view, has thrown 2 dice with only 10sen left in his pot, and come up with 5 sixes and a royal flush! By my reading, the rules may have been broken, and if broken, then the heavy-handed capitalisation of the break was a terrible misjudgement on Najib’s part. Anwar’s luck is incredible! I hope he is buying lottery tickets today, perhaps he can retire a rich man by the end of the month!

Yes, the people still supporting mandate betrayal (the jumpers must be voted for in the first place, or there is no issue) as a political tool are attempting to subvert democracy. Yes, PR, if they didn’t start it, were most vocal about it. And yes, they lost at traitor-tempting. But if they broke a rule, they should have been taken to court. Justice is where the high ground is. Our wives may betray us, but if we beat those who cuckold us, it is us who will be going to jail. Some acts, while distasteful, are not against the law. Others are.

Asking politicians not to be two faced? Too late! They are ‘laughing on the other sides of their faces’ now. It’s no longer about our views of right and wrong, a rule may have been broken. If the rule isn’t checked and amends made (if needed), justice will follow our politicians’ morals into the toilet.

118. #118 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:32 pm

BN/Umno grab of power angers people because it is not right morally, politically, never mind whether legally or not !

Hence, Pakatan/Pas will win in the end because the people are rigtheous.

YAB Nizar is a popular figure and Umno is trying to tarnish his reputation just as they did to Teresa Kok

119. #119 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:35 pm

“Our wives may betray us, but if we beat those who cuckold us, it is us who will be going to jail.” – OrangRojak (February 8th, 2009 at 12: 22.41)

I have to say that is playing smart. What do we gain from and why should we go to jail for a wife and her clandestine lover who cuckold us?

Smarter still, we ask our wives’ lover for money which you can construe as relegating the unfaithful wives to status of a prostitute by one stroke but if you have qualms about being seen a “pimp” you can always excuse it by saying it is just recompense for loss of matrimonial consortium!

With the wives’ cuckoldry or adultery we have the moral and legal cause and excuse to divest our immediate bondage in quest for an alternative nuble younger alternative without wearing a ball of chain of guilt around our neck that we have committed adultery : it was she who drew first blood, a tactic well grasped by Najib when dealing with Anwar/PR on the subject of cross overs.

120. #120 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:37 pm

Ooops – “nubile” not nuble.

121. #121 by limkamput on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:43 pm

DAP and PR should rethink party strategy. The party should be organised like a corporation. I think grass-root activists and grass-root politics are a waste of time. What the party need are thinkers and strategists who can come forth with refreshing ideas and strategies to garner attention and bring meaningful development to the country.

At this age, there is no need for party activists who are no more than soldiers of fortune. What we need are good ideas and strategies and let the sms and internet do the rest. There is no need to reward the so-called party workers with constituencies or positions. Usually they are greedy, political novice and shallow. They will sell their mothers for RM10.00.

Some people are really loading this blog with your endless rojak and half baked view on all kinds of things. Hello, wake up; please don’t take it upon yourself you must have a final say in everything.

122. #122 by juno on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:46 pm

123. #123 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:47 pm

Hello, wake up [limkamput]; please don’t take it upon yourself you must have a final say in everything.

124. #124 by limkamput on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:50 pm

DAP and PR should rethink party strategy. The party should be organised like a corporation. I think grass-root activists and grass-root politics are a waste of time. What the party need are thinkers and strategists who can come forth with refreshing ideas and strategies to garner attention and bring meaningful development to the country.

At this age, there is no need for party activists who are no more than soldiers of fortune. What we need are good ideas and strategies and let the sms and internet do the rest. There is no need to reward the so-called party workers with constituencies or positions. Usually they are greedy, political novice and shallow. They will sell their mothers for RM10.00.

Some people are really loading this blog with their endless rojak and half baked view on all kinds of things. Hello, wake up; please don’t take it upon yourself you must have a final say in everything.

125. #125 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:53 pm

There is certainly no more effective way to challenge break & refresh from the monotony of sensible remarks littering the blog here than by the use of a timely if exceptional reminder.

126. #126 by limkamput on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 12:53 pm

I don’t. That is why I am not like you, coming up with endless postings with all the c and b stories.

127. #127 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:06 pm

LKS – I appeal for you to apply your wisdom! Please limit us all to no more comments than limkamput posts on any thread. I fear limkamput has the moral high ground on this issue, but I am too easily tempted by your invitation “Leave a reply“. I beg for draconian laws to save me from my own weakness! I desire the power of insight so greatly that I make random comments in great numbers in the hopes one will be right!

You see? Jeffrey saw a better meaning in my ‘cuckold’ analogy than the one I intended. Now I am so smart, I surprise even myself!

Aiyah, limkamput is right – I use this blog like a chatroom! I have no self restraint. If I beg you all for forgiveness, will you promise not to spit on my mother? Sorry, sorry, I’m going now.

128. #128 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:15 pm

“detainees currently living
    I thought they were all let go recently, weren’t they?” (OrangRojak)

OrangRojak,

I think you must have read the mainstream newspaper in Malaysia on the news of the release of one or two ISA detainees and got the misperception that all ISA detainees or Preventive detainees under the Police Act have all been released.

Do you know how the IGP Tan Sri Musa Hassan celebrated his appointment of the IGP post in 2003? He gave order for the arrest of all Big Tycoons of unlicensed 4-D gaming business and illegal gambling business and putting them to Simpang Rengam Detention camp for preventive detention of 2 years. There was one case of a suspected Big Boss of loan shark business in KL who got released upon obtaining a habeas corpus from the High Court. A habeas corpus order from the High Court may cost more than RM200,000 in Malaysia. This is not a price which many people can afford in Malaysia.

There are still some Big Bosses who managed to go for exile to foreign country few years ago but had been detained upon their return to Malaysia recently. I can assure you that Simpang Rengam Detention Camp is not vacant as at the post of this comment.

It is also a publicly know fact that Hindraf 5 have not been released from the ISA detention insofar.

We shall keep praying and hoping for their being set free in the near future!

129. #129 by m.hwang on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:17 pm

limkamput is spot on. We need thinkers and strategists, not activists and party workers. Some are born to lead whilst some are meant to contribute in other ways. In rare circumstances you will get a party worker who turns out to be a exemplarary leader. In all honesty these examples are rare.

To attract talent you must have talent. Talented professionals cannot look up to crude leaders who think nothing of balancing their ideals with get rich quick schemes. Less educated leaders will also do everything in their power to discourage or prohibit talents from joining or rising up party ranks.

Recruiting Tony Pua was one of the recent successes of DAP. Let’s encourage more members of substance in PR…not put them down.

130. #130 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:33 pm

YAB Nijar visited Ipoh Subramaniam Kallumalai temple at 10.40 am and received tremendous welcome from the Indians.

This contrasted starkly with the cold reception received by Zambry earlier at 9 am.

This shows Nizar’s government has a good chance of surviving compared to Zambry’s.

Hence, the PR supporters need to continue steadfastly the non-violent boycott of BN/Umno supremacy behaviour.

131. #131 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 1:41 pm

Constitutional expert professor Aziz A Bari today said that the Sultan of Perak had no powers under the state constitution to “hire or fire” a menteri besar.

He said that while that was the position before independence, the post-Merdeka constitution made it very clear that the menteri besar does not hold office at the sultan’s pleasure.

YAB Nijar’s government is getting more and more support. The end of the tunnel is nearing and he shall see the light once again.

Justice shall prevail over evil

132. #132 by ktteokt on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:04 pm

100 days is the Chinese custom whereby the spirit of deceased people are believed to have been “cleansed” and this is when they are allowed to ascend to the ancestral worship tablet (shen zhu pai). I believe Najis now qualifies for worship on the shen zhu pai already even before the 100 days!

133. #133 by storm62 on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:10 pm

YB Kit Siang,

can the people of Perak lodge a police report for being ROB of their state by a bunch of criminals?

MB Nizar should also lodge a report for his office was being robbed of all his documents and personal belongings.

134. #134 by orang_cina on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:15 pm

Well I think you all must have signed on Sultan’s guestbook until it was removed. YB Nga Kor Ming once said, BN haram government will be overthrown very soon; I hope BN statesman will see through this evil act of Najib and repend very soon.

If there is a mega demonstration of whole Ipoh from all races; to demand a dissolution and Sultan refused; I think the rakyat can decide what they want for the state. UMNO can call their members from whole Malaysia to demonstrate, but the Rakyat Perak has the true says. Go Najib, call up all your UMNO youths to come demonstrate and fight.

I always said, without Rakyat, there is no Kingdom.

135. #135 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:20 pm

Just as the defection dust is settling in Perak, several Pakatan Rakyat state representatives have come forward to claim that the new Barisan Nasional state government is not done fishing for defectors.

So what Pakatan Rakyat should be doing now ?

136. #136 by Outcasts on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:20 pm

“The mercury is set to rise further in Perak tomorrow with plans for Umno Youth to hold a rally supporting the constitutional monarchy.”

“Several top Umno officials are expected to speak at the gathering in Ipoh tomorrow.”

“Several Umno leaders also stoked the fire accusing Nizar of treason.”

http://m.themalaysianinsider.com/articles.php?id=17874-umno-swings-for-sultan-in-peraks-dire-straits

I’m waiting for the police to issue a warning to the people not to attend the “illegal” gathering organized by umno youth tomorrow.

137. #137 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:28 pm

The real question on Perak — Amer Hamzah Arshad

No doubt there are several legal and moral issues that have arisen from the Perak fiasco. But the real issue that irks the rakyat is the fact that the capitalists and the royalty have robbed the state government from the rakyat.

The support for PR government under Nizar is growing stronger.

138. #138 by Prasad on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:30 pm

“(The Malaysian Insider) The mercury is set to rise further in Perak tomorrow with plans for Umno Youth to hold a rally supporting the constitutional monarchy, in particular Sultan Azlan Shah, much criticized for his role in the transfer of power in the state. ”

Ohh great another mamak demonstration coming to Perak. Don’t be surprised if its the same people from Penang.

139. #139 by michael13 on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:33 pm

How could we expect our political leaders to stamp out corruption when they eagerly introduced the method of corruption to change Perak Mentri Besar? A false hope!! The decision makers, both their IQ & EQ must be terribly low. It is obvious that all those involved will be buried in the next GE.

140. #140 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:37 pm

Mahathir said the law allows the PR government to challenge the sultan’s decision in court.

Can you believe that. Even the nemesis of Anwar is standing on his side !!!

141. #141 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 2:42 pm

Cheras Umno division head Senator Syed Ali Alhabshee suggested that the ‘Datuk Seri’ title conferred on former Perak Menteri Besar Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin be revoked.

Is he related to Syed Hamid who threatens to use ISA against those who demonstrated in K. Kangsar if they do it again ?

142. #142 by veddy.lum74 on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 4:12 pm

oklah,oklah,calm down for a while,have a break,have a drink n enjoy this stories:

1.small kid en.jumaat was having a conversation with his friend,his friend suddenly asked him:”how did you get your name?”,sigh a while and said:”my mother told me,i was born on friday!so,what about you,why your name like that?”
    “i wasnt born at hospital,but on the river side!”,river side reply!
    and not far from there,somebody shouted:”no wonder my name is hospital!”

2.both zamry n obama were born at night,that’s why their skin is darker,those born with fairer skin,the parents will tell you:”kid,your father is an engineer,he doesnt want to enter to a wrong tol,he was riding motorbike,sometimes at nite,you cant see clearly you see

143. #143 by veddy.lum74 on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 4:31 pm

excuse me,this 4 fellars are not frogs!

frogs’ life span are longer than grasshoppers!

the grasshoppers’ life generally only 30 days,so they are more accurately to be described as grasshoppers!and,their days are numbered!

correct me if i m wrong!

144. #144 by shortie kiasu on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 4:45 pm

According to news REPORT, that ex DAP Hee aka Wu Sang Kwai, will be appointed as ‘new’ “Exco” member of Perak.

It only goes to further prove that she is all for her self and her selfish interest, making use of the party to get elected in order to reap riches and power for her own and no body else.

Since the people she was supposed to represent in the state assembly are clamouring vigorously for her resignation, she should just quit.

Hee aka Wu Sang Kwai can no longer perform effectively as representative of the said constituent.

Her face painted a thousand pictures of the betrayal of the lowest and crudest kinds.

145. #145 by Evenmind on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 4:48 pm

2nd 100 days in office , Najib’s aide will publish a book on anal intercourse , third 100 days , Najib will sell Malaysia for US$ 300billion commission , he’ll try to compete with Bill gates to be the the richest man in the world. , cheers to Nostradamus……….

146. #146 by Evenmind on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:01 pm

Book will have elements of voodoo and blowing up bodies to make it a best seller.

147. #147 by Loh on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:06 pm

///Najib, who is also Perak UMNO and BN Chief, said that no one should challenge the Sultan’s decision to declare Barisan the rightful government. Doing so would be insulting the institution of the constitutional monarchy. Whatever it is, everyone must respect His majesty’s decision. As the former Lord President he would really understand the role of the constitutional monarch.///– The Star 8 February 2009.

It is good that Najib reminds the world that the Sultan of Perak was the former Lord President. It is because of his standing in the legal profession that the citizens feel confident that His Highness accepts freely the need to allow legal accountability, and that decision made under the authority of the constitution can be reviewed based on law. To prevent the people who had the locus standi in the legal challenge from doing so would be seen as an attempt to protect the Sultan, as if the Sultan’s decision could not stand up to the scrutiny of court, where His Highness was once the chief of the system. It would also show that the government attempts to silence critics and to deprive the citizens the right to legal recourse. It arouses suspicions that the government intends to practices the rule of law.

Najib should realize that it is because the decision is made by the constitutional monarch that recourse to legal channel is the most civilized procedure to settle a dispute. If the aggrieved party is prevented to do this because of the status of the personality, then the government gives the indication that the monarch is constitutional in name but absolute in fact, and he rules on the status of his person without regard to constitution. The government certainly cannot allow this misconception to ever emerge.

Najib suggested only yesterday that in disputes, the matter could go to court. But he is changing his tune. Following his change, or otherwise, there are now people trying to make police report invoking the seditious act against people who exercise their basic human right to go to court. There are UMNO leaders who wish to turn the legal dispute into question of loyalty to the country, as though people cannot have a different opinion from those of the constitutional monarch. In the dark ages in Europe, Galelio was punished for his ideas, and UMNO is leading its people back to dark ages, all because it wanted the government of Perak to be under BN.

UMNO has been using the race issues for the past 51 years since independence to get whatever little political advantage it wanted. Now it is trying to link the legal issue into the right of monarch, loyalty, and respect for customs. TDM said that as Malay he thought it was unethical to take the case to court, because the person who answers the charge is the constitutional monarchy. But TDM was the person who set up court to try constitutional monarch for matters relating to their personal actions. How he can square the two stands can only be answered by him.

Najib will soon become Prime Minister. He should have foreseen that if there were doubts on the decision made by the constitutional monarch, there would be court cases. He should have been advised, or is he ignorant about a similar occurrence in Sarawak in 1966 when the court found that the government of Stephen, the Chief Minister of Sarawak was wrongfully dismissed based on the state constitution of Sarawak. It should be noted that the two clauses on the departure of the Chief Minister/MB relating to non-confidence of the Legislative Assembly are identical for Sarawak and Perak. If Najib did not know of the precedent, then he is quite unfit to be PM. If he knew and yet proceeded to declare that BN had the number and sought audience with the Sultan of Perak, then he had brought the trouble to involve the Sultan. He caused the Sultan into making a decision which had a precedent and proven to be unacceptable to the court. It is because of the precedent that had occurred in Sarawak that the Sultan should be protected from making the same decision. That would invite gossips around the country that the decision made by the Sultan was similar to one found to be acceptable to the court. The reputation of His Highness as a learned law expert and his illustrious records as Lord President of the country travels far and wide not just in commonwealth countries but the world. The fact that His Highness made a decision similar to one which was made by the governor of Sarawak in 1966 and which ended in the court as ultra vires would harm the reputation of His Highness in dispute. All this because the waiting PM was over zealous to gain control of Perak.

UMNO youth Penang is as usual over zealous in supporting action by UMNO and the powers-that-be in Putraijaya in their effort to prevent the case going to court. Unless Najib tell them in plain language that he accepts that the matter could end up in court as he declared yesterday, then it shows that UMNO prefers the matter resolved on the streets rather than in the court.

148. #148 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:06 pm

Perak MCA Youth lodged a report at the Ipoh police headquarters at 12.30pm, alleging that several PR leaders had uttered seditious remarks to the extent of violating the rights of the people of Perak, and ridiculing the power and authority of the sultan.

State MCA Youth chief Dr Mah Hang Soon filed the report on behalf of the movement.

He is going to be an Exco under the Zambry’s government.

More trouble for PR and Nizar ?

149. #149 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:08 pm

Meanwhile, some 700 people, including members of Perak ex-servicemen association, 4B Youth movement and Manjoi Malay Association, stage a peaceful gathering at the state Umno headquarters.

Did the police use tear gas against them ?

150. #150 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:12 pm

Wanita Umno chief Tan Sri Rafizah Aziz has called on the authorities in Perak to take action against Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin and his executive councillors for continuously defying the orders of the Sultan of Perak.

Did she call for the same action against Dr Mahathir ? Being his minister, she also was part of the party of that history.

151. #152 by Loh on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:18 pm

The court case regarding the change of government if taken would only ask the court to decide whether the apointment of the new MB was legal. If not, then the Legislative Assembly of Perak will have to be dissolved. There would be no judgement against His Highness, even if the change was not upheld by court.

Actions of constitutional monarch in running affairs of the state I suppose are subject to review by court. Only UMNO leaders incite their ignorant members to get emotional on the matter.

152. #153 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:22 pm

IPOH, Feb 8 – Smiling and waving to onlookers, Datuk Seri Nizar Jamaluddin, his eyes red and looking tired, would have been encouraged by the warm reception he got as he walked today from the old Tokyo Hotel off Anderson Road here to the nearby Kallumalai Sri Subramaniam temple opposite the city’s YMCA building.

Devotees on their way to attend Thaipusam festivities and members of the public cheered and called out to the man, the legitimate mentri besar of Perak.

Compared to the reception received by Zambry, Obviously, Nizar had beaten Zambry in popularity hands down

153. #154 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:33 pm

Mohd Azmir, 32, said PR government had brought progress to Ipoh during their 11 months in power.

The security guard said he hoped the new BN government was going to be just as effective but added that most people were not optimistic.

Hasnul Razak , 23, from Kuala Kangsar said: “Dissolving the state assembly is the best option so that peace can return.

“BN is afraid of elections because the mood of the people is with the Pakatan Rakyat. We, the people, are with one heart asking the Sultan for his permission to dissolve the state assembly so that we can have elections.

BN is also trying to play with public sentiment by saying that we are defying the Sultan. That is not true becuse what we really want is just to follow the law.”

The light at the end of the tunnel is getting brighter and brighter

154. #155 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:37 pm

IPOH, Feb 8 – Barisan National (BN) may have the mandate of the Ruler to govern Perak but obtaining the confidence of the people is another matter.

The majority of people who spoke to The Malaysian Insider today, expressed despair over the manner BN recaptured the state and doubted the new state government could live up to the popularity of Datuk Seri Nizar Jamaluddin and his Pakatan Rakyat (PR) government.

To Abdul Kadir Abu Baytha, 44, Nizar was a good man who had helped many people.

“What has happened has left us with a lot of uncertainty,” said the rojak seller from Ipoh town.

Tan Kim Soon, 67, hit out at Jelapang Assemblyman Hee Yit Fong for betraying her voters.

Hawker K.C. Chow said he was happy with Nizar and his administration.

The 35-year-old popiah seller from Ipoh operates a mobile stall from a motorcycle and said the PR government was accommodating to people trying to “cari makan (earn a living)”.

“During the past 11 months, I have not received a single fine for operating my stall, unlike the previous administration.”

Chow said he was not sure how hawkers like him were going to survive under the new BN state government.

Fong Sau Keng, 50, said most people are angry with the takeover.

“This is a government which was not chosen by the people,”said the chee cheog fun seller.

Tea stall operator G. Jeya, 50, said the previous BN administration made life difficult for her.

“For 15 years, I could not get a licence but under Nizar this all changed. “We are not happy about what happened.”

155. #156 by shah pinang on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:39 pm

alberttye Says:
    February 8th, 2009 at 17: 08.42

More trouble for PR and Nizar ?

Adding to that would be this :

Karpal asks Anwar to step down as Pakatan leader (updated)
    By MANJIT KAUR

GEORGE TOWN: Cracks appeared again in the Pakatan Rakyat with DAP chairman Karpal Singh calling on Opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to step down as head of the alliance.

Blaming Anwar, also PKR advisor and de facto leader, for creating trouble in the opposition alliance, he said Pakatan needed a new leader.
    ——————————————————————-
    As I have said previously, as part of the ‘rethinking’/consolidating process, Pakatan will need to move beyond Dato’ Seri Anwar. They need to have an alternative leader waiting in the wings, ready to be at the helm when and if necessary to ensure Pakatan remain steadfast on their principal and values. So technically- I do agree with him.
    However, on the same token, YB Lim with all due respect to the ‘old geezer’ -YB Karpal is definitely ‘loosing it’. His ‘random’/unpredictable outburst is doing more harm than good. The irony is, like Dato Seri Anwar, he himself is fast becoming a liability to DAP and Pakatan. YB Karpal, please either ‘back off’ and have some respect for the consensual decision making of all Pakatan leaders or …..DAP will need to look hard for possible alternatives to keep their ‘house in order’. YB Karpal , you are after all my representative of Bukit Gelugor-please get over yourself and help Pakatan to regain the ‘momentum’ at this critical moment in time.

156. #157 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:45 pm

Even Marina Mahathir also said the way BN/Umno went about grabing power is not proper.

BN/Umno are now desperate and may resort to Malay racial sentiments, by hook or by crook. Beware !!!!

157. #158 by OrangRojak on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 5:50 pm

OnPol, thanks for your informative post. The releases I was thinking of were the 17 released around the same time as RPK. Searching Google for “released from kamunting” gets plenty of relevant pages, none of which appear to hold good news, but some are very interesting! Those released seemed to have been detained on the off-chance they were terrorists or, in one case, was alleged to be a blogger, an offence I wasn’t previously familiar with.

I think I knew before that it wasn’t very many people, but I was of the belief that Kamunting was nearly empty – is it not? What is the capacity of Kamunting?

158. #159 by alberttye on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 6:06 pm

State MCA Youth chief Dr Mah Hang Soon assured the chinese that he would ask the BN government to continue the good policies of Nizar.

Even Dr Mah agreed, unconciously, that YAB Nizar’s policies are good.

Then, why Dr Mah support the plot to overthrow him ???

159. #160 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 7:37 pm

“I never did try to joke about tanks again, but I heard similar opinions expressed many times by younger Chinese students in the UK.” (OrangRojak)

OrangRojak’s words refer to the comment of younger Chinese students in the UK on the brutality of Chinese Armed Forces imposed on the boycotting university students in Tiananmen Incident (June 4, 1989).

Human perception varies according to individual’s living environment, personal experience and the interaction between individual and the society. In 1989, the government of Mainland China imposed strict restrictions on the freedom of speech. The university students of China in 1989 had the strong aspiration of wanting to have more says in every aspect of their life because Premier Zhao was so kind to permit the students to voice out their opinions and grievances openly and publicly.

The post Chairman Jiang Mainland China had seen some tremendous transformation from a basically agro-based nation into a highly industrialised nation which opened up more of its domestic markets to foreign source of consumer products as well as capitals. With the advent of internet technology, Mainland Chinese has much better access to information from the outside world. The internet chat rooms also provides opportunities for the computer literate university students of Mainland China to share their opinions, without having to hold a massive assembly in a physical hall or in an open square which may cause some nervous situation to the Public Security Forces or the Police Forces. When the fast economic development in Mainland China has caused some serious traffic congestion problems in the big cities like Beijing, Shanghai and Shenzhen, the people of Mainland China would tend to focus their attention on this aspect of everyday life nuance. Therefore, who wants the road-side boycott which may cause serious traffic congestion problems in big city in 2009?

It is only when the authority has done some dictatorial behaviours which have flared up the fury and anger of the people that some political activitists will be urged to call up people for a boycott gathering in order to protest against the authority concerned. The students of Tiananmen Incident wanted to have compassion from the Top Politicians of Cummunist China but Deng Xiao Peng and General Yang Shang Kun found that the authority should not give in to the rebellious behaviour of the students as it might set a very bad precedence for Sinkiang subversives and Tibetan subversive to follow suit. The bloody crack-down was bound to happen with General Yang Shang Kun’s family ambition of attempting to grasp military power in the Mainland China during 1989.

How do we relate the above explanation to the recent boycott behaviour of the Perakian people in Kuala Kangsar? If we are able to find out what the first aspiration of Perakian people is at the present moment, then it will not be difficult for us to understand why the people chose to boycott BN without even caring much about the consequence of possibly causing the Sultan to be displeased. If there is anything a Malay will choose to do last in politics, it will definitely be the direct contempt of the Sultan with unseeming impoliteness causing to His Royal Highness. But recently why did the Perakian Malays not think of the consequence of possibly causing themselves to be embarassed by their own foolishness of doing something in contempt of the Sultan in Kuala Kangsar? Something must have happened which arouse the fury and anger of the Perakian people out-of-a-sudden. And most of us know that it is the unconstitutional replacement of a PR MB with a BN MB at the decree of the Sultan which has driven many Perakian people crazy on the street.

What is the foremost aspiration of Perakian people at the moment? Some commentators left some comments in Lim Kit Siang’s Blogsite that Nizar is a good MB and they don’t want him to be replaced by anyone else at the moment.

When my mom passed away, I found it very difficult for me to accept the fact because I had just quit my job in order to find time to accompany my dad and her for the rest of her life. When Nizar was sacked by the Sultan out-of-a-sudden without a persuasive reason, the Perakian people would find it very difficult to accept the fact. This is because there is love in it. I didn’t want my mom to die too early because I loved her. The Perakian people didn’t want Nizar to be sacked from the post of MB because Nizar was loved by the people.

Nevertheless, political dispute sometimes may not be easily resolved without the same level of love being contributed by one another and to one another. If the Perakian people see that the Sultan does not love the people because HRH does not take the aspiration of the Perakian people too seriously, then the possible consequence will be that the Sultan is going to lose the love from the Perakian people! This may be the root cause of the decadence of the system of Constitutional Monarchy in the long run.

160. #161 by Onlooker Politics on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 7:57 pm

“I think I knew before that it wasn’t very many people, but I was of the belief that Kamunting was nearly empty – is it not? What is the capacity of Kamunting?” (OrangRojak)

I have no official data on hand since I am just an ordinary Malaysian who has no access to any official secret. YB Kit Siang may have accurate information on the number of ISA detainees and the number of Police Act detainees.

Most people are only aware of Kamunting Camp. However, there are many other ISA camps throughout the whole Malaysia. Just to name a few: one in Muar (Johor), another one in Kampung Batu, Jalan Ipoh (KL), one in Kota Kinabalu (Sabah) and there may be one in Sarawak also.

Simpang Rengam Preventive Detention Camp is operated under the Police Act. It is situated along the Rengam-Simpang Rengam road in Johor.

161. #162 by zak_hammaad on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:26 pm

Looks like someone from Pakatan FINALLY voiced what I have been saying all along!

Karpal has asked Anwar to step down and that “Pakatan Rakyat needed another leader, a good leader”. He also lashed out at PKR and DAP leaders who had fallen sway to Anwar’s rhetoric in supporting crossovers of elected representatives.

As the saying goes: “so you reap, so…”

162. #163 by Loh on Sunday, 8 February 2009 - 10:34 pm

///And what about morality of charity begins at home, if Hee were to say, she being handicapped and instant riches could help her physical condition in the long run and her family? Don’t you agree charity begins at home, if not why are so many with financial means to relocate, protesting with their legs and migrating for future of their children instead of staying back to fight Malaysian cause against all odds?///– Jeffrey

Charity begins at home, but those who migrated did not pretend to fight with the opposition. Hee represented DAP and under DAP banner for election signified that she fought for the opposition. Having offered herself to allow the enermy of the opposition to terminate the governemnt won for the first time in 50 years, she must be considered the sinner of the century. She betrayed the party and the oppressed population just to have her own charity for her home.

I said that a new word has been coined, heeyitfoongist, and it means traitor, opportunists and prostitute. It would carry more meaning that best describe the character of the person whose action requires a new word.

The Chinese curse Hee for her action not so much as unfortunately she belongs to the race, or that she reflected badly on the race. No, race is not the matter. But the Chinese were hoping that UMNO would be made to learn lesson to become non-racist, but Hee extinguished the hope of the Chinese.

I said before that any BN componenet party will also bear the curse should it accept Hee as its member. While people may not agree with the approach of non-Malay BN component parties, they will be cursed for making possible the extension of the political life of Hee who has proven a traitor to the cause of the oppressed.

163. #164 by lcl832002 on Monday, 9 February 2009 - 2:56 am

I think the best way to solve this crisis is by dissolving the present Perak State Assembly and carry out a state election in Perak. It is fair to every citizen in Perak, BN and PR. If PR losses, then I think PR will accept the reality.

164. #165 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 10 February 2009 - 1:21 am

zak_hammaad Says: As the saying goes: “so you reap, so…”
    “so you reap, so de dum de dum de dum”?

I don’t know that one. Is that a bit like “You reap what you sow”?

Sorry, sorry, really struggling with this not-posting lark.