Hishammuddin should explain why Education Ministry condoning the racist and unprintable slurs of a history teacher

The New Straits Times today carried the following report:

Racial abuse teacher gets ‘a better deal’

By : V. Shankar Ganesh

BANTING: It obviously pays to hurl racial abuse at students, going by what happened to the teacher who did so at a school here.

The 35-year-old history teacher from SM Telok Panglima Garang was not only transferred to a smart school but to one located nearer her house.

To add insult to injury, no disciplinary action was taken against her.

It is understood that her letter of transfer stated that she was being transferred due to concerns for her security and not because she had committed an offence.

Several parents and non-governmental rganizations gathered in front of the school yesterday demanding an explanation from the headmaster for letting her off with just a slap on the wrist.

However, the headmaster refused to meet them, saying the matter was no longer related to the school since the teacher had been transferred.

Coalition of Indian NGOs secretary G. Gunaraj said the transfer showed the teacher had got away scot-free.

”In fact, she even got a better deal. She is now in a better school and one that is nearer to her house.”

He said this set a dangerous precedent as others may think they too can get away scot-free uttering racial slurs.

He said the Education Ministry should be serious in tackling the issue as what the teacher had done could affect racial harmony.

This is the latest episode which is marring the 51st Merdeka Anniversary celebrations in less than three weeks time, highlighting the many failures in nation-building despite the government budgeting tens of millions of ringgit for this occasion.

The Education Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein should explain to Parliament, the nation and the voters of Permatang Pauh why the Education Ministry is condoning the unforgivable misbehaviour of a history teacher who repeatedly made racist, derogatory and even unprintable slurs against Indian students and the Indian community in class.

By giving the delinquent teacher a “better deal” for her disgraceful misbehaviour, the Education Ministry is sending out a wrong and completely unacceptable message to all teachers as well as making a total mockery of the legitimate protests of the parents and the Coalition of Malaysians Indian NGOs who had protested against the teacher’s misconduct.

Or is Hishammuddin just unfit to demand that teachers should be exemplary model Malaysians to the new generation of students rising above race and religion when he himself has failed so miserably on this score with his three “keris-wielding” episodes at the Umno Youth general assemblies, showing utter insensitivity to the sensitivities of a plural Malaysian society and which is acknowledged by UMNO and Barisan Nasional leaders as a major cause for the Barisan Nasional defeats in the March general election and “political tsunami”?

———————-
My Facebook supporters page.

1. #1 by thaiming on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 12:46 pm

HISHAM himself is a ‘ KRIS MASTER’ !!!……so???? sama sama!!!

2. #2 by Jong on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 12:50 pm

He himself is tainted and full of sh*t, to expect him to speak up and take action is to ridicule him. I am sure he’s aware.

It’s a shame we have such characters ‘running’ this country. They can’t even hold their head high.

3. #3 by Jong on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 12:51 pm

Where is MIC?

4. #4 by yyh on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:10 pm

the descend towards racial bigotry continues.

this reime willl not change. change will only come with change in govt.

aint too long. only 4 years from now.

lets unite for a better malaysia by kicing out this corrupt and racist regime in GE13.

5. #5 by PHUAKL on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:13 pm

Hi All

Indonesia is doing it.
    We can do it too (under new management, naturally).
    Malaysia Boleh!

Take a look at this article from the BBC:

news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7547414.stm

Phua Kai Lit

6. #6 by 7even Sins on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:14 pm

Again, abang-adik cover up….!!!

It is expected nothing will happen for a cases like this. Malaysia simply will not progress with these unprofessional and fanatic malays especially with Goblok-mudin’s administration. The younger generation will be destroyed under his hands.

Like before, now, & more of abang-adik episodes to come…!!!

Just wait and see…!!!

7. #7 by ch on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:19 pm

Dear All,

This clearly goes to show that the system currently in place can be quite easily abused if one has the right connections. Presumably, they have very good personal touch skills that could allow them off the hook. The current system may need urgent review in order to prevent such individual(s) off the hook but this would require full cooperation from several departments. It is easier said than done.

I have always remember a statement made by a Russian Air Force General, after the shot down of KAL in 1988 whereby he said that any issues will just wither away in 100 days and if something were to happen within that 100 days people will start talking about the new issue and leave the old issue behind, dead and barried. Similarly this issue of the teacher transfer will just wither away probably much lesser than 100 days. It is sad but we should start learning to accept the facts of life.

8. #8 by oknyua on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:25 pm

Jong, didn’t hear that old Sam was being called by ACA? Its something to do with the RM70m unpaid bill MRR2. Heard in Radio this morning.

9. #9 by manusia ada akal on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:31 pm

By not using “akal” to make a wise decision, one must bear the repercussions of the decision made because everybody else also have this “akal” to analyse matters arising.

10. #10 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:35 pm

what is there to explain? the teachers are also learning from their master of racism, kerismuddin.

so next time teachers, be it chinese, indian or malay, if u wanna get out from a 2nd class school, just do this stunt. Guarantee you will be trx out faster than u can raise the keris.

11. #11 by RKP on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:35 pm

This is not something new in Malaysia. It has been there for the last lousy 50 years.

They say:

Superior minds have inferior feelings.
    Inferior minds have superior feelings.

These kind of racial slurs and remarks come from inferior minds.

In the very near future,at the turn of the next events in Malaysia,
    we hope a new government will emerge with people of superior minds but with inferior feelings for continual improvement of all departments.

Frankly, we are tired of arrogant (so-called) leaders who do not admit their limitations and blunders they commit on a daily basis.

They still think high and mighty of themselves and insist on holding on to their jobs that they don’t qualify for.

12. #12 by yellowkingdom on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:41 pm

His-sham-mudding the cesspool he created when he raised the keris. Now we have sick-headed teachers following in his infamous footsteps. How can we expect the mother crab to teach its young to walk straight? What more a Education Minister, who doesn’t have faith in the system he brilliantly designed, sending his children to private schools. Better to change the govt. and restructure the education system to reflect its glory days.
    We must press for a deterrent action to prevent future sick-headed teachers from engaging in racial slurs and bigotry.

13. #13 by anak_malaysia on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:46 pm

the nation have no place for such a idiot history teacher. where did she get her qualification to teach? some lousy racist-breeding school? she really know the history? or she is just another quota-based products that learning history through the bias history book? Our kids will never learn to think if we continue to have such system. Fire that history teacher. Let her become the history, a lesson for those racist teacher that they are not above the law.

She should be subjected to ISA – making racist remarks and could trigger a racial disharmony.

We need to revamp our education system, not by Hishamuddin. I hope when PR become the government, that one of the main priority is education. Let an education people to lead the ministry.

14. #14 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:48 pm

Just imagine what would have happened had the roles been reversed – a non-Malay teacher using racial slurs on Malay students.

The BN Media, the cabinet ministers and every UMNO leader would have run berserk over the country like mad men crying for blood and demanding the teacher be stoned to death.

The teacher would have disappeared with PI Bala and Pusrawi doctor Md Osman.

Is my imagination running wild? No, I think not.

15. #15 by Kathy on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:49 pm

MPs from Selangor should demand a detail explaination from Hishamuddin in Parliament. The details of the teacher should also be told to the public – it is high time that Rakyat take matters into perspective with regards to those racists teachers.

16. #16 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:58 pm

hishamudin himself raised the ‘kris’ and declared some sort racial supremacy so why not the malay teacher that uttered racial slurs be let off easy as well. if the leader is untouchable for his irresponsible and bad behaviour with no repercussions it is a bad example to the rest of these people. the fact they know they are the majority and they can get away with plenty of things. i am shocked that this teacher got away with no repercusions, infact if its true the authorities were worried about her security more than anything. Pathetic!

17. #17 by swipenter on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 1:59 pm

What do we expect after decades of indoctrination on ketuanan melayu,special privileges and my religion is better than yours? A fair and open minded person or a racial n religious bigot? The minorities here are given lip service and when expedient demonised by the ruling elites.

18. #18 by taiking on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:05 pm

“It is understood that her letter of transfer stated that she was being transferred due to concerns for her security and not because she had committed an offence.”

So fearing for his security over the 20m repair costs which eventually balloned to 70m, samy will be made a Tun.

So fearing that saiful would commit consensual sodomy with anwar again, anwar will be jailed.

So fearing that he might raise the kris again, kerismudin will be made the prime minister.

See it all make good and clear sense.

19. #19 by rfbu on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:06 pm

hahaha… maybe that teacher must be Hishammudin’ staunch supporter!!

He must take care of his supporters!! who else will vote him??

someone will definitely declare… “never mind la… “

20. #20 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:06 pm

This racist idiot teacher should be placed under ISA. If it was a indian or chinese teacher who did it, I am sure he/she will be locked up immediately by our Baldie HM under ISA in no time la.
    Heard that this idiotic racist not only been protected by the BN goons but also rewarded as well. This is real justice for Malaysia.
    BTW, where is our MIC Semi Value self claimed PROTECTOR of the indians and the toothless MCA./GERAKAN ??? Probablly they r all deaf or blind to this racist issue.
    I reckon this is also one of the by-products of BN in resolving issues in so called CLOSED DOOR meetings. Not only nothing get resolved but it got WORSE in the end. See, after 50+ years we r much much worst off in terms of racial and religious issues especially. The government is only interested in their own pockets and self interest. Rakyat can take the back seat if any.

21. #21 by Hishamuddin on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:17 pm

MIC only talk and protest. In the end Samy will shut them up as usual.

He is anyway still the UMNO door dog until he is replaced

22. #22 by lhslhv on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:19 pm

When we talk about education, it is civilisation. When there is no civilisation, there is no education.

So if the matter is swept under the carpet, there is no education.

Without proper education, the Malays will always be backward and cannot be civilised.

23. #23 by Adolf_Napoleon on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:25 pm

Dear YB And All
    HARD LESSON TO US BUT MUST REMEMBER FOREVER
    Rule #1

Since young and our Malaysian history speaks that, the word “racist” and “sensitive” only could be use if one discuss Ketuanan Melayu (Malay Rights) and Islam. Any other thing would not be deemed racist and sensitive. So you can openly discuss about any other thing and ISA will close its eyes.

Rule # 2

Its wise that the Chinese and Indian not to involve in politics, involve in street demos and talk to much BECAUSE it will give more opportunity to race-based politician to spark the fire again. Bear in mind that many race-based politicians still carrying the May 13 torch in their heart.

Rule # 3

The word “Special Rights” exist because of the existence of Chinese and Indian. If is 100% malay than there is no more special right. And now Chinese and Indian is only 30%, let the “Special Right” continue and is how many “Right” could be evenly distributed to the remaining 70%.

Rule # 4

For Chinese and Indians, just concentrate on our family and livelihood and recite or chant the above Rule #1 – Rule# 3 everynight before we go to sleep.

Rule #5

NO MORE RULE #5 anymore. Is just Rule #1 – Rule #4.

24. #24 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:41 pm

Dear Napoleon,

your rule no 3 is interesting, funny that u mention it and it clicked, only 30% are non malays, imagine our economy is only working at 30% churning out the total economy for the country, and if indians and chinese disappear, malaysia will be in the dark ages. how frightening. you know the funny part is, if the non malays decide to migrate all 30% of them, the special rights would probably be discontinued because the government would e broke with no input of funds and then they may be civil unrest, increase in theft and so forth let your imagination run wild. The moral of the story the worlds 2 biggest population in the world china and india, the imminent super powers to be …China and India. Fellow malays please appreciate that these 2 races exist in your country. period.

25. #25 by nafasbaru on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:50 pm

the effects of ketuanan melayu – inability to differentiate right and wrong, and having the right to hate others.

worse than xenophobia.

26. #26 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 2:58 pm

YB Lim ,

Thank you for highlighting this issue in this blog. a bigot is a maggot by any other name.
    as a history teacher, an educator, it puts to shame the mentality of such a person to teach the children.

this bigot should be put into a boot camp and get her brain cleansed, and better still have a free stay at kamunting.

what will happen next, will be that ms. shanker ganesh of the nst will be called in by the authority on how the transfer letter have been leaked to the media and public.

not only should the minister of education owes an explaination to all malaysians, but also the mca deputy education minister. we should also call upon the national union of teachers to lodge a formal and strong objections to the ‘ promotion ‘ .

thank you.

27. #27 by wanderer on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:09 pm

The behavior of this kris waving Minister, speaks volume of his moral standing and a silent racist….fit only for the rubbish heap.
    Anyway, no one should be surprised to the ‘promotion’ of this racist teacher. Umno does not clamp down on unbecoming behavior but, encourages it. Recent events, Umno, Pas malay unity talks and the Bar Council forum which we have witnessed hooligans in action with their racist remarks, should open the eyes of these beggar political parties, MCA, MIC and Gerakan. No further excuses!!

28. #28 by Penang_soul on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:09 pm

IT IS HAPENING AGAIN AND AGAIN. DON’T FORGET THE LAST TIME WHAT HAPEN WHEN THE SO CALLED PK1 IN SUNGEI PUYU DID THE SAME THING. LEST SHALL WE FORGET..IT IS TRUE LIKE SOMEONE MENTIONED EARLIER ABOUT THE 100 DAYS EFFECT…. NO ACTION WILL BE TAKEN. PERIOD

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/02/23/little-napoleon-at-sk-sungai-puyu-utterly-unrepentant/

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/02/13/1009/#more-1009

29. #29 by walao on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:17 pm

Imagine what if it was a chinese or indian teacher made those racist remarks in the malay school. What Hisham will do? Or AAB will act? ISA on the teacher I guess???

30. #30 by walao on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:26 pm

I recommend the authority should ask newspaper to print her picture front page. Or can the students sue the teacher for racist remark and discrimination act?

31. #31 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:27 pm

You know, poor chua soi lek’s sex life was leaked into the public, these paparazis should take pictures of this racist teacher so that the nation can witness this person if the government is not going to punish her for her wrong doings, at least let it be an embarassment for her in the eyes of the public so that no others will repeat in her footsteps.

32. #32 by Freddy on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:28 pm

walao,

don’t need to ask also we know the answerlah.

but hahahahaha don’t you think this is the product of Ketuanan Islam ala UMNO? i wonder what will be wong chun wai’s take on this issue, whether he would classify this as a contender in making Malaysia a laughing stock of the world.

33. #33 by max2811 on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:46 pm

This is what is being advocated by UMNO. Biro Tata Negara is the culprit that brainwashes the teachers and other gov servants. Tak suka kah? Balik China lah!!!

Puki mak!

34. #34 by fungus on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 3:53 pm

They are still sooooo arrogant! Nothing has changed with them.

BTW….what happened to all that “soul-searching” they were supposed to do after the disastrous election results? Badawied again??

35. #35 by MadhavanR on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:07 pm

Dear Mr.Lim,

Since we all know that we cant rely on BN,MIC or the government officials to take proper action on this issue, why not PR make a move to solve this issue. the offense committed comes under seditions act and punishable under ISA. why not ask Home minister to put her under ISA and undergo rehabilitation just like the others ?

36. #36 by MadhavanR on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:09 pm

if still no result, then i think its time for me to write a police report against her and claim damage of RM 1Mil for making a statement that hurts my feelings. and i recommend anyone who feels the same to do so.

37. #37 by limkamput on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:16 pm

1. Why not some of you say this is also pre-planned – i.e the teacher is purposely asked to insult so as to gallant Malay unity. After all, only the Indians would dare to demonstrate and create an issue out of this insult. As for Chinese, they will just wait for other parents to do it.
    2. I remember Wee Ka Siong, the loud mouth, has earlier said the teacher should be sacked if the insult was true. May I know where is he now?
    3. As usual I can expect MCA “to talk and no action” because this is its DNA
    4. Now, what about PR and DAP. We have raised many pertinent and relevant issues here. But have we actually pursued one to its meaningful end?
    5. Can we start with this one – making sure that the teacher get the punishment she deserved before we talk about other issues.
    6. I guess not, because the DNA of PR is also fast mutating to be similar to those in BN.

38. #38 by Malaysian citizen on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:23 pm

The present UMNO government has ruled Malaysia for the past 50 years, and did anyone see any improvement at all at our races relation, the relationship between the Malays and others races has become worst compare to the time when Tunku Abdul Rahman was in-charge.
    Therefore this has proven that all 4 PMs has fail to come out with a strategy to unit the Malaysian citizens during their time of governance.
    Therefore their sons like Tun Razak’s son Najib, Tun Hunsin Onn’s son Hishamidin, Tun Mahatir’s son Mukhriz and Pak Lah’s son-in-law Khairy should all not lead the country in any position.

They should all step down and out of UMNO or any political party and let other more capable people unit the people of Malaysia.

39. #39 by Bernice Tang on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:27 pm

Hishamuddin is an idiot when he waved the keris like a madman. He is an idiot again for this racist episode. So he is an idiot left, right, center. Period.

40. #40 by Saint on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:38 pm

DAP only talks and no action. They should have instituted legal action and then posted it here. Pointless discussing a week old issue, that also written by another individual.

41. #41 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:38 pm

The indians are the smallest population and at risk for getting bullied by UMNO and the government. We must give them credit for fighting for their rights and persevering lately despite being blasted with water cannons, tear gassed, put under ISA. Now they are on a hunger strike for their leaders. Presently they are in the limelight with racial slurs hurled at them by a malay teacher who wasn’t punished accordingly. Fellow chinese brethrens use the majority advantage and stand up with these just causes, be not on the fence on these issues for if this is allowed and shunned away it will become cancerous and too late.

42. #42 by melurian on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:38 pm

The matter is still under investigation, and since “innocent until proven guily”, security must be given to the teacher so she’s transfered out. Probably there’s negotiation between the ministry, headmaster and the teacher and the the teacher insisted she’s innocent, and will not budge, and the HM and ministry probably compelled to give her offer to this school so that she would agree to move out to calm down the issue.

is there any clear eveidence that the teacher is guilty ? remember last time ketuk ketampi case you ppl straight away saying the girl was chinese, but who was wrong at the end. there could be a twist in this case, you know…..

43. #43 by grace on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:45 pm

You don’t expect any discipline from them on that rouge teacher. There were so many cases in the past of similar nature and no teacher was ever disciplined.
    In fact the education department or parents should report the case to the police and let them charge her in court.
    If you leave it to the education ministry ??? NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO HER AND THIS INCIDENT WILL BE REPEATED IN THE NEAR FUTURE!!!
    Where is the deputy Minister of EUCATION? Aiya, this is the time to show that Hisham is not up to the mark.

44. #44 by melurian on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:47 pm

why don the newspapers publish the student side of the story… of course the teacher could have uttered the remark in class where non-indian, malay, cina students could have heard it and attest the incident. why they don have any words on it.

I’d not discriminate, but some students who have “masalah disiplin” would have planned to teach the teacher they hated a lessson by creating some story to destroy her career. we have students raping, murdering and arsoning, what’s more accusing teacher being seditious and racist…..

45. #45 by Captain on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:48 pm

Is is silly to expect reason and just from a Minister who is the racist of all in Malaysia. He is a person who has no feelings. If he had any, he should have committed harakiri next day after BN lost so badly in the election due to his kerismania.

I tell you, mention his name, I am sure his grandfather the first ‘Bapa Multiracial Malaysia’ will coy with shame in the grave. He is a result of his sin or Husseins’s , he must be thinking.

I agree. Hishamuddin the the greatest idiot ever born on this soil. But I am not sure. Th eperson who appointed him a Minister could be a greater idiot?

SPEAK UP DAMIT. where are the non malay BN leaders? SPEAK NOW NOW NOW you bloody fools.

46. #46 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 4:54 pm

MCA and MIC is the biggest mistake non malays supported all these years, if only there was a law that allowed automatic dissolution once they lost the elections.

47. #47 by thaiming on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:05 pm

Captain, the non malay BN leaders has no POWER !!! u think HISHAM’s deputy dare to speak against him????

48. #48 by Jong on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:13 pm

Thanks oknyua. I will watch tv news closely tonight.
    I’m puzzled why is the teacher’s name withheld?

I agree with tenaciousB suggestion that paparazzis should take pictures of this racist teacher so that the nation can see the mug face of this teacher if the government wants to protect and not punish her for her racial slur on her student.

This despicable teacher must be exposed and let her be embarrassed!

49. #49 by k1980 on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:27 pm

Captain asks Today at 16:48.09
    “where are the non malay BN leaders? SPEAK NOW NOW NOW you bloody fools.”

Speak up? SAPP’s Yong Teck Lee spoke up and the ACA is now homing in for the kill over his corruption cases! If Samy V or Ong KT speaks up now, don’t be surprised their personal aides run off to the police and make sodomee charges against them!

50. #50 by cheng on on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:35 pm

Those parents / students slurred by her should continue to make her famous in her new school, advertise free for her, put up posters / flyers around her new school, see where can she hide?
    Take a picture of her, put on you tubes etc.

51. #51 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:46 pm

NO EYE SEE !!! Kerismudin is learning from his shifu AAB i.e. no disciplinary action taken against cabinet ministers when they did wrongs, but yet get promoted!!!

52. #52 by raverus on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:53 pm

Asking a racist to explain a racist issue?
    They still live in dreamland.

53. #53 by i_love_malaysia on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:57 pm

Kerismudin has been quite quiet for the past few months after the political tsunami and now he has to show off again because UMNO election is very near!!! by doing so, he will be the Supreme Race a.k.a Nazi UMNO Champion!!!

54. #54 by Bobster on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 5:59 pm

Suggest action to be taken against the headmaster too for failure to carry out his duty.

If Hisham failed to take action against the headmaster and teacher, then action to be taken against Minister of Education for failure to carry out his duty.

55. #55 by Old.observer on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 6:11 pm

At this point in time, even though Merdeka is less than 3 weeks away, I am deeply saddened by recent events (teacher, Bar Council protests), and simply have no feeling at all to celebrate Merdeka.

Merdeka from what? From British colonialization to Dictatorship rule under PM Abdullah and UMNO that does not treat all Malaysians equally?

18,608 days have elapsed since August 31, 1957. Today is Sad Day number 18,609.

56. #56 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 6:32 pm

This guy has already screwed up our education to Third world status. How can one expect him to act when one of the school teacher behove like a racialist and a stupid idiot.
    They just keep a blind eye.
    MIC Semi Value very quiet. Shame on our MCA Deputy Education minister. Dare not protest or say anything. Again, they will say we will investigate and then claim “wrongly quoted la” and case closed. Our government claimed that Malaysia provide “world class” education?? How can it be, wen we hv idiots like this in schools.

57. #57 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 6:38 pm

yeah, no point lets forget merdeka, we were liberated from the brits, sometime one wonders we may have been better off with the brits??

58. #58 by badak on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 7:07 pm

HAHAHAHAHA.Remember the police man who lodge a police report againts his own officers.For not giving him his equal share in monthly corruption taking…
    What happpen.. The police man was transfered to PORT DICKSON case close.From a god forsaken town to a holiday resort.

59. #59 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 7:11 pm

This is how teachers get promoted and get what they want. With HH as the minister, how can we expect otherwise?

60. #60 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 7:20 pm

YB LIM,

i think you posted only half the story written by shanker.
    the rest of the story as reported in the nst, had the other teachers in the school blaming the affected students for lack of a history teacher.

this episode is not only about a bigot teacher , but a sick school that discriminates and vitimised the students.

61. #61 by mauriyaII on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 7:20 pm

Hindraf exposed the marginalization of Indians in the country. The 5 leaders are still incarcerated at Kamunting.

The Pakatan Rakyat and its component parties capitalised and exploited the plight of the Indian community and the oppression of the Hindraf to the fullest extent to the runup of the 12 GE with the MAKKAL SAKTHI mantra.

The Hindraf rally opened the eyes and the ears of all Malaysian citizens and the result was the 12th GE tsunami.

The Pakatan Rakyat benefitted the most by taking over the administration of 5 states and reducing the 2/3 majority of the BN in parliament.

When Indians are again castigated with the most despicable of terms by the ketuanan melayu type of brain dead bigots, why is the Pakatan Rakyat leaders silent? Their silence is deafening!

The idiots in MIC, MCA and GERAKAN as expected are DEAF AND MUTE. They won’t raise a whimper lest their positions in the BN are taken away. Even the Kerismuddin’s deputy from the MCA is obediently silent. Suddenly he too has become an eunuch.

No point talking about Samy Velu, Dr. Subramaniam, Devamani, Saravanan and the other gutless morons from the MIC. Theirs is a lost cause and they will never ever be able to gain the respect of the Indian community. If they choose to be running dogs to their UMNO masters, they would see the exit in the 13th GE.

You are not asked to take away other’s rights and privileges but to speak up and demand what should rightfully belong to the Indians. AT LEAST FIGHT FOR THE DIGNITY OF THE INDIANS.

In a way taking NO ACTION against the woman (not fit to be called a lady) teacher who went beyond all norms of decorum to insult and disparage the Indian students and the community is going to have a VERY BAD REACTION FROM THE INDIANS in Malaysia. They will show their displeasure in the PP by-election as well as the next 13 GE.

To all racists and their supporters, beware the frustration, disappointment and the wrath of the Indians. Your just desserts will be served with a vengeance.

62. #62 by PSM on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 7:22 pm

Permatang Pauh voters please take note!

63. #63 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

The current event is the result of UMNO’s 51 years of political propaganda in Malay supremacy and racial segregation.

64. #64 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 8:03 pm

There will be no change as long as UMNO is in power. UMNO is walking a fine line and they have shit all over them and they need every Malay votes for them to stay alive. They have no other alternative as they are bankrupt of ideas and they not only cannot walk the talk, but worst still giving the country a bad image by having two set of laws.

Can you people remember that one of the Malay MPs said in Parliament some time ago that banning Malay education loan defaulters from going overseas will make UMNO loose their votes, so that is why until today no concrete action is being taken except some flip flop actions. They will sell the soul of the nation because they are too obsessed in staying in power and to do that they know they will only have the Malay votes as any non Malay who votes for them are either something wrong or have their mentality altered by UMNO. Most Chinese will still prefer to vote for PAS and a BIG NO to UMNO.

The end result is that the country is slipping towards a third world country. There is no doubt about it and with our sub standard PM we are slipping doubly fast. Anybody dare to dispute this fact??

For all non- Malays we must stand up together and give a BIG NO to UMNO.

I hope MCA, MIC, Gerakan and other non Malay parties will realize this fast, have a muzakarah” or “muqabalah’ and leave UMNO as soon as possible if we want to have a better future for the country . Say NO to UMNO and see how far they can go,. This is the best opportunity and as Elvis has sang a song called “Its now or Never”.
    Do not let them grow again and regain their strength, the country will definitely go to the dogs and corruption will be the order of the day.

65. #65 by lew1328 on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 8:05 pm

Greetings!

Yesterday night, my younger son who is now study in primary standard two asked me one question and the question sound like this: To which secondary school daddy plan to send me when I grow up?

I wish I know how to answer him but looking at this entire incident happened in Malaysia where we still have discriminate and incompetence that’s we hope to lead our education. I think I failed to get him a correct answer, I was caught at his moment.

66. #66 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 8:08 pm

Yes permatang pauh voters do the right thing, don’t let these racist idiots get away with things!!!

67. #67 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 8:14 pm

WE should demand PKR to give a press statement regarding these racial matters , the teacher, the bar council forum. If they are to keep silent, forget about voting for them. Period!

68. #68 by cvl on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 8:38 pm

As usual, it is to meticulous details the ketuanan melayu goes into. Make no mistake, such majestic transfer illuminates further the glorification of the ketuanan. Nothing has to stand in its way.

Look, in Indonesia is the very imagery that beckons ketuanan.

To achieve ketuanan, it will have to be on courageous moves; no place for timid and sensitive feelings. Nothing stands in the way.

And one has to be thankful for personalities as LKS, as they dish out one for one, on a more universal values.

69. #69 by Loyal Malaysian on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 9:11 pm

Here, because the administrators of the civil service are Bumiputeras the dispensation of justice sometimes, follows no basis of fairness and justice.

70. #70 by Godfather on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 9:28 pm

For us, uttering racist comments could cause us to go to Kamunting. For them, uttering racist comments generally allow them to get a promotion and a pat on the back. Such is the hypocrisy of UMustNotObject.

71. #71 by Old.observer on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 9:57 pm

Mr Smith — Just imagine what would have happened had the roles been reversed – a non-Malay teacher using racial slurs on Malay students.

Good question.

Firstly, I think it will never happened. Every single non-Malay teacher in Malaysia will not dare to even think of hurling such racial slurs to any students.

Secondly. BUT IF IT DID — and this is purely speculation —

1. It’ll be front page on all the Mass Media.
    2. UMNO and BN will be the first to condemn and condemn hard they will. At least a dozen MP will shout out and clamour for attention!
    3. The Police will go after this non-Malay teacher with 10 cars and 20 balaclava goons.
    4. The teacher will not only be sacked immediately.
    5. The teacher will be made to apologize to each of the student, parents, teachers, public, media, etc. etc. etc.
    6. The teacher might also be locked in ISA indefinitely if she doesn’t cooperate.
    7. The Headmaster will also be sacked.
    8. The school will be made to apologize immediately.
    9. An immediate investigation will be conducted by the Ministry of Education on all non-Malay teachers to determine their suitability to teach.
    10. Non Malay teachers holding senior positions will be demoted or retired, their place taken by “more qualified” junior teachers belonging to a certain race.

All these 10 steps will be decisively carried out and completed at the most — 2 days, if not 1 day, if not immediately!

The Mass Media will of course continue to remind its readers for the entire week.

Malaysia Boleh!

72. #72 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 10:17 pm

Such hypocrisy, all the more BN should be removed from power and the opposition given a crack at it, what’s there to loose, the country’s economy is worst off at the moment with BN in power, the people are suffering whilst the politicians are busy trying to retain power, so to ensure their wealth and livelihood is not affected.

BN is trying its best to remove anwar from contending, slam him with the dumbest accussation ever, what were these clowns thinking of? possibly choreographed the racial attacks recently?who know but one things for sure, the people have spoken, the 2/3rd BN was denied is proof, the more the people are witnessing the more decisive they are becoming.

Permatang pauh is definitely going to be Anwars seat. Let the tables turn and commence litigations against these tyrants once the new government takes place. We would love to see these ministers charged for all that has been done namely abuse of executive power and neglect of human rights!

73. #73 by choonchoy on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 10:51 pm

Now, where is that dog, Presley? Anyone heard it bark?

Miow. Opps, it is now a pussy cat.

74. #74 by shadow on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 10:56 pm

I wish YB Lim becomes the education minister when PR takeover the government! Then we can see the real fun!!

75. #75 by dr suresh kumar on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 11:09 pm

I am very glad that YB Lim Kit Siang brought up this issue of national importance here.But I am quite dissapointed to see that none of the other top leaders of PKR including the Indian MP’s issuing any statement of protest.Just before the 12th GE most of our PR Indian MP’s were without fail could be seen with the HINDRAF supporters buzy giving so many statements and speeches,now after becoming YB, I hardly see them around.What happened?Why no statement from our de facto leader who is championing `Ketuanan Rakyat’?Quite puzzling indeed.

By the way justice and fairness in Malaysia died way back in 1988,raped and murdered by none other than Mahathir,who is also responsible for the existence of people like this school teacher,Zulkifli Nordin,Hamidah and etc,etc.This is what exactly happens when you give special privileges for too long hence these sort of people develop a mind set that such privileges are their birth right therefore they can do anything and say any thing they wish as the government is there to protect and defend them.So much for bangsa Malaysia.I hate to generalize all malays in the same category of those I mentioned above as there are definitely a lot of nice and wonderful malays out there,but what is dissapointing is so far not many of our wise and fair malay bothers and sisters have said any thing to condemn this latest despicable act of a person who is entusted to nurture young Malaysians regardless of race and religion.Even say if some of those students had provoked her as some put it,which I personally find it difficult to comprehand,there are other civilized ways to deal with them and not curse and abuse all the students and the entire community.

To me this uncivilized act of this particular teacher smacks of vengence and outright racism,without the slightest consideration of the impact her derogatory remarks may have psychologically on those students.She has brought great disgrace to the teaching profession,herself and upon the concept of bangsa Malaysia.Amazingly the goverment chose to `promote’ her instead of taking a stern action as a lesson for the others.Where else the ordinary people can go to seek justice when our judiciary is also so corrupt and a government which chooses to practise double standards? The streets again??Another sad day in our history.

76. #76 by pwcheng on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 11:16 pm

Racial slurs are acceptable to UMNO on other races but hell will break loose if it is the other way round. Probably behind bars in Kamunting. Anyway such incidents are not uncommon, if Malay Minister can do it,( remember a Malay minister using racial slur against an Indian Undergrad in US) the precedent is already set and nothing will change except a change of government.

77. #77 by Malaysian Mummy on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 11:33 pm

Uncle Lim,

Are your sure ? We browsed the New Straits Times website today that carried the following report: “Racial abuse teacher gets ‘a better deal’ ”

The NST website shown:-“NOT FOUND”, Sorry, the requested URL you’re looking for is no longer available or have moved. Please check the URL for proper spelling or capitalization. You can also try visiting NST’s homepage or use the search box.

Looks like the EDITOR of NSTP was summoned to withdraw the sensitive article to cover up the racist 35-year-old history teacher from SM Telok Panglima Garang. The Garang History teacher got a better reward and deal for uttering such irresponsible racist remarks to insult Malaysian students regardless of race, creed and religion.

Why Pak Lah is silent about this issue? Why Pak Lah failed to inform the Home Ministry to act against the history teacher?

Pak Lah should advised the Education Minister, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein to explain to Parliament, the nation and the voters of Permatang Pauh why the Education Ministry is condoning the unforgivable misbehaviour of a history teacher who repeatedly made racist, derogatory and even unprintable slurs against Indian students and the Indian community in class.

Majority of Malay communities felt shameful know about UMNO leaders rewarding the racist history teacher with a “better deal” said a senior Malay historian lecturer in a public universities. No wonder many ex-true Malay left UMNO including Two former leaders of the Bandar Tun Razak Umno division led 148 members to cross over to PKR.

Prediction by a Malay bomoh will think maybe the history teacher also got increased remuneration plus a smart school next to her house , a good deals from Kerisman to teach more smart students to become more racist in future generations for Malaysia. If our respected beloved ex-PM, Tun Hussein Onn was still alive to read this racist article, the history teacher had been sacked immediately and the
    use of Internal Security Act and Sedition Act against the history teacher for such irresponsible racist remarks in school. Tun also will sack Kerisman for his failure to discharge his duties prudently on this issue.

78. #78 by StevePCH on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 11:41 pm

give her a second chance lar … if she repeat, then send her to Hospital Bahagia lar. These type of individuals are confirmed to be physo mah !!! If she happens to set of a racial riot, then blame everthing on Kerismudin. Send them both to Tanjung Rambutan.

79. #79 by IloveDAPforever on Tuesday, 12 August 2008 - 11:49 pm

Where is Sami Veloo hiding?? He should be man enough to stand up for his people!! If he daren’t open his big bloody mouth to speak up for them, he should not be holding on to the MIC No 1 post.

A chicken like him should occupy the chicken coop & let the braver ones defend & stand up for the Indians. If the monster of a teacher with Kerismuddin’s support can get away scot free, imagine what else is coming. All hell will break loose ….. more loose cannons & they get rewarded. Another Malaysia Boleh!!!

80. #80 by Jan on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:03 am

I think the parents of the affected students should sue the teacher concerned. This will send a strong message to other teachers not to make this kind of remarks.

81. #81 by malaysi0n on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:04 am

Will it be the same judgment if an Indian/Chinese teacher did the or use the similar words to Malay student?

then all teachers must start it now as you’ll get transferred to nearer smart school ….

MACAM-MACAM BOLEH!!!

82. #82 by IloveDAPforever on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:17 am

This racist & sick teacher is a dangerous specie on the loose.
    If she is allowed to continue teaching, she will definitely get bolder and more vengeful. Other poor non-malay students will be terrorised by her & at her mercy.

She should be banished from teaching lest she inflict more harm on the helpless students & give them hell. Can someone post her picture for all to know & be wary of her.

83. #83 by badak on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:21 am

Things will only get worse.. As long as MIC ,MCA ,PPP and GERAKAN don,t speak up.UMNO will keep throwing dirt at our faces as long MIC MCA PPP and GERAKAN just raise their hands and say “” SAYA SOKONG””

84. #84 by m.hwang on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:31 am

If this is the best they can do… we deserve better.

85. #85 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:38 am

Even when what’s done is low down
    There’ll be attempts to cover up
    Even when the issue is considered big
    Some will merely treat it as a matter small

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 130808
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Wed. 13th Aug. 2008.

86. #86 by ahpiow on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:45 am

What did everyone expect? Hasn’t this policy been extended to all govt employees whenever they commit any type of offences? Transfer, and end of story, maybe for the better or maybe for the same, but never for the worse.

If the majority of ALL Malaysians want to continue supporting this govt, then we all have to live with such policies. If the majority of Malaysians, the Malays, want a change, then let there be change.

We will view the Permatang Pauh by-election results to gauge the maturity of the Malay majority. There is no doubt the Chinese and Indians and others, comprising 25% or so of the electorate, will support Anwar.

Actually this by-election will show the true mood of the political maturity of the people.

87. #87 by roger lim on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 12:56 am

Forget MIC, MCA, Gerakan and the other BN component parties. They are not going to do anything. What about PR? What about DAP? What
    are you(YB LKS) going to do? Come on, make us proud. But try not to end up in Sungai Buluh ok? We need you on the outside. Come to think of it PR may just keep quiet for the time being until after Permatang Pauh’s by election. Ok, I will wait till then.

88. #88 by AhPek on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 2:40 am

What do we expect when the civil service is dominated by a single race? Wrong committed by a Malay staff on another ethnic will not be viewed as such by a Malay administrator in the service cos the motivation is likely the desire to stamp Malay supremacy on others.Same thing in matters of religion, Islam must dominate over oyher religion.That’s the reason for all of the goings-on over the last few days.

So,YB, do you think Krishammuddin will explain?It has not occurred to him that he will ever have to explain since it is the thing to do,so what’s the big deal?

89. #89 by AhPek on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 2:41 am

correction: ‘……………………………………………….Islam must dominate over other religion.’.

90. #90 by bumi-non-malay on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 5:54 am

Name Her, Give us a Picture of Her and let Rakyat deal with HER RACISM……Just U-Tube.

Give your Kids small video camera to record all Racial Slur, talk and actions of teachers…..we the rakyat will deal with them.

No need Politicians to get involved…a name, a face and address is all Rakyat sick of racism needs!!

91. #91 by tenaciousB on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 6:12 am

Dear bloggers,

This is a snippet from a NST article:

Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim has no power to make a proposal that the student quota for Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) be opened to the non-Bumiputeras too.

He said those who had the rights to decide on the enrolment policy were those who had links to the educational institution.

“It is not within his jurisdiction of power. Matters pertaining to the intake (of students) lie with the educational institution concerned,” he told reporters after launching the Malaysian Agricultural, Horticultural and Agro-Tourism (MAHA) Exhibition 2008, here today.

The press yesterday quoted Abdul Khalid as suggesting that 10 per cent of the current student quota at UiTM be opened to non-Bumiputeras and foreign students.

He had said that the suggestion could raise the quality of education and spirit of competition among students at the institution.

The suggestion, however, were met with opposition from former UiTM students who described it as illogical and did not deserve any consideration.

Today, about 5,000 UiTM students assembled in front of the state government administration building, Bangunan Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah (SAAS) to protest against the suggestion.

WE HAVE a LONG way to go to undo this racial thing in our country!!!!

92. #92 by ktteokt on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 7:52 am

Does AAB realize that “MARA” stands for Majlis Amanah Rakyat? So he is saying non-bumis are not rakyat when he denies entry to UiTM!

93. #93 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 8:23 am

The may not have printed this but trust me, every Hindraf supporter have read this and their anger is just piling on.

There is absolutely NO excuse. You can’t just blame the rank and file and machinery for this.

94. #94 by taiking on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 8:46 am

I agree with Jong’s remark posted somewhere near the top of the page.

Being a controversial figure himself, it would be hard for him to command the respect of teachers and subordinates and I venture to add, party members and malaysians.

He ought to have resign and salvage his dignity and that of his family’s.

95. #95 by jus legitimum on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 9:22 am

It is a good idea to publish the picture of that woman teacher from Sekolah Menengah Panglima Telok Garang in NST,Sin Chew,Star,U Tube etc.This will put her under public scrutiny and might deter other brainless teachers from her kind to hurl racial and unprintable remarks on students in future.What say you ? Wee Ka Siong.

96. #96 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 9:32 am

I am just wondering why Khaild Ibrahim said what he said. I mean why poke the hornet nests days before the Permatang Pauh by-election? Did he got caught off-guard?

I mean the guy has my vote for sure. But what in god name was he thinking? His idealism got the better of him?

The guy has balls if you ask me. Even want to face down UITM students. Ever see Badawi or Najib meet Bar Council, Hindraf, Bersih?

I say we make Khaled Ibrahim PM instead of Anwar….

97. #97 by k1980 on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 9:36 am

Wee K Siong’s answer: What lah you, you want me to get sued by her? Umno will force mca to sack me and I will then hilang my Deputy Education minister job and my China galfren will dump me. No job, no money, … I will have to go jump from the penang bridge :sob:

98. #98 by tenaciousB on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 11:44 am

i bet the person who manages to get a picture of that teacher might earn big bucks.:) VCD sellers you have a mission.hehe

99. #99 by tenaciousB on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 1:36 pm

Another interesting point i bet some don’t know, Anwar ibrahim’s paternal grandfather is a tamil. So shouldn’t he say something regarding this racist teacher who uttered racist remarks to these poor tamil students?

100. #100 by Lelouch of the Rebellion on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 8:09 pm

101. #101 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 8:40 pm

Severe punishment is not the only solution in correcting the problem. It is most important to get this teacher realises the problem, and say sorry to the society. It should act as a lesson to the society. I suggest her to come out and talk to the public. We don’t need another single victim, afterall the kids have been the victims.

102. #102 by bra888 on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 9:26 pm

That teacher should be prosecuted for hate crime.

103. #103 by antiracist on Wednesday, 13 August 2008 - 10:33 pm

bila cikgu ambil tindakan bukan sekadar untuk mendidik tetapi untuk melahirkan anak bangsa Malaysia yang berjaya. tidak ada guru yang sengaja mendenda anak muridnya untuk menyakitinya. Masalah disiplin sekarang terlalu kompleks. Masalah disiplin makin menjadi-jadi disebabkan ibu bapa yang membabi-buta memerahi guru dan pihak sekolah walapun anaknya yang salah SEBAB anak saya adalah yang terbaik di dunia. Budaya inilah yang menjadikan pelajar makin melampau. di SJKC bila pelajar didenda OK tapi bila sek. keb atau SMK tak boleh. Apa dasar ni ?

104. #104 by anna brella on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 8:52 am

I see Hishamuddin Onn as a Malay supremacist/racist from his cheap keris-waving antics.

The racist teacher is merely reflecting Hishamuddin Onn’s example, and possibly apeing his behaviour to serve a personal ulterior motive as well.

The unfortunate students are the real victims who are caught in the trap of what is clearly accepted and tolerated institutionalised racism in the state education system and as this case suggests, they may be prone to being bullied by racist adults who are entrusted to be their educative teachers and mentors.

So how can the pot justify calling the kettle black?

“Imagine Power To The People” John Lennon

105. #105 by vvick on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 8:52 am

If she gets on transfer then the non malay students should boycot .The should demonstrate in front of their principle’s office. This will make the racist teacher shame and soon resign as being teacher anywhere!

106. #106 by dbrutal on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 11:48 am

Dear Racist Bloggers,

I think you all are more racist than any of the malays that you have called practising racism. You guys have been making racist slurrs/remarks all this while against the malays eventhough the majority of the malays are not racist and treat you all well as part of their friends.

Anyway, your racist remarks has gone well for the BN’s especially when the ordinary non-partisan malays read your racist remarks. They will surely re-assess their stance for the GE13.

Your racist and un-proffessional remarks will be the dawn of your fall, and the next time will be the hard one for you all since most of us have seen your true colors of racial sentiments deep down inside you.

107. #107 by emgbrl on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 3:39 pm

Negara Maliangsial ini adalah hak mutlak Khinzir Melayu UMNO sahaja dan pengikut khinzir-khinzir BN yang lain. Semua khinzir Cina & khinzir India boleh dimaki-hamun sesuka-hati sahaja oleh khinzir-khinzir Melayu UMNO seperti GPMS, PEKIDA, PEMBELA sambil diperhatikan sahaja oleh Polis K-9!!! Khinzir-khinzir tersebut mendapat sokongan Ketua-ketua Khinzir PM & DPM yang hanya mewakili Khinzir Melayu sahaja.

Jadi pada Merdeka ini, Khinzir-khinzir Cina & India adalah dilarang sama-sekali menyambut Hari Merdeka atau menaikkan Bendera!!!Hanya Khinzir Melayu UMNO sahaja dan kuncu-kuncunya berhak menyambut Merdeka!!! Kerana ini adalah Negara Khinzir Melayu sahaja dan hak-hak Khinzir Melayu tidak boleh dicabar.Khinzir-khinzir lain boleh duduk diam sahaja !!!

108. #108 by blablowbla on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 3:51 pm

as wat i mentioned b4,infact,thr r plenty of similar type of racist teachers in every schools!
    when i walk into any sekolah menengah,i feel very uneasy,it gives me a weird type of response,it’s just like these ppl looking at u with jealous eyes,and i discovered tat,most of the HM had successfully turned the schools into mosques!
    and most of the teachers frm certain race,thy could take maternity leaves up to six-long-months!!!!!!(2 month for pre-delivery routine inspections,2 month for real delivery periods,n 2 month for breast feeding!!!);plus the taklimat n the normal holidays for schools,it is only a couple of months tat thy r teaching in classes!!!

109. #109 by blablowbla on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 4:06 pm

dbrutal:

malays deserved these racist comments bcos thy are the grassroots tat instructed,supporting n seconded the RACIST POLICIES!

regarding the 10% suggested open quota to non-bumi recently,radio- 24 conducted a view by callers,95% callers condemned the offer!it shows how,infact,racist thy r!

my point of view is,if the MARA got the fund frm UMNO,PERSATUAN melayu or BUMI-HIGHWAY sort of companies,i dun mind!BUT,if the fund is frm Gomen,thy cant allocate only to malays!BCOS THE INCOME TAX NOR EPF,THR ARE PLENTY OF NON-MALAY CONTRIBUTORS!!!

YOU ORANG FAHAM TAK?

110. #110 by dr suresh kumar on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 6:01 pm

dbrutal,

Dont be so brutal with your words.How else the non-malays going to express their feelings of frustrations if the govt is going to continously suppress and oppress the non-bumi citizens all in the name of `ketuanan melayu’?What will be your reaction if you are in the non-bumi shoes? Insted of cursing if, you and the other malay bros and sis’ sympahtize with our predicament,I am very sure most of the commentators here will mellow down.

Put it this way,in a 100m dash race,every competitor should start off at the same level.Since the advent of NEP 38 years ago,bumiputras have been given an advantage to start the 100m race a couple of metres ahead of the non-bumis.With such an advantage one should be able to win the race easily.But here tha bumis are still complaining that the other competitors are still winning the race.Are you going to give excuses like the track was wet for you,or your spikes keep giving way for 38 years or that you could not hear the gun shot of the starter?With such unfair advantage if you cant win the race then who do you want to blame?So how long do you want the other competitors to keep silent?Do you have any time frame to curtail such unfair advantage gifted to you on a silver platter? Or do you want to remain complacent and therefore become uncompetitve through out your life?The ball is in your court.

111. #111 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 6:49 pm

The BN government has been the implementer of racist policies for more than 4 decades and the subtle practisioner of official apartheid under the pretext of uplifting the Malays through the NEP.

Though the special privileges under the NEP was only for 10 years it has been held in abeyance indefinitely by UMNO through their ketuanan mentality. They did not want to analyse why the Malays failed to achieve the parity even after more than 4 decades because the Malays who got more than parity with the other races are only the UMNOputras. Not the ordinary Malays. UMNOputras do not and won’t care for ALL Malays. They have all along been SELECTIVE in every facets of life in Malaysia.

Those Malays like the racist teacher from SM Telok Panglima Garang are the indoctrinated products of the NEP and the ketuanan mindset. They follow their leaders, especially Kerismudin, Najib, KJ, Mohd Ali Rustam and a few others who are fighting for their political survival by using the race and religious card.

That teacher upped the ante by her outlandish behaviour with the prior knowledge that she would be a heroine in the eyes of the racist UMNO and she would be amply rewarded.

Since a precedent has been set, BN has opened the floodgates for such brutish and unpardonable behaviour to occur with regularity in the future.

Hope some resourceful person would put up her photograph in You-Tube so that all internet savvy people would be able to recognize THAT FACE anywhere and avoid her as the PLAGUE that she is.

The education system does not need such EVIL to corrupt pliable minds to create future racists and traumatize innocent ones.

112. #112 by blablowbla on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 10:24 pm

dr.suresh,
    i totally agree with u!
    y not malaysia try to hold olympic,in all the 28 events,the malays n bumis r given priority to start 1 minute earlier!
    mayb,mayb inspite laughed by the whole world,we at least cud get some “GOLD”medals!(in d case of d 100 metre Track N Field,b4 our contestants managed to start,we alredy reaching d finishing line!how wonderfull!!

113. #113 by blablowbla on Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 10:30 pm

dun laugh,dun laugh,tis things actually happen in Bolehland everyday!!!
    n,u c how greedy thy r,even the “pengarah-2″(directors) of gomen sectors,getting rm25000-50,000 income monthly,never failed to practise corruption too!rm13,000 dental fees also want to “gasak”!do thy noe wat is “MALU”?

114. #114 by katdog on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 12:18 am

dbrutal,
    What you say is unfortunately very true. Malysia has become racially polarised and i can tell you the truth, the majority of Malaysians are viciously racist, wether Malay or non-Malay.

Here are some comments from racists Malays that i picked up from Dr. M’s blogs:
    Quote 1: Kenapa British tak angkat itu Cina sama India ke UK ? Kalau tu yang terjadi…adakah harapan Samy Vellu jadi menteri kat sana..??

Quote 2: So for those who kept on harping on the social contract, blame your ancestors for what happened…do not blame the existing people for what your ancestors has agreed to

Quote 3: Ingatlah wahai bangsa Melayu ku yang lain2…jangan le sebab budaya lembut, sopan + santun kita ini is being taken advantage by other races.

This is just a taste of the other side of the racism fence. Two wrongs don’t make a right. Racist comments and attitudes from either side are wrong.

We can point them out as racists, but honestly, there is no shame to racism in Malaysia as the government openly practices it. So nothing will happen.

The racism will not end until the people of Malaysia is made to realize, racism is a shameful thing and the government stops encouraging racism with its Ketuanan Melayu.

115. #115 by ttc on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 3:18 am

ALL supremacists and racists and terrorists are BAD PEOPLE whether they are white, pink, yellow, red, black or blue.

An apple is a fruit but not all fruits are apples. The “apple” is a specific example of the genus flora called “fruit”. And some apples are good and sweet while some are not good and can even have hidden worms inside. But some bad apples do not mean all apples, or even all fruits, are bad. See?

No one single race of people is all racist or all bad; only some people from within that race are. (Why? Duh..?.because they choose to be bad and/or shameless of course!)

Not all Irish “Catholics” and Northern Irish/British “Protestants” were IRA/other terrorists; only some were. But ALL of the BAD Irish and British terrorists were most definitely NOT following the religion or teachings of CHRISTIANITY.

Not all Americans hated Black and othr alien people; but ALL White Ku Klux Klan members did, whether Church-going or not.

So why blame good CHRISTIANITY because of bad, pretend “Christians”?

Similarly, not all Muslims are racists or Al-Qaeda/other terrorists; only some Muslims are. But ALL of the BAD Muslim racists and Al Qaeda/other terrorists are most definitely NOT following the religion or teachings of ISLAM.

So why blame ISLAM for bad, pretend “Muslims”?

I could go on and give some more simple idiot-guides but I’m not going to bother.

BTW, if there are any (duh-type) people out there who think one should blame and defile further a sacred holy religion because of some of its deliberately bad or clueless and ill-informed followers, please get in touch straightaway as a scientific research team over here wants a sample of your brain matter for further research and analysis…….THANKS!

WE SAY YEAH! :)

116. #116 by mauriyaII on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 9:49 am

Please do not expect the morally bankrupt Indian MIC leaders to condemn the despicable female teacher from Banting.

The very fact they chose to be quiet shows their true colours and they seem to be very COMFORTABLE with all the blatant and offensive racial slurs on the Indians.

Is this how they are called by their UMNO masters? Are the little crumbs that they receive commensurate for their abject slavery to a system that practises systematic apartheid.

Wake up! Don’t behave like the proverbial cat!!

117. #117 by Emily Pratt on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 2:48 pm

Let’s refer to the Ministry of Education Disciplinary Guideline on errant employer.

What is the disciplinary action for an employee that speak racial slur and demeaning words in public towards a particular race?

Now cross reference that with what has been meted out to this particular employee.

Is the disciplinary action in accordance with the established protocol?

EP

118. #118 by emgbrl on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 3:00 pm

Dear Readers,
    The picture of the alleged racist teacher was posted in a website recently.Please go to the address below.Feel free to distribute her pics to those who need to see it.

http://www.indianmalaysian.com/sound/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=1532

119. #119 by somaris on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 4:47 pm

To all MALAYSIAN,
    Tell all the PARENT”S not to send their CHILDREN to the school which that teacher going to teach.BOICOIT the school by doing that im sure the headmaster and all the people will teach her the lesson.wht a in matured teacher.SHAME SHAME ON U STUIPD TEACHER.
    WE are IN 2008 now move forward.

120. #120 by wasted on Friday, 15 August 2008 - 9:41 pm

Play around, give backside, no commision, gets blown to bits
    Play backside, go to jail but who gives and who takes?
    Sing a bad song, cannot come back, worldwide issue
    Go against the # Ono, get ISA
    Become the # Ono, get more money No enough, get POWER
    Indians unite, get water blasted and shamed, ISA puts you in jail
    Opposition and rakyat get smarter and wins, public gets traffic jams
    More to come, petroleum goes up, everthing more expensive
    They get more richer each day, says nothing ro worry
    Toll problem, get bloodied and beaten up after that, don’t know who did it
    Media gets censored, shit gets covered
    Bloggers unite, they get summons, go to court sued for defamation or go straight to jail
    Get high position, today work, sleep all day, tomorrow holiday
    Curse the Indians, get transferred for security reasons
    ACA trys to clean, gets bullet
    Our TDC says, come Visit Malaysia, multi cultured, living in harmony, warm and friendly faces in Hot and Sunny Malaysia
    Create racism problems, more will come and never ends
    Ada apa lagi?
    Malaysia BOLEH MANYAK Lagi……….

121. #121 by mauriyaII on Saturday, 16 August 2008 - 10:51 am

Is that the real mugshot of the racist female teacher that is posted in http://www.indianmalaysian.com? It doesn’t look feminine at all. There should be other shots of ‘her’ at least from the school magazine.

Where Saravanan, the deputy Federal Territories minister is concerned he is used to taking that type of shit all along. He just can’t afford to lose the position and the perks that comes along with it. He is a first time deputy minister and may be the last time as well if he does not speak up for the Indians.

122. #122 by emgbrl on Monday, 18 August 2008 - 3:21 pm

Dear Readers,
    The History teacher’s name is Cik Rusitah Bt Abu Hassan, B. Ed (Hons), Guru DG 44. Another mug shot of her can be seen using the link below. Please note her mugshot has been removed from the school’s website (SM Teluk Panglima Garang ). Anyone who knows her new school, please alert the parents of the students to be aware of this racist pig-faced teacher!!!

http://72.14.235.104/search?q=cache:wXAIm5M2gHMJ:groups.yahoo.com/group/Indian-Malaysian/message/26465+cik+rusitah&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4&gl=my

123. #123 by ktteokt on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:08 am

It just struck me that why is it that whenever Malays gather together, they must talk about ISLAM? Isn’t there any other topics to talk about? You don’t see Chinese, Indians or other races talking about religion when they meet!