Anwar’s Sodomy II charge – morality/legitimacy of Abdullah’s premiership under question

I was not surprised when I received a call from Anwar Ibrahim at 11.38 am informing me that he had been asked to appear to be charged in court at 10 am tomorrow.

But the expectation did not diminish one whit the shock and dismay at hearing its confirmation.

For while like most Malaysians, who are not really surprised that Anwar is being dragged to court for the second time on a sodomy charge, we also nurse the hope and wish that sanity will prevail in our land and the country spared another traumatic political trial where Malaysia’s yet-to-be launched judicial reform to restore our international reputation two decades ago where there is just rule of law and a truly independent judiciary would not come to an abrupt end.

Just like Anwar’s Sodomy I trial, any Sodomy II trial is not going to be just about Anwar as the nation and our future will be on trial.

Are we a nation which deserves international trust and respect for our high and unquestioned regard for the rule of law and a judiciary of independence, impartiality, integrity and meritocracy?

Are we a nation where investors can safely place their investments because we are a nation of laws and not of men?

When news go out to the nation and the world tomorrow of Anwar’s Sodomy II charge, it will be a sad and black day for Malaysia as it will be a clear and unmistakable signal that Malaysia has not dissociated from its recent dark past, where laws were used to suppress dissent and legitimate political and democratic challenge rather than to build a united, just, progressive and prosperous Malaysia.

Investor sentiments, both foreign and domestic, which are already worried about the national drift and lack of direction in the five months since the March 8 “political tsunami” as reflected in the 227-point drop in the Kuala Lumpur Composite Index from 1,355 on March 7 to 1,128 yesterday (August 5), are going to be even more negative.

Will Anwar be allowed bail tomorrow so that he could campaign for the Permatang Pauh by-election – with the nomination and polling dates set by the Election Commission on August 16 and 26 respective?

Or will Anwar be denied bail and has to campaign from behind the bars of Sungei Buloh prison?

If Anwar is denied bail, the very morality and legitimacy of the Abdullah premiership will come under question, nationally and internationally – which will be a very sad end for a Prime Minister who had started his administration with such high hopes and great mandate from ordinary Malaysians less than five years ago!

1. #1 by dyingmalaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:21 pm

Am not surprised if DSAI needs to campaign from behind the bars of Sungai Buloh prison….

2. #2 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:28 pm

AAB’s integrity and morals are questionable.

Anwar disclosed that initially AG Dept did not want to charge him due to insufficient evidence. However, AAB put pressure on AG Dept and insisted that he should be charged. – Malaysiakini (Chinese Edition)

The Bar council should do something as the PM is influencing decision making of AG Dept.

Tun Dr M. was right – AAB is showing his true color.

3. #3 by winterman05 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:33 pm

The more repressive the Government is, the more rebellious the people will be. Is Malaysia taking the road to Zimbabwe where the Opposition leader was detained and released, detained and released, until he got fed up and refused to participate in the second round election? If we are taking this road, it is the road to international condemnation and international sanction. This will be very damaging indeed. Investors will turn to other countries. And we are badly in need of investments to boost the Corridors—Iskandar Corridor, Northern Corridor, East Corridor, etc; and also the various projects under the 9th Malaysia Plan. All these projects will be in jeopardy. Could Malaysian tolerate this ? Could the economy stand it? Will the Bursa Malaysia index slide further ? Finally, will people allow their sufferings as they are now be aggravated ?

Well, we shall see what will happen in the next few weeks.

S.H. Huang

4. #4 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:37 pm

ok, I want to go sokong DSAI. Can someone or anyone give me the add so I can be at the court tomorrow morning ASAP? Thks.
    Also pls provide DSAI home add? Thks. Pls do something. Anything other than sitting on your a..?

5. #5 by js on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:40 pm

What can DAP, as part of the PR help on this case???

6. #6 by Loyal Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:42 pm

Badawi, as the PM will have to bear ultimate responsibility for charging Anwar.
    If this is not a sham trial like the first, the truth will be known pretty soon.
    Anwar claims he has a solid alibi and the leaked medical report indicated no sodomisation took place on the date alleged.
    It is really disgusting that a lame-duck PM like him do not know how to leave office with a legacy he can look back upon with pride.

7. #7 by mobileworld on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:43 pm

Utter bullshit, I want to see how the fabricate all the evidence this time…….sad very sad indeed. Malaysia becoming another country which has no rules and laws.

8. #8 by js on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:44 pm

Already 60+ years old and yet hv to go to jail for the 2nd time…Sad to know this bad news.

9. #9 by chabalang on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:48 pm

Hopefully, the BN govt does not take M’sia DOWN the Myanmar or Zimbabwe route. M’sia still have a bright future if we get a better govt.

10. #10 by Yee Siew Wah on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:54 pm

If it is true that this sleepy flipflop PM pressured the AG chamber to charge Anwar , then he is rotten to the chore. Called himself a religious person. Pooorah….He has no feelings and integrity but greed and his stupid ego. He is either desperate or his Oxfart SIL was advising him behind the scene. They have all to lose if Anwar becomes PM. Sleepy will be damned to hell and his SIL will be sodomised properly by the rakyat till kingdom come guaranteed.
    I hope DSAI will overcome this conspiracy 2morrow. The whole world and Rakyat is now watching our so called “exemplary”judiciary on this.

11. #11 by Captain on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 5:57 pm

I dread to think about the family and the decendents of Badawi, Najib, IGP, AG and the Police seniors…. what will they bequeth to their decendents?

I tell you, they will be ashamed for 7 generations…. they will be known as children of ‘pengkhianat negara’.

Badawi, I can see how you made Malaysians fool with your version of Islamic Hadhari.. If what you are doing is any Islamic hadhari… I am ashamed of myself.

If not, shame on you.

12. #12 by chin on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:03 pm

Yeah ! AAB is showing the true colours. But this piece of movie is directed by Dr.M & left the legacy of consequences which down pour the nation. He may speak like an angel now, but he is still a devil. A devil who left the evil to ruin everything..

13. #13 by alwaysfair on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:07 pm

EVERYBODY !!!! You can play a part in this by assisting RPK who is petitioning the Agung not to allow reappointment of Datuk Zaki the Chief Justice when his term ends on 18 oct 2008.

He is an UMNO man and according to RPK is unreputable and used by the politicians.If he is out Anwar should be in better position don’t you think??

RPK is trying to get as much signatures as possible. I have already signed the petition.

Please check out:

http://www.PetitionOnline.com

then on right side go to “Petition kepada duli yang maha mulia Agung…….” can also read up.

14. #14 by nkeng11 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:10 pm

What a Prime Minister Malaysians have!

First he is asleep most of the time
    Then he like to tell lies i.e election, marriage etc..
    Then when he is awake, he is schemes to put DSAI to jail
    Otherwise he is in bed with his new wife
    Else partying with the rich and famous in Putrajaya

How about the Raayat?

How did you become a PM?

Habis lah Malaysia. Boh Liaw.

15. #15 by grace on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:10 pm

Yesterday report on Star business section, FDI is bypassing our country for other. What a shame. Our leaders are more interested in their own self interest. Most of the ministers know that if Anwar is elected to the august hall, they can no longer relax. Theywould be having a tough time which they are notused to.

16. #16 by alwaysfair on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:11 pm

Everyone please cooperate to prevent EVIL.

Words without action is dead.

Urgent : go to:

http://www.PetitionOnline.com

then 5th row on right side got the RPK petition request to Agung.
    Please do our duty as the rakyat to voice out for justice.

17. #17 by seaturtle on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:11 pm

Hope RPK will come out with a new “bom” soon to show to the world that our PM is having his own sandiwara…..

Maybe that sleeping guy still don’t know he is igniting fire on his own pant…

Just read from merdekareview.com and Anwar claimed that AG department wanted to drop the case due to lack of prove but Police wanted to charges him…..

18. #18 by lhslhv on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:12 pm

By nature human is greedy. However there is always a limit to everything. It cannot go on unabetted.

Hopefully the proletariat will wake up soon!

19. #19 by lhslhv on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:21 pm

I read of the following passage some time ago.

When your friend is imprisoned for a righteous cause. You take no action. When your relative is imprisoned for something just. You also keep quiet. When you are imprisoned for something you have not done. There will be nobody left to fight the cause for you.

20. #20 by wanderer on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:21 pm

This blooming PM, instead of reforming the judiciary as he has pledged, he did the reverse. He has crossed the line of human decency and should be accorded the respect he expects, as a PM.
    To me, he is just another low down Umno … no honesty and
    no integrity.

21. #21 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:24 pm

This is yet another sign of a desperate government in its death throes.

The “usual suspects” in the government will come out soon with their comments to justify this “kangaroo trial”. They insult the intelligence of the populace and the world at large, akin to Zimbabwe.

A banana country we have turned out to be.

Will we have another “mother-of-all” traffic jams tomorrow morning?

22. #22 by alwaysfair on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:25 pm

ORAND TUA PAK LAH INI
    MEMANG CELAKA MACAM …
    OTAK SELALU MEMIKIRKAN SODOMY
    UNTUK JATUHKAN MUSUH SENDIRI.
    BIAR PUN DIA ADALAH RAKYAT NEGERI,
    TAMBAH LAGI SAUDARA MELAYU SENDIRI.
    SESUAI ORANG MACAM NI JADI …
    MULUT CAKAP BAIK TAPI BERLAIN DI-HATI
    PURA-PURA MACAM ORANG LEMAH,
    TAPI KEJAM DALAM HATI.
    NIAT NAK MUSUH NYA MATI
    BARU LAH SENANGHATI
    SUKA PENTINGKAN DIRI
    OTAK NYA MACAM KELADI
    MULUT NYA CAKAP ISLAM HADHARI
    TETAPI TAK IKUT SENDIRI
    SENANG DI-PEGARUHI OLEH …
    INILA CERITA SEORANG YANG BUSUK MACAM …
    NAMA NYA ADALAH …BODOWI.
    MALULAH SAJA DIA PEMIMPIN KAMI.
    DIA MESTILAH JATUH MARUAH NEGERI.
    SUDAH JALAN SALAH TAK MAU BERHENTI.
    MASIH INGAT SANGAT PANDAI SENDIRI.
    IKUT CARA KEJAM MAMAKTI
    NAK JATUH HUKUMAN KEPADA ANWAR IBRAHIM.
    NANTI AKIBAT DAHSHAT DI-ATAS KEPALA SENDIRI.
    OH! YANG PALING BODOH PUNYA MENTERI.
    DISELURUH DUNIA BARU ADA SATU DI NEGERI INI.

HIDUP ANWAR!!
    HIDUP PKR!!

23. #23 by limkamput on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:29 pm

If Anwar is denied bail, the very morality and legitimacy of the Abdullah premiership will come under question, nationally and internationally – which will be a very sad end for a Prime Minister who had started his administration with such high hopes and great mandate from ordinary Malaysians less than five years ago! Sdr Lim

Sdr Lim, may i know what are you talking about? We no need to hear all these anymore. You and PR have to let us know what are your strategies, what should we do now? I have seen and read so many postings here saying how brainless and headless the BN leadership is. Who really is brainless and headless?

24. #24 by k1980 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:34 pm

25. #25 by KennyGan on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:45 pm

AAB is as evil as Mahathir to go down this route. He only acts stupid and pretends to be clean but he has a mean evil streak in him. Otherwise, he must be the most bodoh PM to believe the stupefying allegation.

26. #26 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:46 pm

Our Agong is not blind but is he going to do something for his country? Sigh!

27. #27 by k1980 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 6:50 pm

Mauritania’s Dollah deposed by army but Malaysia’s Dollah going to depose his opponent
    http://www.reuters.com/article/worldNews/idUSL665707520080806

28. #28 by KennyGan on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:13 pm

The petition to the Agung can be accessed directly at:

http://www.petitiononline.com/6ai18u26/petition.html

If you haven’t signed up yet, please do so and inform all your friends. A clean judiciary is the only thing which canhelp DSAI now.

29. #29 by lew1328 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:19 pm

Greetings!

We all were allowed shouting here, but it doesn’t help anything.

Another sad day for us to hear tha news.

I guess some one like to see the “RED” pools zone close to the police station.

30. #30 by wanderer on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:24 pm

I hope the Agong has not caught the ‘Sleeping ‘ sickness from Bodohwi. The rakyats are crying loud and clear for help!!

31. #31 by ALLAN THAM on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:25 pm

It was very sad indeed, the authority once again using the old dirty trick to charge DSAI. ABB has got all the support he can have in 2004 but he has disappointed all those support him and now he was shamelessly cringe to his power and refused to step down. This was sad and hope the people will keep putting pressure to force him down from power.

32. #32 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

Dear YB,

I have been pondering my thoughts over the news since it broke out earlier today. I have been wondering in my wildest imagination to find out one good and logical reason on why Pak Lah gave his green light to proceed with this charge. Let us see:-

-The just over march 8th GE saw BN losing their 2/3 majority for the 1st time.

-BN component parties have started criticizing UMNO very openly.

-BN’s approval rate is all time low

-His deputy is being connected with murder and corruption

-Pak Lah himself has been facing tremendous pressure to step down

-Pak Lah’s approval rate is all time low among Malaysians

-He makes announcements but never keeps to it- Deliberate?

-Anwar has been making a lot of inroads lately

-Anwar’s approval is improving day by day

-Many members of BN coalition like Dr.Tan with almost 2000 members have joined PKR, showing the growing strength of their party.

It is impossible to believe Pak Lah could be that idiot to decide a BE that quickly while also subjecting him to sodomy charges. Deep in me I have this funny feeling concurring that Pak Lah is all out to create a open society through a storm which would destroy UMNO and BN in the circumstances. Let’s hope for the Best

33. #33 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:45 pm

34. #34 by vvick on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:45 pm

The ending of BN’s era…… They (BN)are just making things to look on them(government)how stupid ?. We should not be sad but in the same time we must give the strongest support to DSAI no matter what the half past six government is currently doing. There will be no way for BN government to show people that they are on the right track when dealing with this case . They are a sinking ship as far as it concern. The people are with Anwar and that will kill the present government. People’s power will prevail with truth.AAB ‘s goverment is only walking in dead! BN have failed us and the whole country ! SHAME ON THEM! Now we the people should put the failed one to sleep! People’s power ! Makkal Shakthi ! is with DSAI.

35. #35 by AhPek on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:55 pm

I don’t know but somehow I felt,YB Kit, you feel sorry for this Sleepy Head for managing superbly to balls up his premiership.But then again he is not made to be a prime minister and I am sure he must have known that.However the perks and priveleges bestowed on the position is just too good to be refused and besides he must have also thought he can bluff his way thro.

Mr. Prime Minister Sir to be Prime Minister is not a piece of cake like you think for one has to have character,moral fibre,knowledge and most of all balls to become one.Because you don’t have any of these characteristics you have got Malaysia all balls up putting this country in shit street without a shovel!!
    So how could his premiership not come under question nationally or internationally.In fact he has a few opportunities to make his premiership a great one but at every turn all he succeeded is to badawi those opportunities.

36. #36 by cinta Malaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 7:55 pm

Tomorrow will provide a heavy overcast in the sky of this country.
    I can see the dark side pervading the country to the road like Burma and Zimbabwe.
    Who can save this Nation from going down into abyss of destruction
    are only about 30 MPs from the BN coalition.
    I would profess to suggest that each and everyone of us to write to our respective BN Parliamentarians to ask them to summon their courage to join Pakatan and save this country.

37. #37 by vvick on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:01 pm

How Abdullah Ahmad Badawi wants(Rakyat) us to remember him after he is away from the post and government?

…………..as a father of Sleepy Dictator
    …………..as a father of Nation Sodomy

The end of AAB’s government on his own pocket….Its a pity! Malaysians dont deserve this just because their PM is a joker! I think it is the time for the Government to respect people’s feelings and keep on Malaysian morale value.

38. #38 by vvick on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:03 pm

Abdullah fail

39. #39 by vvick on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:04 pm

Najib fail

40. #40 by Tulip Crescent on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:10 pm

Now, let us see what the spineless MCA leaders are going to do.

Will they be part of the chorus? Or will they develop enough spine to moderate the Umno leader who is operating like a runaway train?

If these MCA leadersknow what is good for the country, they will know what to do. If they are still thinking of their own positions, we should know what to do.

Pak Lah has crossed the Rubicon. The actual battle for the Malay political ground has begun.

41. #41 by Richardqed on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:21 pm

“When asked why Saiful Bukhari who is the one accusing Anwar of sodomy is also not charged, Badawi said, “You better read your law. If it was rape, then whoever did it must face action. That is a matter for the law. I am not a lawyer so I am not going to get involved. Let’s see what happens when it reaches the courts.” MalaysianInsider.com quoting Bodohwi.

Bodohwi continues with his long-streak record of “every statement he makes must be a big joke.”

So why is Bodohwi pre-judging that it was rape? How can he be sure that the so-called victim is not falsely accusing Anwar?

What right has he to be talking about “facing action”? Talking about facing action, Bodohwi should be facing action as well, since one of his Umno veterans Veteran Selangor Umno leader Datuk Mazlan Harun has lodged a report with the ACA against him and his deputy for abuse of power.

42. #42 by Malaysian Mummy on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:45 pm

It is very ridiculous and gila for 60 years oldman to sodomize a young energy guy without his consent or by force ? What a BIG JOKE ? SODOMY – MY FOOT !

All consiprators think Malaysians are “STUPID NUTS” cannot differentiate between black and white in the Sodomy II case. The political desperators move to stop Anwar at all costs for contesting in Permatang Pauh and kill his political career forever. Such dirty moves against the natural is worst than sodomy acts against Anwar.

Malaysians know Anwar will be denied bail on D-Day on BLACK 4 – Thursday to disqualify him in Permatang Pauh’s mother of all by elections. Anwar will be charged on Black 4 just after EC annouced the Permatang Pauh by-election – with the nomination and polling dates set by the Election Commission on August 16 and 26 respective is expected by Rakyat.

It is most kotor political conspiracy decision executed by the highest powerful desparators in Malaysia is indeed shameful in the eyes of the world.

Rakyat can expect Anwar be denied bail and he has to campaign from behind the bars of Sungei Buloh prison. Dont worry , millions of voters in Malaysia and especially voters from Permatang Pauh give 100% vote and moral support to Anwar.

HIS ALMIGHTY ALLAH blesses Anwar and All Malaysians forever to crush and punish the power corrupted people sooner or later.

LAWAN TETAP LAWAN – DAP AND PAS ARE STANDING FRONT LINE TO LEAD PAKATAN RAKYAT FOR A BIG VICTORY WIN FOR ANWAR TO LEAD MALAYSIA ON SEPT 2008 …

MARK MALAYASIAN MUMMY WORDS TODAY.

43. #43 by lextcs on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:46 pm

if we respect the rule of law then would we welcome any verdict other than those pleasing to our consumption? The truth is that if we are to present anwar innocent until proven guilty then would we apply the same principle for those we accuse of wrong doings? Yb kit you have touched on respecting the rule of law but do u know that simple traffic rules (as and example) are not observed by all of us in this time and age. We (5 states) are asked to rule but what have the past months produce? Enforcement has neither improved infact it seems to become worse. We talked about having no finances to run the administration as a lame excuse but we have not the will and efficency to fine and collect all those summonses. A simple thing like double parking can easily be a big source of revenue for the state. It would eventually cultivate respect for law and order not to mention avoiding those fighting and quarreling over whose car blocked who.

Here i urge the respective state admin to immediately give power to all enforcement officers in the field to issue summonses without fear and favor, without ‘closing any eye’, without grace and strike ‘fear’ in the eyes of lawbreakers.

The fight is long and weary BUT it has to begin NOW. Already we have done nothing the last 100 days in office.

44. #44 by beymaga on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:51 pm

Whatever the outcome of the trial – Abdullah will be remembered just like Mahathir. At least Mahathir said he was trying to save the country from IMF and Anwar? But what is Abdullah trying to save here?

SIL perhaps?

45. #45 by KennyGan on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:56 pm

So Bodowi believes that a 61 year old man with a bad back is capable of raping a 23 year old youth. How sick can you get? I know he may be bodoh enough to believe it but does he think we are all as bodoh as him?

Of course he may be just acting bodoh and playing along with the conspiracy but this doesn’t absolve him of being stupid. Only a really stupid person can believe that the public can be hoodwinked with such transparent lies.

But no matter. All the lies will be exposed in court. They may convict Anwar Ibrahim in a sham trial but the leaders will not go unscathed. They will lose whatever shred of credibility they have and hide they faces in shame when they face the public.

Meanwhile the Malay ground will shift towards Anwar. With the Chinese and Indian grounds already shifted, there will be major consequences in the next G.E. or even before if conscientious MPs are sickened and disgusted enough to jump ship.

46. #46 by mohrafael on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 8:57 pm

where is our defacto law minister? so dead quiet?…. Very clearly, the Bodohwi has committed abuse of power, corruptive instruction and one-sided judgement. People already know in advance because people know so well. The Allah will punish…

47. #47 by milduser on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:03 pm

Chronology of my past postings with regard to DSAI sodomee II:

# milduser Says:
    July 28th, 2008 (2 weeks ago) at 09: 28.43

Much calls have been made but unfortunately (or should i say,fortunately) they have fallen on deaf ears. BN is still in a state of shock and denial. When will it sober up to reality is still unknown. Meanwhile what can the rakyat do? wait untill sept 16? or continue to jab the BN out of its slumber? Moreover, is the BN (read unmo) still blind to the fact that local public and international opinions about the sodomme of DSAI is all a sham? wake up man, time to sober up and rule the country with the much promise reforms. unless you are afraid (what is there to be afraid, ask the stupid syed amid) that these reforms will one day comes back to haunt you all corrupted and good for nothing idiots.

# milduser Says:
    July 31st, 2008 (6 days ago) at 23: 43.23

Save your breath fellows. It’s really useless to present any kind of arguments or justifications with the current authorities. All will fall on death ears. What is needed is nothing short of “people’s power” to topple this corrupt administration that has a TOTAL grip on the Executive (government), the Legislature (parliament) and the Judiciary (courts). That grip has to be broken then only will the country survive as a democracy. Otherwise, GOD (or Agung) is our only hope and savior for now.

# milduser Says:
    August 1st, 2008 (5 days ago) at 00: 05.02

PK lawyer, Sivarasa Rasiah, said “even if Anwar is charged now, it would not legally prevent him from running in the election unless he is convicted before nomination or voting day”. Is this lawyer an idealist or realist? Yes, what he said is true if this is a law abiding country, where the rule of law is supreme, not on paper only but in practice. Events of the pass few months since march suggest that our beloved country has somehow lost the rule of law. So take back your words, Mr Sivarasa. The law that will be applied will be the ISA! Just watch and see if I am wrong!

# milduser Says:
    August 1st, 2008 (5 days ago) at 10: 11.44

“The CRITICAL PIECE of evidence revealed by Dr. Mohamed Osman cannot be ignored now by any Court of Law. I have met practicing GP doctors and those working in A&E wards and all told me the same thing. That report is as good as any report on the patient. DSAI must engaged the best brains to defend him. A brilliant lawyer can tear the prosecution to bits. I am cautiously confident that DSAI may win this impending legal battle and ultimately win the Permatang Pauh’s election and take his rightly place as our PM.” – Everbright

Whenever i read comments and analysis such as above, i always wonder whether these people are still living in DREAM land. Friend, this is BOLEH LAND! Wake up man. An UMNO appointed judge will say: this evidence is shit, let expunge it! The BEST of best lawyer CANNOT do anything, lah. This is BOLEH LAND. The END justifies the means. Got IT!

Appeal. Sure. Nevermind,lah 10 year later, OK,lah reverse it, sorry for all the inconvenience caused. We pay you ex-Gratia. Case close. No, no, I have evidence against those culprits who fabricated evidence against me 10 yaers ago. Here, it is in these bundle of documents. Please investigate.

And you go full circle. You keep going back to the corrupt system to get you justice done! And hope for the best. Fat hope! And reality hits you on the head! Wake up man! Break the vicious circle! A REVOLUTION is needed and nothing short of that. How? Look at world history and you might find the answer.

Conclusion: When a corrupted government that has been in power for far too long, it will NOT STOP at anything that will break its grip on power. This is the recognized axiom.

48. #48 by cinta Malaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:09 pm

Balasundram’s SDs is more important than saifool’s report because it relates to an involvement of Najib to a murder!!
    Someone’s life was lost so grotesquely bombed to pieces while saifool appears to be so jovial to have been sodomized.Is Saiful really traumatised…he is immersing himself like a celebrity!
    AG and IGP you two are just plain pathetic!!Shame to the both of you.Malaysia’s image has gone to the gutter.

49. #49 by mohrafael on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:10 pm

Mr Lim…i have high respect for you, but need to act quickly do something. We can’t just talk but I hope solution is already up in your sleeves. The 2 jokers (are “pun gan pat leong”) got police, attorney general, army, plastic bombs etc under their disposal by way of corruptive, abuse of power. vision 2020 has been become mafia 2020. How to beat and change this?

50. #50 by mauriyaII on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:13 pm

The darkest episode 2 aka Sodomy 2 is on us again, no thanks to the mamak and his hand picked sleepy head PM.

The vengeful mamak initiated such a charade with the help of the corrupted police, judiciary and his lapdogs in the MCA, MIC, GERAKAN and the spineless ones from Sabah and Sarawak.

Some in the MCA and a few from UMNO have realized what is going on in this UMNO dominated corrupt government. They have voiced their concern. One exMCA minister has joined Pakatan Rakyat with no less than 2000 supporters. Another UMNO veteran has reported the PM and his deputy for corruption and coersion to the ACA.

Those with a conscience and moral intergrity in the MCA, GERAKAN, MIC and MPs propping the ineffective,corrupted and neo-apartheid BN government from Sabah and Sarawak should show their resolve to uphold fairplay, justice, transparency and accountablity by CROSSING OVER TO THE PAKATAN RAKYAT NOW.

Only such a selfless act would bring the UMNO controlled BN to its its knees. The BN has been in its death throes right from its debacle brought about by the GE12 tsunami. Its decision to charge DSAI with false accusations of sodomy has just brought its demise closer.

If DSAI is charged and detained without bail, then the final nail in the BN coffin is about to be driven in.

Hope the King and the council of rulers would see to it that Malaysia would not follow the path of other failed states in Africa and Asia.

51. #51 by riversandlakes on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:14 pm

Speechless… Justice be done.

52. #52 by hope for futre on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:18 pm

Well thanks to mahathir, he has given us a Mugube (badawi) to take over.
    He will not let go even if Anwar gets the 30+ MPs to hop over.
    Umno and the whole machinery – military, police, civil, judicial, etc will be massed against the the winning team.
    Malaysia will become a Burma/Zimbabwe nation.
    We need the the King and rulers to take action now.

53. #53 by nkeng11 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:20 pm

Yet another sad sad day in the history of Malaysia. Can we say our children will have a future with Malaysia?

If the adults cannot conduct themselves how can we take care of our next generation? Give them money? Give them the ability to choose righteousness from evil?

What legacy are we leaving behind?

It is racial hatred, inability to do what is good and right, becoming obsessed with money and power?

A country not able to hold together will be conqured in no time. There will be no guns and bullets. There is no need for them. It will disintegrate and others will conquer us economically.

Die one man, Malaysia.

Park Lah wake up please!!!. Don’t park your self in putrajaya anymore.

54. #54 by mohrafael on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:27 pm

We respect late Tunku Abdul Rahman, late Tun Abdul Razak, late Tun Hussein Onn & Tun Mahathir for their respective good titles, deed performances, good deeds and their respective brilliances, and hence, each has been named “Father of ………..” – is an award for respect and excellent job. We have nothing forever for Bodowi, except what have been said above, repeatedly. We don’t need….

55. #55 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:29 pm

All of us could play a role in this crucial situation. PKR, DAP and PAS must immediately sit together to work out a real strategy to overcome this conspiracy.
    Permatang Pauh BE will determine the real strength of Pakatan Rakyat.

56. #56 by cemerlang on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:37 pm

Allah berfirman dalam Al-Quran: “Hai orang-orang yang beriman hendaklah kamu jadi orang-orang yang menegakan (kebenaran) karena Allah, menjadi saksi dengan adil. Dan janganlah sekali-kali kebencianmu terhadap satu kaum, mendorong untuk kamu berbuat tidak adil. Berlaku adillah karena adil itu lebih dekat kepada takwa. Dan bertaqwalah kepada Allah, sesungguhnya Allah mengetahui apa yang kamu kerjakan”. (Al-Maidah [5] : 8)

57. #57 by Loh on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:38 pm

PM AAB pretends that it was the AG’s office that has independent decision in charging Anwar, and that Police Department has the independent decision to prioritize investigation of crimes to maintain public peace and security. Even though sodomy attracts penalty of up to 20 years, but people at large are not affected when two out of 26 million Malaysians were involved in sodomy. In terms of sex crime, rape cases of female victims and minors are certainly more serious than sodomy of male adults. However, when rape cases are reported almost everyday, and action might be taken by the police in investigating the crimes, the police department has shown that it was mobilizing disproportionately large resources to solicit evidence to ensure that the AG office might have a case against Anwar.

The police decided to use force to detain Anwar an hour ahead of the deadline before he could be said to defy police order shows that the police department was not only wasting public resource, but it was also taking the opportunity to harass Anwar. It is clear therefore that when AAB talked about the right to justice of a person who claimed to be sodomized, he almost said it that the whole government machinery had to be utilized to serve the interest of Saiful. It is as though AAB had to protect Saiful’s a** like protecting his own.

Saiful has presented AAB the heaven-sent opportunity to harass Anwar, and to prevent Anwar from handing in his nomination paper for the Permatang Paul by-election. AAB is ever ready to face any protest if the court should decide that Anwar is denied bail. It follows that the returning office of the Election Commission would deny Anwar the right to stand if he was not able to be present to submit the paper. Yes, the case could be brought to court, if the government instruments would move. By then AAB would be talking about power transition in 2015.

RPK has submitted SD to inform the government that the murder case which have attracted international attention, and on which the reputation of the country is hinged and at stake, required a further look so that the motive of the murder could be established, and that the outcome of the court case would be respected. But RPK was harassed for performing national service. The SDs submitted by PI Bala on the same murder case contained contradictory information. They deserve attention by the Police department not only because a person was murdered, and the life of three accused are at stake, but the reputation of the country is also at stake.

These are all elementary arguments which AAB could clearly understand. But why did he choose not to behave for once like a PM to put the reputation of the country above personal interest? It is clear to everybody, including those less than 10% Malaysians who are doubtful whether sodomy did not take place, that AAB is playing politics using the law of the country. He used the law to persecute Hindraf supporters by charging them for murder when that was furthest from the truth. He did it because he could. Now he is charging Anwar for Sodomy. He does it because he has the power.

Does PM AAB not know that people see through his game? He knows it. He does not care. Like a person who has committed many sins, adding or subtracting a case makes little difference to the entirety of his sins collection.

It has been commented in foreign land that it is not safe for Malaysians to moves in twos. It could be Sodomy, Khalwat, or lesbian, depending on who the twos are. So Malaysia is the country of threes. They need three persons to avoid being charged, out of suspicion. That could explain why the government service is at least a third over-staffed.

58. #58 by gundam on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:38 pm

anwar is the biggest and immediate threat so he mst be sacrificed as scapegoat in order for them to continuously rape the country.

i am trying to ‘convert’ one BN supporter to become PR’s each day by referring them to visit all ‘truth-championing’ websites including tis blog.

59. #59 by jul247 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:43 pm

As a Malaysian returning to home country, I have to say Malaysia politic is still the same as 10 years ago. Another sodomy charges?? Come on, ‘they’ have to hire a better ‘director’. SAME MOVIE PLOT kills the film you know.

God save Malaysia! Our taxpayers money have been misused. Malaysia needs a total overhaul!!!!

1000% SUPPORT FOR PKR and Anwar!!

60. #60 by pjboy on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 9:51 pm

We have just officially joined in the same category as Myanmar, Zimbabwe & Papua New Guinea. Thanks for present gov, so-do-me, PDRM & AG. BN-UMNO will put us back on track…from 20 years ago all over again. That means we will be 40 years behind S’pore, 30 years behind Thailand & 20 years behind Indonesia by the time this fracas finishes. Who knows, Myanmar may be 10 years ahead of us by then. This is what BN-voters have voted for. Or maybe it’s the phantom voters actually.

The PP by-elec will be most dirtiest ever by BN-UMNO. P-R will have to be well prepared for all angles & pray the angels will protect P-R.

I am no holy-holy nor christian, buddhist, muslim etc…neither an aethist but I do know that DSAI will come out even stronger then ever after this ordeal. Even the biblical Paul managed to write about the word of God while in jail.

Ordinary citizens of Malaysia are wondering, does our courts have no other more important cases to preside than this one??? What about the police report against the IGP, AG, etc that was made earlier???

61. #61 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:31 pm

It is naive to think that BN leaders would give up their power without a fight. Why should even international opinion have any impact on a group of people who would be losing their jobs and the material comforts that goes with it?

Their idea is to get Anwar out of circulation – even if temporary. Another annus horribilis for Malaysians and Saiful’s anus have everything to do with it!

62. #62 by concerned_citizen on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:40 pm

Bodowi has earlier warned DSAI, either get back to Um-No or stays retired forever. But our brave Dato Seri won’t listen because he believes in justice and that all Malaysian deserves the better if not the best.

Whatever happens, we should not give up as Dato Seri he himself never. Reformasi!

63. #63 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:40 pm

Star Paper *Latest: SAPP dissapointed over ‘No decision” Yong said that SAPPs 3 paragraph reply to Barisan.. that it has loss of confidence in the PM. “What is so complicated that the Barisan needs to study in detail?
    Sad indeed and at the same damn bloody cartoon really : This PM and the entire cronies. These ppl are so engrossed and every second plotting how to take DSAI out, mana ada time to look into 3 paragraph ‘loss of confidence’ reply.
    Everything else is secondary as of now till tomorrow. Then again, after whatever is produce in court… A new plot will put into gear, which means SAPP will have to wait lah. Take your number first, then wait like a d.. before your turn is up.
    The entire Umno machinery is running over time, no one is sleeping leh, PM and Najib is sleeping side by side with eyes open.The rest of the cronies dare not sleep for God’s is watching them.
    Sleep early guys, besok lot of energy needed. May God protect and give strengths and wisdom to DSAI and his family, and shower them with love and bless them with peace.

64. #64 by monsterball on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:47 pm

Just look at you…..Lim Kit Siang!!
    You suffered so much for the country….now your son is Chief Minister of Penang.
    Anwar will join the ranks of blessed Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mendela.
    He is so lucky…..to be chosen to suffer so much on behalf of all Malaysians.
    Malaysia is blessed to have people… like Anwar and Lim Kit Siang.
    LKS have been finally…rewarded.
    Anwar Ibrahim….just started. His name will live forever and ever in the history of Malaysia, He is very very lucky.
    All Malaysians will pray to Allah .to give him strength and to withstand all false charges with positive happy attitudes..and may People’s Party leaders and active members…all support him…with great love and true friendship.

65. #65 by Saint on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:52 pm

We must learn from our mistakes. There is a saying “Give the man enough rope; so that he can hang himself”. In Sodomy I, the charges were changed a few times when the defense jumped the gun with the alibi. Had they had just given more and more rope the whole AG’s office and the Judge would be seen as idiots.

Now in Sodomy II, I hope the defense would wise up. The charge sheet and the police report is still not with Anwar. So if there is a discrepancy, do not jump the gun. Give them more and more rope by going along with their lie. Fix up as many of their witnesses and then finally only when it is only during the defense that you go for the kill.

The whole of the Malaysian Judiciary, the AG’s office, the Police Department, the accusers and their gang will all look like fools. Good luck to the defense team.

66. #66 by Rocky on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 10:55 pm

this is a joke and the rakyat will punish BN for this. and the police need to get their act together and not follow the wrong leaders.I hope someone in the police force will step up and stop the rotting..RM100mil etc etc…malulah

67. #67 by GodFromHeaven on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:02 pm

Who is KJ? He is nobody without AAB. But he is now in control for AAB administrative gov. I’m not sure how much he spent in Oxford to get his PhD. It could be go up to multi million pound. Now, i have another question, where this money come from?

What a SAD day! AAB, please focused on economic issue rather than sodomy case. It just nothing important to the country, instead it just like a funny joke. PLEASE……………….. be more smart

68. #68 by GodFromHeaven on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:04 pm

and at least Act like PM

69. #69 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:24 pm

y so fast to bring Anwar to court?

70. #70 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:25 pm

Malaysia, I cry for thee!!!

After 50 years of independence, our nationhood achievements:

-Dubious sodomy charges
    -Collapsing highways after multimillion ringgit repairs
    -Blowing up murder victims with C4 under suspicious circumstances
    -Drugs missing while in police custody
    -Denying 45% of the population their rights
    -A judiciary we cannot trust
    -A police force we can trust even less
    -An administration we have no faith at all
    -Rampant corruption in the public sectors
    -Religious intolerance and disharmony
    -Rampant crimes on the streets
    -Non existent public transport system
    and the list goes on.

Have we gone past the point of no return? Will Permatang Pauh be BN’s Waterloo?

71. #71 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:30 pm

DSAI, the last time it was a black eye.

This time the stakes are higher. Much, much higher. And your opponents have increased in numbers and have more to lose if you win. A black eye would be the least of your problem.

72. #72 by StevePCH on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:37 pm

whether we like it or not Anwar is in deep shit. let’s hope we will celebrate our nation’s 51st National Day with a big win by PR and Anwar.
    Sigh… just so sad to see Malaysia in such bad situation. Hopefully , one day I can find a good place to migrate to. ( if BN is still in power )

73. #73 by Puppy-Power on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:39 pm

YB Lim,

With respect, the time has come to take action. I agree with limkamput. Enough talk. Enough postings. Enough mindless babble and endless paragraphs of words.

What is PR going to do now? Why aren’t there massive rallies? Everyone just loves to talk, but are we too scared to take action>?

74. #74 by StevePCH on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:51 pm

what do you all expect… from Saifool , IGP , AG , SG , PM , DPM , Pusrawi , HKL , PDRM , DNA , Judiciary crisis … hopeless … just hopeless ( BN gov ).
    If I am oversea now, I don’t say that I am from Malaysia, just somewhere else. So shameful to be Malaysian bcos of BN gov, nothing to be proud of except Rakyat Malaysia and our special friendship amongst different races.

75. #75 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 11:54 pm

where is sleepy head?

out of the country again?

auto pilot again kah Msia?

76. #76 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:06 am

In the 90s case against Anwar, Augustine Paul was handpicked by Mamakthir to hear the case, and he duly obliged with some highly irregular decisions. Amongst these were his reasons for denying Anwar bail.

Now we are waiting to see who Badawi will handpick to hear the new Anwar case, and we are waiting to hear the rationale for denying Anwar bail. In fact, I would like to hear the rationale to be put forth by the (selected) prosecutor to object to bail.

“Your Honour, the accused is likely to abscond to the US, whereupon the US government will clone him, and return the clone back to Malaysia.”

“Your Honour, the entire Segambut area is at risk of further sodomy by the accused if he is set free.”

“Your honour, this crime is even more heinous than the use of C4 against any intended victim. With C4, the victim has a quick and painless death. With sodomy, the victim has to sleep on a inflated rubber tube for weeks to await recovery.”

77. #77 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:09 am

Where is Sleepy Head ?

He opened a science and technology fair earlier today. I heard he was asked by a primary school student an impromptu science question: “Why is it that we see lightning before we hear thunder?” Badawi’s proud reply was “Our eyes are in front of our ears.”

78. #78 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:21 am

I also heard that melurian was at the science fair earlier today and enthusiastically applauded Badawi’s “out-of-the-box” answer.

79. #79 by alancheah on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:29 am

Ladies and Gentlemen, please show more SUPPORTs.

Viva Pakatan Rakyat.

80. #80 by melurian on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:53 am

“Why is it that we see lightning before we hear thunder?” Badawi’s proud reply was “Our eyes are in front of our ears.”

it’s a prank, pm cannot make joke with students ? primary students have not learn electromagnetism and wave and to say light is faster than sound would further confuse them only…..

anyway, sodomy just like 1998 is apparently “non-bailable” offence. so 33% chance pkr (with anwar) wins pp ruled out.

81. #81 by SodomisedByAAB on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:55 am

Ten yrs ago, I felt so shameful to be a Malaysian for the first time! Five months ago, I finally felt so proud to be a Malaysian again. Now, I feel totally disgusted to AAB for repeating the same damn fool mistake started by MM! I was arguing with my father that a similar sodomy case could happen if we people didn’t overthrow MM govt during 1998 GE. So sad that we failed then. After 12th GE, I thought the same case will never take place again! My God, it not only happened again, but also in such a short period!!!

When somebody made a mistake even with bad intention, we can still claim that he might be wrongfully advised, but when a second person makes the same mistakes after the first mistake was fully overthrown, what else can we say about him other than calling him a Mugabe II, a Hithler II, etc……

AAB is not just bringing shame to whole malaysia ….. shame on you, AAB!!!

82. #82 by Malaysian Mummy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:56 am

Pak Lah said no increase petrol prices ? In short period, he announced prices hike for petrol.

Pak Lah said no increase electricity and rice price hike? In a short time, he announced both prices hike.

Pak Bodowi has denied being involved in the new sodomy charge against Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Do rakyat believed what Pak Bodowi denial on his involvement in the Sodomy II case ?

Rakyat said we can think the reverse opposite side of his Bodowi mind action the next day based on his past announcements.

“How can I insist that he be charged? If there is no evidence, the police are not stupid to charge him,” the Prime Minister said, when asked to comment on Anwar’s accusation that Pak Bodowi had planned the sodomy charge.

Who is stupid to execute the charge …….Bodowi or Police in the new Sodomy II case on Anwar ? Only the desparators think Malays are stupid to be deceive in believing Sodomy by Anwar was a most sinful acts in Islam and should be rejected by Muslim communities. Such fitnah and zalim acted by the desparators to save their corrupted and arrogant acts are more innocent in Islam and should be supported by Muslims communities. Wahai! Allah is witnessing the acts of the desparators and conspirators to be punished in neraka hell sooner or later since their time are numbered where corrupted monies from public cannot save their fame to HELL.

US Al Gore commented in the process of Sodomy case , however, it is damaging its own (BN) credibility at home and abroad. What a SHAME remark from a foreign leader to tell off Pak Bodowi and cronies ? Malaysians felt ashamed to have a weak, hopeless, useless and unfortunate kurang bijak PM selected by a greedy corrupted past MAMAK PM.

May Allah SWT bless Anwar and All Malaysians forever and go to HELL for all corrupted cospirators.

83. #83 by choonchoy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:01 am

‘Sudahlah, dah cukup, dah tak tahan lagi!’
    We have been sodomized front, back, left, right and center all this years and loving it. We witnessed corruption and injustice all this bloody years and did nothing about it. Don’t blame Arm-no, BN, TDM or AAB but blame ourselves for allowing it to happen. Yes, it’s our fault. We sat idle while our future and that of children was and is being plundered. Yes, we sat on out laurels while injustice was/is being done. Yes, we screwed ourselves thru inaction. Sadly our children will suffer the consequences too.

All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent. – Thomas Jefferson

Malaysia is now Tyrant Inc.

Anyone who trades liberty for security deserves neither liberty nor security. – Benjamin Franklin

Looks like Ben is spot on.

Something needs be done and now.

84. #84 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:10 am

wow, melurian knows that light travels faster than sound….wow….maybe he’s right, Badawi was just making a joke. Just that he has been making jokes out of everything. Even Badawi’s “We are not in the business of cheating the people” now appears to be a joke.

85. #85 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:12 am

melurian, when Badawi said “I am fair…I will always be fair”, was he making a joke or was he referring to some skincare product ?

86. #86 by Jamesy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:19 am

August is the Hungry Ghost month, according to the Chinese calender.

Let the ghost of Altantuya rise up with a vengence……..

87. #87 by I Malaysian on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 1:58 am

GOOD NEWS GUYS,

VISIT MALAYSIA TODAY. RPK TRASHED POLICE CASE

88. #88 by pwcheng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 2:12 am

They are hell bent on charging DSAI. I think by now most , if not all of us must know why UMNO is deadly against the implementation of IPCMC. They are scratching each others backside and they had skillfully made use of Saiful ‘s backside to charge DSAI.

Lets get the cat together and make us of PEOPLE POWER to defeat these satans once and for all. They are destroying our country and if we do not act fast we are all doomed and our children will have no future in this blessed country which will be totally ruined by UMNO.

89. #89 by I Malaysian on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 2:17 am

90. #90 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 2:45 am

Anwar will be denied bail and will campaign from behind bars, obviously his campaign will be hampered as much as possible.

No one should be surprised of the g’ments decision to charge Anwar; UMNO’s vision for unity with PAS lies in tatters so therefore it is necessary for it to bring charges and stop Anwar’s takeover of the government.

91. #91 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 3:14 am

We didn’t know thaaaat! Thanks for telling.

92. #92 by kanthanboy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:18 am

Has Dr. Osman Abdul Hamid reported back to work at Hospital Pusrawi? If he is still absent from work he may be in dire trouble. Please share the information.

93. #93 by gofortruth on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:34 am

Dr. Osman Abdul Hamid has given a Statutory Declaration on the 1st August :-

http://us3.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10901/84/

94. #94 by just a moment on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 4:47 am

Yes Yes Yes, can breath a wittle bit easier. Thanks I Malaysian and gofortruth. You just give me that… dose. Yes! Lets hope these cronies all will be f..k up!!!
    I just experience when I woke up at 4am because of strong wind. The wind was crying… crying for winds of Change.This is great. A new dawn for Malaysia!! Heaven is opening up for DSAI and hell too is opening to suck these dirty, down low, worthless, freaks, dictators, scumbags, SOB, oppressionist…
    My sincerely apology, just can’t help it. Petra is also God send.

95. #95 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:28 am

How will this legal process go? Will the case be dismissed by the judges?

96. #96 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:36 am

Anwar will appear in court and have the charge read out to him and he’ll be asked to plead – ‘guilty’ or ‘not guilty’. He will of course pleads ‘not guilty’.

Then there is the question of bail.

The prosecutor will be asked about bail. If he has no objection. Bail is then set. But I expect the prosecutor to object to the setting of any bail because of the flight risk according to him. Anwar’s lawyer will object and if he succeeds in convincing the judge that there is no flight risk and is prepared to surrender his client’s passport, Anwar is free to go once the amount of the bail is set and paid. He will probably spend some time in jail while waiting to have his bail paid.

97. #97 by malaysiaunited on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:47 am

It’s a pity, we have yet to hear from the accused, DSAI, expressing shock that such an event has taken place. In other words, what ever we hearing is alibis and consipiracy theories but there is no outright expression from DSAI that such an incident is abhorent to his normal behaviour. As such, the silent majority still believes DSAI is involved in such behaviour except that this incident with his young aide trapped him into the trap by his BN enemies. The country as whole can be moving on its normal business but now DSAI impatience to grab power that was not rightfully his as per last elections result which return the BN to power is creating unnecessary turbulence. Just rule well in the 5 states and I am sure the rakyat will follow in other states in the NEXT ELECTION. Why the need to contest a seat already won? To deflect the charges!

98. #98 by Kathy on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:54 am

If Anwar is charged, why Saiful is still scot free? He should also be charged.

99. #99 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:54 am

This will be followed by filing of motions from both sides necessary to settle any outstanding issues and a date for the preliminary hearing will later be set.

It will be months before Anwar appears for the preliminary hearing. During the preliminary hearing, the judge will hear submission by the prosecutor and if at the end of the prosecution’s submission the judge feels evidence is weak he will dismiss the case without calling for Anwar’s defence. If he feels evidence is strong enough for the trial to go forward, he will call for the defense counsel to make his submission.

100. #100 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 6:55 am

Kathy Says:

Today at 06: 54.10 (3 seconds ago)
    If Anwar is charged, why Saiful is still scot free? He should also be charged.”

Yes, if he is a consenting party to the crime of sodomy.

101. #101 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:16 am

Ordinarily what is evidence is the testimony of the witness in court. But in this case the witness has left the jurisdiction of the court and presumably will not be extradicted back to Malaysia (because it will not be in the interest of the prosecutor to have this witness extradicted). His sworn statement made to the police under S. 112 of the CPC will be admitted into evidence to prove the truth of its contents ( which ordinarily would not be allowed because of its hearsay nature). His statutory declaration would also be admitted into evidence by the defense and inconsistencies would have to be explained. Both police officers will be called to testify and will be subject to cross-examination. And so would the lawyer who prepared the SD and witnessed.

It is up to the judge how much weight to give to the witness statements and the sworn declaration.

102. #102 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:26 am

If I were the judge I would not give much weight one way or the other. The second medical examination then becomes crucial. If the doctor who examined the victim for the second time is found by the judge to be a credible witness, then Anwar is in deep shi*t! But that is not the end of the story. The doctor would be cross-examined by counsel for the defense. Defense counsel might be able to reduce the damage done to the defense case. Defense might want to call another doctor as an expert witness to throw doubt into the finding by the second doctor.

***But it looks like the case would go forward to a full trial in view of the evidence if unrebutted would tend to prove the guilt of the accused.

103. #103 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:28 am

It looks like Anwar will be denied bail and will be spending time in jail while waiting for trial! He is in real deep shi*t – and so is the country!

104. #104 by k1980 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:46 am

According to the Law of Retribution, when Anwar becomes PM, Dollah’s Sodomy Trial 1, 2 and 3 will begin

105. #105 by KennyGan on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:46 am

“It’s a pity, we have yet to hear from the accused, DSAI, expressing shock that such an event has taken place” – malaysiaunited

He has already expressed shock and disgust when the allegation first came out, do you expect him to keep expressing shock?

“As such, the silent majority still believes DSAI is involved in such behaviour…”

You and who else? The Merdeka survey showed that only 11% believed the allegation against him and that was before the doctor’s report was leaked. It should be much less now.

106. #106 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 7:56 am

When is the religious court going to start the trial? i think the religious court is above this kangaroo court, right?

107. #107 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:03 am

Dr Hamid Osman’s statutory declaration gave me the shivers. It showed the modus operandi of the police – continously changing witness reports to “fit” the crime, harassing witnesses, intimidation…

Clearly, UMNO’s definition of “cooperation” is “either do as we say or else….”.

108. #108 by Godfather on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:05 am

According to Undergrad2, Anwar will be denied bail due to flight risk. I suppose offering to surrender one’s passport is not good enough to mitigate flight risk ? Maybe the prosecution will claim that Anwar will be whisked by the CIA to US territory ?

109. #109 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:39 am

Morality and Legitimacy of Badawi’s premiership.. Hmmm…. Well, the legitimacy of his premiership was questionable from the start anyway. I mean the premiership is decided by a few thousand cronies anyway without any real contest…Morality well, cowardice and irresponsibility is bad character but its not immoral unless you include lies which is not proven yet and likely he has deniability of any. But then again, if we use morality as a yardstick for qualification most of our politicians won’t qualify (although the Islamist will never agree to that…)

My issue really is disqualification. Badawi has ever since his election in 2004 continue to disqualify himself only with periodic slowdown in being disqualified. He persistently overpromise and underdeliver. Just lousy management and leadership, plain and simple.

This morning as he defend his stand saying if they have proof then prosecute otherwise drop it is putting his head in the sand. The standard should have been if they can’t win and show it to the public, they have to drop it. They are accountable to the public not the powers that be or even the system. Its gone beyond that by now – thanks to his own failure to reform for 5 years…

110. #110 by ALLAN THAM on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:41 am

YB LIM , please use your opposition power to request the government to stop using the police harassing people. Today police set a road block once again near Batu Caves/Jalan Kuching, just to slow down the traffic flow and create unnecessary jam along the road. Police just block a little portion of the road with any policeman to be seen. Their purpose is just to slow the traffic.

Why should they do that. It is because of Anwar appearing in Jalan Duta today? Aren’t ABB say he has no fear of Anwar? Why create trouble to the ordinary people? It is because of security that I do not see any security threat. Why the government restore to such a tactic nowadays instead of employing the police to solve so many crimes around the city? Doesn’t this an abuse of power? Can’t you opposition do something to stop this nonsense?

111. #111 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 8:53 am

Anwar has said yesterday that his sources in the Attorney-General’s Chambers told him that the office was against preferring any charge against him. However he claimed that “the police and Abdullah’s close associates were allegedly keen on pursuing with the trial” per Report of Beh Lih Yi (Malaysiakini) | Aug 6, 08 4:36pm.

YB Kit, RPK has pulled out another rabbit from the hat – a statutory declaration of 1st Aug of Dr Mohd Osman (the 1st doctor who examined Saiful in Hospital Pusrawi) – purporting to show complicity of investigators to implicate Anwar in an article titled “What the IGP and AG do not know……yet” see link : http://us2.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10901/84/

The charging of Anwar has placed the entire Administration and our Criminal Justice System on trial (even before Anwar’s trial).

112. #112 by taiking on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 9:34 am

Of course, pm knows that the case against anwar is weak. But this is not an everyday court case where facts and law mattered. It is politically motivated and so neither facts nor law mattered.

The question I would want to know is what is the particular political motivation?

Given the close proximity in timing of the by-election and the charge which cannot be attributed to pure coincidence, one possibility is to derail anwar’s participation in the by-election. This they will do by locking him up during trial (i.e. he would be denied bail). However, they know very well that despite his absence, anwar will still win the by-election. He is unstopable, what more when he is PP. They also know that the act of charging and locking him up at this point in time would be counter-productive for it would almost certainly boost his popularity. It would be like lending him a hand in his campaigning efforts.

Why would they do a thing like that? That would be truly odd.

Could it be that they are driven to take odd stands and make odd decisions because they really dont have much choice or room to manoeuvre? In other words, is it an act of desperation?

This could well be the reason if one were to look at the current political strength of UMNO. PM’s expiry date has already been stamped and DPM is clouded in too much controversies. The rest are no heavyweights and in any event they would readily clash against each other for position in the party. UMNO is one big mess internally. MIC, MCA and the rest are now too insignificant to contribute to BN because of UMNO’s big brother attitude all these years.

And UMNO’s (I speak of UMNO only instead of BN because the other component parties are really no more than mere buzzing flies) policies are in shambles, corruption has hit record high with new ones being uncovered every other day, bridge cracking up, rood leaking, pipes bursting, and the list goes on with no end in sight.

All these no doubt contributed to plunging popularity rating of the PM and his gang. The PM may seemingly not appear to be have been affected by the drastic drop in his popularity when he said “nevermind-lah”, nonetheless, the act of bringing anwar to court now cannot be seen as anything other than an act of desperation on pm’s part.

But politics is ruled by popularity and he who is more popular would very naturally take over from he who is not. So what is the big deal? If the people no longer desire your service, you simply do the obvious – stop serving. Cant the pm do that? Cant UMNO accept that?

Of course no. Vested personel interest is standing in the way. Its not a simple matter of pm stepping aside. Its the after effects that he is trying to subdue. He may hide them under the carpet now when he is still in power. But he would not be able to do so when he is out of power. Look at Taksin, ex-Thai premier. His wife has to spend time in jail now.

So what PR is facing a desperate opponent. One who is panicking and in pieces. PR’s strategist must take full advantage and plot their way carefully.

113. #113 by oknyua on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:08 am

I am starting to believe RPK’s “Kill 2 birds with 1 stone” theory.

The one person who definitely be dragged into this mire is Najib. The tape recording of Saiful’s friend confession will be out. Najib’s name tinted again. Of course by then all of us would come out with one theory or the other regarding Najib’s interest to pin Anwar (Altantunya, Commission).

AG (or SG) may not have a case, but enough to make Anwar’s life miserable. For Abdullah, approval rating (hatred) towards him would go a few notches down (spiralling downwards?).

Taiking, I don’t beleive it impacted PR or PKR so negatively.

114. #114 by oknyua on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 10:58 am

My posting under moderation. Anwar on bail, friend. Read in Malaysian Insider. So, “taiking”, not that bad for us, except for “malurian.”

115. #115 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:25 am

If Anwar has been allowed bail then that is good news! There’s hope yet.

116. #116 by badak on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 11:31 am

ABDULAHHH WAS MADE TO LOOK LIKE THE VILLAGE IDIOT BY THE COURTS…This whle thing is now a big joke.

117. #117 by moomin.ng on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 12:51 pm

AAB is making a serious mistake. If he dropped the sodomi case, he would at least has a better review in history. Now he can only have a bad name. Not only he is weaked, mediocre, he is also wicked.

118. #118 by ALLAN THAM on Thursday, 7 August 2008 - 2:55 pm

DSAI’s supporters are gald at least bail was allowed. Anwar can now concentrate on the Permatang Pauh election now.

The charge against him is being perceived by most of the people as malicious and political link. We also condemn ABB has lost sight on the important issues since last GE and has lost his control. It is most unfortunate that ABB has refuse to step down despite call from within and outside UMNO.