Anwar’s Sodomy II – has it become Abdullah’s personal crusade?

I am flabbergasted.

The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi seems very determined to provide examples to illustrate the continuing crisis of confidence in his administration.

Yesterday, in an interview with Associated Press, Abdullah went public on the Sodomy II allegations against Anwar Ibrahim in a manner which could only mean that he was in the thick of the decision-making process as to whether Anwar Ibrahim, the Parti Keadilan Rakyat adviser would be hauled to court for a second sodomy charge in a decade, when the Prime Minister has no business to be involved in the exercise of the discretionary power by the Attorney-General on matters of prosecution or otherwise.

How else could one interpret the following remarks by Abdullah yesterday:

“This man pleads for justice. We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

I am verily surprised that Abdullah had today repeated this obsession of “justice for Saiful” when he returned to the same subject today.

As reported by Bernama, Abdullah told reporters at his office in Putrajaya:

“The complainant is (Mohd) Saiful (Bukhari Azlan). He wants to seek justice in a court of law. We cannot ignore him (Saiful), as though he is unimportant. Everyone is important. The process of law is important. Everyone has the right to seek justice.”

The Prime Minister had earlier said Anwar is free to contest in the by-election to be held for the Permatang Pauh parliamentary constituency but, at the same time, the country’s laws pertaining to the sodomy allegation against him will take their course if there is a case.

From his remarks on Anwar’s Sodomy II allegation yesterday and today, Abdullah is providing ammunition for the belief that it has become his personal crusade to get Anwar indicted for a second sodomy charge.

Why is Abdullah so determined and engrossed to see Anwar charged in court for Sodomy II when he should be more concerned about the plummeting public confidence in key institutions like the police, judiciary and Attorney-General five months after March 8 “political tsunami”?

Abdullah should schedule a special Cabinet session on the latest opinion poll by the independent Merdeka Centre for Opinion Research which found:

• 55 percent of 1,030 Malaysians interviewed in Peninsular Malaysia early this month do not believe the sodomy allegations leveled against Anwar. Only 11 percent believed in the allegations, while 26 percent said they did not know if the claims were true. Eight percent gave no response.

• two-thirds, or 66 percent, of the respondents believed that the accusations against Anwar Ibrahim were politically motivated.

Even more serious are the findings on on plummeting public confidence on the police, judiciary and the Attorney-General despite the pledge by the Prime Minister after the March 8 “political tsunami” that he had finally heard the voices of the people and that he would move boldly to carry out reforms particularly police and judicial reforms.

Although the survey concerns public confidence towards the judiciary, the Attorney-General’s Chambers and the police as institutions involved in handling the Sodomy II allegation against Anwar, it reflects the generally dismal public confidence in these three institutions.

The survey found not more than 33 percent of all the respondents in the survey expressed confidence or were “somewhat confident” that these institutions would carry out their roles in handling Anwar’s case in a fair and independent manner.

1. #1 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:42 pm

It’s obvious…

Anwar has to be taken down at “all cost”…

2. #2 by dawsheng on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:47 pm

Now you know why I said UMNO is digging their own grave.

3. #3 by mata_kucing on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:48 pm

Most of us are are fully aware that Abdullah is quite dumb but not this dumb. He’s totally lost in a world of his own making. Don’t expect too much from him. Hopefully he’ll not extend his 2 years schdule to retire if we don’t have a new government by then.

4. #4 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:51 pm

Ever heard of an emperor willingly ending his own dynasty so that another fella can be installed as emperor? E.g. the Sung and Ming dynasties were brought down by traitors, and not the emperors willingly stepping down

5. #5 by Jong on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:52 pm

For a Prime Minister of the country, for him to come out with such a statement and prejudge, is not only dumb but highly irresponsible!

What about justice for Anwar Ibrahim? He is already “guilty” in eyes of the government?!!

6. #6 by Jong on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:53 pm

This Prime Minister – Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is the biggest IDIOT the world has ever seen!

7. #7 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:54 pm

As fas as Abdullah words are concerned, he has always contradicted himself in the past! His words are just mere words… Nothing more, nothing else. Any Malaysians knew that his words cannot be trusted. More often than not, when he talks about something, he ends up doing something otherwise. The more he talks, the more I’m beginning to be convinced that this is indeed the virtues of his version of Islam “Hadhari”… How ironic?

“The complainant is (Mohd) Saiful (Bukhari Azlan). He wants to seek justice in a court of law. We cannot ignore him (Saiful), as though he is unimportant. Everyone is important. The process of law is important. Everyone has the right to seek justice.”

This is just another rhetorics… Does he takes all of us Malaysians as idiots? The way the whole issues is being hyped (the police, IGP, AG while blatantly ignoring on the leaked Medical Report etc…) I’m more convinced of Anwar’s innocence.

To PM Abdullah. You can lie to the rakyat some of the time but definitely You can not lie to the rakyat all the time…

Get REAL! Get a LIFE…

8. #8 by taiking on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:54 pm

Hei man.
    Anwar is only a guy.
    A typical guy down the block.
    Wots the big deal man?
    Are you scare of him?
    You dont like his moustache?
    Or is it his little goatie?
    Aw, that aint fair man.
    Thats kinda stylish.
    Kinda of Cool man.
    I like it.
    Dont be scared man.
    You dont have to.
    Coz he aint gonna do you no harm.
    He aint gonna eat you.
    He aint gonna step on your foot.
    No. Nutin like dat man.
    If you see him man.
    Give him a shadow box man.
    Give him a five.
    He is that kinda guy.
    Friendly guy.
    Not scary man.
    Not at all.
    So you still have problem?

9. #9 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:03 pm

taiking says:
    Dont be scared man.
    You dont have to.
    Coz he aint gonna do you no harm.
    He aint gonna eat you.

dollah answers:
    But mama mia,
    I’m scared mama mia,
    he’s gonna sodomee,
    Mama mia oh mama mia!

10. #10 by milduser on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:13 pm

Hi guys

Latest posting on MT revealed by a chieftain of UMNO PJ Division that PM and DPM have committed corruption of “the highest” order. Read fo yourself!

11. #11 by sjchange on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:24 pm

Pak Dollah

don’t sound
    don’t smell
    don’t talk
    don’t look
    don’t work
    don’t rule
    don’t sleep
    don’t behave

like a PM.

12. #12 by sybreon on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:28 pm

Personally, regardless of how this whole drama plays out, we lose out in the end as justice will not be done. We need a clean and impartial judiciary, not one that is beholden to either public opinion or political pressures from either side. We should really be fighting for that, and not whether or not one man got screwed from behind or not.

13. #13 by kentutoyol on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:32 pm

That kind of statement will make DSAI become PM sooner.

14. #14 by winterman05 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:35 pm

The PM seems to be concerned about justice for Saiful but not for Anwar. He seems to be concerned when it affects him as PM. With Anwar in Parliament, he will be hard put to answer some poignant questions.

1. Why was RPK hauled by the Police and grilled for 17 hours?
    2. Why did the Police later go for his wife and questioned for 2 hours ?
    3. Why was the PM not hauled up and grilled for 17 hours when a report was also made on the same issue— blogging on his website — ? Why the DOUBLE standard ?

4. Why was the DPM not hauled up and grilled for 17 hours when the PI implicated him in the first SD? After all, the PI had made a serious allegation. True or false is left to the PROFESSIONAL Policemen or ACA to find out teh TRUTH. After all, we want the TRUTH, right?

5. Why did the PI and his family DISAPPEAR and in a STRESSED mood after the 2nd SD? Shouldn’t the professional policemen or ACA INVESTIGATE BOTH SDs and find the TRUTH?

6. What happened to the investigation of the named people in the Royal Commission of Enquiry of the Lingam tape ? Are those implications very SERIOUS because they strike at the FOUNDATION of INTEGRITY of the JUDICIARY system ?
    Are we not bothered about the INJUSTICE suffered by the many people during the Mahathir regime? Do we CARE for JUSTICE for those sufferers ? Of course we had compensated the Sacked or suspended Judges and theri families. What about the OTHERS when judgements were FIXED UP?

If the FOLODGATES were to open up as the former de facto Law Minister mentioned, then let it be so, and let those who had WRONGED be DROWNED by the FLOODS!!!

Yes, ” No man is above the law ” Practise it!!!

Yes, ” let the due process of the law take its course ” . Practise it!!!

Yes, his son-in-law and UMNO Youth demontrasted against
    the US State Secretary at KLCC and what did the PROFESSIONAL men in blue do ? Did they make Any arrest to show IMPARTIALITY ? And is it Malaysian CULTURE to protest against an INVITED GUEST to our country ?

We can only have ONE LAW for ALL Malaysians, and not two sets of laws.

Did the Policemen wear MASKS , AMBUSH AND ARREST the protestors ? Well ” NO MAN IS ABOVE THE LAW ” My dear PM, please PRACTISE what you preach. Otherwise your words ring HOLLOW!

S.H. Huang

15. #15 by negarawan on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:38 pm

Whenever I see Badawi appear on TV, I quickly change channel. He is an insult to anyone’s intelligence. Whatever that he says and does is directed by none other than his SIL. He does not even have the stature of a PM. Who’s the idiot who chose him?

16. #16 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:38 pm

BN campaign posters for Permatang Pauh polls out already:-
    http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll292/alphastable/BN_merz-1.jpg

17. #17 by FY Lim on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:40 pm

Dear YB,

If PM Abdullah and his govt. has any iota of credibility left, then he should allow DSAI to contest on equal footing and let the rakyat decide who has the support in Permatang Pauh. Afterall, the PM had always said that he has the people support and will listen to the people.

Afterall, Abdullah has all the govt machinery, the resources and the huge UMNO machinery behind him to tip the scale. Why is he so afraid to let the people decide ? Unless you know that the people are abandoning you ! You have the incumbency , the might of the meda and you are afraid of losing ? Then there is something absolutely not right and is doomed to failure. In which case the govt can only hold on to power by dubious means.

As the saga unfolds, Abdullah claimed to look into the justice for the accuser ( Saiful ) and the accused ( DSAI ). But the accuser is given protection whilst the accused is being harassed i.e using a team of well trained policemen in balaclavas to arrest DSAI before the due time to report at the balai polis , subject to embarass examination and media humiliation by the Home Affairs Minsiter and demand for DNA sample.

In any competition , do not win by unfair and unjust means. Forming a govt using dubious methods will not guarantee the stability but will eventually bring untold and irreparable damage to the country and rakyat. Time will be the judge and the day of JUDGEMENT will come.

18. #18 by observer on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:42 pm

What happen to the Lingamgate, PKFz , Naval Boat Scandal, had any of the culprit bring to book. No then why there is an urgency in bring a cloudy charge against a political opponent ? So what do we call this Political Persecution !

19. #19 by negarawan on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:46 pm

Did anyone charge Badawi and his cronies for sodomizing Malaysia?

20. #20 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:50 pm

What Dollah really meant:
    “This man pleads for a scholarship. He has been kicked out of university. That is very odd. So he really needs a scholarship; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

21. #21 by devilmaster on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:54 pm

In the eyes of Umnoputras, Anwar Ibrahim is always guilty until proven innocent. The one who killed Altantuya, is always innocent until proven guilty. What is worse, he(the Altantuya murderer) did not even need to defend himself in the kangaroo court.

22. #22 by kutlakut on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:55 pm

Good grief, Pm.

23. #23 by taikohtai on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:58 pm

Suddenly AAB becomes the biggest ‘human rights’ defender in the world. Soon, every Malaysian dropout will be knocking on his door, claiming he has been sodomized by somebody from PR. And why not, since your PM will jump to your side, with police hauling the offender and sodomist experts confirming whatever is in the ‘fill-in-the-blank’ police report that cannot be revealed.
    And also, you will also have the DPM Najis offering you with your dream scholarship where good grades are the least important, after having pictures taken with the entire Cabinet. And you can also ‘disappear’ overseas away from public view with full protection of the ‘special squad’ courtesy of PDRM, just like Bala.
    THIS STUFF IS MADE UP OF DREAMS AND YOUR PM IS NOT CALLED SLEEPING BEAUTY FOR NOTHING!!!

24. #24 by I Malaysian on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:06 pm

YB, what could we expect from an idiotic prime minister? He could have been Mr.Nice Guy but that was long time ago when he was still holding the tail of the then PM, Dr.M. Now with his position and amassed wealth he bothers no one especially the rakyat and Anwar Ibrahim.

Fortunately this accusation about sodomy, not murder. Otherwise Anwar could be found guilty for manslaughter. Pak Lah is not even close to Anwar in ability and leadership. He lost command of own members thus he needs to beg them to retain him until 2010 (according to an UMNO division chief). A true leader doesn’t need to beg, people will go for him.

True Example: Despite all these accusation Anwar rides high and his approval is three fold of the current ministers’. No position and power yet people want him.

25. #25 by Loh on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:09 pm

Saiful saw Najib before he made police report against Anwar. So the complaint against Anwar was not a personal matter for Saiful. The decision was influenced directly or indirectly by the UMNO deputy president who spent time discussing it before Saiful made the police report.

Saiful told the doctor who examined him at Hospital Pusrawi that he suffered from tenemus, which resulted from insertion of plastic implement into his anus. The doctor found no sign that would suggest that Saiful was in pain. Whether Saiful had or had not sodomy experience in his life, at the time of examination the doctor did not certify that he had been sodomized. Indeed even if he had been using plastic instrument on himself as he claimed, the doctor could not confirm that the work of the plastic left an impact for him to claim that he was sodomized.

It was clear that Saiful went to Pusrawi not to seek medical treatment. He was there to establish a record which could be used in court in the event that he could convince, when the police needed no urging, the authority to have his days in court. So the medical report was intended for public knowledge in the first place. It is odd that the Ministry of Health would treat that as confidential document like genuine patients.

PM AAB has kept his elegant silence when PI Bala made his SD, and amended SD within 24 hours. The contents are relevant to a case where a life was lost and the body was disposed off using military grade weapon. That case involved the security in the control of weapons, the justice to the accused who did not have the conflict of interest or hatred to be motivated to end the life of the Mongolian beauty, and quite obviously the person(s) who would benefit from the murder are still at large. Rape cases are happening frequently in the country but the prime minister appears to be more concerned about a man whose his anus was said to be impaled. Was the justice of the rape victims less important because they did not go to see the Deputy Prime Minister before making their police reports?

Sodomy is a crime for both parties of consenting adults. It is impossible for not interested parties to believe that an able body 23 years old could be forced to comply, to be raped by a 60 year old person. If evidence on sodomy could even be planted, both parties would be declared guilty since rape charge cannot stick. Was the meeting with DPM an insurance that the report would end up only as a police case to character-assassinate Anwar, and to place restrictions on him as a police suspect?

It is said when one takes an oath, his statement is the truth, otherwise he would be punished by God in the after life. So Saiful challenged Anwar to take an oath. An oath by Anwar does not completely clear his name in the public when Saiful gets away with his accusations. Would Saiful face God eventually? Yes, but he has a life time ahead of him to commit other sins.

PM AAB is hopeless. He accepts readily a man’s words when they are against his adversary, and expresses doubt about statements made by well intentioned citizens for national interest when his cronies are involved. How could the Immigration department lose the records of Atlantuja entry into the country? Clearly, the accused persons had not the influence to make the records disappear! Yet the AG ruled out the possibility of other persons involved when the accused persons charged in the murder case could not provide answers to the motive of the murder.

26. #26 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:40 pm

Well Mr. PM. I’m flabbergasted too…

Should we apply your “moral conscience” and “logic of reasons” to all of those who have been detained under the notorious ISA?

“Those who have been detained under ISA also wants to seek justice in a court of law. We cannot ignore them, as though they are unimportant. Everyone is important. The process of law is important. Everyone has the right to seek justice.”

What would you said about that, Mr. PM? I do believe that all of us would love to hear your stand on it personally…

27. #27 by grace on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:45 pm

Think they reallyout to get him. Poor Anwar!
    Hey! Altantunya also needs justice! Where is it. I see the police are not so enthusiastic in the case. The same goes to the Ministers. No one commented that the Mongolian need justice.
    Stop giving comments.
    No one in the world takes you seriously except your cronies.

28. #28 by wanderer on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:49 pm

Bodowi, you world is crumbling, the sound can be heard from near and far. It is your last chance to do something decent, or you may have to pack your things and travel south to reopen your brother’s restaurant.
    Can someone check if the bother received any special ‘small business assistance’ from the govt?

29. #29 by wtf2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:59 pm

the Mongolian girl wants justice and where does it lead to?
    Bodowi – hell has reserved a place for you to practice your diatribes

30. #30 by Blue.kinetic on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:02 pm

PM is not listening to people anymore, in fact, never since day 1. There are so many question marks on sodomy and Altantunya case, but we never see actions to seek for truth. It seems to me that they have decided who is guilty and who’s not, which by common sense, is unbeleiveable. I also sick of PM keep talking on sodomy as i would rather see his remark on nation interest, like economy, unity, public safety and reformation. I really really hope PKR take over BN so that Malaysia can be a lovely country to die for. To PKR, pls shed more light to MALAYSIAN for the sake of our next generation.

31. #31 by kerajaan.rakyat on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:06 pm

Dear YB Lim,

… you should ask Abdullah Badawi (the idiot) why don’t he say out on seeking justice when two young men been fired by the police using live bullets in Terengganu?.

http://kerajaanrakyat.blogspot.com/

32. #32 by badak on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:08 pm

The writting is on the wall .. BN will throw a lot of money just to win in this BY-election.All i can do is pray and hope that the voters of Permatang Pauh will not be taken in by money..BN and UMNO just cannot be trusted.

33. #33 by nyghtsky on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:08 pm

Bodowi plain dumb!

He’s hardly intelligent enough to be up there amongst the real leaders or tyrants of our country and is probably only squeaking whenever they ( the tyrants ) squeeze!

In the past, he was squeezed by Dr M, but he looked old but wise!

Presently, not only is he being squeezed by those below him, he looks both stupid and senile!

34. #34 by kosong on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:22 pm

With a PM like this, Malaysia has no hope.

I thank the Lord that I am not residing in this country anymore and paying taxes to this corrupt, amoral and incompetent government.

I look back and see nothing but a mess.

This PM has two more years. Two more years to make a complete mess of the country’s economy and a sham of the political system.

This PM thinks that he is running a circus. It is all a game to him and his cronies/UMNO. Hang on to power at any cost while they enrich themselves with their corruption and mega projects.

At the end of the day, it is the fault of Malaysians for putting this useless and super-duper corrupt government back in power. You get what you ask for. No use complaining now.

35. #35 by luking on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:26 pm

since this case started,i always give ab the benifit of the doubt,that IF there is really a conspiracy on,it must be set up by people below him and he is in the dark and he must be cursing them for so stupid to use this trick again,and now he has to stand by them,and causing rayaak to hate him more now.now i m beginning to doubt myself.

36. #36 by Puppy-Power on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:32 pm

so, when are we going out to show “people power”? I am waiting for someone to take leadership here.

too much bleh bleh bleh yadda yadda blah blah blah here.

37. #37 by yhsiew on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:33 pm

I indeed find it baffling that AAB is so worried about Saiful’s welfare and wants Anwar to be brought to justice. Can it be that AAB is the mastermind behind Sodomy II ??

38. #38 by lhslhv on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:35 pm

Before the PAS-UMNO talk, I still have some respect to our PM. However after the episode, he is no difference from [deleted]

39. #39 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:35 pm

Yep, I thought I read the guy correctly when I wrote earlier

undergrad2 Says:

Yesterday at 23: 02.58
    “This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

What about the rights of the accused? What about his constitutional rights?

Surely as PM he must have been advised by his Law Minister the meaning of the ‘rebuttable presumption of innocence’! Does he not realize that he has by that statement alone usurped the role of the courts in determining the guilt or otherwise of an accused person?

40. #40 by Captain on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:35 pm

Anwar Ibrahim is also crying for justice as against the ‘cheating’ done to him in the earlier sodomy and ‘corruption case’ Why not arrest IGP and AG using baclava and force them to sleep on the cement floor?

The PM has instructed the IGP and AG to stay away from Anwar’s case. Najib too has spoken about the police conduct in the case some sort of instruction has been given to the Police. Why else the Home Minister is so hard pressed to find Anwar, who is supposed to be innocent before found guilty, to be found fighting to get justice for Saiful?

Najib is Saiful’s adviser. Najib probably organized saiful to be the ‘striker’. The police as ‘team players’, AG office as ‘defenders’ and Home Minister as ‘Goal Keeper’.

Hence, Najib should be arrested for interfering with police work and dispensing of justice. Just like Anwar was accused and jailed for the same ‘offence’. Najib should be jailed too and made to sleep on the cold floor. Then Malaysians will believe that Bodowi is fair and just.

41. #41 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:38 pm

AAB, one of your police officer raped a girl in the police station, please crusade for her.

Please cursade for NINI and those missing children.

your zest for justice for saifool is comenderable, but you do have an agenda right?

or is it bcos, like so many times, you just happen to wake up on this particular case?

42. #42 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:39 pm

“The complainant is (Mohd) Saiful (Bukhari Azlan). He wants to seek justice in a court of law. We cannot ignore him (Saiful), as though he is unimportant. Everyone is important. The process of law is important. Everyone has the right to seek justice.” Abdullah B

B needs an urgent education in the concept of ‘due process’.

43. #43 by PSM on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:40 pm

Bro Kit,

Are you really flabbergasted?! Come now, we know what the BN (read: UMNO) is. We know what the PM & DPM are.
    The BN CANNOT afford to let DSAI win & become an MP. Because the next step would be the “cross-overs” & then DSAI will be PM.
    They will not allow it. For all we know, it’s only a matter of hours before he’s arrested.
    There will be a “joke” of a trial (ALL Malaysians know what a joke our Judiciary is!) & then he will be found guilty & thrown into prison.
    No, Pak Lah may be sleeping but he is awake enough to know that DSAI cannot be allowed to go any further.
    God help us!

44. #44 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:41 pm

kutlakut Says:

Today at 19: 55.34 (1 hour ago)
    Good grief, Pm.”

“Good grief” is an understatement. Holy Sh*t says it all!

45. #45 by boh-liao on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:43 pm

At all cost, PR must not be allowed to take over the Federal Government.

At all cost, AI must not be allowed to become the next PM.

These are the missions of Umnoputras.

When AI becomes the PM and when PR rules, all contracts signed during MM’s and AAB’s rules will be exposed for all to see – then we will see the people who benefitted from the ridiculous contracts signed between the BN government and the companies.

Then we will see that the bumiputra’s share of the national economic pie actually far exceeds the % set under NEP but confined to a handful of Umnoputras and their cronies.

Then all the dirty linens and skeletons hidden in the BN politicians’ cupboard will be exposed.

Then all the judges without backbone will be replaced and many BN politicians and their relatives and cronies will be charged under corruption and probably murder.

So, AAB must stop AI and PR! No choice, survival first.

46. #46 by kopi kau kau on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:51 pm

YB,

You should be aware that we are practising DEMOCRACY in Malaysia. We have enough idiots to vote the BN govt. in …. so why complain so much ???… What ever the Govt does is for our future generation benefit.. so why so much HO HA???….

So, if the Pakatan Govt-in-waiting is not happy, work hard and come the next election,,, try to convince the idiots to vote for you and when you are in Control… I bet my last dollars that Pakatan also sama sama…. ‘Pot calling the Kettle Black’

Saiful is just a pawn use by the BN Govt to frustrate Anwar and the way the Hospital is trying to cover the shit is rather amusing… ‘you don’t see it but it still smell’… As I have just mentioned… those comment/explaination are for their Idiot supporters to believe…..The best thing is that the Idiots really believe in all these shits!!!! Ha Ha Ha … ( I really pity them)

47. #47 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:53 pm

“Then all the dirty linens and skeletons hidden in the BN politicians’ cupboard will be exposed.”

The dirty linens are so dirty that not even the best among the Korean laundries would accept the job! As for the skeletons in the closets, they would develop a life of their own and would be walking around like zombies in the night looking for victims faster than you could say “Holy ghost”!

48. #48 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:55 pm

“Then all the judges without backbone will be replaced..”

Yes, they will be replaced by judges with backbones to last a life time.

49. #49 by Mr Smith on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:11 pm

This PM is an idiot. There is no other word I can use to describe him. He only speaks about justice for a lying sodomy victim. What about justice for those whose children have been kidnapped or murdered by criminals. What about Altantuya’s family. He pretends to be holy but in reality he is corrupted and evil.
    He is signaling to the AG chambers that he wants Anwar.
    Like Mahathir he will burn in hell.

50. #50 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:20 pm

51. #51 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:24 pm

“He is signaling to the AG chambers that he wants Anwar.”

He is doing no such thing!

B is sending a message to Anwar that he should be prepared to be bungkus-ed if he doesn’t ‘angkat tikar’ ASAP.

52. #52 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:32 pm

As for Hell, Hell is not ‘good’ enough for the likes of B and his team of Evil Doers. A place far worse than “Hell” awaits him and his cohorts, a place far worse than Hell that a date with Lucifer seems like child’s play.

53. #53 by nyghtsky on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:43 pm

the Star Publication reads:-

” Going by Umno traditions, it is the Deputy Umno President-cum-Deputy Prime Minister, in this case Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, who will lead the battle for Umno in Permatang Pauh, giving the opportunity for sparks to fly ”

How many of you out there believe that the “Najis” has got the guts to take on DSAI at Permatang Pauh!

I don’t! Something stinks to high-heaven..and its emitting from Bolehland! They are up to something!

54. #54 by ALtPJK on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:46 pm

This Sai-full-Bugg*ry *sslan episode is really exposing all sorts of skulduggery. As the antes escalate so will more seam-bursting hidden closets bare out their skeletons and the not-so-holy ghosts.
    It is worrying to see the consequential downward spiral of public perception of any (ANY) institution in Malaysia even if some foreign investors, either foolhardy or optimistic saints, continue digging their heels here.

55. #56 by badak on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:01 pm

Penang state UMNO secretary Azar Ibrahim said Dr Wan Azizah had failed the rakyat,This clown also said PR is going on its word on being a prudent government,As a BY-ELECTION REQUIRE SPENDING TAXPAYERS MONEY.
    Since when did UMNO led BN GOVERNMENT worried about spending taxpayers money.The only taxpayers money that should be spent is on the Election Commision bills which should not be more then RM200,000
    All other expenses must come from UMNO,s coffers.In every BY-ELECTION BN will spent Millions of RM ,to buy votes which is wrong
    All BN ministers will be handing out goodies from land titles to sarong.
    What has the Election Commision done to curb this kind of money politics.In every BY-ELECTION We can see Information Ministries vehicles form all over the country openly canvessing for votes on behalf of BN.

56. #57 by hotsync on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:12 pm

The more this Pak Bodowi speak the more he contradict himself. He is really a lowest class PM if there one in this whole wide world. 50 years of independence…this is the level of leadership we have today! The people of Sabah are really stupid supported this party called BN. I wish Sabahan can really wake up or they are blinded by money. Sabah leaders are chicken sh1t and dont deserve anything from us. Given that I hope Sabah will reap the seeds they sowed. They dont deserve our pity.

We shall overcome and when that day arrive all of us will rejoice! Lets kick this cowboys out.

57. #58 by MyPeoplePower on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:27 pm

Dear Pak Bodohwi,
    Stop insulting the intelligent of the Nations!
    Stop embarassing our beloved country and nations in the eyes of the WORLD!

58. #59 by moomin.ng on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:31 pm

How about justice for Altantuya?
    In sodomi, a person got suffering, but didnt die?
    In Altantuya case, a girl got shot in the head and C4. Which is bigger crime? Why some many people not called by court for questioning?
    Malaysia = Myanmar
    Anwar = Aun Sun Syu Ki
    The whole world can see!
    Malaysia will be outcast in the world.
    Play politic! You lose! Malaysia lose.
    AAB goes against people wish. AAB will lose.
    Everybody know sodomy is a political case.

59. #60 by Elwin Heng on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:38 pm

Ridiculous!
    ‘Blue’ is wild-life!

1z@m, you think you’re giving En. Anwar or PR a fright? A thing that is frightening is frightful? You’re timid-&-coward! There wasn’t a frightful thunderstorm, oppositely you’re helping-&-showing your weakness but En. Anwar-&-PR strength! Direct and/or indirectly team up us (308 voter) to support and vote for En. Anwar-&-PR!

‘Blue’, who is 1z@m? Is he dedicate such power authority to decide or determine cross-over decision compare to existing senior members? To me, throughout press conference conducted, doubt upon is he betrayer or spy sent by ‘blue’?

Sincere wish and hope ‘blue’-&-Iz@m, stop your dirty threats or words that have no sense! It is nonsense to speak of an offense against En. Anwar-&-PR! No matter what you disclosure, a sound, especially a loud one; you’re lier-&-noisy!

Enough is enough!
    Stop making noise, or play noisily!
    I/we don’t want to hear your nuts’ story!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

60. #61 by hiro on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:41 pm

BN would have us believe that it wants to truly do justice for Saiful, but the polls show that only a minority of Malaysians actually believe Anwar to be a sodomist.

Tony Blair could not have come at a more appropriate time, and made a more relevant speech at Sultan Azlan Shah lecture at Mandarin Oriental Hotel today, which I would think is also a slap on TDM’s face for calling him a war criminal. Mr Blair’s topic was rule of law: a reflection. In summary, this is what he said:

Rule of law means judges rule on facts as he sees it, without fear or favour. Rule of law means the law is clear and consistent. Rule of law means the Executive should subject itself to it no matter the inconvenience. Rule of law is utilitarian because a country replete of rule of law will scare away investors and potential travellers who want to feel safe going to a place where the moral values are the same. And that it is a myth that people make a conscious choice between democracy and dictatorship because in the latter, it isn’t really the choice of the people.

One could say that Tony Blair in making the speech was acting as proxy for Sultan Azlan and the Regent of Perak, and the message wasn’t directed only at law students, lecturers, lawyers, legal counsels or corporate figures, but its metta language was a broadsword thrust into the heart of the agent of corruption and abuse of power called BN.

Badawi administration should take careful heed of this. The charade of credible investigation, and eventual prosecution, can only incur the wrath of the people and the rulers. As it is, BN is on the precipice of collapse. Go after Anwar, thinking that it’s a zero sum game in which they could rise from the ashes, is wishful thinking and will merely accelerate BN’s demise.

61. #62 by ajax4life on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:06 am

The PM and his cohorts are lame shame as ever, worst still making all Malaysians look as laughing stock by foreigners. They would try every trick to nail Anwar by all means. I agreed with hiro’s comments. The Raja Muda of Perak Raja Nazrin Shah’s recent speech on Leadership on the good Governance. This is partly hinted and directed at the current melodrama the BN Govt is trying to pull.

62. #63 by passerby on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:11 am

AAB, Altantunya’s blood is also crying for justice for more than 1 year and what have you done to see justice is done for her and let her poor soul rest finally in peace.

Why didn’t you call for investigation on who authorized the use of c4 and erasing of her immigration records. What about investigating the people mentioned in Bala’s sd? Why must Bala and the doctor who check Saiful have to go into hiding?

You talk of justice for Saiful but why are not calling for justice for the poor mongolian woman also? Isn’t her life not important also? If you have any conscience, please help her to see justice is done.

63. #64 by Adolf_Napoleon on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:25 am

Dear All and Dear YB,

############################################
    ATTENTION
    #############################################
    Whatever happen in the near future, I want to remind chinese and indians just to be a passer-by and sit at home.

The moment we particpate into any street demonstration/street protest, the Racial Card Players (you know who) would try any attempt to repeat the May 13th incident.

Therefore as usual, since we are the minorities, we should do what the minorities should do. Sit at home log in to the net and drink chinese tea and eat kacang putih. Express your feelings and thoughts in blog. Thats the safest.

#############################################

64. #65 by just a moment on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:54 am

This PM talk like diarrhea. Just hantam only. Nobody will stop Anwar from contesting: PM is not afraid to take him on. We will have our own candidate from Barisan Nasional to take him on in the by-election ( don’t have any idiot in mind yet ).This donkey even pointed out, describing Wan Azizah’s decision as very “irresponsible” as if he is!
    Surely by now, two yrs to quit as PM is like infinity man.How about tomorrow morning mate? No one will miss anything even if you quit right now. Save ur own ‘justice’ thinggy to yourself. Not even qualify to talk about it coz you don’t understand what it meant.

Another of (crony’s) supporting staff remark:
    The upcoming Permatang Pauh by-election is a golden opportunity for Barisan Nasional to wrest the parliamentary seat from PKR, said Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin. Obviously this chap has just got back from some planet Venus or (Pluto) or his cock sure DSAI won’t be contesting.Hallo, Wake up!! Its a Golden Opportunity for whitewashing UMNO and BN!
    Yet another of ( crony’s ) supporting staff:
    it is going to be a tough fight in Permatang Pauh, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said. Korrect, korrect, korrect!! but “tough” is understatment, Its time for Houdini act. Time up for this chap also.
    Just wait for another round of ‘stupidity act’ from these clowns.

65. #66 by just a moment on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:56 am

This PM talk like diarrhea. Just hantam only. Nobody will stop Anwar from contesting: PM is not afraid to take him on. We will have our own candidate from Barisan Nasional to take him on in the by-election ( don’t have any idiot in mind yet ).This donkey even pointed out, describing Wan Azizah’s decision as very “irresponsible” as if he is!
    Surely by now, two yrs to quit as PM is like infinity man.How about tomorrow morning mate? No one will miss anything even if you quit right now. Save ur own ‘justice’ thinggy to yourself. Not even qualify to talk about it coz you don’t understand what it meant.

Another of (crony’s) supporting staff remark:
    The upcoming Permatang Pauh by-election is a golden opportunity for Barisan Nasional to wrest the parliamentary seat from PKR, said Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin. Obviously this chap has just got back from some planet Venus or (Pluto) or his cock sure DSAI won’t be contesting.Hallo, Wake up!! Its a Golden Opportunity for whitewashing UMNO and BN!
    Yet another of ( crony’s ) supporting staff:
    it is going to be a tough fight in Permatang Pauh, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said. Korrect, korrect, korrect!! but “tough” is understatment, Its time for Houdini act. Time up for this chap also.
    Just wait for another round of ’stupidity act’ from these clowns.

66. #67 by wanderer on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:48 am

Police again grill Israeli PM
    19:15 AEST Fri Aug 1 2008
    By Patrick Moser

Israeli police have grilled Prime Minister Ehud Olmert again over graft allegations that have dogged his term in office, two days after his surprise resignation announcement

CAN WE LIVE TO SEE THIS HAPPENING IN MALAYSIA??

67. #68 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 2:38 am

Why launch an unpopular personal crusade
    When you grossly fail on DNA to persuade?
    Is there any real fear that you will fade
    Into the sunset zone with or without a spade?

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 020808
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Sat. 2nd Aug. 2008.

68. #69 by KennyGan on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 3:16 am

It will be the height of stupidity to bring Anwar to trial on fabricated evidence but due to the arrogance of those in power and their contempt for public opinion, I believe they will do it.

Foreign investors will skip Malaysia and existing ones may flee if they have no confidence in our rule of law.

The recent case where Pusrawi Hospital was bullied, blackmailed and threatened to cast aspersion over the leaked medical report with half-ass and dim witted comments has been reported around the world.

If this isn’t a conspiracy in operation then what is? NST and Utusan can spin all they want but foreigners are reading ASWJ and Financial Times.

69. #70 by daryl on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 4:04 am

Cry for justice. No he is crying to get rich from all this false accusation and is waiting to get rich from this. Even monkeys will know this is a conspiracy at the highest level against DSAI. Look at all the events and evidence that was shown to the public so far… Is a joke PM just like how your governement taking care of our money and lives. A joke to you guys.

70. #71 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 4:48 am

I’m passed being flabbergasted. I’m aghast!

71. #72 by trublumsian on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 6:14 am

“The survey found not more than 33 percent of all the respondents in the survey expressed confidence or were “somewhat confident” that these institutions would carry out their roles in handling Anwar’s case in a fair and independent manner.”

who are these 33 percent people??

72. #73 by tenaciousB on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 6:59 am

the malaysian public will not tolerate anymore deception from the government, umno’s reign is coming to an end soon just as mic was desecrated by ‘makal sakthi’. the sooner the change over the better, as everyone has noticed the government is protecting their own interests & greed and not the nations economy,they are making their internal disunity a public problem. we did it before, now lets deny them 100% majority!

73. #74 by bumi-non-malay on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 7:09 am

Well lets hope Anwars Minders are of top quality Stuff…..

Anwar can die from Plane Crash, Car Crash….hope Malaysia are not shock then….after all if Hospital releasing files of reports can be Fined & JAILED……

How about Altantanyu IMMIGRATION Records deleted…missing….no fine, no Jail term, all is well!!

Very Powerful people at work that have become untouchable!!

Must we continue to live under this type of UMNO-PAS Islamic Cult Inspired justice or are we going to kick out UMNO Racist and return Islam to its proper path!

How else does one explain the Racism in UMNO-PAS…….and since when swearing under Koran is more credible than the normal criminal justice systems.? Is Malaysia slowly being brain washed to agree the Supremacy of Islam over everything……!!

Say no to UMNO-PAS…..vote DAP & PKR….we are more comfortable with this arrangement!!

74. #75 by StevePCH on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 7:26 am

AGC has got no credibility. The separation of power ??? my foot got separation lor.

you would need a hubble telescope to see the separation/resolve of stars but to resolve the judiciary from executive, no need lar. can listen oredi.

As long as Lingam’s judiciary crisis is not resolved, Malaysia’s court is of no value. just a free broadway show. Directed by a bunch of goons.

75. #76 by kentutoyol on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 7:35 am

A T T E N T I O N V I P S
    Be caution with all your DNA potential materials:

Your hairs
    Your nails
    Your dead skin
    Your saliva
    Your sperm
    Your blood

Do dispose them properly and safely. You never know….

76. #77 by wtf2 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 7:51 am

it’s a foregone conclusion the mongolian trial will end up inconclusively. That’s why you get so much hullaballoo over other issues to cloud the mongolian trial.

Just like the sodomy case – someone should try to check the material wellbeing of the so called poofed with plastic ( a dildo possibly by himself ) – he will be very very rich soon. ACA case?

77. #78 by concerned_citizen on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 8:52 am

Sleeping Beauty is powered by Kurang aJar. He merely do the talking but all the thinkings are done by this beruk of Rembau. It’s obvious that this Sleeping Beauty is scared of Anwar, he might not be able to fight with him in the Parlimen. If he has the guts, he definitely wouldn’t find someone who is as silly as him to debate with Anwar and lost. The berry person berbuih-buih when speaking and sleeping beauty wais so silly that he believe that the berry person won.

In malaysia justice only stand at the side of UM-No, just look at the lingam-mahathir case, altantuya-c4 expert. What happens to them? Nothing, they are still running wild!

78. #79 by devilmaster on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 8:53 am

trublumsian Says:
    who are these 33 percent people??

Prolly some uninformed/brainwashed/Ketuanan Melayu fanatics. There are a few of them lurking around in this blog too.

79. #80 by lew1328 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:06 am

ACA… huh… Better don’t trust. B’cos they are just directing themselves in a series broadcasts in order to show that they are compelling duties accordingly. (Sampai akhir, APA pun tiada jadi) Just looked at the case of DPM, immigration heads, IRB… etc. In short… they’re not competence.

No wonder YB flabbergasted on their talks & moves.

80. #81 by ckyap on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:17 am

Democracy is three wolves and one sheep voting on what to have for supper!!

81. #82 by kutlakut on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:39 am

Maybe AAB has very very unlearned advisors, correct?

Everything he did was wrong. Getting the wrong type of advisors was his biggest mistake.

Correct correct correct.

82. #83 by law1999 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:41 am

My simple deduction is

PM and DPM is afraid of DSAI.

Common sense tell us .
    Those who is not afraid they would just IGNORE .
    Those make comments and say not afraid are REALLY afraid.

WE are a DEVELOPING country in the EYES of the world.

ACTUAL fact we are an UNDER DEVELOPED country cos.
    These 33 % are those who say SD 1 is Fault and SD 2 is TRUE made by Bala…. Cant differentiate the PICTURE paint a 1000 words

83. #84 by Godfather on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:46 am

How can anyone think that it is Badawi who has a personal agenda against Anwar ? Right from day one, Badawi has been manipulated like a puppet on a string, and this incident is no different. He is being manipulated by a bunch of unseen hands and the chief culprits will most likely include the guy who could not understand English and the Kera Jantan.

84. #85 by Godfather on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:53 am

DPM is caught between a rock and a hard place on the Altantuya issue, and that’s where some people want him to be – impotent yet the annointed successor to Badawi. They don’t want anyone – least of all Anwar – to upset the apple cart as they have alternative plans for 2010.

85. #86 by nkeng11 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:02 am

This Abdullah guy has got no SHAME!

Get Saiful to do a lie detector test!. He will flunk it. And then what have you got to say, Abdullah?

You are not fit to be a leader. Previously you said that fresh DNA from Anwar is needed because the ones in custody is old ! Such and absurd statement from a leader. Why are you so dopid?

DNA are not for making cakes and dishes. You don’t need them fresh like vegetables!.

You are thinking just because you get fresh vegetables, meat and fish at Putrajaya, the DNA must also be fresh. What? Are you sleeping, dreaming or what. DNA is not a fish to be cook and eaten lah.

Fossils discovered thousands of years ago leaves behind DNA for mapping and that is how they discovered different types of dinasours including your type.

Abdullah is the joke of the century.

I attended a seminar officiated by you at Cyberjaya on IT and someone asked you about Blue Ocean. You continued to talk about palm oil, oil palm and then you went to slumber and sleep here and there. No Shame kah?

This Abdullah is NOT the PM of Malaysia. This Abdullah is Abdullah bin Abdullah living in Kg. Baru, KL ok?

86. #87 by taiking on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:07 am

So saiful needs justice, so say the pm.

He needs justice for no less than because he had been wronged.
    His rights had been infringed.
    His anus had been abused.

Wait a minute.
    His anus had been abused?
    Has it?

I thought a certain doctor said otherwise.
    Isnt it so that only the court can pronounce that?
    And the AG himself has yet to decide whether or not to charge.

No wonder we are all so worked up by this case.

87. #88 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:16 am

I think at the very least Abdullah sees his personal interest and agenda at stake with the case.

Anwar has been the catalyst for forces going against him and his agenda. He sees that if Anwar has not shown up, he would not have many of the problems he has now. The problem is that he does not see that the genie is out of the bottle and putting Anwar away solves little.

The leaning against Anwar makes little sense if he has enough vision. If he truly want to reform the party, then its best to stay out of it and actually just make sure the system works properly. But he is clouded by his short term political priorities.

Again he single handedly prove just like talk wtih PAS that he disqualify himself from his job. To think all these are good ideas and lacking no real good ones, which a PM need, is why he is in trouble.

88. #89 by UnkerLai on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:29 am

Why is he (Saiful) crying out for justice. According to the Pusrawi clinical case notes, there was no evidence of trauma, infection or injury to the perianal region.
    The exam was incomplete as a digital rectal exam was not done. This is cardinal as ” if you don’t put your finger in, you will put a foot in later in your misdiagnosis”
    Even if sodomy had taken place, it must have been consensual.So why is he seeking justice in the first place. If he swears by the Holy Koran, then he must also be charged with the crime and treated the same manner as they have treated AI.

89. #90 by Blue.kinetic on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:44 am

Hi Trublumsian, if it was targeting to people in the street, those 33% are:
    a. only read mainstream media
    b. lack of logical sense and analytical mind
    c. Born to die for BN ( even BN won’t die for them).
    d. not yet wake up people

with so many unanswered questions and doubt, plus series of history ( like Anwar’s 98 sodomy case..etc), what is the ground to give a confident vote to BN? Come on, 33% of people, pls open your eyes and ears, and of course your brain.

90. #91 by smeagroo on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:54 am

but who will cry for altantuya?
    who will cry for the rakyat despite being anal-ised by ur stupid goemn thru the years?
    who will cry for the future generation when the moment they step out into the world they are no longer virgins becos their lives have already skru-ed?

91. #92 by lovemalaysiaforever on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 10:56 am

Why cant this PM just shut up and continue with his sleep???

I think he is really not concerntrating his task as a PM at all!!!

What a shame of Malaysian who votes for him as a PM especially Tun Mahathir who elect such a incapable PM..to replace his seat..

As we all do not see any positive and concrete jobs well done under (Abdullah) his administrations over these years…

Other’s neighbouring countries are doing far more better and even faster than Malaysia already…

Hey, Mr. PM you want to sleep you go continue sleep…but we Malaysian do not want to sleep with you…we all have our family priorities to support and to grow……you have very much dissapointed us, ignore our pains and requests…and most of all treating us like idiots…WE MALAYSIAN ARE NOT IDIOTS!!!!! PLEASE REMEMBER THIS!!!!!

ABDULLAH YOU HAVE SETTING US BACKWARDS ALREADY!!!

WHAT WE WANT IS MOVING FORWARDS!!! SO I THINK YOU BETTER CONTINUE TO SLEEP, SHUT UP AND LET US REST, DO OUR OWN WORKS IN PEACE!!!!

92. #93 by AhPek on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 11:10 am

I am learning something new everyday in Bolehland.I think it was yesterday I got to learn that you have got to have an ar..h..e specialist to determine whether a tear or blood is in the ar..h..e or not.Wow I never knew that it is so complicated that an ordinary GP would not be able to deal with that!

93. #94 by milduser on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 11:21 am

I think I change the PM sleeping image to that of and an absentee PM. Where is he when he is needed most? When we expect him to make appropriate comments, he talk rubbish. When we expect him to keep his silence, he talk rubbish. When we expect him to address the nation on pressing economic issues like price hike and inflation, he is nowhere to be found. When he is UNREASONABLY attacked by the Mamak, he plays dumb. He seems to have gone AWAL. Please Mr. PM, if you think you have just 2 years to go and now have no motivation to do much, please resign immediately. Also, please don’t pass the mantle to you deputy. [deleted]

94. #95 by taiking on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 11:33 am

“He wants to seek justice in a court of law.”

That is so true. Dont we all.
    Yes. We too want justice. We too go to the court of law.

So you bastards, pigs and dogs here in this blogsite beware.
    Dont ever defame me.
    I would seek justice in the court of law.

What court of law?
    Civil of course.
    That is where you will see Me vs You.
    Thats right. Me, the plaintiff; and You, the defendant.

So, why isnt Saiful turning himself plaintiff in his pursuit for justice against the defendant, anwar, in the civil court?

He lodged a complaint with the police instead.
    Nothing wrong with that.
    Especially if the wrongdoing complained of is criminal in nature.
    And sodomy is.

But in criminal proceedings, we have the State vs Accused.
    Of course, the state prosecutes in the name of the public prosecutor.
    Crime is a wrong against the state for which the state punishes.
    The severity of the punishment would of course be measured against several factors, notably, seriousness of the offence, previous records, protection of the public and deterence.
    Doing justice to the complainant is not one of the factors.

I am a little confused by the statement or is the pm confusing me? us?

95. #96 by lextcs on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:04 pm

it should not only be AAB personal crusade but all of us…that politicians should be free from all uncleanliness…seen and unseen…only then will this nation be set free….dsai? too much controvesies surrounding him……uncle kit? too much barking….nik aziz? maybe….hudud for malaysia…..yes maybe yes…….LGE? too naive….give another 10yrs ………BN? still the best formula ever schemed up….PR? another copycat….but who knows…but selangor’s admin is cooking up some controversies now …. awarding of projects requires some kickbacks…(go ask around those in the ground)…wellcome to the real world guys….money makes the world go round…

96. #97 by Richardqed on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 12:21 pm

Looks like Ez@m is going all out in criticizing his former boss Anwar. But who will believe Ez@m? AAB’s and Najis’s antics and incompetency are known worldwide now but Ezam has not even said one bad word about either of them. That shows what he is up to. Even the blind would not buy his stories.

Permatang Pauh and other voters in Malaysia need to look at the big picture. Do they want the Barang Naik thieves who loves to send out the police and the FRU to do their usual thing upon the rakyat any time that they feel like it? This is yet another chance for the voters to send their message across.

97. #98 by Godfather on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:07 pm

Tell Badawi to give Ezam his chance. Please, Sleepy Head, give us every reason to ensure that the Barang Naik candidate loses his deposit at Permatang Pauh.

98. #99 by law1999 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:15 pm

Hi You got it wrong.

Where you need deposit ADA sponsor and many goodies to give too.

99. #100 by Godfather on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:24 pm

Even better if there are goodies sponsored by friends of UMNO. Just take the goodies and vote for Anwar anyway !

100. #101 by lhslhv on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:30 pm

As Dr Mahatir said, our PM is not the person making the decision. His SIL is. If the decision is so low class, what can you expect out of this SIL.

If PR is to win, it cannot depends on DS Anwar alone. To succeed DS Anwar should not be indispensable to PR. Otherwise there is no hope to govern Malaysia if DS Anwar is unjustly put in jail.

There must be a system within PR that can challenge UMNO with or without DS Anwar.

101. #102 by lhslhv on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:37 pm

“Work with me NOT for me” should be the quote of the century!

102. #103 by wizzerd on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:48 pm

# Jong Says:
    Yesterday at 18: 53.52s

This Prime Minister – Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is the biggest IDIOT the world has ever seen!

For a Prime Minister to be called an idiot by his own citizen, a disgrace to Malaysians in the world at large!!!

The best part is he doesn’t know it, or doesn’t want to know it..cos his head is buried 2 feet underground.

Work with me, you work, I sleep..zzzzzzzzzzzz…….

103. #104 by James on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 1:57 pm

WARNING – all fellow sane countrymen & women who have self-dignity!!!

This bodohwi is not only tarnishing our beloved nation, this silly nincompoop is bent on wholesale destruction of us all. He is publicising to all potential business investors as well as all potential tourists through the world press NOT to come here. Imagine the untold losses that the nation will suffer because of his dumb actions. He will be remembered by history as the only PM in office who is fully responsible for leading all to destruction in collaboration with all the traitors from the other component parties.

He will also be remembered as the sinner who gave his religion a most evil iamge through his inhuman & sinful acts. If there is a GOD he must end up in hell together with all his political accomplices. That is justice.

104. #105 by boilingmad on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 4:27 pm

There is no word to describe the stupidity of AAB’s actions and behaviour. I believe if we were to rank stupidity in this world, AAB will most definitely take the prize. Yes, he’s definitely not smarter than a kindergarten kid, let alone 5th grader. And to think he’s the LEADER of our country. So malu! But which means, anyone from PR would do a much, much better job.

Definitely a PM rememberd for all the wrong things, but certainly one to forget & avoid in conversations with foreign friends.

105. #106 by Loyal Malaysian on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 4:50 pm

What about the calls of millions of Malaysians to the government to provide a more secure and peaceful environment to live our lives.!!
    Won’t the many thousands of police manhours be better utilised for public security provision duties?
    Ah! But Saiful is special – he can bring down Anwar!! That’s what those UMNOputras in collaboration with elements in the enforcement and prosecution bodies are gunning for.
    And, yes, of course with Badawi giving the go-ahead.

106. #107 by Kasim Amat on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 8:09 pm

I wish to re-iterate that no one should ever make any speculation about the case which is still being investigated by the police. The integrity of our police should not be questioned. If our own people are questioning their integrity, how would people from other countries see our police? Since we are all Malaysian, everyone has a duty to help our police force build their reputation and not ruin it. Because of the high integrity our police possesses, our PM is confident that they will be able to continue to investigate the case in a fair manner.

Having said that, everyone should also now accept the truth that Anwar is no longer relevant in Malaysia politics. Energy from all Malaysians should now instead be channeled towards building a politically stable nation with good economy prospect for investors. Supporting UMNO is the only way that we see the prosperity grows.

107. #108 by law1999 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 8:23 pm

Our Beloved Kasim Amat

k1980 Says:

Today at 14: 38.31 (5 hours ago)
    USA per capita GNP US$ 35,400
    UK per capita GNP US$ 25,510
    Australia per capita GNP US$ 19,530
    Singapore per capita GNP US $ 20,690

Malaysia’s per capita GNP US$ 3,540. umno must explain this in the coming by-election

In 1990
    The Malaysian RM 1 =S 1
    I when down and shop in Singapore

Now RM2.30 = S1

What has gone wrong.
    BN=UMno 50 years alreadi
    YOU SEE WHAT HAPPEN

Year 2009:

S 1 = RM ??

Year 2010

S 1 = RM ??

SUDAH HABIS LO

108. #109 by pjboy on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:32 pm

Let’s put this in another perspective: Let’s find an indonesian construction worker who is willing to accept some money & claim that PM & DPM sodomised him. The PDRM must pursue the case as it is our due process of law in the country. Every claim & allegation, no need evidence, must be pursued until the ends of the earth. We cannot ignore the justice the indonesiain deserves. The country’s law must pursue this henious act by the PM & DPM to a foreigner.

PM himself is already making subjudice statements from the above. Declaring that So-do-mee is the victim. But in the eyes of the true law of justice (except Malaysia) at the moment, the victim is DSAI. Typical UMNO hypocrite. There is no evidence, there is no case. BN-UMNO just want to be in the headlines everyday coz they got nothing else GOOD to say to the rakyat.

109. #110 by limkamput on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:38 pm

Kasim, you better make up your mind what exactly you want to tell us!

Kasim Amat Says:
    Today at 20: 09.38 (1 hour ago)

I wish to re-iterate that every one should make some speculation against the case which is being investigated by the police. The integrity of our police has always been questioned. If our own people are questioning their integrity, people from other countries should rightly question the integrity of our police. Since we are all Malaysian, everyone has a duty to help our police force to ensure that they do not abuse on and on. Precisely because our police force is filled with scumbags, our PM is confident that they can be manipulated to investigate the case in whatever manner deemed fit.

Having said that, everyone should also now accept the truth that Anwar is most suited to lead Malaysia and to bring the country to greater heights. Energy from all Malaysians should now be channeled towards building a politically stable nation with good economy prospect for all citizens. Supporting PR is the only way that we see the prosperity grows.

110. #111 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 6:28 am

Let me assure you that no senior police officer of the rank of Deputy Inspector-General of Police would be heard making a statement like a person under investigation and has yet to be charged with a crime “has been found to have committed sodomy”.

A slip of the tongue?? I don’t think so. If it was a slip of anything, it was a Freudian slip.

Here is the second most powerful police officer who by proclaiming the guilt of someone who has yet to be charged for anything could be said to be usurping the role of the judiciary and does not think much about it. It is shocking just to listen!

111. #112 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 6:31 am

Is there sexual tension between the Deputy IGP and the Attorney-General? Perhaps both should be investigated for sodomy themselves?

112. #113 by Godfather on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 8:33 am

Did Kasim Amat really say that ?

Kasim, does this mean that our Ali-Baba venture with rainbowseahorse can now take off ?

113. #114 by Kasim Amat on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 2:50 pm

Distorting the content of other people’s comment is a despicable act, limkamput. You changed the meaning of my entire comment but I won’t blame you. I will accept it since I am tasked to post my comment here and I know this is the way how opposition works!! Can everyone now see how dark is the opposition? If this is the case, how can people believe Anwar is innocent?

114. #115 by ReformMalaysia on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 6:06 pm

Excerpts from RPK/MalaysiaToday article :Killing two birds with one stone /Saturday, 02 August 2008 16:41/
    http://us2.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10674/84/

“……..Now, Rodwan met Saiful three days earlier and these two exchanged at least eight phone calls. Nevertheless, no police report was made until Saiful had visited two hospitals — three days later. Why engage in eight phone calls and have a secret meeting with Rodwan in a hotel room, and only after visits to two hospitals does Saiful make his police report?

Let us look at the timeline again.

1) Saiful and Rodwan speak over the phone at least eight times over a few days.
    2) At 2.30pm on 25 June 2008, Saiful and Rodwan meet in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
    3) On 26 June 2008, Saiful’s ass allegedly gets ‘raped’ by Anwar.
    4) At 2.00pm on 28 June 2008, Saiful goes to Pusat Rawatan Islam (Pusrawi, a ‘halal’ hospital) to complain that he can’t shit….”

Comment : If Saiful has met Rodwan(the senior Policeman-the very same Police Officer who illegally obtained Anwar’s Blood/DNA in 1998 case ) on 25 June, 2008 and the last ‘sodomy’ incident took place the day after the meeting(26/6/08) , the POlice officer could have advised Saiful to Install wireless camera or even make recording via Hand phone for the clear-cut evident…… so where is the ‘video recording’ ? if it really happened? -……..don’t have it? or never take place? …….

115. #116 by catharsis on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 8:32 pm

Kasim Amat Says:

Yesterday at 20: 09.38
    …………… everyone has a duty to help our police force build their reputation and not ruin it………………

KASIM, DO YOU THINK CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM HAS A PLACE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF AN ACCOUNTABLE, CLEAN AND TRANSPARENT POLICE FORCE??

…………………………….Because of the high integrity our police possesses, our PM is confident that they will be able to continue to investigate the case in a fair manner………………………..ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS ……….SHOULDN’T ALL INVESTIGATIONS ABIDE BY THE FOLLOWING PHILOSOPHY………………………………………………

FAIR TO THE INDIVIDUAL
    FAIR TO THE GROUP
    SEEN TO BE FAIR
    SO THAT IT DOES NOT CONTRIBUTE TO CONFLICTS

I WONDER WHY ARE THERE SO MANY CONFLICTS ARISING IN RELATION TO THE WAY THE CASES ARE BEING INVESTIGATED AND THE OUTCOME OF THE CASES INVESTIGATED.

KASIM, WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE WAY THE ALTANTUYA CASE BEING INVESTIGATED?

……….Having said that, everyone should also now accept the truth that Anwar is no longer relevant in Malaysia politics………….

KASIM YOU ARE DEFINITELY FROM MARS……………IF DSAI CAN POINT HIS LITTLE FINGER AT THOSE TRANSGRESSORS RAPING OUR COUNTRY DRY THROUGH CRONYISM, NEPOTISM, MISMANAGEMENT AND CORRUPTION – DON;T YOU THINK THAT HE OUGHT TO BE CLEAN IN DOING SO?

OTHERWISE HE IS A COMPLETE MAD MAN GOING AGAINST THE ENTIRE GOVERNMENT WHERE THE MEMBERS THAT REPRESENT THIS GOVT DID NOT REBUTT HIS CLAIMS

I WONDER ON WHAT EMPHIRICAL RESEARCH THAT YOU BASE ON FOR YOU TO CONCUR THAT DSAI IS NOT RELEVANT

116. #117 by wtf2 on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 10:42 pm

kasim amat same cohort as bodowi – bodoh truly, awfully or just another BN jackass

117. #118 by taiking on Monday, 4 August 2008 - 9:03 am

“… help our police force build their reputation …” Kasim said.

Yes as a matter of fact, we are doing what we can and we are doing our best.

It is just that some people (notably UMNO joes) are too blind to see or too arrogant to appreciate our effort.

118. #119 by aimoe on Monday, 4 August 2008 - 2:17 pm

I would have to agree with taiking.

We are doing our best to build not only our police force but a judiciary.

We are doing what we can to build credible politicians too.

Those that die and wither off… stay out of the kitchen. Already ministers are admitting theirs mistakes in handing out 10 hectare chunks of land in Penang.

If only the Treasury and Police do their jobs. Your job is NOT to pardon them. Go get them. And prove them guilty if that is the case.

Someone tell me, Saiful did not claim Rape. He claimed being on the other end of a sodomizing incident. Shouldnt he be charged?

I am still waiting on the Lingam thing. Something tells me they fill the fish pond with so many fish that the anglers have no time to see what other people are catching because….. excuse me.. I think I feel a bite on my line… .see you.

119. #120 by AhPek on Monday, 4 August 2008 - 11:23 pm

‘….I am tasked to post my comment here…”. Kasim Amat.

Yes we are well aware of that. But I don’t know whether Mike Tyson has briefed you to ‘overpaint their image.’ cos he knew the repercussions here in Malaysia if they (bloggers and commenters) find out.Remember your boss walking around air port immigration carrying a suitcase 2 million dollars and telling immigration people there he doesn’t know English and don’t tell me you don’t know?? So who is the liar?
    Now how C4 can be taken out of military magazine to be used by a trained C4 expert from the military to blow up Altantuya? How her record of entry went missing in the files of the immigration? Strong suspicion of not boss is baseless cos it is founded on rumours? Is that what you think?
    Also this ridiculous thing of forcing the chairman of Pusravi Hospital to say that the doctor who examined Saiful is not an a..eh..e expert and only an a..eh..e expert can tell whether there is blood or tear in the a…h..e for this type of examination is too complicated for a GP.Who do you think made this up other than your boss?
    Tell me then you is the liar and who is not, your boss or the opposition?

120. #121 by AhPek on Monday, 4 August 2008 - 11:26 pm

Oops “Strong suspicion of your boss is baseless cos it is founded on rumours?”.

121. #122 by kahsinaw on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:01 am

Its a pity. He is trying to emulate his predecessor but sadly speaking he doesnt have the slightest inkling of what he is in for as compared to his predecessor who has a strong character but also “hati yang paling busuk” and thats why he succeded in victimising DSAI. God will allow that kind of things but the perperator will not be spared.