Chua Soi Lek faces second “conspiracy of silence” on the MCA “blackhand” who caused his downfall

Four persons have been detained by the police in connection with the sex video of former Health Minister, Datuk Seri Dr. Chua Soi Lek – a 29-year-old beauty salon owner in Taman Bukit Perdana, Batu Pahat and her assistant, a 50-year-old farmer in Batu Pahat and a 40-year-old man in a food court in Taman Sri Tebrau.

Johore Police sources have said that more arrests are expected in the coming days as police are confident of tracking down the main culprits behind the recording and distribution of the sex DVD.

Johore Police Chief Deputy Comm Datuk Hussin Ismail said that the cases are being investigated under Section 292 of the Penal Code for distributing and having in possession material containing pornographic elements.

Unless the four persons detained were involved in the syndicate responsible for the recording and distribution of the sex DVD, they should be released immediately if their only offence is one of possession of the Chua sex DVD and no charges should be brought against them.

The Police should also abandon the earlier plan announced by the Muar police chief Asst Comm Mohammad Nasir Ramli to conduct door-to-door searches of residents in Batu Pahat and Muar suspected to be possession of the Chua sex DVD as it would be a gross abuse of police powers and an intolerable and unacceptable violation of privacy of ordinary Malaysians.

The police should first conduct house-to-house search of MCA Ministers, Deputy Ministers, Parliamentary Secretaries, Members of Parliament and leaders for the Chua sex DVD before it thinks about house-to-house search of residents of Batu Pahat and Muar.

DCP Hussin said that it is an offence to keep the Chua sex DVD and those who have it should surrender it to the police or destroy it.

How many of the MCA Ministers, Deputy Ministers, Parliamentary Secretaries, MPs and leaders have surrendered their copies of the Chua sex DVD to the police?

In fact, the police should state how many copies of the Chua sex DVD had been surrendered to it since the organised and systematic public distribution of the DVDs on December 29 last year, which destroyed the high-flying political career of possibly the next MCA President in a matter of five days?

In Muar yesterday, the MCA Secretary-General Datuk Ong Ka Chuan asked MCA members to leave it to the police to investigate the mastermind behind the DVD scandal on the ground that it was not fair to accuse anyone of being the “black hand” behind Chua’s sudden downfall.

This is a classic and cowardly “passing of the buck” by the MCA political leadership.

From Chua’s many statements, the former MCA Vice President and Health Minister cannot be clearer that his downfall was an inside MCA job.

At most, the police may be able to ferret out the operatives of the Chua sex DVD conspiracy but not the “blackhand” who masterminded it, who must occupy very influential position in the top MCA leadership hierarchy.

Chua’s supporters in MCA in Johore and other parts of the country, as illustrated by the 3,000 MCA members who thronged to the Batu Pahat Chinese Chamber of Commerce Hall last night to demonstrate their support of Chua on his return to Batu Pahat, clearly wanted the “black hand” for Chua’s downfall to be identified, exposed and punished.

However, this sentiment is not shared by the top MCA leadership, as all the top MCA leaders starting with the two Ong brothers are engaged in “a game of pretended innocence and ignorance”, claiming that they do not know that a “blackhand” had caused the sudden crash and end of Chua’s political career and evincing no interest whatsoever to identify the “mastermind” through internal party investigations, when they know that this is a political and not a police question.

Even Ong Tee Kiat joined in this “game of pretended innocence and ignorance” when he publicly urged Chua to substantiate and expose the culprits behind his downfall – forgetting that he was himself once a victim of such a MCA “blackhand” causing him to make the serious charge of “black gold politics” scandal in MCA, which he has as yet to substantiate publicly.

Chua Soi Lek is facing a second conspiracy – the “conspiracy of silence” of the MCA leadership over the MCA “blackhand” who had successfully carried out the first conspiracy to end his political life by recording and distributing the sex DVD.

1. #1 by Tickler on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 11:01 am

On Chua Soi Lek`s personal lifestyle (which too does not interest me), we might want to consider that at a press conference he mentioned that he, as a politician, has never booked a hotel room!
    So he may be misusing tax payers money for his sexual escapades.
    Or would there be other elements of corruption operating here.

2. #2 by Tickler on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 11:04 am

Two ethnic Indians have been arrested in Malaysia in connection with the illegal DVDs featuring clippings of disgraced ex-minister Chua Soi Lek’s sex romp.
    The arrested Indians are believed to be sellers of pirated DVDs, the Sin Chew daily reported Saturday.
    Scores of the illegal DVDs with Chua’s sex romp are being peddle……
    http://www.hindustantimes.com/StoryPage/StoryPage.aspx?id=d31321aa-ceff-4c90-b87a-821d70d145ab&MatchID1=4626&TeamID1=1&TeamID2=6&MatchType1=1&SeriesID1=1165&MatchID2=4632&TeamID3=5&TeamID4=10&MatchType2=1&SeriesID2=1167&PrimaryID=4626&Headline=2+held+for+selling+minister's+sex+DVD

3. #3 by k1980 on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 11:22 am

The day and time of the sexcapade should be checked to see whether the horny minister was playing truant when he should be performing his official duties for which he was extremely well-paid by the rakyat

4. #4 by Tickler on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 11:28 am

The hotel bills, their payments, the nature of their payments, claims made thereof all need to be investigated.
    Instead the cops are only interested in arresting those who picked up the dvds from the streets. The ACA as usual follows the PM and is sleeping.

5. #5 by madmix on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 11:38 am

In the old days, the way to get rid of political rivals was to simply poison, stab or drown him. Same old story, more refined techniques.

6. #6 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 11:49 am

The emphasis of police investigations is misplaced : more important than peddlers of Chua’s DVDs for commercial profit is the black hand or master mind, if any, behind their creation (for distribution and entrapment of political opponents ) for political benefit.

Of course, as Rakyat we don’t like to see the already bad political culture reeking with corruption and lack of accountability to descend yet lower to new depths in this new culture of “entrapment” that Dr Chua’s scandal epitomizes.

But don’t think that the arresting of the culprits is just for the Rakyat’s benefit : for those who walk in the corridors of power, it is also to their benefit. :)

Yesteryears, you could all maintain the hypocrisy of sainthood and celibacy whilst holding public office – but by today’s technology, surveillance is very easy, is it realistic to maintain the dichotomy between your public face and the private one and escape accountability for the latter? Don’t bet on it when dissemination by Internet and YouTube is on standby.

It seems to me you that guys have only two choices : you either (i) hold personal morality on matter of private sex as irrelevant to eligibility to hold public office or, if you cannot do that because, as you say, majority of Malaysians are conservative and cannot accept it, then (ii) you have to catch and punish the ultimate entrapper of Dr Chua or otherwise your letting the culprits go would have set a precedent for others similar like-minded, so encouraged, to resort to such tactics to bring their political opponents down, and next time it may well be anyone of you, facing the risks of a life stripped bare to public, a wrecked political career, a permanent tag as womanizer!

As Dr Chua prophetically said, his case won’t be the last we hear.

7. #7 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 12:15 pm

YB Lim,

Do you have evidence to suggest Chua sex video is insidious job within MCA?

What happen IF the taping was made by some business people who fail to get tenders from the ex-Health Minister?

Accusing someone without evidence is not different with arrest someone under the ISA.

8. #8 by Tickler on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 12:19 pm

But but it was Dr. Chua himself who said it:

Name your enemies, Chua told
    Jan 5, 08 12:15pm
    Expose the culprits behind your downfall, if there are any, urged MCA vice president Ong Tee Kiat to the fallen shining star of the party Dr Chua Soi Lek.
    http://malaysiakini.com/news/76711

9. #9 by iweepformalaysia on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 12:32 pm

malaysiatoday.com, something for you to keep in mind.

Politics is about speculation, and the survival of the fittest. We always say that one is innocent until s/he is proven guilty but people are no deliberately using the loopholes to not to be proven guilty.

Uncle Kit has seen more things, especially the ugly side of politics more than you. So, think before connecting Uncle Kit with those lowly BN thieves.

10. #10 by U32 on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 12:36 pm

Malaysians are calmer today. Anyway moral crime is also a crime and as we all know crime does not pay. As long as it is a crime, it will find the criminal out one day. No matter how we twist our rationals and try our best to make it look like it is not a crime.

I hope the politicians do not get technical only and blame the whole affair on the spy camera and those associated with it. In this case, lawyers please hear up. You will have more cases sueing the hotels, the beauty parlours, the saunas, the massage parlours ectera ectera.

If the cow does not want to drink water, how can you press the cow’s mouth down into the water and forces it to drink ?

If a leader does not see a mistake when he sees a mistake, you can bet your bottom ringgit that he or she will lead his or her people into the great South China Sea and drown.

Dato Dr Chua Soi Lek has definitely left behind a great legacy. He is also part of the BERSIH concept in an indirect manner. In fact, without realizing it, MCA is part of the BERSIH concept. By exposing his weakness, he opens many links for investigations. Not just MCA. But also Barisan Nasional as a whole.

Abdul Razak Baginda and Altantuya Shaaribuu.
    Dato Dr Chua Soi Lek and his personal friend.
    Does the list end here ? Definitely no.

What sort of Malaysian politics do we want ? When we say we want healthy politics, is it or is it not without supplying professional elite social escort service for the politicians ? Just because you have the power to do anything with any question asked or Ikut Suka Aku, does it mean it includes things that cannot see the light ? It can be anything. Women. Drugs. Espionage. Corruption. Should Malaysians be more matured when it comes to politics ?

It is time for reckoning.

11. #11 by izrafeil on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 12:48 pm

PEKAN 5 Jan. – Kerajaan akan mengkaji semula undang-undang berhubung pelanggaran hak individu supaya tindakan yang lebih keras dapat diambil terhadap pihak yang mengganggu hak peribadi seseorang termasuk pemimpin.

Uncle Lim,
    Is it true that the Johor Police acted without police report being made on the above case, if it is true, CONGRATULATIONS this is much better than ACA who will only investigate if there is a formal report!!!

We are like the old BERLIN where house to house search is the NORM!

12. #12 by Tickler on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 1:13 pm

Dr. Chua is lucky he`s not in the Philippines:

British Man Faces Seven Years in Prison for Impregnating Married Filipino Girlfriend
    http://www.breitbart.tv/?p=24304

13. #13 by Man_of_Honour on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 1:25 pm

Bill Clinton also had similar fate… but as a President, he is much better than Bush…

Dr. M might have made some mistakes during his time of premiership. Hell, who cares? Well, as a PM, he was delivering very good results. Compared to AAB gov which is rotting?

Sad, to say that Malaysian’s are getting so shallow…

14. #14 by ktteokt on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 1:33 pm

Malaysia is such a ridiculous nation where the one who commissioned a crime is not guilty, only those who expose this guy are guilty. Take the Guan Eng case, what happened to the culprit who committed the crime? Instead, everything was made to focus on Guan Eng being the informer.

15. #15 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 1:38 pm

Let’s see how the boleh police is going to stop it from flowing out the country through the internet. Will boleh police go out to arrest these people outside our territory?

16. #16 by Jonny on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 2:17 pm

Sad but true, most of my Malay brothers and sisters more care about scandals, Mawi, Akademi Fantasia, etc.

We reap what we sow.

The government is asleep. So is the rakyat.

One day we all wakeup too late to find we’re already under water.

CSL’s sex is his personal matter – a separate investigation, misuse of power, corruption should be kicked up. NOT FORGIVEN (As per PM said).

This should kickstart MORE AND MORE INVESTIGATIONS!

Empower the ACA. Not just do house to house spot checks!

You mean to say all the Ministers and Member Parliaments do not even have a single porn magazine or porn video in their house, they do not watch porn youtube, download porn stuff?????

This is way too much.

17. #17 by Jonny on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 2:18 pm

Or can I add – all are as holy that they do not even have sex or make love??? Or even curi makan outside?

Damn, we must be a very holy Al-Hadhari nation of ulamaks, priests, monks. We’ve already achieved a holistic vision 2020. Period.

18. #18 by boh-liao on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 2:39 pm

Beware, opposition parties, last night’s hugh turnout at the Batu Pahat Chinese Chamber of Commerce Hall showed that people, especially Chinese, in Johor still support BN/MCA, despite of sex scandal or sex-capade, C-4 plastic explosives, and all sorts of corruptions.

The support is loud and clear and the next GE is near.
    http://www.zaobao.com/yx/yx080106_503.shtml

Wonder if a police permit was granted for that gathering of CSL’s supporters? No water cannon was used. On the other hand, at about the same time in KL at Jalan Lebuh Pasar, police used water cannon on a group of people gathered near Dataran Merdeka to participate in a candlelight vigil to show solidarity for those held under the Internal Security Act. What a contrast!

Now various police stations have collected a pile of the sex DVD. Wonder what they do with the DVD. It has been reported that there is a black market demand for the sex DVD at RM50 a piece. H’mmmmmmmm ………

19. #19 by raven77 on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 2:51 pm

Let’s see…would you let a womaniser manage affairs of the state and decide decisions pertaining to national interest……….Chua must now let the rakyat know if he had ever accepted women from China for health ministry contracts of favours……

20. #20 by ktteokt on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 3:33 pm

boh-liao, they not only used water cannons on the crowd but according to reports, only 300 people gathered for the demonstration but the police sent out 300 personnel to disperse the crowd. This means a ratio of 1:1, one on one side being fully armed and one on the other side just a simple commoner holding a candle.

This is utterly ridiculous, requiring a 1:1 force to disperse a peaceful gathering. What will happen if our nation is under attack or at war? It simply means we need armed forces with ratios of 10 or 20:1 (our army personnel v. enemies)? What sort of armed forces do we have? Laughing stock of the world!!! Malaysia Boleh, Lagi Boleh dan Pasti Boleh!!!!!!!

21. #21 by scorpian6666 on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 3:48 pm

you could download a movie clip of the sex dvd from an emule search. i could not help but notice one of them or both of them making sure the laptop screen was facing their actions.
    could they be also recording their own actions on a webcam ?

Wonder why malaysiatoday getting emotional here. To equal ISA with a suggestion is just like suggesting cutting someone head is the same as cutting his little finger. A little over the edge..dont you think. You see kit didnt lock him up !

The way i see, the sex is not the crime here. It is what bring him down.. and who else wanted him down is what the police should be investigating, not a couple of dvds distributors ! Without evidence, pointing at MCA is where we could start …..not a bad choice

22. #22 by HB Lim on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 4:16 pm

Posted in the section on PKFZ and I repeat:

I think we should get the PKFZ scandal documented for the easy understanding by the people and have it easily available in the Net and in the form of DVD’s distributed in the manner of the Dr Chua’s case. Then see if Dr Ling or Chan CK have the balls to explain to the public and whether certain newspapers would carry the news in the manner they came down on Dr Chua. I think we do not need a public demonstration but can orchestrate a building up of the momentum of public address and discourse of the PKFZ scandal, linked with and riding on the momentum of the Dr Chua’s case, from now and I am sure it would be a ripe issue to talk about in the GE. People would then see the gravity and size of the matter by comparing it to the other big financial scandals and to other statistics eg how many low cost houses or scholarships could have been purchased or made, compare it with the Dr Chua’s case as to accountability of public servant, the inconsistency of Pak Lah’s decisions and actions vis-a-vis his subordinates etc, etc. That, I think, would be a more effective campaign than a public display of feelings. I think many ordinary people do not understand the PKFZ issue and do not comprehend how it benefitted certain small group of people at the people’s expense. Certain effort at educating them on this issue would help in their political awareness.

23. #23 by HB Lim on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 4:34 pm

Dr Chua, if you are reading my comments earlier posted, maybe you could help by giving some more inside information on the PKFZ matter. You are a believer in the principle of accountability. Continue to reflect that belief by exposing issues and scandals which directly affect the people. After all, as you can see from comments in blogs and the support shown to you in Batu Pahat, though you have committed a wrong, you still command the support and respect for your courageous act of confession and resignation. That is what the people want – fair play and accountability and you can help them have that. You are still a political force to be reckoned with by the ‘dark hands’ and the ‘holier than thou’ in the MCA because despite your indiscretion and certain seemingly arrogant remarks, you are generally and widely regarded as a very good Minister. I supposed that they did not foresee that you could still garner the kind of support shown to you in Batu Pahat and elsewhere. You have no future in the MCA anymore and you may as well work in and for the interest of the people. Have the MCA big boys standing on their toes, anxiously waiting for the bombs that you would let off…play games with them and maybe life would become more funny, bearable and meaningful for you again.

24. #24 by bennylohstocks on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 5:30 pm

Another pretended ignorance : coming up with a “do’s and dont’s..”
    http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2008/01/dos-and-donts-for-leaders-malaysiakini.html.

25. #25 by Lily on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 5:55 pm

Uncle Kit,

While mobilising almost the entire police department in the Johor State to capture the recorders and distributors, I now have 2 questions to ask:

1) is the ACA/police going to investigate whether Chua’s hotel trysts were paid with tax payers money?

2) on Jan 2, theSun asked Deputy Inspector General of Police Datuk Ismail Omar as to whether “the police will investigate Chua for allegedly indulging in oral sex, which is an offence under Section 377(a) of the Penal Code”.

I would like to know if the ACA/police are doing their job as they should.

26. #26 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 6:17 pm

Lily’s question No. 2 – who say its unnatural ??? You don’t want to go that route, its archaic law having ecclesiastical roots anyway.

Though technically fellatio is an offence, there is prosectorial discretion not to charge in consensual heterosexual cases involving adults in private unless there are “additional” aggravating elements such as (1) doing it with minors (2) element of force involved (3i) other offences like sodomy, robbery, assault also involved (4) done in public in disregard public feelings (5) animals involved – see cases in this link – http://www.yawningbread.org/apdx_2005/imp-192.htm

27. #27 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 6:18 pm

typo error : “prosecutorial” discretion

28. #28 by budak on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 6:24 pm

Who going to pay for the investigation?

Since Malaysia fallen with so many scandals… where is our “Muka Cantik” Pak Lah… He should stand-up an say something… this is BN “rumah tangga” issue… who can bring Chua down, may bring him down too… :-)

just my 2 cents…

p.s: I dont have the DVD in my home… check my next door MCA neighbour… :-)

29. #29 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 7:00 pm

The news reported that they watched the movies using a laptop computer. If that was true, will they be charged for possessing the pornographic movies?

30. #30 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 8:34 pm

Uncle Kit has seen more things, especially the ugly side of politics more than you. So, think before connecting Uncle Kit with those lowly BN thieves.

======================================

Opposition has no better moral to use “speculation” to attack anyone involve in a crime without solid evidence. You can speculate when is the next election, but you cannot speculate who is crime.

YB Lim sees more things does not give him license to behave ugly against anyone. IF YB Lim has evidence on hand, I suggest he ca lodge a police report on who is the black hand behind Chua sex video scandal.

Chua is also a politician and he change his mind faster than weather is mind boggling to me.

Chua said his political enemies are the “culprit”, but he did not specify who are his enemies. His enemies can be opposition parties, MCA, UMNO, etc.

31. #31 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 8:36 pm

Correction: “You can speculate when is the next election, but you cannot speculate who is criminal.”

32. #32 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 8:46 pm

pulau_sibu Says:

Today at 19: 00.07 (1 hour ago)
    The news reported that they watched the movies using a laptop computer. If that was true, will they be charged for possessing the pornographic movies?

======

The video does not show clearly the movie they watched is porno show, it can be a cartoon show.

If Chua denied he is the one in the video, he may survive politically with the poor quality of the tape hardly can pinpoint who are the actors. He may worry more video clips will follow IF he deny since he was using the room for years with some ladies.

Anyway, Chua is famous for his womanize character in Batu Pahat. I don’t sympathize his sudden fall in politics.

33. #33 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 8:57 pm

What may boleh contribute to the world with this video? We can legalise it and copyright it for sale overseas. All the income will be donated to AIDS fund. Does this make sense, because the former health minister is doing it?

Apparently there is a high demand for this Video. Sending by POS Laju would still be too slow, so downloading has to be done at the speed of light. Let’s come with another world number 1 record that boleh has been so interested in creating.

34. #34 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 9:03 pm

ktteokt Says:

Today at 13: 33.49 (7 hours ago)
    Malaysia is such a ridiculous nation where the one who commissioned a crime is not guilty, only those who expose this guy are guilty. Take the Guan Eng case, what happened to the culprit who committed the crime? Instead, everything was made to focus on Guan Eng being the informer.
    ========================

I am sorry to say Guan Eng himself to be blamed for his ignorance on the legal technical issue.

He should take a legal declaration from the young girl or even voice recording before attacking the culprit.

Law needs evidence to prove you are gulity, empty talking does not help.

35. #35 by malaysiatoday.com on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 9:14 pm

Without evidence, pointing at MCA is where we could start …..not a bad choice

==========

What on earth this logic comes from? Opposition shall be his real political enemy in any sense.

Chua enemies are countless, morally speaking making unsubstantiated accusation is as bad as using ISA to arrest someone without evidence.

36. #36 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 6 January 2008 - 9:25 pm

moral issue?
    is corruption an exception from BN stand point?

37. #37 by kritikus on Monday, 7 January 2008 - 12:06 am

dr chua, matters are getting worse and not any better, so why dont you start exposing some culprits and save the nation which is already sinking in scandals, corruption etc.

do us the good deed and god will bless you. no one on this earth is perfect. get cracking.

38. #38 by scorpian6666 on Monday, 7 January 2008 - 2:42 am

oh malaysiatoday … dont get emotional on these

wHAT IS annoying here is your “ISA” stuff which has nothing whatsoever equivalent here. Does painting LIM as ugly as the “ISA” imposed by the UMNO makes all these sound more logical. Isnt it an accusation ! by itself.

So this is your logic

#Chua said his political enemies are the “culprit”, but he did not specify who are his enemies.#
    #His enemies can be opposition parties, MCA, UMNO, etc.” #
    Good on you !
    Actually, your implication or “can be” the cuplrit as the Opposition without naming anyone in particular is not very much different from speculating on the MCA, except you like to play “safe” or rather speaking from behind the wall.

#Opposition shall be his real political enemy in any sense.#
    That your logic..

yes maybe …. what about bussiness people not getting their licenses. even more so what about MCA (power struggle) Which one is the more logical one is anyone guess.

i believe the Opposition would rather destroy the whole of the MCA system not Chua. And by the way, i dont see them having that kind resources to coordinate all these video-taping without the MCA smelling anything !!! Do you ?

#What on earth logic …#

Wonder if you were the police which one would you consider investigating first and fast …. MCA is my first choice…that is MY logic. Okay

39. #39 by kanthanboy on Monday, 7 January 2008 - 8:43 am

“…Dr. M might have made some mistakes during his time of premiership. Hell, who cares? Well, as a PM, he was delivering very good results…” Man of Honour

Some mistakes….who cares? You are really a man of honour in the eyes of Mahatir and his cronies. The fish rots from the head. He is the mother of all rots in Malaysia. The rot in judiciary started with the sacking of Tun Salleh Abbas. The rot in the ACA continued with his interference in the corruption case against Rafidah Aziz. The rot in the police got worst when Dr. M said the black eye of Anwar was self-inflicted. The rot in education started when Dr. M as Education Minister abolished English schools. The rot in the AG got worst when Dr. M condoned selective prosecution and trumped-up charges against Anwar. Use of Petronas fund to rescue his son’s company. The list of corruption can go on and on……………….. Well, it only takes someone who has greatly benefited from Dr. M to be so grateful to post the question “Who cares?”

40. #40 by harrisonbinhansome on Monday, 7 January 2008 - 1:20 pm

The police earlier plan of conducting “door-to-door” search makes me recollects the memory of once Custom Officials idea of going “house-to-house” check on ‘illegal’ parabolic dishes (parabola). They only abandon the whole idea when it was all the ‘Big-shots’ bungalows that had such items.

In politics and in business, your No.1 enemy is none other than your friend/s. If u don’t beleive me, check out the court papers.

Having seen the pseudo-emphatic-melodrama mug and words Mr. Ong Ka Ting have for his ex No.2 in the aftermath sex-scandal. He’s (Ong) very very good isn’t he? I saw the highlights on TV.

41. #41 by malaysiatoday.com on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 10:23 am

scorpian6666 Says:

Yesterday at 02: 42.16

==========

When I criticise YB Lim, you call it emotional.

How about YB Lim criticise Ong Ka Ting and MCA politicians based on “hypothesis”, you call it rational.

I merely to quote those words came out from Chua’s mouth, he dismissed business people are behind the conspiracy and put the blame on his political enemies. Whether the real culprit is bizman or ah long is irrelevant in our discussions.

Do not assume your logic is applied universally to me and others.

42. #43 by NewYorky on Tuesday, 8 January 2008 - 11:06 pm

its not the time to blame anyone in this Uncle Lim Kit Siang blog. Our malaysia economic is falling down…business is bad..education is worst…University rangking is out, crime is worst….sports still ok( sea games),political scene is worst, transport is worst, tourism is down…some more Malays and Indian ( hindraft ) are fighting. MCA sex scandals.

Dr.Mahathir who inspire Sepang f1 racing…KLIA..Petronas towen…Kl tower….And he is the real Man.

Lets MCA choose the right man for health Minister.
    CSL…even if he deny…don’t forget the cctv can capture photo…this can be more worst when the picture of Sex is delivered all over the world compare to video.

So….We welcome 2008 New YEar with sex scandals.!!!! Thats is in Sejarah Malaysia. CSL you corrupt alot of money already…so please Step down.

in the name of Malaysia. all the world are seeing Malaysia. not CSL…..please stand up everyone..Malaysia is Sick…need treatment as soon as poosible.

43. #44 by citizen on Thursday, 10 January 2008 - 12:47 pm

What? House to house search? No warants from the court needed?

Why don’t they seize of the hotel cctv backup tapes for the whole last year and search for the suspects? Police, you don’t search house to house duh, you only search those suspected, and you should do it in low profile… you don’t anounce in the newspaper you are doing house to house search. First of all, it is a waste of man power. 2ndly, house to house search was reported everywhere you think the culprit or culprits will leave any evidence and wait for the police to come?

Search house to house for DVDs for what? To stop the humiliation by going to the extend of privacy invasion of the public? The police should intead do it a bit low profile, that way the culprits won’t get alerted and hide the evidence. Here’s the tips police officers, get a list of the persons who stay in that room for the last few months before the date of the video. And a list of hotel workers (cleaners technician) who had routinely served that room. Come one this is common sense, instead of accusing MCA or opposition before hand… just check the histories of the list of persons who stayed in that room, perhaps that’ll give you some hint whether it is MCA, opposition, or some other enemies.

Who else can setup four hidden cameras other than those who stayed in that room, the workers and the hotel managers? Another possibilty, it could be the “personal friend” of his who set the whole thing up, someone pay her to do it perhaps. So, check out who her close friends as well, I’m sure she’s connected to other political figures (perhaps sleeps with them as well) who are his enemies. By the way, before anyone shoot me, I did not say who is the real culprit, just discussing who could be possible suspects. Have a good day!