What has happened to the high-level police probe into the PAC Report on 1MDB headed by IGP himself after more than three months?

The Inspector-General of Police, Tan Sri Abu Khalid said last Saturday that the police will verify with the Auditor-General, Tan Sri Ambrin Buang, whether the Auditor-General’s Report on 1MDB purportedly leaked by the whistleblowing website Sarawak Report was the genuine document.

He said: “We’re also not sure if the document they published is genuine. So let me discuss with the auditor-general (Ambrin Buang) first to make sure whether the document is truly the auditor-general’s report, which has been classified as secret.”

Two questions are in order.

Firstly, as a week has passed, has Khalid verified from Ambrin whether the Auditor-General’s Report on the 1MDB was the genuine report, especially as Sarawak Report is publishing the full AG’s Report on its site.

Secondly, why didn’t the Police have a copy of the Auditor-General’s Report on 1MDB to allow the Police to establish on its own whether the AG’s Report on 1MDB purportedly leaked by Sarawak Report was genuine?

Khalid had announced more than three months ago that a high-level police investigation team had been formed headed by him to scrutinize the report of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) on 1MDB.

As the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) proceedings had relied almost entirely on the findings of the AG Report to present its deliberations, conclusions and recommendations, making the AG’s Report on 1MDB an integral part of the PAC Report on 1MDB, how can the Inspector-General of Police explain the police failure to have a copy of the Auditor-General’s Report on 1MDB after more than three months of police investigations into the PAC Report?

Let Khalid explain what has happened to the high-level police probe into the PAC Report on 1MBD headed by IGP himself after more than three months?

Is it not true that it is impossible for the police to take any action against the former 1MDB CEO Shahrol Azral Ibrahim Halmi for 1MDB embezzlement, money-laundering and corruption offences without eventually incriminating the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak himself as Najib was the sole person who must be held responsible for all the decisions and transactions, including those made against the decisions of the 1MDB Board of Directors?

1. #1 by drngsc on Friday, 15 July 2016 - 4:50 pm

Hahahahahahahahaaa. This IGP jokes all the time. He can no longer distinguish real work from jokes. He never investgated. He has ever even read the AG report. He is busy twitting and doing press conference and giving out raya goodies. He no time for work lah. Investigate government affairs as required by law and duty, forget it. Investigate opposition politicians as required by DUMNO, immediate, before the sunsets. That is ur IGP. That is also why we must change the tenant at Putrajaya. There is no longer rule of law. We are ruled by law, and whats even worse, we are ruled by law by a DUMNO beholden IGP.

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Friday, 15 July 2016 - 5:05 pm

Lets be honest, no one expected the IGP to investigate. In fact, if the critics and opposition keep digging and there was more hidden, the IGP had hoped the public attention would diminished and he would get to feel all superior for his feudal advantage not having to do what the people want..

So the blame is not the IGP, why do so many Malaysian especially the rural ones, so easily lose their citizenship attention on issue of national imports over time?

3. #3 by SuperString on Saturday, 16 July 2016 - 1:09 pm

Aiya, now I know why IGP challenged ISIS to come (if you dare) so why ISIS create trouble, all attentions go to ISIS and 1mdb/pac/donation will be forgotten. Like the saying goes, when the dog raise its tail, we know what it wants to do. hahaha!

4. #4 by good coolie on Wednesday, 20 July 2016 - 11:23 pm

The poor people in the rural areas don’t know what a billion ringgit is. Hey, if you give me 50 billion, I would not know what to do with it (really). So, the 50 billion loss seems like 500 ringgit to them. What’s wrong if our gomen company makes 500 ringgit loss, huh? What possible harm can come to our beloved country from such a loss, huh? Why are those Dap fellows making so much noise about this kacang loss?