Although Najib has succeeded in frightening off Mahathir in not talking about 1MDB scandal, there are still enough patriotic and public-spirited Malaysians who still insist on their rights to demand proper accountability and not to be fobbed off by Najib’s delaying tactics

I fully agree with former Cabinet Minister and Kedah Mentri Besar, Tan Sri Sanusi Junid that Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s reshuffled Cabinet is unashamedly a 1MDB Cabinet, imbued with the “Charge of the Light Brigade” spirit of “Theirs not to make reply, Theirs not to reason why, Theirs but to do and die, Into the Valley of Death” to give blind support and loyalty to Najib on the 1MDB scandal.

We can already see a trio of Najib’s Cabinet Ministers, two of whom are newly brought into Najib’s Cabinet, who have taken the position as Najib’s vanguard to resort to all means, whether fair or foul, to shield and cocoon Najib from demands of accountability, transparency and good governance principles on the 1MDB scandal.

Although Najib has succeeded in frightening off former Prime Minister, Tun Mahathir, from further talking about the 1MDB scandal, it is fortunate that there are still enough patriotic and public-spirited Malaysians who refuse to bow down to Najib’s strong-armed tactics and are still insisting on their rights to demand proper accountability on the 1MDB scandal and not to be fobbed off by Najib’s various delaying tactics, including:

• Crippling the multi-agency “Special Task Force” investigating the 1MDB scandal, turning the table where those hunting for those guilty of crimes in the 1MDB scandal have become the “hunted”, accused of an international conspiracy to “criminalise” the Prime Minister and topple the elected government of Malaysia, starting with the sacking of the Attorney-General of nearly 13 years, Tan Sri Gani Patail and the arrest and investigation of key officers in the Special Task Force; and

• Paralysing the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) which is scheduled to resume hearings into the 1MDB scandal from tomorrow onwards, by removing the PAC Chairman and three members by the simple expedient of elevating to Ministerial or Deputy Ministerial positions in the Cabinet reshuffle and undermining the principle of sovereignty of Parliament and the doctrine of separations of powers by sabotage of its continued hearings on the 1MDB scandal by at least 12 weeks.

Former Deputy Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhiyddin Yassin has vowed that he would not shut up on the 1MDB issue, as it is the concern of the people.

As Muhyiddin said it at the Kluang Umno division annual general meeting yesterday, “I said I won’t keep quiet. As UMNO deputy president why should I? I need to speak up.”

The question is whether there are enough UMNO leaders and members, as well as Malaysians, who will stand up to insist on their right to know the truth about the 1MDB scandal from the Prime Minister now, or whether Najib has succeeded in sealing the lips of the three million UMNO members, enveloping them with the spirit of the “Charge of the Light Brigade”.

1. #1 by drngsc on Monday, 3 August 2015 - 5:00 pm

We will keep talking about the tabooed subject. We just wish to ask 2 questions that all Malaysians understand. viz., 1. Where is the RM 42 billion? Where has it gone? Please tell us. 2. Did RM 2.67 billion flow into your personal account? Did it or did it not? What was the money used for? Was it used for vote buying in GE 13? What about the remaining? We can speak of the unspeakable subject i so many ways. We can even make a campaign song ” Where have all the money gone?”
    But it is so sad, that to save one fellow, we had to make so many new laws and rules. So sad.

• #2 by cemerlang on Monday, 3 August 2015 - 7:46 pm

Your answer is in the internet news. Oh I see ! That’s where the RM 500.00 or is it RM 50.00 comes from.

2. #3 by lakshy on Monday, 3 August 2015 - 6:02 pm

Speaker just announced that PAC meetings to investigate 1MDB are suspended or postponed.

Wait, why is there a need to postpone it if all is ok with it. If no wrong doings, why is there a need to block or halt the current ongoing investigations?

Something is not right here.

3. #4 by Bigjoe on Monday, 3 August 2015 - 9:16 pm

By now I have stopped listening to anything that comes out from Najib and UMNO/BN..Anyone with any reasonable intelligence would.

What I look for now is how my fellow Malaysian will act against the UMNO/BN govt. Let me put it plain – ANYONE who now think this govt can be kept in power is simply A HOPELESS IDIOT -and I care not to be in the same group even in the same place as them..

So the time is not to judge Najib & UMNO/BN. The time is for Malaysian of all to be judge..

4. #5 by good coolie on Monday, 3 August 2015 - 10:30 pm

Are you hinting that Doc has shut up for good on the 2.7 billion? I don’t think so for two reasons: i) he likes to talk; ii) he is not the timid sort that would be cowed by anyone, especially by people of lesser mettle than his. “Take it from me”, he is biding his time to see if the spark he has lit will catch fire soon.

As for Najib, the Strongman, and the cronies, when will you learn?

5. #6 by ablastine on Tuesday, 4 August 2015 - 12:04 am

Mahathir is a smarter one than Anwar. He will not fight a war that he thinks he cannot win yet. It was silly for Anwar to return to Malaysia to face the kangaroo court and get thrown into jail. He would have been infinitely more effective out of the country and free like Thaksin or Sun Yat Sen against the tyrant. For Najib to survive he has to have unlimited resources to placate his 1MDB cabinet which are of course are more loyal than smart. Don’t get me wrong. They are loyal only because of $ on the gravy train. He needs to cover lies with even more lies. He got to fight lots of formidable enemies like Mahathir, Muhyddin, other UMNO strong, Royalties, opposition alliance, NGOs, Bersih and most important of all 30 million people of Malaysia whose money has been stolen. He does not have the moral authority to impose any GST when 42 billions dollars went missing just like that. Every time somebody pays GST he will be reminded of the 42 billion$. The ringgit will just keep on falling as long as he is up there.

6. #7 by worldpress on Tuesday, 4 August 2015 - 1:40 am

Do we Malaysian stand aside do nothing to stop him destructing country economy, and the country?
    He is just an ORDINARY MAN nothing special.

7. #8 by mich on Wednesday, 5 August 2015 - 1:06 am

the three and rosmah will be known as the Malaysia Gang of 4 and history will remember them.