Teluk Intan is all about character assassination

YourSay
May 29, 2014

YOURSAY ‘Is there anything wrong with different posters of Dyana?’

Mukhriz puzzled by Dyana’s many looks

Fair Play: Truthfully, I didn’t even know how many “faces” DAP candidate Dyana Sofya Mohd Daud has until Kedah Menteri Besar Mukhriz Mahathir pointed it out.

But then, I am not him and never paid much attention to her ‘looks’ but only see her as a right-thinking Malaysian who could make a difference for our children’s future.

Multi Racial: I totally agree with Mukhriz. We have to vote leaders who are consistent and who do not speak different things to different audiences, like many BN leaders, particularly our PM and deputy PM.

So far I cannot see any inconsistency in Dyana. Her photos with different dressing and different images are fine. Nothing wrong with her to have different posters, some dressed in modern garb and some wearing a headscarf. At least, it represents her real personality.

Negarawan: Mukhriz, it looks like you are more confused than your father. The only person in your family who is not confused is your sister, Marina. If you are so confused over such a small thing, then you’re not fit to be MB.

What have you achieved for Kedah so far, apart from putting up posters with your face everywhere? Kedahans too are confused about your posters, and why you waste so much public funds on them.

Humored: Obviously intelligence is not hereditary.

Chitrāngadā: Speak for only yourself, Mukhriz. We are not confused at all and we were never confused in the last two weeks.

I have very strong doubts over your ability to govern a state let alone the country if just mere clothes can confuse and confound you so very much.

You are in a constant state of flux and utter confusion due to the many ‘apparel changes’ you and your immediate and well-populated extended family have to endure to defend Umno-BN and the rakyat as well.

And understandably, that does not leave much time for introspection nor reflection to develop intelligent arguments as to why the rakyat should vote for Umno-BN.

Anonymous_1396849985: Why must it always be character assassination? Can’t they talk substance?

BumiKita: Anything wrong with different posters of Dyana? BN candidate Mah Siew Keong can also have different posters in different outfits if he wants to.

Paul Warren: Let us also be honest, Mah is preparing not to be a lawmaker but a service provider. His manifesto and his wishes for the people do not fall within the job scope of someone wanting to be a member of parliament.

He should join an NGO or better still become a councillor of the Teluk Intan local authority. At best, be an assembly man. Mah does not know the job he is vying for.

Siang Malam: Why is Mah promising to bring development if elected? Wasn’t he an MP for two terms and even a deputy minister before? What was he doing back then?

Changeagent: Mah is a man beholden to Umno. Look, even his election campaign is run by Umno. His Gerakan machinery is weak. MIC and MCA are not helping much. Umno is controlling Mah.

Hello: Mukhriz, if you don’t know Dyana or DAP ideals, then you are not worthy of being an MB of Kedah. It goes to prove that your appointment to the position was due to the influence exerted by your father, directly or indirectly.

Umno has all the other member parties of BN be “yes-men”. In that sense, you can say that the BN formula is unique, but it is to the detriment of the country.

Vijay47: Mukhriz, since you are so confused, perhaps you should seek the help of your father.

I believe he is a doctor, so curing you of your confusion and related problems should be a cinch. After all, he has already healed all the ailments of the whole world.

Yours And My Malaysia: Hello Mukhriz, that is the real beauty. Dyana is multi-faceted and able to speak to and for all, unlike you.

By the way, I do not believe she is a nobody as BN claims, although all the big shots are coming out to take potshots at her. Now all that’s left to do that is the top BN man.

Otak-Otak: You see, these people who are representing the government always see and talk about women, even the former Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) vice-chancellor Dr Ibrahim Abu Shah, an academician, can stoop so low as to reportedly deliver comments about Dyana’s “beauty” instead of being proud that UiTM has produced such an outstanding student as her.

Kubang: Mukhriz, no wonder you’re so confused – you’d expected Dyana to think and act like you. Fortunately for Dyana, she’s more like your sister, Marina.

Kathleen Ong: Mukhriz, it’s the same for you – when you meet the kampung folks, you wear your baju Melayu and then in your elegant party clothes when you attend your F1 gala dinners. Enough of your “holier than thou” persona.

Coconut Candy: Menteri besar, why are you so critical as to how she dressed? Of course, the dresses are different all the time unless it’s a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

2 Cents: Sometimes I see Dr Mahathir Mohamad in lounge suit, sometimes in Nehru suit. More often in bush jacket, but he is at times spotted in baju Melayu and songkok.

Which of these is your real father?

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 9:43 am

Mukhriz mediocrity is STARTLING – he is MB of Kedah, contested for the top 3 in UMNO, meaning candidate for no 2 or 1 and yet, when the party is in a bind in Teluk Intan, what he contribute is spurious questioning.

What should really people notice is that they are PLAYING UP Mukhriz – exaggerating his resume, abilities – clearly trying to drive his political capital in UMNO up despite his obvious mediocrity.

Dyana is trying to save this nation from the prodigality of UMNO and the UMNOputra. Mukhriz just keep chugging along as if there is nothing wrong with what they are doing and even adds nothing or being especially good at what his kind does.