Protecting your hopes, securing our future

— Lim Guan Eng
The Malay Mail Online
May 28, 2014

MAY 28 — BN and UMNO conducts the Teluk Intan by-election in the same manner they run the country, by appealing to your worst fears and ugliness with lies, curses and hate. By trying to smear the character of our young lady candidate Dyana Syofa and even her mother, BN and UMNO have lost the mandate to rule and right to represent the people of Teluk Intan.

BN knows only how to preach hate because this is the only justification for their corruption and abuse of power. BN knows only how to appeal to your fears to cover up their mismanagement of the economy leading to the Barang Naik problems of price hikes in petrol, sugar, electricity and even motor insurance premiums as well as Goods and Services Tax(GST).

Instead of 1 Malaysia, it is 1 MDB where tens of billions ringgit of our money are put at risk in investments to benefit cronies. Instead of dealing with the sufferings caused by price rises, Malaysians are told to eat kangkong. Instead of incomes not rising, more foreign workers are brought in. Instead of defending Malaysians, Tenaga Nasional Bhd is promoted with tariff hikes to increase their profits and share prices.

We can overcome your problems if we win Putrajaya. We have shown what we can do in Penang and we can do better nationally. Just as we have done in Penang, we can help senior citizens, single mothers, university students, the disabled, non-working mothers, taxi drivers, fishermen, shortage of dialysis treatment and fix our schools to improve their educational standards.

BN and UMNO have run out of excuses why its clever slogan of 1Malaysia has vanished. The reason is simple. It is everything to do with the black hole called 1 MDB where tens of billions of ringgit of our money are put at risk in investments by those with doubtful expertise to benefit cronies.

There is little conviction even when 1Malaysia is shouted, lesser still when its slogans of People First and Performance Now are overtaken by racial bigots and religious extremists who preach the language of hate and violence. The time has come for all Malaysians to come together where a Malay leader can look after non-Malays and a non-Malay leader look after Malays.

Teluk Intan is our first step towards Putrajaya in 2017 to end the national divisiveness and racial politics of BN.

BN have run out of excuses. Under BN there is only hope and a bright future for children of BN leaders and their cronies.

BN does not care about your family’s livelihood affected by price hikes and GST. BN does not share your hopes for justice, prosperity for all and smaller personal debts. BN does not know the future you want for your children filled with equal opportunities in a Malaysia that is clean and safe from crime.

You have neither hope nor future under BN. Vote PR and DAP’s Dyana to protect your hopes and secure our future!

1. #1 by Noble House on Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 3:57 am

UMNO Baru is more occupied with its own agenda than to give two hoots if Mah should win or not. Try as he might, but he could not distance himself from such innuendo for which his party had knowingly endorsed over the years.

Perhaps, it is time for those in the Gerakan to come to their senses and save whatever little pride that is still left.

2. #2 by pulama on Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 6:26 am

Yes, if you are from Teluk Intan, you must go back to vote. If no longer registered as voter there, also go back. Take time to explain your relatives, neighbours and friends why DAP candidate is the better!

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 8:35 am

I don’t know if its the main point in this GE.. The truth is the way Najib and UMNO is running this country, the real danger is that this nation, meaning what holds us together as a people, will tear apart before BN loses..

Its about saving the nation, the democratic voice, the people’s voice. Its about sheer REASON – not the delusional, idiotic, self-serving voices that attacks Dyana.. Najib & UMNO will destroy this country before the lose, Dyana is out to save it..

4. #4 by Justice Ipsofacto on Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 8:52 am

Malaysia.
    Endless Possibilities.
    Unlimited Stupidy.
    Kangkung Mentality.
    Boleh!

And oh one more thing. We are all strangely silent on the passing of sultan azlan shah. Arent we? Hmmm…..