Liow Tiong Lai vows to “bury” Anwar in Kajang – does he dare to contest in Kajang to carry out Anwar’s burial?

Yesterday the newspaper of the Malaysian “7-11” political party, MCA, launched its political offensive for the Kajang by-election and carried a report entitled “MCA dares Kit Siang to explain why he is afraid of directly offending UMNO”.

I gave a 15-paragraph reply but not a word came out in the Star today.

Instead, there was a second attack on me, entitled “Stop picking on MCA, Lim told”. Will a single word of my reply to this second attack on me appear in the newspaper of the “7-11” political party?

We will know tomorrow.

This is my reply today:

The second MCA attack on me as part of its Kajang by-election pre-campaign offensive has reinforced what I said yesterday, that the Liow-Wee MCA leadership is probably the worst in the 65-year MCA history as they orchestrate political statements and moves even the least honourable past MCA leaders would not do.

Yesterday the MCA statement attacking me was outsourced to a lowly MCA flunkey so that Liong Tiong Lai and Wee Ka Siong could disclaim responsibility for the lies, innuendos and insinuations in the statement, but nobody would believe that the Liow-Wee leadership was not the actual mastermind of the first statement.

Today, Liow and Wee got another MCA lackey to open fire at me, accusing me of trying to “taint” the MCA.

I want to thank Liow and Wee for the high honour which I must in all conscientiousness decline – as this is something which is completely beyond my capability.

I must plead innocence to this charge for the simple reason that I do not think it is easy to find anyone in Malaysia who could “taint” MCA any further after 65 years of disreputable and dishonourable MCA history.

Just imagine, if former MCA President, Datuk Dr. Chua Soi Lek could not “taint” the MCA any further after being its President for 45 months before passing the MCA “reins” of power to Liow, who else could “taint” the MCA any further?

Whether Liow can outdo Chua and “taint” MCA further, only history can tell.

On Sunday, Liow went to Kajang to launch the MCA’s election operation centre in Sungai Chua and vowed to “bury” Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim in the Kajang by-election on March 23.

He said: “Since he dug a hole, we will cover (the hole), we will bury him.”

I don’t think even Datuk Chua Soi Lek, who is undoubtedly MCA President exemplar in public chest-thumping, would even dare to make such a boast. One up for Liow!

Liow Tiong vows to “bury” Anwar in Kajang – does he dare to contest in Kajang to carry out Anwar’s burial?

For Liow to clinch some fame or notoriety as MCA President, he must be prepared to see through his unusual boast to “bury” Anwar Ibrahim by himself contesting in Kajang to get the job done.

Dare Liow go to Kajang to “bury” Anwar or is he prescient enough to know that the person who would be “buried” in Kajang by-election is not Anwar but any MCA or Barisan Nasional candidate – including Liow himself and the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak?

The allegation by the second MCA lackey attacking me for being “afraid of Umno” over Teresa Kok’s “Onederful Malaysia CNY 2014” video controversy does not bear scrutiny.

Let me advise the Liow-Wee MCA national leadership to stop being cowards who only dare to throw stones from behind the curtain and they should not be so stupid as to believe that their involvement could be kept secret.

Even up to now, neither Liow nor Wee dare to take a clear-cut stand in the “Major Right, Major Wrong” challenge facing the country to condemn extremists and traitors who have been inciting racial and religious animosities, hatred, conflict and tension in the past nine months hoping to create another May 13 riots or bigger racial chaos and religious conflagration.

Even on Teresa Kok’s video, neither Liow nor Wee dare to openly tell UMNO Ministers that they are wrong in alleging that it is anti-Malay, anti-Islam and anti-Rulers as there is no iota of evidence to substantiate such allegations against the video.

Why are Liow and Wee afraid to speak truth to power and tell UMNO Ministers that they are wrong to claim that Teresa’s video is anti-Malay, anti-Islam and anti-Rulers?

Let us wait for Liow and Wee’s reply.

(Media Statement in Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday, 18th February 2014)

1. #1 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 4:30 pm

I have not commented on mca for a long time. Not worth my time and effort really.

And guess what. Yup, I am not incline to it now or for that matter, in future.

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 4:34 pm

First they dish out thin bad baloney, then they whine people calling them on the baloney, AND THEN they act tough? Seriously how more castrated can they act? Are they trying to win votes for Anwar?

3. #3 by the reds on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 4:36 pm

Abang-adik, Liow-Wee are the real cowards! Cakap tak serupa bikin…. Contest in Kajang to show you are the man for MCA!

4. #4 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 5:44 pm

Liow acts tough but sure no lampa to contest in Kajang by-erection against Anwar.If contest pasti kantoi self-bury and Wee will start wee wee in his pants.Majority Chinese already buried MCA since 2008 there after what is left for Liow lian and Wee Wee somemore ? Go jump down from MCA building.Nobody cares..

5. #5 by winstony on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 6:14 pm

They are part of the buffoon and loony BN party.
    They are even rejected by their own race.
    Perhaps that’s what sent them over the precipice!!!

6. #6 by Taxidriver on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 11:19 pm

Liow is like the evil mamak who wanted to bury LKS in Gelang Patah, using someone else to fulfill his desire because he had no guts to take on LKS himself. When LKS ’caused a landslide’, he ran away with tail between his legs to escape being buried himself. Let us wait to see Liow running away from Kajang like a frightened dog.

7. #7 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 19 February 2014 - 12:53 am

can we ban any political parties from using the name of the race? how can mCa represent all the chinese, thus C should be removed and replaced, same as uM no, and mIc. we are the only country that can ban on the use of al lah, so will be the race.

8. #8 by Noble House on Wednesday, 19 February 2014 - 4:38 am

These jerks will stop at nothing to get what they want, even if it means running you over, lying through their nose, giving up your rights, destroying your hope, and ruining your future.

They are good at putting forth a strawman argument, in the name of a logical fallacy, which is premised on a distortion of facts and misrepresenting the truth. Which means that if you carefully dissect the argument or statement, it doesn’t make sense at all.

9. #9 by Sallang on Wednesday, 19 February 2014 - 3:30 pm

Hello MCA, don’t blow your trumpet, until you really, I repeat, REALLY, win Kajang, fairly.
    Even Anwar cannot be too sure, he will win, because of bias EC, setting election dates, and still unknown what can happen on that evening.
    However,since that seat is for MCA, then its your own funeral.
    Can still ask for more minister posts?
    The Chinese have lost hope in MCA.
    Is Theresa Kok’s video in Japanese language, that MCA cannot understand?