Beep beep here comes the roadrunner!

– Sakmongkol AK47
September 24, 2013

Najib has launched the Bumiputera economic empowerment Plan. BEEP. It has come to this now. Twittering, face booking, blogging, whats-apping and now beep-ing the country. Najib will be beep-ing the Malays so that they can take their rightful place in our country. After NEPing the country, Malay equity stands around 23%? Does ownership of this 23% mean anything to the ordinary Malays who have the face the daily grind of life?

Many of us know exactly what the BEEP means. It means a license to pillage and plunder in the name of king, religion and country. The Malay elite salivate at the prospects of carving out wealth earning resources.

23% is owned by GLCs, the Malay elite, the privileged and the Malay monied class. This BEEP is going to turn into another excuse to justify the rape and plunder. After raping the girl repeatedly, the rapist presents her with a bunch of flowers. This is exactly what the BEEP announced by Najib represents, the presentation of a bunch of flowers after the raping the Malay lady over and over again.

If you can’t dazzle people with your brilliance, confound them with your bullshit.

There are almost 10 million Malays living with a monthly income of RM1500. Why these people aren’t directly aided? Why do we arrogate ourselves the authority and omniscience to even claim we know what is best for the Malays? The ordinary Malay knows he wants to get out of poverty and destitution if only he has the means to. So why don’t we give them the means to? The problems of the present lot of 10 million people must be tackled immediately.

Why must we create an artificial layer of decision makers, central planners to work out things for us? It’s good that we acknowledge education, re-skilling and advanced training to be one of the means. Buts that for future generation and it’s also a deferred realization. What about the now and present? The 10 million destitute – no house, no land, no money, many children, no income generating resources?

I have gone around with a keener awareness about what to do with the people of Raub. To me, if we want to help the Malays, we do the Raub Model. Three things the government must do. Help the 10 million people directly by (1) building them really affordable and decent homes (2) give them land (3) give them capital. Then they work. They have a home over their heads, they have land on which to cultivate and they have capital in hand, presently to start their enterprise off the land. No need for that elaborate structuring of a blueprint thought about by a central body directing economic enterprise.

This is a fundamental error the government is repeating. We all know the role of government. A minimalist umpire responsible for a certain number of specific functions. Beyond that, we must have faith in the market system. If we continue placing faith in a handful of men/women who plan our lives, then we are going to regret the decision. If we allow ourselves to believe in the myth of trickle down sharing of wealth, we are also going to get disappointed. Help the poor and destitute directly. Place income generating resources directly in their hands. Don’t assume we can manage their money better.

Instead the government plans to spend through the middleman institutions. Education is deferred wealth creation. You reap the benefits of education years later. In the meantime, the 10 million living on less RM1,500 per month will do what? Every essential item has increased in purchase price- rice, sugar, fish, meat, food stuffs, transport, utilities, etc.

These 10 million ordinary Malays face the daily grind of life. A pair of Bata shoes has increased by RM3. School bags, transportation, schooling equipment have gone up in price. The cost of living is going up. The self-employed in the kampungs living on a monthly allowance of RM300 per month, with three to four children, rented housing will have to make ends meet. These people are destitute. Why they are not aided directly?

Here is something which I can’t understand. We know who the destitute and poor are. But we don’t aid and assist them directly. We don’t appoint them to wealth creation resources. – sakmongkol.blogspot.com, September 25, 2013.

* SakmongkolAK47 is the nom de guerre of Datuk Mohd Ariff Sabri Abdul Aziz, the Raub MP.

1. #1 by john on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 5:04 pm

Is all very clear, the modus operandi to enrich these Bumnoputras can be effectively facilitated through these plans in placed. Same like before since the day One Mammak done it, now this Clone just copied. Even if directly to help the destitutes, the funds somehow will be siphoned again, same like before eg. 50/50, 40/60 30/70 or outright 100% by false claims, etc. The cowgate was the latest case in point. NOW ! all eyeing the GLC sssss’ duit, duit,,,
    What government ?? , is only a falsehood party Bumno lording and plundering the Nation to enrich themselves only.

2. #2 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 6:09 pm

Perkasa and UMNO attacking Chin Peng while at the same time repeating the failed policies of NEP, you know they don’t get it completely.. The truth is the reason why NEP keep failing is the same reason Communism failed. So long as UMNO believes it can top-down deliver the result rather than actually play their role as enablers only, they will keep falling short.

Allocating capital, target this and that etc, do not work, never has and never will. What works is to free people – free their minds, free their bodies, free them from feudalism, from apathy, ignorance and yes even from tradition, religion and culture and they will get there on their own. So long as UMNO does not understand that simple basic idea that is their role, they will always fall short.

3. #3 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 8:03 pm

UMNO actually keeps the Malays poor, barely-educated and completely dependent with a dole mentality.

Syabas UMNO. You have succeeded for 50 years to enslave the Malays.

Please don’t blame the Chinese – they took nothing from you.
    Please don’t blame the Indians – they never stood in your ay.

Blame UMNO for what Malays are today.

4. #4 by worldpress on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 9:06 pm

The only solution to solve this problem is to get rid of UMNO out of administration, only this option available to solve

5. #5 by yhsiew on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 9:12 pm

Beep beep daylight plundering begins!

6. #6 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 9:39 pm

Not much if any of the RM31billion BEEP will reach the 10million bumiputera who live on RM1500 per mth.

Most of the BEEP will end up in the pockets of a handful of individuals.

7. #7 by bumiborn on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 11:34 pm

31B/10M=3,100/head. Not much after all, and to trickle down from the hands of cronies? Hard luck!!!

8. #8 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 11:48 pm

OMG, our uno corrupt UmnoB kaki shamelessly declared in San Fran dat he will eliminate corruption in M’sia n make MACC a model agency
    So thick skinned indeed, shame 2 M’sia

9. #9 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 25 September 2013 - 2:04 am

Beep, beep, porn, porn – RM20m of taxpayers’ money went down d drain on education consultant
    Almost RM3m spent on Cabinet’s Raya open house
    Keep UmnoB polls free of money politics (can 1 meh?)
    More $$ down d drain on angkasawan project
    And AhCheatKor unabashedly declared a future WITHOUT corruption, OMG, LOL

10. #10 by HJ Angus on Wednesday, 25 September 2013 - 2:08 am

I would called Najib’s MAD policy for
    Malaysia’s Accelerated Depletion policy.
    Maybe they hope to have a last hurrah before being kicked out in 14 GE.

11. #11 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 25 September 2013 - 10:27 am

BEEP= Bumiputras Enslavement by the Elite Plunderers.

12. #12 by good coolie on Friday, 27 September 2013 - 12:12 am

After walloping the money, rub the tummy; and Burp!