Will Shahidan propose in Cabinet the establishment of RCI on Utusan Malaysia’s racist, inflammatory and seditious provocations in the past four years if 1,000 or 2,000 Malaysians sign a memorandum for this purpose?

The whole rigmarole about DAP funding a “Red Bean Army” of 3,000 cybertroopers with a budget ranging from RM100 million to RM1 billion in the past six years to demonise and character-assassinate has completely gone bersek with Barisan Nasional Ministers and Members of Parliament quoting lies as gospel truths in Parliament and outside.

Yesterday, at least two Barisan Nasional MPs spoke about the “Red Bean Army” in Parliament, but their credibility is no higher than that of the Gerakan MP for Simpang Renggam, Liang Teck Meng who made history by turning himself into an instant parliamentary disgrace yesterday.

Teck Meng purportedly quoted from WiliLeaks to allege that Parliamentary Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim “owns 30 foreign bank accounts” worth RM332 million in four countries, including Israel, when such information is not available on WikiLeaks but only concocted on blogs by UMNO cybertroopers.

Like the “Red Bean Army” canard, this is another example of UMNO/BN cybertroopers finally succeeding in misleading their own leaders!

Is Teck Meng prepared to admit that he had told lies in Parliament yesterday and to surrender himself to the Parliamentary Privileges Committee for the proper punishment that should be meted out to an MP who could tell such reckless lies in Parliament?

What is shocking is that there are Ministers who are prepared to believes such lies, like the falsehoods by Teck Meng and the canards about the
DAP funding the “Red Bean Army” of 3,000 cybertroopers with a budget of RM100 million to RM1 billion in the past six years, to the extent that the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, Datuk Shahidan Kassim is officially preparing a paper for the Cabinet on Friday in response to a memorandum by 130 Malay-Muslim NGOs for a royal commission of inquiry (RCI) on the “Red Bean Army” of cybertroopers.

Will Shahidan propose in Cabinet the establishment of RCI on Utusan Malaysia’s racist, inflammatory and seditious provocations in the past four years if 1,000 or 2,000 Malaysians or more sign a memorandum for this purpose?

I can guarantee that the memorandum for a RCI on Utusan Malaysia will be backed up with facts and not lies and falsehoods, like the memorandum on “Red Bean Army”.
If Shahidan can give an assurance that such a memorandum of facts by thousands or even tens of thousands of Malaysians calling for a RCI on Utusan Malaysia will be raised at the Cabinet, I am prepared to start work on such a memorandum.

Those who want RM350 million to fund Umno/BN cybertroopers for the next five years should come out in the open to present their case for such an expenditure, instead of relying on lies and falsehoods about the DAP’s funding of the fictitious “Red Bean Army” to bolster their demand.

Those who concoct the “Red Bean Army” tall tale even go to the extent as to allege that this mythical army operate from various centres throughout the country, specifically naming two places – Komtar in Penang and Hotel Concorde in Kuala Lumpur.

DAP MPs will visit Hotel Concorde tonight to locate where is the “command centre” of this mythical “Red Bean Army”.

1. #1 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 6:14 pm

Why is this bonehead teck Meng brought up this stupid issue in parliament. Hoi!!! We want to hear about the economy, jobs, good governance, eradicating corruptions …etc.

Not this RBA or somebody’s account. Bring that to the macc or police. Stupid cow head. Next GE, Mca will have 0 seats.

2. #2 by undertaker888 on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 6:27 pm

Shahidan won’t dare to move against utusan. If he did, the Bung guy will ask him to leave the country.

3. #3 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 6:42 pm

In any decent jurisdiction, Utusan would alraedy be sued into bankruptcy for what they have done especially in the last few years – simply repeated slander and verbal assault on enemies of UMNO..

4. #4 by Sallang on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 8:26 pm

I have been following this ‘Red Bean Army’ thing, and I thought its the Mandarin word for ‘Ice Kacang”.’Hoong Tou Ping’.

However, Umno/BN cybertroopers did a good job, now that even BN MPs are confused about their concoctions.
    Whether its true or false, simply accuse base on silly ‘Mat Rempit’ stories.

Let this be clear to BN that we volunteer to write and share facts that Pakatan bring to the open, for FREE.
    We even dig into our own pockets to donate at PR ‘ceramahs’.
    Now that BN is beginning to punish those whom they want to make ‘scape goats’, like the Malacca Jonker Street vendors. If Parliament approves their RM350 million, it only confirms one thing, that BN had actually funded cybertroopers during the GE13.

5. #5 by Di Shi Jiu on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 11:59 pm

OK, allow me to firstly mention that this comment is NOT paid for by anybody and is offered free of charge :)

I find it quite amazing that we have such gullible politicians on the BN side of government who believe in the legend of the mythical Red Bean Army.

Even a half-baked accountant could easily work out that it is quite difficult to hide a RM1 billion movement of funds.

Yes, I grant that DAP has some very capable financial wizards, but to be able hide RM1 billion of transactions in a banking system controlled by BN?

Let me see now, do we have 3,000 Malaysians with secret bank accounts in Switzerland? With each account receiving RM3000 a month? Geez! After account keeping fees, there will not be very much left of that RM3000!!!!

Gosh, BN itself has difficulty trying to hide a RM250million “soft loan”. Heheheheh!! You know which “soft loan” I mean :) *Nudge* *Nudge* *Moo*, *Moo*, know what I mean ??? :)

Is BN suggesting that they are so useless that they cannot find a politically sensitive RM1 billion movement of funds?

If so, it is no wonder Malaysia is losing billions in illegal capital outflows and corrupt transactions!!!

Hm, come to think of it, funny how others can see that illegal capital outflow and corruption while BN can’t …..

6. #6 by undertaker888 on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 7:25 am

You don’t have to look far. RBA actually consist of people like Ibrahim Ali, Bung Mohktar, Zukkifli Ali, CSL, Ng Yen Yen and those BN goons. With their utter nonsense they have no problem making the people angry with the govt.

7. #7 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 7:40 am

An RCI on Utusan, 1,000-2,000? I say 100,000-200,000 signature would be a piece of cake..

8. #8 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 8:11 am

I noted down my neighbour’s dog’s bark. He could be telling us something.

“Woooof. Woof. Wooooof. Arrrrrggggg woooooof wooooof woof.”

Go umno. Get that google-translated.

9. #9 by 1elderly voter on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 10:15 am

Red Bean Army; no wonder the words were so familiar; it is HOONG TOU PING – RED BEAN IN ICE – ABC IN MALAY IF YOU THE umnobaru people still do not know.

I WAS ENJOYING THIS MALAYSIAN, NO MALAYAN DELICACY SINCE 60+ YEARS AGO. NOW WE HAVE A NEW NAME FOR IT – RED BEAN ARMY. NO WONDER THE RED BEAN ARMY IS SELLING LIKE OVER BOILING HOT CAKES IN PENANG. FREE ADVERTISEMENT BY THE bn/umnobaru government!

10. #10 by tuahpekkong on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 11:07 am

I only remember Shahidan as a political firebrand. Has he been to Johor since 1992? I am surprised to see that he has made a political come back. I hope he really proceeds with the establishment of a RCI to investigate the imaginary “Red Bean Army” so that he would be a laughing stock of the whole world. The Simpang Renggam MP won his parliament seat, courtesy of UMNO support. Being Gerakan’s only MP, he has to spew out some rubbish against Anwar to curry favour with UMNO.

11. #11 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 11:23 am

Utusan can do no wrong. They report ‘God’s words.

12. #12 by sotong on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 6:10 pm

Tolerated and encouraged by powerful people, they can be extremely Racist and get away with it.