Getting us at get lost

– Jahabar Sadiq
July 02, 2013

The classic cliche from Umno is this – if you don’t agree with us or criticise us, just get lost. Leave the country, now.

And they wonder why they lost the popular vote in Election 2013.

Barisan Nasional’s Kinabatangan MP Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin repeated the line today when telling off AirAsia X chief executive Azran Osman-Rani for criticising Umno newspaper Utusan Malaysia over its racially-slanted articles after the May 5 general elections.

Calling Azran “Melayu Biadap” while debating the royal address in Parliament this morning, Bung Mokhtar said Azran should move if he was not happy in Malaysia.

The same line was said by Home Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi in May when saying those unhappy with the GE13 results can also leave the country.

Is that really a solution when the Najib administration specifically set up the Talent Corporation to bring back Malaysians who can push the country to a high-income nation by 2020?

In 2011, then Deputy Foreign Minister A. Kohilan Pillay told parliament that more than 300,000 Malaysians left the country between March 2008 and August 2009, compared to nearly 140,000 in 2007/. Many work in key sectors such as finance, technology and engineering.

Do we want a talent like Azran to leave the country too?

And according to World Bank statistics, some 1.48 million Malaysians or 5.3 per cent of the population were emigrants in 2010.

Most left because of economic prospects. Do we want them to leave because they can’t criticise the government or an Umno newspaper?

Do we want to build a country of yes-men? Isn’t that then a wonder why Barisan Nasional keeps losing more seats than ever? Because the leaders listen to yes-men who have no courage to call a spade a spade.

We need constructive criticism and we need to tell off people who are racists. And we need to take criticisms for the good of the country.

Also, loyalty to the country should not be misconstrued as the need to be loyal to to the government. That we can leave to the likes of Bung Moktar and his colleagues.

What the country needs now is not for loud mouth lawmakers to tell Malaysians to get lost for pointing out faults. What it needs is a government that can run a country well to ensure it gets the people’s support.

Otherwise, the people will tell the government to get lost at the next possible opportunity.

1. #1 by bryanbb on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 7:10 pm

This is the BN lingo and their corresponding definitions in english.. leave the country seems like a code word fro i am a UMNO sycophant

http://dumdumtrivia.blogspot.com/2013/06/well-makes-us-rethink-about-malaysian.html

2. #2 by bryanbb on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 7:11 pm

3. #3 by negarawan on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 7:46 pm

Ah Bung is a typical UMNO piece of thrash! He looks like a baboon, talks like a baboon, and thinks like a baboon. The corrupted criminals in UMNO are the real betrayers of the country and do not belong here! Azran, and many others like him, are excellent examples of towering Malaysians!

• #4 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 8:19 pm

negarawan,

Pls do not insult baboons by comparing Ah Bung to them.

Baboon excreta, on the other hand ,,,,,

4. #5 by janfernz on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 7:51 pm

Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Say NO to UMNO!

5. #6 by Di Shi Jiu on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 8:29 pm

Bung Mokhtar,

Judging by your comments, I am quite sure I can work out who the “Melayu biadup” really is.

On the one hand, I have a Melayu who is successful, champions inclusiveness amongst Malaysians, articulate and intelligent.

On the other hand, I have another Melayu who has no respect for the parliamentary process, no respect for other Malaysians, no brain to think for himself, no originality of thought beyond telling other Malaysians to get out of the country.

6. #7 by worldpress on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 9:05 pm

Monkey no banana ah chi ah cho to please his master get attention reward him long banana s*ck with enjoyment

7. #8 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 9:13 pm

The truth is if this country were corrupt-free and power-abuse free, the likes of Bung Mockhtar and Zahid Hamidi and families would be the first trying to flee as there would be no place for them here.. It does not even have to be racially-blind, just no easy pickings for the likes of the brain-dead people like them..

And their statement truly show how brain-dead they are defending a paper that only brain-dead-hater could still defend. Utusan simply stinks and stinks whatever it touches. Even a child with no knowledge of Islamic religion with can tell with basic instinct it can’t be possibly Halal..

Yet, these people think they can cover themselves with all the stink and think adult can think? Please lets make this country such that the likes of them will be rushing to leave and no one will take them..

8. #9 by tak tahan on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 10:02 pm

Otherwise, the people will tell the government to get lost at the next possible opportunity.-Jahabar

Before that many more would had emigrated gradually,leaving the ignorant,uninformed,rural non-malay sufferring at the consequences of Bumno’s pooh-pooh corrupt,incompetent and racist policies.Real F$$k up and cursed nation!!

9. #10 by sheriff singh on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 10:12 pm

When Bung has nothing to say to rebut he just screams ‘Get Lost’. It is a sure sign of his inferiority, his lack of intelligence.

At least this monkey didn’t show his famous lewd hand gestures or tell Azran to go take a leak.

See his famous uncouth behaviour and lewd gestures in Parliament here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iPBA2fw4T5w

10. #11 by tuahpekkong on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 11:18 pm

I am surprised that Bung Mokhtar has called Azran “Melayu Biadap” when in actual fact he should have called Utusan Malaysia “Surat Khabar Biadap” because it had insulted the Chinese community in Malaysia. What is even more surprising is a person of Bung’s calibre could be elected to Parliament for four consecutive terms. UMNO must be desperately short of talent.

11. #12 by Noble House on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 4:12 am

If everyone of the likes of Azran Osman-Rani were to leave the country en-masse, what do you suppose then will be left in Malaysia? Yes, your guess is right……scumbag and slimeball like Bung Mokhtar!

12. #13 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 5:03 am

Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin and Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, please be reminded that Malaysia is not your grandfathers country.

13. #14 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 11:34 am

You do not really need to ask this Air Asia guy to get lost. The fact he can just disappear from Malaysia when ever he likes at a very cheap costs. He simply fly around. May one he may just take Indonesia as his permanent home and why not Indonesia is such a huge market for aviation

14. #15 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 3:12 pm

Imagine this Kadazan-Dusun Bumiputra telling a Semenanjung Bumiputra to get lost from the country.

15. #16 by IslamMyWayOfLife on Wednesday, 3 July 2013 - 3:37 pm

I didn’t vote to choose my master. I vote to choose who I can trust to take care of my country. But BN’s understanding way too different. Of course, not all of them. When they mention if anyone not satisfied with what they do to get lost,

16. #17 by Learner on Thursday, 4 July 2013 - 8:29 am

Leave or not, is my decision, my right. If he not happy with my words, he can do so. Saying without thinking is a simple task, but at the end of the day, who will be accountable for the destructive results?