13GE – Justice for Teoh Beng Hock

DAY 14 What’s happening during the election campaigns around the country today? Quotable quotes, planned events and unplanned incidents as they take place.

11.15pm – Pasir Gudang: Soh Cher Wei, the wife of political aide Teoh Beng Hock who died mysteriously at the premises of the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC), asks the help of the audience of some 3,000 to “lend” her their votes to seek the truth behind Teoh’s death.

Speaking at a Pakatan function for the second time after yesterday’s ceramah at Kulai, the civil servant is unfazed that action could be taken against her for speaking at Pakatan ceramah.

“I would come (and speak at Pakatan ceramah) for the third, fourth or fifth time (if I’m asked to). I don’t think they would pardon me but at least I die (penalised) for a cause.”

Soh reminds the audience that the truth is still being denied four years after Teoh died.

“I have been waiting for four years. It should not be like this.

“Yesterday at Kulai, I reminded myself not to mention BN nor the government or sensitive words if possible. Today I also reminded myself not to mention Najib so I may have a chance (not to be penalised).

“But I cannot help it. I still want to ask you, when do you want to give us the truth? You took him away, you are responsible to give us the truth,” says the teary mother.

“If your son dies, can you accept that he died for RM2,400?” she asks, wiping her tears away with a piece of tissue paper.

“Those who rear cows don’t have to die, those who purchased things with exorbitant prices don’t have to die, why does a person who bought things with only RM2,400 have to die?

“My son is already three years old, he has never seen his father, he has every right to know the truth. So Najib, return justice to us! Return the truth to us! How did Teoh die?” she queries, drawing a round of cheers from the floor.

1. #1 by john on Saturday, 4 May 2013 - 9:35 am

LET us send MAMAK,C4 a clear message :
    WE, the RAKYAT tidak, TAK, LUPA ! And kita RAKYAT tidak mudah LUPA pun.
    SO, to have justices for TEOH BENG HOCK and rest of the other VICTIMS , eg. ALTANTUYA done by Bumno-in particular by MAMAK ! now is the time to vote OUT these CROOKS/RASCALS of Bumno/bn ! .
    Ini Kali lah UBAH !

2. #2 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 4 May 2013 - 10:11 am

Altantuya as well. And for the many more victims of the BN corrupt institutions.

3. #3 by rjbeee on Saturday, 4 May 2013 - 4:38 pm

Mamak Mahathir, said on last night’s BBC interview, he will be put in jail if pakatan wins, we all hope the day will come traitor, One corrupt mamak thinks he is untouchable, by May 5 evening the process will start…..