Zul’s shallow apology

by Kunjuraman Karuppan
April 22, 2013

APRIL 22 — Does Datuk Zulkifli Noordin think his shallow apology to the Indians helps his cause in Shah Alam?

Does the Perkasa vice-president standing on a Barisan Nasional (BN) ticket think he can blame the Pakatan Rakyat for his congenital racism?

How does he imagine all this will help him go against Khalid Samad in Shah Alam and win “101 per cent” in the May 5 general election?

Khalid was the one MP who stood side by side with the Indian community after the cow-head protest in Shah Alam even when it was not the politically smart thing to do.

What did Umno do? They got the cow-head protesters to pose for pictures with their vice-president after explaining the protest against a Hindu temple in Shah Alam.

So, who’s the one hell-bent on demolishing or preventing Hindu temples from coming up in Shah Alam?

Zulkifli Noordin’s candidacy is an insult to 1 Malaysia, particularly the Indian community.

This man has the audacity to blame his former colleagues for insulting Indians but won’t take responsibility for it himself. What a character, what a “transformative candidate”.

Put him where he belongs, in the garbage bin of history.

1. #1 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 1:42 am

Totally insincere apology 2 try 2 get votes on 505.
    If erected, within a day, cunning Perkosa racist ZN will insult Indians, Hindu Gods, Chinese, etc again
    Only idiots believe n trust him turning over a new leaf
    Really pity MIC, MCA, Gerakan, Hindraf, etc members kena sodomized n insulted masih tak tahu, lagi mahu, so sicko 1

2. #2 by bennylohstocks on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 1:56 am

3. #3 by Sallang on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 6:53 am

Not worthy to waste time on this Zul guy.
    When we insult ‘God’, He will punish us, cannot apologize.
    Ask Zul to kick the little red hut with a ‘patung’ (figurine) of a ‘Datuk’ sitting inside, wherever he sees one. No doctor can help him.

4. #4 by Godfather on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 8:16 am

One of the best advertisements for 1Malaysia. Better than the Ibrahim Katak advertisement because this clown is openly endorsed by the BN Chief.

5. #5 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 8:20 am

Once a racist always a racist!

6. #6 by mickeytiger2006 on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 8:38 am

This racist is the product of mamak – the father of worst racialist in the world next to hitler! Vote wisely or ended in third world!

7. #7 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 10:06 am

“忘记祖基菲里讲过的话”
    AhCheatKor, U never heard of 忘不了, 忘不了 meh?
    Just like rakyat 忘不了 your racist n blooood-thirsty moronic call with your keris, 忘不了 leh

8. #8 by Winston on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 10:10 am

Put him where he belongs, in the garbage bin of history. – End of quote

Having said that, the author of this article should also try to gather others to do the same, especially in the Indian community.

9. #9 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 10:13 am

Zul needs Mahathir to rescue him.

Now, Mr. Mahathir, ex-PM, current patron of Perkasa, put yr money where yr mouth is and campaign for Zul.. campaign-lah, campaign.

Let’s see how Selangorians ‘kuburkan’ BN because mahathir is presently the most hated man in Malaysia, only next to Ibrahim Ali and Zul.

10. #10 by Jim55 on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 11:26 am

Zulkifli Noordin is a wolf in a sheep skin. He has a cunning look.

The only choice to counter the wolf is to bring in a tiger, but then some sheeps will have to be sacrificed.

Do we have a win-win choice?

11. #11 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 12:09 pm

ahh…this is easy for shah alam folk. vote PR

12. #12 by rjbeee on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 1:26 pm

Makkal Sakti is supporting Zul…sudah dapat perutungun….

13. #13 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 3:36 pm

/// How does he imagine all this will help him go against Khalid Samad in Shah Alam and win “101 per cent” in the May 5 general election? ///

A Freudian slip, perhaps? He may just win 101%, by stuffing the ballot boxes. Heck, he may even win 130%, with 30% more votes than there are voters.

14. #14 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 6:29 pm

Zul Nordin’s candidacy, Najib’s vocal support of him, and including his apology is BRAZEN & RECKLESS – shockingly so..The fact is its an INCREDULOUS ATTEMPT TO LIE when the truth is obvious to even a child. Its not the bigotry of Zul that is the question, its the sheer INCREDULITY of it all..

The fact Najib dare to be so Brazen and Reckless on this issue EXPLAINS HOW NAJIB HAS ALREADY SPEND OVER RM56 BILLION of PUBLIC MONEY FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF BUYING THIS ELECTION…

If UMNO/BN has alreayd reached this level of RECKLESSNESS, HOW ARE THEY BE TRUSTED WITH EVEN THE SIMPLE BASICS OF OUR COUNTRY’S FINANCES AND SECURITY MUCH LESS the future of our children and the harmony of our races.

No, its not Zul Nordin I am worried about. ITS NAJIB AND THE TOP LEADERS OF UMNO/BN that I should concern us and its not their bigotry but things real like our finances, crime and security..

15. #15 by good coolie on Wednesday, 24 April 2013 - 6:30 pm

On behalf of one Indian, we will forgive Zul for insulting Indians, but we will not vote for him. To forgive is divine; to forget is foolish.

16. #16 by rockdaboat on Thursday, 25 April 2013 - 5:00 pm

“Zulkifli, who is contesting the Shah Alam parliamentary seat, said while he was with the opposition previously, he was blinded to the importance of racial harmony in this country and was fed with the narrow ideology of racial politics that were extreme in nature.

“Not just between the different races, I was also taught to hate people from my own race.

But when with BN, I have been taught the politics of harmony and love, and consideration for the interests of different races and religions under the banner of developing Malaysia for a better future for all. (I nearly died laughing reading this para, Zul, Zul, you really think we are stupid enough to believe you???).

“BN has opened my eyes to the fact that unity among people of different races and religions could be a reality, not a dream,” he told reporters in Shah Alam last night.” (as reported by Bernama).

I think Zul is very mixed up, he mixed up Perkasa and PKR. Ha ha ha ha ha.

While Zul pretends to be as innocent as a small child, we know his true color. Obviously, he thinks that all Indians can be easily hoodwinked.