This is an election to determine whether rakyat Malaysia will vote for a sustainable future for our children or a sustainable corrupt BN government?

Earth Day is an occasion to remind us that our mother nature is deteriorating over the last few decades, natural resources has been robbed off by corrupt government and their cronies that brought pollution, deforestation and degradation that hampered the livelihoods of people.

During the United Nations Climate Change Conference in 2009, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak announced that Malaysia has agreed to reduce its carbon dioxide emissions by up to 40% by 2020 compared with 2005 levels, however, polluted industry that has been rejected by other developed countries such as Lynas rare earth refinery plants are allowed to operate in Kuantan and given 12-year tax exemption.

BN is also pursuing constructions of giant petrochemical hub in Pengerang, giant aluminium smelter plant in Sarawak, two nuclear plants in the country, BN government has clearly proven that it is pursuing economic development at all cost at the expense of the environment and people’s health.

If BN continues to run the country, Malaysia will never achieve a sustainable, low carbon and resource efficient future. Only a Pakatan Rakyat that pledge to make Malaysia a cleaner, greener, safer and healthier place to live will reject rare earth plants and nuclear plants to ensure our future generation can live in a better world.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 10:33 am

There is no such thing as a ‘sustainable corrupt’ govt.. What you can at best get is a ‘drawn-out. dragged-out sustained by self-destruction corrupt’ govt..

All people have to do is go to Gelang Patah and Putrajaya and look at what they have done at their best – ITS SIMPLY unsustainable.. Its ALL DRIVEN by massive public spending and GLC marginal investments. ITS NOT SUSTAINABLE..

2. #2 by bruno on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 11:12 am

I can only speak for myself.Of course I will vote for a sustainable future for our children and future generations to come.

3. #3 by boh-liao on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 1:21 pm

OMG, Mat T joined PAS/PR
    Is he an opportunist, a Trojan horse? Worried dat he may b investigated later under a new gomen – preempt it by joining PAS?

4. #4 by boh-liao on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 1:25 pm

Voters MUST NOT vote 4 independents, just ignore n terminate them
    All independents r opportunists, hoping a win will increase their market value 2 b bribed millions by UmnoB 2 cross over 2 d dark side

5. #5 by machiavelli on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 1:44 pm

5th of May is polling day and I am ready to do my patriotic duty to my fair country; that is to cast my vote.

I have given deep thoughts in this regards.

We have gone through over 55 years of a single regime; I have asked myself do I choose the same.

My personal feelings are that this fair nation is being run into the ground. There is a lack of energy and vibrancy.

Look into your hearts of hearts and tell me that this nation does not need a change.

Bangun Rakyat Malaysia!

6. #6 by Bigjoe on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 3:52 pm

UMNO/BN memang pencuri – curi lembu, curi tanah, curi kapal selam, etc. – sampai akhir CURI Manifesto berkali-kali pun tak malu. Tapi apa hairan, seluruh negeri Perak di curi and undi rakyat pun dia dah buat.

7. #7 by sotong on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 3:58 pm

The people allowed racist leaders to run the country for decades, many holding position of power, trust and influence……let alone rampant corruption, gross abuse of power, gross mismanagement etc..

It would take generations to properly sort out this mess.

8. #8 by Dap man on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 4:08 pm

The Chinese and Indians seem to be sure to vote for a sustainable future for our children. Now it all depends if the majority of Malays (in Johore, Pahang, NS and Melaka) will do likewise or prefer a sustainable corrupt government.

9. #9 by worldpress on Monday, 22 April 2013 - 9:42 pm

Dont let them twist the forcus CORRUPTION, AND LIE

Concentrate forcus at the topic CORRUPTION, LIARS

Don’t them twist the forcus

10. #10 by Noble House on Tuesday, 23 April 2013 - 4:00 am

In the era of new Malaysian politics of the future is a new nation waiting to be born on 505. Malaysians are the proud parents.

11. #11 by Sallang on Tuesday, 23 April 2013 - 5:31 pm

Although there is a very good chance that Pakatan Rakyat will win this GE13, I hope the ‘Wakil Rakyats’ do not get carried away because of overly confident and a bit proud, even when we are not there yet.
    Why I say this, is because, after attending several of DAP ceramahs, I find that, some Adun came unprepared what to inform the ever excited crowd.
    A good student may not necessarily be a good teacher.
    A good teacher must be able to express clearly.
    Saudara LKS, LGE, Dr. Tan Seng Giaw and Superman, have one common factor, that is to speak slowly and clearly,so that the crowd who came to listen will understand.
    Topics of ceramah can be pre-listed, who speaks what?
    Topics must touch on daily lives, closes to the rakyats’ heart.
    ie: reduce price of vehicles-how to do it.
    Effects of reduction in price of petrol as promised.
    My opinion is that, Superman is the mouth piece for all aDUN.