Azmi Sharom’s Amazing Analysis!

by Martin Jalleh

aZMI-sHAROM

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 10:00 am

Prof Sharom is not so that far fetch at all..

When they announce the BN candidate, I at first thought that Najib was trying to make changes. BUT when you dig a little bit deeper and look up, you realize Najib ONLY LOOKS LIKE HE IS TRYING TO CHANGE. The cover or facade of ‘transformation’ is WAFER THIN..

After all the long list of potential MB, the final list looks like a who’s who’s of ‘will die without UMNO’ types – their credentials painted with UMNO-cheap cosmetic all over. Zukiflee Nordin? Ridhuan Tengki Mansor? Jessie Ooi? Yap Pian Hon?

Are they even serious about winning Selangor?

2. #2 by balance88 on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 10:29 am

We will vote PR because we LOVE MALAYSIA not BN! But I do agree with Azmi’s perspective. If PR messed up 5 yrs down the road, then we will vote BN because we love Malaysia not PR. It is a good time for a 2 party system.

What better opposition to have than BN with their wealth of experience in corruption and magic shows to transfer money from the left hand to the right hand and in the end, into their own pockets!

TIme for UBAH.

3. #3 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 10:31 am

Well cobbled together, prof – those info.

4. #4 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 11:10 am

No wonder UM is producing all those confused and blankety blank lawyers like Gani Patail.

5. #5 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 11:37 am

If PR won, ChangeHoles aka ChengHo will declare bankruptcy as his ChangeHoles business would be doomed…

6. #6 by 1elderly voter on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 11:48 am

Tuan MJ, The way you write and tabulate your thoughts it is so easy to understand. PR should get your copyright approval and translate this whole masterpiece into Bahasa Malaysia and air drop them as leaflets into the rural areas. They make great campaigning materials.

7. #7 by bumiborn on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 2:22 pm

Wise words from my favourite columnist. I’m looking forward to future RM1=S$1! Mission possible if Malaysia is rid of corrupt practice! Bangkit lah Malaysia yang terhilang hala tuju!

8. #8 by bumiborn on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 2:27 pm

Picture gone missing??? Please upload again. I want to share.

9. #9 by drngsc on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 5:16 pm

Hi Azmi / Martin, may I do a slight correction. We will vote PR because we love Malaysia. We love Malaysia too much to see her systematically destroyed. I only hope that we are not too late. We trusted them for 56 years, and they betray our trust, including selling our country to illegals. Those who commit treason should be shot.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. GE 13 is 18 days away. Let us work very very hard to get all eligible to vote and to make every vote count. They will cheat. We must make all votes count. First to GE 13, then to Putrajaya. 6th May will be the dawn of a new Malaysia. Malaysia 2.0

Change we must. Change we can. Change we shall.

10. #10 by cseng on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 5:56 pm

I am a Penangites, I have not eaten any of the free dinner, taken any free lotteries, nor lucky draws from club-1-malaysia.

I am voting PR because, I don’t want to end up paying for these supposed ‘free dinners’ after election, that I have not eaten. Those who enjoys the freebies, it is called ‘makan buta’, deny BN a chance to collect after election.

I vote PR because, I am happy for penangites given free dinners every nights, and hope for more next GE14.

11. #11 by good coolie on Wednesday, 17 April 2013 - 10:17 pm

Alamak! Even Professors are beginning to talk sense!
    If Pakatan win but fail to deliver honesty, unity, and efficiency, Pakatan supporters will kick them out themselves. That is the meaning of democracy. All along we have been treated to veiled autocracy dished out by the Doctor of the Death of Democracy in Malaysia.

12. #12 by chengho on Thursday, 18 April 2013 - 12:36 am

dream on , BN will win