Dear MCA: Self praise is no recommendation

– Honest Man
April 02, 2013

APRIL 2 – If there was a prize for the most unintentionally funny as well as pathetic political party around, MCA would score top marks and take the blue ribbon.

It was reported in The Malaysian Insider today that the MCA had issued itself a “report card” and gave itself top marks.

The MCA is also said to be using this as a major plank in its Election 2013 campaign.

If having a president with a sex scandal past is not bad enough, the issuing of this report card will finally prove to the public that the MCA is a party with zero ideas and even less shame.

To Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek and his party strategists here’s a little nugget of knowledge which you may have missed when you were in school.

Self praise is no praise at all.

Actually for your benefit, the correct idiom is self praise is no recommendation.

Perhaps Dr Chua and his strategists missed class the day they taught Politics 101, but it is not for the party to praise its own achievements.

It is the public that gives its elected representatives and politicians a report card.

And how does the public do that?

In an election.

It is no wonder that even those in Umno do not think much of MCA.

This is probably because the party under Dr Chua has rightfully earned enough marks to be conferred with the moniker of Malaysian Clowns Association.

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 8:19 am

If Najib can make up his ‘report card’, why would we expect MCA not to do it? The real shame is that in the past, it would have been MCA who made it up first AND THEN UMNO/BN would have followed suit.

Just tells, you how far MCA has fallen when they have to a copycat of a bad idea in the first place..

2. #2 by monsterball on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 8:39 am

MCA is almost dead after 12th GE.
    These are shameless low class opportunists politicians.
    Vast majority Malaysians Chinese have no respect for them.
    They know that too well.
    These are the biggest minorities hypocrites.

3. #3 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 8:51 am

Dear honest man,

Let me point out one important fact which you seem not to appreciate. Orgasm means very little to everybody except the one who was actually experiencing it.

Soilek is presently engaged in one such orgasm. Only he knows how pleasurable he felt. Well I am sure God knows too but that I will not get into. The point is none of us will ever know the real sensation of his oooooo- and aaaaaaa-ings. I certainly dont.

There. Do take note.

Hey chengho, hows NY longkangs? Clean eh?

4. #4 by drngsc on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 9:51 am

MCA has no choice but to blow their own trumpet, because all the other trumpets about MCA sounded like the last call. Even their own VP says, “please lah do not let us eat egg”, remember?
    Let us all give MCA a good burial. It is for their own good.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. GE 13 is coming soon. The finishing line is near. Let us work doubly hard to get all to vote. Let us do our part. First to GE 13, then to Putrajaya.

Change we must. Change we can. Change we shall.

5. #5 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 9:53 am

Self praise is no praise but disgrace.

6. #6 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 9:58 am

pujilah sendiri
    lepas tu gali kubur sendiri
    pujilah mca
    lepas tu gali kubur mca

7. #7 by PRmaju on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 10:58 am

what do you expect, from a porn star president ! This man should have just retire into oblivion to sAVE MCA the demise. But then, isn’t it good? he is such a great help to Pakatan to have him around . Sometime I really wonder, whether there is a brilliant Sun Tze strategist in Pakatan who engineer this soiled leg to be there ! Brilliant move!!

8. #8 by SENGLANG on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 11:16 am

MCA has taken a journey of no return. Unfortunately this political party has come to its expired political life.
    Lead by one of the publicly perceived as morally unfit president, MCA will totally irrelevant after GE 13.

It is of little hope that MCA will make changes and effectively represent the people, more so for the Chinese group. IT is weak and many of the leaders have long tainted in the corrupted culture of BN thus rendered the hopeless. They are hanging there as parasites and waiting to be boot out

9. #9 by PR123 on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 1:30 pm

MCA means Make Chinese Angry
    The party is not relevant anymore
    President CD Chua is of low morale
    MCA will be buried for good after GE 13
    The members are running dogs & scum
    People of conscience will not vote MCA

10. #10 by cseng on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 2:24 pm

Self praise is understatement, it is self lies. All these while, MCA gave the chinese community false expectations and lies, these were not sustainable over time.

Tell me, after all these good years, with so many International school approved, why so difficult to have chinese independence school?

11. #11 by john on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 4:01 pm

Clowns are serious in their self-professed profession, they’re professional in their own place. But these MC (total non association with Chinese community ) A ” clowns” are just PAR*AH politicians. Now at own survival stake to win to survive AND totally dependent on Bumno, in other words just “par*ah, useless”, laughing stock to all.
    Same as to Gerak-Kan another PAR*AH with the M I C also .

12. #12 by Peter on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 4:58 pm

At long last that sex scandal ridden so called president are real proud to report his incredible sexual performance all these years. On top of it all his subordinates are also real proud that they did a good job supporting his boss macho role. I am sure the rakyat esp the chinese community would like to have a copy as souvenirs.

13. #13 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 5:51 pm

Why no report card on the PERFORMANCE of Ma Hwa Kong huey? The Chinese will turn out in record numbers to support him if he scores top mark.

14. #14 by Taxidriver on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 7:37 pm

Why no report card on the PERFORMANCE of Ma Hwa Kong Huey president? The Chinese will turn out in record numbers if he scores top mark.

15. #15 by chengho on Wednesday, 3 April 2013 - 10:28 pm

MCA the most prudent group