Invitation to Mahathir to contest in Gelang Patah and let the voters of Johore decide whether Gelang Patah should be mine or his “political kubur”

Tun Mahathir has come to Johor to help UMNO/Barisan Nasional fight Pakatan Rakyat’s Battle of Gelang Patah, which seeks to create a political tsunami from the south spreading to the rest of Malaysia, crossing the South China Sea to Sabah and Sarawak, to effect the first peaceful and democratic transition of federal power in the nation’s 56-year history.

In his speech in Johor Baru last night, Mahathir urged Johor folk to end my political career in Gelang Patah in the 13GE, saying:

“If he wants to contest in Penang, Malacca, we can understand but want to attack Umno’s fortress in Johor is stupid, doesn’t make sense.”

He further said:

“Lim Kit Siang wants to come here (to contest). I urge the people of Johor, all communities should pool their energy to ensure that the state of Johor will be the ‘burial ground’ for Lim Kit Siang’s politics.

“We must ensure that he (Kit Siang) loses in Johor. The state of Johor will continue to become the ‘fixed deposit’ for BN (Barisan Nasional).”

Mahathir said I wanted the people to ‘Change’ and ‘Transform’ the present government led by the BN, but in actual fact, it was the “DAP veteran leader who should be changed”, saying:automatically

“We have changed six prime ministers since independence in 1957, but he has never changed. Give his children or grandchildren a chance.”

But has Mahathir who has given himself the best description of “the devil that you know” really retired from politics?

I am sure nobody would answer “No”. In fact, he is more powerful than ever from “behind the curtains of power”, with him as busy as when he was Prime Minister for 22 years, with daily statements or speeches laying the “law” for the Umno/BN leadership.

Mahathir toppled a Tun Abdullah as the Prime Minister after the 2008 general elections and has openly threatened to bring down Datuk Seri Najib Razak as the Prime Minister if the latter fails to secure a better general elections win than Abdullah in the 13GE.

It is no exaggeration to say that Mahathir is in fact the “de facto” Prime Minister, the person whom Najib fears the most as Mahathir is the man who could still decide Najib’s political fate!

With Mahathir still so active in Malaysian and in particular Umno politics, I invite him to come to Gelang Patah to contest in the parliamentary elections and let the people of Johor decide whose political life should be ended, and whether Gelang Patah should the political “kubur” for me or for him.

I am prepared to submit my political life to the people of Gelang Patah, a microcosm of the Malaysian society, comprising some 53 per cent Chinese voters, 33 per cent Malay voters and over 12 per cent Indian voters.

Is Mahathir prepared to submit his political life to the voters of Gelang Patah?

After all, Gelang Patah had always been a fortress for BN – with the BN winning with some 9,000-vote majority in the 2008 GE and a humoungous 31,66-vote majority in 2004 GE.

By leaving Ipoh Timor which I had won with a majority of over 21,000 votes in the 2008 GE to contest in Gelang Patah, I am putting my head on the chopping block.

With such a history of Gelang Patah GE results, Mahathir should be very comfortable to win with a stunning majority in Gelang Patha.

I await Mahathir in Gelang Patah.

(Speech when visiting Taman Molek in Johor Jaya on Monday, 1st April 2013 at 12 noon)

1. #1 by Bigjoe on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 5:52 pm

Watch. The Kollywood hero will have excuses or not answer this..LKS the real Rambo -the genuine article, first rate product. No cheap thrills like some Kerala-origin product..

2. #2 by yhsiew on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 5:58 pm

Being an octogenarian, Dr M should quit politics and stay at home to look after his grandchildren.

3. #4 by Taxidriver on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 6:24 pm

Kutty, what say you? Contesting against LKS is much, much easier than begging the Gelang Patah voters to finish LKS’s political career. Since BN last won the seat by a handsome majority of 9000 votes it should be considered very safe for just you and you alone, being ex-PM and still very popular despite the many mega scandals linked to you. If you dare not taKe up LKS’s challenge, better porah from Malaysian politics.

LKS TORA! TORA! TORA! Kutty a/l Iskandar PORAH! PORAH! PORAH! ???????????

4. #5 by Jim55 on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 7:01 pm

Dr M might even lose his deposit ……

5. #6 by Dap man on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 7:08 pm

Mahathir even failed to get elected as an UMNO delegate to its AGM in his Kubang Pasu Division of which he was once Chairman.
    Give him a bucket.

6. #7 by kg on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 7:25 pm

Cheng Ho, go tell your BeEnd boss come contesting in GP, or else what more can you say in LKS blog? Otherwise, we people will see you guys in BeEnd as tokok people only, just takok all days.

7. #8 by worldpress on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 7:38 pm

This Dr. in western standard he is a wanted criminal

8. #9 by 1elderly voter on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 7:57 pm

YB LKS, my 2 cents worth. PR should concentrate on defeating Bn/umnoB and march on to Putrajaya. Once that is achieved than the mamakkutty is finish, right? You or any PR people need not challenge or accept any challenge from Bn/umnoB. Once PR goes on to PJ, then the Malaysians’aim is achieved and they are gone. So concentrate on this one goal and ABU them out. INI KALI LAH!

9. #10 by tak tahan on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 8:07 pm

Hoi Mamak Kutty,be real jantan and take on LKS in GP.Kalau talak ar,pordah pi Kerala!

10. #11 by kg on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 8:15 pm

1elderly, I think nothing heroism here, its about strategy. It’s not only GPatah here, but rather national. For how do you reach rural folks effectively, how do you send an important signals to the fence sitters, how do you convince the Johore BeEnd supporters on the importance of this election, etc. I think LKS is willing to sacrifice, if he has to, to drive the message home.

But I believe Kit Siang is going to win, PR is going to win this time!

• #12 by cemerlang on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 9:40 pm

Rural folks depend on the word of mouth. Fence sitters follow the crowd. And Johore is next to Singapore, the millionaires’ country.

11. #13 by cseng on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 8:41 pm

TDM: “Johor is my FD, stupid LKS to come here, end his political career, bla, bla, bla”.

LKS: “Talk so much, why don’t you stand agaist me, let the people decide, give people a chance”

Now what? Mahathir, ask najib here? Ask your son here? Ask CSL here?

Malu, malu, malu!

12. #14 by cseng on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 8:43 pm

Still got time, just transfer few battalion of army camp into gelang patah, then problem solved.

13. #15 by PR123 on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 9:02 pm

This senile mamak from kerala is only clever at hoodwinking the people, inciting hatred, giving racist remarks, unreasonably jailing opposition leaders under ISA without trail, giving out IC to illegal immigrant ………………….. These are just some of his evil deeds.

He is afraid his ill-gotten wealth will be gone once PR take over. He is now in a panicky mode, desperate and completely doomed.

14. #16 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 9:39 pm

Tun M, LKS has thrown down the gauntlet.

Why cast stones from the relative comfort of your glass house when you can descend to the ground and join the fray like a true knight?

YB LKS vs Tun M – a battle royale extraordinaire. This would make headlines and put Malaysia on the world’s map – an octogenarioan vs a spetuagenarian. Dr. M’s 23-yr legacy will be put to a vote.

Or , better still, Dr. M vs Anwar Ibrahim. OK, give Dr. M a little handicap. He can choose his seat. Better still, ask Najib to vacate Pekan and let Dr. M contest there. The prize for the winner – PM of Malaysia! After all, Najib is a sitting duck PM, a “bohood” PM that UMNO now wants to throw in the trash can.

If Dr. M is still chicken, let Dr. M contest in any Penang seat of his choice against Lim Guan Eng.

If Dr M is truly, verily ‘bohood’ even in this, then let him contest in Lembah Pantai against Nurul Izzah. If he dares not take on the fther, then he can wear a skirt and challenge Anwar’s daughter.

If, even in this, Dr. M pleads shyness, then let him just contest any KL seat. After all, he has the PM of the malaysian capital for 23 years. Do mlaysians love him? Do Malaysians remember his ‘greta, grand, glorious’ services to the nation? he can contest against Dr Tan kee kwong, perhaps.

If dr M still tries to avoid a real contest, then just let him debate Anwar. Itu-lah pun cukup. Let each probe the other. Malaysians wouls love to know who is the devil behind UMNO.

And if Dr M still says ‘No’, then Dr M should just shut up and forever hold his peace. You must put your money where yr mouth is. If Dr M dares not face the electorate, he has no right to behave like the de facto PM or some silly loudspeaker left next to a broken record and blaring away as if the world owes him their ears too.

Hello, Dr. m, cukup-lah. Dah nyenyok, apo bising sangat ni?

15. #17 by tuahpekkong on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 9:54 pm

This old man seems to be very worried that the BN might lose the coming GE. He must have many sleepless nights these days. Perhaps he should come out of his retirement and lead the BN against the Opposition. After all, Lee Kuan Yew also contested a Parliamentary seat when he was 87 and Dr M appears so much healthier than LKY. If the BN wins, may be Dr M can be appointed as the PM again. Then we will break another world record by having the world’s oldest PM.

16. #18 by bennylohstocks on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 10:15 pm

17. #19 by sheriff singh on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 11:11 pm

Come on, Mr Lim. You know it will not be a fair fight.

Mahathir as usual will demand his usual ‘handicap’.

Why don’t you even things up by giving him a 10,000 ‘handicap’ ? He might then consider your challenge.

18. #20 by rjbeee on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 11:17 pm

Hello Mamak come to Johore and we will make it you burial ground…Traitor of all..your end is near…….

19. #21 by rjbeee on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 11:19 pm

The Dog is peeing in his pants….heheheheeh
    Your end is near.. good for the country

20. #22 by chengho on Monday, 1 April 2013 - 11:39 pm

no chinese will vote Mahathir , the same no Malay will vote Kit , can you diggit , this is skin color politic

• #23 by assamlaksa on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 1:59 pm

chengho, that was 20 years ago, not now

21. #24 by jus legitimum on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 12:13 am

The mamak devil is desperate and panicky.He is very worried when PR wins the next GE all his misdeeds will be exposed and he will be among those dragged and despatched to eat nasi lemak bungkus in Sungai Buluh.

22. #25 by Noble House on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 12:49 am

All that was needed is for Kit to throw the cat among the pigeons and you had them running helter skelter like headless chickens. Even the old man is at a loss for words trying to put out the fire.

Cukup lah, Tun. Give Malaysia a break. Enough of your ‘Mamak’ dilemma and all that kerala bullshits!

23. #26 by Noble House on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 1:15 am

No Chinese will vote Mahathir, no Malay will vote Kit? Go ask Mahathir himself, he should know better how UMNO was once saved from defeat. No place for racial politics, can you dig it?

24. #27 by monsterball on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 1:29 am

Will Mahathir respond to Lim Kit Siang’s challenge?
    I guess he will say…he has been misquoted…or something….or keep quiet as a mouse.
    All Malaysians know…….he is the PM behind the curtain all along.
    Lets wait for his reply….probably saying he has been misquoted to avoid confrontation with mighty Lim Kit Siang.
    Today….Mahathir is nothing…and so is his Umno B.

25. #28 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 2:00 am

MMK – mana ada bola 2 contest in Gelang Patah 1

26. #29 by monsterball on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 2:54 am

Very seldom Mahathir is challenged after his sickening remarks.
    This time Lim Kit Siang caught that monkey by his tail.
    Imagine….Mahathir is challenged to eat his words…by standing at Gelang Patah.
    As days went by….so near to 13th GE…..Home Minister also blowing trumpet….while Najib had a rare meal with his family…at a hawker’s center..WITHOUT bodyguards…hoping someone will throw bad eggs at him,?….and declare Emergency Rule?…..hahahahahaha

27. #30 by monsterball on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 3:00 am

Malaysians are real smart…their children are excited to see their hero..Najib eating…and parents shook hands with him.
    Never teach innocent children about dirty politic….and so…the smart parents smile and shook hands.
    Najib knows very very well…..that his low class…”you help me. I help you” ….does not work with Malaysians that are hungry for change.

28. #31 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 8:37 am

Look boys. The NY longkang sweeper is speaking!

29. #32 by monsterball on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 11:20 am

It must be day off for that dish washer.

30. #33 by Loh on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 2:28 pm

Mamakthir may be waiting for an excuse to contest. Najib will find it hard to refuse him standing in his old Kedah constituency. Mamakthir thinks that having crossed 88, he is now 64.

• #34 by kg on Tuesday, 2 April 2013 - 9:26 pm

Loh you may be wrong, this Madey think he is 46.