Clash of heavyweights in Gelang Patah?

— Lim Mun Fah
March 25, 2013

MARCH 25 — The MCA had never strategically anticipated that DAP parliamentary leader Lim Kit Siang would contest the Gelang Patah constituency. Initially, the MCA thought the proposed move was nothing more than a smokescreen, but to their surprise it turned out to be true. Having been caught on the hop, the MCA subsequently has to review it strategy.

If you go through past records of national elections, you will find that the Gelang Patah constituency is one of the most invulnerable bastions of the MCA. Both the MCA’s Chang See Ten @ Teu Si and Tan Ah Eng were elected as they are earnest service-oriented figures. Theoretically, Gelang Patah ought to be a safe constituency for the MCA. But the cruel fact is that Gelang Patah has been restive due to internal factional conflicts over the past 10 or more years: Chang fell in the conflicts, and so did Tan.

The MCA’s optimal contestant for the Gelang Patah constituency is Teoh Sew Hock, who started out as a grassroots member and rose all the way up to Gelang Patah MCA division chairman. Initially, the MCA thought that Teoh’s opponent would either be PKR’s Chua Jui Meng, or the DAP’s Liew Chin Tong or Dr Boo Cheng Hau. Now, the MCA has to change it strategy, I believe.

Talk that the MCA will assign somebody else, say, a heavyweight figure to replace Teoh, is rife nowadays. Who will that be? Chua Soi Lek or Wee Ka Siong?

Chua Soi Lek would be a more worthy MCA candidate and the contest would see a clash of heavyweights in Gelang Patah just like what had happened in 1982 when Tan Sri Lee San Choon challenged Dr Chen Man Hin in Seremban, and Lim Kit Siang contested against Tun Dr Lim Chong Eu at in Padang Kota in 1990.

Another thing comes to the mind: is this clash of the heavyweights masterminded by the DAP?

If I were asked abaout the possibility of Chua Soi Lek contesting, my reply would be “politically, it is always possible.”

The MCA was left with 15 parliamentary seats and 31 state seats after the March 8, 2008 general election. Seven of the parliamentary seats are from Johor. In other words, Johor actually holds 50 per cent of the MCA’s strongholds. The MCA should know that Lim Kit Siang isn’t merely focusing on the Gelang Patah constituency. His ultimate goal is to achieven a breakthrough for Pakatan Rakyat to secure Putrajaya eventually.

The MCA cannot afford to lose Johor. So is it with BN. Lim Kit Siang’s southern campaign has come as a fitful tornado. What the MCA and BN have to do is to prevent it from turning into a tsunami. — mysinchew.com

1. #1 by Bunch of Suckers on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 6:16 pm

Well, PR! Get those BN/UMNO suckers suck their own potatoes!!!

2. #2 by the reds on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 7:13 pm

It will be interesting if Soi Lek is fielded in Gelang Patah!

3. #3 by Winston on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 8:56 pm

They are now faced with a giant slayer and have nobody around to meet the challenge!!!
    That’s why even the oldies in UMNO are also wetting in their pants!!!!
    LKS will establish a beachhead in their so-called stronghold.
    After that the tsunami will swarm them.

4. #4 by rahmanwang on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 9:00 pm

Oh MCA’s Viagra Chua will piss in his pants.
    Sorry “ejaculate” in his pants more like it!

5. #5 by cseng on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 9:27 pm

CSL bring in your ‘war truck’ and test the water… then you decide.

Politically, it is possible CSL sacked before election, too much of his burden to MCA.

6. #6 by monsterball on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 9:43 pm

Now that Lim Kit Siang has challenged Chua Soi Lek to stand against him at Gelang Patah…..you can bet CSL will say..he is not like LKS. He will stay put where he was elected to continue his……bla bla bla.
    These puppets have big mouths…but no guts.

7. #7 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 10:10 pm

lim kit siang vs whoever from mca = sure lost for those whoever from mca. Reject those associated with umnoputra didahulukan pencapaian wang ringgit diutamakan

8. #8 by Noble House on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 11:01 pm

Like the rest of the component parties, what can you expect from the MCA? Just the usual bunch of useless self-serving opportunists with deep pockets that did nothing except to help keep UMNO in power with its divide and rule policy.

A stratagem move this is!

9. #9 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 March 2013 - 11:58 pm

LKS 2 pornoSnake: Take me on in Gelang Patah
    Si liao lah, pornoSnake, while looking at his shrunken bolls n flaccid cork (where heavyweight 1) while peeing in a urinal
    Libido also dropped – jilaka, damn U, LKS, Y, Y, Y? Me n my little brother just wanna hv fun behind old wife’s back; now U come 2 Johor 2 kacau, me want 2 use hotel/motel room 2 hv fun also got 2 b careful liao, damn sian leh
    Better get my useless kuih talam tilam boy 2 stand against LKS ; first must feed my boy Viagra or T Ali, then only he can stand

10. #10 by Taikohtai on Tuesday, 26 March 2013 - 8:29 am

MCA is screwed. LKS has become the spanner thrown into their works. And right in their own backyard. UMNO is equally bewildered. They have let in a tiger into their land of sheep and their days of milking the meek are numbered.
    Najib shall become BN’s next sacrificial lamb. RoastMa has begun packing already. In the next two months, expect more cheap flights back to KL as the rats begin their exodus.
    Yeah, wouldn’t that be great for returning voters?

11. #11 by Peter on Tuesday, 26 March 2013 - 4:46 pm

I HOPE THAT FAMOUS CROOKED BIG MOUTH PORNSTAR WILL HAVE THE GUTS,INTEGRITY AND COURAGE TO TAKE ON BROTHER LKS IN JOHORE. BET MY LAST CENT, THIS GUY ONLY TAK,TALK AND TALK AND HAVE ZERO GUTS, INTEGRITY AND COURAGE TO FIGHT HIM. REAL SHAME THAT THE CHINESE COMMUNITY HAVE SOME BUM LIKE THIS TO REPRESENT THEM. A BIG LETDOWN AND DISGRACE TO THE COMMUNITY TO THE WHOLE WORLD.

12. #12 by chengho on Wednesday, 27 March 2013 - 6:26 am

MCA should get another 72 yrs old ++ candidate