BN confident of wresting 20 Opposition seats

Dec 24, 2012

MALACCA, Dec 24 – Barisan Nasional (BN) is capable of wresting back 20 opposition-held seats to help secure two-thirds majority in the coming 13th general election, says Umno information chief Datuk Ahmad Maslan.

He is confident that BN can retain the 140 parliamentary seats it won and capture five of 23 seats held by PAS, five of 29 held by DAP and 10 of the 31 Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) seats.

He said the confidence was based on various factors including the problems faced by the opposition in several seats that it had won.

“It’s logical because, for example, seven of the PKR seats are already problematic for the opposition as six as the incumbents left the party to become independents while it lost the Hulu Selangor seat.”

He said this after attending the opening of a professionalism-enhancing retreat of the Information Welfare and Recreation Club by Melaka Chief Minister Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Rustam, here, today.

Ahmad, who is also Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department, said the leadership of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak was also an important factor in ensuring victory for BN.

“The people have benefited from the various incentives and privileges introduced by the prime minister such as the Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia (BR1M) and 1Malaysia Book Voucher, as well as the transformation programmes.”

Besides that, he said, the winnable candidates to be fielded by BN would also contribute to the ruling coalition recapturing some of the opposition-held seats.

However, Ahmad reminded that victory could be achieved if BN members did not resort to “cah keting” or sabotage against the party or the chosen candidates. – Bernama

1. #1 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 5:40 am

This Deputy Minister started too give reasons…why BN will win 2/3 majority…focusing Najib…his slogans..actions are the main reasons for winning.
    The he said…provided BN politicians do not sabotage the party.
    Can we then conclude that Najib’s 4 years delaying 13thGE is mainly due to discovering saboteurs
    So many other of reasons….all ignored.
    What do you expect Ahmad to say…and saying he must.
    Next…Chua Soi Lek may need to say something.
    Keep quite…..sure gone case for BN.

2. #2 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:22 am

Apparently, it would be achieved via all sorts of cheating! Of course, you can make it, suckers!

3. #3 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:22 am

Datuk Ahmad Maslan, the rakyat are smarter than you.

4. #4 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:36 am

not so difficult to predict , Pakatan not deliver , Rakyat will go back to Gov of the day . Enough experiment with Anwar and Pakatan , Rakyat know , these are bunch of hopeless . People power will vote Gov . Anwar can start planning for his retirement plan. The remaining old men in Pakatan can follow Pas President for fishing trip.

5. #5 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:39 am

When Najib finds it difficult to predict…chengho finds it so simple.
    Such a smart chengho…..Najib does not see it fit to become his Adviser.

• #6 by Bunch of Suckers on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 8:56 am

He is damn smart because he is a CHANGE HOLE, dude! During changing hole business, he acquires knowledge from various customers! Most of his changing hole customers are BN/ UMNO suckers! Those suckers desperately need to ease their desires!!

6. #7 by Sallang on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 7:56 am

Unless you started poor and made it rich, you won’t know what its like, being poor.
    If Mr Maslan thinks that by the once in a lifetime BR1M, (rm500), is considered a benefit to the rakyat, then he is not fit to be a minister.
    One packet of Instant Noodle is rm.70c x 3 meals a day.(rm 2.10) x 3 mouths per family (rm6.30)
    500/6.30 will give about 80 days.
    Just in time for the next GE13.
    ABU

7. #8 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 7:59 am

simple mathematics really, BN will recapture back Selangor and Kedah . Remaining states status quo . Dapsters will still rule Penang and Pas still rule Kelantan . Leg still have plan to remain general sec of Dapters after 2016 , Anthony can forget his ambition and Nick Aziz still mb of Kelantan . Hadi can continue his fishing adventure and Anwar will settle down abroad most probably join me in NY. Dont know what LKS and Karpal plan , young generation of Dapters can forget their plan to succeed them .

8. #9 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 8:13 am

Chengho talked of DAP stopping the younger generation to take over, and he forgot his Monster Dictator ruled for over 20 years! We have to forgive such diehard supporters like him; they were created in the mould that was designed to prevent them from thinking just blindly follow slogans even though all logic has failed. They cannot admit fairness, honesty and sincerity. they are the result of UMNO education policy! Let us just glance through their write-ups just to have some diversity! Otherwise we cannot distinguish the difference!

9. #10 by drngsc on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 8:41 am

Hi Dtk Maslan, you may be right. Please tell Ah Cheap Gor to call the elections. There is only one way to find out. We know that you all will cheat, big time. Let’s call GE 13. Enough talk. Enough waiting. We are all getting tired of all these cheap talk.
    If you are confident and even fairer ( which we know you are not ), then call a clean, free and fair elections. The results will even be clearer.

We must change the tenant at Putrajaya. GE 13, we are still waiting. Coming soon. Let us all continue to work very very hard. First to PR rally, 12th Jan 2013, then to GE 13, then to Putrajaya.

Change we must. Change we can. Change we will.

10. #11 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 8:57 am

So simple to chengho.
    So very difficult for Najib to understand.
    chengho is actually proven Najib is an idiot.
    And when you have an idiotic unelected PM…we must replace him.
    Correct…chengho?

11. #12 by lee tai king (previously dagen) on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 9:19 am

Oh yeah?
    Let the party begin then.
    Why the long wait, umno?

12. #13 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 9:29 am

Stubborn Minister Kong!

Why is Kong so adamant on supporting AES when the RAKYAT is dead set against it. Hmmmm…?

300,000 summonses in 3 months? Hmmmm….

Is Minister Kong trying to make Beta Tegap and Ates multibillionaire companies overnight? Hmmmm……..?

Hello, Kong? Hmmmmmm….?
    Many unanswered questions. Hmmm…….?

13. #14 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 9:32 am

Ahmad Maslan has the credibility of a Nigerian scam artist and the forecasting skills of parrot fortune teller but honestly, it does not even matter even so..

If UMNO/BN can make any gains, its clear its from cheating..We have already long ago decided we will bear with a certain percentage and work against it within the unfair system, trusting that they are not traitors to the nation to go beyond a certain numbers.

It will be very obvious if UMNO/BN go beyond a certain number of cheating and Ahmad Maslan idiocy is that he does not realise that if UMNO/BN get the number he predict, we will know..

14. #15 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:57 am

How NR wishes dat 2day is his state funeral rather than LKY’s, d week after 21.12.12
    He envied LKY, serene n nothing 2 worri @ d end of his world, no need 2 worri abt GE13
    Perhaps d p@ssing of LKY, a day after 21.12.12, signals d accuracy of d Mayan Calendar, d end/demise of B End
    Rakyat await d materialisation of d prophecy

15. #16 by Winston on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 11:02 am

Yes, agreed!
    UMNO/BN WILL WIN with even three-thirds majority in the next GE!
    But there’s only one flaw in that idealistic prediction!
    And that is that many Malaysian voters will have agree to accept fifty-five years or five and a half decades of blatant, wanton corruption, scams and scandals!!
    In fact most, if not all Malaysians, want the traitors who not only scam and scandalise this country but also sold out Malaysians by inviting others to even pollute the country to be tried for their crimes against all Malaysians.
    Such gross impunity must not go unanswered!

Even if they are six feet underground!

These crimes should be classified as crimes against all Malaysians!

All those who partake in them must be thoroughly investigated.

If they are dead, then their estate must also be audited to find out if it contains any contraband wealth belonging to the Malaysian public.

We have suffered long enough and we want justice!!!!

Nothing short of that will do!!!!
    Give them the vote?
    Why don’t they try to get the moon first!!!!!!

16. #17 by machiavelli on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 11:14 am

Dream on Ahmad Maslan cos……

I am voting for a clean, transparent and effective/efficient government.

I am voting for a government that does not make education a political football.

I am voting against nepotism and cronyism and sweetheart privatisation deals.

I am voting for a safe and secured environment and do not have to worry when my kids are out of their house.

I am voting for a government that protects the environment.

I am voting for a lower cost living but higher and better standards of living.

I am voting for better control of prices especially houses; there is too much profiteering in this commodity.

I am voting for cheaper cars. What has the National Car Policy begets us; shoddy cars at high prices.

I am voting for a government that will promote harmony among the Rakyat of Malaysia. We are all Malaysians.

I am voting for a Government Of The People, By The People and For The People.

Bangun Rakyat Malaysia!

17. #18 by vsp on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 12:45 pm

Hmm, might come true if those morons in the Pakatan keep doing these things: shooting from the hip, shoot oneself in the foot or shoot one’s mouth off. All these actions will rain on Pakatan’s parade to take over the administration of the country. Pakatan should not be overconfident on its own rhetorics but should evaluate things truthfully.

18. #19 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 1:28 pm

All should read what Bishop Paul Tan said about the three PMs….and in particular..Najib’s speech at the Christmas hi-tea celebration…he attended.
    To summarized what Bishop Paul Tan said…..he accused Najib a hypocrite.. fishing for Christian votes… near GE date.
    When truths are revealed…you can expect Najib…no respond.

19. #20 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 3:09 pm

Bishop Paul another moron, who do not know the real politic, in democratic system you must have the no to win the race Paul . For all you know Bishop not even a register voter

20. #21 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 5:11 pm

When chengho’s comment getting more and more idiotic and meaningless…..it can only mean he is lost for words to talk sensibly.
    Bishop Paul Tan speech was published for all Malaysians to read.
    If chengho’s comment is spoken publicly….he will get dozens of bad eggs thrown at his face.

21. #22 by monsterball on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 6:02 pm

Boring to keep talking to chengho.
    I will ignore and give others the pleasure to deal with him.
    I miss cintanegera.
    Durians are much cheaper now….plenty of fruits.
    I hope cintanegera rambutan tree is well and good.

22. #23 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:40 pm

Monsterball Sir , I like durian too but may be not so much , but careful with Leg not too syiok with Penang durian , Dapsters may loose , some possibility

23. #24 by chengho on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 10:42 pm

This Winston guy , I m not sure , still dreaming , GE is real eh

24. #25 by tak tahan on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 11:09 pm

Haiyoh..are you the propagandist of the malayan calender..chengho,luckily it’s you otherwise the whole world would believe,be frightened and turned into total chaos. Your are the best cuckoo ever.cuckoo,cukcoo,ever had of this familiar sound? Cartoon movie? sound and seem more like you..hahahaaha

25. #26 by tuahpekkong on Wednesday, 26 December 2012 - 11:40 pm

I think he was trying to boost BN’s morale. The information chief is the most “misinformed” person if he thinks that the Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia and 1Malaysia Book Voucher can help to swing the votes in favour of the BN.

26. #27 by monsterball on Thursday, 27 December 2012 - 2:10 am

I sometime suspect he is a supporter for change of government…but find no anti PR visitors here.
    So he physic himself to think like cintanegera and fire off all sorts on nonsensical idiotic comments.
    On the other hand….it may not be so.
    Just enjoy hentaming him sampai lausai.
    Have fun with the cuckoo clock.

27. #28 by john on Thursday, 27 December 2012 - 11:29 pm

The tune sounded like is from a broken recorder, and – more as reminders or to keep it vivid in the mind of their members.
    ‘Empty vessel makes the most noise.’

28. #29 by chengho on Friday, 28 December 2012 - 12:30 pm

You know why Rakyat will put BN Gov again , just like LDP in Japan , they are your most credible and trusted partner . DS care for people .

29. #30 by monsterball on Saturday, 29 December 2012 - 12:26 am

hahahahahaha …Chengho is drunk…talking utterly nonsense.